Dena Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 6, 2023
Complaints 346

File a complaint to Dena Bank

Having problems with Dena Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dena Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dena Bank reviews & complaints page 14

harshshah_
Jun 28, 2016

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 389340

My name is harsh shah. Place :-vejalpore panchmahal gujarat

Complain against branch manager
Branch name: vejalpore panchmahal
Ifsc code: bkdn0220190

We want to apply education loan under government scheme of vidyalakshami educational loan.
For this reason me and my father went in bank for loan information, and we met branch manager on friday 24 june 2016. But he told"come on monday" we said ok. Then we went on monday on the date of 27 june 2016. Then we ask for the same then branch manager told us with attitude"i have no time i hae lots of work and all and said apply another bank and come another day.. We requested him just give information about loan. But he didnt entertain us. And told us" ap ko jo karna he karo mere pass time nai he faltu chiz ke liye". Fir sir loan scheme kya kya use sir hum jese garib logo ko hi nahi milsaka to kese padhe ham age.

I have got admission through marit if i didnt pay my college fee on time my admission will be cancel.

pancard60
    from mumbai, Maharashtra
    Jun 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400088

Sub- Request for release my pension which is hold by you since March 2016
    My Naval PPO No- C /NAVY/17157/2015/ 6-8-2015
    My Pension Account in Dena Bank Deonar Govandi Branch No[protected]
    This is to inform you that, I have retired from Naval Department on 29/2/2016
    and I have not received pension since March 2016 up till june 2016 . In result I have not
    get any pension amount last 4 Months have been passed .My other departmental person who was retired in March, April 2016 they get regular pension from their bank Account.
    In this regard, I have meet personally to Smt Gayatri Ratan Madam at their office on
    13/6/2016 . She told me that some software problem your pension is hold at their office
    And same is release within 7 days when software engineer / staff will came . I wait till
    24/6/2016, but said subject 4 Months pension not release and credited in my bank
    Account, and I have suffer bread and butter . In view of above I request you that look
    in to matter otherwise, I have no option t send RTI application in this regard .

Your faithfully

(Bharati Pandharinath Bhoir )

Their net banking facility is always having an error "host not available"
    In the present era people opt for online net banking for an easy operation and time saving banking. But Dena bank failed to provide smooth service as compared to other banks.

majiu
      Jun 10, 2016

Address: 380001

Dear sir I make online payment to Oxigen Wallet but payment not received to Oxigen Wallet please process my complaint and amount credited to Oxigen Wallet amount 620 date[protected] please credit amount in Oxigen Wallet my account no.[protected] prakash Kumar mali mob. [protected] ATM no [protected] payment receiver Oxigen Wallet. Please credit amount in Oxigen Wallet

kshitizrcet
        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
        Jun 4, 2016

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490023

An uneven transaction took place from my account, i tried to pay some amount in ebay through debit card payment and the transaction was failed. I tried it twice and it was failed both the time on 3 june 2016. I recieved a message later on morning that an amount of rs. 955 has been debited. I recieved the same message twice and same has happened with my account.

The transaction was failed still the money was debited twice.
        Same has happened to me I swiped the card at a shop and the transaction was declined, but cash got debited twice. Have given the complaint at my branch but till now it's not credited back.

Please advice if it's resolved for you
        Dear kshitizrcet,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Transaction ID at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay
        Dear team Ebay,
        as the transaction was failed, i am unable to provide you the transaction ID... the amount was debited but the transaction was failed... i cant see transaction ID in the mini statement but i may provide you the copy of mini statement if its needed...

Kshitiz Verma
        Dear kshitizrcet,

We would request you to please provide us the below-mentioned details at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that we may look into your concern at the earliest.

1. Bank statement from the date of the transaction to till today.
        2. Registered email id and mobile no.

Team eBay
        Dear team Ebay,

I sent the mentioned details from ksh.[protected]@gmail.com and still i am asked to send the Paisa Pay ID . i already told that the transaction was failed still amount was debited hence, i can not get any such details like transaction ID or Paisa Pay ID from my EBay account.

i have sent the bank mini statement though and Registered email id and mobile no as asked to me.

i call several times to customer care service its either busy or they say that complaint is under process this is how you people serve your customers?
        very much disappointed from Ebay Team...

Team eBay
        Dear team Ebay,

I sent the mentioned details from ksh.[protected]@gmail.com and still i am asked to send the Paisa Pay ID . i already told that the transaction was failed still amount was debited hence, i can not get any such details like transaction ID or Paisa Pay ID from my EBay account.

i have sent the bank mini statement though and Registered email id and mobile no as asked to me.

i call several times to customer care service its either busy or they say that complaint is under process this is how you people serve your customers?
        very much disappointed from Ebay Team...

Kshitiz Verma*

Jain_priya
          May 20, 2016

Address: Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh, 464001

I opened this account before 4 years. I am saving account customer. I requested for cheque book more than 2 weeks ago. It's really urgent but bank hadn't provide me till now. I don't how much later speed post is. The meaning of speed post is to sent the item ASAP. But I think so a opening account in dena bank waste of time. Let me make it clear if I hadn't receive cheque book thenow I am going to close this account very soon. Within 2 days I want my cheque book at my given address. Because of your irresponsibility my payment is delayed

Panchani Pradip
            Mar 23, 2016

Address: 364505

Resected Sir,

I process one transaction through paytm application and channel through ATM card but any problem to not successful transaction and debit my account in 60 rupees and paytm application on field transaction.

Transaction date 14 march, 2016

Plz this transaction amounts 60 rupees is refund my saving account

Account No.[protected]
            Name Panchani Pradip A

Pradip Panchani

Dena Bank — PMSBY form not accept

Dena bank Amraiwadi Branch at Ahmedadad-gujarat Branch maneger recevied not form PMSBY byBrancamenejara is due to receive a form by form and not on the branch logo adharakarda on brith year not birthdate

Riti mehndiratta
              from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
              Mar 19, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My ATM is expired in feb 16 I requested to issue instant card but old railway road gurgaon branch denied and misguide that Denabank server is not working for last one week; then branch said on 14.3.2016 that new ATM is already despatched and can be received in 2-3 days. I visited branch today but they did not give me new card and deny to give instant card . my branch is also not able to provide apy statement for current year Because the staff has no knowledge about apy and the behavior of staff is very inappropriate and security guard uses abusive language and misbehave and branch manager shows himself helpless and encourage misconduct. Please do needful at earliest as I do not have ATM card.

Dena Bank — Not getting OTP

I have been trying to make a transaction through my debit card but I am not getting OTP on my registered mobile number.

Dena Bank — money deduction

I withdrawled 10000 rs. On date[protected] from account no.[protected] named Arjun R goud, but money didnot came and my account balance is deducted.

Atm card not working for account no 112410024744 - Comment #2410624 - Image #0

Kshama mohite
                Mar 8, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I kshama mohite has issued the gold bond on 22/1/16 .i have yet not received the certificate of it.
                The local dena bank branch asked for an email id but i dont have one . So i didnt provide it. Please check for the same and provide me the certificate as soon as possible. App. No.[protected].

Dena Bank — not get atm money and deduct from my account

jab mene atm se paisa nikala to vo machine me fash gaya tha to muje vo paise nai mile or mere account mese kat diye gaye he mene main branch me complain ki thi par abhi tak kuch javab nai aya he 3 month ho gaya

Taiba
                  Mar 6, 2016

Address: 482004

Dear sir marey account[protected] say debid card [protected] kay davara 23/01/2016 ko Rs 900/- ka payment Bharti Airtel land line[protected] connectin name syed mazhar ko gaya tha laykin bharti airtel kay account may payment nai gaya. So please check this transaction thankingyou.
                  Mar 06, 2016
                  Updated by Taiba
                  Please fast this transaction stop mh phone
                  Mar 06, 2016
                  Updated by Taiba
                  Please fast this transaction stop mh phone

Dena Bank — deducted amount from my a/c by using of ATM Transactions

we have complainted on 25.05.2015

Dena Bank — no debit card Issued

dear sir my account no.[protected] branch 202 sai tower industrial area a-a cheema chowk ludhiana (141003) I did not issue cards with me by bank employees did not behave well

vasant katale
                    Mar 2, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Sir i am a customar of your bank branch Murud tq.&dist. Latur. I took 100000 rupees crop loan from your murud branch. I am a regular customar. Last year your branch manager and agriculture officer took only interest for loan's renewal. But this year the current officers didn't accept only interest for the renewal. And they charged 9.5% interest on the last year loan.According to my information the Maharashtra govt. and Govt.of India give crop loan to the farmer on only 6% and why your officers charging 9.5% interest on the said loan? When i visited your bank with money in januari2016, your officer suggested me to pay only interest listead of whole loan amount. and it is also in the month of march. And today that officer does not allow me to pay only interest for the renewal of loan. I spent my money in the developmet of my farm. Now i have no money. What should i do ? So, i kindly request you to say something to your officer for accepting only interest for renewal and charging 6% interesting.
                    Your's Faithfully
                    Katale vasant A.

Guddu Mahto
                      Feb 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

My Name Is Guddu Kumar Mahto A/c no[protected]
                      sir my atm card is missing by misstek plase block my card

rahul harijan
                        Jan 22, 2016

My mobile no [protected] I recharge online for Vodafone site recharge not done but my account transaction is 250 rs is debit for my card no.[protected] ATM card

travelbs
                          Jan 21, 2016

Address: 600081

When i have took this housing loan i have been asked to sign an document which says i will be getting an intreset rate of Base rate + 1 charges. This looks really an hight intrest even comparing private banks. for example now hdfc, axis bank charges only 9.45% while Dena bank charges me 10.50%. Also no response from bank if Im trying to change this option. Private bank atleast allow you to change these things when you really become aware of this. Please do ever go with this option and I think Dena bank not an best bank to relay with . they charges more intrest thought they say as nationized bank.

Thakar R
                            from Canacona, Karnataka
                            Jan 5, 2016

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370110

MY HOME BRANCH - DENA BANK, ADIPUR IFSC- BKDN0330169 ATM transaction for Rs 10000 was failed on 01/01/2016 at BOB ATM. the refund for the same is not credited .I tried Again and again and again... to contact the DENA BANK authority ... (I have all the records... Calls ..) NO result.. Please do needful Thank You.

Mithun Sukani
                              Jan 4, 2016

Address: 396135

Dear Sir/mam, Greetings of the day.. As per CIBIL status on dated 31/10/2015 my amount overdue is 4765. I had taken the bike loan and some of the amount i had not paid due to some financial crises, however i had paid all the remaining overdue amount in the month of DEC-2015. Please intervene and inform to bank to submit my loan closure status to CIBIL department so that my score will improve. Regards Mithun Sukani [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. You can now raise an on-line dispute for any data inaccuracy reflecting in your report. Please fill and submit the dispute resolution form available at: http://bit.ly/1xsT90b.

In case you don't have a copy of your CIBIL report, you can purchase the same on CIBIL’s website instantly. Please visit: http://bit.ly/1yM9xib.

CIBIL Consumer Services

Marimuthu mani pawadi shetty
                                Jan 4, 2016

Address: 400703

Dear sir/ madam.i am Marimuthu mani pawadi shetty.A/c:[protected], in Mumbai vashi sector 6 branch. Yesterday LIC bill pay. Rs:3110.50, this amount two times amount is reduced extra Rs:3110.50 pls my account balance create. Pls hell me

akshitrastogi
                                  Nov 17, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I made a transaction of ₹1218 on Jabong through my debit card in December 2013, and I returned the product. A refund was initiated but the amount was not credited in my account. It's been almost 1 year. All my bank visits are useless. Please help.

Sharadchand
                                    from mumbai, Maharashtra
                                    Jul 23, 2015

Dear All, I have a Home Loan from Dena Bank Loan Account no.[protected] and I am a regular payee of my EMI. None of my EMI are bounced. But, when my nephew applied for a loan his loan got rejected stating I have a due of RS.12, 700/- ( loan EMI amount ) on my Home Loan an I am a Defaulter in CIBIL records. When enquired with the bank they asked to complain as there is no EMI due. Kindly resolve my issue at earliest. Hoping for a positive reply. Thanks & Regards, Sharadchand Zabak MOB:[protected] E-mail ID:[protected]@gmail.com

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. You can now raise an on-line dispute for any data inaccuracy reflecting in your report. Please fill and submit the dispute resolution form available at: http://bit.ly/1xsT90b.

In case you don't have a copy of your CIBIL report, you can purchase the same on CIBIL’s website instantly. Please visit: http://bit.ly/1yM9xib.

CIBIL Consumer Services
                                    Dear Sir, Madam .
                                    While raising online dispute it is showing please enter valid member name . I have entered my name correctly so many times under section
                                    Account information:
                                    Member id :, Account no :
                                    but I am unable to raise dispute online.My control number is[protected].
                                    I have a Home Loan from Dena Bank Loan Account no.[protected] and I am a regular payee of my EMI. None of my EMI are bounced. But, when my nephew applied for a loan his loan got rejected stating I have a Amount overdue of
                                    RS.12, 700/- ( loan EMI amount ) on my Home Loan and I am a Defaulter in CIBIL records.In my CIBIL Report Amount Overdue Rs12, 700 is wrongly reported .
                                    When we scrutinized with the bank they asked to lodge a complain as there is no EMI due. I have got a No due Certificate from bank.
                                    I am attaching my Cibil Report Amount overdue Rs 12700,
                                    Loan Statement and
                                    No Due Certificate issued by Dena Bank Branch Ulhasnagar.

Please I request you to correct your records because the home loan Amount overdue Rs12, 700 pending in my name, not belong to me.
                                    By having such report my reputation is being hindered.
                                    Kindly resolve my issue at your earliest.
                                    Hoping for a positive reply.

Sharadchand Zabak
                                    MOB:[protected]
                                    E-mail ID:[protected]@gmail.com

Singh Mahendra
                                      from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jul 16, 2015

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

शिकायत कक्ष देना बैंक Re: डेविट कार्ड जारी न करने के सम्वन्ध में I पंजीकृत /प्रधान कार्यालय मुम्बई महोदय, मैं दिनांक 23Janwary 2008 से आपके बैंक का बचत बैंक व फिक्स्ड डिपाजिट का खाता धारक हूँ मुझे खाता खोलने के पश्चात 2010 में एक डेबिट कार्ड बिना नाम जिसकी वैधता 04/10 से 04/15 थी न. [protected] आपकी शाखा ने जारी किया, अप्रैल में डेविट कार्ड समाप्त हो गया है, की जानकारी मुझे अपनी बेटी के विवाह में व्यस्त होने के कारण जून 2015 के प्रथम सप्ताह में हुई तब मैंने आपकी शाखा में संपर्क किया तो मुझे बताया गया कि काफी कार्ड व पिन के लिफ़ाफ़े आकर पड़े हैं, स्टाफ व समय की कमी के कारण उसे अभी नाम व खाते के अनुसार अलग नहीं किया जा सका है आप थोड़े दिन वाद संपर्क करें I जब मैं जून 15 के तृतीय सप्ताह में गया तो मुझे बताया गया कि आपका पिन न. तो आ गया है परन्तु कार्ड नहीं आया है, मैं कार्ड डिवीज़न को मेल कर रहा हूँ आप 10 दिन और इंतज़ार करें, 10 दिन के पश्चात जब मैं पुनः गया तो मुझसे कहा गया कि अभी कोई उत्तर डिवीज़न से प्राप्त नहीं हुआ है, वाध्य होकर मैंने स्वयं customercare को मेल किया परन्तु वहां से भी कोई रिप्लाई प्राप्त नहीं हुई वरन मेरे कंप्लेंट फोरम में अपनी कंप्लेंट रजिस्टर करने के वाद उसमें भी यही रिमार्क आया कि शाखा ने लिखा था किन्तु उन्हें कोई जवाब प्राप्त नहीं हुआ है I निराश होकर मैंने आपकी शाखा को डेविट कार्ड जारी न करने व CBS चेक बुक (पहले CBS चेक जारी नहीं था ) जारी करने के लिए दिनांक 09 जुलाई 15 को मेल व हार्ड कॉपी में लिखा, CBS चेक जारी हो जाने व मेरे डेविट कार्ड को नॉन issuence की श्रेणी में डालने के वाद मुझे शाखा प्रवन्धक ने बताया कि बिना नाम का भी कार्ड जारी होता है जिसे INSTA कार्ड कहा जाता है, तब मैंने उनसे कहा कि तब तो पहले भी मुझे INSTA कार्ड ही दिया गया था, (जिसका नाम मुझे उनके बताने बाद हुआ ) इसपर उन्होंने कोई प्रतिक्रिया नहीं दी, मुझे आश्चर्य हुआ कि मैं इतने दिन से शाखा के चक्कर लगा रहा हूँ और लिख रहा हूँ तब मुझे यह कार्ड जो पहले भी दिया जा चुका है क्यों नहीं जारी किया गया ? श्रीमान जी मुझे प्रतीत होता है कि मेरे आपकी शाखा की एक महिला अधिकारी के द्वारा किये गए अशोभनीय व्यवहार के कारण, उच्चाधिकारिओं को किये गए शिकायत दिनांक 27 मई 15, के फलस्वरूप मुझसे उक्त शिकायत वापस लेने का दवाव बैंक के कुछ कर्मचारिओं द्वारा बनाया गया, मेरे शिकायत वापस लेने से इंकार के वाद शाखा के अधिकारियों व कुछ कर्मचारिओं का व्यवहार मेरे साथ बदल गया, जिसका ही परिणाम है कि मुझे डेविट कार्ड किसी भी रूप में उपलब्ध नहीं कराया गया I इन परिस्थितियों में शाखा के अधिकारिओं व स्टाफ के द्वारा मेरे विरुद्ध अपने मन में रंजिश रखने के कारण संभवतः मेरा आपकी शाखा में बने रहना शायद मेरे लिए उचित न हो ? धन्यवाद, महेंद्र सिंह 7/9/24, गांधीनगर फैज़ाबाद -224001 उत्तरप्रदेश खाता संख्या[protected]

royroylaboni
                                        Jul 12, 2015

Hi sir, Good Morning. We r the customers of dena bank in balihati branch.there have a ATM but never have no link in this machine for maximum 3months.it's use should be for 24hrs but the banks staffs it never opened.so we suffering too much in problem.we told to bank, but they not take it seriously. so sir please I requested u that please do something. Then i[censored] kindly provide for usable to this ATM machine then a greatly thanking for u. from- Dena Bank ATM Card Holders. Balihati Branch. Bamanpukur, Minakhan, North 24 pgs, 743425.