[Resolved] Dishtv — dish tv not installed -reg.

 
10 Reviews
India
 abx1 on Mar 13, 2019
Dear concerned,

I purchased a new dish tv connection on flipkart vide order number od[protected].

I got a call from [protected] saying he cannot install in my area since local cable operators do not allow.

What kind of nonsense is this?

I want a clarification and prompt installation in this regard.

Best regards,
Abhishek sarkar
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 13, 2019

Complaint Status


[Mar 13, 2019] DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 13, 2019
Dear Abhishek,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Shanmuki bhaskararaju
My registered mobile number has been inactive, so I am unable to get any kind of message from Dish TV. As such I am requesting to change my RMM in place of another mobile number.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Manas,

We wish to inform you that to update your RMN, please contact our customer care at 1860 258 3474 (local charges may apply) for OTP. Moreover, you can send the message from RMN & NON-RMN (DISHTV) (RMN) (11 DIGIT VC NUMBER) to 57575. Also, you can log in on our Website (www.dishtv.in) to change your Register Mobile number. Feel free to get in touch with us at [email protected] if the issue still persists.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Hello sir/madam, i want to change my registered mobile number. my old rmn is not correct. help me asap!
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Ramesh,

We wish to inform you that to update your RMN, please contact our customer care at 1860 258 3474 (local charges may apply) for OTP. Moreover, you can send the message from RMN & NON-RMN (DISHTV) (RMN) (11 DIGIT VC NUMBER) to 57575. Also, you can log in on our Website (www.dishtv.in) to change your Register Mobile number. Feel free to get in touch with us at [email protected] if the issue still persists.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
My vc no is [protected] and mobile no is [protected].please make a verification call so that I can select my chennels
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Naveen,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Naveen,

Our team tried to get in touch with you on the mobile number 8397972311 but the number was busy. Kindly share an alternate number and convenient time so that we may get in touch with you or you can also contact our Customer Service Team on 1860 258 3474/95017 95017 for further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Dear concerned i have wrong payment 1000rs in via netbanking. My vc no.[protected]. Wrong payment vc no. [protected]. Please transfered my account.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
Verified Support

Dear T. E. Seshadri,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2019
Verified Support

Dear T. E. Seshadri,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
1)star movies, 2)sony six, 3)Sony ten 2, deactivate this channels
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 15, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Dhanu,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Dhanu,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Dear Ma'am/Sir,

DD sports channel is free of cost channel but Dishtv is not providing the channel to customers of basic packs, please look forward to it and take necessary action against it.

Regards
Rishab Jamwal
V. C No [protected]
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Rishab,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 25, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Rishab,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
I was enjoying all channels as per old pack - but suddenly they have imposed a "popular" basic pack which is not having lot of missing channels including free channels. Even regional channel which i had before are discontinued. Now they are. Saying you ask model for this
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Pavitra,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 25, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Pavitra,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Dear Sir/Madam My name is B.Eswar raoMy Dish TV ID No.is [[protected]] My active mobile # [[protected]]. I lost this number so please update my new number in ur system [[protected]] my email address [email protected] .Thanks and Regards.
DishTV Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
Verified Support

Dear B. Eswar,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [email protected]

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    42%
    Complaints
    3589
    Pending
    672
    Resolved
    1340
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dishtv - dish tv not installed -reg.