Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 240

Shaunak Roy
Aug 31, 2014

New KNO: [protected] HI, I am a resident of BS -Block Shalimar bagh (Janta Flat).1 month back I got my water bill having shocking amount of 30, 000/- . We have 4 members in my family and living in a JANTA FLAT. If you provide us 24x7 water still this bill amount is not possible. We have complained multiple times in the Jal board and getting no response. I have to got to consumer court if I am not getting any resolution. My k number - New KNO: [protected] Email - royshaunak.[protected]@gmail.com Phone - [protected]
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ridhima mediratta
    Aug 31, 2014

This is to inform you that our sewer is blocked from last 1 month and we are going everyday to complaint in the kirti nagar office but they are being very ignorant and they dont come to solve the problem. The sewer has overflowed and the water has come to our rooms and kitchen which can lead to dengue fever and other health issues. kindly consider this complaint and send your officials to resolve this problem. thanking you.. SUNIL KUMAR MEDIRATTA I-132 KIRTI NAGAR NEW DELHI-110015 MOBILE NO-[protected], [protected]

Saurav Wadhwa
      Aug 30, 2014

Hi All, This is regarding an issue related to over flow of sewerage. We have requested many time to local delhi jal board office for this issue but they are not taking any action instead of giving illogical reasons to us. Overflow of sewerage causes lot of disease. Would request you to please take prompt action to resolve the issue. Thanks Gaurav Wadhwa Mobile Number : [protected] E-16 [25 Yards) Raghubir Nagar, Near central school, Delhi - 110027

pragya88
        Aug 30, 2014

K NO [protected]

I am a resident of rohini sector 07 and have been facing problems for last few months. I tried to make lot of complaints regarding fast meter and improper billing but nobody wants to listen. I only have 3 members on my family and I know that our consumption cant be that much what DJB is showing.

Sir From almost 03 years I am getting approx. 500-600 billing but from last bill amount was INR 2201 with meter reading 564 period 22May - 24JUl now Meter reading is showing 918 means in a month our uses is 364 units. I requested your Rohini Delhi Jal Board Sec 6 office but they are not taking any action Please be advise how can we use 364 units in next month .

Also as per L& T there is no problem with our water Meter, as your office suggested to me to contact them after taking a fee of RS 150/-

Just to keep you update after making lot of complaints we have made a written complaint on 16Aug with ref no 1756 .

look forward to hear from you in this regard,

shallie chauhan
          Aug 29, 2014

Hi, I am a resident of 3214/31, GF Beadon Pura, Karol Bagh, New Delhi-5. We were taught in school clean water has no colour and odour but in our house water has a strong odour and comes in never seen before shades of grey and black. I sometimes wonder if the connection if from DJB or a sever pipe.Attached is a photo as well. Check it and decide it your self will be even like to take bath from it let alone drink it???????????Not just this, even this quality of water is not available for more than 15 minutes in the morning and a couple of mins sometimes just 4-5 mins or none at all in the evening.This is not the first time Iam complaining, I have been facing this issue for months and months now. Had made several complaints at the helpline # I was provided but no one bothered to come and check the pipe etc.Can someone please help us and let us also enjoy the wonderful sight and sweet taste of clean water????????

chintoo1
            Aug 28, 2014

Subject: Regarding miscalculated water bill due to defective water meter and requesting for the change of water meter. Dear sir/madam, This is regarding the water bill for the period 1st march 2014 to 23rd June 2014 received by me. My KNO No. [protected]. (category -1, domesic type). This is the first water bill after the installation of new water meter. The bill displays a shocking amount of Rs. 12, 179/- for a period of 115 days. It also shows an arrear of Rs. 4176.76/-, though I don’t have any pending dues! This bill seems to be miscalculated and erroneous after the installation of the new meter. Ours is a small family with 2 adults and 2 minors and only 500 Litres water tank with no electric motor. The history of the previous units consumed and the number of days along with bill is attached hereby for your kind consideration. My earlier bills cycle (with previous meter) shows an average bill in the range Rs 300 to Rs 700, which has suddenly jumped to rocking amount of Rs 12, 179/-. This new meter shows a steep hike of 210 units for 115 days, which is unbelievable, as my water consumption remains the same. I request you to kindly go through my problem on priority basis and do the needful to rectify the bill and change my present erroneous water meter. I request the concerned authorities to rectify the bill and bring me respite. Thanks Nidhi Bhatnagar R/o C-7/99A Lawrence Road Delhi -110035 Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com

talienNnoel
              from Hapur, Uttar Pradesh
              Aug 26, 2014

I am a resident of rohini sector 11 and have been facing problems for last few months. I tried to make lot of complaints regarding fast meter and improper billing but nobody wants to listen. I only have 3 members on my family and I know that our consumption cant be that much what DJB is showing. Please look into this and do the needfl.u regards, Gaurav Bansal [protected] CA no: [protected]

gesu srivastava
                Aug 26, 2014

sir/mam, mai 161-B, Pocket M..jANTA FLAT..SARITA VIHAR mei rahti hu.mai ek choti si job karti hu ..mera pani ka bill jyada aa raha hai..mai bahut pareshan hu...kripya meri anurodh pa gour ki jaye...maine aaj hi 2000/- ka bhuktan kiya hai.sir/mam pls aap chek karwaye ki kyu itna bill aa raha hai...jb ki ghar par koi nahi hota to pani ki itni khapat bhi nahi hoti..hum 8 am se 7 pm tak bahar hote hai...pls meri request ko jaldi suna jaye.mera ph no.hai...[protected]... thanks gesu srivastava

pankaj kumar meena
                  Aug 26, 2014

Sir i am Pankaj Kumar R/o F-89 Dakshin Puri Dr Ambedkar Nagar New Delhi-62. my water bill k no-[protected]. sir my prblm is water meter executive Joginder sharma who is f block dakshin puri area executive and meter reader of this area is very rude and misbehave with us and somtime give dhamki to me and said main aage reading bada k de dunga tumhari fir tum bhugatna wagehra-2.. he always said ur water meter is private installed while this is DJB installed water meter and said I complained to Inspecter you changed your water meter. and always misbehave and use bad language with us...pls do somthing and take immediate action to your executive. and solve my prblm as possible as.

kashik kumar
                    Aug 25, 2014

sir, we are live in ward no. 3 baba lakhi ram kutiay wali gali meharoli. Within 2 months in our area water supply is not coming. so, we request you to talk to related officer and slove our problem. we complaint many time from related officer but they don t care our complaint and any solution. plese immedate action on our complaint and prement solution

praveen kumar
                      Aug 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, For KNO. [protected], received a bill amount Rs.4474 charged for 53 days for 114 units while every month's bill was charges around Rs.300 till now. I don't understand how could the water meter show 114 unit for 53 days only for 2 members. I even tried to speak the officers at Delhi Jal Board in my area but they said the bill is ok and you will have to pay this. Please help. Regards, praveen

dipak0628
                        Aug 24, 2014

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I would like to inform you that in our area people are wasting water near my home. they have no connection of DELHI JAL BOARD CONNECTION But still using water without any meter & using water on construction for building. H.No= 29/252 trilok puri New Delhi-110091 His Name is phool Singh & Vinod Kumar. they wasting water and using with out any connecrion. and My name is Deepak tomar H.no = 29/253 trilok puri New Delhi-110091 Ph numb=[protected] So i request you to take acction as soon as possible.

ranjitvihar dwarka
                          Aug 22, 2014

Dear Sir I am Pradeep Swain from Ranjit Vihar-I, Plot No-15, Sector-22, Dwarka New Delhi-110077, as a Technical Manager. Our Society Water meter is not working. Please checked it as soon as possible. Thanking you Regards Pradeep Swain +91-[protected]

Ahmed Riyaz
                            from Nagar, Rajasthan
                            Aug 22, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, With due respect I state that I am a resident of C-77, Gali-8, Brahampuri, Near Seelampur, Delhi-53. In our locality there is lot of problem with the quality of water, the supplied water by DJB is most of the time is highly contaminated. There is no timing of water supply. Most of the time when we get water intermittently with highly dirty and bad smell water. All these is causing serious health issues of the residents. Kindly look in to the matter seriously.

trideep singh tanwar
                              Aug 21, 2014

Respected Sir, I am Trideep Singh Tanwar and my address is WZ 1569 nangal raya, new delhi 110046 and my K. no – [protected]. I have received a water bill of Rs 18066/- against bill No.[protected] for the period of 1 JAN 2014 TO 27 MAY 2014. We have never received a bill for this much amount, Our Water bills always stayed under INR 400-700 per month. As per Bill received, they have mentioned the no o[censored]nit, but I don’t know how come they assume the same as no one from DJB deptt comes to get reading, we have been paying the bill as per bill cycle, but not yet any employee from DJB visited at our premises to verify the reading, this time I don’t understand how all of a sudden the bill amount raise to 18066/-. Thus I would request to DJB to re-check the bill & provide the correct bill as per meter reading & compensate the amount in bill. Your Faithfully Trideep Singh Tanwar Wz 1569 nangal raya new delhi 110046 [protected]

diptoch
                                Aug 21, 2014

New K NO [protected] Bill Number[protected] Bill Date 14-Aug-2014 Due Amount (in Rs.) 4754.32 Received above bill for the duration[protected]. However, I've paid water bill whenever received. This is incorrect bill. Please look into this.

Girish Goel123
                                  Aug 20, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam From the 4 week onwards the water supply has been very dirty and full of foul smell which is not at all healthy for any work even washing and cleaning purpose. The water tanks also have become dirty due to that. Please look into the matter as soon as possible otherwise there may be cases of hospitalization from that area due to dirty water supply. - Girish Goel, A-60, Dilshad Garden, Industrial Area, Damodar Park, Shahdara, Delhi-32, Mob. No.- [protected]

TarsemK
                                    Aug 18, 2014

To, The Zonal Revenue Officer, Noth-West Area, Delhi Jal Board, Kanhaiya Nagar, Delhi. Sub: Change of water meter. Sir, A new meter was installed in my home few months back, which is running fast and giving abnormal reading of water consumption. It is kindly requested to change the present meter at the earliest. My normal consumption of water was 20kiloliter which has jumped to 50kiloliter. Thanking you, Your’s Faithfully, Tarsem Kumar Dated: 07.08.2014 B-42, Maharana Pratap Enclave, Copy of bill enclosed. Pitampura, Delhi-110034 . K No. =[protected] Zone/Meter Reader=NW3/190/Metered Area Code=A-4 Kanhaiya Nagar Old WCN=15001

mona anand
                                      Aug 17, 2014

I have been getting dirty water and total black in colour with lot of smell in it.Inspite of my complaint over the phone last week nobody has responded or the problem attended .The society has also complained but it seems the officers are to busy to check on the same .Since i suffer from various health issues it is very important to keep clean and potable water for cooking and daily usage.Please i request your self and the department to attend to the issue on urgent basis . Thanks, Shashi Wadhwa 217, Jagariti Enclave, Delhi 110092 Mobile no [protected] K no[protected]

harpal Singh ubi
                                        Aug 16, 2014

Dear Sir, My sewerage line is blocked for 16 days and I have checked it from local cleaner. He checked and found it was blocked all over from Govt. Sewerage Road side. I had requested local MLA S.Manjinder Singh Sirsa Helpline and Counceller Subhash Arya and Deptt. Head Mr.Mishra Ji dealing with Swerage line. Yesterday. Mr.Mishra sent a sweeper. He checked the line and change the Cover of cesspool and say Suction machine will open it. Today, no one come with machine. The House is become a hell. Not only my house but all other house swerage lines are blocked. they used first & second floor. But their Ground floor are in bad shape. This first time, when I experience such back situation. Previously, when I complaint, a team of sweeper come and open the line within half an hour. Now, today is 16th day which is gone with no result. Please instruct the concern person to do the needful as we are getting sick one by one. Thanks Harpal Singh J10/39, Rajouri Garden, New delhi-27 [protected]