DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 173

Sanjay Gahan
Nov 2, 2015

Address: 500042

I am a customer of Dish TV net work since Oct 2010 I purchased a set top box from Roopasri Enterprises Balanagar, after running 3 years one day that set top box burnt and again I replace that set top box from their dealer at shapur nagar he taken Rs.300.00 and stamped on the service card one dealer name.From that time to 13th Oct 2015 it was running on 13th Oct 2015 I recharged Rs.266/- by online through Rechargeitnow site but the Dish TV unsubscribed all chenalls from 14th Oct 2015 when I asked their customer care executive they told me it is unsubscribed due to it is international VC same thing their all executive told me but one day one of their technical person called me and he told me your VC is showing Dubai place because on 16th Oct 15 it was recharged in USD so here is my point node down sir if the VC was recharged USD on 16th than how they stopped service on 14th Oct 15 after 2-3 days one executive told me you send to us dealer name and address, contact no than we can do something So I went to the dealer and collect the details but that time the dealer given me another name and details which was not matched with the name at the time of providing set top box Laxmi Narasimha enetrprises, chandanagar, with in this period I wrote them so many mails and warn to them I will take legal action if you will not solve this problem.Still they are not respond seriously. it is not a matter for loss of money it is a cheating with customer.

Now I am proceed to lodge a case against DISH TV by consumer court

SANJAY GAHAN
VC no [protected]
Mobile no [protected]
Dear SANJAY GAHAN

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
DishTV
Dear Dish TV Team,

As per your immediate work on this your team solved the problem but why they were taking a long time for solve this if it is solved by your end easily they gave me much more problem and now they are not providing the full service I paid one month amount INR 266 but service was disconnected from start date 14.10.2015 and solve the problem on 02.11.2015 night 10 PM so total 20 days net I unable to get your service why I will bear that amount and as per your team executive told me he can waiver 12 days but after your team given me only 5 days waiver so what is your word, are you really serve your service to the public or it is a drama only, today your executive Mr Rahul called me and told me we already waiver 11 days INR 100 do you think I am a beggar beg you 100 rupees so why you waiver Rs.100 though I paid to you one month service amount you have to give me one month service as per your connection on 02.11.2015 from I want service 30 days from that particular day.

If you can deduct my service amount as you have that facility means you are at server than I can spread all these news to the public and I will send mail whats app message and by the way of social network about your service the proof is your mail .I am giving you 24 hours for this

There is no reply

Sanjay Gahan
VC [protected]

supritbose
    from Basoda, Madhya Pradesh
    Oct 31, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462032

I have deposited the recharge money on 29th morning at 8 AM but till dated my connection is not activated .

my VC NO.[protected] (dishtv ) connection in the name of Manjari Bose
    registered mobile no.[protected]

please contact me on mobile no.[protected]

suprit bose
    DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear supritbose

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear supritbose

As per our telephonic conversation with you, it has been confirmed by you that you do not want to change your dishtv connection VC no [protected] in multi with VC no [protected] as yuo purchased another DTH connection. Moreover, we have taken your valuable feedback.

Online Team
    DishTV

kulram1947
      Oct 31, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

In last 2 month back, I have given complaint to Dish TV that I am suddenly unable to watch HD channels due to "Signal Not Found" problem while other SD channels were OK. Dish TV technician visit for the same and adjust the dish antenna but the problem not solved. Then he advised to change the set up box. I paid his service charges - 250 Rs. Second time again 20- 25 days back with continuous complaints to Dish TV, technician visit with new box and replaced it with old one as the old box was under warranty period. But problem not solved and for HD channels while SD channels viewing is OK. Again technician collected charges. This new replaced box is creating problem always and since one week its get hang in between and we need to power off the box and switch on again. This is continuously happening from last one week. Also this new box is no sensitive to remote control. With new batteries, it does not respond to remote control unless we operate very close to the box. We request Dish TV to immediately change the present faulty set up Box and fix a proper one without any service charge or else advice accordingly so that we can change the DISH TV to other providers. Waiting for immediate reply and solution
      Dear kulram1947

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      DishTV
      Dear kulram1947,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
      Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
      Have a nice day.

Online Team
      Dishtv

bhasa
        Oct 30, 2015

to whom so ever may concern
        i am not an costumer of dish
        but a sms is coming from TD Dish pay
        Dear gaganan devidash vankhede, Rs.200.00 received
        towards recharge of your Super Family Pack under TrnxNo.
        [protected]. Keep STB ON for smooth updation.
        And i dont want this kind of sms on my mobile number
        please please stop this sms
        r
        Dear bhasa

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear bhasa

We tried to reach you on [protected] but it was wrong number. Please write to us with alternate or correct mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV

Jeetu Ji
          from Mysore, Karnataka
          Oct 30, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 57503

Hi... i m jitendra ...user of Dish Tv. my VC is [protected] and my mobile number is [protected]. i recharged my dish tv account on 27.10.2015 and till today the service has not been resumed and m not able to watch my programs . i called customer care of dish tv on 27th 28th 29th and today on 30th too but all the time they used to gave me excuses only and no satisfactory answer, they told me to call again and again whenever i called them. i am not happy with this sort of lack of responsibility and i submit my displeasure to this act. again i request you to sort this problem ASAP.
          Dear Jeetu Ji

Online Team
          DishTV
          Dear Jeetu Ji

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
          Have a nice day.

Online Team
          DishTV

ripugurg
            from Sambalpur, Odisha
            Oct 29, 2015

I have done complain regarding this recharge problem after lodge the complain i received a call from dish tv representative he told me that ure payment is under process and asking about my debit card no .his name is mr deepak .this is right or not, he said me that this amount is return by debit card number .please solve my problem, i dont want to give debit card number .plz solve my problem.
            Oct 30, 2015
            Updated by ripugurg
            My vc no is [protected] my number is [protected].i have done arecharge via online medium and amount is 500 but after conformation of recharge by dish tv customer care via email but after this my account is not up to date.
            Dear ripugurg

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Dear ripugurg

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we have shared information regarding unused amountt transfer to your connection.

Online team
            DishTV

ripugurg
              from Sambalpur, Odisha
              Oct 29, 2015

I have done a online recharge through sbi any where .it shows payment received .i hve received a mail by dishtv about my recharge is success .it is to be updated after few hours.i hve done a recharge on 27 oct 15.at 0600 hrs.Till this time my account is not updated .plz solve my problem .today is the last day of my account status.my phone number is [protected], my vc no is [protected].tihs is dish tv .thanking you.
              Dear ripugurg

Online Team
              DishTV
              Dear ripugurg

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we have shared information regarding unused amountt transfer to your connection.

Online team
              DishTV

Vinod Kumar Raavi
                Oct 28, 2015

Address: 560066

HI, I have recharged for my dth dish tv through your website amount of 300/- on 17/10/15 with net banking. But not yet recharged and i din't get my money to account also. Plz solve my problem asap. Attaching file of bank statement Rgds Vinod kumar +91 [protected]
                Dear Vinod Kumar Raavi

Online Team
                DishTV
                Dear Vinod Kumar Raavi

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we informed you to kindly share the payment details payment gateway name, order id and bank name so that needful can be done.

Online Team
                DishTV

md moinuddin
                  from Jahanabad, Bihar
                  Oct 28, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800002

My vc no -[protected] .I subscribed MOD brothers on 19.10.15. Through SMS movie subscrib but subscription charge Rs 100 deduct from main acct .I 3 times calling to customer care but can't solve my problem .given a number [protected] I tried 42 times but number was not working. I send one email on 20.10.15. But no any information so please Rs 100 deduct from bonus point (428) and Rs 100 deducted money return to main account emidiataly. Thanks
                  Dear md moinuddin

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Dear md moinuddin

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we informed you that we have reversed the main account balance and deducted the bonus points from kitty balance account. Your next recharge date has been changed to 11 11 2015.
                  For further assistance please get back to us.

Online Team
                  DishTV

Bhushan Patil07
                    Oct 26, 2015

Address: 400080

Dishtv company is doing fraud with mee. I just got a call from [protected] the guy told me that he is going the do the refund on my account and he redirected me to https://www.mobikwik.com/ gave me [protected]@gmail.com and password and told me that this is dishtv corporate account for refunds. Now I checked my ICICI Bank the amount is now debited instead of credit. Please help me. Dishtv company is doing fraud with mee. I just got a call from [protected] the guy told me that he is going the do the refund on my account and he redirected me to https://www.mobikwik.com/ gave me [protected]@gmail.com and password and told me that this is dishtv corporate account for refunds. Now I checked my ICICI Bank the amount is now debited instead of credit. Please help me.
                    Oct 26, 2015
                    Some one took my phone number from this national display website and did fraud me using my discrption ... Please find a way to keep phone numbers and email id confidential.
                    Dear Bhushan Patil07

Online Team
                    DishTV

Bhushan Patil07
                      Oct 26, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Dear Team, I Had done a recharge of 351.00 on 22 Oct 2015 on wrong VC number DTH – Dishtv VC No – [protected] (Wrong VC Number) Amount – 351.00 Freecharge.in - FCDA[protected] transaction id: PMGW[protected]. ICICI Net Banking Transaction ID[protected]/PGMIB My registered mobile number is [protected] My account holder name "Bhushan Patil" My right VC Number is [protected] I would requested them to transfer my 351.00rs recharge on My right VC Number is [protected]. I guess i had given them maximum details, I had requested them to rectify this issue ASAP. Today i received call from Dishtv that are saying that transaction id: PMGW[protected] is wrong ones i had given all posible id's, still they are denying that its not right ones. The agent keeps telling me that i must have got the SMS on that i made them understand that if i have done a transaction on wrong VC number the message must have gone that person why will i get the message. Kindly resolve my issue Warm Regards, Bhushan Patil, [protected]
                      Dear Bhushan Patil07

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Dear Bhushan Patil07

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we informed you that unused balance of Rs 280 has been transferred on your VC and Your next recharge date has been changed to 26 11 2015 and switch off date is 29 11 2015.
                      If still have query then please let us know.

Online Team
                      DishTV

james r
                        Oct 24, 2015

I just renewed my subscription few weeks back and my channel package is platinum sports which cost me 145 us dollar. And i recharge from dubai. And my vc number is [protected]. And my few channel is not coming clear name of those channel is ( zee cinema, &picture, utv action, movies ok, hbo, wb, star movies action) these too many channel is not coming clear and some of the channel which is not been included in the package and the name of the channel is ( b4u movies, zee premier, enterr10*, aashirwad classic, maha movie, khushboo tv, manoranjan tv. Kindly pls fixed those channel which is not clear and also add those channel which i am paying for it but it is not included. Thanks james rozario
                        Dear james r

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Dear james r,

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                        Dishtv

vjvnksarma
                          Oct 23, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530016

My dishtv connections no. [protected] in the name of v j v n k sarma and i am not getting HD channels although i have paid for them. same complaint i have given to them so many times but to no avail.pl take action such that they will pay penalty for each day of non transmisiion.or should i complain to the next highter authority. first of all let them respond to a number on our calling instead. they give a number to call but that does not function. they should have a number to respond to all complaints. vjvnk sarma 23-10-15
                          Dear vjvnksarma

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Dear vjvnksarma

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we informed you to rectify issue technician visit is must but you are not comfortable with the same. Moreover we have informed our team to take necessary action on this issue.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          they have not so far rectified the problem and rest of the channels are also getting cut very often.i think it is their dish antenna. while fixing it during night i have asked that fellow to come in the morning to demonstrate properly to me but he never came and when i asked the dish tv at the time of their confirming with me they said he will attend and properly explain which also never happened. pl tell me whom should i address the complaint in the govt dept.

vjvnk sarma
                          4/11/2015

Aayush Sharma
                            Oct 22, 2015

Address: 182101

My DishTV connection was not working properly i september 2015 so i called up the local dishtv outlet. they sent their technician he said it was because of poor signal . After tightening some screws he charged rs. 150. But when he was gone the problem persisted. every time i called the dishtv outlet they would send some technician and he would charge rs.150. so i registered a complaint with the dishtv customer service regarding my problem. Dated[protected] Compalint number:[protected] But again the same thing happened. the technician came fixed the signal and charged rs.150 but the problem persisted, i then again called customer service of dishtv they told me this time that my Set Top Box(STB) was faulty and needed to be swapped. so they asked me to take it to the dishtv outlet and i did so. after waiting a long time for some weeks i got a call from dishtv outlet that i needed to pay rs. 1200 even when my STB was under warranty. Anyhow my STB was swapped and then they asked me to do a recharge worth rs. 515 to get my service resumed. I recharged with the said amount but when i switched my TV on it displayed an error. ERROR 201. CARD REFRESH ERROR. I called up customer service they asked me to visit the dishtv outlet but when i did so they told me that they can do nothing about it. I am really frustrated of all this drama. I have wasted my money on paying the technician, on getting my STB replaced, on fuel, on the recharge and most of all i ahve wasted my time. i have to go through a lot of emotional stress too. Its a sham company . And The DishTV should feel shameful for boasting to be number 1 DTH service provider. Where as actually it is the worst. I have emailed the customer service of dishtv 15-16 times asking them to register my complaint but they are not registering my complaint. If my problem does not get resolved here i am willing to take my case to a civil court or file a Public Interest Litigation on behalf of all the customers who are being cheated by this fraud company namely DishTV. I am a resident o[censored]dhampur and local dishtv outlet, namely SHIVALIK TRADING CO., is the worst ever.
                            Dear Aayush Sharma

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Dear Aayush Sharma

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                            DishTV

mahendra93
                              Oct 20, 2015

Address: 380005

DishTV has been cheating me from last 8 months, I have been complaining about the issue i.e. SIGNAL NOT FOUND continuously from past 8 months. Each and every time its representative gives a visit with a charge of Rs 170 and does nothing and gets that complaint resolved under their procedure. Next day again I have to complaint to DishTV about the same issue and procedure for complaining is also so long. General excuses their representative gives us are: - Cabling problem - Dish moves from its location - Area problem From 8 months this same issue occurs and I haven't got any resolution till date. I am fed up of calling them every week and it all ends up without resolution. I have been asking their representative to bring their senior to the location which they avoids always. Below are the complaint numbers I have with me: [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected] I really don't know if posting on consumer complaints will help or not!
                              Oct 20, 2015
                              Updated by mahendra93
                              Vc no [protected]
                              Oct 20, 2015
                              Updated by mahendra93
                              I wrote complaint to CEO and I got this as a response:

Thank you for writing to us.

As per our conversation, it has been confirmed that your signal related issue has been attended and resolved by our service team.

Moreover, thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We shall certainly take appropriate corrective action.

For further assistance, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in or by visiting - http://www.dishtv.in/email-us.aspx

Thank you for choosing DishTV, We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

Warm regards,
                              Priya Mehta
                              Customer Service
                              DISHTV

Post this signal issue still persists!!
                              Oct 20, 2015
                              Updated by mahendra93
                              Mahendra Marwadi
                              Jul 16

to CUSTOMER
                              Dear Ms. Priya Mehta / Customer Care - Dish TV,

We have been trying to reach you and been complaining since last month yet again about the signal related issue but we are not getting any help. We have approached your channel partner / external agency (Radhe Sales) but they never resolve the problem completely and still charge us 170 rupees everytime and we have already paid more than 1000 Rupees till now.

Request you to kindly get the same resolved at the earliest.

Thomas Joy

customercare
                              Jul 17

to me
                              Dear subscriber,

your case has been forwarded to our customer service experts. You will be getting a call within next 24hrs from our side.

We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you with a smile.

Dear mahendra93

Online Team
                              DishTV
                              Dear mahendra93

As Per our conversation with you on [protected], it has been confirmed that your connection is working fine now. If you face any issue, contact to us or call to our Customer Care[protected] for the same.

Online Team
                              DishTV

gupta420
                                from Tarapur, Maharashtra
                                Oct 20, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

Dear sir I'm new connection dish TV money paid in your given online 1599 rupees but no anybody come to installation&customer care no response my installation number 20338591 i hope you take action otherwise im going to consumer forum &claim to dish tv .
                                Dear gupta420

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Dear gupta420

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                DishTV

jeetcharan
                                  from Aizawl, Mizoram
                                  Oct 18, 2015

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144223

Sir my Dish TV VC number is [protected].unfortunately I have registers wrong name and mobile number. plz update my name and mobile number with new address Old name sanjeev Kumar New name Charanjeet Singh Add-village kothi PO-Naurangpur Teh-mukerian Distt-Hoshiarpur Punjab My new mobile no [protected] My New email I'd [protected]@gmail.com Plz update it and future SMS should be deliverd on my new mobile number [protected].
                                  Dear jeetcharan

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Dear jeetcharan

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we have updated your contact details, email id, address and name with us. Please note that now all important updates will be sent to you. For further assistance please get back to us.

Online Team
                                  DishTV

ayaz.amu09
                                    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Oct 16, 2015

Address: 202002

Dear Sir/Madam My Name is Ayaz Mehmood and My DishTV ID No.[protected] change my RMN TO THIS mobile no. [protected]. So please update my new mobile no. in your system. Thanks, Regard!! Ayaz Mehmood Mob.no. [protected] ayaz.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Dear Sir/Madam My Name is Deepak Kisan Khandave and My DishTV ID No.[protected] change my RMN TO THIS mobile no. [protected]. So please update my new mobile no. in your system. Thanks, Regard!
                                    Dear Suraj Khandave

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear ayaz.amu09

As per our conversation with you on [protected], your number has been updated as RMN and email id ayaz.amu092gmail.com. Registered Game on HD pack removed and All Sports pack updated. Receipt No UR 16 10 15NA [protected].

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear Suraj Khandave

As per our our conversation with you on [protected], we have downgraded your package into New Super Family pack under transaction id URD19 10 15D [protected] and updated your contact number [protected] as Registered Mobile number on your VC.

Online Team
                                    DishTV

milesh nigade
                                      Oct 15, 2015

Dear Sir, My Dish TV VC No. [protected]. I am not able to view some marathi channels. I have been placing complaints through telephone. My regular packeg is Super Familly Pack, but this packeg atomaticaly change in South Pack. Same problem happened before 15 days, I am having balance in my account and valid till 31/10/2015, last payment Rs. 250 on 01/10 /2015.
                                      Dear milesh nigade

Online Team
                                      DishTV
                                      Dear milesh nigade

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we informed you that your package has already been changed to New Super Family at Rs 250 per month inclusive of all taxes. For further assistance please get back to us.

Online Team
                                      DishTV

vjvnksarma
                                        Oct 15, 2015

Address: 530016

Dear sir, i have paid paid rs 666 on[protected] through paytm towards dish tv but they have not credited that amount and disconnected my account.on enquiry it is revealed by paytm that that my account numner was in advertantly shown as [protected] instead of [protected]. when i phoned up dish tv they are vaqgue in answering. paytm operator ref is PMGW[protected]. kinly isstruct dish tv to look into the matter and credit my account with rs 666 at an early date. i have made the paymnet through netbanking and my package is SOUTH INDIA PLATINUM SPORTS HD at a monthly rate of rs 625. v j v n k sarma [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com
                                        Dear vjvnksarma

Online Team
                                        DishTV
                                        Dear vjvnksarma

As per our conversation with you on [protected], we informed you that we have transferred the unused balance of Rs 545 on your VC. Your next recharge date has been changed to 13 12 2015 and switch off date is 16 12 2015.
                                        For further assistance please get in touch with our customer care.

Online Team
                                        DishTV