DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 11673

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 556

vijayultimate
Sep 18, 2012

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

actually one of my customer(online) send me a package (nokia 1100 mobile) through dtdc couriers

AWB/Shipment Number :M78360551

booking branch:
Booked by:
GOREGAON (E) - NIRLON - MUMBAI

Booking Date Time
Tue, Aug 21, 2012, 12:00 AM

Destination:
PEDDAPURAM

Status Date Time
Thu, Aug 23, 2012, 3:30 PM

that day the courier person made a call to my number and told me we r not have service in your area, thats y u have to came and collect

that day i am not in our area thats y i not received it

2nd day he told me iteam was returned back to the person who booked this courier

i took lite

but it was not returned to the person (Mumbai)

it was delivered in my area (not to me)

it was showing like on internet tracking

then i made a call to dtdc they tolding as irresponsable
we dont responce on internet tracking
we r sent it back

yhen i made a word as i[censored] send it back it have to deliver the person who send it but it was not gone there

they are tolding we dont know
we r not responsable

CA Zarina Banu
    Sep 18, 2012

My mom sent me a courier vide consignmentno: DO 9348005 from coimbatore to chennai on 15th sep 2012 (Saturday), i was suppose to receive the courier on 17th sep today its 18th sep and still i din receive the parcel, i went to their office in my locality (Palavakkam) i was informed that the parcel is in guindy and i can receive it only on 20th of sep, this is not the first time i am receiving such issue, always they are doing like this, so pls do interfere and help me to receive my parcel earlier

Saurabh Jain
      Sep 17, 2012

Address: West Bengal

This is regarding the consignment number M77872808 that seems to have been lost while on it's way from DTDC Kolkata Main Office to the Lake View Branch. No one out there is ready to take the responsibility, and now cutting our phone calls. Lake View office says that they never received it, and the Kolkata Main Office doesn't pick up the phone.

When we go to Google, and type the name of Kolkata Lake View branch of DTDC, we see a lot of such complaints in Consumer Complaint websites. And now it's a worrying thing for us, because there seems to be some leakage happening in the DTDC's Lake View branch. Our customer in Kolkata who was supposed to receive this consignment told us that previously also she ordered some items from some other place, and was stolen during the DTDC delivery process. Seems like Kolkata DTDC office has some other sources of earning money.

We request you to immediately look into the matter, and reimburse the whole Invoice amount of Rs. 5190/- back to us for the consignment lost.

Hope to receive some response from any of you.

Thank You,
      Saurabh Jain
      +[protected]

bsrks_227
        Sep 15, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

the consignment no k 55635643is posted through dtdc courier service from samastipur, Bihar on 31/08/12.On september 3 it reached to DTDC apex,patna.(known Through tracking system).But On 15 september there is no movement from there(DTDC apex,patna) .as well as no information regarding that consignment is made to sender.

Jakathish Kumar.G
          Sep 14, 2012

Dear Team ,

I had sent a courier to Krishnagiri on 11/09/2012. But It had been 4 days((Working days), since the couriers had not yet reached. When I had checked the status, it shows delivery in Salem location . For your kind information the location should be in Krishnagiri and not in Salem. I really don't understand why the status shows Salem.

Courier Information below:
          CN No - c43804503
          The address mentioned - 216c/10 Salem main road Krishnagiri 635001.

You peoples charging huge from us but the service is really worst. From Chennai to Krishnagiri its just 250 km of distance. But its been 4 working days, still the document had not yet reached. People use Courier services to transfer the items as early as possible. But if this is the case then could customer can trust your service.

Also please remove the one India toll free number. Its not working, then what is the use of it.
          Worst customer care service I had ever seen ..

Warms Regards
          G.Jakathish kumar,
          IT Business Side,
          +91 [protected].

meghana12345
            Sep 13, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

i had sent 5 shirts,1 jacket, 2jeans from bangalore on 30th august to patna.all the things was packed in a cartoon.it was dispatched by volume basis..but on 6th september thursday when it was delivered 3 shirts was missing.so please check why it happened.and i had checked the detail on saturday 1st sept that dispatched from kolkatta and on monday 3rd september the parcel was already in patna so why the did late and delivered on 6th sept..this is second time i am facing this problem,so please look on this matter and find out my belongings..

Ram
              Sep 10, 2012

Hello Everybody,

I would like to share my problem with DTDC courier/postal service. The service is very worst compare to other one, because they are not responding properly at all to the customer and I felt they don;t know how to behave with the customers. But why the DTDC is maintaining these kind of staff I am totally depressed with the DTDC courier service.

I have called so many times to customer care and as well as to the agent, they are simply saying it will delivery, they don't know about delivery date also. I wondered regarding the service, even they not able to tracking with booking number, system is showing nothing where I want to check about the status of my goods delivery.This is very ridiculous behaving with the customers.

I sent courier on 1ST Sep 2012 from Chennai to Andhra Pradesh, but not delivered till date. you can see how much the DTDC service is responsible to the customers.

I wan to suggest DTDC service, if you have any problem with the service please tell to the customer exactly what kind of details the DTDC expecting to the customer. then the customer will come to know and definitely he will provide required details. instead of that simply you are collecting couriers after that if you have any problem leaving those couriers with intimation to the respective customers. This is not the way to behave with the customers. At least maintain proper customer care or help line in main centres then the customers get some idea based on those help lines centres.

Note: Dear DTDC customers, please beware with the courier service and please check properly before proceeding to send your things using the service.

Ram.

satyadhary
                Sep 10, 2012

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

On 09/09/2012 I went all the way from my home to dtdc hub(Vijayawada near Railway station) almost 8 km away hoping that as it was a sunday only the hub persons will be booking the cover for me to hyderabad as it was very urgent.
                I went there and waited for 10 to 15 min and a person named CHITTI BABU came in and took the cover and said that it would cost me 40 Rs ( where as the regular charges I pay are 20 Rs only ) When i just asked that the regular charges were low and why he is charging double he said very rudely " Normally it is Rs 20 only but these are the charges which I charge, I don't have the need to book it for you, we should not book it at the hub center but with the knowledge of security person I am booking it, you may book if you like or else you may leave" and handed back my cover and left the place.
                The company or any person should not feel that it is the need of the customer so he has to book by any means. I don't think that it is a policy of the company to charge the customer depending on his need and vary person to person or time to time. So if you value your customer please try to correct your ways of customer handling as it is most important in these days.
                When I tried to give a feedback in their address dtdc after filling the whole details it said " Sorry system error, Please contact us later" This is the height of customer satis faction what they call.
                VERY TURE BROTHER
                I am Pankaj Verma, I got a delivery of my product
                from my friend in Delhi with consignment number Z48772716. I did not get
                my particular product in the box instead of which i got some writing
                pad of some company named " Harit "inside the box.So i got
                back to the DTDC branch in Harris ganj, cant, Kanpur, UP to consult my
                problem but i got some very rude attitude from the workers over there.
                They made a circle around me and started making fun of me in a very loud
                and rude volume. They used abusive word in every next sentences they
                spoke. I was already frustrated and felling liking DYING and they made
                it much worse for me so i kept quiet and moved to manger's office named
                RAJENDER SINGH i think. he was much worse than the Staff. He
                Just Started yelling at me and I quote "samay dekho, jane kahan kahan se
                chale aate hain muh utha ke, chalo nahi karni baat, niklo yahan se" i told
                him to be polite and at least listen to me but he got so angry at me
                and started screaming at me even more ..even some abusive words in his
                sentences and i was feeling like he gonna hit me soon so i got out from
                there. it was 8:30 pm on 10th april 2015.I am really
                frustrated about losing my Money(product) and the DTDC staff and their
                attitude made it worse for me. Before taking any legal step i wanted to
                report it first to the Company.THIS IS THE WORST PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR I HAVE SEEN EVER . Even the road side down market shop has better Hospitality than this.

hariy09
                  Sep 7, 2012

Dear DTDC (WHOEVER IS DEALING WITH THIE SUBJECT),

COMPLAINT

I had booked a parcel with DTDC Plus, office at Mahamaya Enterprises, Shop No.137, 1st floor, Jaipuria Plaza, Sector 26, Noida on 05 Sept 12 at around 1900h for delivery at Calcutta address. Consignment No. V 10037105. I was promised that the parcel would be delivered max within 24 h, in fact much earlier than this. I had specifically requested to be careful on this because the items being eatables, were of perishable nature and would get spoiled if there was delay in delivery.

Today I have been checking up with my son in Calcutta the whole day and your office at Noida Sector 26 and the main office at Sector 8 in Noida.The attitude of your staff at Noida offices has been totally callous and irresponsible. After a lot of persuation and calling up many times since 1200h today, they have now informed me at 1830h that the package is still lying at the Delhi Airport!

Now what do I make of it????

Is this how the services are being provided? What action you want me to take? The parcel would already have gone waste. The amount I paid to your company, my whole day wasted in tracking the whereabouts of the parcel, agony of the task still uncomlpleted.....!!!!

Request come back to me as to how you propose to deal with the issue. Or I need to involve the Media to highlight your incapability and inefficiency and approach the Consumer court or look for other means to seek redressal.

Incidentally your so called Customer Care Service is perpetually busy. No way of getting to them.

Col HGS Yadav(Retd)
                  G 701, Vivek Vihar
                  Sector 82, Noida 201304
                  Mob No. [protected]

shahsidhargalimath
                    Sep 6, 2012

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka

I am Shashidhar S. Galimath, residing at jamakhandi, my postal address is Jagadeshwar temple road, 'GHALIMATHA" kadapatti post office hunnur area, jamakhandi. 587301. Dist Bagalkot. from last one to two months I am preferring DTDC for couriers because my friends and relatives requesting me to send the items through DTDC only so I also request the same to my friends but unfortunately the DTDC courier service provider in jamakhandi is not giving me a good service till now its 3 time I requested my friends to send the documents through DTDC only and accordingly they send me through DTDC and with in a one or two day I got those documents in jamakhandi. but each time I personally visit the center and and take the delivery. Among them one document is very important and urgent for me but I was out of station so i cant collect it but your service providers not even informed me. I himself call him and request them to deliver that document to my home but they says that "we cant because its not covered under our area you have to come" the distance between my home and this office is less than 1 KM the road is very simple without any complicated turns. In jamakhandi Professional Couriers and Blue Dart is also providing the service there office is at least 2-3 KM from my house still they call me, inform me, ask me for my address, first inform me before they come to home and deliver the goods / documents very promptly.
                    So I kindly request you to consider my this complaint,
                    Thanking you sir.

DTDC — Non delivery of pack

I booked one document from CR Park ,New Delhi to above recipient on[protected] vide AWB No. S 30313057 but till[protected] it was not delivered at its destination . Phone no. mentioned at AWB slip did not respond any time . When I contacted booking agency , it is informed that packet is undelivered due to non availability of person and returned pack will be handed over on[protected]. It is surprising because nobody from DTDC, contacted concerned person and it is an office which opens from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM .

I e-mailed on[protected] but response is still awaited .

I am totally disappointed with DTDC .
                    Pack should be returned at my home address or should be delivered earliest to concerned person .

R K Mishra

Not mentioned — Not delivered my document

AB NO [protected]

Your person (Mr Mahul A) had come to deliver the above document on 30.05.09 at 11.45 .At that time my doorbell was not working and I was at home, but he did not knock the door . about this I enquired on phone, the lady replied we are not suppose knock the door if your door bell is not working ...nor she gave me a proper reply nor informed from where the documents???.
                    till date I have not recd the same.

Kindly look into the same and be kind enough to deliver me before noon as I go to work after 12.30 p.m..

nehasrivastava
                      from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                      Sep 4, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I sent a courier on 20th August 2012 through DTDC courier service (DOC No. Z[protected] which contains cloths and shoes. Courier was sent from Noida to Sultanpur. The courier has not been received yet. When I tracked it I found that it has been received in Lucknow but not sent to Sultanpur. I talked to Lucknow Operation Manager MR. Alok (Cont. no. [protected]) regarding this and he assured me to solve the problem within 2 days now it has been five-six days he either does not pick my calls or disconnects it. I am very disappointed with the response I got from Lucknow staff.

I request you to please track it and sent it to the address and take action against Mr. Alok.

Neha Srivastava,

DTDC Courier — DTDC Courier not received

The courier was booked by PANTEL TECHNOLOGIES PVT.LTD. NOIDA in favour of me on 10 MAY 1012 vide Docket No.V09190016 and
                      I have not recieved the order yet.So, please kindly look into this matter thanking you.

Regards!
                      Hukam Chand
                      kurukshetra

Rshona
                        Sep 3, 2012

I am Kadambari from Pune and I am a regular user of DTDC Courier services but this time when I have sent Rakhi to my brother's place in 'Jharsuguda, Orissa' ,it was not sent also when I inquired it was told to me that they don't have service there and the courier is returning back. The lady there had checked with the Jharsuguda office as in their system the Pin code was present and the official there did not even try to call on my brother's cell number so that he could have collected it from the office. This is a very neglected behavior and it was told to me that the courier is returning back and they will give me a call to confirm whether to resend it or return it but its 1 month now and I haven't received any calls yet. I insist you to please take some action as it was a very careless attitude on the company's name and it was the first time when my Rakhi could not reach my brother which has hurt my sentiments a lot.

Kadambari

nishi70
                          Aug 31, 2012

I am Nishi Kumari. I had a courier of some medicines sent on 29-Aug-2012 through DTDC Plus from Delhi to Bangalore.
                          The consignment num is: V09280169
                          So this should have been delivered on 30-Aug-2012 but I have not received it till now. I want details for necessary action to be taken.
                          Please guide me on this.
                          My contact mail id is nishi.[protected]@gmail.com

krishna995999
                            Aug 30, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Lost Pin NO

i am useing eZ-Pay Card .I lost my ATM PIN number. Please send my pin no
                            Card no : [protected]
                            Card Holder Name:-KRISHNA Y

MY ADRESS IS :-

Y.KRISHNA
                            S/O RAMAIAH
                            6-2-125,NEW BHOIGUDA,NEAR NEW GANDHI HOSPITAL
                            SECUNDERABAD
                            ANDHRA PRADESH,
                            INDIA
                            PIN:500003

Please send the pin no for my mobil. no is [protected] or my email id is [protected]@hotmail.com

shyamshivadas
                              Aug 29, 2012

I burnt my fingers by using DTDC services for sending across rakhi on behalf of my sister from Mumbai to her cousin brother in Kannur (Kerala).
                              I had booked a consignment containing rakhi through the franchise Kalbhairav Ent. MF -864, BS Road, Dadar (W) – 28 /Lower Parel, Mumbai vide CN No.M74948138 on 30th July’12 and assumed that it would be delivered till we got a call from Kannur stating non-receipt. So on 6th Aug’12 I got in touch on the number mentioned in the receipt only to be asked for complete address which I was too furious to part away for the simple reason that I assumed that it would have been already delivered. On calling up the Branch Manager (Rajaram) he too requested for the address, which was promptly shared. The next day I again called him and was shocked to hear that the consignment is at their Cochin office & he has no update why it is stuck. He promised to call back but didn’t.

The next day I again called him & he said the reason was that Kannur is not serviced by DTDC, this I wasn’t informed at the time of booking. So it is not only Rs.70 down the drain but on the emotional side rakhi not reaching the destination. Rajaram said he was helpless as his terminal showed they have services but Cochin informed that they don’t service. What a realization after booking the consignment. To top it DTDC Cochin office called up my cousin brother stating that he can come down from Kannur and collect the courier from their Cochin office a distance of 300 kms plus!!!, which my brother obviously declined. Rajaram promptly ended the conversation stating that they will dispatch the courier back to him. Till date I am yet to hear from him on this. I wonder the kind of systems DTDC has to carry out operations & also delivery staff who call up the consignee to take delivery of goods!!

To my complaint mail dtd 13th Aug, DTDC has been 'prompt' enough to revert on 17th Aug'12 stating that they will look into the matter and requesting for the address to which it was sent. On sharing the address DTDC Customer Care is yet to get back till date.
                              It is better to use services of industry leaders like Blue Dart who assure prompt delivery & updates rather than making one feel that he has availed some free service and can ask no question. Please don't rely on DTDC service destinations even if you assured of doing so.

Vishal Thakur Sahi
                                from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                Aug 25, 2012

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I have dispatched some important documents at Bhopal on 21.8.2012 through DTDC Courier. The consignment no. is M77937263.. The same has not reached its destination till date. The document was important one and which have to be reached at Bhopal at the earliest.

Due to the same we have incurred loss of Rupees One lac Fifty Thousand.

Should i go for the claim.

Regards.

bibinj2012
                                  Aug 25, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Airway Bill No: Z70000231

While tracking in dtdc website, its showing the status as delivered.
                                  Then we called up the customer support and they send the proof of delivery which is as attached. Somebody else signature.
                                  On the delivery date we are not there and the door and gate is locked. Also we checked with the nearby houses.
                                  Hope the delivery boy or franchise agent is taking the couriers by signing themselves.
                                  Still the issue is on hold and as per the mail I got from CSS.[protected]@dtdc.com against my complaint I raised a week back.

The below franchise is supposed to deliver the item.

CHANNEL PARTNERS
                                  Location Name: VYTILLA
                                  Address: SMP COMPLEX, 29 1332A, BEHIND KSFC OFFICE,, VYTILLA, Pincode - 682019
                                  Phone:[protected] / [protected]
                                  Email: vytilla.[protected]@fr.dtdc.com

How you are giving franchise to those who won't respond properly. We tried to contact[protected] and the person told he will be sending the delivery guy 2 days back. But till date nobody came.

pfuvs57
                                    Aug 22, 2012

Delay in delivery

Address: West Bengal

Dear Sir / Sirs,

I have consulted with my supplier at Bangalore to get the materials ASAP.
                                    They have conducted to your Bangalore office and confirm me after discuss
                                    with your people that I will get the materials within 4-5 days in Kolkata.
                                    My Docket No. is D I0058635 Dt.18.08.12. As per your commitment, I am
                                    supposed to receive the materials today in Kolkata and accordingly I got in
                                    touch...
                                    23 Comments
                                    tusharmishra
                                    Aug 14, 2012

I booked a package under the consignment number M[protected]in the name of Mrs. Manju Sharma) on the 18th of July 2012 from Belapur, Navi Mumbai to Jaipur reached its destination after 21 dayes (on 8th of August 2012).

When i called up their jaipur office to enquire about the package they told me that the status on their system says that the package has been delivered and signed for on the 20th July 2012, but when i told them that it hasn't been received till 7th august 2012 than they gave me the numbers of the concern person (Mr. HARKESH - [protected]) when i called him up to enquire I was shocked by his reply , he told me the package hasn't been delivered at all because they found it quite difficult to locate the property, to which i asked him if the package is still in the custody of DTDC than how come the status says that it has been delivered? i also asked him who signed for it, to which he replied that whenever we are unable to locate the destination we sign it as delivered and send it back to the head office (which in this case is the JAIPUR C-Scheme head office) so that they can send it back to the source.

I also called up their Jaipur head office and spoke to Mr. Pradeep[protected]/5116844) and also the manager Ms. Khushboo Jain ([protected]) Mr. Pradeep also narrated the same story to me that the status says "delivered". I requested him to call Mr. Harkesh to confirm what’s going on with the package. He called up the concern and was shocked as well after hearing the same reply what was told to me, he also questioned the concern about the status update in the system if the package hasn't reached its destination at all, as I was hard pressing he assured me that he himself will locate the package and get it delivered (on1st august 2012).

I Requested DTDC to provide me with the detailed description as to how and why the status on the system was updated to "delivered" on the 20th of July 2012, when the package was actually delivered on the 8th of August 2012 (as mentioned in their e-mail mail). I.e. exactly after 21 days from the date when I booked the package (on the 18th of July 2012).

This shows nothing but the sheer negligence and irresponsible behavior of DTDC’s officials at Jaipur office what they have showed in delivering the package, due to which I myself had to get involved in tracking my package and to surprise I had to hard press your officials to locate and get my package delivered for which I already paid well in advance on the day when I booked the package from Mumbai i.e. on the 18th of July 2012, but till now I am awaiting a detailed report and when my e-mails remained unanswered I asked them to give me the contact details of their MD Mr. Subhashish Chakraborty, they refused bluntly and said that their company policy doesn’t allow them at all to pass on the MD’s details.

Please note the package which was booked by me from Mumabi to Jaipur on the 18th of July 2012 under the consignment number - M74758335 contained to and fro Jaipur-Mumbai air tickets amounting to circa Rs. 7500/- and an additional amount of Rs.7500/- for all the hassles I have had and the money and time i have spent in tracking and tracing and ensuring the delivery of the package.

In total I am looking forward to a compensations/refund of Rs. 15000/- .

Tushar Mishra
                                    IDBI Intech
                                    IDBI building
                                    CBD Belapur,Navi Mumbai
                                    0091 - [protected]
                                    E-mail – t.[protected]@gmail.com

DTDC — Irresponsible behaviour

I had used DTDC courier services on 02-Aug-2010 to send a courier to Medak(Andhra pradesh) from Bangalore(karnataka). The courier company has promised me that the consignment would reach the given destination within 24hrs. Its more than 96hrs now and there is absolutely no idea of where the consignment is and the staff members are so irresponsible that they know only to convince by telling that it wil reach within "Tommorow". Strange fact is that so called "Tommorow" never came til now.
                                    My sincere request to all others reading this complaint is that never ever trust DTDC hereafter as they knw only to convince and they can do nothing other than that. there are many other local courier companies like Franch Express, etc.. which deliver the consignment safely within the promised date. Shame on DTDC for such an irresponsible act.

DPKRSTGI
                                      from Vuyyuru, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Aug 14, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

My consignment (K[protected] has not been received till now, there is a long way back when I booked this consignment. This was actualy expected to be received to Jyoti Rastogi (at Bisalpur:262201) but due to absence of your service at that place, I decieded to receive this consignment on this add:

Ratandeep Rastogi
                                      86, Asafjan
                                      Pilibhit:262001
                                      UP

The snap of tracking results is as under:

I have also called [protected] and [protected] many times but got disappointment.

In fact your bareilly branch assured me to deliver my consignment on 11th Aug but it has not been received yet.
                                      Please do work on this complaint and I hope I won't need to process this complain anywhere else.

Deepak Rastogi
                                      Management Trainee
                                      Balmer Lawrie & Co. Ltd
                                      SBU: Greases and Lubricants
                                      P-43, Hide Road Extension
                                      Kolkata-88