DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 178

amitakshi
Aug 10, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

MY ID IS [protected](RADHE SHYAM PRASAD), DESPITE REGur recharge i am not able to watch many channels like ABP news, Sab tv and many others channels, even free channels too not showing. recently i had talked with customer care and they said that just put channel no.999 and hold about 15 minutes but after even 2 hour channels not showing so plz help
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear amitakshi

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
DishTV
Dear amitakshi

Our team had got in touch with you on 947****309 and it has been informed to you that, " you should contact our customer care numbers[protected] or[protected] when you will be available in front of TV so that we can resolve your concern".

Online Team
DishTV

Dinesh Kumar M S
    Aug 10, 2015

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

My V/C no. is [protected]...The set top box is switched off for past 3 months ... now i'm receiving the messages for reactivation with an offer as "Recharge for 3 months and get 2 months free" and also "Recharge for 7 months and get 5 months free"...from the DISH TV network... Yesterday I called Dish tv customer care for inquiry about the prices of recharge but I'm disappointed with no response from the customer care... How i will activate my dish tv account ...????
    Dear Dinesh Kumar M S

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Dear Dinesh Kumar M S

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
    Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
    Have a nice day.

Online Team
    DishTV

namdev supekar
      from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
      Aug 8, 2015

Dish Tv Contact service is too very dull..not pick the phone . today i call on number [protected] (Toll Free) This number is toll free.. whole day i try and try .. but always answer is "this number is busy".. after that i call on [protected] this is not toll free.. in this call i have 20 min take to listen recorded message.. after that my call is connect to customer executive .. and again i receive a recorded message as a "wait our customer executive are busy" its time taken 10 minutes.. then i disconnect the call ... again i try [protected] this also busy no... if you want to contact with Dish tv ...This is Prod company
      Dear namdev supekar,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      Dishtv
      Dear namdev supekar

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
      Have a nice day.

Online Team
      Dishtv

sameerkale
        Aug 6, 2015

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra

SIR/MAM my v/c no. is [protected]. (Savita kale) i am doing process of pick by channel many time. when i call dish tv . they said we call you & activate. then i call to dish tv again there are remark my no. is not contactable. but it is not right. they(dish tv) think i am silly. they said plz follow that prosess again & again But they cant call or activate my channel plz help me
        Aug 5, 2021
        Dear sameerkale

Online Team
        DishTV
        Dear sameerkale

Have a nice day.

Online Team
        DishTV

gaznee
          Aug 6, 2015

HI DTH Viewers, Please do not buy DIsh DTH, if you prefer to connect to 5.1 Audio Device. Because, I planned to connect to a 5.1 Home Theater, but my STB becomes dead. When Hardware Engineer came to my home, he said no support was provided for 5.1 Audio from this Dish DTH HD STB. When I enquired the Customer Care, they said, they are not providing 5.1 Audio Support. Better buy some other DTH Services. ***** Please do not Buy Dish DTH HD, if you are looking for a Home Theater Audio Effects******
          Dear gaznee,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
          Dishtv
          Dear gaznee

Have a nice day.

Online Team
          Dishtv

iqbhat
            Aug 5, 2015

I recharged dish tv VC No. [protected] on[protected] for the amount of Rs. 500, after two days now it is still displaying message "Recharge to activate". My transaction Id is RI[protected]... I tried to call but could not get through.
            Dear iqbhat,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
            Dishtv
            I am still waiting nothing has been done yet as it still shows the message... ... it has been 4 days now.
            Dear iqbhat,

We tried to reach you but your no. is not contactable. Please call our customer care at[protected] so that the needful can be done.

Online Team
            Dishtv

dj1985
              Aug 5, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I have 2 connections at my Home (MULTI). I had given a call to Dish TV Customer Care ([protected]) for 14 times in 24 hours. They have problem in upgrading my account from super family pack to Maxi sports. They are always asking me to keep my TV on on 999 channel for 15 Minutes so I have kept my TV on, for not only 15 minutes but 3 hours. The problem has not being resolved yet. I have talked with one supervisor Mr. Sanjay Lama, who assured me to start my pack within an hour but still I am waiting that when their one hour will be completed. One executive has given me the number of nodal officer of western region[protected] but the phone has not being picked by anyone. I am fade up now and very frustrated as every time I am giving a call, I have to repeat the same problem to each executive and problem has not being resolved. I am thinking to go in consumer forum and in Media. My family member are also working as Reporter in TV 9 Gujarati. This is the last option for me to bear this kind of service.
              Dear dj1985,

Online Team
              Dishtv
              Dear dj1985

Have a nice day.

Online Team
              Dishtv

Ishwar Singh Turkar
                Aug 5, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am Ishwar Singh Turkar, having Dish TV Connection at my home, VC No. is [protected]. I had recharged this previously on 12.09.2013 with Rs. 9121/- under scheme " Recharge for 2 Year & get free for 3rd Year" . So my connection should continue till Sept 2016, but on 26- July 2015 Dish TV service was discontinued & when I contacted Customer Care, I got no response from their side for next 2 days. When I continuously followed them, I got mail from Dish TV Customer Care that my mobile no. is not updated, neither I intimated them to avail the offer after recharge so I am not eligible for the scheme. I have written so many mail to customer care saying that I had recharge it for 2 yrs, only to get free service till 3rd year & also informed them that my mobile no. is registered in Dish TV also, but they are denying. Now I request you to please suggest what step I have to take to get the offer from DISH TV.
                Dear Ishwar Singh Turkar,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                Dishtv

Dinesh B Gupta
                  Aug 4, 2015

Hi there, I dont know how many times I have to undergo the same issue again and again and keep on meeting the service providers who dont even have the basic ethics of how to speak to a customer. Well I am least interested in writing this complaint as any ways I am taking this matter to TRAI and am just doing the formalities of intimating you all before doing that. Its high time that dish TV has to be brought back to senses as they think that customers are happy because of their service, I feel like peeing on your customer care, for me they do not exist. Any ways you can refer to my previous complaints and then take a call as I am not going to waste my time elaborating on it again. In short my dish TV is not working since passed 20 days and I am paying the monthly recharge good for nothing.
                  Dear Dinesh B Gupta

Online Team
                  Dishtv
                  Dear Dinesh B Gupta

Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@DishTV.in.
                  Have a nice day.

Online Team
                  DishTV

Sainath Netam
                    Aug 1, 2015

Address: Chandrapur, Maharashtra

Dish Tv Contact service is too dull..not pick the phone . today i call on number [protected] (Toll Free) This number is toll free.. whole day i try and try .. but always answer is "this number is busy".. after that i call on [protected] this is not toll free.. in this call i have 5 min take to listen recorded message.. after that my call is connet to customer executive .. and again i receive a recorded message as a "wait our customer executive are busy" its time taken 10 minutes.. then i disconnect the call ... again i try [protected] this also busy nuber.. if you want to contact with Dish tv .. there is no any Free service.. there is a toll free number but its only for "SHOWING" to us .. they provided free service.. if you want to upgrade your pack.. then its very trouble for you.. in all this process i lost 90 rupees. . I want to say Don't Buy Dish tv
                    Dear Sainath Netam,

Online Team
                    Dishtv
                    Now my problem is solved .. but it takes very long time.. & trouble..
                    Dear Sainath Netam,

Thanks for acknowledging us. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
                    Have a nice day.

Online Team
                    Dishtv

gurpreet singh hira
                      Aug 1, 2015

Dear sir/Madam,
                      This is with reference to the complaint regarding my DTH dish tv VC NO.[protected]. I have been and being harassed by the dish TV right from the very first day of taking the subscription. I have super family pack and every month I recharged it for 30 days on or before due date but the company seems to be fraudulent they reduced my monthly days which are of 24-25 days instead of 30 days. I have complaint them so many times but no action has been taken so far. In the recent days I recharged my dish tv monthly pack on 5/7/2015 for 30 days and my switch off date is 8/7/2015 .I have received the payment confirmation SMS but just after 24 days they again send me a SMS that your next recharge date is 29/7/2015 i.e. just 24 days. This is not for the first time they have cheated me and when I call to their customer care they told they have no idea and may be my due date was over. They request me to hold the telephone line so that they can check the status but they kept me on waiting for 15 minutes and I didn’t get any response I have to spend Rs20/- on the phone call .Their system is very slow and not updated .In another instance 2-3 months ago one of their representative called me and told that there is an offer which provides you some channels free of cost but at the end of month they charged extra money from me and in this way cheated me. This is my humble request please take some necessary action against this fraud and cheater company.

GURPREET SINGH HIRA
                      VC NO.[protected]
                      MOB: [protected]
                      Email: gurpreet.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear GURPREET SINGH HIRA,

Online Team
                      Dishtv
                      Dear gurpreet singh hira

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                      DishTV

ipsha
                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jul 30, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

1# We have recorded all Communications "calls/sms/mails/customer care talks" with Names etc. in complete details and are most unfortunately feeling Cheated / Mentally Harassed, above all Wasting Huge lots Precious Time on such a company of Providers and their Franchise -) 2# Right Now 31/7/[protected]@04:31am..that is simply 86hrs of payment given-) 3# And more than 34hours, after installation on 29/7/[protected]@1800hrs-) 4# During all these more than FOUR days, it was the WORST experience of LIFE Chasing and getting continuously FOOLED by ::::::- (a) comparedth (mr.dharmendra, , mr.vikas) (b) indore zonal office (m/s. aarti) (c) customer care (m/s. bastar) (d) so many others on customer care (which fortunately we have recorded the conversation) (e) dish care centre, , E3/297, , arera cly- Bhopal (the local franchise Mr.Amit Keswani) 5# NOW its end to our patience and frustration from a (so call) Asia largest DTH brand-Dishtv-) 6# So please arrange to REFUND the COMPLETE amount within next 24hrs (as your standards) and please, oblige by letting us getting rid, forever form this company called Dishtv-) 7# or otherwise we will be forced to go Legal / Consumer Forum / Media / Twitter etc...etc... and Dishtv & associates will be liable for all the damages-) FOLLOWING are the DETAILS of PAYMENT & CONDITIONS, therein: Transaction Details ResponseCode 0 ResponseMessage Transaction Successful DateCreated [protected]:45:25 PaymentID 40120443 MerchantRefNo CDT[protected] Amount 1599.00 Mode LIVE BillingName Sudhir Nand Choudhry BillingAddress E5/63, Arera Colony BillingCity Bhopal BillingState MP BillingPostalCode 462016 BillingCountry IND BillingPhone [protected] BillingEmail [protected]@gmail.com DeliveryName DeliveryAddress DeliveryCity DeliveryState DeliveryPostalCode DeliveryCountry DeliveryPhone Description dish tv hd one month free with vouchers as offered IsFlagged NO TransactionID [protected] PaymentMethod 1151 Warning: curl_setopt() expects exactly 3 parameters, 0 given in /home/comparedth/public_html/response.php on line 130 ^ • India's largest online seller for DTH Products. • Authorized Premium online sales partner for DTH Companies. • 100% refund in case of No LOS. • 100% secure online payment . • Best Price across the Industry. • Cash Payment available.
                        Dear ipsha,

Online Team
                        Dishtv

naresh sharma
                          Jul 28, 2015

Mere package me filmy, star sport2, neo primey etc. Channel include the, but now longtim se ye channel band ho gye. Complaint kro toh satisfied answer nhi mila. Aapne eise bad employee rkhe hai jinhe jwab dena hi nhi aata. Isiliye aapka dish tv itna badnaam ho rha hai. Kya aap esse hi public ko loot rhe ho. Package ki commitment puri nhi krte. Kabhi bhi koi channel band kr dete ho. Meri complaint pr mujhe sahi jawab do. Agr koi aapka consumer bn gya toh kya aapka gulaam ho gya. Apni commitment puri kro. Public ko looto nhi.

Vc no. [protected]
                          Dear naresh sharma

Online Team
                          Dishtv
                          Dear naresh sharma,

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                          Dishtv

sahil Javeed
                            Jul 28, 2015

I am sorry i wrongly recharged the wrong vc no [protected] amount 250
                            On 26 jully actually my correct vc no is [protected]
                            Please refund my amount and recharged my account with my amount thay i wrongly recharged
                            Thnku in advance
                            Dear sahil Javeed

We are sorry for the experience you had. Kindly provide payment gateway, dishtv operator id starting with PMGW or Order ID / Transaction ID starting with with AREC so that the payment can be transfer or reversed and write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                            Have a nice day.

Online Team
                            Dishtv

sapinder
                              from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Jul 28, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Since we are facing the alignment issue every month its become like the regular activity with the dish tv, for records you can check your system. This time it was advised us to change the set top box even and we did the same and paid 420 on 13 July. But after replacing the same the new problem is there is kind of Blanck screen. Technician visit yesterday but it worked hardly for 3 hours, Technician spoke about the hangup issue of the new set top box and assured it is solved now. We are getting many calls from customer care but no solution. Pls advise and solve the issue. VC No-[protected]. RMN-[protected]
                              Dear sapinder

Online Team
                              Dishtv
                              Dear sapinder.

We had a telephonic conversation with Ms Jaswinder Kaur, and she has confirmed that technician visit has been done and currently connection is working fine In case, you are still facing problem then please we let us know so that we can assist you.

Online Team
                              DishTV

Pradip9453
                                Jul 28, 2015

With recent update of the system, many of the channels are not coming. I called up the call center and they informed that after the update, many customers are coming with similar complaint and the advise given is that the antenna needs to be realigned, for which the end customer needs to pay. For Dish Tv's system up-gradation, why should end customers pay. This needs to be resolved at the earliest without any additional cost to the customer.- VC No. [protected] else the market is full of options.
                                Dear Pradip9453

Online Team
                                Dishtv

priyabrata1984
                                  from Rourkela, Odisha
                                  Jul 27, 2015

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I have paid the amount rs 1249 via internet banking with details are below.
                                  from icici bank offer i choose to got the dish tv true hd offer
                                  at rs 999/- plus basic pack od rs 240 .here it comes rs 1249/- paid online
                                  via icici credit card and hence money deducted from my credit card but the
                                  confirmation message from dish tv didnt got.So kindly confirm the same and
                                  get me a new connection .
                                  the details of money deducted are as below

"Dear Customer,

Thank you for using ICICI Bank credit card.

Your ICICI Bank Credit Card XXXX7006 has been used for a transaction of INR
                                  1, 249.00 at ONLINE RECHARGE SERVICES (June 10, 2015; 22:25:13 hrs.)."trasaction
                                  id -217680
                                  date of trsaction-10/06/2015

transaction reference no -74568225161350006800383
                                  transaction to party-ONLINE RECHARGE SERVICES
                                  trasaction amount- 1, 249.00 Dr.

your reply that i received from icici bank that you gave( dish tv )
                                  case no -A[protected], CC no[protected].
                                  trace no -62157,
                                  subject:- charge back cases,
                                  merchant id no[protected],
                                  order no -62157,
                                  date of trasaction -10.06.2015,
                                  email id -, login id - [protected]@gmail.com,
                                  amt-1249,
                                  rechage mmobile no -new setup box,
                                  recharge status- trasaction successful,
                                  refunf petriculars - NA,
                                  operation trasaction id- HO-10/06/15RIL-549307.
                                  so kindly check this and return this amount to my credit card as of now i have not received any new connection from your side that i paid for.
                                  file attached for reference that i received from icici bank that you gave him.
                                  Priyabrata
                                  Dear priyabrata1984

Online Team
                                  Dishtv
                                  Dear priyabrata1984

We are unable to find any detaills on behalf of your given merchant id and order no. Therefore we request you to revert us with token number along with contact number so that needful can be done. For any further clarification please call our customer care.

Dishtv
                                  How could I give you token no as you have not given anything at the time of payment through web internet via payment gateway rechargeitnow.in as also i have sent the confirmation of trasaction record I have with me that my Icici bank has provided and that also confirmed from the payment gateway.So it's time to find out where that money of 1249 has gone from payment gateway of yours(rechargeitnow.in).So please find it out and revert me that amount as soon as possible.The document i received from my bank that they received from the payment gateway has been attached here and please kindly go through it and find out and question her (rechargeitnow.in) for the furter query and solve my problem.return my 1249 rs ASAP.

lovish_anand2002
                                    Jul 25, 2015

I recharged wrong Viewing Card with INR 3000 on 03.07.15. Immediately sent all transaction details to DishTV for reversal of payment or transfer of payment from wrong VC to correct VC. Wrong VC: [protected] Correct VC: [protected] DishTV kept me on hold for 2weeks and replied with a refusal to transfer the amount in the correct VC without giving any reason.
                                    I received a call from Dish TV customer care and the problem was resolved successfully. Thanks a lot Consumer Complaints forum.
                                    Dear lovish_anand2002

We are sorry for the experience you had. Kindly provide payment gateway, dishtv operator id starting with PMGW or Order ID / Transaction ID starting with with AREC so that the payment can be transfer or reversed and write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                                    Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                    Dishtv

boraiah
                                      Jul 25, 2015

Address: Ramanagara, Karnataka

My cv no [protected] dish tv connection not vieving channel no 895, 896, 897, 899 and 908. Because no signal problem since 7 days. So plz refresh my this channels and give signal correct. I am 8 years customer for your company. If you are not fulfil my problem i have go to sundirect. So please soon clear my problem and reply for me. If you do not reply my problem. Next month really go to another company
                                      Dear boraiah

Online Team
                                      Dishtv
                                      Dear boraiah

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                      Dishtv

pradeep5292
                                        Jul 24, 2015

Address: Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

I recharged my dish tv vc no. [protected] with 295 rs. On 28 june 2015 but you closed the channels on 24 june 2015...why..??only 26 days you provide the validity instead of 1 month you bloody ..give another 4 days within 1 hour..otherwise i will complaint in consumer forum..
                                        Dear pradeep5292

Online Team
                                        Dishtv
                                        Dear pradeep5292

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                        Dishtv