DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 19, 2025
Complaints 5404

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 72

Nithin N Nair
Jun 22, 2019

Address: KARIKOTTAL HOUSE PALLICHKAICHIRA PO PAIPPAD CHANAGANCHERRY, 686537

My dishtv with the vc number [protected] is not working since 14/06/2019. I still have balance in my account and my next recharge is on 12/08/2019. My tv screen is displaying "102 no. Account balance". I have switched on and switch off the receiver so many times as per the customer care instructions. Customer care is instructing to change the channel to 96. But from this screen i am not able to change my channels. I am attaching a picture of the tv screen also. Kindly do the needful. Kindly rectify the problem and solve it.
Aug 6, 2019
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 24, 2019
DishTV Customer Care's response
Dear Nithin,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
DishTV
Jul 02, 2019
Dear Nithin,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
DishTV

Mitesh Mahendra Mhatre
    from Thane, Maharashtra
    Jun 21, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

Hello, my name is Mitesh Mhatre. Unfortunate user of DishTV. I recharge my A/c. for 1000 Rs. on 29th May. Now it's 21st June still they didn't provide refund or recharge. I have contact 12 times but no help! Their s****y seniors told me that they will resolve the issue within 24 hours... now almost 1 month completed but they said this 100 of times...

Now you ******** give me my hard earned money back!
    Jun 25, 2019
    Thank u, I'm missing old days when dishtv really cares about their loyal customers... Should have resolved this simple issue within 7 days... but Thank u... at least you try!
    Jun 22, 2019
    Dear Mitesh,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Jun 22, 2019
    Updated by Mitesh Mahendra Mhatre
    I have mailed you, if you don't solve my problem I'll cut my connection for next 3 months (1000 Rs = 3 months)... Remember my words!
    Jun 23, 2019
    Updated by Mitesh Mahendra Mhatre
    I know you give third class service to their valuable customers...
    wait a month and I'll change my DTH operator.. you lost one regular customer
    Jun 24, 2019
    Dear Mitesh,

Thanks for sharing the requisite details with us. We have escalated your concern to our team and they will get back to you soon.

Online Team
    DishTV
    Jun 24, 2019
    Dear Mitesh,

As per our conversation on [protected], we informed you that your unused amount of Rs 819 has been transferred from Wrong VC [protected] to Correct VC [protected]. Now, your next recharge date is 20th Sept 2019 and next switch off date is 23rd Sept 2019.

Online Team
    DishTV

Ayushi111111
      from Tral, Jammu and Kashmir
      Jun 21, 2019

I want to watch adult channels

Address: 180001

Hi, i wish to activate these chaneels on my dish tv pack.

Name of channels
      1}ren tv
      2}pink tv - us (Known as heat tv in europe)
      3} adults only channel - australia
      4}adults only select - australia
      5}aov adult movie channel - canada
      6}blue juice television - uk
      7}hardtv - canada
      8}hustler tv - canada
      9} inxtc tv channel - europe
      10}...
      karan9045
      Jun 21, 2019

non stop promotional calls on my dnd activated number

I have bee getting non stop calls from dishTv on my vc connected number. Though I've activated DND on my phone number, still i am getting daily 4 to 5 calls. In case i cut the call, they keep calling till 10:00 pm. in night. There in no solution by blocking these numbers as there are different mobile and land line numbers.
      I'm mentally harrassed by such marketing. Please look into this as soon as possible.
      Thank...
      72 other people found this review helpful
      72 found this helpful
      Dhananjay Bhosale
      Jun 21, 2019

Address: 400088

I am a customer of dish tv, with vc no. [protected] Inspite of my numerous

complaints since 10th june 2019, the problem has not been resolved and I am

unable to watch any channels till date. Frustrated with dish tv please solve my problem thanks
      dhananjay bhosale
      mobile number [protected]
      trombay mumbai maharashtra india 400088

srekantta
        Jun 20, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I have taken new Dish tv connection(vsc no.[protected])after telephonic discussion they assured me to give all Bengali free channels like ctvn, cn etc. but only few free Bengali channels they telecasting.I have complaint to company but negative answer heard from the opposite, So, I request you to advice the company to solve the problem at the earliest. Thank you
        Srikanta Chakraborty Baguiati North 24 pargana.
        Aug 11, 2019
        Jun 21, 2019
        Dear Srikanta,

Online Team
        DishTV
        Jun 29, 2019
        Dear Srikanta,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [protected]@dishtv.in with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Jul 03, 2019
        Updated by srekantta
        Sir, on the basis of my complain, I was informed to the dish tv personal& he assured me to solve the afore said problem( connection of ctvn, cn & others free Bengali channels), till now which are not telecast. Please request him to do the same at the earliest.
        Jul 03, 2019
        Dear Srikanta,

In order to assist you, we request you to share your registered mobile number, so that we can look into the matter and help you out in the best possible way.

Online Team
        DishTV
        Jul 11, 2019
        Dear Srikanta,

Online Team
        DishTV
        Registration mobile number is lost
        DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 21, 2019
        Dear Ravi,

We’re disappointed to hear this. We request you to please write to us elaborating your concerns along with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV
        DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2019
        Dear Ravi,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
        DishTV
        I'm order dish TV no signal refund
        Dear Santosh,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
        DishTV
        DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2019
        Dear Santosh,

Information about your complaint is still awaited from you. Please contact us on [email protected] with the necessary details for any further assistance.

Online Team
        DishTV

bijuthom
          Jun 20, 2019

My dishtv with the vc number [protected] is not working since 20/06/2019. I still have balance in my account and my next recharge is on 23/10/2019. My tv screen is displaying "102 no account balance". I have switched on and switch off the receiver so many times as per the customer care instructions. Customer care is instructing to change the channel to 96. But from this screen i am not able to change my channels. I am attaching a picture of the tv screen also. Kindly do the needful. Kindly rectify the problem and solve it.
          i called help desk, they are saying that my Vc not reflecting in the system
          Aug 4, 2019
          Jun 21, 2019
          Dear Biju (bijuthom),

Online Team
          DishTV
          Jun 29, 2019
          Dear Biju (bijuthom),

Online Team
          DishTV

Ayris Aboobaker
            Jun 19, 2019

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680004

My dishtv with VC No [protected] is showing no balance in account even though there is balance more than 2000 rupees. I called customer care so many times and they always do refreshing but no change in status. Please do something. The problem persists for two days now and the customer care representative could not find out the reason still. I found so many people have complained the same issue recently which shows that there is a fault in the system itself
            Jul 23, 2019
            Jun 20, 2019
            Dear Ayris,

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
            DishTV
            Jun 21, 2019
            Dear Ayris,

We would like to inform you that we and our service team tried to contact you on [protected] for STB related issue but you were not responding so we were unable to help you regarding this. You can also contact our customer care at[protected] and [protected] so that needful can be done.

Online Team
            DishTV

selkumar
              Jun 19, 2019

Address: no:42,thai nagar,mayilai balaji nagar,pallikaranai,chennai.600100, 600100

Dear CustomerCare,

I am bad regretting that i am using your dish tv.

Issue:

I made recharge on 25 may 2019 for 172 rupees. It was successful as per Paytm and they also got successful response from dish tv as well.But still my dish tv is not working. It is switched off.
              I lodged a complaint regards the issue on 13 june 2019 with dish tv customer care. Still no resolutions provided to me. Its been 6 days has gone. It requested to you please help to resolve this. So I can retain the dish tv services as a loyal customer.I hope you are not let me down.
              my vc .no:[protected]
              error issue 301
              when I called customer care they just put my call on hold by saying that they are transferring t to seniors and call remain hold 15-20 min and pay 200 rupees i will attant the problem . Please do not make fool peoples

Note: I made this recharge by using registered mobile number
              my contact num:[protected]
              Jul 23, 2019
              Jun 19, 2019
              Updated by selkumar
              error 301
              Jun 19, 2019
              Updated by selkumar
              https://www.consumercomplaints.in/thumb.php?src=compl_117_239_110_52-MzAxLmpwZw%3D%3D&wmax=65&hmax=65&quality=100

Jun 20, 2019
              Dear Customer (selkumar),

Hope you are doing good.

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please drop us an email on [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
              DishTV
              Jun 20, 2019
              Dear Customer (selkumar),

Our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information. Feel free to get in touch with us at [protected]@dishtv.in in case further assistance is required.

Online Team
              DishTV

saifullakhan
                Jun 18, 2019

Address: #32/33, 3rd cross MK Rangaswamy Layout, Lakkasand, 560030

My Monthly recharge was paid as on 8th June 2019. But due to setup box connection the channels was not displayed for which i had raised a complaint as on 10th June and the technician visit was done on 17th June which took a very long time on behalf on of the visit the issue was not fixed and the technician charged Rs.200/- His name Mahesh, contact no.+91 [protected] and left the place stating the issue will auto fix in one hour and this was not happened. Late at 4.00 PM in the evening myself gave a call to the Dish Tv executive and spoke to the supervisor and i was finally able to get access to the channels which have started to work now.

The complaint is regarding two things :

1. Dish Tv recharge was done on 8th June and the access to channels / channels where activated on 17th June 2019. But the recharge amount i paid was Rs.500 which is now showing Rs.300. Please help me in sorting this out as problem was from company who was unable to fix the issue on time and the days where counting. Incident #[protected] was raised on 10th June for same concern.

2. The technician team not receiving calls when tried reaching from registered mobile number for times on behalf he stated that you can call us anytime if the issue is not fixed. I later tried reaching him from other number for which he received and he was rude in the talk. So please need your support to take action against this type of peoples who disrespect the customer and does not provide the service but rather over charge. His name Mahesh contact no.+91 [protected] and his team member +91 [protected], who both had the same attitude in the speak. Please check and provide the refunds.
                Jul 29, 2019
                Jun 19, 2019
                Dear Mr. Khan,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                DishTV
                Jun 27, 2019
                Dear Mr. Khan,

Online Team
                DishTV

mr.av90
                  Jun 18, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Token No: [protected]
                  Booking Date: 15/06/2019
                  Number of times I made followup with Customer care: 9(at time of writing)
                  Number of Callback requested: 3(received none)
                  Their service manager is not available for call in case of escalation.
                  Their customer care is polite to accept their fault & assure you to get this done at the end of the day but nothing happens.

I WILL RECOMMEND NO PERSON TO GO FOR THEIR SERVICES.
                  Jun 18, 2019
                  Dear Customer (mr.av90),

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Jun 19, 2019
                  Updated by mr.av90
                  Dear DishTV customer care,

This is a new connection bought on 15th(as stated above) and therefore no VC number. You can find my register mobile number and other details with the Token number you guys assign for the request(as stated above).

You can refer to multiple email threads sent by your own SENIOR installation team for installation as well as call back and rate your own services.

You can also check multiple follow-ups that I have made(in past & even today) to get the installation done but still no response from your team or call back or the installation.

The irony is DishTV is supposed to install within 24 hours, its more than 72 hours I booked the connection & it's nearly 24 hours I have submitted this complaint yet there is no result.

Arvind Vishwakarma

PS: I asked your customer care where to submit a complain via email and they gave me [protected]@distv.in & I have also sent my feedback on it.
                  Jun 20, 2019
                  Dear Arvind,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your mobile number with us at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Jun 28, 2019
                  Dear Arvind,

Online Team
                  DishTV
                  Jul 23, 2019
                  Updated by mr.av90
                  Ultimately they installed the dish tv setup after 10 days but they also stopped their services on 15th July.

The subscription was for 30 days and not for 20 days. Has declared a rip off against their consumer?

Pathetic services :(
                  Actually I lost my old mobile number and now it is causing trouble for me to recharge or to activate channels by myself. So plz help me to change my mobile number
                  Dear Customer (Silent knight),

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can send the message from RMN & NON-RMN (DISHTV) (RMN) (11 DIGIT VC NUMBER) to 57575. Also, you can log in on our Website (www.dishtv.in) to change your Register Mobile number.

Online Team
                  DishTV

lala12345
                    Jun 17, 2019

Dishtv is recharge service is getting more and more pathetic. My VC no [protected] and i recharged it via dishtv instant recharge. my account shows 924 balance and box says no account balance and now its so long to face this. i dont know the registered mobile number. Please solve the issue and refresh the account or box or whatever you need to do but solve it asap or otherwise you are losing one customer.

Thank you!
                    Aug 1, 2019
                    Jun 20, 2019
                    Dear Customer (lala12345),

Online Team
                    DishTV
                    Jun 28, 2019
                    Dear Customer (lala12345),

Online Team
                    DishTV

Yashpal Thakur
                      Jun 17, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500072

I recharged my account on 06/15/2019 after 8 months and got the error 30-4 smart card validation. I called customer care and file a complaint on 06/15/2019 but no resolution provided. After 24 hours the error changed to 100-4.I called the customer care and got reply, there is a problem in App so call later. I called again and said they will send Service engineer but no update. they are asking mew to just wait and it will get resolved. The promised timeline for resolution is 24 hours but already 48 hrs completed. Please resolve the issue at the earliest.
                      Jul 28, 2019
                      Jun 18, 2019
                      Dear Yashpal,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                      DishTV
                      Jun 26, 2019
                      Dear Yashpal,

Online Team
                      DishTV

Braja Jena
                        Jun 17, 2019

Address: At -Plot No. 483, GA Colony, Bharatpur,, Khordha, Odisha, 751003

It is to intimate that my Dish Tv Id is [protected]. After Fani Cyclone, I was complained that I am unable to watch some paid channels like, Ten sports3, Soney Set1, Tarang etc before Dish Tv vide complain No.[protected] Dtd. 18.05.2019. The Dish Tv. authority was promised me to adjust the price after shutout the problem. Problem has been shutout on 15.6.19. Kindly intimate price adjustment soon.
                        Jul 28, 2019
                        Jun 18, 2019
                        Dear Braja,

Online Team
                        DishTV
                        Jun 26, 2019
                        Dear Braja,

Online Team
                        DishTV

Rakesh4986
                          Jun 17, 2019

Address: 400101

Inspite of several follow ups and escalation of matter with senior officials, my issue of Dish TV not working has not been resolved. It is the worst service I have ever faced from a service provider.

I had first raised the concern between midnight of 13-14 June 2019 and was informed that the issue will get resolved withing 24 hours i.e. on 14-June-2019 itself and after that I have called almost 7-8 times and every time I have been informed that the Technician is assigned and issue will get resolved within 24 hours. And everytime I call up the call is being kept on hold for almost 7-10 minutes. Till today afternoon, the issue is not getting resolved.
                          Jul 28, 2019
                          Jun 17, 2019
                          Dear Rakesh,

Online Team
                          DishTV
                          Jun 25, 2019
                          Dear Rakesh,

Online Team
                          DishTV

V Ramanjaneya Reddy
                            Jun 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

Hi Sir/Madam,

I am using Dish TV network from past 2 years with VC# [protected]. I have complained to the customer care 3 days ago about the channels that are not able to watch ( all Gemini channels, Zee Cinemalu and other News Channels) The customer care executives told that the technician will come and adjust the antenna/umbrella to receive all the channels which are not able to watch now. I called 3 times to Dish tv customer care and three times they repeated the same that the technician will come me and adjust the antenna. The technician suppose to come on Friday(14th June 2019) but didn't come, Saturday dint come and even Sunday also not came.

Request you to please take an action against it on Dish TV networks.

V Ramanjaneya Reddy
                            Aug 3, 2019
                            Jun 21, 2019
                            Dear Mr. Reddy,

Online Team
                            DishTV
                            Jun 29, 2019
                            Dear Mr. Reddy,

Online Team
                            DishTV

asif kadri
                              Jun 16, 2019

Address: 401, B-5, Ostwal Orchid, Kanakia Road, Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I have rechaged Dish TV dated on 13 june 2019 but my channel not started i have request for refresh my account 30-50 times but not started. then i have called customer care and he is assigned technician. After long waiting Technician coming today date 16 june 2019. And as per policy service provide in 24 Hrs.

Issue/Error: 102 No aacount balance

Technician says this is system issue call customer care and he will help you. and when i am calling customer care he says i have assigned technician he will solve ur issue am still confused no one replying and reacting properly. And my channel service still not started. Now am calling customer care seniour excutive. He is also saying you want to wait when am asking how much time he/she no answer of my question.

Am wasting my time anf money with this DTH
                              Jun 17, 2019
                              CEO Desk Person My Issue Thanks for support
                              Jun 17, 2019
                              Dear Asif,

Thank you for the acknowledgment, glad to hear that your concern has been resolved. Feel free to contact us at[protected] and [protected] in the future as well.

Online Team
                              DishTV

Sundaram Kannan
                                Jun 16, 2019

Address: 560102

I get 102 Error stating that the account is inactive though my dish tv mobile app is showing balance.

I have called customer service five times and they tell me
                                1.They have sent the refresh command,
                                2. I wait fifteen minutes and then I have to disconnect the STB from power and reconnect.

After 5 times of doing this, Dish TV now tells me that they do not know what to do, that it is a technical glitch and that they have no other resolution.

Subscriber # [protected]

Kannan
                                Jul 26, 2019
                                Jun 17, 2019
                                Dear Kannan,

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Jun 25, 2019
                                Dear Kannan,

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                Today suddenly all channels shows not subscribed despit card is recharged up to 20.09.2019 Please remove the error my vc card No. [protected] please also arrang to show the "sony espn" as I have also subcribed for the channed but the same is not in the channel list
                                DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2019
                                Dear Zahid,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your registered mobile number with us at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                DishTV
                                DishTV Customer Care's response, Jun 25, 2019
                                Dear Zahid,

Online Team
                                DishTV

sekhar choudhury
                                  from Alampur, Telangana
                                  Jun 16, 2019

Address: RAJHAMSA GREAT EMPIRE,1ST FLOOR ,FLAT NO 005,NEAR RTC BUS STAND, NEAR CHANDRA HOSPITAL,ANANTAPUR,515001, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

I have recharged dish tv on 08.06.2019, the same is showing on your site but my tv was switched off on 14.07.2019. In between i have contacted customer care for several time they have advised me some steps.
                                  I have gone through all process but got no result.
                                  I have sent mails to dish tv but got no reply. All very frustrating.
                                  Rmn-[protected]
                                  vc no.[protected]
                                  complaint:after recharge channels not available. Cod 102
                                  Jul 23, 2019
                                  Jun 16, 2019
                                  Updated by sekhar choudhury
                                  my tv is switched off since 14.06.2019. but my complain block showing resolved -it is strange.
                                  i have not received any call or technician visit from dish tv
                                  Jun 17, 2019
                                  Dear Sekhar,

Hope you are doing good.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  On 24 may I complained about wire disconnected from dish complain no[protected] till the date I didn't receive any call from technician and they keep on telling that they have marked my problem on a high priority.Unfortunatly none call or visit and my problem stay as it is.
                                  Dear Niharika,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                  DishTV
                                  Dear Niharika,

Online Team
                                  DishTV

tomanoj
                                    Jun 16, 2019

Address: 8th cross, Hosa road, 560100, Bangalore, Karnataka

I raised a Deinstallation and Reinstallation request for dish TV on 7th june

The Customer service is so pathetic that dont even know whether the issu is resolved or not

The technician dont lift the call .They will tell they will come in half an hour and it will never happen and you call to customer service they will say it will be done By EOD and almost 10 days over it is not yet rectified and Area service Manager will not lift the call ans speak

Not giving the service on one side but what irriates the most is they should have some courtesy to lift the call and say they are not coming . they will make you all the day wait and finally they will say we will arrange a call back

Absolute non sense and Pathetic service . I dont know from where this arrogance comes from . At least respect customer time and answer the calls

If you are not intent to service the customer stop the business
                                    Jul 23, 2019
                                    Jun 17, 2019
                                    Dear Manoj,

As per our telephonic discussion on the number [protected], you confirmed that your issue has been already resolved. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    I have not happy your dishtv any one is not resolve my problem or your costumer call centre are not pic my call
                                    Or nobody are resolve my problem so please put your box and refund my payment I will change other network will we provide me best service
                                    Or you have not resolve my problem than I will case your company because I am very disappointed
                                    Dear Shisu,

Hope you are doing good.

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your concern with your VC number and registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
                                    DishTV
                                    Dear Shisu,

Online Team
                                    DishTV