DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 158

Pradeeppoonam
Jul 16, 2016

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

Few days no signal found massage has been display on our various channel like sony, sub, &tv & all movies channels showing a massage no signal found
Please do naccessary as earlist as posible i am suffring the problem atlest five days ago and in bareilly we have not the number of any service providor.
And the picture quality is very poor
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Pradeeppoonam,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Dear Pradeeppoonam,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

venkatramesh
    Jul 15, 2016

Address: 500050

My v. c #[protected]
    +
    Issue:
    I have taken south all sports pack which is 275 rupees per month and i have recharged on may 13 2016 for 6 months, which should expire on november 13 2016 but its been updated in your system that it will expire on sep 21 2016.. which is completely wrong.
    Please change the expiry to nov 13 2016 immediately and i have not opted for hd channels, your team has intentionally did that without my permission
    Dear venkatramesh,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear venkatramesh,

As per our conversation on mobile no. [protected], it has been informed you that the Game On HD pack has already been deactivated from VC No. [protected]. Moreover, as per goodwill gesture, the necessary waiver has been credited to your DishTV account. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV

Sachin Tikhe
      Jul 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411060

I had complained several times to dishtv customer care about the flashing vc number of my tv screen but thety are unable to solve a problem and it is flashing 5 times within few seconds on the different places on my tv screen and within the time span of 10 minutes it is so irritating to watch the dishtv with such situation it will be really help full if consumer complaints foram can help me to solve my problem

My registered mail id with dish tv is [protected]@gmail.com
      Dear Sachin Tikhe,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Dear Sachin Tikhe,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
      DishTV

jnu4b40
        Jul 14, 2016

I am very upset to know your failure to activate my vc no [protected] which was recharged in advance on due date 9th of july 2016. till today my aaccount is not active. what's wrong with your services???
        Dear [protected]@gmail.com,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear [protected]@gmail.com,

As per our conversation on [protected], you were not in front of your TV but still we have sent a refresh command on your STB to update your My DishTV Space. Kindly keep your STB on 999 channel for 15 min for smooth processing. If the problem still persists then you can reach us on our customer care no.[protected]. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        DishTV

ashimkm
          Jul 12, 2016

There was no reception or picture on tv since morning 1100 hrs to evening 2030 hrs. Sent 4-5 call me sms to solve problem.In response i received very poor service from your end which was not expected from dish tv. Remedial action may be exercised.
          Dear ashimkm,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
          DishTV
          Dear ashimkm,

Online Team
          DishTV

Aarav1
            Jul 11, 2016

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

Wrong recharge dishtv vc no [protected] amount rs 1000 correct vc no [protected] Trans I'd[protected] please transfer to correct vc no.. I gave wrong no to dealer. Recharge from Airtel money of durga [protected]
            Dear Aarav1,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Dear Aarav1,

As per our conversation on [protected], it has been confirmed by you that there is no issue related to your DishTV connection. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
            DishTV

k.n.kani
              Jul 9, 2016

Address: 971

[protected] dish tv receiver 3 days before recharged for 3 months but still not activated.please check there.
              It's showing 102 channel number deactivated your card.this signal is found here.please check and give to active signal.kindly requested
              Dear k.n.kani,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Dear k.n.kani,

We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you on your number [protected], but the number was not contactable. We request you to reach us on our customer care no[protected] so that we can assist you better. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
              DishTV

Asha Chawla
                Jul 8, 2016

Address: 122001

Mera dish tv vc no - [protected] hai, registered mobile no - [protected] hai, mere paas dish tv ke 3 connection pehle se chal rahe hai, maine 4th connection ke liye date 4/7/2016 ko dish tv ke customer care se baat hui, mujhe bataya gaya ki, aapko hd connection diya jayega jiski cost 1800 rs. hogi aur ek offer bhi diya gaya ki hd connection lagwane par muti chennel ke sath aapko hd chennel bhi dikhaye jayen. jab connetion lagane ke liye 6/7/2016 ko engineer aaye to 4th connetion laga kar aur yeh keh kar chale gaye ki 15 minute ke baad tv ko off karke on kar lena hd chennel activate ho jayenge, jo mera 4th connection ka vc no - [protected] hai. aur aaj 8/7/2016 abhi tak koi bhi hd chennel nahi dikhaye ja rahe hai. ab customer care par baat karne par sab apne baat se mukar rahe hai. jabki mere paas 4th connetion ke liye pair khali hai to main hd chennel kyu lagwata. is parkar dish tv walon ne mujhe wrong information dekar 1800 rs. loot liye. ab iske khilaaf kya action liya jayega, kya help ki jayegi. main nahi jaanta. main apne sabhi connetion ko band karne ke liye request kar raha hoon tab bhi nahi karte. kya karu aap hi help kaijiye. dhnywad.
                Dear Asha Chawla,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                DishTV
                Dear Asha Chawla,

As per our conversation on [protected], you confirmed that your channels related issue have already been resolved. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                DishTV

jagdeepz
                  Jul 8, 2016

I have one set top box with vc card which i got from my uncle as he was not using it from almost 8-10 months. Can you guide me how to activate the card & recharge it. I am unable to recharge also. Vc # [protected] as i tried it many times to reacharge the card and result is "details not matching". Also tried switching off & removing the card and re-inserting again, still no use.
                  Dear jagdeepz,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                  DishTV

mohit rathi
                    Jul 7, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305801

Simply, if i want to describe dish tv then it is totally fake...they are not responding my complaint messages...olmost before 1 month i called them for cutting extra charges and when i request them to talk to their enior authority then they cut call...and after then they cant recieve my call...i totally explained my problem...and clearly they are in fault so their representative cut call...

They are not supposed to run a company...they are cheaters...i simply advice to evryone who supposed to take service of dish tv that they dont do so...their service is very very poor...they were cutting charges without any reasons...
                    Dear mohit rathi,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Dear mohit rathi,

Online Team
                    DishTV

Ajai Rai
                      Jul 7, 2016

Post getting sms for movie on demand service free in my mobile, i recharged my dish tv account vc no. [protected] on 7th of july 2016
                      But mod service is not activated yet in my dish tv.
                      Kindly get this checked and resolved asap.
                      I rechrged it few days ago and i got the payment confirmation message on mobile and online dishtv account bt on settop box i cant get msg of paymnt and nxt rechrge date...its till show recahrge date 2nd july... and online account on website it shows 31st july please solve immediate
                      Dear Ajai Rai,

As per our conversation on [protected], informed that MOD nonstop has been activated for 30 days . Please keep STB on 999 for 15 min for smooth processing. All the necessary information related to mod nonstop has been shared with you over the call. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Dear Akshay Dambale,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Dear Akshay Dambale,

Online Team
                      DishTV

Ernie
                        Jul 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 400102

I have been complaining about my sd conversion to hd + and has also complained to the ceo desk. It's only the cx care is calling and to gain leads has been passing the buck to the sales dept. I have been receiving calls probably from ceo desk where 1 miss call and no follow-ups. The issues from ceo desk about a couple of months was resolved, i don't understand why it is delayed now.
                        I received a call from the CSR after explaining my issue, he said he will escalate it to his concerned dept. How was helpless, and pacified with false sympathy. To add to it my issues are getting more complicated.
                        Highly dissatisfied.
                        Dear Ernie,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        That is what I'm saying in the above correspondence I've given the details.and the same standard. Format. Which is the same with the call center concern. Please call me with the above details.
                        This is crossing layman's patience. Even the nodal officers reply comes as a one liner after I have given all the possible issues that I have suffered. Pathetic service
                        Dear Ernie,

We understand your concern and will definitely provide all possible help. We need your VC number in order to identify and take action on the issues you are facing. Please enable us to assist you better by sharing your VC number. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        After much follow finally Mr lokesh sharma called from the media dept. Was polite and could understand my issues.
                        Dear Ernie,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
                        Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                        Have a nice day.

Online Team
                        DishTV

Nilesh Dhamal
                          Jul 7, 2016

Address: 411041

Very bad service and treatment with customers by dish tv.
                          1.in case your stb not working/issue with stb then, company will collect your old stb give you another one which is used and repaired (not new one) with charges of rs. 350 + s tax with only 3 month warranty + visiting charges 150 + s tax.
                          2. customer can not choice stb, whatever, stb will provide to customer by service person, customer should have to accept. no choice though customer is paying for stb.
                          3. warranty with 3 months only. as dish tv knows after 3 month customer will definitly come to them for another issue with same stb. other wise if they have trust on them then they will provide 1 year warranty.
                          4. why dishtv not repairing same stb with repairing charges. like tv, mobile, all other electronics are repaired instead of replace with already repaired device.instead of applying such higher charges without issue check.
                          5. why customer do not have option of repaire/replace with repaired/new stb?

This should be resolved and service should be transparant.
                          Just simple calculation new connection in 1700.
                          Now, individual charges of each device.
                          1. lnb price 570 official price. ask by calling customer care
                          2. dish hardware and 30 feet cable charges 500.
                          3. dish sim card price if you are replacing 470. ask by calling customer care
                          4. stb price???[protected] = 160. actual price from customer care 350. but still you will get repaired one with only 3 month warranty. for new you get 1 year warranty.

Imple calculation. not included installation and service person visit charges 150 + s tax.

Please think on this. i don't think this is transparent and take care of customers.
                          Dear Nilesh Dhamal,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Dear Nilesh Dhamal,

Online Team
                          DishTV

Krishan Rangi
                            Jul 6, 2016

Address: Kaithal, Haryana, 136027

Dish tv signal is very weak as it remains disappeared & problem dishtv 301 continues most of time. Details are vc no.[protected]. Please fix the problem.
                            Dear Krishan Rangi,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Dear Krishan Rangi,

As per our conversation on [protected], you are getting 301 error due to the alignment issue. As you informed us you want to contact dealer by yourself. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                            DishTV

chotton123
                              Jul 6, 2016

Address: 110035

I am a dish tv customer since 25/10/2013. from the month of may, 2016. have changed my pack from conventional to pick by chanel with giving deposit of 03 month subscription.
                              After activating pick by channels, the dish tv authority neither giving me any opportunity to open my account from their website, nor proactively giving any information also not issuing any invoice against my dispositions more ever they are also not displaying any amount & switch off date by their system.
                              I called to their toll free number [protected], but in reply of the said call, they reverted a massage "this services not for you, please contact[protected]"
                              My question only to dish tv authority whether the customer of pick by chanels are not entitle to get right the online facilities as others or not.

Hankardas banerjee (vc no-[protected])
                              Dear chotton123,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              Thanks for offering thanks, but please i will be more grateful if you allow me to sign in my account or mail to my registered email detail of my account (Statement of Account including the subscription fees per month of my account and or at least display detail of deposit including switch off date by my account by your mechanism for proving that the entire customer care team of dish tv are not only looking after the interest of Dish Tv business but also interest of customer.

poonamgawale
                                Jul 6, 2016

Address: 416425

I am Gundappa Ganpati Awale. I have dish tv registered with VC No. [protected].
                                After updating account to HD set up box my name and mobile number is not displaying in "My Acc" information.

So please update my name as "G. G. Awale" and mobile number as "[protected]".

Please do the needful ASAP.

Yours Faithfully,
                                G.G.Awale
                                Dear poonamgawale,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Dear poonamgawale,

As per our conversation on [protected], we informed you that your name and a mobile number has been updated in your account. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                                DishTV

deb2asish
                                  from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                  Jul 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560105

I have some problem with dish tv settop box. The settop box is not responding or late responding to remote. I am using from last 2 years. I have given request to dishtv customer care fro 19 june 2016 and they have given msg that within 24 hour the problem will be resolved but still now noone is responding from dishtv side. Yesterday i got call and they told yesterday only it will be rectified but noone came. So i want my money back and they can take there settop and dishtv back.
                                  Dear deb2asish,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  my registered mobile no is [protected] .you can check the vc no by refering this mobile no.
                                  and i got a call from customer care yesterday and they told that they will send one technician but i am still waiting.
                                  Dear deb2asish,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Dear deb2asish,

Kindly let us know if your concerned is regarding this VC no. [protected] or you are facing problem in another VC so kindly share that VC number along with registered number so that the needful can be done.

For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team

DishTV

Sonu Matta
                                    Jul 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I have one dishtv parent and 1 child connection...last week i applied for another child connection.. The executive who called me, suggested me to opt for HD connection rather then going for basic box which was my preference..He said 200 is the only price difference by paying 200 Extra I will get the HD connection rather then the normal basic one, . When the dish was installed at my place for this new connection. I called customer care to complaint that picture quality is not clear there the person on call told me that since I have opted for HD box so we make HD the parent connection by default.. They did not bother to inform me about it at the time of sale nor even at the time of changing my parent connection result to this I have lost my 10041 points which is equivalent to 10041 INR. How can u change the parent connection without informing and above that when i am asking to add those point in parent or child they are not doing it.. Saying when the parent connection changes, points attach to parent connection laps automatically. Here I want to say how dare you can do that without asking me or informing me after-all its my property.. I have earned those points my maintaining good records.. Its my right to get them back along with the compensation.

The registered mobile number for parent connection is:[protected]
                                    Dear Sonu Matta,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear Sonu Matta,

As per our conversation on [protected], all information has been given to you regarding your kitty balance which has been transferred to parent VC. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team

DishTV

umong
                                      Jul 4, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734320

I recharged my dish tv account bearing vc no. [protected] on 2nd of july 2016 and also kept my set up box on power mode. i received the message from paytm mentioning my account recharge but did'nt received the messages from dishtv nor received the transaction id. until today i haven't received any messages.
                                      Dear umong,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV
                                      Dear umong,

As per our conversation on [protected], you informed that there is no issue related to dish tv connection.

For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team

DishTV

Manish1232
                                        Jul 3, 2016

Dear Sirs,
                                        It is one of the worst experiences with Dish TV now. Since the day I have upgraded my Dish TV to HD recorder set top box I am facing problem here after. I have been fed up now. You dish tv dumb customer care executives who after telling 100 times also dont understand the problem & ask the same question. Are u sitting in front of your TV, what it is showing. Rediculous.
                                        Here & there within two three months this problem comes often. I recharge my account on before the day of switch off. After recharging the complete package amount & when we switch on the dish tv, it does not switched to Channel no. 999 automatically ( which it happens everyday) & during this condition your remote also stops working. (some of the keys of the remote only works.)When same is reported to the customer care he says your remote is faulty you have to replace it, but after asking thousands of time that every day my channel was getting switched directly to 999 todays its going on recharge reminder these people dont have any idea & no technical help. This shows how technically weak these people are. They dont address their problem & When i take set top box to the Dish tv service station, he simply connects in his connection & asks to reconnect at my home it gets start, then remote also starts & Channel no. 999 also switches automatically & condition becomes normal.

MY question is, everytime i have to do this? For this I have chosen Dish TV box? The day i have upgraded the new box m facing this issue. Its under warranty they are not replacing it with the new one. Past ten years I have been using Silver color Z series set top box, not a single day i have been in trouble. Now I think dish tv is not interested in providing good service to the customer. Today I wanted to watch IIFA awards, from afternoon I am facing this issue. Till time not a single help i got.

What if, if you cant see your channels on the day u require.

Very very sad from the service for Dish TV. but nevertheless I am a customer, customer only has to suffer. I think i have done wrong recharging it with one month today.

Kindly help!!!
                                        awaiting you kind reply.
                                        Jul 03, 2016
                                        Updated by Manish1232
                                        My VC no is [protected]
                                        Dear Manish1232,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                        DishTV
                                        First of all I would like to thank that you acknowledged it within 24 hrs.

Would like to convey that it has not been solved with your telephone support team even not through their seniors. I had a one hour call duration last eve, I wanted to see the IIFA awards but nobody was there to solve my issue.
                                        Instead I was been informed my Set top is faulty, remote is faulty. Today I took it to the service station he pressed some keys on the remote & solved the matter. If the dish tv has kept engineers, technical consultant on phone support why he was not able to do the same. He would have done the same thing rather. I request kindly train your engineers, even you people dont call back if the call gets drop. If we ask for a yearly recharge & call gets drop your executive directly call on our registered no. but not same during complain time.

Today evening I got the call, as within few second call got dropped & I received a mail that your problem is solved automatically, signal problem resolved. LOL... Antenna is at same place. 88% is the network signal & quality but this was the reply.

I think the time I hv updated this box every second month i have to do the same thing as i am doing it again & again.

Thank you ... very much. .
                                        Dear Manish1232,

As per our conversation on [protected], confirmed that your issue has already been attended and resolved. However, we have again taken your feedback and forwarded to our concern team. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team

DishTV
                                        My complaint is very firstly i was able able to view channels it is showing channel is not subscribed
                                        Now now today recharged my dish tv account but is is showing your account balance is low ...i called you number of times but you ppl are not even responding to our calls what ### is this
                                        Resolve this issue as soon as possible
                                        Thankyou

Not able to view channels even after recharging & no effective reply from customer care. - Comment #3716402 - Image #0
                                        DishTV Customer Care's response, Aug 18, 2020
                                        Dear Likhitha,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                                        DishTV