DTDC Courier & Cargo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 21, 2026
Complaints 11702

File a complaint to DTDC Courier & Cargo

Having problems with DTDC Courier & Cargo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DTDC Courier & Cargo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DTDC Courier & Cargo reviews & complaints page 557

Ayoub
Oct 12, 2012

Consignment no# V10382268

Booked item at Pune Pimpri Branch destined for Bangalore location.

Item weighed 0.495gm at Pune Apex Cargo but at Bangalore Apex Cargo it weighs only 0.040gm

Now tell me who's responsibility is this? Obviously DTDC be it Pune or Bangalore, after all they are Branch of one single company. The Item was worth 2999 a Brand new purchased Pepe Jeans Jacket, and I was delivered with an empty package. This is really not acceptable. I need an immediate action on this. And trust me this is just the starting. I will keep on posting each and everywhere about this unless and until I am not satisfied.

Worst and most unreliable courier service experienced ever.

Call me immediately,
Ayoub Choudhury

DTDC — Undelivered on time led to loss of business

This is regarding the complaint against the DTDC courier service. I had a bad experience with this courier almost 4 times.

This is regarding the delivery of the Documents that was booked under the Consignment No- V[protected]Express Delivery) which need to delivered on the next day due to emergecy.This is also informed to the person who agreed that will be delivered on next i[censored] book through express delivery. However they didnot delivered on the next day and still in process of delivering it. When the consignee enquired about this, they informed that they cannot delivery the courier since they dont have express delivery and told to collect the docs.

This completly led to the loss of business due to the Negligence of these people. I request take to necessary action against this courier service.

Even I mailed to Dtdc Customer care ..Still no response.

Raveendra V

DTDC — Stolen from Consignment

13th Feb 2010, I sent an mp3 player to Kolkata through DTDC, well packed. i used DTDC because it has a tie up with our college. the consignment was taken from our college without any query. 3 days later the consignment reached the destination. the box neatly packed with a LOT of cello-tapes, while when opened the mp3 player and it's external charger neatly stolen. I have launched complaints, I know nothing will work. but I'll try my best to see that such a company does not get away with such acts in a repeated basis. i dont know what else to do hence. if possible suggest all things that can be done to make such service VISIBLE before the consumers.
I am also victim of the same thing

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/dtdc-couriers-c340773.html

Rishi_2012
    Oct 10, 2012

On 29 of September i have parceled one wrist watch of FAST TRACK worth of rupees 1800 from DTDC courier services Pune. Destination is Bhopal and ethically in 4 to 5 days it needs to dispatch but now it going to 10 days they are missed my parcel or not taking this issue seriously. It is traveling in all over the south.
    Daily i am calling on the shop from i have booked and they are just giving me excuses.
    I dont know what to do with this courier service. This is the full address of shop from where i have booked.

DTDC COURIER & CARGO LTD
    shrirang vihar, shop no 9
    near hotel satish executive, opp. pandit petrol pump,
    Dange chowk pune

MY consignment no is D10907897

Please take over the following request and proceed.

DTDC Courier & Cargo Limited — Removal of item from the parcel

I have sent a parcel (vide: Consignmennt Note: P08531456 on 14-May-08) containing one Wallet (purse) woth Rs. 100/- (declaration to that effect was also provided to you) as a Birhtday gift to my neice in Hyderabad.
    On receipt of the consigment and opening, she found that the Wallet is removed from the parcel, repacked with some waste paper and delivered!
    The concern is not monetary but 'valuable' as a gift of the moment - Birhtday!
    Please ask DTDC to investigate to recover the item and deliver to my niece ASAP, and punish its employee/representative (so that they do not repeat theft).

Uma M Rao
    cell:[protected]

DTDC COURIER COMPANY — not deliver my parcel

i send my parcel to Makarana(Dist.-Nagur)Rajasthan om 04/02/2009.i paid Rs.25 for it.Agent give me reciept for it.he said it will delivered with in 2 to 3 days.he also said there is DTDC courier branch in Makarana(Nagur).but when i asked him about parcel on 11/02/08, he said we can not send it .because our branch at makarana got closed.i asked him then why he said before that he will send it?then i send it by speed post through post office.i got late to send my important document.i complain it on DTDC courier company on 11/02/08.But no response came from him.what i do ?
    my parcel courier no. is Z84110148

DTDC COURIER &CARGO LTD — DELIVERY REPORT

I DAD GIVEN ONE LETTER TO MIDNAPUR BR OF DTDC VIDE CN NO K47219669 DT 08.04.11 FOR DELIVERY TO HDFI S L IC LTD AT KOLKATA .I AM YET TO RECEIVE ANY INFORMATION ABOUT THE FATE OF THE LETTER. THE MIDNAPUR BRANCH IS UNABLE TO CONFIRM ANY INFORMATION ABOUT THE LETTER .
    اريد باس للأميل m.[protected]@yahoo.com
    Consignment no# V10382268

Booked item at Pune Pimpri Branch destined for Bangalore location.

Item weighed 0.495gm at Pune Apex Cargo but at Bangalore Apex Cargo it weighs only 0.040gm

Now tell me who's responsibility is this? Obviously DTDC be it Pune or Bangalore, after all they are Branch of one single company. The Item was worth 2999 a Brand new purchased Pepe Jeans Jacket, and I was delivered with an empty package. This is really not acceptable. I need an immediate action on this. And trust me this is just the starting. I will keep on posting each and everywhere about this unless and until I am not satisfied.

Worst and most unreliable courier service experienced ever.

Call me immediately,
    Ayoub Choudhury

DTDC Courier — package not complete

I sent a parcel of new year diaries 30pcs to yamunanagar from delhi and my friend got only 28 pcs of diaries and packet is also not in actual position. the docket no is. D11480819.
    yashwant chauhan
    yashwant.[protected]@gmail.com
    My sent doket no. M34844561
    My currier not got to sent place...sent date 30 aperl. 2016..
    So many time I gone to Kalamboli office... But there people not cooperate... So many time I asked...but there main boss not reply any...very bad service...
    I want all my sent item cost.plus sent charges 100 Rs...

Dtdc currier sent to kalyan from kalamboli..

I have sent currier to kalyan from kalamboli..but it not deliver also i have charged for sent currier 100 rs. and sent item not reached at sent place..

my name
    Vitthal misal mob. no [protected]
    9 Comments

preeti sagar
      Oct 4, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I booked my courier on[protected],B10198313 for jamua bazar mirzapur.up.Mr. vijay and vivek asked me Rs 135 in place of 55Rs and said they will deliver my couroer on[protected] definately.but instead of this, my courier has not been delivered till[protected] when we ask mr. vijay &vivek about delaying of parcel they says "koi baat nahi courier nahi pahucha to kya hua aisa hota hai! courier hi to hai !pahuch jaye ga, aap pareshan na kare baar baar phone karke "when we ask them about their service the they abuse and says aaj to delivery nahi hogi , vase hi galti se book kr liya hai,aur agar itni hi jaldi hai to khud wahan se courier nikalva lo hum nahi jaauenge 10-15 km ander and finally on 04-10-12 our relative picked the courier on cycle10-15 km away.i just want to ask DTDCis this their promising service.aur u r making fool to every one.one more thing they were also saying agar aapko paise chahiye to vaapas le lo,now in this condition can i take my money back. its not a matter of money .its amatter of service.

sjohar
        from Satara, Maharashtra
        Sep 30, 2012

A package of important documents - package no V10083517 was sent to me from Hyderabad on the 25th of September 2012. The DTDC website shows that the package was received in Pune on the 26th September 2012.

However, till today, four days after the package was received in Pune, it has not been delivered to me.

This has caused me a great loss, and mental agony.

Worse, there is no one to answer the phone that is on their website, so one keeps wondering what to do.

How does one take such incompetent and negligent companies to court?

Dr Sugandha Johar

sandikhemka
          Sep 30, 2012

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

DTDC has given different customer care number for different location and also One India number[protected]. But when call on these numbers, no one picks up the call. This is let's say ok till you are not charged for these calls but here problem with this number[protected] is that, they have installed an IVR system. So when somebody calls on this number, charges are started from very first second and then it goes up to 5-6 minutes but still nobody picks up the call.
          My suggestion to these fool DTDC people is that uninstall this IVR system so that people at least not loose their hard earned money which they have already did by using your poor courier service.
          Then they have provided the E-mail address and SMS service to track the courier where also no-one replies. SMS charge is deducted from the common people pocket but these non-sense people not even reply to the SMS.
          Online tracking system is only for the show off. nothing works there. You only waste your time by entering you AWB number and waiting for the stauts.

Please take action against DTDC so that people's money and time are not wasted.

Sandeep Kumar
          Very true...DTDC have the same problem today also.:)

Mishra.sachin
            Sep 29, 2012

Its been 11 days they haven't delivered my consignment, whenever i talked to customer care they just put their responsibility on other region offices. my father send a parcel on 17-sep-2012 from Ajmer to Gurgaon by local courier service its name is 'PUSHPAK COURIER' but they handover to DTDC on 22-sep-2012 in Jaipur, so when i got this information i started to call DTDC Gurgaon office on 24-sep-2012 at 2:17PM, they told me your consignment delivered in Delhi but not in Gurgaon so it will take 1 day, then tomorrow i called again then they told me same statement 1 day more, then i called on DTDC customer care on 25-sep-2012 at 3:14PM, where they told me we haven't receive your load(consignment) from Jaipur till yet, then they give me Jaipur office contact no, On 26-sep-2012 at 3:53PM from Jaipur office Mr. Pradeep told me that your load already received in Delhi and i have no idea about why you've been facing the problem so they just send a mail to Delhi office and me also on 26-sep-2012. and give me assurance that u will get your consignment tomorrow but still i have nothing in my hand they still told me we haven't receive your parcel from Jaipur.
            i called every day since 24th to 28th and they have no idea about where is my parcel..!

I already called to this customer care 6-8 times but no one take it seriously even they put me 5-8 minutes on hold without asking my permission, if i want to communicate with senior most person, they haven't forward my call or sometime these are not interested to take my call. Today i called on 28-sep-2012 at 2:41PM there is person whose name is NITYANAND who is customer care representative he gave me assurance about he will call me after 1 hour because he wants to check my consignment manually and give me the exact status, but no reply in whole day.

complaint registered by Ms. Rajni rawat
            complain Number:- U2709104
            AWB/ Shipment #:- Z65666063
            Exactly similar experience. Its best to avoid these people. Totally unprofessional and criminal breach of customer faith and trust...

swatkats22
              Sep 28, 2012

I had sent a consignment (an important document) on 26th and was told that it would reach the same day. As I write down the complaint two days hence, it has not yet reached the venue. I have tried to connect to the call center, after 4 mins of waiting on the IVR, the call gets disconnected automatically. Today, I tried their website to compliant. After drafting the entire complaint, when I submitted, it gave an website error. There are various false commitments being made-

The IVR says, ontime delivery, which is false
              The Call center number is a hoax, we never reach the actual person who can help
              Website tracking said, attempt made, whereas it is a plain lie, no one tried to contact the recipient, no call received

Need some justifiable solution and compensation. I am also planning to complain at consumer forum

mksak11
                Sep 24, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I sent one parcel through DTDC courier, they told me for express delivery they will charge rs.160 and the parcel will be delivered in the next day before noon. I send it on 21st Sep 2012, till now that parcel didn't reach the destination, when i called them, they are asking me question, when u sent, and details about the destination , but no one is answering my question. I asked when it will be delivered..

Worst Service and worst customer care

jigeesha
                  Sep 22, 2012

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh

I have sent my WD hard drive for the replacement to Bangalore.
                  It has got repaired and was supposed to be sent to Nellore for delivery.

AFL couriers from Bangalore has picked it up and it has further outsourced the same shipment to DTDC couriers on 20th August 2012.
                  It is been more than a month and i didn't receive any kind of information regarding my shipment.

AFL couriers is not responding properly and DTDC is not even answering the call through Customer Care.

Please do suggest an alternative for the getting my shipment to the earliest
                  Today being Rakshabandhan my sisters booked a courier from Hubli with 2 Rakhis in it (L.R.No D[protected],the booking person in Hubli of dtdc courier told them the courier will be delivered to bangalore ( Peenya) the next day by 2 pm.

But till now (16.30) the courier is not delivered,when i went to the peenya dtdc office and asked about the courier,each one is telling different stories,so i took the customer care manager's mobile number from them.

The customer care manager Mohan raj-[protected] when i call him,he is stammering for the answer to my question,i asked him what is the delivery commitment from Hubli to bangalore,being in a manager's post the answer should be in his mouth,but after awhile he tells 24 hours and gives me the customer care number[protected] and his mobile battery is low so call them for the details.
                  I immediately call the customer care number,one girl by name Geetha receives the call and i asked her what is the delivery commitment from Hubli to bangalore,she tells me 2 days,i asked her 2 days from Hubli to bangalore she told yes 2 days and hanged the phone, i immediately called mohan raj on his mobil [protected] he did not receive my calls from that time till now.

The customer care number after receiving they cut it immediately,
                  courier service is ment to serve the people and should be time bound and proper service,but dtdc is the worst ever courier service i have ever come accross and most of the people working there like the people in peenya,mohan raj and geetha in the customer care are the worst service providers i have experinced.

Today is Rakhshabandhan and my Rakhi's have not yet come the time is almost 5 now.

I hope some strict action will be taken against dtdc and all the people involved for all this inconvince caused.

the time is 16.50 and i am calling mohan raj but he is not receiving my call.
                  these people must be punished to the core.
                  i have sent the courier to kakinada on 14th it was misplaced and till today also it is not delivered and on 16th i have sent a courier to chittoor it is also not delivered....so plz be aware of DTDC......go for some other courier....
                  Yuck...dizzz s d worst courier service in diz world esp karaikudi branch india..i tink sum junglewalas r managin dizz branch...worst xperience.plzz don go 2 dem @ ny cost
                  Teach dem how 2 communicate wid d customerzz...worst mannerz of cutttin d call immediately..i[censored] people cant treat d customerz n a polite manner den y d **** runnin dizzz branch-karaikudi..
                  kindly see the uploaded picture proof, the problem is that no one tried to call me on my number when the package could not reach my destination, and when i tried to call in the varanasi office, no one answered my phone, the tracking status is slow, updated after three days, and i have not received my documents yet.
                  I have ordered a product and it was sent through DTDC, Ref Number M18392970. The parcel reached the place on Sunday. And it was transported through air lite courier service.
                  The local franchisee which was supposed to deliver this product has marked on Monday morning that the product was dispatched for delivery on the morning. But they did not.
                  I had to go and collect it on Tuesday morning as I really needed it. When I asked the Franchisee owner why do they mark when they cannot deliver, he was abusive, arrogant and very very defamatory. he was fighting saying that the address is out so he need not deliver it and was using bad words.

I went to inform the same to the local DTDC office/Customer care, they asked me to write to CMD of DTDC. I have no Idea how to even contact CMD nor his name. This completely unacceptable and very very painful.
                  DTDC is renowned and a prestegious player in Courier services, and this is shocking and appalaing to expect some people defame them entire company with their attitude.

I do not wish to make an issue out of it, but I expect DTDC to take serious action on this franchisee owner and if needed remove him and restore the reputation as this has been happening from long time and we were just ignoring it. Todays abuses were really painful. I do not have any proof or recordings to prove what he said but DTDC can find lot of info in their data base to support my complaint. The franchisee is located at Meer Complex, Khammam.Andhra pradesh/ Telangana.

What the [censored] not delivery in time no response ur officer, wasted of time & money, not given correct number of consumer support. Not good service totally late on delivery. Officer always misbehaving. What the [censored] .what the nonsense.
                  Tracking website not working. It showed service unavailable. Tracking sms number is totally fake not working. [censored]ing DTDC make Totally mental problem. Very worst service. [censored]g DTDC always created problems to consumer. What the [censored], mf. Who is [censored]g guy of this no. in your Service[protected] and [protected]. Once pick call and rest never receive call for giving correct information always lie tomorrow i will delivery not actually not delivery till date. The time required from Delhi to Ghaziabad is only 3hours. My parcel arrived at Delhi on 12th June 2015 but till not delivery on 18th June. What the [censored]g nonsense. What the worst service. Self benefit consumer loss in mental problem.
                  What the [censored]g DTDC consumer support is also [censored]r . Email is not given correct. Phone no. is also not working. Contact no. given in website is totally fake, totally fraud. Cheater dtdc consumer support cheater. Dtdc is worst service in India. Dtdc totally fraud given email is not exist mail not send to given email id.contacts no is also fraud no responsible while calling.only wastage of time and money by calling also wastage of money for booking parcel.

vijayultimate
                    Sep 18, 2012

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

actually one of my customer(online) send me a package (nokia 1100 mobile) through dtdc couriers

AWB/Shipment Number :M78360551

booking branch:
                    Booked by:
                    GOREGAON (E) - NIRLON - MUMBAI

Booking Date Time
                    Tue, Aug 21, 2012, 12:00 AM

Destination:
                    PEDDAPURAM

Status Date Time
                    Thu, Aug 23, 2012, 3:30 PM

that day the courier person made a call to my number and told me we r not have service in your area, thats y u have to came and collect

that day i am not in our area thats y i not received it

2nd day he told me iteam was returned back to the person who booked this courier

i took lite

but it was not returned to the person (Mumbai)

it was delivered in my area (not to me)

it was showing like on internet tracking

then i made a call to dtdc they tolding as irresponsable
                    we dont responce on internet tracking
                    we r sent it back

yhen i made a word as i[censored] send it back it have to deliver the person who send it but it was not gone there

they are tolding we dont know
                    we r not responsable

CA Zarina Banu
                      Sep 18, 2012

My mom sent me a courier vide consignmentno: DO 9348005 from coimbatore to chennai on 15th sep 2012 (Saturday), i was suppose to receive the courier on 17th sep today its 18th sep and still i din receive the parcel, i went to their office in my locality (Palavakkam) i was informed that the parcel is in guindy and i can receive it only on 20th of sep, this is not the first time i am receiving such issue, always they are doing like this, so pls do interfere and help me to receive my parcel earlier

Saurabh Jain
                        Sep 17, 2012

Address: West Bengal

This is regarding the consignment number M77872808 that seems to have been lost while on it's way from DTDC Kolkata Main Office to the Lake View Branch. No one out there is ready to take the responsibility, and now cutting our phone calls. Lake View office says that they never received it, and the Kolkata Main Office doesn't pick up the phone.

When we go to Google, and type the name of Kolkata Lake View branch of DTDC, we see a lot of such complaints in Consumer Complaint websites. And now it's a worrying thing for us, because there seems to be some leakage happening in the DTDC's Lake View branch. Our customer in Kolkata who was supposed to receive this consignment told us that previously also she ordered some items from some other place, and was stolen during the DTDC delivery process. Seems like Kolkata DTDC office has some other sources of earning money.

We request you to immediately look into the matter, and reimburse the whole Invoice amount of Rs. 5190/- back to us for the consignment lost.

Hope to receive some response from any of you.

Thank You,
                        Saurabh Jain
                        +[protected]

bsrks_227
                          Sep 15, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

the consignment no k 55635643is posted through dtdc courier service from samastipur, Bihar on 31/08/12.On september 3 it reached to DTDC apex,patna.(known Through tracking system).But On 15 september there is no movement from there(DTDC apex,patna) .as well as no information regarding that consignment is made to sender.

Jakathish Kumar.G
                            Sep 14, 2012

Dear Team ,

I had sent a courier to Krishnagiri on 11/09/2012. But It had been 4 days((Working days), since the couriers had not yet reached. When I had checked the status, it shows delivery in Salem location . For your kind information the location should be in Krishnagiri and not in Salem. I really don't understand why the status shows Salem.

Courier Information below:
                            CN No - c43804503
                            The address mentioned - 216c/10 Salem main road Krishnagiri 635001.

You peoples charging huge from us but the service is really worst. From Chennai to Krishnagiri its just 250 km of distance. But its been 4 working days, still the document had not yet reached. People use Courier services to transfer the items as early as possible. But if this is the case then could customer can trust your service.

Also please remove the one India toll free number. Its not working, then what is the use of it.
                            Worst customer care service I had ever seen ..

Warms Regards
                            G.Jakathish kumar,
                            IT Business Side,
                            +91 [protected].

meghana12345
                              Sep 13, 2012

Address: Patna, Bihar

i had sent 5 shirts,1 jacket, 2jeans from bangalore on 30th august to patna.all the things was packed in a cartoon.it was dispatched by volume basis..but on 6th september thursday when it was delivered 3 shirts was missing.so please check why it happened.and i had checked the detail on saturday 1st sept that dispatched from kolkatta and on monday 3rd september the parcel was already in patna so why the did late and delivered on 6th sept..this is second time i am facing this problem,so please look on this matter and find out my belongings..

Ram
                                Sep 10, 2012

Hello Everybody,

I would like to share my problem with DTDC courier/postal service. The service is very worst compare to other one, because they are not responding properly at all to the customer and I felt they don;t know how to behave with the customers. But why the DTDC is maintaining these kind of staff I am totally depressed with the DTDC courier service.

I have called so many times to customer care and as well as to the agent, they are simply saying it will delivery, they don't know about delivery date also. I wondered regarding the service, even they not able to tracking with booking number, system is showing nothing where I want to check about the status of my goods delivery.This is very ridiculous behaving with the customers.

I sent courier on 1ST Sep 2012 from Chennai to Andhra Pradesh, but not delivered till date. you can see how much the DTDC service is responsible to the customers.

I wan to suggest DTDC service, if you have any problem with the service please tell to the customer exactly what kind of details the DTDC expecting to the customer. then the customer will come to know and definitely he will provide required details. instead of that simply you are collecting couriers after that if you have any problem leaving those couriers with intimation to the respective customers. This is not the way to behave with the customers. At least maintain proper customer care or help line in main centres then the customers get some idea based on those help lines centres.

Note: Dear DTDC customers, please beware with the courier service and please check properly before proceeding to send your things using the service.

Ram.

satyadhary
                                  Sep 10, 2012

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

On 09/09/2012 I went all the way from my home to dtdc hub(Vijayawada near Railway station) almost 8 km away hoping that as it was a sunday only the hub persons will be booking the cover for me to hyderabad as it was very urgent.
                                  I went there and waited for 10 to 15 min and a person named CHITTI BABU came in and took the cover and said that it would cost me 40 Rs ( where as the regular charges I pay are 20 Rs only ) When i just asked that the regular charges were low and why he is charging double he said very rudely " Normally it is Rs 20 only but these are the charges which I charge, I don't have the need to book it for you, we should not book it at the hub center but with the knowledge of security person I am booking it, you may book if you like or else you may leave" and handed back my cover and left the place.
                                  The company or any person should not feel that it is the need of the customer so he has to book by any means. I don't think that it is a policy of the company to charge the customer depending on his need and vary person to person or time to time. So if you value your customer please try to correct your ways of customer handling as it is most important in these days.
                                  When I tried to give a feedback in their address dtdc after filling the whole details it said " Sorry system error, Please contact us later" This is the height of customer satis faction what they call.
                                  VERY TURE BROTHER
                                  I am Pankaj Verma, I got a delivery of my product
                                  from my friend in Delhi with consignment number Z48772716. I did not get
                                  my particular product in the box instead of which i got some writing
                                  pad of some company named " Harit "inside the box.So i got
                                  back to the DTDC branch in Harris ganj, cant, Kanpur, UP to consult my
                                  problem but i got some very rude attitude from the workers over there.
                                  They made a circle around me and started making fun of me in a very loud
                                  and rude volume. They used abusive word in every next sentences they
                                  spoke. I was already frustrated and felling liking DYING and they made
                                  it much worse for me so i kept quiet and moved to manger's office named
                                  RAJENDER SINGH i think. he was much worse than the Staff. He
                                  Just Started yelling at me and I quote "samay dekho, jane kahan kahan se
                                  chale aate hain muh utha ke, chalo nahi karni baat, niklo yahan se" i told
                                  him to be polite and at least listen to me but he got so angry at me
                                  and started screaming at me even more ..even some abusive words in his
                                  sentences and i was feeling like he gonna hit me soon so i got out from
                                  there. it was 8:30 pm on 10th april 2015.I am really
                                  frustrated about losing my Money(product) and the DTDC staff and their
                                  attitude made it worse for me. Before taking any legal step i wanted to
                                  report it first to the Company.THIS IS THE WORST PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR I HAVE SEEN EVER . Even the road side down market shop has better Hospitality than this.

hariy09
                                    Sep 7, 2012

Dear DTDC (WHOEVER IS DEALING WITH THIE SUBJECT),

COMPLAINT

I had booked a parcel with DTDC Plus, office at Mahamaya Enterprises, Shop No.137, 1st floor, Jaipuria Plaza, Sector 26, Noida on 05 Sept 12 at around 1900h for delivery at Calcutta address. Consignment No. V 10037105. I was promised that the parcel would be delivered max within 24 h, in fact much earlier than this. I had specifically requested to be careful on this because the items being eatables, were of perishable nature and would get spoiled if there was delay in delivery.

Today I have been checking up with my son in Calcutta the whole day and your office at Noida Sector 26 and the main office at Sector 8 in Noida.The attitude of your staff at Noida offices has been totally callous and irresponsible. After a lot of persuation and calling up many times since 1200h today, they have now informed me at 1830h that the package is still lying at the Delhi Airport!

Now what do I make of it????

Is this how the services are being provided? What action you want me to take? The parcel would already have gone waste. The amount I paid to your company, my whole day wasted in tracking the whereabouts of the parcel, agony of the task still uncomlpleted.....!!!!

Request come back to me as to how you propose to deal with the issue. Or I need to involve the Media to highlight your incapability and inefficiency and approach the Consumer court or look for other means to seek redressal.

Incidentally your so called Customer Care Service is perpetually busy. No way of getting to them.

Col HGS Yadav(Retd)
                                    G 701, Vivek Vihar
                                    Sector 82, Noida 201304
                                    Mob No. [protected]

shahsidhargalimath
                                      Sep 6, 2012

Address: Bagalkot, Karnataka

I am Shashidhar S. Galimath, residing at jamakhandi, my postal address is Jagadeshwar temple road, 'GHALIMATHA" kadapatti post office hunnur area, jamakhandi. 587301. Dist Bagalkot. from last one to two months I am preferring DTDC for couriers because my friends and relatives requesting me to send the items through DTDC only so I also request the same to my friends but unfortunately the DTDC courier service provider in jamakhandi is not giving me a good service till now its 3 time I requested my friends to send the documents through DTDC only and accordingly they send me through DTDC and with in a one or two day I got those documents in jamakhandi. but each time I personally visit the center and and take the delivery. Among them one document is very important and urgent for me but I was out of station so i cant collect it but your service providers not even informed me. I himself call him and request them to deliver that document to my home but they says that "we cant because its not covered under our area you have to come" the distance between my home and this office is less than 1 KM the road is very simple without any complicated turns. In jamakhandi Professional Couriers and Blue Dart is also providing the service there office is at least 2-3 KM from my house still they call me, inform me, ask me for my address, first inform me before they come to home and deliver the goods / documents very promptly.
                                      So I kindly request you to consider my this complaint,
                                      Thanking you sir.

DTDC — Non delivery of pack

I booked one document from CR Park ,New Delhi to above recipient on[protected] vide AWB No. S 30313057 but till[protected] it was not delivered at its destination . Phone no. mentioned at AWB slip did not respond any time . When I contacted booking agency , it is informed that packet is undelivered due to non availability of person and returned pack will be handed over on[protected]. It is surprising because nobody from DTDC, contacted concerned person and it is an office which opens from 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM .

I e-mailed on[protected] but response is still awaited .

I am totally disappointed with DTDC .
                                      Pack should be returned at my home address or should be delivered earliest to concerned person .

R K Mishra

Not mentioned — Not delivered my document

AB NO [protected]

Your person (Mr Mahul A) had come to deliver the above document on 30.05.09 at 11.45 .At that time my doorbell was not working and I was at home, but he did not knock the door . about this I enquired on phone, the lady replied we are not suppose knock the door if your door bell is not working ...nor she gave me a proper reply nor informed from where the documents???.
                                      till date I have not recd the same.

Kindly look into the same and be kind enough to deliver me before noon as I go to work after 12.30 p.m..

nehasrivastava
                                        from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                        Sep 4, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I sent a courier on 20th August 2012 through DTDC courier service (DOC No. Z[protected] which contains cloths and shoes. Courier was sent from Noida to Sultanpur. The courier has not been received yet. When I tracked it I found that it has been received in Lucknow but not sent to Sultanpur. I talked to Lucknow Operation Manager MR. Alok (Cont. no. [protected]) regarding this and he assured me to solve the problem within 2 days now it has been five-six days he either does not pick my calls or disconnects it. I am very disappointed with the response I got from Lucknow staff.

I request you to please track it and sent it to the address and take action against Mr. Alok.

Neha Srivastava,

DTDC Courier — DTDC Courier not received

The courier was booked by PANTEL TECHNOLOGIES PVT.LTD. NOIDA in favour of me on 10 MAY 1012 vide Docket No.V09190016 and
                                        I have not recieved the order yet.So, please kindly look into this matter thanking you.

Regards!
                                        Hukam Chand
                                        kurukshetra