Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 210

Shivangi Jaiswal Bose
Aug 18, 2015

For about 25-30 days water you supply is extremely dirty and smelling.we are falling ill and have lost all patience now.our routine life is disturbed coz of this.i m office going and have to face all kinds of problem .basic necessity of life is not met .kindly help, its a matter of emergency now.ja block khirki extension, malviya nagar
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aryan111
    Aug 16, 2015

Hi sir, my name is deepak and live in A1/13 gali no.1, raja puri uttam nagar. My K.No. is [protected]. sir i shifted here one year before and that time here no where water supply and we used summer well water. now i got my receipt of water connection and i paid water bill 650 of may. sir i have 500 ltr. water storage tank and water supply once in a day in evening. now i received a bill of 3000/- of june. i dont know how to do because 20k water is free and i consumed 15k because my water tank capacity 500 ltr. please help me of this bill issue and resolved this issue sir. please help me. Deepak [protected]

Vks Mittal
      Aug 15, 2015

I am residing in H.no 64-65 Block D/14 Sector-7 Rohini. My water bill suddenly shown an arrears of Rs.20000 and due to which my current bill is also affected. May be my meter is running fast or the guy who is taking reading mistaken. On a period of 82 days i used 355 units while before and after this 82 days period my average unit consumption is 1 unit per 3 days. i asked he meter reading guy many times to solve this problem and he always give me excuses and now when my bill reaches 28000, he is asking money to settle it. Please sort out my problem and generate me a fresh bill without interest on arrears and with correct meter reading.

vikas1653
        Aug 14, 2015

Respected sir, as the whole city develops and moving forward we the residents of (20 point program plots near dwarka sec 8 a block, village bagdola) are not even having water pipelines in our area .We have to bring water from far areas or to totally depend on private tankers. So please fit water pipelines as early as possible.

D.Prasad
          Aug 14, 2015

Since last one and a half month I am trying to inform the Delhi Jal Board for running of fast water meter and payment made there of for the last two years since new water meter installed only at my residence whereas in my neighborhood old water meters are working and they are bill at normal rates i.e. less than Rs.1000/- for three months period. The new meters all very defaults and running very very fast. I am making payment at very higher side for the last two year. It is there fore once again requested to verify the situation and look into the matter thoroughly . Mr. Kejriwal our CM assured that water and electricity charges will be reduced but in my case I have no relief so far. I will refer this matter to his office also for further verification and the concerned staff or officer involved in this type of issue will be punished very soon. Dwarka Prasad [protected]

rwaballimaran
            Aug 12, 2015

Would like raise issue of not resolving out our complaint. DELHI JAL BOARD isnt serious about health problems caused by this contaminated water.We are facing contaminated water since last week, no action taken by DJB till now. Please provide some fast action regarding our problem because it causes ill health of our children and even adults too. MD Saquib Faraz 2949, Kucha Neel Kanth Darya Ganj #[protected] K No, [protected]
            This is my 4th complaint regarding the same issue. what is going on i could't understand please do the needfull. K-No is [protected]
            Savitri Manna

Tarun18
              Aug 11, 2015

Sir This is to inform you that we are facing some quality issues with the water supply of Delhi Jal Board in the locality o[censored]ttam Nagar, New Delhi -110059. Recently, the water pipelines had been changed by the prescribed authority of Jal Board. Since then, the water is not coming clean through the taps of our homes. We are not able to drink this water as it smells like gutter. This can cause so many problems and diseases to the people. I hope that immediate action will be taken in this regard. Please do the needful. Regards Tarun Aggarwal
              Worst

vinay17
                Aug 8, 2015

Dear Sir, I have received the bill no.[protected] DTD.29.07.2015 in which the water meter reading is being shown as PLOC on 28 Jul. 2015 whereas actual reading in the above water meter on 28 July 2015 at 9 PM is 1675 consequently it has again resulted into a wrong water bill with aggravated amount for the correction due to the continuous negligence and carelessness of the water meter reader who goes to our colony to take the reading of my water meter. It is a very serious issue and needs immediate resolution at TOP MOST PRIORITY. Therefore, it is very humbly requested to look into this matter IMMEDIATELY AT TOP MOST PRIORITY and necessary steps should be taken to see that the correct and actual water meter reading is taken so that my water bill is prepared correctly based on the actual water meter reading in my water meter. I m sure that the matter shall be taken seriously and proper resolution shall be done urgently and immediately. Thanking you. Indu Jha Mobl. no.[protected]

yogesh Kumar 671
                  Aug 8, 2015

Sir, my brother is studying in Yamuna Vihar B-2 of science stream in 11th class. No proper science teacher available in school. It is not good for education. Please give a standard education. Please take action...!! Address of school: govt sarvodaya Bal vidyalaya, yamuna Vihar, No. 2 B-block.

Sewer line — sewer line outside my house INCOMPLETE CONSTRUCTION

MCD WAS CONSTRUCTING NALIYAN IN VIRENEDER NAGAR NEW DELHI 58 BUT THEY HAVE LEFT THE JOB IN BETWEEN & OUTSIDE MY HOUSE LOT OF WATER IS LOGGED 7& IT IS NOW HOME OF HUNDREDS OF MOSQUITOES NOW ASK MCD DOES ONLY WATER IN COOLERS CAUSES DENGUE & OTHER DANGEROUS. THEY MUST VISIT & SEE THE ACTUAL SITUATION.

Reg: Block Sewerage and poor sanitary opposite B-38, Industrial Area, Naraina, Phase I, New Delhi-110028.

We express deep depressed at the block sewerage and poor sanitary prevailing opposite B-38, Industrial Area, Naraina, Phase I, New Delhi-110028 on 29.09.08. Someone in this Block has pumped out all the sewerage in the manholes on the road in front of the Punjab & Sind Bank premises causing severe problem in our premises. You are requested to investigate who has pump out sewerage on to the road in front of the Bank premises.

Jal board — BLOCKAGE OF SEWER

I m a resident of H-466 vikas puri.THE SEWER OF OUR AREA IS BLOCK AND SOME TIME IT COME OUT.This happens in every 2-3 months.As the main sewer is near to my house it also blocks my inside house sewer which leads to foul smell.
                  please take urgent steps in this regard.

I am a resident of 461 Rishi Nagar, Rani Bagh Delhi-110034.
                  The main sewer connecting the my house sewer system has been blocked for nearly 1 months now and lodging complaint many times with the concerned department of the same has not helped. Now the situtation is so bad that sewer water has filled up my bathroom and. Cansmething be done about it.

With Regards,
                  Vinod Kumar Bansal
                  461 Rishi Nagar, Rani Bagh.
                  delhi-110034.

This is to bring to your notice that we have registered so many complaints regarding the blockage of sewer in our block, but no one has been able to resolve the problem. Whenever a compliant is registered the officials come and do something temporary and go, but the sewer gets blocked every 4 day. We have been visiting the CPWD office but as per them this is not handled by them and they always refer as to JAL BOARD or MCD, saying that this is not there job. Also we have been calling MCD and JAL BOARD offices but no one ever came. Because of the sewer problem the whole block is in trouble, as the water from the sewer has come out and it has accumulated all around the block dew to which we cant even walk and we are also afraid that we might catch diseases like-Dengue and Malaria. Please find below the latest complaint which we registered online and in past we have registered so many complaints. Please do something!

Pankaj
                  7/8, Sector-1, Pushp Vihar,
                  M.B Road

House — sewer blockage

i am resident of 371 sector 21 B, faridabad. This is for your kind information that our sewer line in our lane 368 to 391 house nos. is being blocked since three months. we have been registering complaints regarding the same many times at the fruit garden compaint centre. every time they say that it will be done but they dont do it. day before yesterday two machines with your men came to our lane and just fooled us that the line is now clear, but we saw that the sewer manhole was still full. they said it will get empty by night but the next morning it started overflowing again. by this all dirty water is accumulated in front of our houses and come inside by the tyres of the vehicle by which our people are getting sick/deases. they just demand money to clean properly the sewer line. please do the needfull, only you can help it out pls send your representative to check the dirty water outside our houses. so you are requested to get the sewer line clear immidiately. yours truly, lancy lobo.
                  This is to bring to your notice that we have registered so many complaints regarding the blockage of sewer in our block, but no one has been able to resolve the problem.following complaint no are registerd with the department
                  1 2014 dated 02/12/2008
                  2 2031 dated 04/12/2008
                  3 2043 dated 05/12/2008
                  4 2067 dated 08/12/2008
                  as the water from the sewer has come into my house and it has accumulated all around and also back lane is full of it, dew to which we cant even walk and we are also afraid that we might catch diseases like-Dengue and Malaria. Please find below the latest complaint which we registered online and in past we have registered so many complaints. Please do something!
                  This is to bring to your notice that we have registered so many complaints regarding the blockage of sewer in our block, but no one has been able to resolve the problem.following complaint no are registerd with the department
                  1 2014 dated 02/12/2008
                  2 2031 dated 04/12/2008
                  3 2043 dated 05/12/2008
                  4 2067 dated 08/12/2008
                  as the water from the sewer has come into my house and it has accumulated all around and also back lane is full of it, dew to which we cant even walk and we are also afraid that we might catch diseases like-Dengue and Malaria. Please find below the latest complaint which we registered online and in past we have registered so many complaints. Please do something!

jitender mittal
                  a5/26, paschim vihar,
                  new delhi-63
                  cell:-[protected]

Sewer OverFlow — over flow of sewerage

It is very much surprising to know that no Deptt. either MCD or
                  NDMC and Delhi Jal Board is prepare to take the responsibility for doing their jobs. I have spoken to DJB, MCD NDMC
                  on the following Tel.No. 25812700, 23650040, 25711129, 25221181
                  and J.E. Mr.kirti Bhushan every one replied that this not in our juridiction.I fail to understand to whom we should appraoch.

The thing is that there is a main hole of the sewer in front of
                  Delhi Milk Sheme's Main Gate.(Shadipur Depot) It is overflowing for the last 15 days and its foul smelled water spreading on the road use by the public. it is very difficult to walk on that road filled with foul smell. the responsible persons must be asked to take immediate action on this before this issue goes to the ministry level or
                  to the media persons.

Overflowing Sewers — over-flowing sewers

This is with reference to numerous verbal complaints to THE MCD regarding over-flowing sewer in front of our house viz., whole B Block, Sector-3. Phase-3. Dwarka, Pappan Kalan, (JJ Colony) New Delhi FOR last one month. Due to this, the water is spoiling and coming odour. The childrens are inable to attend their schools. The people including childern & women which using the way feel down in the dirty street water. We are facing very much problems. OVERFLOWING SEWERS may CAUSE OF MOSQUITO BREEDING & RELATED DISEASES also.

Kindly arrenge to clean the sewers immidiately.
                  This is with reference to numerous verbal complaints to THE MCD regarding over-flowing sewer in front of our house viz., whole B Block, Sector-3. Phase-3. Dwarka, Pappan Kalan, (JJ Colony) New Delhi FOR last one month. Due to this, the water is spoiling and coming odour. The childrens are inable to attend their schools. The people including childern & women which using the way feel down in the dirty street water. We are facing very much problems. OVERFLOWING SEWERS ARE CAUSE OF MOSQUITO BREEDING & RELATED DISEASES also.

Kindly arrenge to clean the sewers immidiately.

sewerage complaint — Sewerage complaint

I am a resident of gujrati galli, vittal mandir lane with R.no.4-4-406. From the past three months the manholes are overflowing and flowing on the road. On complaint the sewerage workers clearly saying that we will not do the work as it will once again block in a month. Due to this we are facing health problems.

Residence — Details of Miscellaneous Facility Charges

I obtained the bill online and noticed the Miscellaneous Facility Charges of Rs. 2250/-. Kindly let me know the details of this Charge.

Mahesh

Reg: Block Sewerage and poor sanitary at H.No.321, 322, 325 & 326, Group-I, Pocket-C, DDA Flats, Hastsal, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi

We express deep depressed at the block sewerage and poor sanitary prevailing at H.No.321, 322, 325 & 326, Group-I, Pocket-C, DDA Flats, Hastsal, Uttam Nagar, New Delhi since Dec.2008. Most of the time i have lodged complaints regarding removal of problem of block sewerage at the abovesaid flats but no action has ever been received by the residents. Recently i have lodged complaint at Paschim Vihar Complaint Centre vide complaint NO.3 & 4 dated 9.2.08 & 10.9.08 respectively but no response has so far been received from the DJB. Please do at your level best.

Ph. [protected]

Residence — Sewer blockage

Due to blockage of sewer, dirty water is flowing on the streets around our pocket. Please do the needful immediately.
                  Sewer blockage

I am a resident of HNO-R-464JAWALAPURIPaschim ViharNEWDELHI 110087, The main sewer connecting the my house sewer system has been blocked for nearly 6 months now and lodging complaint with the concerned department of the same has not helped. Now the situtation is so bad that sewer water has filled up my bathroom and. Cansmething be done about it.
                  Sewer blockage

I am a resident of HNO-R-464JAWALAPURIPaschim ViharNEWDELHI 110087, The main sewer connecting the my house sewer system has been blocked for nearly 6 months now and lodging complaint with the concerned department of the same has not helped. Now the situtation is so bad that sewer water has filled up my bathroom and. Cansmething be done about it.

FROM-RAJESH PAWAR MOBILE .[protected]
                  The Deputy Commissioner
                  MCD
                  West Zone

Sub: - Complaint for dumping of Sewer Discharge towards My frontage

This to inform that I Manbodh Upadhya S/o Kamla upadhyay, am residing in House No T-431, Located at Punjabi basti Baljeet Nagar Near Shiv Mandir, West Patel Nagar New Delhi-110007.

My neighbor Mr.Purnmasi Whose House No T -431 is Discharging the sever water of his potion towards my frontage area. Which is causing innumerable Problem to the nearby occupants? Some of these are listed hereunder:-

1 Clogging of Sewer water causing Great Difficulty in the movement of pedestrians as well as normal Traffic
                  2 Spreading foul smell
                  3 Chances of Spreading Disease like malaria, Dengue, Chikangunia ETC.

We have taken up this matter with him many a times but without any success .We have got no other option left but to contact you and apprise the situation.

You are therefore requested to please look into this matter and take appropriate action immediately.

Thankig you
                  Yours truly,
                  Manbodh Upadhyay
                  T-431, Pujabi Basti Baljeet Nagar
                  New Delhi-110007
                  The Deputy Commissioner
                  MCD
                  West Zone
                  New Delhi-110007

This to inform that I Manbodh Upadhya S/o Kamla upadhyay, am residing in House No T-431, Located at Punjabi basti Baljeet Nagar Near Shiv Mandir, West Patel Nagar New Delhi-110007.

My neighbor Mr.Purnmasi Whose House No T -431 is Discharging the sewer water of his potion towards my frontage area. Which is causing innumerable Problem to the nearby occupants? Some of these are listed hereunder:-

1 Clogging of Sewer water causing Great Difficulty in the movement of pedestrians as well as normal Traffic
                  2 Spreading foul smell

We have taken up this matter with him many a times but without any success .We have got no other option left but to contact you and apprise the situation.

You are therefore requested to please look into this matter and take appropriate action immediately.

Thankig you
                  Yours truly,
                  Manbodh Upadhyay
                  New Delhi-110007

My neighbor Mr.Purnmasi Whose House No T -431 is Discharging the sever water of his potion towards my frontage area. Which is causing innumerable Problem to the nearby occupants? Some of these are listed hereunder:-

2 Spreading foul smell

Thankig you
                  Yours truly,
                  Manbodh Upadhyay
                  New Delhi-110007
                  Dated: 29th March, 2009

SEVERAGE BLOCKAGE

Kind attention please notice that the my main problem is Sewer problem. because few month ago I have already lodged complainat and open the sewer by jal board. but second time the sewerage blockage in the present time. I am living Nehru gali mandawali fazalpur.
                  Sir, I have reminded you that the sewer line level and my house sewer chamber level are equal that is the main problem here is created. Whenever sewerage are full condition come and over flow come to my house inside and water and other west material come into my house inside that is the main problems of my sewer. because sewer water material created so many Disease as example that the Diarrhoea, Asthma, viral fever, malaria, jaundice so many problems created.
                  Sir, I hope you. You listen my main problem. and solved my problem without any further delay.

Sachchidanand Dhoundiyal
                  A-13, Nehru gali Shiv marg
                  Mandawali Fazalpur
                  Delhi-110092.
                  Phone No: [protected]

agarwal's — sewer blockage

I am a resident of 562/37 onkar nagar, tri nagar Delhi-110035
                  The main sewer connecting the my house sewer system has been blocked for nearly 1 months now and lodging complaint many times with the concerned department of the same has not helped. Now the situtation is so bad .

With Regards,
                  rajinder kumar
                  562/37 tri nagar
                  delhi-110035
                  The Deputy Commissioner
                  MCD
                  South Zone
                  New Delhi-110024

SUB:blockage of sewer pipe line

I am a resident of DAYANAND COLONY, LAJPAT NAGAR, NEW DELHI.On the back side of house no. A-70, NEAR PARK there is a blockage of sewer line on the same address and we also contacted MCD OFFICE, OPPOSITE GURUDWARA AT LAJPAT NAGAR for cleaning of sewer line so many times but nothing have been done so far.So, you are requested to look into this matter on urgent basis.

YOURS FAITHFULLY
                  RAVINDER SABHARWAL
                  I am general seceretary of Dilshad Garden A block residents welfare association, dilshad garden, delhi. In our block the sewere are chocked and the residents are facing great difficulties. No one care to our complaints. Please look into our complaints and provide us clean sewerage system in our block.

Mobile : [protected]

I am general seceretary of Dilshad Garden A Block Residents Welfare Association. In our block there is encrochments and unauthorised construction. Near Radha Krishna Mandir in one of the garages of A-10 encrochment. We report to the police and the stopped the the construction. In spite of this the unauthorised construction going on without hindrence. As per police the took the photograph of the site and informed to MCD. But sorry to inform you MCD has not taken any step to stop this unauthorised construction. Pleas inform the concerned department to dispose off their duties as eary as possible.

Mukesh Kapoor
                  Mobile: [protected]

DELHI JAL BOARD/SEWAGE DEPT. — SEWER BLOCKAGE

I AM SATISH KUMAR, I INFORM YOU TO LAST ONE WEEK F-BLOCK SEWAR WAS BLOCK THE WASTE WATER IS BACK TO HOME. I COMPLAINT TO SEWAR DEPARTMENT LAST THREE DAYS BUT NO ACTION PROPERLY. THE MAIN SEWAR IS BLOCK BUT NO ACTION PLEASE COPORATE WITH ME & OTHER OUR F-BLOCK HOUSES PERSONS
                  AREA- SUDERSHAN PARK, F-BLOCK NEAR MOTI NAGAR

DELHI JAL BOARD/ SEWAR DEPTT. — SEWAR BLOCKAGE

I ALREADY SUBMIT COMPLIANT FOR SEWARAGE BLOCKAGE AT F-BLOCK SUDERSHAN PARK I AM SATISH KUMAR I AGAIN REQUEST TO SEWAR DEPTT. AT WEST DELHI PLEASE DO THE NEED FULL LAST ONE WEEK F-BLOCK SEWAR IS BLOCKED THE SEWARAGE WATER BACK TO HOME. THREE TIMES THE SERVICEMEN COME TO THE POSITION BUT THEY ARE CORRAPTED ONE MAN MR. JAGTE HE IS WORKING FEE RS.200/- EVERY TIME ASKING TO ME. NO RESPONSE ABOUT THAT. NO WORKING NO CLEANING THE SEWARAGE THE DEPTT. IS CARELESSNESS PLEASE DO THE NEED FUL AND OBLIGE.

PLEASE FIND THE POSITION FOR SEWARAGE BLOCKED.

Signature
                  F-BLOCK SUDERSHAN PARK, NEAR MOTI NAGAR, NEW DELHI-15
                  The Incharge
                  Delhi Jal Board
                  Hari Nagar,
                  New Delhi.

Sub:- Corporation Water Supply.

Delhi Jal Board water supply is given to my plot no. NW – 80, (GF) Vishnu Garden against Connection No. J-67601 and K No. 19004587 from the last so many years.

Here I would like to bring to your kind notice that we are getting Delhi Jal Board water supply from a pipe line which ends at my plot no. NW -80, Vishnu Garden, New Delhi – 18. Because of this water supply which we are getting is very dirty and giving bad smell. We have connected a water purifier system, the filter of our water purification system is getting chocked very frequently and we are forced to take water from the tap directly. Since the quality of water which we are getting is not good, health of all my family members is affected badly.

This problem was brought to the knowledge of area officer of Jal Board when Dr. Dayand Chandela (MLA) was also present. Your officer promised that this will be taken care of immediately but till date no action has been taken.

We request you to rectify our water line supply or give water supply from other line.

Your’s Faithfully,

(SARDARA SINGH)
                  NW – 80, 81 Vishnu Garden, Ext,
                  New Delhi – 110018.
                  COMPLAINING AGAINST THE BLOCKAGE OF SEWER OF MCD

This is to inform you that the sewer outside my house is overglowing since 4-5 weeks.
                  The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and has made the whole road in front of me smelling foul. Which is causing innumerable Problem to the nearby occupants? Some of these are listed hereunder:-

2 Spreading foul smell
                  3 Chances of Spreading Disease like malaria, Dengue, viral fever, Chikangunia ETC.

Thankig you
                  Yours truly,
                  Divya Gupta
                  90-C, Ekta Enclave
                  Peera Garhi
                  New Delhi-110007

sewer — re; choking sewer line & nali

Good day sir,
                  this is to inform you that my residence in bank colony [behind jaipur house] agra in the colony all sewer line and nali choked for quite some time. now rainy season has started so kindly take action in this regard at your earliest.
                  thanking you,
                  your faithfully,
                  rajiv jain
                  8, bank colony,
                  jaipur house,
                  agra
                  I would like to inform you that the out side open combined drain of sewer and rain water drain in front of our house is always blocked . After our repeated complaints their has been no action taken by any ofiicer of Delhi Jal Board. The address of my Colony is as given below

RZ, I / 34 A, Mahavir Enclave, Near Nanda Block, Old Som Bazar Gali, Palam. New Delhi 45

This is to bring to your notice that heavy rains and blocked sewers have caused the whole area (Lodhi Colony, opposite Indian Habitat Centre) to get water clogged. The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out and has made the whole road in front of our houses smelling foul. The water level has come upto knee length and we are unable to commute and our vehicles have become non functional. This may also cause hygiene and innumerable problems.

Therefore we request you to please look into this matter on urgent bases and take appropriate action immediately.
                  I am resident of Avantika, Rohini Sector-I, Delhi - 85.
                  In our locality, many people are connecting their sewer directly to the main sewer line.
                  Many people have also connected their storm water drain connection to the sewer line.
                  This result blockage of sewer line, which also cause inconvience to the residents of the
                  Colony.
                  Your goodself is requested to do the needful in this matter

Complaint — sewer blockage

dear sir/madam,
                  i am the resident of H.no128 gali masjid tehwar khan naya bans delhi 110006.
                  the sewer of our street are blocked since 15 days from house no126 to 140.it smells so bad and become very difficult to pass through.we are very tense about the health of our children.this blockage throws the back pressure of dirty water from our toilets.this has become our huge problem.
                  sir, we have made several complaints to the workers of sewer but they are giving no response.
                  rather the officer SURESH says that wait for 6 MONTHS to clean ur line.suresh also says that they have no time to clean this line and go where ever u want to.the junior workers asks us to pay 300 or 400 rs so that they bring the equipments to clean the line
                  this is our plight and helplessness.
                  plz take necessary action against the persons asking us money and to wait for 6 months.
                  plz solve our problem and make our street neat and clean.
                  thanks we all will be highly obliged.
                  I am a resident of RZ-I/75, Old Sombazar Road, Mahavir Enclave, Part II, New Delhi-110045. Front and back side of my house sewer lines over flows most of the month. We get it cleaned privately by engaging private
                  people every time it happens to over flow. Inspite of several complaints made earlier the concerned authority does not response to the complaints. DJB is raising bill every month and charging us "SERVICE CHARGES". DJB is not providing any "SERVICE" to claim any charges. They are supposed to do maintenance work for Sewer systems. Water we get is "SALT" water for the past 10 years yet they are raising bills for "POTABLE WATER". We are purchasing Potable water every day and also paying water bills for the connection taken from DJB. That's how the DJB, whose chairperson is the Chief Minister, functions.
                  Please let me know who is responsible to look after the maintanance work of sewer lines in our area.

This is to register a complaint that sewer near to my apartment is blocked as result it is a threat to health and hygiene, besides repeatitive complaints also no action has been taken by the concerned site office in Madipur.
                  Kindly take this on high priority.

Flat No.207, Punjabi Bagh Aptts.(DDA-SFS)
                  Rohtak Road, New Delhi 110063
                  I am also facing problem with delhi Jal board supply. I am residing at Madhu Vihar Building -A14 Flat Lane 20 madhu Vihar delhi 92. I am getting mud in supply water. It smells like contiminated mud. Please donot play with our health. We are not paying Tax and following government policy to get all these. Please be human in your duty.
                  Deep
                  dear sir/madam,
                  i am the resident of H.no C-294, Partap Gali, Nanak Chand Basti Kotla Mubarak Pur delhi 110003.
                  the sewer of our street are blocked since One month from house no. C-285 to C-297.it smells so bad and become very difficult to pass through.we are very tense about the health of our children.this blockage throws the back pressure of dirty water from our toilets.this has become our huge problem.
                  sir, we have made several complaints to the workers of sewer but they are giving no response.
                  rather the workers says that wait for 6 MONTHS to clean ur line.workers also says that they have no time to clean this line and go where ever u want to.the junior workers asks us to pay 300 or 400 rs so that they bring the equipments to clean the line
                  this is our plight and helplessness.
                  plz take necessary action against the persons asking us money and to wait for 6 months.
                  plz solve our problem and make our street neat and clean.
                  thanks we all will be highly obliged
                  I am a resident of House No. 75 Block-I, Old Sombazar Road, near Dharimata Mandir, Mahavir Enclave, New Delhi-110045. It is a regular affair that the sewer line remains blocked back and front side of my house resulting horrible condition, stinking, unhygienic, breeding of mosquitoes etc. Most of the days the conditions remains same. We are hiring private people to get rid of the conditions on payment basis. But it does not sustain for more than 3days. This is because the Sewage system itself is faulty in this area and it needs re-installation / repair of the sewer lines. Also DJB supplying line water is Salt water since inception. DJB is raising bills every month charging us for this salt water supply and also charging "Service Charge"
                  without doing any "SERVICE". It is therefore requested to look into this serious problems immediately and allow us to live a decent life.

Delhi Jal Board & MCD — Drains blocked

I stay in 462-464 Double Storey New Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi-60. The drain in front of the house has been blocked for quite some time leading to large quantitties of sewage water overflowing on a daily basis. This not only causes a problem for us to cross the main road but also causes problems for pedestrians. In this day & age, why have this problem which breeds diseases, mosquitoes & creates a general stink all round??
                  When will the MCD & the Delhi Jal board wake up to do something to protect the everyday citizens interest or are they there just to keep digging up roads.
                  I am s resident of J-5/114 Rajouri Garden and the manhole behind our lane which comprises of about 14 quarters is completely choked and is overflowing with foul smell emanating from it. Unless and until the storm water drain is opened it is creating an unhygenic situation. It is requested that the same may kindly be opened at the earliest to prevent some epidemic like situation being created.
                  I stay in Street No.12 Rajgarh Delhi-31. The drain in front of the house has been in a very bad condition from quite some time. MCD persons are repairing streets only and not drains. Its been a long tine when the drains has build. Due to which we are facing many problems.

Please take care of that also.

Residence — Broken and blocked sewer pipes

I am resident of WZ 74 A, Mandir wali Gali, Mohan Nagar Pankha Road, New Delhi 110046 falling under ward no 51,
                  The sewer pipes in Mandir wali gali behind our house has all the broken pipelines, sewer is blocked always, whole of the sewer water is leaking from pipelines causing massive seepage and flooding in our house which is below road level. The Councilor of our area is Tilotma Choudhary. Pls. take urgent corrective measures to renew the broken sewer pipes and cleaning of sewer lines The sewer water leaking from the sewer lines is spoiling the water table causing serious pollution hazard.
                  We appretiate your acknowledge and prompt corrective action
                  Best regards
                  Ravi ujlan
                  Delhi Jal Board

This is regarding the bad works going in Rama Park Uttam Nagar Near Metro Pillar No:764 this work is going from last 3 months & heavy traffic jam & some accidents happens daily & this is very harmful for us also bcz it cause dengue & Malaria also.
                  plz take the necessary action as soon as possible.
                  I reside in B 264 yojna vihar near Vivekanand College
                  i have complaing for the sewerage problem since one month
                  but not getting any response from the staff
                  all sewerage of my home is choked because the manhole is choked
                  its like we are living in a village not in delhi
                  the staff has also taken money from me to clean it .
                  i am waiting for a immediate action

Delhi Jal Board — Blockage of Sewer

I am residing on the Ground Floor of House No. E-996, Chittaranjan Park, New Delhi-110019. The Sewer Line of my house is blocked since one and a half month. On repeated requests to the concerned JE and xion etc. of the concerend area there is no relief yet. The Dirty water is flowiing into the kitchen now. Can anybdoy help me redress my compaint.
                  I m journalist and want to know about ur complaint.
                  Can u contact me at [protected]

Raju Sajwan
                  Hindustan
                  Sub : Complaint against blocked sewer line in our colony

I, Myself, Yogesh kumar resident of 8869/14-B, Shidipura, East Park Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, 110005, there has been a sewarge blockage in our colony for the past few days, I made a complaint no. 1085 dt.24-11-09 & 1086 dt. 24-11-09 to your main head offce Jhandewalan, and your sewarge disposal staff had come to our colony, they tried to unblock the sewarge but, the problem is same still stand.

So, it is requested to you, please send appropriate staff for unblocking seweage problem, & prevent the dengue & others life dangerous disease. waiting for your approiate action against this block sewerage .

Harvinder Pal Singh
                  8869/14-B, Shidipura Karol bagh,
                  East Park road, New Delhi - 110005
                  I would like to informyou that out side combined drain of sewer & Rain water Drain Back side of our house is blocked last 22 days.After our repeted Complaints there has been no powerfullactiontaken by any officer.
                  the address of our house is RZ G-39 A, Gali No. -01, Vijay Enclave, Near D D A Park, New delhi -45.
                  You are there fore requested to pleace look into this matter & take Appropriate action immediately.

S.J. Chakravorty
                  #[protected]

industrial area — torcher by our neighbours

Respected Sirs,

I am A q hamdani, from Libas industries. I am having business in porbandar Gidc area.
                  My company name is Micron Minerals, M/s. Jamuna mayya Ice factory owner is my neighbour and since last 15 months (when i purchase a plot) he is having jealoussy on me and he is disturbing in my buisiness by wrong application's in government and un government office's like...
                  1 - PGVCL, 2 - GIDC - Junagadh, 3 - GPCB, deptt. - jamnagar & gandhinagar for disturbing me and to spoil my business and my reputation.

More over, he was firing to me on dtd :- 10/06/09 by his own rivolver and that for i must do compalint in GIDC POLICE STATION in Porbandar.

Present, During two months he again send wrong application's to GIDC officer at Rajkot and GPCB officer to Gandhinagar. We are doing business as per government's rules and regulation and surely legal work, yet some officers support him for torturing in our business.

so i request you to please help us and do needful in our work.

awaiting your reply,

A Q HAMDANI
                  Mbl :- [protected]

No proper teacher in science stream - Comment #1795800 - Image #0
                  NEIGHBOURS MUST UNDERSTAND ABOUT HIS RESPONSIBILITY AND ALSO TO COMPLAINER AND IF COMPLAINER'S COMPLAINT IS RIGHT AND THE OPPOSIT PERSON THINK THAT "I AM SOMETHING AND I DO WHAT I WANT", SO GOVERNMENT AND POLICE DEPTT. MUST BE ARREST HIM AND MINIMUM 3 YEARS TO 4 YEARS PUT IN JAIL. AND ALSO SEAL HIS BUSINESS AND IMMEDIATLY HELPFUL TO COMPLAINER. SO THATFOR NO ANY PERSON OR PARTY TORCHER OR DISTURB TO HIS NEIGHBOUR(s).

MY ADVICE IN THIS CASE IS IMMEDIALTY HELPFUL TO COMPALINER...

ZAIN BHAI...

Most of the severage of WP Pocket Pitampura are overflowing. No action has been taken by the personnels DJB inspite of regular complaints and telephonic requests. This is the regular feature . Some concrete steps are required by applying technical systems.

Ashwani Kochhar
                  Seceratory (RWA)
                  WP -Pocket, Pitampura
                  233B, New Delhi

Sewer Problem — Sewer Problem

The sewer outside my house has broken which is causing a lot of discomfort to us. Even after repeated complaints no action has been taken. As I stay on the ground floor the stench is unbearable.We can not even step out of our house. Some people came to check but no action was taken by them. Please advice who will listen to out complaint and take appropriate action as the local authority was not present in office even at 11am. Please help.I reside in J-9 Kirti Nagar, New Delhi -110015 . Ph Nbr.[protected]

n/a — Poor Sanitation and Sewer Blockage

I am a resident of Q-41 Old Double Storey, Lajpat Nagar IV New Delhi 110024.

For the past 8 months we are facing problem of sever blockage and due to this our kitchen drainage is blocked.Water from kitchen is collected on the road as the severs are jammed.

We request authorities to look into the matter and help us getting the sever blockage problem rectified in our area.
                  If you ask a "MCD Zamadar " he asks for nothing less than 500-1000 to clear the sever.
                  My contact is [protected],[protected].

Your prompt reply and help would be highly appreciated. '

Nitin Malikc

sewer blocked — sewar blocked

Through this i want to inform you about the blockage of sewar outside my house, i.e 62/2 Teliwara Shahdara (near Post Office Teliwara Shahdara) Delhi. With the result the toilets of our house are blocked and the drainage too is not working, cockroaches, mosquitoes and foul smell is coming out of my house. You are requested... to take action against this. i already submitted the complaint against this in the MCD but no action taken as yet.

Delhi Jal Board — Sewer Blocked

Sewer Line Blocked Outside My House No. C-756, Sudershan park, Moti Nagar, New Delh-110015 This is to inform you that the sewer outside my house is overglowing since 7 days, but even after repeated complaints to local authorities, there has been no action taken to correct it. The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and has made the whole road in front of me smelling foul...
                  I am a resident of Flat No. L-1- 198 A, L.I.G, D.D.A Flats Kalkaji ( Alaknanda ) New Delhi –11 0019 .

I would like to bring into your notice that the sewer outside my house is over flowing since 4-5 weeks. The dirty water from the sewer of few hoses keeps coming out of it and has made the portion of road and ( Back Lane of our house ) smelling foul which is causing innumerable problem to me as the nearby occupants. We have hired private people / sewer karamchari to get rid of the problem on payment basis. But it does not sustain for more than 3 days?

In the Last month, My wife went to the nearby sewer complaint office and registered complained for the redressal of the problem. On her complained some employee
                  ( Karamchari ) were sent to open block sewer pipe but had not successful.

On her repeated complain in the last week ( Feb. 2010 ) some sewer karamchari along with their supervisor came to our gali ( Back Lane ) again and said that the sewer pipe had been found broken and blocked from inside ( Sewer ) resulting water flush-out of nearby neighbor houses ( Toilets ) going on to down position instead of main sewer. The occurrence of the problem mainly attribute to the sewage system which are very old and needs repair. Main problem is that my house sewer chamber level are at equal position. All water and other west material come into my house inside our toilet that is the main problems of my sewer.

You are there fore requested to pleace look into this matter & take appropriate action immediately.
                  Thanking You.

Ashutosh Sharma
                  R/O L-1 / 198 A, L.I.G, D.D.A Flats, Kalkaji, New Delhi -19
                  Contact No :[protected]
                  Complaint

Sewer and drainage deptt. (West Zone)

Sewer running in front of our apartments (Sun Shine) and (Manav)
                  is fully filled up to the brink causing obstruction to the smooth flow of waste, there by deviating the drainage system to back fire over flowing waste fluids into kitchens and toilets (wc's) of ground level apartments You may kindly imagine the environmental conditions we are being forced to face day in and day out.

Even the drains built outside the apartments are not being cleaned by the staff deputed for the purpose of proper and daily cleaning, even this, if implemented may to some extent relieve us of the adverse santation condition we the residents of this area are experiencing and we do not have any other options but to undergo this menance thrust upon us by the Powers entrusted for the upkeep of healthy living sanitory desirables, may be there could be some constraints faced by the Managers for the proper implementation. Please do help us to live in hygenic conditions.

Could I hope to get satysfying solution sooner than expected?

Thanking you in antecipation.

M L Seth[protected]

A-3/ 52, Sunshine Apatts
                  Paschim Vihar
                  New Delhi 110063
                  our sewer is blocked and sewerage waste are coming in our bath room.

my adress is

16/A-8, , Ali pur Road, Civil Lines
                  Delhi--110054

sewer complaint — Sewer Complaint

This is to inform you that sewer mainhole cover in front of my house is broken.
                  It has become inconvinient to all the people around.
                  Kindly do the needful,
                  Rd Sharma
                  B/5-202 sector 11
                  Rohini
                  Delhi 85
                  Sewer line in front of FAMOUS TAILOR 82/4 Mukesh Nagar, Circular Road IS BADLY CHOKED . Because the sewer line is blocked since starting there is lot of inconvience to the residence.
                  Sewer line blocked since 15 days in the back side of House Nos. 147 to 157 DDA Flats, Sunlight Colony-II, Ashram New Delhi 110014. "This is to inform you that after repeated compalints in writing as well as verbal communication made personally to Local Authorities at Sunlight Colony -II Office everyday and Phone call to MLA's Office at Bhogal no action has been taken till date.

The sewer water is flowing back and a foul smell is coming, cockroaches are roaming everywhere and water is seeping into the walls of the Houses. The back side gali was flodded during yesterday's downpour i.e. 12.07.2010, the sewer was overflooded and dirty water was coming into the house too. You are requested to kindly look into the matter and get the blocked sewer line cleared as early as possible ! The sewer line has not been changed since the last 25 years(from house no. 147 to house no. 157).

Your early action in this matter will be highly appreciated .

Rajender Singh
                  147-A DDA Flats
                  Sunlight Colony-II, Ashram,
                  New Delhi -110014
                  The Deputy Commissioner
                  MCD
                  North Zone
                  New Delhi-110007

SUB : blockage of sewer pipe line

Respected Sir
                  I am a resident of Rana Pratap Bagh (C-7/3 A Grnd. Floor) our sewer is blocked and sewerage waste are coming in our bath room, kitchen and toilet & Spreading foul smell too. I am facing the problem from last six months or more .i had coplaint for this many times but it is of no use .So kindly send the sewer cleaning van for this purpose as our whole street line is badly blocked.Please Sir you are requested to look into this matter on urgent basis.
                  I am a resident of Lajpat Nagar area P-32 Old Double Storey Lajpat Nagar-IV and for the month or so we are facomg problems of stinking from choked sewer.
                  The sewer are choked and stinking smell is coming. The situation is horrible. You cannot sit for five minutes and people are residing there, I want to the sewer department of Delhi Jal Board but they refused to help me and said we are unable to help do whatever you want. We are least bothered about your complaint. Simply ridiculous attitude. It is a serious concern if the problem is not sorted out quickly in coming days sewer problem will take a heavy toll on the residents of the area. Several diseae will occur dengue etc. for which you people will be held responsible. Please visit the area and do the needful or else forcibly I will have to write to the Media. Before this pl look after the problem and try to solve it soon.

J.K.Kapur
                  [protected], 26415060
                  I am a resident of Lajpat Nagar-IV and for the last one month we are facing pathetic situation of choked sewer from which stinking smell is coming. The smell is horrible it is very difficult to stay officials from your department are not even bothered to look after the complaints and sort out the problems. Sewer line is just near to my house. Please have a visit and see to it that how the residents are staying. Kindly do the needful or the situation is getting worse day by day, the situation might not be a havoc situation. If it is not resolved many diseases may occur in the later stages. Pl. do the needful or else forcibly I will have to go the Media persons.
                  [protected] 26415060
                  P-32, Old Double Storey
                  Lajpat Nagar-IV
                  New delhi. .

help us — BLOCKAGE OF SEWER

I would like to say that there have a very big problem of sewer blocking. actually from last one month my hose of outside sewer was blocked with garbage and water of sewer was not floating out side of another sewer <
                  so,please get out of me from this problem

your truly
                  Deepak Gupta

madangir,c.p.o=51
                  Dr.ambedkar nagar sec.=4
                  New Delhi=110062

I am a resident of Tihar Village, The main sewer connecting the my house sewer system has been blocked for nearly 1 months now and lodging complaint with the concerned department of the same has not helped. Now the situtation is so bad that sewer water has filled up my bathroom and. Cansmething be done about it.

Complaint by-Kashish rajpal
                  Address - wz-262 tihar village near sanatan dharam mandir
                  new delhi 110018

Delhi Jal Board — Sewer Blocked

Hi, i want to escalete sewar block in the area, Taimoor Nager, New Friends colony, New Delhi-25
                  Please help me to sort out this problem as i am fed up with thier services.
                  Sewer line blocked outside my house
                  This is to inform you that the sewer outside my house is blocked since 1-2 months but even after repeated complaints to local authorities, there has been no action taken to correct it. The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and the water has become stagnant inside my house as my ground floor level is lower that the road level.
                  Government is spreading awareness for preventing Dengue & Malaria but even after the repeated complaints of the citizens they are not responding to them. This is the reason why the number of patients for these crucial diseases are increasing and only government is responsible for it.
                  I Hope after reading this you will see to this issue and will try to resolve it.

Dhruv Sethi
                  Address : D-8 Rana Pratap Bagh
                  Delhi-110007
                  Mobile : +91-[protected] , +91-[protected]
                  In shakti vihar pitampura all sewer line are blocked and sewrage dirty water come out cause dirty smell and causes viral infection.
                  please rectify and open sewerage blocked through machine and all
                  Sewer line blocked outside our factory

This is to inform you that the sewer outside our factory(LAWRENCE ROAD INDUSTRIAL AREA C BLOCK, C-15, C-13, C-22, C-23, C-8 LINE) is blocked since 1-2 months but even after repeated complaints to local authorities, there has been no action taken to correct it. The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and the water has become stagnant inside my house as my ground floor level is lower that the road level.
                  Government is spreading awareness for preventing Dengue & Malaria but even after the repeated complaints of the citizens they are not responding to them. This is the reason why the number of patients for these crucial diseases are increasing and only government is responsible for it.
                  I Hope after reading this you will see to this issue and will try to resolve it.

VIKAS AGGARWAL
                  ADVOCATE
                  SIR
                  this is to bring to your notice that we have registered so many complaints regarding the blockage of sewer in NARELA INDUSTRIAL AREA B BLOCK, but no one has been able to resolve the problem. Whenever a compliant is registered the officials come and do something temporary and go, but the sewer gets blocked every 4 dayand road condition is very poor. We have been visiting the DSIDC office but as per them this is not handled by them and they always refer as to JAL BOARD or MCD, saying that this is not there job. Also we have been calling MCD and JAL BOARD offices but no one ever came. Because of the sewer problem the whole B block is in trouble, as the water from the sewer has come out and it has accumulated all around the B block dew to which we cant even walk and we are also afraid that we might catch diseases like-Dengue and Malaria. Please find below the latest complaint which we registered online and in past we have registered so many complaints. Please do something!

vikas aggarwal
                  advocate
                  B-2503, NARELA INDUSTRIAL AREA DSIDC DELHI

Reg: Block Sewerage and poor sanitary shakti vihar pitampura, (near rani bagh)delhi-110034
                  We express deep depressed at the block sewerage and poor sanitary prevailing shakti vihar pitampura delhi, New Delhi-1100348. . You are requested to investigate who has pump out sewerage on to the road in front of the premises.

shakti vihar pitampura
                  house no-106, 100, 99, 100

Sewer Blockage — frequent sewer blockage

Respected Sir/madam,

We are Facing problem of sewer blockage since last three years.
                  Inspite of several complaints no action has been taken from the part of our regional MCD Officials.

I request you to take necessary action as soon as possible.

Gilbert Benjamin
                  18/49, Dakshin Puri
                  D.D.A flats
                  New Delhi-110062
                  Ph No.[protected]

This is to register a complaint that sewer near to my apartment is blocked as result it is a threat to health and hygiene, besides repeatitive complaints also no action has been taken by the concerned site office in Seelampur.
                  Please try to solve our problem.
                  Kindly take this on high priority.

T-184/A st. no. 3 Gautam puri
                  New Delhi -53
                  [protected], [protected]

Sewage Water — blockage of sewage system

Sir, I am living in E-63 Vishnu Garden, New Delhi-110018. I am sorry to state that it is hell in front of my backside road due to blockage of sewage system. All the water come out and gathered in front of my door.. It is sewerage blokage of our neibhour. I shall be highly obliged if the same should be cleared at the earliest because it is very dangerous for the health of all (children, young and old).

rakesh mittal
                  Mr Kalra,

This is all started since your Flat is constructed before it working fine i am sure your builder are not follow all norms.

Please verify that before lodging complaint.don't misguide govt agencies.

ALL OFFICERS — SEWERAGE

Sewerage in our lane, near NEELAM CINEMA HALL office no B-.390,391 and B-399,NIT faridabad is overflowing causing havoc for the last 3 months,we have launched a complaint several times but nobody is giving an ear to our problem.It is our humble request to please take our complaint to the requisite authorities so that we can get rid of this problem.
                  Read comments
                  The Commissioner/CHAIRMAN
                  M.C.D.
                  NEW DELHI
                  TO

BLOCKED SEWER LINES IN BACK SERVICE LANE OF OUR RESIDENTS B-39 AMAR COLONY LAJPAT NAGAR-4 NEW DELHI SINCE LAST 4-5 DAYS DAILY CONTCT TO JE MR.SRIVASTAVA BUT NO ACTION TAKEN BY HIM.

YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER PERSONALLY AND INSTRUCT THE CONCERNED AUTHORITIES FOR GETTING THE SEWERS OPENED AT THE EARLIEST LEST THE POSITION BECOMES MORE ALARMING.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,

M.R. MALHOTRA
                  B-39 AMAR COLONY, LAJPAT NAGAR IV, NEW DELHI
                  PHONE:[protected], [protected]
                  This is to inform you that the sewer outside my house is overglowing since 3-4 months but even after repeated complaints to local authorities, there has been no action taken to correct it.he dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and has made the whole road in front of me smelling foul. Please help me out of this situation. My address is " (1-16)-B guru nanak market, Near National Park, Lajpat Nagar-IV, New Delhi 110024
                  Mobile No. [protected]
                  we reside at 1461, gali arya samaj, sita ram bazar, delhi-6. We would like to draw your attention towards the blocked and chocked sewar problem in our area. The main line is choked which disruptes the flow of water as a result our flash get flooded, fowl smell, illness and breeding ground for mosquitoes.

Complaints has been made several times in this regard however no action has been taken till date.

I strongly urge you to open the blocked lines.

Pooja
                  choking of sewerage system
                  Sir, Hamare Mohalla Kachi Chopal Madipur (West Zone ) me 4 sever kafi dino se chok. hai, . Jinke vishay me kafi complaint kar chuke hai or JE sahab se bhi mil chuke hai. Sever ka ganda pani overflow hokar gali me baha raha hai. Jisse aas paas ke makano me badabu ke karan rahana dubhar ho gaya hai. Aapse request hai ., Ki is metter par jaladi se jaldi action liya jaye.
                  Thank;s Mukesh Sharma Cell No. [protected]
                  OVER FLOW OF SEWAR

My name is a Niranjan Singh, I m Living in A-97, Dr.Ambedkar Nagar Sec-5 Dakshin Puri New Delhi-110062. Sir I have a One Problem in Sewar line over flow so I am gives the already complaint for sewar line but your people is come but not the action the my complaint. So I request to you this problem is very hard because my eating area is not clean so please immediately take the action

Regard

Niranjan Singh
                  A-97, Dakshin Puri
                  New Delhi-110062
                  Mob No: [protected]

Jal board — sewer complaint

The Sewage in F block, Gali no.- 5, Shastri Park Delhi - 110053 is overflowing since last month. Complaints lodged with sanitary inspector and concerned staff responsible for maintaining the sewers but staff is not attending the problem. Place is stinking very badly.

SEWER LINE CHOCKED — SEWER LINE CHOCKED

WE REGRET TO INFORM YOU THAT WE ARE FACING LOTS OF PROBLEM
                  DUE TO *BLOCKAGE OF SEWERLINE.*DUE TO THAT THE SEWEAR WATER HAVE ENTERED OUR HOUSE PREMESIS. WE R FACING A LOT OF PROBLEM DUE TO THAT
                  IT IS VERY UNHYGIENIC ALSO.
                  WE THEREFORE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER URGENTLY
                  AND GET OUR PROBLEM RECTIFIED.

YASH PAL BATRA
                  H 1/12, HAUZ KHAS.
                  NEW DELHI 110016

sewer — overflowing sewers

Drainage block/over flow problem,

I am residing II-b nehru nagar,ghaziabad ,near indane gas agency.The sewage water overflow past 2 weeks. Because of this last week my brother suffered by heavy flue fever.

One day your Staff come & clean but again next day it continueeee

Because of bad smell and over flow of drainage water we are unable to use the toilet and bathroom. How can we live in this environment?

I Request you to Kindly take quick and permanent action to prevent drainage over flow/block.

Arvind

sewer line choked — sewer garbage coming into house through flush

Sewer line blocked outside my house
                  This is to inform you that the sewer outside my house is overglowing since 3-4 months but even after repeated complaints to local authorities, there has been no action taken to correct it. The dirty water from the sewer keeps coming out of it and has made the whole road in front of me smelling foul. Please help me out of this situation. My address is E- 28 sham nagar new delhi 110018

Amit Mandiratta

E-77 Nehru Camp I.P.Extn.Delhi 92 Near Mother Dairy. sir yaha par nale ki safayee hui thi usase nikla hua malba ganda material abhi wahi pada hua hai kripaya usko uthawane ki kripa kare. bimari failane ka dar hai..gautam

sewer complaint — no action of complaint

We are writing this letter to draw your kind attention to wards wort condition of sewer blockage problem out side radhey shyam mandir,x/1049 NEW CHAND MOHALLA however,dirty water is over flowing from drains and spreading in this near by area. after repeated verbal complaints no action has been taken so far to remove blockage of sewer.we therefore request you kimdly instruct the concerned officer immediately so that this problem could be resolved before starting rainy season.urgent action will be appreciated in this regard.action taken may kindly b intimated to the undersigned . thanking you RAJAT BINDRA SHREE NAV JAG JAGRAN KALYAM SAMITI

office no.[protected]
                  moblie . [protected]
                  THE SEWER LINE BEHIND MY HOUSE IS BLOCKED FOR THE LAST SIX MONTHS TILL DATE NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN. REQUEST QUICK REMEDY FOR THE SAME.

HOUSE NO 109 SECTOR 2 R K PURAM NEW DELHI 110022

CHOCKED/BLOCKED SEWER — CHOKED/BLOCKED SEWER

THIS IS MY FIFTH COMPLAINT REGARDING THE SEWER BLOCKAGE AND SEWER LIKE WATER SUPPLY BY THE DELHI JAL BOARD.

IS THIS A MASSAGE FROM THE MCD THAT WE DONT HAVE RIGHT TO LIVE IN A CLEARN INVIRONMENT.

I am a resident of Shastri Park F-block Gali No.5 and for the more than FOUR MONTHS now, we are facing pathetic situation of blocked and choked sewer in our area specially F-Block Gali No.5. The main line is choked which disruptes the flow of water as a result our flash/litter get flooded all over, fowl smell, illness and breeding ground for mosquitoes, and resulted in the whole of Gali has become a open gutter, the situation is as worst as we cant even walked or cross the road.

Complaints has been made several times in this regard however no concrete action has been taken till date to solve this matter.

Only two or three times the mcd worker came in with bamboo stick to clean the sewer and they know it very well that the situation is so worst that this cannot be solved with only bamboo stick, what happen when they go after one or two hours the sewer starts overflowing.

Please have a visit and see to it that how the residents are staying. Kindly do the needful or the situation is getting worse every day, the situation might not be a havoc situation. If it is not resolved many diseases may occur in the later stages. Pl. do the needful or else forcibly I will have to go the Media persons.

In todays time the most backward of village has more good sewer system than this one, we are forced to live life in a hell.

Residence of F-Block, Gali No.5 Shastri Park Delhi 53
                  I AM RESIDENT OF DILSHAD GARDEN, POCKET-E, FLAT NO-27-A, GROUND FLOOR, DELHI -95 SINCE MORE THAN FIFTEEN DAYS IAM SUFFERING FROM THE MCD SEWERAGE SYSTEM AS IT IS NOT PROPERLY CLEAR BY THE DEPARTMERNT, I HAVE PERSONLY MADE COMPLAINT AT 'I' POCKET INCHARGE AND PREET VIHAR EZ-VI-II [ROOM NO.09] INCHARGE ALSO .
                  BUT STILL THERE IS NO PROPER ACTION TAKEN BY THE MCD OFFICER'S .

AS I AM RESIDENT OF GROUND FLOOR & THE SEWERAGE OUT LET SYSTEM IS NOT WORKING HENCE THE SEWERAGE WATER IS COMING TO MY BATHROOM, & THE POSITION IS VERY BAD .

IF YOU HAVE THE TIME PLEASE COME AND PERSONNALY CHECK MY PROBLEM.

HOPING FOR AN EARLY ACTION FROM YOUR END.

YOUR"S FAITHFULLY

{DEEPAK AGARWAL]
                  DILSHAD GARDEN, POCKET-E, FLAT NO-27-A, GROUND FLOOR, DELHI -95
                  TELEPHONE NO==[protected]
                  Sub: Sewer line leakage

I am residing at No; 8/35, Thalamuth street, Annai anjugam Nagar, Chennai - 600 082. who is affected with sewer main line leakage and backs up into our house well water causing foul smell & health illness.This is occuring frequently every year.We have to started falling illness.Kindly arrange to take action as soon as possible.

S.Rani.
                  Ph.No[protected]
                  cell No [protected]
                  Our area 04 Div No. 054 C.M.C.Bill No. [protected]

Sewer Blockage — sewer blockage of water

The Commissioner
                  Municipal Corporation of Delhi
                  Delhi.

Subject: COMPLAINT regarding the blockage and over flowing of the MCD sewer line in J.J.Colony Wazir Pur Delhi-110052.
                  Respected Sir/Madam,

This is to bring your kind attention that sewer line in front of B-203 to B-223, J.J.Colony Wazir Pur Delhi-110052 is blocked and over-flowing due to sewer line blockage. Moreover, almost every sewer line is blocked in the vicinity of that above mentioned address.It is becoming a very embarrassing problem for all of the resident living in this area and the whole area has been converted to a foul smelling dumping area.

I therefore request you to please take an immediate attention as the situation is really getting worse. Local authorities are not helping in this regard, they only got one answer that it’s not their duty or the area doesn’t fall under their administration which is absolutely wrong.

SRIKANT MAHOUR
                  Phone No. [protected]
                  Sewer Blockage and Street cleaning

dear sir/madam

we are shopkeeper of Bld. No. A-8-9, Ansal bhawan, commerical complex, dr. mukherjee nagar,
                  delhi 110009, want to bring in your kind attnetion towards our block sewerage problem and due to it collections of sand dirt onion, tamato etc. This problem is been faced by some of the shopkepper which are adjacent to each other and are facing blockage in drain. The water has started entering in our homes by leakage. We have made complaints but no action has been taken yet.

You are requested to take as early and positive action in this regard.

Thanks with regards.

nitien
                  Bld. No. A-8-9, Ansal bhawan,
                  commerical complex,
                  dr. mukherjee nagar,
                  delhi 110009
                  Dated :29/08/11

MCD - Sewer Blockage

Sewer Blockage and Street cleaning

We the resident of 11/11 New Rashid Market, Street No. 7, Near Krishna Nagar, Delhi - 51 want to bring in your kind attnetion towards our block sewerage peoblem and due to it collections of dirty water in nali's etc. This problem is been faced by some of the houses which are adjacent to each other and are facing blockage in drain. The water has started entering in our homes. We have made 5 Times complaints but no action has been taken yet.

You are requested to take as ealry and positive action in this regard.

Sushil Sehgal
                  11/11, New Rashid Market,
                  Delhi -110051

Sewer line — not cleaning sewer lines

sir/Madam

we are residing in Sunlight Colony II every week we had complained to the MCD Office for cleaning the sewer line but the employees came and open one sewer and just make a formality that is all never cleaned properly every week the sewer is overflowing it makes the people unhealthy it is very difficult to pass the road it is so horrible.

Please take action on this

Wincy/ Residing in Sunlight Colony II
                  this is to bring to your notice that we have registered so many complaints regarding the blockage of sewer in the street started from house no 371 to 382 of masjid moth village new delhi-110049, but no one has been able to resolve the problem. Also we have been calling MCD and JAL BOARD offices but no one ever came. Because of the sewer problem the whole streat of i/r house no 371 to 382 is in trouble, as the water from the sewer has come out and it has accumulated all around street due to which we cant even walk and we are also afraid that we might catch diseases like-Dengue and Malaria. Please find below the latest complaint which we registered online and in past we have registered so many complaints. Please do something

Sewage Blocked — severage Choked

Sir, In front of house no 451/450 shekhupura near sachvaliya vishnupuri coloney aliganj Lucknow (Pin- 226020) sewer line chamber(Gatar) choke or blockage in sever line pipe. It is a serious prblem for the whole society(Colony).i many times complained but repet same problem many times, The Street / road of the affected area is also damaged our NALI due to heavy overflow from sever chamber(Gatar)and it also create ugly smell which pollutes the environment of the colony Please take immmediate action for the CLEAN of the sewer chamber(Gatar).

Plz this is very serious problem,many times complained but positive responce after some times is nil
                  Note : This Complaint is most Urgent ,So needfull action Immediatelly.
                  Thankyou

Your faithfully

NEERAJ(On Behalf of the Colony)
                  In B-107 J. J. Colony Khanpur Sewer is filled up and flowing on road. Please do the needfull as soon as possible.
                  Anil Kumar
                  280 Comments

rajeev champ
                    Aug 2, 2015

I am here to complain against unauthorised water connections in kushak no2, village kadipur. because off these connefctiofn we are unable to get water as they use heay motors to suck out water.
                    kindly resolve it as early as possible.

aryan111
                      Aug 2, 2015

Sir i have received my water bill of R.s. 3000/-. Erarlier i have paid 650/- previous month. my billing date is 3 of every month and this bill generated 3rd of july. its showing 3000/- rupee and today is 3rd of August. my previous water reading is 124 and now its 139 thats means i consumed 15k ltr. water and 20k water is free. please help me.

Sushma Bhatia
                        Jul 28, 2015

K No.: [protected], last complain reference ID: [protected], previous grievances registered with No. :[protected] and sent to Delhi Jal Board, may17th and and June 17th. Arrears carried forward after promise to write off on payment of Rs 44, 900/- on10th May2013. Bills were regularly paid thereafter but arrears were continued to be carried forward . Bills not received for a long time and then suddenly a bill received with large amount of arrears and penalties . Meter has never been read! If arrears as of May 10, 2013 are written off as promised in bills and consumption thereafter is billed based on correct meter reading, I will pay such a bill with the right bill. I am a senior citizen woman and resent being harassed by DJB.

sunanda kumari
                          Jul 27, 2015

I am writting from 116, 1st floor, Munshi Ram Colony, KNO No-[protected].My prob is that the water bill which I got mentioned current reading as 959 where as my actual on even 2day date is 881.now for this wrong reading I will have to pay a very high amt of 2200 which is not acceptable to me so kindly resolve my prob so that I can pay the reasonable amount for the water used..

D.Prasad
                            Jul 27, 2015

Please recall our complaint made on 7.7.2015 and 8.7.2015 at this site as well as at customer care No. 1916 vide No.[protected] which was closed after doing a phone call that I should deposit Rs.150/- for testing charges of water meter. When we approach the DJB office at Shahdara for deposit of testing charges, they told us to give a application and concern staff will reach out home in 10-15 days for testing. But today more than 17 days are over and nobody has turned so far. Since out meter is still running very very fast and we will not make any payment for abnormal charges of Delhi Jal Board. And we will have no option for change/remove our meter and matter will be refer to Vigilance Department and to the Chief Minister of Delhi who has assured the people of Delhi for relief of heavy charges of Delhi Jal Board. For example we have made payment of Rs.4673/- for 150 unit in the month of June, 2015 and Rs.3703 in the month of July, 2015 for 100 unit. At present the meter is reached at 350 unit in just one month. Please look into the matter and excess payment charged may be reimbursed at the earliest to avoid any further problem . Dwarka Prasad Mob.[protected] E-mail [protected]@gmail.com

Bharat Mitra
                              Jul 26, 2015

My address:ramesh kumar, gh1 / 259, archana apartments, paschim vihar, newn delhi - 110 063.
                              Consumer k. No. [protected]
                              I want to verify through djb office about the status of my previous bill payment & the current bill differences. It is my humble request to you please do enquiry through office at your earliest for a satisfaction of the consumer interest.

I shall be highly thankful for this.

Sincerely your"s,

Dr. Bharat mitra

Not providing correct bill

already registered complaint with ID: 960355 still no contact from DJB.

Water Supply Problem

Dear Sir/Mam,

I am living in H No.-63 gali no.-1phase-5 shiv vihar delhi-110094
                              in our area no water coming from last 1 week. We are facing such a huge problem in our area.
                              Kindly short out our problem as soon as possible.

Rakesh Kumar

UK dayal
                                Jul 27, 2015

Sewer in Uday Park, New Delhi-110049 ( lane between house nos. 68 to 74) is choked as two houses (69 and 70) are under construction and have thrown debris in the sewer line. Despite many Complaints to DJB no action has been taken. The rain water also cannot go in the drains resulting in mosquito breeding. Please get the choked sewers cleaned .

Hargun2010
                                  Jul 23, 2015

Sir, I am a resident of1246/A Gali no13 Govind puri New Delhi 19 Ur JAL board persons had lifted sever 2 feet's above ground, so when sever get blocked then water get in our houses Which usually happens every week. JAL board persons use to say we don't have funds so u have 2provide money only then we can make the main hole down Mla is not responsing

Sauvik Chakraborty
                                    Jul 23, 2015

Sir, i m resident of rohini -secter 16, block G7/28, GROND FLOOR, our street swear always block, drinking water line also mix with sewar line, so many time i complaint to zonal offce, secter -17, but no solution, please kindly see my probleme, -mobile no. [protected]

Aatam Prakash
                                      from Samalkha, Haryana
                                      Jul 21, 2015

I am Resident Of The A 113 Sanjay Colony Okhla Phase 2 New Delhi 110020. Main Sewar Line is Block After One Year and Sewar Overflow in People Houses.
                                      Sir kendly Action This Matter. This Matter is Series
                                      Date 21/07/2015
                                      Contact Number [protected]

Nishant JESWANI
                                        Jul 20, 2015

Sir, I'm facing this high bill amount problem from few months. Myself Nishant grandson of SMT. Yashoda Devi (Bill named) speaking on his regard. I've complaint many times. I'm requesting again to kindly have a look and free us form this problem as soon as possible. Other necessary details k no - [protected] Name - SMT. YASHODA DEVI Address - U-523, MANGOL PURI, Delhi, 110083 Phone Number [protected] Thanks