DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 170

ddnewsang
from Bargarh, Odisha
Dec 31, 2015

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759100

Dear Sir/mam, I had purchased a DISH tv last year from a dealer-Jay Durga (ID-411731) but it was not installed/activated due to my job relocated to another place. Now when ever I am going to install the Dish on dt.29.12.2015 (as discuss with Customer care), I come to know from the Dealer(DRP Shree Ganesh Electronics, Prakash Ch. Nath, Hatatota, Talcher, Angul, Orissa, pin-759100, M.No-[protected]/[protected]) that the VC No is expired & you should buy a new one. After so many times call/ talk with Customer care they are help less to help me Lastly I harsh & write a mail.So please look into the matter & do the needful. Name-Debaranjan Samal. Address- Plot No-2/2395, ITI Road, Talcher, Angul, pin-759100, Orissa. VC No-[protected] SAF No[protected] Sl.NO-1164ACB16DS08968 Pls. activate my VC No-[protected].
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear ddnewsang

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with contact number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Dear ddnewsang

We tried to connect with you on [protected], however there was no response from your end. Request you to provide any other number or call in our Customer Care[protected] for the same.

Online Team
DishTV

hema lakhani
    from Mysore, Karnataka
    Dec 30, 2015

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 411001

One mail which i sent: I am recent customer of dish tv and is under acquisition period as of now.. I have done a recharge of 400 on 26 dec 2015 at 9:45 pm from freecharge on incorrect subscriber id -[protected] but my correct id is [protected](there is difference of last digit only).Within 5 minutes I filed a complaint/request at dish tv. They asked for the transaction id for bank and freecharge transaction id which i had already given. On next day i checked and wanted to have some order id(with Pmg..for that i had to mail to freecharge and waited 1 day..though they given it to me in one go)...that also i gave to Dish... For this same incident i raised 3-4 complaints in 4 days (chasing that much for 400 bucks is really big pain!!)Please refer the list with the subscriber id at ur end for all complaint filed. Again now when transfer is done..it is 309 rs..where did 91 bucks gone if i rechargedfor 400? and within 5 minutes informed to dish...as already told i m under acquisition so i m not consuming any amt as of now.. This is the last communication from my end as i m already fed up o[censored]r customer care keeping me on hold and giving me silly reasons that i consumed 91 rs...irrespective of even thinking that i m under acquisition(which means for 1 month all channels will be free)... After continuous mail dish is saying that they won't return the amount and that has been consumed by wrong vc (which is 90 rs for 3 days)..I m not sure whether it was my responsibility to block the amount or verification of amount by wrong vc. ##bad customer service Other mail: You have deducted 90 rs for 3 days even that also for some other vc..the maximum and best i could have done is informing dish about it with few minutes which i did on 26 december at 9:50 itself. I already had freecharge transaction id and also bank's transaction id which i already shared when i was asked ...then they asked for order id on the second day evening with PMG which generally is not given to customer as i had all the other receipts.. And also to make u aware that when i asked that where can i get the Pmg id then he told me to ask the bank(icici in my case)that wasted a day..Even dish care is not aware about the process.. Then again i talked to Cust care and as surprise everytime they were closing the request..and everytime i need to ask them to raise a request. I have all three Complaint Numbers. After discussion i dropped email to freecharge (which will take nominal 24 hrs)and they reverted. I believe that u need to look into the care u provide to customer. Within a month u made me realize that why i opted for dish and regret offcourse. So a big no to Dish for anyone. So process used by you is really outdated and now ur customer care says that wrong vc has consumed my amount.. When i had informed to customer care and chased for continuously these 4 Days then wasnot it ur responsiblity to block the amt or verify abt the charge from wrong vc?.you are failing on ur part. Also pls reply why should i pay for that? Also the Pmg id they needed is never handy..it will definitely take time to have it from freecharge or anyother mode(that too when care is aware abt the process). This is the whole scenario I faced and won't be paying 90 rs which is lost because of your duty failing. They have no answer just that they cant refund the amount that too on call..leaving the of mistake on my head
    Dec 30, 2015
    Updated by hema lakhani
    This is not about 90 rs..Dish you can keep the amount with you even 310 as well pls take with you..but to deal with you in few days was night mare..

Just NO to Dish..That's it!!
    Dear hema lakhani

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear hema lakhani

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
    Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
    Have a nice day.

Online Team
    DishTV

afrojpathan
      from Kota, Rajasthan
      Dec 30, 2015

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324001

Dear sir/ ma'am i made a order for dish dth on 27th of december and for i paid amount of 399 rupees only with my debit card of bank of india, i made order with my register mobile no. Of vodaphone [protected] but but on next day when i ask for cancellation my order than customer care saying that my mobile no. Is not valid i still not get my refund .

Compare DTH — Refund

Dear sir/ ma'am i made a order for dish dth on 27th of december and for i paid amount of 399 rupees only with my debit card of bank of india, i made order with my register mobile no. Of vodaphone [protected] but but on next day when i ask for cancellation my order than customer care saying that my mobile no. Is not valid i still not get my refund .

Refund - Comment #2282240 - Image #0
      Dear afrojpathan

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Dear afrojpathan

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
      Have a nice day.

Online Team
      DishTV

tony1326
        Dec 29, 2015

Up graded my package for VC no [protected] on 23rd DEC, but whenever i try to see the new channels which is in offer along with the new package it says the set up box is not supporting it, if that is the case why did u allow me to move the new package? or why dont u inform during the upgrading process time. and to add insult to injury from yesterday it says my viewing card is deactivated.
        Dear tony1326

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear tony1326

We tried to reach you on [protected] but that was a wrong number, Please write to us with alternate mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV

jaimini.india
          Dec 27, 2015

Address: 110070

As per discussion with Dish TV Customer care I have been told that if I recharge for 831 INR then they will given me three month subscription plus two month subscription free. I have done as discussion and know Dish TV. Now this Dish TV wort mail and say there is no such scheme. I am disappointed with this, suggest solution for this, Thanks, Gaurav, [protected]
          Dear jaimini.india

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
          DishTV
          Dear jaimini.india

Have a nice day.

Online Team
          DishTV

Jay dishtv
            Dec 25, 2015

Address: 400104

I have 2 connections at my home. The vc numbers [protected] and [protected] belong to me. Having spoken to the customer service guys we have established that a third connection - [protected] is linked to my account. VC NUMBER [protected] linked to my account is fraud. How can dish tv provide a connection to a third party, not related to me and link it to my account without my knowledge? Every time i recharge my account, money is automatically transfered to the Vc number [protected]. What sort of service is this????????
            Dear Jay dishtv

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Dear Jay dishtv

As per our telephonic conversation, it has been communicated to you that necessary waiver has been credited to your VC [protected] and accordingly your next recharge date has been changed to 11 Feb 2016 and switch off date is 14 Feb 2016.

Online Team
            DishTV

pcg6264
              Dec 25, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I recharge my Dish TV VC No. [protected] from Rs. 1040/- for 4 month as per DishTV advt. that 08 days additional benefit. I did not received additional 8 additional days for recharging 4 month subscription. I also not received 8 days for previous recharge on dated . I am not able to miss call on given number and try many times but the number is not responding. I also informed to customer care in same day of recharge and even after 4 days also. I also write many mails to company but neither 16 days (8+8) recharge offer received nor any satisfactory response. I waste my time and money for associate with Dish TV. I suggest to all my friends please do not purchase/ subscribe Dish TV at any cost.
              Dear [protected]@rediffmail.com

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Dear [protected]@rediffmail.com

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we have informed you that the necessary waiver has been credited on your VC. Your next recharge date has been changed to 03 05 2016 and switch off date is 06 05 2016.

Online Team
              DishTV

sankarvijaya
                Dec 25, 2015

Address: 600061

My dis tv reg no [protected].I am availing Family pac with basic fee of Rs230/-. When aI paid Rs 240/- on 9th December I have asked to pay next recharge before December end .Why should I pay two times in the same month
                Dear sankarvijaya

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                DishTV
                Dear sankarvijaya

As per our convefsation with you on [protected], we have shared the relevant information with you regarding package.

Online Team
                DIshTV

likhith bubli
                  Dec 23, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500011

Dear Sir/Madam Actually i have registration mobile number is [protected] so i have lost my no. i need to change as [protected] so, pls change to this number Regards Likhith kumar.Guduru [protected]@gmail.com
                  Dear likhith bubli

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Dear likhith bubli

As per your request DishTV space have been updated. If there is something else we can help you with, Feel free to call us at[protected].
                  Have a nice day.

Online Team
                  DishTV

Amol shewale
                    Dec 23, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

My v.c. no.is [protected] i cant see the channrl on my tv after the recharge .it shows on tv screen 201 card refresh error. and also comment ... your viewing card is not paired with the set top box... please help me quickly ..otherwise you loose your cusomer...because of your bad services...
                    Dec 28, 2020
                    DishTV Customer Care's response
                    Dear Customer (aru99),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Dear Amol shewale

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Dear Amol shewale

As per our conversation with you on [protected], kindly send a sms DISHTV to 57575 to get a call back regarding new connection enquiry. For further assistance please get back to us.

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    My v.c. no.is [protected] i cant see the channrl on my tv after the recharge .it shows on tv screen 201 card refresh error. and also comment ... your viewing card is not paired with the set top box... please help me quickly ..otherwise you loose your cusomer...because of your bad services...

201 card refresh error - Comment #3777018 - Image #0
                    DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 20, 2020
                    Dear Customer (aru99),

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                    DishTV

Abhjeet
                      Dec 23, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

My vc no. [protected] ( registered on my mother's name Surekha damedhar) this happens very often, the earlier month was the perfect the recharge of 250 was for 30 days. But the next month when recharge it was only for 25 days this time when I recharged of rupees 250 the new Super family pack for 30 days, dated 15 December 2015. Now this pack is valid till 8 January 2016 i.e, only for 25 days ( new Super family pack of 250 rupees as stated on the website and as stated when I recharged online) this is disgusting and very annoying one of my friend already told me when he had Dish TV connection at his home he told me when he recharge for the first time he got all 30 days then slowly slowly they started to give less number of days as they progressed then it was for 28 days then 25 days and finally for 22 days per month as they recharged, this continued for a while then they disconnected the Dish TV Network. There are so many people who are suffering from this. Many people don't know where to complain and they are suffering a lot. As they do have invested some money. I urge to the authorities to take some very serious action against the fraud of dishtv as soon as possible. Thank you My name is "Abhjeet Daamedhar" Contact no. [protected]
                      Dear Abhjeet

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Dear Abhjeet

As per our conversation with you on [protected], the information about the billing is shared with you. We would like to inform you that it is reduced due to grace charge. Moreover the package amount received is Rs 250 instead of Rs 260. For further assistance please get back to us.

Online Team
                      DishTv

bantawarai26
                        Dec 21, 2015

I ordered a movie on movie on demand on my dish tv no.[protected] by seeing a message on the television saying that if I would recharge the dish tv from the 15 th of December 2015 I could avail the movie Singh is Bling free.As I had recharged my dish tv on the 15th of December, and on16th Dec I ordered for the movie, by sending a message given.on screen.The movie stopped after some time and I messaged for the same movie again.After that I got a message saying that an amount of Rs.75 had been deducted from my dish tv account and my recharge date for the Dish tv got preponded. This.This is absolute nonsense and a very poor service .I have been a dish tv customer since past several years and now I don't feel like using the service anymore.I want my amount deducted on dish tv to be refunded as soon as possible.
                        Dear bantawarai26

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Dear bantawarai26

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we informed you about MOD and recharge date is 09 Jan 2016 and switch off date is 12 Jan 2016.
                        For further assistance please get back to us.

Online Team
                        DishTV

sridish
                          from Palghat, Kerala
                          Dec 19, 2015

Address: 600056

VC: [protected] Dish TV has deactivated my VC card for no reason. I have almost 10 months subscrption left. This is exploitation of consumer. Will they refund for the days service was unavailable. My recharge date : 8 October 2016
                          There is no reason for them to deactivate my VC card. I had almost 8000Rs as balance. I was out of station for 10 days and Dish TV seized this opportunity to deactivate it. This proves beyond any doubt what DISH TV actually is
                          Dear sridish

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Dear sridish

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                          DishTV

sureshstm
                            Dec 19, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600115

Sir, I opened my shop on 18/04/2015. But still I didnt get my demo sim. So I used multi to recharge for customers. But its not good. It takes so many time to recharge. So i missed many customers. So I need demo sim for dish tv.
                            Dec 19, 2015
                            Updated by sureshstm
                            Suresh.T
                            1/97 Gowriamman kovil street,
                            Injambakkam,
                            Chennai 600115
                            Dear sureshstm

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Dear sureshstm

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we have shared the information related to demo connection. For further assistance please get back to us.

Online Team
                            DishTV

santosh K jain
                              Dec 17, 2015

It is noted that my dish TV connection was not switched on for 07 days as i was not in the house. But now when i started the message is shown my connection is deactivated and i have to recharge the account after enquiry it has come to the notice that my account is recharged till 15 Feb 2016. Hence, it is requested to look into the matter and resolve the problem immediately.
                              Dear santosh K jain

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              Dear santosh K jain

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                              DishTV

mrachinsinghai
                                Dec 14, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Dear Sir, My register mobile number is [protected]. I upgraded my SD connection to HD and Dishtv deducted 230 INR without any prior notification. I am looking forward to get that money back since it was activated with out my notice. Kind Regards, Sachin.
                                Dear mrachinsinghai

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Dear mrachinsinghai

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                DishTV

Ravi Muhammad
                                  Dec 13, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear sir /Madam Im Ravi Muhammad Im dish tv user last 1 year but Im facing this problem first time actually I have recharge my dish tv account on 10 Dec2015 by icici mobile application through but my payment is not updated till now when Im calling to customer care they said to me wait for 48 hours for payment updation and Im they asking me about payment gateway but this is not in my knowledge but my payment has deducted from my Account Rs. 300 and I have save my slip of payment I wont to solution immediately otherwise my dish tv will be switch off so please help me urgently my contact No. [protected] for any queries thanks for best regards with me Ravi Muhammad calling to customer care again by again they are not given me any solution just they are giving me only time not sure solution
                                  Dear Ravi Muhammad

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Dear Ravi Muhammad

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we have informed you that you made a payment of Rs 300 on 10.12.2015. However, we have not received the amount and we requested you to please send the payment receipt at [protected]@dishtv.in

Online Team
                                  DishTV

kirat sidhu
                                    Dec 13, 2015

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

i purchased hd recoreder. now want to change my pack to NEW SUPER FAMILY pack.but there is no option for that. even after one month set top and vc is not verified. guide me how to change pack
                                    Dec 13, 2015
                                    Updated by kirat sidhu
                                    my vc no is [protected]
                                    Dear kirat sidhu

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear kirat sidhu

As per our records, your mobile number is not registered with us, hence package downgradation cannot be done. Please note that your verification is still not done. You will receive a call from our end from 1400XXXXX series.

Online Team
                                    DishTV

Ali Askar Muthanikatil
                                      Dec 12, 2015

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 676103

dear sir or madam Kindly change my package to malayalam 1 and malayalam 2 my vc number [protected] my mobile number [protected]
                                      Dear Ali Askar Muthanikatil

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                      DishTV
                                      Dear Ali Askar Muthanikatil

We tried to reach you on [protected] but your no. was not contactable. Please write to us with your alternate mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                      DishTV

Đ
                                        Đhăńűśh Ķűmåŕ
                                        from Kollegal, Karnataka
                                        Dec 12, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 570008

I am a dish tv user and I am using a dish true hd with recorder option. I made a huge mistake by upgrading to dish tv, since the recording options are the worst. The problem is that I can record a channel only if I am seeing it and I cannot record a program on different channel and view other channel. I fell like all people who designed it are brainless . I use a recorder if I want to see two programs at the same time and I can record the other program view one programm. I don't want to record the program which I am viewing at the same time. Also the set up box hangs a lot. If you compare this to rivals like videocon they give us to record two channels at same time . I expect this message to be taken seriously and expect dish tv to upgrade their software. Or else people will not care to cage to another operator. This problem was faced by a lot of my colleagues who have dish tv. I hope I get a proper response.
                                        Dear Đhăńűśh Ķűmåŕ

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                        DishTV
                                        Dear Đhăńűśh Ķűmåŕ

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                        DishTV