[Resolved] Dishtv — pathetic services of dish tv, end number of complaint but no resolution

 
6 Reviews
Bangalore, Anekal, Karnataka, India
 rajukumardas on May 27, 2019
There was a number of complaint regarding my vc: [protected], which was showing 301-signal not found many times through the day and every 4-5 hrs. I have raised the complaint sr[protected] for it.

But the issue was not fixed yet. Once the engineer came and took from me rs700/- for changing transponder, changing the socket and the service charge, in spite of telling him that my stb is under warranty.

But, the issue remains the same. Customer executive was unable to fix it as well as the visiting engineer.

I feel i have been cheated with the services on the part of dishtv. The issue remains the same. I have also raised the complaint to their nodal officer but in vain. Every time they executive calling me and telling me the engineer will visit my place to fix, but in vain.

A new sr[protected].

Please look into this matter on a priority basis as they are unable to fix my issue they should be penalized for denying the services after paying the fees for the channels.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 29, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 27, 2019] DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 28, 2019
Dear Raju,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Updated by rajukumardas, May 28, 2019
[protected]
Verified Support
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 29, 2019
Dear Raju,

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information. Feel free to get in touch with us in case further assistance is required.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Pls provide me the rmn number for vsc [protected] / chip id : [protected] / . without rmn number i cannot register online and select my own package.
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 29, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer (Tj Woos),

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 6, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer (Tj Woos),

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
Please number change: [protected]
Please number change: [protected]
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 29, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Shivanshu,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can send the message from RMN & NON-RMN (DISHTV) (RMN) (11 DIGIT VC NUMBER) to 57575. Also, you can log in on our Website (www.dishtv.in) to change your Register Mobile number.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
I have ordered and prepaid for a new connection directly from Dishtv website but have not received any call or message. Have transaction id #665195 dated 12/5/2019 at 4:25:24pm amounting 1590.
I want immediate refund as this kind of low standard service is not tolerable.

Palak Sharma
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 29, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Palak,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 6, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Palak,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV
[protected]
DishTV Customer Care's response, May 29, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Raju,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and they will get back to you soon.

Regards,
Online Team
DishTV

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    49%
    Complaints
    4009
    Pending
    577
    Resolved
    1808
    phone
    +91 12 0255 0000 [All Lines]
    +91 11 6001 3474 [Northern India]
    +91 44 6001 3474 [Southern India]
    location
    FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Dishtv - pathetic services of dish tv, end number of complaint but no resolution