Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]

Having problems with Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Transport Corporation [DTC] reviews & complaints page 81

Rohitchauhans
Jul 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I was travelling in DTC bus today Evening(27- July-2017)7:00 PM at MB road
i had seen Driver was fully drunk & doing misbehave with ladies passenger
shouting on ladies passenger & abusing to everyone .
BUS NO:- 717
DL-1P
C8072
you are Requested to kindly take strict action against driver
who was drive this bus on 27th July 2017 Evening time.
the bus was parked at Khanpur Bus Depot at 7PM
i hope u will take against strict action & acknowledge me on my mail ID
my next complaint will be register at delhi police website
if i will not receive any acknowledgement from you..

Rohit chauhan

Lawyer Girl
    Jul 21, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I heavily rely on the 615 to commute from sj airport to jnu, but the frequency of the bus during the morning hours (8.30am-10.30am) is highly disappointing. I waited 45 minutes today, but no 615 came and my time of commute was affected drastically as i need to be in office by 9.15am. There is an urgent need to notify the timings of 615 so that people using it can accordingly make their travel plans. Making alternate plans o[censored]sing other transportation becomes a hassle from the sj airport in peak rush hours.
    Kindly look into this at the earliest. I have suffered quite a lot on account of this and am sure there are other as well going through the same plight. It is disappointing to see such conduct from dtc.
    Dear sir, Today near Assam Bhavan signal, Dl-1P-3353 bus colour red on 11.30 Am bus was standing there was a red signal I tried to cross a bus, during that time he just hit and run without stopping, I hounded, I believe you will take a correct action against the the driver.or tell what should i do. With respect.. Sundar

no 615 buses in morning from jor bagh to jnu - Comment #2803876 - Image #0

BinayIshan
      from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I have a complaint for bus no.392 route from dhaula kua to noida sec 62 in the time of noon (1.15 pm 2.15 pm) frequency is very poor and people are facing big problem on daily basis.in this time not any bus come because when bus come after 2:15 pm, all people are getting late and heavy crowd in bus. Bus no 392, never come on time. It is always delay from given timing minimum 25/30 minutes in morning at 8 am.

I request you to please increase the frequency of 392 no. Bus in noon time (1.15 pm-2.15 pm), so people will never face these types of problem.

I hope you understand the people problem and take action against this matter.

Binay

Sharma Ani
        Jul 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Destination services ki bus ka koi fayda nahi hai. Waise he roads mai vehicles ki bheed hai destination servieces ki busses ke karan vo aur badh gai hai. Khali bus only roads block kar rahi hai. Khali busses chlane ka koi use nahi hai. Iska rent apko fix karke bahr board lagana chahiye aur starting k 3-4 stopage bhi dena chahiye tabhi iska fayda logo ko hoga.

siddharthmorya
          Jul 18, 2017

Address: 110074

I was traveling from Chattpur Metro Station to Harswaroop Colony today by Bus Route No 516 (Bus No 7477) at 20:05Hr. Earlier conductor gave me list of Bus stop instead of ticket and was arguing and said " I will not give ticket as it is printed from machine" after argument he gave correct ticket but he misbehaved like hell.
          My complaint No is 2638 and I hope action will be taken against him.

akhil2022
            Jul 17, 2017

Address: 110037

From uttam nagat=r to kapashera border only one bus service is available that is bus no 718. But its frequency is very very low. We have no choice but to go by local buses.

Kindly increase the frequency as there are a lot of passengers in this root every time.. That is why all local buses are fully occupied every time.

Akhilesh kumar verma

Sarang Sharma
              Jul 13, 2017

Address: 110032

Respected sir / madam we are the 15 students of asvj sr sec school, daryaganj new delhi 110002. Our school timing is 7:45am, we are regular passengers from babarpur terminal to darya ganj. There are 2 bus routes 274 and 213 in the morning. But their starting time is 7:30 am. We always get late to school, there are many other passengers, who goes to hospitals and other organisations of new delhi area in the morning, they also get late every day. Unfortunately, there are not any alternate to go to daryaganj, so you are requested to change in time table 7:30 to 7:10 and 7:20 receptively for both routes. I hope you will make the necessary changes in time table. Thanking you sarang ix a asvj sr sec school darya ganj new delhi 110002.

The Indian You Tube channel by S.K
                from Bhawanigarh, Punjab
                Jul 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

The director,
                Delhi transport corporation,
                New delhi.

Sub : complain for misbehave of conductor.

May i draw your kind attention to few lines of my complain about misbehavior of conductor with the regular user of esteemed dtc buses.

On the date 13 july 2017 at 8:55 am, the bus route no. 460 down and the bus registration no. Is dl -1p-c-5295

This situation originated on the day with a passenger by conductor, he used too much violate rubbish and abusive language that a civilized person never use in his hole life.

When an another passenger tries to stop him then he used same thing with him that scenario was really disgusting that i never seen in my life.

The real matter was for this nuisance for change the currency (Rs. 5) which was totally ruptured given by the conductor.

When the passenger asks for change the money he extremely denies for the change of money.
                It was too bad experience in my life, i am using dtc regularly, but never seen this type of nuisance that was happened with us like the private conductors uses with their passengers because they are not literate and civilized, but we never expected to dtc staff, then what is difference between with dtc and sta.

The main thing was that when we ask for complain book to the conductor, he denies to give and threaten and there was no any cooperation by driver with us.

This nuisance stopped when was interrupted in this matter and took that currency to him.

I will highly obliged if i get proper response and action against this complain to retain my faith with dtc and their staff.

With warm regards,
                Sudhir kumar

RîTû Sharma
                  Jul 10, 2017

Let me draw your kind attention to the irregular bus service in the city. The passengers face hardships because the buses are never on time. The passengers have sometimes to wait for hours together to catch a bus. And even on routes where there is enough frequency of buses, the drivers and conductors are so careless that they do not stop the bus even when there there is accommodation inside. Yesterday only, a young girl working in a school received injuries while alighting because the conductor in his haste whistled and the driver in his eagerness moved the bus.

Sometimes, we see a number of buses plying on the same route while at another time there is no bus for hours. Does it not show negligence of duty on the part of the drivers and conductors?

I, therefore request you to look into the matter. All traffic superintendents of 804_ should be on their duty and book the erring staff. More buses should be put on road. The useless ones should be written off. It is no use plying buses in the crowded streets, which break down in the way and create traffic jams. I am sure, you will take will take early steps to make the bus service more useful for the public.

prince awadhoot
                    Jul 8, 2017

There is too poor service of DTC route no 972. That's create too many inconvenience to daily work people and school children. As a result they prefer to ride in private buses that's not secure for school children. I am also a school children and my school time is 7 :30 am but in the waiting of DTC 972 I need to go from my home at 6:30 am that makes me late for my school . I think u can understand my problem and try to regular or may try to increase DTC 972 bus service .it's polite request to u from me I think u may understand my problem and do something for m. ...thanks.s

kamini singh2111
                      Jun 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

Bus no –dl-1pc, 6526
                      Route no-78
                      Date and time:26 june 2017 and 10:15am

I am kamini singh, citizen of delhi. This is to inform you i took bus from zakira and i need to deboard at shadi pur depot but driver didn't stop bus on bus stand, when i said to stop, driver and conductor both are doing quarrel with me and shouted very much and driver and conductor was not in uniform as well.

Each and every passenger took my site just because they both (Bus driver and conductor) was wrong.
                      It is requested to you kindly take corrective action against both of them.

radztomar
                        Jun 22, 2017

Misbehave by driver

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

Today ie 22.06.17 at around 12:50 pm while going to cannaught place via bus no. Dl 1p 8713 (Red bus) for the first time i asked the bus driver to open the bus gates at a place where bus stand was not there. He refused to do so and when i asked the reason he started abusing me. I was unaware of the fact that bus drivers are not allowed to open gates unless there is a stand. I told him to talk calmly to which he yelled and threatened me to...
                        Uv0507
                        Jun 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Today, 20th june around 1900 hrs, the driver of this dtc bus overtook my car (Honda amaze) from the left and scratched all along the left side of the car, broke the rear view mirror, broke the front fender and speeded away in a crowded traffic. I kept honking, asking people to stop him but to no avail. I even told a traffic police on dwarka flyover (This incident happened just before
                        The beginning of dwarka flyover) but he asked me to follow the bus and stop! I am writing this as it is very traumatic and i feel this driver deliberately did this seeing a lady behind the wheel. My car was almost stationary in that traffic but he still managed to damage the car badly.

There should be action against him and also the dtc should compensate for
                        The damages and trauma
                        And to avoid such behaviour of their drivers which can cause irreparable damages.

Sincerely,
                        Usha marada

Vijay Kathpal
                          Jun 12, 2017

The driver of the dtc orange bus from hari nagar to nehru vihar route no. 108 was playing music. The bus no. Is dl 1 pc 4864. I boarded the bus no. 108 from kirti nagar. The music was lewd and loud. Even after my objection he did not switch off the music system and even said if you don't like it, get down. The conductor also was not cooperative and showed his disregard to my request.

vijayxl8
                            Jun 5, 2017

Address: 110006
                            Website: delhigovt.nic.in/newdelhi/dept/transport/tr6a.asp

The persons who sit in the ticket counter no 20 isbt bus stand (Kahmiri gate). They not doing the good behavior with the passengers. Even they don't tell the proper detail about buses. Every time they misbehave with passengers during the time of checkout the tickets on counters. Many passengers facing the these problems just because of the # peoples siting in the ticket counters.
                            Some time we feel fear to ask about bus from the ticket counter because of their misbehavior.

Narender334
                              May 25, 2017

Address: 110016

With regret, m stating that route no. 729 whose starting point is Kapashera Border, when it reach at Mahipalpur bus stop, all the bus driver of these buses doesn't stop the bus at the bus stop. Instead of they used to stop before the red light and then they fled away without stop the bus at its actual bus stop. Its a harassment to all the daily commuters who used to wait for this bus no. 729 eagerly since a long time.

So, its a humble request from the daily commuters of this bus no. 729, kindly instruct all the bus drivers of this route no. 729 at the Mahipalpur Bus Stop after crossing the red light.

Pls look into this matter & oblige us.

Yours Truly,

Daily Commuters of Route No. 729
                              I am so late Wr is bus 729 it's so bad services
                              O heat services in delgi bus... 729

abrahamjg
                                May 15, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

Hello sir, am from thiruvottiyur. Residing at balakrishna naidu colony, 2nd street, raja kadai, thiruvottiyur... Here there are five to six dogs in our street. They are always shouting and coming near like biting peoples. Our children's cant go out for play and also it is coming inside our houses, taking away the slippers, mats etc... Its very disturbance for us.. So please kindly do the needful and clear the dogs from our street.

Himanshu Atrey
                                  May 9, 2017

Address: 110092

Today at 7:35 pm bus no. Dl1p5342 route no. 473 (Badarpur border to anand vihar), conductor and driver collected the issued ticket from peoples at annad vihar for reissuing the same tickets to new people.. The ticket was not printed, they was manually cut tickets.

They collect almost all tickets.
                                  Please take this complaint very serious and take action against them. They are cheating to people, dtc & government also...

I think you will take action...

Himanshu atrey

BARSHA DUTTA
                                    May 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is my second incident with the same bus conductor. This time i am traveling in dtc bus route no 794 from nizammuddin to mangla puri. Bus no. Is dlipc9207 (Ac bus).
                                    I have given 25 change but the conductor gave me rs 15 ticket and fought with me that i provided only 15.
                                    Earlier also i gave him rs 50 and he gave the ticket and said that he will return the balance amount later. When i asked for the balance amount while getting down he almost fought that he don't have any balance to return me.

I pity such people who cheat travellers for their own good. I hope dtc will make some good amendments and take action against this conductor which will be visible as i am a regular commuter.

Satyam Chaurasiya
                                      May 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 473
                                      Website: Delhi Transport corporation( delhi.gov.in/wps/wcm/connect/DOIT_DTC/dtc/home)

Dear sir/madm

A dtc ticket collector penalized me of rs. 200/- by force dated 08/05/2017. He catched me in the bus when i was taking a ticket from k k crossing to laxmi nagar. Even thought i get bus from same (K k crossing) stopage. I have all proof to verify that i am innocent. It is request you to refund penalized amount.
                                      I attaced the receipt of panelty.

Thanks & regard
                                      Satyanarayan prasad chaurasiya