DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 204

RAMVAN
Nov 3, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

DISH TV discontinued sony network from 1.11.14 without information, while package contract is forcce. This company is repeating this type of illogical and unethical practice. They advertise pls send sms on 57575 dishtv call me. I sent the SMS on 1.11.2014 at 16.56 hours, but till now i.e. 3.11.14 17.57 hours no any response received by me. I sent a feedback to DISH TV on 2.11.14 but I m very sorry to say the company is not responding at all. Sony network includes all sony channels. Once a package of contract in force how the company can do this.
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nanc
    from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
    Nov 3, 2014

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I am writing this out of sheer distress. I am not sure what kind of professionalism and customer service is that. If you will notice I have degraded my subscription from 750rs to 500rs due to your pathetic services. You change our packs without even informing us and when we try to connect you through customer service your phone lines are always busy. You blocked our sd channels without informing, when we messaged for our requested channel there was no reply. Just want to mention that I have Tata Sky also in my home and I have had no problem with those guys ever. I will post this letter to all consumer forums and platforms so that people should not get duped by your non professional behaviour. And within a week or so I will surely change my connection to Tata Sky and will ask each of my friends to change for the same. I am sure this is just a formality from my side and you guys dont give a damn about my problem or anyones problem but by posting it on a platform air a forum might be a wake up call for you.

purna chandra dalai
      from Bargarh, Odisha
      Nov 3, 2014

Sir, my vc no is [protected] .I request to activate my ETV odiya chanel as soon as possible.and request u do not disconet my chanels and fix
      Dear Purna Chandra Dalai,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
      Dish TV
      Dear Purna Chandra Dalai,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
      Dish TV

Ashish
        Nov 3, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

They removed Sony group channel without information. Their customer care numbers are also got busy. It is time to move now another dish operator as Dishtv is harrashing the consumer. If most o[censored]s surrender the dish connection to other then Dishtv will realize. As they are going collecting the revenue by doing this and making their customer care number busy.
        Even i am facing exactly the same problem. fed up dishtv's services now
        yes we are getting the same problem the sony chennels are been blocked and all the lines are busy..
        My problem is same ...jab sony channel's hi nahi aaegi to fayda kya aap log bekar ki channels dikhate ho jese k zee network usse bandh kardo koi problem nai hai...me mere dono connection deactivate karva raha hu ek ghar ka our ek office ka...aur new videocon connection le raha hu me new titanium package use karta hu 499+15 rupees extra for history tv 18 itne me to videocon ka hd package aajata hai.. go to hell eccel group. ...

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care.
        For any further clarifications, please drop us an email along with your VC no. at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        Dish TV
        Dear Swati Gupta,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        Dish TV

vaibhav agale
          Nov 3, 2014

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My VC No. [protected] I am not getting SONY, SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since today morning sent SMS also and tried to call customer care but no one received the call, please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response... Read comments [1]
          Dear Vaibhav Agale,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care.
          For any further clarifications, please drop us an email along with your VC no. at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
          Dish TV

civil surgeon
            Nov 3, 2014

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

Resp.Sir, My Dish tv VC No.[protected] I am New Dish tv set Box Purchased by 3 month before. There are dist tv set box purchased complat (infomation Card) Company and Company Distributor told the Super Family Pack and amount 230. In the Super Family pack All Channel Start. But My Set Box Date 01/11/2014 on the channel no. 197, 218, 257, 465, 660, 790, 106, 105, 210, 211, 212, 656, 658, 659, 660, 661, 662, 667 Stopped without my permission and not the given infomation. Why are channel Stopped? I am Date 02/11/2014 on the 11.00 to 11.50 pm in the time request the customer care contact the inform me the new rule the allowed by the Family Pack change and he channel no. 197, 218, 257, 465, 660, 790, 106, 105, 210, 211, 212, 656, 658, 659, 660, 661, 662, 667 not the included by you pack. about the channel given by other channel given. and say there channel per channel 5 Rupess Paid. There are why change the Super Family Pack, you are before Super Family Pack Activated by Before given by all channel. channel no. 197, 218, 257, 465, 660, 790, 106, 105, 210, 211, 212, 656, 658, 659, 660, 661, 662, 667 early Strart. from, Nadaf Salimsab Amirsab District- Latur State- Maharashtra mob- [protected]
            Dear Civil Surgeon,

Online Team
            Dish TV

vijay gorak patil
              from Aizawl, Mizoram
              Nov 3, 2014

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

My VC. number is [protected]. I am not able to see India news channel, Sony channel, sub channel, IBN 7channel, Sony max channel . Please start this channels.I tried to call customer care but no one received the call, please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response. PLEASE START ALL THIST CHANNELS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

Dr.R.K.Singh
                Nov 3, 2014

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

Hi, my V.C.No.[protected], I am not getting SONY, SAB, SET MAX, SET MAX 2, AND MANY MORE NEWS CHANNELS since 3 to 4 days.Ihad also called customer care but no one received the call and the operator told that it is busy on another call and even I sent SMS to dishtv to CALL ME but there was no response .Please see to this problem as soon as possible because I am missing many programmes.Dr. R.K.Singh, Mob no.[protected], Email Id:[protected]@gmail.com
                Dear Dr.R.K.Singh,

Online Team
                Dish TV

Jawakhtar
                  Nov 3, 2014

My VC No. [protected] I am not getting SONY, SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since today morning sent SMS also and tried to call customer care but no one received the call, please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response...
                  No Sony Channels
                  Dear Jawakhtar,

Online Team
                  Dish TV
                  my channels are still blocked please start this now

Bishwanaths
                    Nov 3, 2014

Hi, My VC No. [protected], I am not getting SONY, SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since 3 to 4 day's.It is very disappointing how the channels has been deactivated...??? I tried to call customer care & I have been put no hold and then disconnected, every time operator is responding me this line are busy please try after some time Please check and fix the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response.also on my account is also not updated after my subscription paid already. Hoping for your quick response. Email: [protected]@live.com Regards Bhagovati
                    Dear Bishwanaths,

Online Team
                    Dish TV

DEVENDRA MODH
                      from Bharuch, Gujarat
                      Nov 3, 2014

Address: Banaskantha, Gujarat

My Name Is Devendra Modh, My VC No. [protected]and my Mobile No is [protected], I am not getting SONY, SONY SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since 3 to 4 day's.It is surprising how the said channel has been deactivated which is illegal and unjust and warrants against DishTV. tried to call customer care & on Tall Free No. But no one received the call, every time operator is responding me this line are busy please try after some time, please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response.
                      Dear DEVENDRA MODH,

Online Team
                      Dish TV

ksc_singh
                        Nov 3, 2014

Hi, My VC No. [protected]and my Mobile No is [protected], I am not getting SONY, SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since 3 to 4 day's.It is surprising how the said channel has been deactivated which is illegal and unjust and warrants against DishTV. tried to call customer care & on Tall Free No. But no one received the call, every time operator is responding me this line are busy please try after some time, please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response.also on my account is also not updated after my subscription paid already..Mr. Kishan Singh...
                        Very worst DTH connection
                        Dear Kishan Singh,

Online Team
                        Dish TV

arul jegan
                          from Kollam, Kerala
                          Nov 3, 2014

CHANNEL 409 (SONY PIX ) and CHANNEL 455( AXN ) not available pl all ow.

Sir, I am a customer of DISHTV . My VC no. is [protected]. My pack is SOUTH WORLD HD PREMIER PACK. But from 1 Nov 2014 CHANNEL No:409 (SONY PIX ) AND CHANNEL No:455 (AXN )NOT AVAILBLE. I PAID FOR ENGLISH ENTERTAINMENT AL-CART PACK from the date of conversion of my set of box as HD SET OF BOX. Why these channels are stopped. Further pl send me the list of CHANNELS AVAILABLE NEW SOUTH HD PREMIER PACK TO MY EMAIL ID SINCE THE LIST IS NOT...
                          kumargauravgupta
                          Nov 3, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have taken AMC of dishtv last year which expires in Sept this year. I have continued the service this year also but not before the expiry of last year as I have not remembered the exact date & no alert was received from your side for this paid service. Now I have encountered some issue in picture quality & no signal is showing on my TV. My AMC is renewed on 11th Oct. DishTV is replying that your service is chargeable & not included in AMC.Now if I am the regular customer of DishTV from last 6 years & taken AMC from last 2 times, then what is the use of taking AMC of Dish TV. I request you to kindly look into the matter & include service in my AMC so that we can continue the good relationship further. My VC number is [protected] & registered mobile no is [protected].My tv is not working from 19th Oct'14
                          Nov 03, 2014
                          Updated by kumargauravgupta
                          I have taken AMC of dishtv last year which expires in Sept this year. I have continued the service this year also but not before the expiry of last year as I have not remembered the exact date & no alert was received from your side for this paid service. Now I have encountered some issue in picture quality & no signal is showing on my TV. My AMC is renewed on 11th Oct. DishTV is replying that your service is chargeable & not included in AMC.Now if I am the regular customer of DishTV from last 6 years & taken AMC from last 2 times, then what is the use of taking AMC of Dish TV. I request you to kindly look into the matter & include service in my AMC so that we can continue the good relationship further. My VC number is [protected] & registered mobile no is [protected].My tv is not working from 19th Oct'14. I am continuously following Nodal officer of dishtv in ghaziabad but still problem not resolved.
                          Dear Kumar Gaurav Gupta,

Online Team
                          Dish TV

sharma.mithun
                            from Anandpur Sahib, Punjab
                            Nov 3, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Dear Sir, Since last night the channel no. 105, 106, 210, 211 (Sony/SAB/SONY MAX)) has been deactivated. It is surprising how and why even after my DishTV recharge the said channel has been deactivated which is illegal and unjust and warrants against DishTV. The DishTV cannot stop the channel without informing the customer and also cannot make channels pay channel arbitrarily. It is nothing but a betrayal with the existing customer. Also as customer care does not respond throughout the day we fail to make contact with DishTV to lodge our grievances. Hence, it is request to activate Sony (SAB), Channel no. 105, 106, 210, 211 soon and make customer more responding public friendly. Thanking you CHANDER PARKASH SHARMA Consumer ID - [protected] Mobile-[protected] Date: 03/11/2014
                            Dear Sharma Mithun,

Online Team
                            Dish TV

bertram
                              Nov 3, 2014

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

My VIC # is [protected] . Registered mobile# [protected]. I had just recharged on the 17th of October for Rs. 3000/-. I was getting all the channels . But since two days I am not getting the Sony Channels. Please help and update all the sony channels. thanks and regards DCRUZ
                              Dear DCRUZ,

Online Team
                              Dish TV
                              dissatisfactory service . My SONY PIX Channel is still not coming. not resolved since past 15 days.

Rojen Meitei
                                Nov 3, 2014

I am a Dish TV Customer with a VC no : [protected], in the name of Ms Loitongbam Sanatombi Devi. On25/09/2014 I called Dish TV customer care to reinstall my Dish TV since I have shifted to some other place for which they replied that within 24 hours installation will be done. Next day I keep continued calling to customer care service and again got the same response that within 24 hours. This time again I did not get call neither from the Customer care nor from the Technical team. After almost two days I received a call from Technical team conveying that they will do the installation today. I informed him that since I am working and would be available by 6:00 PM and thereafter. He refused saying that we cannot come at 6:00 PM or post 6:00 PM. ThenI again made a call on Saturday requesting to send the technician, post which I got a call from Narender Yadav that they will do the re-installation on Sunday for which I gave him ok and asked him to send the technician by 11:00 AM. He sent me two mobile nos. thru sms ([protected] / [protected]) to contact on Sunday. After that I got a call from technician that I'll be coming tomorrow morning for installation. On Sunday when no one turned up I called on the above mentioned nos. he told me to speak to Mr NARENDAR YADAV. After my continuous calls at last he picked phone on my 5th call and started asking me all the details again "where to install? which address etc." He was behaving as if he doesn't have any idea of anything. When I told him if you will behave in this manner I will make a complaint, he replied "MERA KAUNKYA UKHAR LEGA, KARLO COMPLAINT". He said we give priority to new connections and re installation and repairing are all secondary. I again called to customer care executive and asked them to let me speak to their Manager to apprise him / her of all thefacts and the way customers are treated by their staff and partners, he connected me to another lady who communicated that within 20 minutes I will get a call from Manager which never happened. My concerns "customers are customers" whether they are existing one or new one and they should be treated alike. We are unnecessary getting troubled from last one week just for a small issue like re installation and the way your technical team deals with the customer. My request is to take a stern action against these sort of individuals who are not only defaming your company and bring a bad reputation in the Market. After going through with the pathetic way of dealing by your staff I also feel that I should recommend people not to take the services of Dish TV but I, myself wish to surrender this connection. I really hope that your senior officers will take notice of it and will take stern actions against such chaotic and irresponsible persons how do not have fear of losing their customers and least bothered about losing work. Looking forward for a visible action and improvement in systems followed. Kind Regards, Rojen Naorem [protected]
                                Dear Rojen Meitei,

Online Team
                                Dish TV
                                Dear Rojen Meitei,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                                Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                Dish TV
                                What happen to this complaint ?
                                Have you taken any steps towards him ?
                                Please take immediate action ?
                                Kind regards
                                Rojen
                                Dear Rojen Meitei,

Online Team
                                Dish TV

mudassar dawre
                                  Nov 3, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

my vc no is [protected] from 31-10-14 i unable to view sony package channels .i am missing my shows .i have paid 130000 rupess for dishtv bcoz i was setisfied by dish service .but now u have totally disappoint me first u removw utv package after thar colors .mtv, and many channels .and from 2 days i am calling in customer care but no answer .u r fooling people .i have not paid 130000 for this kind of service after paying 130000 now i have to pay seprate for this channel no way plz retun my 130000 rupess i will take another dish service .and this u continue with people very soon ur dish tv will be closed remember by words . i am very disappointed with dish tv .i want my sony package all channel aur give my money back .
                                  Dear Mudassar Dawre,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                                  Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                  Dish TV

Rajesh H Bhayani
                                    Nov 3, 2014

y VC No. [protected] I am not getting SONY, SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since 3 to 4 day's sent SMS also and tried to call customer care & on Tall Free No. But no one received the call, please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response.also on my account is also not updated after my subscription paid already..Mr. Rajesh H Bhayani...
                                    Nov 03, 2014
                                    Updated by Rajesh H Bhayani
                                    After complaint twice but my problem of sony chennals not resolved till now & when I ring it so many time till last 4 days to Dish Tv Toll free No.unable to contact & Mumbai contact no.[protected] cut our call after ringing so now I inform u that if my problem is not resoved with 1 Hour then u are ready to pay losses to us I go for complaint to CVC as well as Customer Care Services as well as Media that Dish TV not given any information or resolve our problem & not give any proper attention Regarding our complaints, I hope that Dish TV not force to me for going in complaint against them through resolve our problem at least they have reply us by email or register phone no.-From Customer Rajesh Bhayani
                                    Nov 03, 2014
                                    No. [protected] I am not getting SONY, SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since 3 to 4 day's sent SMS also and tried to call customer care & on Tall Free No. But no one received the call, at least they have reply us by email or register phone no. please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response.also on my account is also not updated after my subscription paid already..Mr. Rajesh H Bhayani...

After so many try I connect my call on tallfree No. for my V.C.NO. [protected] & Talk with Mr.Fahed & I surprise after talk with him that Sony, Sub, Set Max Set Max2 channel is now alkarta channell & i[censored] want all chanells package Then pay Rs.5 extra for all channel P.M. & reduce your validity for 1.5 to 2 days only.So, I ask told them To Recharge if only 2 days r reduce from my validity but I surprised that I got a massage form them that your New validity is 9/12/14 instead of my previous recharge dt. 20/1/15. so I surprise that how they reduce apprx 40 days of validity and start only 1 sony channels so this fraud with customers, I dont want fresh Recharge Pls.remove sony from my package & allowme for my old package including all channel of sony [like-sony, sub, set max & set max2 etc as per my original package WITH EXTENDED VALIDITY AS PREVIOUSLY] with in 1 hours otherwise i m going to lodge FIR IN POLICE COMPLAINT AS WELL AS WELL AS IN SONSUMER COURT/CVC/MEDIA

I hope that Dish TV not force to me for going in complaint against them through resolve our problem with in a Hour-

From Customer Rajesh Bhayani
                                    Nov 05, 2014
                                    First of all Thank u to dish tv for sort out my complaint but till Now My Account not updated that whe I recharged for Renewal on 20/10/14 for 3 Months and My validity Dt. 20/01/2015 & switch off Date is 23/01/2015 . But My Account showung Wrongly vaildity dt-09/12/14 & 12/12/14. So pls. update my A/c. and change validity to 20/01/2015 & switch off Dt. is 23/01/2015.Pls. do the need fully at an earliest with in 1 Hour & I Hope that U r not given me a chance for further complaint. _Rajesh Bhayani
                                    Nov 05, 2014
                                    Till now & after my complain say Apprx. 4 Hrs. back but not taken any action regarding Update My Acount as my belowmention Request.I cant understand why Dish Tv showing Lezzyness for just small metter & spoiled his image for quick service & Reply Satisfactery to his valuble custemer & forcing him to lodge complaint against D.TV. Pls. do the need full at an earliest with in a Hour-From Customer Rajesh Bhayani

First of all Thank u to dish tv for sort out my complaint but till Now My Account not updated that whe I recharged for Renewal on 20/10/14 for 3 Months and My validity Dt. 20/01/2015 & switch off Date is 23/01/2015 . But My Account showung Wrongly vaildity dt-09/12/14 & 12/12/14. So pls. update my A/c. and change validity to 20/01/2015 & switch off Dt. is 23/01/2015.Pls. do the need fully at an earliest with in 1 Hour & I Hope that U r not given me a chance for further complaint. _Rajesh Bhayani
                                    Dear Rajesh H Bhayani,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care or by following the link below http://www.dishtv.in/Pages/DIY/DIY.aspx.

Online Team
                                    Dish TV
                                    Dear Rajesh H Bhayani,

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                    Dish TV

Rajesh H Bhayani
                                      Nov 3, 2014

My VC No. [protected] I am not getting SONY, SAB, Sony Max & Sony Max2 since today morning sent SMS also and tried to call customer care & on Tall Free No. But no one received the call, please check and start the channels as I am missing my programmes on these channels, hoping for quick response.also on my account is also not updated after my subscription paid already..Mr. Rajesh H Bhayani...
                                      Dear Rajesh H Bhayani,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care or by following the link below http://www.dishtv.in/Pages/DIY/DIY.aspx.

Online Team
                                      Dish TV