Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 236

bharat go
Oct 28, 2014

Respect Sir, I am a residence of H.No-130, Gali no.6, jeewan park, siraspur Delhi:110042. I would like to bring your attention about our water issue that we don't have water because tanker is not come for 22nd october. Tanker no DL-1L S5345 driver name Sombeer.Tanker Point is Kapura Gali No-7 jeewan park.Please send some person immediately so we can get water soon. I shall be extremely grateful for doing the needful urgently. Regards, Bharat Gola h. no-130, gali no. 6 jeewan park, siraspur delhi-110042 Mob no. [protected]
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
respected sir i veerpal singh solanki m no.[protected]residence of d -145 budh vihar ph-2 shyam colony i want 2 compaint about irregular supply of tank bcoz driver jai bhagwan asking 4 money monthly basis which having vehicle no.0574, steel body m.no.[protected] he had mis our rountie monday 2-3 times in month we have complaint each every individual o[censored]r department but we recieve no respose plz short out problem as quick as possible

rakesh215
    Oct 28, 2014

Respected sir/madam I am one of the resident of A-50, Shayam Vihar, Phase-I, Near Dinpur, Najafgarh, which comes under the Najafgarh area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past 2-3 months which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised. We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES My Complaint no NJF 1006 but no one bother about it Yours truely, Rakesh Kumar [protected]

hasaram
      Oct 27, 2014

Dear Sir, K No. [protected] This is to bring to your kind notice that we are the owner of flat no. 29-C, DG-II, Vikaspuri, New Delhi. We are not receiving the bill since last one year ( since august 2013 ). I being a senior citizen is following the officials of Paschim Vihar zone but all in vain. It has been almost 2-3 months that I am visiting officials of Paschim Vihar zone but inspite of my efforts we are not able to get a simple thing ie. my bill which I have to pay. I am surprised with such services of DJB where a citizen wants to pay the amount but not able to get the bill. I am a retired officer from private services and if tomorrow a lumpsum bill is being sent to my house, how would I be able to pay it. I request the right authority to correct the error if any so that my current bill is generated and I am able to pay the same. Regards Hasa Ram Pathani K no. [protected] #[protected],[protected] 29- C, DG-2 Vikaspuri, New Delhi - 110018

dashing_sumit97
        Oct 27, 2014

Hello team, This is to bring in to your notice that the water supply in east delhi location : Geeta Colony has been worse in the past few days. Water smells like "nala ka pani". This is the issue with many o[censored]s staying in Block No 3, Geeta Colony area from more than a month now. Kindly look into the issue as many of the people has fallen sick, ill due to this. thanks

sahilkumar11
          from Tohana, Haryana
          Oct 26, 2014

hamare 2 mahine ka pani ka bill 8000 rupaye aa raha hai jabki humne itna pani istemaal hi nahi kiya kripya karke hamare bill ki jaanch kijiye. hame apnaa pichla bill 29-aug-2014 ko bhara tha aur ab hamara naya bill 11-oct-2014 ko 8175 rupaye ka aya hai jabki hamara pichla bill472 rupay ka aya hai.' new bill details : bill id[protected] k no - [protected] Old bill details : bill id[protected] k no - [protected]

satya,
            Oct 25, 2014

In C-extention Block, New Ashok Nagar, Delhi-110096. Dear Sir/Madam, This is to bring to your kind attention that The water supply from Delhi Jal Board Is always irregular and dirty i.E. Just like sewage water. Some time water does not come whole day.The water is So dirty that can't be drinkable. The situation is very dangerous as water contains bacteria and germs. Most of the people in this area totally depend on the Delhi Jal Board Water. Please, Kindly Sort out the above mentioned problem immediately. Phone no. [protected]

KAMAL MAKKAR
              Oct 23, 2014

Today on the festival of diwali delhi jal board supplied dirty sewer water in c.C.Colony, delhi.
              No doubt good days came and delhi jal board forced c.C.Colony people to drink dirty water.
              Happy diwali
              Kamal makkar
              D-12, c.C.Colony,
              Mobile[protected] and [protected]
              IT MEANS, WE HAVE TO WAIT FOR SEVERALS DAYS FOR CLEAN WATER.
              NO DOUBT NOW GOOD DAYS CAME IN INDIA.

Neha_Mittal
                Oct 21, 2014

I am a resident of East Krishna Nagar (East Delhi, 110051). Since last 1 week the quality of water supply in our area is not up to the mark. Even after RO process, the water is not fit for consumption. Initially it tasted bitter but with each passing day the problem is growing more adverse. Now a foul smell can also be sensed. Even the residents of our adjoining areas viz Radhey Puri are also facing the same problem. I urge the respective authorities to look into the matter as soon as possible and do the needful.

rameshlatha
                  Oct 20, 2014

Kindly refer to provisional bill nos.[protected] dated 15 July 2014 and[protected] dated 17 October 2014, (New Key No. [protected]) wherein you have charged water and sewerage consumption between of 20-30 KL per month for the period 22 March 2014 to 17 October 2014. It is stated that earlier the consumption was between 0-10 KL per month only.Even in the earlier provisional bills the consumption was heavily charged and the same was rectified after taking the meter reading and the excess payment made by us was adjusted in the subsequent bills for 1 year. This may be verified in your records. Hence, it is requested that till the proper meter reading is taken the provisional bill may be calculated at consumption between 0-10 KL per month. After receiving the revised bill for the period 22 March 2014 to 17 October 2014 the payment will be made accordingly.Hoping to receive the revised bill at the earliest. Latha Ramachandran 373, Sector- 8 R. K . Puram New Delhi- 110022 Ph: [protected]

Satish Budhuri
                    Oct 20, 2014

I am satish Budhari Residence village Tekhand New Delhi 110020 Our Delhi jal board Head office Sirta vihar New Delhi the Commissioner Municipal Corporation of New Delhi Subject: COMPLAINT regarding the blockage and over flowing Sewer House No. 41 NEW DELHI-110020 Delhi. Dear Sir/Madam, This is to bring to your kind attention that whole sewer line of our street House 41 NEW DELHI-110020, . have been blocked from 1 months and no action have been taken against it and over flowing (FOR ONE MONTH) due to sewer line blockage. Moreover, almost every line is blocked and dirty water flowing in front of my house. . Your are requested to look into the matter and informed to I AM VISIT TODAY SARITA VIHAR OFFICE MR GAURAV ( JAI ) DISCUSS THIS MATTER BUT NO RESPONS AND USE THE BED LANGUAGE ( JO KARAN HA KAR LO MERA KUCH NAHI HO SAKTA ETC INDIAN CITIZEN MR SATISH BUDHURI M.NO.[protected]...

magicworld5354
                      Oct 20, 2014

Total amount of bill no.[protected] due on 20.08.2014 comes to rs.5773.78/ instead of rs.12270/. I have not received bill for the period 16.02.2014 to 31.03.2014, why late payment of rs.461.10/ has been charged. The correct bill may please be delivered at my above address so that i can make the payment. I am a cronic diabetic patient (DMHT) and under the medical treatment at Dr.R.M.L. Hospital, New Delhi. I am 65 years old, i can not run here and there to get the bill corrected from Delhi Jal Board office at A36/Paschim Vihar. Nobody has come for taking meter reading at my residence address. it is requested that in future bio monthly bill may be send on time so that i can make the payment easily. Late payment charges of rs.461.10/ may please be withdrawn and details of rs.9221.89/- (arrear shown in the bill) excluding late payment may please be delivered at my above address so that i can make the payment of correct bill.

LAXMI NIWAS PANDEY
                        Oct 18, 2014

Sir, It is to inform that I am a subscriber user of water connection number: 83360, Area Code-A-18 under K.No.-[protected] installed at 25/48, DSIDC Work Centre, Himmat Puri, (Near Pocketr-2, Gate No. 2, Mayur Vihar, Phase-1)Delhi-110091 facing the problem of no water supply from 12/10/2014 to till date. I request you to please look in above said matter and do needful and oblige. Thanking you, Yours faithfully, L.N.Pandey 25/48, DSIDC Work Centre, Himmat Puri, (Near Pocketr-2, Gate No. 2, Mayur Vihar, Phase-1) Delhi-110091. Mob. No. [protected] Phone No. [protected]

usha_gpt
                          Oct 18, 2014

Sir In continuation to my even letter dated 12.09.2014 with your Shivpuri Office receipt diary number 3467 dated 15.09.2014. I once again request you to kindly look into the matter regarding wave off the water bills as these are not physically function as I do not need it at now and are not using the domestic water connection under reference. 1. K.No. [protected], area code EZ2/274 2. K.No. [protected], area code EZ2/274 These connections were not provided against our request on 20.01.2014 but are lying unused as I do not need them at now. So kindly wave off / refund the above mentioned bills. Scanned copy of bills (Rs.2115 & Rs1813) are attached herewith. Thanking You USHA GUPTA |

Ashisharo
                            Oct 15, 2014

Hi i am Harbans Lal Arora Resident of Manak Tihar RWA Tihar Village New Delhi 110018 facing issues with water supply from last 1.5 years and water meter is also not working but we r getting bills regularly and now from 3 days we are Recieving extremely smelly and dirty water and we already registered a Complaint in swarg ashram office but no action till Now, question is, Is this the way that they are going towards clean and healthy Delhi. I dont know whether they will be bothered to read the Email and understand the concern that smelly and dirty water cause alot of diseases...Please If possible help us to get rid of this problem..Citizen of Delhi...

HimanshuA
                              Oct 15, 2014

We are residents of 3/598-A Mehrauli New Delhi-110030 From last 1.5 half month there is a broken water pipeline in front of my house due to which the polluted/dirty water is being supplied to the houses. This is causing people getting sick. I had logged several complaints in the local Jal board in Mehrauli several times during this period. Complaint Details: 353 | 18/9/2014, 14/10/2014 Please take a look into this matter on priority

rohitjain.rohit
                                Oct 14, 2014

We are resident of Street No.6, Mahavir Block, Pandav Road, Bholanath Nagar, Shahdara, East Delhi - 110032. For the last 15-20 days we are getting a very smelly and dirty drinking water supply. Some people have already suffered with stomach infection due to the dirty water. There is no warning from Jal Board regarding any cleaning work in progress. We are totally unaware of dirty water supply. We request Jal Board to look into the matter on priority and restore the clean drinking water supply at the earliest. We will be greatly obliged.

Abhishek 9990900078
                                  Oct 13, 2014

Inlegule kabja on water pump suply in tekhand village.

To, The CEO Of Delhi Jal Board Jhandewalan New Delhi Respected sir, I want to inform you that.. we are the local residents of kumhar mohalla Tekhand village new Delhi. I regularly saw that some unsocial elements encroachment over on D.J.B New Delhi. Towell who is situated at kumhar mohalla near baba mohan ram mandir, by forcevally as owner and we are facing a lots of problem about drinking water because we have not any other sources...
                                  phurbugautam
                                  Oct 13, 2014

Sir, With due respect it is informed that despite regular periodical readings of the water meter installed against my K. No. [protected] noted down by the meter reader and despite several requests made to him in this regard get me issued actual consumption based bill, I am being issued water bill on average basis and the status of my water meter is shown as /NRES while it is completely functional showing consumption in very explicit terms. Secondly despite my name having been correctly spelt as Phurbu Gautam in my sale deed, ID proof and water connection documents issued by the department, my name is regularly mis-spelt as Ghurba Gautam which is something very bad and derogatory. I request that my problems mentioned above be kindly get solved at the earlier. Thanks, Phurbu Gautam

keshav88
                                    Oct 13, 2014

sir, ihave a water connection sabodara sharma h. no 102 block l-1 mohan garden uttam nagar new delhi west . old zone west paschim vihar and meter no. 206 and wc no 33764 . but water bill is not get yet also i dont know k .no. of my conection. please help me

yogitaarya
                                      Oct 12, 2014

I, Yogita Arya, resident of D-183, 1st floor, pkt-00, sector-1, Rohini, Delhi-110085 consumer cat1 bill no[protected] shows consumption of 133kilo liters during period[protected] to[protected] which is very high in comparision of previous bill consumption which was 20Kl per month on basis of earlier functional meter. We are family of 4 people only therefore you are requested to kindly arrange to check the water meter and its replacement enabling us to pay actual charges based on per capita reading and rectify the current bill as per our previous consumption it is further added that break-up of meter reading against all three slabs in the bill has not been mentioned which is must required before assessment of bill charges as per bill schedule in view of above favourable action is requested. Thanking you, Yogita Arya, M.No.[protected]
                                      I am facing the same problem of fast meter and got latest bill of 121 kl consumption, which is very far from actual use. Please let me know if you got any resolution from DJB. Thanks N.K.Goel