DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 203

ajudiaparas
Nov 4, 2014

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

from 1st Nov.2014 then suddenly close Sony pack, and when we try to contact customer care number, but phone is not reachable or busy.adn when we try to contact nodal office then say me now if we need Sony pack then pay for it. We already pay up to march 2015. for that channels as per pack.my vc no [protected]. this time dish tv discourage valuable customer...
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Ajudiaparas,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
Dish TV
Dear Ajudiaparas,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
Dish TV

vipuldamani
    Nov 4, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

from 1st Nov.2014 then suddenly close Sony pack, and when we try to contact customer care number, but phone is not reachable or busy.adn when we try to contact nodal office then say me now if we need Sony pack then pay for it. We already pay for 1 year in may 2014 up to may 2015. for that channels as per pack.my vc no [protected]. this time dish tv discourage valuable customer
    Hamara dishtv vc no [protected] me Chanel no105.[protected]. 467
    Dear Vipuldamani,

Online Team
    Dish TV
    Dear Abdulahoof,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care.
    For any further clarifications, please drop us an email along with your VC no. at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    Dish TV

Idrish Malik
      Nov 4, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My problem is same ...jab sony channel's hi nahi aaegi to fayda kya aap log bekar ki channels dikhate ho jese k zee network usse bandh kardo koi problem nai hai...me mere dono connection deactivate karva raha hu ek ghar ka our ek office ka...aur new videocon connection le raha hu me new titanium package use karta hu 499+15 rupees extra for history tv 18 itne me to videocon ka hd package aajata hai.. go to hell eccel group. ... my vc no [protected]... RMN [protected]
      Dear Idrish Malik,

Online Team
      Dish TV

manoj kadia
        Nov 4, 2014

Manoj b kadia M - [protected], [protected] V c no. - [protected] I want to change My plan. I send sms oN cc No. But they DidNt Call back. All co cc no are ringing. No one pick up The Phone in co. Very pooR & worst service. Totaly Dissatisfied with dish tv. Call Me urGently on abOve mentioned m no & clear my problem.
        Dear Manoj Kadia,

Online Team
        Dish TV

satish raut aurangabad
          Nov 4, 2014

Dear sir, I am ur customer with id [protected] since 24.04.2013 . I have purchsed dish tv for super family pack @ per 220 rs per month. So many times per amount changed eventhough it is committed at the time of purchasing. Now it is 230 per month. This is considerable but which channels are committed to be displayed are not followed by dis tv for example sony sub tv. Actually this channel provided up to 27 oct 2014 latter on stopped. When I enquired to centre, I was informed to purhase it separate. This indicates what we wath in this package mostly u will stop and ask to purchase seperate. This is wrong marketing and stimulate the customer to purchase or shift to another service. I knidly request to start the all channels which are committed in super family pack perticularly sony sub tv. Other wise I will have to take help of consumer forum for not deplivering commited service. For your kind information, I attached broucher's copy. Advise me very soon on my email or mb no.[protected]. I am waiting for u action otherwise I will have to look for other service.

Nagarjuna1735
            Nov 4, 2014

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh

Very poor customer grievance redressal no answer at all from the customer care this is utter non sense . Channels getting deactivated without prior information, My A/C details getting vanished frequently, you need to step up and take measures to rebuild the trust we customers have beshtowed upon you, its your duty to provide us with good service as we are not asking it free of cost my vc no. - [protected]
            Dear Nagarjuna,

Online Team
            Dish TV

satish raut aurangabad
              Nov 4, 2014

Dear sir, I am ur customer with id [protected] since 24.04.2013 . I have purchsed dish tv for super family pack @ per 220 rs per month. So many times per amount changed eventhough it is committed at the time of purchasing. Now it is 230 per month. This is considerable but which channels are committed to be displayed are not followed by dis tv for example sony sub tv. Actually this channel provided up to 27 oct 2014 latter on stopped. When I enquired to centre, I was informed to purhase it separate. This indicates what we wath in this package mostly u will stop and ask to purchase seperate. This is wrong marketing and stimulate the customer to purchase or shift to another service. I knidly request to start the all channels which are committed in super family pack perticularly sony sub tv. Other wise I will have to take help of consumer forum for not deplivering commited service. Advise me very soon on my email or mb no.[protected]. I am waiting for u action otherwise I will have to look for other service.

Neelesh Wadke
                Nov 4, 2014

This is a very frequent issue. I had reported this to the customer care via the email me option from their site. Nothing happened. Emailed to nodal officer Kiran, no use. The numbers given on their site for customer care ROM/Goa and of nodal officers are not working. Pathetic support...
                Dear Neelesh Wadke,

Online Team
                Dish TV

PIYUSH M SHAH
                  from Morbi, Gujarat
                  Nov 4, 2014

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Sir, my v.C. No is [protected]. I have paid my account on[protected] for three months. At that time there was no clirification for SONY and other its sub channels. Now we can not see its popular TV programme. I have tried so many times to call customer care no but I could not find any reply. When you will start Sony and other channels. Should we change other connection ?
                  Dear PIYUSH M SHAH,

Online Team
                  Dish TV

vinaykaushal2003
                    Nov 3, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked connection to Dish TV and after installtion of 4 days but connection is not activated and i have call to CC care but always show busy and not worry to any confirmation call form Dish TV and Send me Fake VC ([protected]) Number which is not worked and Show me Deactivated Message Past 4 days I an fade up for this kind of service and mishandling of customers and prefer to any one not taken connection to DISH TV (Realy Bad Bad Services) Please Refund my amount, i am highly frustrated to get this kind of services and his people which is not picked call and always make money to People. Vinay Kaushal [protected]

pokachani
                      Nov 3, 2014

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am Deb Kumar Bose my Dish TV Connection VC No is -[protected] on 31 Oct 14 suddenly in the eve around 7.15 pm while viewing Sony (Channel No-105) suddenly went off the air and the screen stated the channel is not subscribed. Tried removing the VC card and reinstalling... but in vain... further found none of the sony channels are working like sony max, max2 etc. Then i have been trying to call the customer support no all india, maharashtra and the toll free even but it always busy tried even at night 1.30 but the no is bussy... then once it got tru it kept asking choose language even after typing 1/2 the computerised voices no input... so what are u guys upto its a FRAUD... Then tried sms option then got a reply that it will take Rs 5 pm for sony channels... DISH TV is BUNCH of FRAUDS listen to it SHARUK do not advertise for these fraud ... how can a working tv channel suddenly become paid and how come the numbers be kept always busy... first action will take remove all 800 people with me to remove dish tv with some other better operator like tata sky and then file a case against u frauds
                      Dear Pokachani,

Online Team
                      Dish TV

RKS1280
                        Nov 3, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

MY VC NO IS [protected] . I HAVE PAID 6 MONTH WICH IS GOING TO BE EXPIRE IN THE MONTH OF JAN' 2015. SUDDENLY SONY 105 AND SUB 106 CHENAL CLOSED . ON ENQUIRY I HAVE BEEN ADVISED TO SEND SMS TO ADD THIS CHENAL. I HAVE SEND THE SMS ON 03/11/2014 AND CONFIRMATION RECEIVED THAT RS. 5/- WILL BE DIDUCTED AND CHENAL WILL BE RESUME WITH IN 15 MINUTE.BUT TILL NIGHT CH NOT RESUMED. I HAVE SEND SMS FOR CALL ME SERVICE BUT NO RESPONSE TILL DATE .GENERALY THIS SERVICE NOT ATTENDED BY THE CONCERN STAFF. I AM NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE OF DISHTV. PL LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND RESOLVE THE PROBLEM AT YOUR EARLIEST RAJESH SHRIVASTAVA RMN [protected]

pranjal singh kgh
                          Nov 3, 2014

Address: Rajnandgaon, Chhattisgarh

My vc no.[protected] sine 30/10/14 non of sony channels are available.i have tried to contact customer care but every time number is busy.what happen dishtv, why dont response customers.please resolve my problem.
                          Dear Pranjal Singh Kgh,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care.
                          For any further clarifications, please drop us an email along with your VC no. at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
                          Dish TV

Smitha Sherla
                            Nov 3, 2014

My VC No [protected] since 30/10/2014 non of Sony Channels are available, I have tried to contact customer care and even sent messages but still there is no response. We have paid for full month package then why are we facing such irregularity by Dishtv. When the services will be resumed.
                            User Kamal kundara on Nov 4, 2014
                            My VC No [protected] since 30/10/2014 non of Sony Channels are available, I have tried to contact customer care and even sent messages but still there is no response. We have paid for full month package then why are we facing such irregularity by Dishtv. When the services will be resumed.
                            Dear Smitha Sherla,

Online Team
                            Dish TV

s modi
                              Nov 3, 2014

Address: Bankura, West Bengal

from 01/11/2014 i could not see any channel .I have already try to contact customer care service but failure atlast today i success to talk cc but they could not solve the problem, they told connection problems but in reality was not.Dish Tv cheat me. And sony, sab, max, max2 channel eleminate from my package on 31/10/201. MY VC NO [protected]

Bhartiye Ankit
                                Nov 3, 2014

hello, I am ankit .My VC number is :[protected]. The problem is that, from last three days, i am calling you, but every time number is busy .And i send msg also Call me .but there is no any response.What happen dish tv, why dont you response customers?. Please resolve my probleve, i have some imortant issues.
                                Dear Bhartiye Ankit,

Online Team
                                Dish TV

snehsadan
                                  from Satrikh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 3, 2014

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Resp.Sir, My Dish tv VC No. [protected], From Date 01/11/2014 all the channels no. 197, 218, 257, 465, 660, 790, 106, 105, 210, 211, 212, 656, 658, 659, 660, 661, 662, 667 Stopped without my permission and not the given information. Why are channel Stopped? Regarding this complaint i tried minimum 45 times to connect with the customer care no. [protected], [protected] and toll free number also but no response, I had changed my set top box from reliance to dish TV but that was my big mistake . ...
                                  Dear Snehsadan,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care or by following the link below http://www.dishtv.in/Pages/DIY/DIY.aspx.

Online Team
                                  Dish TV

sagato
                                    Nov 3, 2014

Address: Munger, Bihar

vc no. [protected], i have done recharge on 01/11/14 but till now i am not able to see any channels, all the it shows no signal . I tried to call the customer care nos. and even nodal officer but no responce is is coming from them .From last 3 days i am trying to ring them but each time either call gets rejected or it is busy and nodal officer's no is ringing but no responce . So please see this matter my balance is going...
                                    Dear Sagato,

Online Team
                                    Dish TV
                                    Dear Sagato,

Online Team
                                    Dish TV

man_oj
                                      Nov 3, 2014

manoj kumar r, gupta vc.no [protected] on sunday recharge was done at 11.00am, but still the system is not started. for last 34 hours i have been contacting to customer care [protected] still there is no response. please let me know why the recharge is not updated by the customer care. please look into the matter as early as possible. thanking for ur kind co-operation.
                                      Dear Manoj,

Online Team
                                      Dish TV
                                      Dear Manoj,

Online Team
                                      Dish TV

raji07
                                        Nov 3, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

my VC NO [protected]A/C RAJENDRA PRASAD I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE CENTER ON SMS ABOUT 10 TIMES.HOWEVER NOBODY HAS CALLED BACK AS ADVERTISED.I PAID RS 510 TO RECHRGE ON2.11.14.HOWEVER I DID NOT GET CREDIT FOR RS550 AS ADVERTISED IN DISHTV CHANNEL AS SPEECIAL OFFER.ALSO I WANT TO STOP TV GAMES AND HBO PACKAGE.PLEASE REDRESS MY COMPLAINT
                                        Dear Raji,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                        Dish TV
                                        Dear Raji,

Online Team
                                        Dish TV