Delhi Metro Rail Corporation [DMRC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 17, 2025
Complaints 514

File a complaint to Delhi Metro Rail Corporation [DMRC]

Having problems with Delhi Metro Rail Corporation [DMRC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Metro Rail Corporation [DMRC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Metro Rail Corporation [DMRC] reviews & complaints page 23

kailash1981
May 26, 2015

Dear Sir I would like to bring in to your notice that vehicles we not safe at Delhi metro parking. I have parked my bike yesterday at uttam nagar metro parking but when I came back late tonight petrol has been theft from my petrol tank and few parts were also removd.due to late night I couldn't take pictures as proof. As a common man I would request you to please look into this and take neccssarry action since we are paying higher parking charges and even after paying money vehicle are not safe at parking. Looking forward for your positive action. Below is my contact detail in case you need any assist from my side. Kailash Sharma [protected]

gaur sk
    May 11, 2015

Sir, I saw daily, Maverick group of men are laying on Ground Floor at Mansarover Park in the Morning Time, but neither CISF nor Metro Staff take necessary action against them. They tease, revile and comments on ladies/girls. You are requested to stop Vagrancy of the said groups. with regards Sanjiv Kumar Gaur Daily passenger Mansarover Park, Metro Station

Om Om
      May 8, 2015

I would like to inform you that razor fines are hanging from metro station wall (opposite metro station entry, After crossing the road, Wall facing to the nala/ river) and also laying on the road. Yesterday a biker clash with these fines and get injured in front of me. No one there to take care of issue since more then a month. Requested to please look in to the issue and do needful ASAP. Regards,

Anu Pareek
        May 8, 2015

Respected Sir/Madam, I travel everyday in Delhi metro from Vaishali station upto barakhamba station. Every day the scanning machine at Vaishali station is broken ans is not being repaired which results into big lines, delays and chaos. so many times i have lost my pay because of being late due to the broken scanning machine. when i go to the security people to find out the reason, they simply not seemed to be bothered. Since there is so much rush at this end station..there should be at least three scanning machines should be installed. I beg DMRC to help us out.

D.K Midha
          May 5, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I travelled today from Rajeev Chowk to Iffco Chowk. The train reached at 8.21 in the morning to IFFCO chowk. I was sitting in the 6th couch from Engine couch. I felt the rear Bogie is having Flat Tyre. If it is within limit then have a check. Couch No. Is T/2/C/23. Thanks, D.K.Midha Mb.[protected] Retired Railway Track Engineer
          I travelled from Vaishali to Rajeev Chowk The coupling of Couch No M3B04 was giving some sound. Actually it was not coupling the arrangement to cover the joining of two coaches the vestibule is giving some murrmurring sound .Please check and rectify.
          Also I have seen that all your Motor drivers do not bother about the AC system .Either they run at slow mode or only ventilation. They should not be allowed to control the AC system some other arrangement should be done. Also the announcement voice is also some times very low and some times too loud. Please give clear training to Motor Drivers accordingly.
          D.K.Midha

shaleenarora1
            May 4, 2015

Dear Sir/Ma'am, As a Indian citizen it is my prime responsibility to point out the wrong/bad things or practices in our society . Yesterday i was passing by Mayur vihar Phase 1 Metro station and found that the metro parking wall damaged and there is no safety/precaution related sign available there. I went inside the station (At 8.10 PM) and met the station in-charge (Mr. Prashant) to report the damaged wall condition. I was astonished to see the attitude of the station in-charge as there was no positive response from him The wall is in very bad condition and all the fencing wire are are coming at pathway. There are chances of people getting hurt who are going through that pathway. Request you to kindly look into this matter and get it repaired as soon as possible in order to avoid any accident in coming future. Regards Raphael K Paul [protected] [protected]@gmail.com A-14, Nav Bharat Times apartments, Mayur Vihar Phase -1.

hasimara
              Apr 19, 2015

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal

I Yashvir Singh have purchased a samsung core prime mobile (IMEI no. [protected] and [protected]) on 13 Dec 2014. This mobile contains airtel sim no. [protected]. This mobile has been stolen by somebody on 09 April 2015 during my journey from Anand vihar to New delhi metro station. Kindly do the needful. My contact no. is [protected].

gopalgoel
                Apr 14, 2015

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

Dear Sir/Madam, I traveled from Delhi metro on 13/4/2015 from kashmeri gate to Huda city center. the metro attendant took 30 rupee for the ticket of 27 rupee firstly after that when i reached Huda city center. metro peoplr stoped me and said you token is of 22 rupees instead of 27. i paid 30 rupees yet i received the token of only 22 rupee, which is a big hassle and embarrassment for me. kindly look into the matter. My Delhi metro Number is: 13042015 [protected][protected] Physical ID:- 0486055AC22BB400. Thanks & Regards Gopal Goyal

abhaytripathi1995
                  Apr 13, 2015

Today I lost my metro card while travelling ...when I reached to my station I went to card recharge counter and told him I lost my metro card he said I have to pay fine because I was travelling without ticket ... So I thought I should get help from the other part of the station I asked someone to buy me a ticket so I can make an exit then he came from behind and started yelling at me disrespectfully and after that he sent me to some other room a woman(name preeti) was there she asked me what happened and called kalkaji metro station for recording they said there was nobody like me entered from that station...She wasted my half an hour and then her senior started to say I have to pay the fine it's not there responsibility to check the cctv recording and after 5 more mins the same card recharge counter man entered in the room and started shouting and other 2 employees started too ...then they called CSIF and I went to another station and somehow get out of metro station...Despite losing my metro card they were asking for penalty and disrespecting the customer again and again Abhay Tripathi [protected]
                  Apr 13, 2015
                  Updated by abhaytripathi1995
                  Time of entering kalkaji mandir metro station about 1-1:30
                  Timing was near about 2:20 and they wasted my 1:30 hours

darjman
                    Apr 10, 2015

This is to complain that I had a safety incident that could have turned into a very horrible accident when trying to exit the metro train at Vaishali metro station at about 8:25 AM this morning 10/04/2015 because of people pushing to get in without letting passengers get out. As a result, I lost my balance and my right leg up to my knee went through the gap between the coach and platform. Luckily with the help of others, I managed to take it out before the train started moving. I went to complain to the security room to complain and they showed me 2 videos cameras of the platform both of which had not not captured, due to the angle and distance, what happened near the last gate of the 5th coach of 6 coach metro train that enters Vaishali metro station. The station manager's room was locked and people in ticket counters were unhelpful. This is to request you to two things : 1) Personnel must be put in place to control the crowds specially at the time of alighting of passengers to prevent people from entering at the same time. This is a daily occurrence at Vaishali station since the platform for arrival and departure is the same. Future accidents may be avoided if this is followed. 2) Better quality and more video cameras must be put in place to cover the doors of each coach clearly. This incident could have easily turned into a very horrific accident for me and I am still in a state of shock. Please take my feedback seriously and save a life.

ckjha90
                      Apr 5, 2015

respected sir / ma'am i am chanchal kumar jha. i parked my car in inderlok metro parking on regular basis last saturday i was parked my car (DL 10 CT 0670 ) in metro parking in the knowledge of parking boys ... but due to construction of dmrc my vehicle is totally damaged from the back side and i face financially lost of rs. 10000/- . i don't know the process for claim in damages, but i'm register my complain in dmrc official complaint no. 155370 and my complaint no is. [protected]. i just want my claim from dmrc bcz according to parking rules dmrc were liable for that damages. so it is my kindly request to u please take such action against them for my reasonable claim for my damages. thanks chanchal kumar jha mob:- [protected] mail id: - [protected]@gmail.com

saurabh kumar shrivastav
                        from Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh
                        Apr 2, 2015

Sir, My name is AMIT KUMAR s/o RAMBABU. While going to Nawada from Shastri Park about 12:30pm, I recharge my card by ticket vending machine near gate no.1. My 100 rupee note stuck in it, after trying quite times I am not able to take it out. When I complained Ms. Trapti who is controller there, she said that there was 82 notes only. When i asked her to show proof that there was 82 notes also before my incident, she began to misbehave me and said that we were not working according you.when I said that I would complained about it she said, " Do, what ever you want." Therefore I request you to bring back my 100 rupee and please do something about behaviour of your employees which is being worsened day by day. AMIT KUMAR

naveen48
                          Mar 28, 2015

I bring to your notice that after several information and complaining at your helpline number, no action is taken, for last 1.5 months. Sticker pasted on Floor for "6 Coach End Point" is actually pasted after the end of "5th coach" instead of "6 Sixth" coach at SUBHASH NAGAR METRO STATION, at Platform No.2. This is causing problem to passenger's.

Sunil Rakholia
                            from Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh
                            Mar 26, 2015

Iiiiighhdghhjnvyhh Fgghb Gghjgk I reached the New Delhi Airport Metro station at about 2200 hrs. I purchased my ticket for Airport at 2206 hrs on 26 Mar 15.I gave 500 rs to attendant. I was alone at the counter there was no rush. He gave me the token and receipt and no change returned. that time i didn't see ticket price in receipt.. i was in hurry to airport that time .but when i calculate it, i had reached at airport. i have no option to go back . i made complaint in Customer Care regarding the same matter. but the care person told me that operator denying regarding extra 400 rs . i want my money back . please take necessary action | 26th Mar, 2015 regards sunil [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
                            My self prasanta Kumar Acharjya Advocate from odisha I purchased two tickets from anand vihar to iffco chowk actual fair as rupees 60 per ticket, but ticket chargeable rs 70 per token.He was cheating only 20 rupees for both tickets.both token no as [protected], [protected] with date 1st June 2018 time 6.00am at anand vihar .Pl noted that he was not paying receipt only tokens are paying to me.my contact no as. [protected]
                            Kindly compulsory issue fair ticket with tokens, due to non cheating the purchase at Delhi metro rail corporation.i suffer from anand Bihar station .I have purchased two tickets with token no [protected], [protected] with date 1st June 2018 at 6.ooam, total fair paid rs140 but actually fair 60 rupees per head total 120.but ticket collector was rupees 20 cheated directly.in time I demanded to issue tickets he was negligence for this matter.pl development and save our nation.my contact no [protected]. Prasanta Kumar Acharjya advocate, chatrapur, odisha.

Dhanashree Sukthankar
                              Mar 25, 2015

I am extremely humiliated and disturbed by the situation I am facing every day at Rithala metro station in the morning, where I deboard the train from the ladies compartment every day. Since Rithala is a terminal station, the ladies compartment is converted into the general compartment. Usually There is a huge crowd of gents waiting to board the train and the moment the doors open, they rush in like a stampede without even allowing the ladies to alight from the train first. Today, like on innumerable other occasions, I was pushed, touched Inappropriately and subjected to verbal abuse from some of the male passengers who were trying to board the train. The other day there was a pregnant lady standing next to me and she too got pushed and kicked by these savage, shameless and mannerless beasts who call themselves citizens. This is totally unacceptable and dmrc has to ensure the safety and welfare of its lady commuters. Staff needs to be stationed outside the ladies compartment in order to ensure discipline and manage the crowd . The same is already being implemented at other metro stations like Rajeev chowk, then why not Rithala? I sincerely hope and pray that some action is taken on this immediately, Else ladies like me will be subjected to this horrifying torture every day. With regards Dhanashree A daily commuter. Contact :[protected] Dear sir, I am writing to you since I am extremely humiliated and disturbed by the situation I am facing every day at Rithala metro station in the morning, where I deboard the train from the ladies compartment every day. Since Rithala is a terminal station, the ladies compartment is converted into the general compartment. Usually There is a huge crowd of gents waiting to board the train and the moment the doors open, they rush in like a stampede without even allowing the ladies to alight from the train first. Today, like on innumerable other occasions, I was pushed, touched Inappropriately and subjected to verbal abuse from some of the male passengers who were trying to board the train. The other day there was a pregnant lady standing next to me and she too got pushed and kicked by these savage, shameless and mannerless beasts who call themselves citizens. This is totally unacceptable and dmrc has to ensure the safety and welfare of its lady commuters. Staff needs to be stationed outside the ladies compartment in order to ensure discipline and manage the crowd . The same is already being implemented at other metro stations like Rajeev chowk, then why not Rithala? I sincerely hope and pray that some action on this immediately, Else ladies like me will be subjected to this horrifying torture every day. With regards Dhanashree A daily commuter. Contact :[protected]

ASHOK KUMAR MADAAN
                                Mar 24, 2015

I am a daily commuter of Delhi Metro Anand Vihar – Dwarka route. At about 9.00 A.M. in the morning and 6.00 P.M. in the evening I take the metro from Nirman Vihar to Barakhamba Road and Barakhamba Road to Nirman Vihar. it has generally be been seen that the average frequency of Metro on this route is 6-7 minutes and with a metro having 6 coaches. During this time, this route is having heavy rush which consists of maximum numbers of Govt. employees working in New Delhi. In order to cope the heavy rush, I request to the authorities of Delhi Metro that on this route, the metro of minimum 8 coaches with a frequency of maximum 3 minutes should be necessitated. Delhi Metro is going to expand several routes, my humble request is that before expanding the routes of Metro to other areas, the first priority should be to streamline the existing routes. Keeping in view the existing position of heavy rush in the metro, the expansion of the existing routes will create more problems on the existing routes as it will enhance the numbers of commuters.

Deepanjali
                                  Mar 12, 2015

Dear Concern, I am a regular passenger of DMRC red line and yellow line, Today there was a huge crowd at Huda City centre Metro station and they have closed one corridor and didn't open it even for the people who have some problems and some special conditions, i requested Mr. Rajeev Kumar who was posted there as a staff to open the passage for me coz i cant get into a crowd as i am 5 months pregnant. Despite explaining my condition to him i got a very insensitive response from him. he told me that Madam you please continue with the crowd if something will happen to you metro will pay you insurance as each and every traveller is covered under the insurance policy. one thing had really come to my mind that time that there is no point to celebrate women's Day if they really cant protect a female in her sensitive and emergency conditions. they are just getting publicity by giving free rides or discounts to females on various occasion but actually they are . i am writing this to make them understand that no one is travelling in a Metro to get the insurance people are travelling by public conveyance to save time and make the environment clean but if the attitude of these people are really insensitive towards passenger that its a matter of Big shame. i wish that this should be addressed properly Deepanjali Arora

Jeenu Bisht
                                    Mar 3, 2015

I am Mahesh daily user of Delhi Metro, Metro services are too bad. Why Metro Eng.& Technical Staff people don't resolve these problem? From New Ashok Ngr. Metro Stn to Rajiv Chowk Metro Stn. approx time between 18 to 20 Min. But in the early mornning(6:30 AM) metro train take arround 30 to 32 min. from last 3 or four days while metro reached to the Metro stn. New Ashok Ngr. to early(6:32 am) and reached Metro Stn Rajiv Chowk 7:01 to 7:02 am.Why... We can't reach office at office time. Please do some needful and resolve these problems. I am getting this problem for last 3 to four days. Hope you will read this mail and will do needful. Thanks

Akanksha17
                                      Feb 21, 2015

I travel between Mayur Vihar Phase-1 to Barakhamba Road for work. I notice that many people travel with heavy baggage or many baggages obstrusting the way for commuters. Many of them are sitting on the floors making it more inconvenient. Sometimes, CISF people come and wan them but that too is till there only. Later on they again sit. I just would like to request that these people with many large baggages should not be allowed during office hours atleast. CISF staff should keep coming to the coaches so that people who are not following the rules as announcement can be punished and others learn lessons from such act. A strict descipline is required.

Sharvan Rathod
                                        Feb 10, 2015

sir on 24 dec 2014 i parked my cycle at duwaka mor metro staition at 10 am. an when reached back at same staition at around 10:30 pm i lost my cycle from there.when i complaint about this to the parking attendant . he didn't reply from 24 dec onward pls halp me i am working in garment shop as a helper daily i talked to him about my cycle but he didn't respond i also have parking slips and monthly pass with me sir pls help me to solve this problem thanking you mob. [protected] name pardeep kumar