Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 189

radheykap
Aug 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of Bhola Nath Nagar Shahdara area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one month which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue .

We hope that our government / Jal Board will take appropriate action in this matter.

Yours truely,
R.S.Kapoor
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anshul Gambhir
    Aug 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I would like to register a complaint against "captain narula owner captain properties adressed a-1/132a, maa shakti appartment, paschim vihar, new delhi -110063. He is using water without any meter, this person wastes plenty of water by sprinkling water on road on daily basis. He also sale water to nearby chai wala and dhaba wala. He also put a big watercooler which is overfilled everytym and water wastes in plenty. All this is done with the help of"area inspector". If someone stops him to stop wastage of water he abuses badly he said" tere baap ka paani hai chahe jaise istemal karu". I request you to please take necessary action against this as we all cant see this wastage of water & misuse of water without any meter or bill
    Citizen india

Cfa Rajiv Gupta
      Aug 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

You are requested to please repair the water pipe line in gali no.14 near railway line and aggarwal general store, because of approx last two month we are getting only sewer water.
      We are appreciate the aap aadmi party initiative for mohall clinic but its can not be fulfill without providing the clean water.
      Again i would like to request to djb to repair the water pipe line as well as sewer line for uninterrupted supply of water.

shivarudra
        Aug 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Delhi Jal Board Head Quarter Office,
        Delhi Jal Board (HQ)
        Consultant(Public Relation)
        Room No.306
        Varunalaya Ph-II,
        Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh,
        New Delhi-110005.
        महोदय/महोदया,
        विषय : शुद्ध जल की आपूर्ति पूरे समय के लिए न होना के बारे में सूचना और
        इसी सम्बन्ध में कुछ जानकारी देने का अनुरोध-
        7 दिन से 15-20 मिनट सुबह और 15-20 मिनट शाम से थोड़ा बदबूदार और थोड़ा गन्दा पानी आ रहा है| 1916 कस्टमर केयर नंबर पर दिनांक[protected] के आस पास कंप्लेंट दर्ज की थी| दिनांक[protected] को मेरे मोबाइल फ़ोन में आया कि ‘Your problem has been resolved’. परंतु मैं यह स्पष्ट करना चाहता हूं कि गंदे जल की आपूर्ति(सप्लाई)की समस्या ज्यों कि त्यों है|

2. जुलाई, 2016 माह के अंत में ताहिरपुर जल बोर्ड के दफ्तर से क्वालिटी कण्ट्रोल के कर्मचारी/अफ़सर मेरे घर आये थे, जिनका दफ़्तर का मोबाइल फ़ोन नंबर[protected] है| उन्होंने हमारे नल की टोंटी से चलते हुए पानी को परखनली में डाल कर, पानी की जांच की और हमको बताया कि पानी की क्वालिटी ख़राब है| उन्होंने यह भी बताया कि नल में पानी आने के 10 मिनट बाद साफ़ जल आना चाहिए| अगर साफ़ जल नहीं आ रहा है तो इसकी शिकायत होनी चाहिए|

3. जब पानी आता है, तो वह शुरू में 20-25 मिनट हलके पीले रंग का होता है| कृपया जानकारी दें कि पानी में पीलापन किस कारण से होता है?

4. जब पानी की सप्लाई जारी रहती है तो उस दौरान बीच-बीच कभी भूरे रंग का पानी आता रहता है, भूरे रंग का पानी किस कारण से आता है?
        5. आपसे अनुरोध है कि अति शीघ्र पाइपलाइन की नियमित फ्लशिंग की जाये और नियमित आवश्यक प्रक्रिया की जाये जिससे हमें पूरे 1 ½ घंटा सुबह और 1 ½ घंटा शाम को शुद्ध जल मिले जिससे हमारा स्वास्थय ठीक रह सके और चर्मरोग जल्दी ठीक हो जायें क्योंकि जल एक मूलभूत आवश्यकता है| मुझे ऐसा प्रतीत होता है कि पाइपलाइन की नियमित फ्लशिंग और आवश्यक प्रक्रिया के नियमित रूप से न होने पर पानी पूरे समय साफ़ नहीं आता है|
        6. आपसे अनुरोध है कि मुझे जानकारी दें कि जल बोर्ड के कर्मचारी क्या प्रक्रियाओं को करते हैं जिससे मैं जूनियर इंजिनियर और असिस्टेंट इंजिनियर से उन प्रक्रियाओं को करवाए जाने के लिए अनुरोध कर सकूं|
        7. मेरा फ्लैट सेकंड फ्लोर पर है| ग्राउंड फ्लोर पर सीवर के पास जो GT है, उसके पास पानी भरा रहता है, जिसकी नियमित सफाई होनी चाहिए| 1916 पर कंप्लेंट लिखाई थी, परन्तु GT की नियमित सफाई नहीं होती है| कृपया GT की नियमित सफाई के आदेश देने की कृपा करें जिससे हमें शुद्ध जल की आपूर्ति पूरे समय प्राप्त हो|

भवदीय,
        गिरीश चन्द्र जोशी
        बी-28/-2, बी ब्लाक, दिलशाद गार्डन, दिल्ली-110095
        मोबाइल नंबर [protected]
        Zone/MR Code: NE1/ 211/METERED
        Area Code: A-10/Shahadara
        Old WCN: 36033
        New KNO: [protected]

T J Sethuram
          Aug 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

TO 5/8/2016

Delhi Jal Board
          Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh
          New Delhi District
          India – 110005

SUB: POOR WATER SUPPLY TO P&T QUARTERS, DEV NAGAR, KAROL BAGH

This is to bring to your notice that P & T Colony, Dev Nagar, Karol Bagh do not get adequate water supply for the last 2 months. Water is supplied for hardly 20 Minutes with bare minimum pressure that too sometimes mixed with sewage water or dirty water which is not at all worth potable.

At this juncture I received a bill for Rs.310/- (consumption charge Rs..4/- sewage charge Rs.2/- Service tax Rs.304/-) for the period May to July 2016. I do not understand the percentage of service tax at which the bill was raised. When we do not get adequate water supply, the bill raised seems to be arbitrary.

Hence I request that my bill may please be corrected and improve the water supply to residents of P & T Colony, Dev Nagar, Karol Bagh with immediate effect.

Kala Devi Sethu Ram
          EPT-9, Type-III,
          P & T Quarters,
          Dev Nagar, Karol Bagh,
          New Delhi – 110 005.

pdcdm94
            Aug 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

The meter of above new connection was installed on[protected] and paper submitted to delhi jal board, d block, janak puri on[protected]showing reading as 00000). this floor was under renovation, i shifted to it on 1st june 2016. the meter reader came for reading on[protected] for reading. it was showing reading as 99985/00085. he noted it as 85 and took picture of meter reading on his mobile phone. i also have picture on my mobile (which is attached). i received bill dated[protected] for rs.4093 showing meter as stopped.in fact it was running and not stopped. but it appeared to me it was running reverse. i got it checked from plumber who told that meter was fitted on wrong side, so it is running reverse. i got meter fitted correctly on[protected] when it showed reading of 99981/00081 (photo attached.
            From above the units consumed are as under:
            (a) from date of installation of meter[protected]actual date of consuming water from 1-6-2016 as above) to[protected]: 000000 – 99985 = 15 units
            (b) from[protected] to[protected] : 99985 – 99981 = 4 units
            For future period reading will be reverse[protected]…………..99, 000000 and thereafter 000001, 002, 003 and so on.
            Please send your meter reader to check it soon so that there is no problem in calculating the unit consumer.
            Any delay in sending water reader may result in non confirmation of what i said above and i will not be held responsible for it.
            My above bill for rs.4093 may be corrected after taking into account units actual consumed for above period.
            Looking forward for your reply soon.
            Vinod chhabra
            Plot no.200, 1st floor, meenakshi garden,
            Mobile: [protected], email: [protected]@dmcmat.com
            Dated: 5-8-2016

Satish Chander Dhawan
              Aug 4, 2016

Delhi jal board k.no. [protected]
              meter reader wz1/527/metered
              area code no. a-14/janakpuri
              old wcn : j-70714

MY K.NO.[protected]
              METER READER NO. WZ1/527/METERED
              AREA CODE NO. A-14/JANAKPURI
              OLD WCN ; J-70714

METER READER NOT MAINTAIN READING LAST ONE YEAR . HENCE BILL RAISE AVERAGE BASIS.
              NO CLAIM/REBATE ADJUSTED IN BILL LAST THREE YEAR

THANKS & REGARDS,
              SHASHI DHAWAN
              MOBILE NO. [protected]
              Water isn't coming since five days in my area due to pipe leakage. Please make as soon as possible.
              Address
              A-13, 8/6, sainik nagar
              Nawada, uttam nagar
              My water bill is very high e.g. Rs.2271 for only two months. My details is as under:

Name: Ramesh Chand
              K.No. [protected]
              Bill ID:[protected]
              H.No.T-769, Faiz Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-11005

Plz rectify my bill and correct bill may be issued to me.

Ramesh

un yadav
                Aug 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

We draw your kind attention towads the continue leakage of water from water supply pipe infront rz-27/284, gali no-2, geetanjali park, west sagarpur and collected water has become pond in our gali. We are facing acute shortage of water supply in our locality and we are too much inconvenience d by water scarcity. Therefore, you are requested to rectify leakage water pipeline on priority basis.

Unyadav
                Mobile - [protected]
                Please send someone to A2/98/2, safdarjung enclave. New Delhi 110029. Water pipeline has blockage
                There is a problem in the pipeline at a2/98/2 safdarjung enclave so please send someone,

My name is Brij Mohan Dutta, my number is [protected]

Gupta v n
                  Aug 3, 2016

Delhi jal Board has raised Bill No.[protected] dated22 july 2016 against New K No[protected] for an amount of Rs1124 for the period 26 02 2016 to 22 07 2016 for the alleged consumption of 92 units without actual meter reading where as this was a new connection taken only on 17 04 2016 through water meter No25415 and the actual meter reading would have justified nil amount due to coming into range of free supply of water

akgupta1962
                    Aug 3, 2016

Address: 110015

Delhi jal board
                    Varunalaya phase 2.
                    Jandewalan, karol bagh,
                    New delhi

Subject :- some reasons for non installation of water meters by delhi residents

R/sir,

Many residents in karam pura, new delhi 110015 are not adopting water meters installation due to their vested interest.

They have put on theirs many additional constructed rooms on rent, many are doing part time business like making food for sale etc.

In many quarters occupants are living in multiple families. Such occupants are using large quality of water.

Thats why they are not interested in putting on water meters for restricted water use of 20 lk per month for free.

bhumika bokolia
                      Aug 2, 2016

Address: 110005

It is to bring to you notice that our locality has been suffering from acute water shortage for last 2 months. Water supply has been extremely poor on day to day basis making our lives miserable. Quite often, water supply is so scanty that it is not sufficient for day to day use such as cooking, washing etc. sometimes water is supplied for only for half an hour and we have to wait the whole for a water. But it is poor dribble that we get water from the tap.
                      I therefore, on behalf of my locality you to kindly look into this matter and take necessary steps to restore the proper water supply on regular basis.
                      All the members of our locality will be grateful if you will take immediate action to solve this matter soon.
                      Your sincerely,
                      On behalf of bapa Nagar Karol bagh

Amit Taank
                        Aug 2, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

To dated:-
                        Zonal revenue officer
                        Delhi jal board
                        Zone/mr code: nz2/ 29/
                        Area code: a-77/burari

Sub:- k. No [protected]
                        Reg:- excess billing on provisional basis

We have received a bill no.[protected] dated 31/07/2016 for the period 19th may to 30 july 2016 to deposit rs. 1358/-. Bill has been generated from average while meter is working and it’s not mloc, so kindly stop this payment and take new reading from the meter and generate correct bill in favor of this meter.

You are requested to kindly look into the matter seriously and arrange to issue actual bill amount payable.

In case you need any further information / clarification, please let us know the same for its expeditious submissions.

Satish kumar
                        Kh. No-234 g. F,
                        Gali no-24 mukund pur part-2
                        Delhi-110084
                        [protected]@frazerandhaws.Com

shyakuma87
                          Aug 1, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

Thanks for revise delhi jal bard bill.

I have receive delhi jal bard sms on dt. 25.07.2016 that please pay bill amount of rs. 3803/- by 08/08/2016.

I want to know how you make this amount when delhi government announce that november 2015 all bill due amount is waive off and 18000 ltr. Every month water free, no water is coming in our home.

I request to you kindly look into this matter urgently.

K. No. [protected]
                          Sapna
                          W/o
                          Shyam kumar
                          Rzh-743, rajnagar-ii,
                          Palam colony new delhi-110077.
                          Mob. No. [protected]

Anju Bhatia
                            Jul 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Reminder-1
                            As alraedy informed that main hole near a-1/11 & a-1/12 rana pratap bagh, delhi-110007 is blocked & with little rain water gets stay & mosquitos are spreading. there may be danger of mosquitos spreading & malyria, dangue occur.
                            Pls ask your work force to work & clean the main holes. matter is urgent.

S k bhatia
                            A-1/12, rana pratap bagh, delhi-110007

abhista
                              Jul 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Put two complaints in DJB and both have different statement stating that l extension mohan grden sewer line is not put by DJB and second that it will start in 4 months
                              nowlines are put down since 4 years and not yet connected to main sewer line so in rain whole sewer water is out into house its so critical being a delhi state houses are like this but they are not working on it still will give a connection takes 5 year.

Manu8763
                                Jul 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I hereby want to draw your kind notice towards the worst water supply in our area west Parmanand colony which is located in North Delhi, We have been facing the poor water supply problem since long time. The municipal corporation connection does not work

The Water supply is coming for ½ an hr. only in the night and after sometime it comes late night after 1.00 AM with the mixture of dirty Sewerage water, Dirty bad smell water.

Clean water is coming only after running the motor pump for 20-25 minutes which is totally Water & Electricity wastage.

We keep buying bisleri water bottles every day. There is nobody who is paying attention to our problem, the official people are not listening to us. They are not bothered what the general public is facing.
                                Now the problem has become very big and it is affecting our Water/Electricity bills which are coming very high.

Attaching some pics for your reference in which you can see the main supply water pipe is going under the dirty sewerage water and you can easily see by zoom the dengue mosquitoes in the dirty sewerage water.

Pl. take the necessary action in this matter. An early action is highly appreciated in this matter and oblige.

MANOJ KHURANA
                                House no: 553, Bhai Parmanand colony (West)
                                Kingsway camp, Delhi-110009.
                                There is water crisis in Ramesh Nagar from last two months I have already registered many complaints with 1916but it is n resolved people are suffering acute water shortage in extreme summer's djb people are not respondi

inderjeet10
                                  Jul 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I stay at mohan garden k block and water is flooding out of drains till knees

Dirty bad smess water comes i'm tap even after paying so high amount for water connection?

Is this called delhi?
                                  High tech city?
                                  Such water in capital of india?
                                  Dirty water, roads are flooded with gutter water and you want us to say mera bharat mahan?

Why isn't accepting normal pics cliced of my dirty area by phone god

lalit rai
                                    from Sonipat, Haryana
                                    Jul 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Bill no[protected] bill amount rs 3822/
                                    New kno - [protected] name shashikala rai, address - rz-l-204, 10-5-2, vijay enclave (mirzapur), mahavir enclave, 110045. mob no - [protected]
                                    There is no water supply from feb2016. i have receive provisional bill amount rs 3822 without taking any meter reading, which is not correct.
                                    Pls send your person to check/take meter reading
                                    Sir Metre Reader is not doing water metre reading from metre .He himself making bill on assumption bases- from December 2015 so you are requested to do the needful .K.No.[protected]

12938199abc
                                      Jul 27, 2016

I ashok kumar r/o t-90 gali no.9 prem nagar_2 kirari delhi - 110086. Recently i got my new water connection issued vide k no.[protected]. On 22nd july i deposit bill amount rs. 5300/- related it. Next day i got massage,
                                      'please get boring done within 15 days, else request will be cancelled."

1. There is no pipe line in my block provided by delhi jal board.
                                      2. I have deposited rs.5300/- as an advance with you, whenever you provide me the pipe line then delhi jal board is entitled to generate the bill then i'll pay the same.
                                      3. So you can not cancel my request.

GS kohli
                                        Jul 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

It has been 6 months now, there is no water supply at our place. The municipal corporation connection does not work. Earlier there were fixed timing for water but now we do not have water supply from the government. We keep buying bisleri every day. There is nobody who is paying attention to our problem. There is alot of problem that we are facing. There is no water at home. And the official people are not listening to us. They are not bothered what the general public is facing.