DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 207

thomsonsonu
Nov 1, 2014

Sony channel not coming

Since yesterday evening the Sony channel is not coming. I don't know How the dish tv can deactivate the channel. I have send a mail to customer care and received a reply that the email address has been moved and they send me a mail giving a link but when I tried to click the link the page is getting failed also the dishtv.in website is not working. My VC no is [protected]. Please kindly do the needful and let me know. Thomson...
chaudharyhetal
from Anakapalle, Andhra Pradesh
Nov 1, 2014

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

my vc no is [protected]. my sony channel is deactivated. what the hell is going on here? how can you deactivate a channel in the middle of the month and that too without prior notification. this is really annoying. the service being provided by you is disappointing. activate this channel as soon as possible.
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Chaudhary Hetal

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care or by following the link below http://www.dishtv.in/Pages/DIY/DIY.aspx.
For any further clarifications, please drop us an email along with your VC no. at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
Dish TV

Nand Kishore Binani
    Nov 1, 2014

What the hell Dish TV is doing... My Sony channel got deactivated and when i activated it was told me that only 5 rs will be chared per channel... when i activated 3 channel as mer me it should deduct only 15 RS and now my next recharge date has been reduced by 15 days... can some one call me.. your cutomer care executive are unable to handle... Sapna & Tina Sharma...unable to handle this...[protected]... Complain number[protected].. My mobile number ...[protected] one of the worst service provider...
    Dear Nand Kishore Binani,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
    Dish TV

DEEPAK CHOKSI
      Nov 1, 2014

My VC number is [protected]-6 dishtv changing their packs and plans without notification.On every 2-3 Months dishtv rising price of packs and now SONY, SONY SAB, SONY MAX, SONY MAX2 channel is removed from pack without notification. but now channels are not available. This is not fair . We had paid Six months advance money at that time pack given on said amount & now without any notification change then please refund full amount of our recharge & also inactivate Dish Tv we are going to Tata dish who looks customer problem & solve immidiately. Pl.reply as on basis of your reply we have to complaint Consumer court for the same.
      Dear DEEPAK CHOKSI,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
      Dish TV

satyajit bhatt
        Nov 1, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Dish Tv VC no [protected] . I have been recharging on annual basis and their highest packs. Suddenly when i logged in to sab tv or sony it shows UNSUBSCRIBED CHANNEL/ON REQUEST A LA CARTE. I call their customer service after too much hurdles and their customer service exec tell me it has been removed from my pack and tries to soothe me by saying they have added some BINDASS channel free of cost. ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND dish tv ? U want to control us wat u want to show us we should see that only ? Have you no sense ? THATS IT, , I am throwing away your STB and keep my 5000rs with you. U must be needing it badly, and i am switching over to my local cable guy, atleast i can catch him whenever i want. Not like your cust care no for which i have to wait half an hour to get through ur executive.
        Dear Satyajit Bhatt,

Online Team
        Dish TV
        Dear Satyajit Bhatt,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
        Have a nice day.

Online Team
        Dish TV

DURGAANAND
          Nov 1, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

DISHTV Viewing card no. [protected], Complaint no.[protected] Dtd. 22nd Oct. 2014. On 18th Oct. 2014, I have sent a SMS request for soling the dishtv problem. As nobody has turned, I have registeed another service request on 22nd oct. through telephone. Till date I have called the tolfree number somany time and requested them for problem solving. I would like to cancel the connection and take back my balance left above 5000/- with Dishtv as on 18th oct. Please guide us how to solve this problem. Anand, [protected], Visakhapatnam
          Dear Anand,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care or by following the link below http://www.dishtv.in/Pages/DIY/DIY.aspx.
          For any further clarifications, please drop us an email along with your VC no. at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
          Dish TV

Gahan
            Nov 1, 2014

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

My VC number is [protected] dishtv changing their packs and plans without notification.On every 2-3 Months dishtv rising price of packs and now SONY, SONY SAB, SONY MAX, SONY MAX2 channel is removed from pack without notification.We are recharging dishtv to view Kaun Banega Carorepati (KBC) channel and movie channel but now channels are not available.
            Dear Gahan,

Thanks for voicing your concern. We wish to inform you that IndiaCast channels like Colors, UTV Action, UTV Movies, Bindass, Comedy Central have been added to various base packs with Colors HD! Sony channels may still be viewed at nominal cost (a la carte) by calling customer care or following the link below http://www.dishtv.in/Pages/DIY/DIY.aspx.

Online Team
            Dish TV

Ashish Thawrani
              Oct 31, 2014

vijay thawrani, vc no-[protected] rmn-[protected] this is my issue for the past tow years, and every time I recharge a channel goes off, and I have to spend money, either by calling or sms! This time it is sabtv, sonytv! every time i tell u this, u tell me, its not going to happen again. So either people have no clue what the problem is, your you people have the worst service in India! dissapointed
              Dear Ashish Thawrani,

Online Team
              Dish TV

r eswar reddy
                Oct 31, 2014

dear sir, my VC no.[protected] I have paid an amt of rs.185/ on 29/10/2014 (Paytm) through SBI Net banking with ref no. IG00DEEDK5 at 21.04 hrs.I have spoken to customer care representative on same day and he said, no money received / received into my VC.pl do needful. thanking you sir R ESWAR REDDY PH [protected]
                Dear R ESWAR REDDY,

Online Team
                Dish TV

ranjit kumar sah
                  Oct 31, 2014

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

MY VC NO IS [protected] AND RMN IS [protected]. I PAID EVERY MONTH RS 320 FOR MY PACK BUT STILL I NOT VIEW ALL THE CHANNELS PROPERLY. EVEN DD NATIONAL NOT SHOWN. EVERY MONTH DISHTV CHANGES MY ALL CHANNELS WITHOUT INFORMING ME. SOMETIMES ALL CHANNELS SHEEN SOMETIMES NOT SEEN. IT IS MY KIND REQUEST TO DISHTV THAT INFORM ME ABOUT MY PLAN OR SMS ME ABOUT MY PACK AND UPDATE MY DISHTV EVERY MONTH WITH VIEWING EVERY CHANNEL CLEAR TO BE ENTERTAINED WITH DISHTV. OTHERWISE IN FUTURE I WILL CHANGE MY DTH AND WILL CONNECT OTHER DTH SERVICE WITH GOOD BYE WITH DISHTV.
                  Dear Ranjit Kumar Sah,

Online Team
                  Dish TV

RAJCHI
                    Oct 31, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

R/sir/mam,
                    I have made recharge of dish tv for 6 months .(Super family pack).Now a sms came from dish tv that from 31 october, the channels sony, sab, max & max2 will be available as a-la-carteonly and channels colours, bindas, actionutv will be added insted of sony, sab etc.
                    I dont need these changes as already i can watch sony, sab, colours etc. For sony, sab etc extra charge will be paid. This should not happen. When i purchase a super family pack for 6 months, no changes should be made. Plz do needful.
                    Note : such sms always come from dish tv that the channels shown in purchased pack will not be seen and extra payment will have to be done. This is not good.
                    My details are as following
                    Name: r.M.Chinchkhede
                    Viewing card no. : [protected]
                    Registered mobile no : [protected]

Its my request that once i paid money for a super family pack, no changes should be made uptil completion of recharge date.
                    Dear RAJCHI,

Online Team
                    Dish TV
                    Dear RAJCHI,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                    Have a nice day.

Online Team
                    Dish TV

Priyanjali Sunwar
                      Oct 30, 2014

Address: South Sikkim, Sikkim

Sir, My registered mobile no has been lost and forget the number. Therefore, I am requesting for change my No. [protected] in lieu of previously registered mobile number.It is urgent for update my account. My VC No.[protected]. Santosh Kumar Sunwar
                      Dear Priyanjali Sunwar,

Online Team
                      Dish TV
                      Dear Priyanjali Sunwar,

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                      Dish TV

Ajayramji Dubey
                        Oct 30, 2014

sir plz mention that initially when I got the connection at that time I was paying just only 125 p.m. but now today your company had send me a SMS that from 31 Oct. Sony, max, sab channel will avail only with a-la-carte. for these channels I have to pay 20/- per month extra sir I have to close your service & should be divert on DTH free to air service because its too costly for me i[censored] can reduce ur charges then I can use ur service u can unsubscribe that regional channels from south Indian languages thank you sir
                        Dear Ajayramji Dubey,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                        Dish TV

paulloveday
                          Oct 30, 2014

MY VC NUMBER IS [protected] MY NAME IS PAUL THOMAS I PAY MY RECHARGE ON TIME EVERY MONTH BUT THE BBC CHANNEL WAS DISCONNECTED WITH NOTICE WHEN I CALLED TODAY {[protected] }AT THERE TOLL FREE NUMBER THE WOMEN WHO RECEIVED WAS ONLY GIVING ME WEIRD ANSWER ‘S AFTER WASTING ABOUT 15 MINUTES SHE SAID BBC NEWS CHANNEL IS NOT A FAVORABLE CHANNEL AND MOST PEOPLE DONOT LIKE BBC SO THIS IS THE REASON THEY HAVE REMOVED IT FROM THEIR PLATFORM DISH TV SHOULD KNOW WHAT THEY ARE TELLING TO THEIR CUSTOMERS BBC NEWS CHANNEL IS THE FATHER AND MOTHER OF ALL NEWS CHANNEL THIS IS HOW THEY TRAIN THEIR CO CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENTS DISGUSTING DISH TV IS CHEATING THEIR CUSTOMERS FOR A LONG TIME . PAUL THOMAS [protected]
                          Dear Paulloveday,

Online Team
                          Dish TV
                          Dishtv is cheating customers and mostly removing (and adding) channels whimsically even after we have paid the subscriptions for a whole year. The appropriate authorities need to take appropriate action against this channel and make them compensate the subscribers.
                          we want bbc news channel on dish tv. Immediately

vijay nimkar
                          We want BBC news channel back asap.
                          Can Dish TV come forward to inform subscribers on what grounds it has removed BBC from its platform.
                          Why BBC is removed its the only news channel which is neutral in all its information in comparison to Indian news channel which do favoritism to specific political parties.
                          Indian news channels are more repetitive for whole day and give all negative news when so much good happening all across country.
                          Nun of Indian news channel give specific and accurate weather report in comparison to BBC.

Jafer Patel
                          Dear paulloveday,

Online Team
                          Dishtv
                          Dear paulloveday

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.
                          Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
                          Have a nice day.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Hi there, I am Dish to customer since 3 years.
                          We want the bbc channel back asap.

Vj
                          Dear Vijay Vajja

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          9 Comments

yash saurabh
                            Oct 29, 2014

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

hai sir my dish tv id [protected] is name of ajyapal singh no [protected] i recharge dish tv 23/10/2013 wrong id is [protected] trax id is 39511323 by airtel money delar name is SAURABH KUMAR VERMA VERMA NO [protected] so please reversal my right [protected] my emai id is [protected]@gmail.com
                            Dear Ajyapal Singh,

Online Team
                            Dish TV
                            Hi my name is nityanandan k nadar my I'd is [protected] my mobile no. Is [protected] and my recharge is gone in this I'd [protected] so plz reversal my account in this I'd [protected] my gmailid is [protected]@gmail.com
                            Wrong vc no. [protected]
                            Right vc no. [protected]
                            Amount 100rs
                            Time 5:45pm
                            Date 27nov
                            Mode of payment googlepay

wrong recharge reversal - Comment #3768336 - Image #0
                            DishTV Customer Care's response, Nov 28, 2020
                            Dear Customer (sunni13 ),

Hope you are doing good.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please write to us about your concern with your registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            DishTV Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2020
                            Dear Customer (sunni13 ),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Sir I had wrong recharge to another number that is [protected] by google pay and my number is [protected] please resolve my problem

wrong recharge reversal - Comment #3802343 - Image #0
                            10 other people found this review helpful
                            10 found this helpful

nadharris
                              Oct 29, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam I had bought Dish tru HD receiver on 01-Aug-2014 SAF no 20839971, my Viewing Card (VC) No :[protected]. I had paid for 5 Month + one month free, it was working fine but since 15 days its not working. I get a message as ‘’ Viewing Card – Deactivated, I am shocked and very surprised why this message is appearing when I have already paid. I kindly request and appreciate to activate my card at the earliest. Thanks & Regards Nadeem Ahmed Basha

aja02
                                Oct 29, 2014

i have to say that these people cheat customers by keeping their packages even after they have given a request for deactivation . I had put a request for deactivation of full on HDadd on package which came free for a month along with my new HD connection . also i wanted my this new HD connection to become the parent connection to my old SD connection in my name at the same address. i was told that at the expiry of the free add on package of one month your HD add on package will be deactivated . but even after that it wasnt and i called up again on oct 26th 2014 for the same, i was told there was no such request from your side and you will be charged for this period but your channels will be deactiavted now. but i still was getting the HD channels and there was no change in my recharge date as i had expected after updation of my account details. When i called up the customer care at first i got a response that your package was deactivated, then i was told yet again that you had not given any such request. then i summoned a senior to be put on line . some senior who identified himself as penoy paul the floor manager told me that you had given a request on 26th oct 2014 and never before that which meant i am lying and these are people are doing tehir services to their best . but my question to him was has that request been paid heed to either? because even today that is 29th Oct 2014 the package is still on. they did the same with my hbo defined and hobo hits package which i got for re 1 as a promotional offer and for which i had given an advanced deletion request . yet the package kept on air for some time after the expiry of one month and only upon calling again was the package deactiavted. I dont think these are mistakes which happen accidently, these are intentional. if they cheat every customer every now and then for even 100 rs the company stands to make profits of crores. they take advantage of our busy schedules and sometimes we dont realise that we are being charged for what we havent subscribed especially if you have automated thr payment process. its not a matter of a few 100 rs or 10 0r 20 days ..its a matter of ethics. and must say DISH TV has proved they dont have ethics. I think now that DTH has been made compulsory, the customer should also be given an option along the lines of mobile phone portability to change DTH service provider without changing the hardware. my VC no. - [protected]
                                Dear Aja02,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                Dish TV

Sourabh Arora
                                  Oct 29, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I m sourabh lunial my vc no is [protected] jo maine 9 oct ko recharge kiya aur uska transaction id h SREC76131801 RS 250/- ka kiya h abhi tak recharge nahi hua customer care excutive khete apne recharge nahi karaya fir ye msg jo company se aya h woh jhuta h kabhi senior se baat karte woh khete aaj ho jayega 24 ghante mai ho jayega plz mera paisa wapis dijye hame nahi chaiye distv
                                  Dear Sourabh Arora,

Online Team
                                  Dish TV

Santosh bopche
                                    Oct 28, 2014

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Why the TV is indicating empty recharge even after successfully completed recharge for the month Nov. 2014. The transaction details are as follows: trans ID: RI[protected] v.c no: [protected] amount: 250 date-time:[protected]:00 PM status: recharge successful Kindly update the account information .
                                    Dear Santosh bopche,

Online Team
                                    Dish TV

Latasri
                                      Oct 28, 2014

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I had requested for a standard Super Family Pack since the members present in the family dont really watch HD channels and I will be going on tour. At the time of purchase, it was informed that I can select the standard pack after one month and not necessary to buy the HD pack. To my surprise, now I am being told that an HD pack is a must. i requested for HD game on pack. At the time of recharging, it was recharged as Super Family- Game On HD. Later it changed to Super Family Full- On- HD. When i call the customer care, the operator says that he can do nothing now and i have to wait till next recharge. This is not the first time that i am getting incorrect information from Dish TV. The result is that the consumers are suffering and can do nothing once the money is paid. Really a shame on the part of Dish TV.
                                      Very Bad service
                                      Dear Latasri,

Online Team
                                      Dish TV