DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 159

zoro007
Jul 3, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302004

Dear Sir/Mam
First of all dishtv starts to blink dishtv low balance almost 8-10 days before it's next recharge date it gives a lot of embarrassments.
Other point is that I have recharged my account on 2/07/2016 and even after 24 hours it is showing low balance.
Please do something against this foul practises of dishtv.
This is not the first time that such practises are done by dishtv time and again.

Rajesh Ranjan
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Customer please support me against these foul practises of dishtv
Dear zoro007,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Dear zoro007,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

Dipasha Panwar
    Jul 3, 2016

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140001

Dear DishTV

I have a problem regarding my login of DishTv account.
    I have selected pick by channels and there is a error message showing that " Sorry! This VC does not have access to this section. For Further assistance please call[protected]."
    now i want to change my pack but i am unable to do so as my login is blocked.
    My vc no is [protected].
    Kindly solve my issue as soon as possible.That would be very kind of you.
    Dear Dipasha Panwar,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear Dipasha Panwar,

As per our conversation on [protected], Pick by channel related information has been shared. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV

Prahlad Haldar
      Jul 3, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

Sir/madam please add my mobile no. [protected] to my vc no. [protected]
      Dear Prahlad Haldar,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
      DishTV
      I need to Change registered mobile number

My V/ C number :[protected]
      My old number [protected]
      My new number is [protected]

Please do the needful

DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 2, 2018
      Dear Amit Nikam,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected].

Online Team
      DishTV
      DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 4, 2018
      Dear Amit Nikam,

As per our conversation on 8830567151, we have sent the refresh command on your VC 01515202939. To allow timely updation, please switch-off your Set-Top-Box from the main power supply, then switch-on and tune into Channel 96 for 15 minutes. Moreover, we have updated mention number 8830567151 as RMN. Kindly note that now you can update your ‘My account on TV by simply giving a MISSED CALL on 1800-274-4744 (Toll-Free) from your Registered Mobile Number. Please save this no. for future reference.

Online Team
      DishTV

Please register my VC no. [protected] to my Mobile No. [protected]

Sagar Pandit
      DishTV Customer Care's response, Jan 3, 2019
      Dear Sagar,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected].

Online Team
      DishTV
      DishTV Customer Care's response, Jan 3, 2019
      Dear Sagar,

As per our conversation on 8793885744, you confirmed that you're facing some issue on certain channels but at that moment you were not available in front of the TV. Kindly contact our customer care at 1860-258-3474 when you'll be available in front of the TV.

Online Team
      DishTV

installation done before 8 days but still not update details mobile number...please check and update as possible as...

Rajeshwar Uttarwar
      DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2019
      Dear Rajeshwar,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected].

Online Team
      DishTV
      DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 27, 2019
      Dear Rajeshwar,

As per our conversation on 7507456567, you have confirmed that installation and activation have been done against VC 02535474495. Moreover, to update your RMN, please call back our call Centre at 95017 95017 for OTP Local charges may apply.

Online Team
      DishTV

Kamal93
        Jul 3, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

I was subscribed to Dish tv Maxi sports pack of Rs 315/- and later they changed my pack to some HD pack and by adding a game to it by charging couple of few bucks more and making my pack of Rs. 480/-

VC No: [protected]
        Reg Mbl No: [protected]

I want the immediate change of the non-intimidated plan that Dish tv activated. I was not given any prior notification for the same. I want a quick action on it and refund the addtional charged.

Futhermore, You are also requested to not change my plans in future without informing me.

Kindly also, refresh/re-update my account accordingly.

Kamal S. Tolani
        (W/Rlwy- Officer)
        Dear Kamal Tolani,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear Kamal Tolani,

As per our conversation on [protected], you shared feedback that your pack has been changed without your request by a dealer which should not happen.Hence feedback taken. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        DishTV

ferdoci
          from Guwahati, Assam
          Jul 2, 2016

Address: 201301

I have recharge (online)my dish tv vc no. [protected] on 1/7/2016. but in the tv screen it was no shown on which date it will be recharge next. as in my atm slip it was debited Rs.535.now sms is coming for recharge today.so what to do.
          i want my complain to be resolve early and should get information on it through my email.
          hope for the best
          Dear ferdoci,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
          DishTV
          Dear ferdoci,

As per our conversation on [protected], we have informed you that mentioned payment of Rs 535 has already been updated .We hope your issue has been resolved now. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team

DishTV

Ravish dhingra
            Jul 1, 2016

Address: 395002

Please note my name is ravish dhingra mo. [protected] address 102 shiva palace appt civil road surat had subscribed for dish tv subscriptions # [protected] and # [protected] for one year starting from 6.6.16 to 6.6.17 but they are not ready ti give a full month subscription after taking money.

It is very clear that they have mentioned the subscription is for a month but they are starting my subscription from 9.6.16 to 6.6.17. It is totally unfair kindly deal with this
            Aug 8, 2021
            Dear Ravish dhingra,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Dear Ravish dhingra,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
            DishTV

Dhrubajyoti111
              Jul 1, 2016

I am an inhabitants of bihpuria, district lakhimpur, state assam. i am a consumer of dish tv. my vc number is [protected]. i was recharge my dish tv in[protected]. but till today dated[protected], the validity is not update. please solve this problem as soon as possible. today is switch off date of my dish tv account. i have try to update my dish tv. but it was not preview any updation at the tv screen. please solve this problem.
              Dear Dhrubajyoti111,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Dear Dhrubajyoti111,

As per our conversation on [protected], we were not able to hit the troubleshoot command as you were not in front of your TV .So, we informed you that your DishTV space has been updated, Please keep the STB on LCN 999 for 15 mins for smooth processing. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team

DishTV

Nikitad
                Jun 30, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400101

Dishtv services is very worst.. from last 45 days i am not getting any kind of proper service from dishtv and technician.. i am frustrated calling customer care and checking my complaint status because without visiting technician complaint get closed... customer agents say on call within 24 hrs you will get call by technician but till today not yet call given... i'm waiting for technician when i call customer care they said that complaint closed and reason for closing complaint we refuse to pay money and we already to pay charge but service is bad... dishtv service provider think consumer are fool that doing complaint from 45 day still didn't get solution..
                Jul 2, 2016
                My dishtv set top box problem solved and my children are happy that they can see cartoon... Dishtv support team has call me and also email me..
                Dear Nikitad,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                DishTV
                Problem solved in dishtv and I'm happy

Geetlad
                  Jun 30, 2016

I have paid for the renewal on 28/06/2016 and also 30/06/2016. But it is still showing recharge is low and that it will be disconnected on 1/07/2016. I have paid for 3 months twice (Rs 1415 x2) considering the payment was not received by company. Now i have paid as much as for 6 months and received sms from dishtv as confirmation that they have received it. But still the message is coming as your tv will be disconnected tomorrow? Now i am worried that they will disconnect it tomorrow.
                  Jul 1, 2016
                  Online update in system was done by customer care line. Thank you ?
                  My VC NO: [protected] for which the complaint is submitted.
                  Dear Geeta Ladi,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  I have checked my TV account today and the problem is not yet solved. I am concerned that my tv will be disconnected today as on 01/07/2016. I have mailed the image of 'disconnection message' to you on given email id already, but the problem is still unattended.

No recharge after payment - Comment #2488536 - Image #0
                  Dear Geeta Ladi,

As per our conversation on [protected]. Since you were occupied at that moment we would request you to contact us on our customer care number[protected] once you are in front of your TV so that the needful can be done. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                  DishTV

Suresh Kumar Bangari
                    Jun 29, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

Hi, i am suresh bangari. From delhi. I am using dish tv since 13 months. On june 17 th i asked the customer care executive to stop service for 7 days. Becoz i was going out of station. To save some amt did so. After 7 th day it activated. But on next day the screen is coming in blue with software update kept on for hours, but nothing happened. So i called customer care executive and informed all about. I request for service. Next day service boy came and changed the box and charged 600/-. I asked why? He replied it is not working and replacing it.
                    My question is. Why should we pay for box when it is your responsibility for box. Software update.
                    If in case the box is broken/ miss used i can understand.
                    I really don't understand the dishtv is cheaply cheating everyone.
                    Dear Suresh Kumar Bangari,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Dear Suresh Kumar Bangari,

Online Team
                    DishTV

dinesh3259
                      Jun 28, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

I recharged Rs.894 as 6months validity due to extra days offer of 17days. But They gave only 190 days actually they have to give 197 days.. My Switch off date before was 28June 2016. Now Jan 4 2017 is the date after recharge. If ask them there is no proper response from them.

Raja83
                        Jun 28, 2016

Address: 600122

Dear sir last week I bought Dishtv HD in chennai, after installation till now it was not working showing 102 viewing card (vc) deactivated.
                        I have contacted the supplied dealer but of no use all in vain.
                        Kindly take an immediate action in this regard.
                        My VC no : [protected]

Raja
                        Sep 17, 2016
                        Aug 13, 2016
                        DishTV Customer Care's response
                        Dear Raja83,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Aug 17, 2016
                        DishTV Customer Care's response
                        Dear Raja83

We tried to reach you on [protected] but there was no response. Please write to us with alternate mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                        DishTV

arpana sobti
                          Jun 27, 2016

This is regarding complaint No.[protected], am really irate regarding the service provided by DishTV. From like Aug 2015 till now I have got my set top box replaced thrice which is like awful...Everytime the technician came & says that set top box needs to be replaced.
                          And moreover those replaced set top box have warrant of three months & after three or three & half months again same problem.
                          If we want to speak to some senior executive then no call back arranged.
                          Dear arpana sobti,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Dear arpana sobti,

Online Team
                          DishTV

tara gupta
                            Jun 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062
                            Website: www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/dishtv-eprs-l59081.html

Sir, My Old dish tv was damaged due to lightning & thundering. So I have buy new connection with different VC no. Due to mistake i recharged my old VC by dealer. Now I want to transfer my previous amount to new VC no.[protected] & my old VC no was [protected]

Navendu Sharma
                              Jun 25, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Pathetic service. Non operational since 2 weeks. Messaging on 57575 for call back never worked. Finally reached them through their zonal head to get a technician who agreed to fault at the company's end for non operational set up box. Still being asked to make payment after waiting for 15 days to address a problem for which the company is responsible. Pathetic services. Lags far behind Tata Sky. I'm switching.
                              Dear Navendu Sharma,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              Dear Navendu Sharma,

Online Team
                              DishTV

Rinki Mishra
                                from Dinhata, West Bengal
                                Jun 24, 2016

Address: East Champaran, Bihar, 845418
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in[through MSN INDIA

I am a perfect consumer of DISH TV and my userid is 5702509 and my VC NO. is [protected]. I want to register in it to open an account for my favourites but there is no responce during the period of registering.There are many OTPs [19] submitted that provided by such company. My time is lost during 11:16:23 to 01:27:14. Please help me and do accordingly.
                                Dear Customer(Rinki Mishra),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Dear Customer(Rinki Mishra),

As per our conversation with you on mobile no.[protected] as per your request, we have terminated VC [protected] . For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                                DishTV

indrakesh yadav
                                  Jun 22, 2016

This is to inform you that my super family pack is converted into maxisport pack with additional ala carte pack which rental increased from 240 to 865 p.m.without my permission through my dealer
                                  I have complained many times regarding this problem but your Dishtv team didn't solve my problem.
                                  So you are requested to solve my problem and kindly take strong action against my dealer
                                  For your information I have faced same problem with my old connection which VC no.[protected] and I am facing same problem with my new connection VC no.[protected].
                                  Dear Customer(indrakesh yadav),

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Dear Customer(indrakesh yadav),

As per our conversation with you on mobile no. [protected] informed to make the minimum payment of Rs 100 and submit fresh alacarte deletion request so that needful can be done . For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                                  DishTV

itspbm
                                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211002

Vc no. [protected]
                                    Rmn [protected]
                                    Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                    This is to inform you that i had recharged for 100rs on 20/06/2016 and then switch off date was showing 24/06/2016.
                                    But unfortunately now my subscription expires and showing viewing card deactivated.
                                    Please let me know why my subscription expires for the very same.
                                    This is 2nd time when i face this kind of problem.
                                    Resolve this issue as soon as possible
                                    Jul 1, 2016
                                    Our problems get solved only then when we make complaint at your website www.consumercomplaints.in Please tell DishTV's Customer care executives that they should solve our problem over phone. Also provide us TOLL FREE customer care number.
                                    Dear Customer(itspbm),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear Customer(itspbm),

As per our conversation with you on mobile [protected] informed about grace charges and pay later charges .For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                                    DishTV

Sharmilaching
                                      Jun 22, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

First of all your customer service representatives are very rude. They dont really listen to the customer's query. 2nd is your bill cycle. I used to pay whatever amount i was notified to pay and then i always get less than 30 days validity. So today i called to confirm why do i always get 25 days when i paid for 30 days and the person was not able to explain and he was rude. When asked for supervisor he said the supervisor is busy on another call. After being with u more than 2 and half years i think i am gonna cancel this now. I am sick and tired of your customer service. Really pathetic service
                                      Dear Sharmila (Sharmilaching),

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV
                                      Dear Sharmila (Sharmilaching),

Online Team
                                      DishTV

Clifford Carvalho
                                        Jun 21, 2016

Address: 400103

I have been facing a problem with my hd royal pack i have been using this pack for so many years now the dishtv people have been harrassing me say that i have given miss call to down grade which never happened from my end. They have come with a new story someone call them by a mobile number which is not registered and does not to anyone in my family the number is [protected]. I am really surprised by their new stories like they have separated my parent and child connection with my consent. They text me a msg saying that they have restored my hd royal pack and my switch off date is 13/07/2016. Now get a msg saying that my switch off date 23/10/2016 for enjoying the free channel. Please give me the audio call recording of the call you received from my end. I request you to restore my hd royal pack back do not disconnect the same. I was also given to understand by the dishtv call center that my name and the mobile registered number has been changed which i have not done nor did i inform anyone to do it. Please also keep my parent and child connection ws it was before under one name and one mobile number.
                                        Very bad behaviour with the customers
                                        Dear Clifford Carvalho,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team

DishTV
                                        Hello Team,
                                        I get a call from consumers at 1122hrs today saying that the server is down and hence i am facing this problem of the deactivation code no. 102 is showing on screen to avoid that recharge right away saying that give me your credit/debit card numbers and he will do it from his end. (Mr. Rahul ). This is really strange and when i asked him what assurance are you giving me on this subject he conveniently disconnected the phone. The call received was from this mobile number [protected]. I request you to sort out problem and not to increase it i will be forced to take severe action on this subject.
                                        Capt. C. Carvalho
                                        Mob: [protected]
                                        I just cannot understand whats the problem with Dishtv people now they have deactivated my viewing card no. 102 saying that recharge your Dishtv vc no. But my switch off date wasnt today. I now get a new msg saying that my Royal HD pack has been disconnected sent by Dishtv team. I really can not understand whats happening. Why does this things happen. Please sort out my problem at the earliest from your end.
                                        Capt. C. Carvalho
                                        Mob: [protected]
                                        My parent connection has been down graded from HD Royal pack to free channel pack that is Rs. 99/- without my knowledge and my parent and child connection are separated without my knowledge. Today i. Get a msg from Dishtv saying that the switch off date of my child connection is 29/06/2016. I really cannot understand when a mobile number which is registered with Dishtv why do they entertain other numbers which have no connection with the family too.
                                        Capt. C. Carvalho
                                        Mob. No. [protected]
                                        Dear Clifford Carvalho,

As per our conversation with you on mobile number [protected], we informed you that we have reactivated HD Royale Pack from VC s [protected], [protected] and already sent the refreshed command on above mentioned VC no.For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team

DishTV