eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 143

vivekgupta135
Dec 1, 2015

Address: 122015

Hi team, i have purchase a mobile phone (JIVI GC 1209 GSM + CDMA Full Multimedia Phone) from ebay site in 17-11-15 & got this product in 19-11-15.When i open this product then i found that "Message not support" issue.(Banking OTP are coming).I raised a claim in 19-11-15. & ebay PaisaPay ID : [protected] Claim ID : 1447445. I also contact to customer care of ebay & share this issue.they told me "Sir don't worry we will replace or refund this product". Now today 1-dec-15 again i call to customer care of ebay. then they told me product are not returned, you go to the service center. I have a one concern that i have got this product in 19-11-15 & found a issue and at random raise a claim same day.If i use this product one or two month, then i don't tell to replace or refund this product.But i was not use this product a single hours.So this is ebay responsibility they have to have replace of refund my product as soon as possible.
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear vivekgupta135,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay
Hi vivekgupta135,

Thank you for sharing your concern. We regret to know that the product you've purchased has stopped working.

We at eBay provide 30 days of purchase protection i.e. eBay Guarantee*.
But as per eBay policies products with Manufacturer warranty are excluded from eBay Guarantee* coverage as you can visit nearest Authorised service center of the Brand and get the issue resolved. So we would request you to visit the nearest service centre and get the issue resolved.

However, if the item that you received was dead on arrival or fake you may provide a DOA / Declaration letter from the authorized service centre to [protected]@ebay.com within 48 hours stating the same. If you fail to provide the requested document within the stipulated time we would have to go ahead and close this case from our end.

Team Ebay

Aanandhakumar Rajendiran
    Nov 30, 2015

Address: 600021

I order for two power banks and i receive the same.but, they are duplicate products and not even switch.i request for my refund.but, its one month over still i didnt receive my refund.whenever i call, they told me wait for 2 to 3 days but no use .they are poor
    Dear Aanandhakumar Rajendiran,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

Debasish_Das
      Nov 30, 2015

Address: 700126

I bought the above mentioned product on 25th October, 2015. The item was about to be delivered on 13th November, 2015. I contacted the seller Mandeep Singh on call. But his response was just worthless. I even contacted Bluedart. Called Ebay executives several times. Every time they say you will receive notification within 72 hours. That 72 hours never comes. I paid Rs. 4999.00 for the item I registered several claims on ebay but they all went in vain. Everytime I open cases, they closes the cases. PaisaPay ID : [protected] Item no :[protected] Shipment Date:[protected] Carrier Name: BLUE DART Tracking Number: [protected]
      Dear Debasish_Das,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay
      Hi Debasish_Das,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us.

We would like to inform you that we have already processed the refund request from our end on 01-Dec-2015.Please note that the refund takes 6-8 working days to reflect in your account.

If you wish, you may check with your bank using the following refund details:
      Refund Reference Number:[protected]
      Auth Id: 285396

However, if the amount does not reflect in your bank account even after the stipulated time, kindly email us the latest bank statement from the date of transaction till date at [protected]@ebay.com, so that we can investigate the matter further.

For any further assistance on the same you may contact us on our toll free no - [protected], or via chat / email.

Team Ebay

Sam Kuril
        Nov 30, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

Hi, I have an ordered on ebay.in on 7th NOv-15 which should have been derived to me on 16th NOV-15, but till now I didn't get the product. I contacted costumer care 4 times on this concern that the I'm still waiting to get my product but they all are giving dissimilar commitments to me. While I traced down my product on ebay, I know that it was delivered in Chennai whereas I placed the order in Ahmedabad. Already Company know all this things but they are not willingness to solve my issue. They gave me commitment to contact me within 5 days of the date of clam(complaint) but till now on 10th day I'm waiting and just waiting for the call back from their side. Hope now this complaint will helpful to me. You can contact me on [protected] & [protected]@gmail.com And my ebay order number is [protected]. Additionally I want to say they have taken complaint twice time to resolve my issue and committed twice to call me to know the status of my complaint within 5 days the date of clam (complaint), But my goodness I'm still waiting from

dalim boruah
          from Gobardanga, West Bengal
          Nov 30, 2015

Address: Dhemaji, Assam, 787057

I HAVE SEND THE PRODUCT OF PRINTER LOGIC CARD FOR 4521F ON[protected]. THE SHOPPING COMPANY HAVE DOES NOT GAVE ANY INTEREST TO REFUND ME OR SEND ME THE PRODUCT I HAVE ORDERED FROM LAST 9 MONTS. IF THE COMPANY WILL NOT GIVE ANY INTEREST REGARDING THE PURCHASE I HAVE TOOK I AM GOING TO FILE A CONSUMER CASE REGARDING THE SHOPPING COMPANY. AND MY PAISAPAY ID CODE IS: - [protected] AND MY BAMK ACCOUNT NUMBER IS: [protected] and i have contacted a persons of spare world regarding this matter but no respond. The name of thge persons is Parmanand and his contact no is: [protected] REGARDS DALIM BORUAH
          Dear dalim boruah,

Team Ebay

ghoshkaushik02
            Nov 30, 2015

I have been purchased one no. Western Digital IDE/PATA 160 GB Desktop Internal Hard drive from ebay vide PaisaPay ID : [protected] and received the item on 10/11/2015. When my hardware mechanic tried to installed the same it was found that Hard disk is not detected by computer. The mechanic about two hours by changing jumper positions but it was not detected and his conclusion is that the hard drive is not new and not in the working condition also. I made a complain to ebay and requested them to replace the hard drive with a new and good one against my CLAIM ID NO. 1437865 dt. 16/11/2015. As per their Claim ID acknowledgement they will attend my request within 3 to 5 days. But after 3 days no phone calls or email from their end. I again called to customer care on 19/11/2015 and I has been given false assurance that ebay representative will contact me within next 3 days. But no call or email from ebay. I have again wrote to ebay ‘s customer help desk on 23/11/2015, to pick up the damage hard disk from my address. Then, I received an email that representative will be contact me with next 48 hours. This is very disgusting and irritating service from ebay and their customer care ( I doubt they have any customer care service at all). Now, today on 30th November, 2015, they have not contacted me so I lodged this complain through your Consumer Forum. If ebay not able to replace the damage hard drive then it is better to refund my money which I have paid at CASH ON DELIVERY on 10/11/2015.

sayhai2venkat
              Nov 30, 2015

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu, 641602

Ebay India site I have purchased "LG G3 D855 brand new like 16gb/2b/3000 mah/5.5/sd upto 128gb/box/3 cases free" phone on 24th September for Rs.17199 from seller, Hyderabad, AP. Claim ID: 1290198 PaisaPay ID: [protected] Item number: [protected] I got Phone Courier Parcel from DTDC on 28th Sep, when I opened parcel I got shocked that Phone was missing inside the parcel (WHILE OPENING PARCEL I TOOK VIDEO RECORDING). Immeidately I complaint to EBay and they opened claim. Days, weeks months gone. I got call by 29th september from ebay claim team then October month I didnt get not even a single call, and November month I missed one call from ebay claim team. Now november 25th Ebay Closed my Claim saying that request rejected. that also not communicated in my mail. How it is possible ? without seeing my side proof they acted for one side justice. Also I told ebay clearly that I have video proof while opening parcel, they told Ebay Mails dont support videos. USELESS FELLOWS THEY SUPPORT SELLERS ONLY not genuine buyers. I lost 17000rs from ebay. Today 29th November I sent video to seller, and he got shocked and telling I sent phone inside parcel, you catch DTDC guys !!! What I can do further ???? PLS DONT BUY ANY COSTLIER ITEMS FROM EBAY !!!
              Note: For claim proceedings I given my 989401x1x6 mobile number, but claim adjusting stupids always call another 766761x1x4 number that kept idle in home.
              and by seeing missed call also we cant call to given one way customer care number.

Also They not even asked my final words from me about claim, initially spoken once abt claim thats it.
              Dear sayhai2venkat,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay
              Hi sayhai2venkat,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us.

As per our records, seller has provided us valid delivery run sheet and proof of dispatch copy. Hence, we are closing your escalation from our end.

Team Ebay

madhuraj.mukundamenon
                from Thrissur, Kerala
                Nov 30, 2015

Dear sirs, i tried to purchase a shoe from ebay india on line shopping network on 16.11.2015. I logged into their website as a guest and as per the instruction from the site i made the payment of rs. 399.00 ( rupees three hundred ninety nine only) through net banking from my savings account # [protected] of punjab national bank. I received the confirmation from the bank that my a/c has been debited with the said amount, but unfortunately from ebay i couldn't get any confirmation. Immediately i contacted their customer care number and informed the same to the customer care executive, who promised me that if i'm not getting the payment confirmation from ebay, some error might have happened during the transfer of payment and the money will be refunded to my a/c within 48 hours. Subsequently i received an sms on 18.11.15 at 1:44 pm from them to my mobile number [protected] stating that "dear member, the payment for your purchase dt. 16 nov 15 on ebay.In, is not confirmed & the amount of rs.399 has initiated on 17 nov 15 will be refunded to you within 6-8 working days." nothing happened after that and when i again contacted them after this said period, their executive says that they do not have any records in this regard and i may not get my refund. My question is that, if they don't have any records about my payment, how i will get a sms from them to my mobile number. I made only one mistake that i trusted this network which seem to have business internationally. I hereby request to kindly do the needful to get my refund asap. Soliciting your kind compliance and thanking you i remain. Madhu menon, ponnuveetil, kizhakkumpattukara, thrissur - 680005. Kerala.
                I have not received any positive response from their side yet
                No positive response yet from ebay yet.
                ebay team is still promising with their reply to me as follows, but still nothing happened and continuing their rebellious attitude to challenge the supreme authority of " Consumer complaints board".

RE: Refunds SR# 1-[protected]

To:madhmeno_0
                Sent:Dec-11-15 12:11

eBay eBay sent this message to MENON, MADHU (madhmeno_0).
                Your registered name is included to show this message came from eBay. Learn more about how to tell if an email is really from eBay.

RE: Refunds SR# 1-[protected]

Hello Madhu,

Thank you for contacting ebay India Customer Service.

We apologize for the inconvenience that have been caused to you in this concern.

We have "Escalated" this issue to our team to get it resolved as soon as possible. Once it gets resolved you would be intimated.

Hence we request you to kindly allow us the time of 48-72 hours to look in to this matter and resolve this problem.

Hope this was helpful. For any other information, click on “Help & Contact” option on the top right side of the page.

Shamsher S

Ebay India Customer Service.

guptam39
                  Nov 29, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

I have ordered an intex aqua slice 2 phone of 5999 on ebay on 27th oct which was delivered to me on 28th oct .. but the display was broken i informed as soon as i got the product they generated a claim id 1383749 then they keep on fooling me that we will resolve the issueand refund your full amount in 20 days but they did not respond i called them 100 timesthen after a month they called and told that your claim is not eligible and we are closing it and no resolution was given please help me get my money and take action against ebay
                  Nov 29, 2015
                  Updated by guptam39
                  they are forcing me to keep this broken phone with me and are not ready to take any action
                  they closed my claim without any resolution
                  their claim resolving site is also fake i send them a mail 20 times and it failed 20 times on [protected]@ebay.com and [protected]@ebay.com

Dear guptam39,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay

snig15
                    Nov 28, 2015

Address: 713215

My 1st Claim ID : 1238568 and 2nd Claim ID : 1247142.I bought SanDisk 32GB Ultra MicroSD SDHC Micro SD Memory Card 48MB/s + VAT Bill from my 2 account ([protected]@gmail.com and rockthe [protected]@gmail.com)on 27th august 2015.amount 501/-each.i made through oxigen wallet and pay 251/-each and i got 250/-discount on each product.(251+250)(251+250).on 26/09/15 i got 251 refunds.but another 251/- which i have not yet received.I made lots of complain but you guys are not solving my problem.The below mention transaction details which i am not getting my refunds. My PaisaPay ID : [protected], item id[protected] and claim id-1238568.3 months and 3 days is over but you guys are not active to refunds my money.Whenever i contact ebay customer service they are making false promises that they will refunds my money within 48 hours.All the time they assured me.But they do not refunds my money.On 24 November I had a conversation over 1 hour at 11.55am.This time they give 100% assurance to refunds.But same as early they do not response.I called up them another time on 27 th November and talked with their higher authority.She assured me please wait 24 hours and the update will be their side and said email me in my register email id.today is 29 November.still they do not response or email me.Now tell me what should i do???
                    Dec 9, 2015
                    Finally i got my refund money back on 4th December 2015.After submitting so many complaints since last 3 and 1/2 months. Guys go to National Consumer helpline website.And submit your problem.After submitting you should call them on their toll free number and tell them about your problem.They give you the proper guidance to solved your problem.I am 100% satisfied of their guidance.It would help you guys.
                    Dec 09, 2015
                    Updated by snig15
                    Finally i got my refund money back on 4th December 2015.After submitting so many complaints since last 3 and 1/2 months.
                    This is my 3rd complaints on www.consumercomplaints.in but not a single time ebay.in has positive response to me.I send lots of mail but they are not responding to my mail.I record all their conversation that they make me false promises over the phone.If consumercomplaints.in wants that then i will send it then checked that how they making fools their customer over the phone.
                    Dear snig15,

Team Ebay

suri1955
                      from Mamallapuram, Tamil Nadu
                      Nov 28, 2015

Address: 600053

Respected sir, Am A resident based in Ambattur, pudur. I purchased Nokia Bluetooth headset through eBay and the same was delivered to me on 28th October 2015. When opened the consignment I was taken aback to see that the product was damaged ( broken). No proper solution was give till date. Complaint ID:1385248, paisapay ID:[protected].
                      Dear Suri1955,

Team Ebay

Sam Kuril
                        Nov 28, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

Hi, I have an ordered on ebay.in on 7th NOv-15 which should have been derived to me on 16th NOV-15, but till now I didn't get the product. I contacted costumer care 4 times on this concern that the I'm still waiting to get my product but they all are giving dissimilar commitments to me. While I traced down my product on ebay, I know that it was delivered in Chennai whereas I placed the order in Ahmedabad. Already Company know all this things but they are not willingness to solve my issue. They gave me commitment to contact me within 5 days of the date of clam(complaint) but till now on 10th day I'm waiting and just waiting for the call back from their side. Hope now this complaint will helpful to me. You can contact me on [protected] & [protected]@gmail.com And my ebay order number is [protected].
                        Dear Sam Kuril,

Team Ebay

Ruffg
                          Nov 28, 2015

Address: 522501

I got an iPhone from your Ebay for 17000 and it was not working for that purpose I sensed the pictures also from three months daily I was making a cal... Evry one was saying that you will get a cal by 48 hours .. And they closed the claim... And sended not working and I was given police complaint also...and I need a favour from your side also please help me My mobile number:[protected] Emailed:[protected]@gmail.com Name:Chaitanya Krishna Pay paisaid:[protected] If you need I will send police fir copy to

velayudhan m.a
                            Nov 28, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600101
                            Website: eguarantee.ebay.in/eg/ViewClaimHistory?claimId=1427323

I have ordered an 20800 Mah power bank but i have received just an 2100 mah power bank on[protected] . I immediately raised an claim in their site with claim id 1427323 . But was of no use the claim was closed without any intimation . I have tried lot times regarding this issue . but no Progress in my Claim but They say that they provide 100% claim guarantee . I want the refund of my money because i have lost the hope in Ebay .
                            Dear velayudhan m.a,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you soon.

Team Ebay
                            I bought a powerbank from eBay (mi10400).It is not working and it is packed with a street box like jilebi packet. It haven't any invoice letter and warranty card
                            Hi ijas ahmed b,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your concern with your Paisa pay ID or Claim ID at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com to help you.

Team Ebay

kmsundar1987
                              Nov 28, 2015

I have ordered the I Phone 5s. But i got received the non functional duplicate item. I have called last 1 month and the customer care people responding same at every time that ebay team will contact next 72 hours. Till now i did not receive any call from ebay team, if i call the customer support they simply telling ebay team will contact in next 72 hours. Pleas someone help me to resove
                              Hi kmsundar1987,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your concern with your Paisa pay ID or Claim ID at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com to help you.

Team Ebay

Shubham Chhikara
                                Nov 27, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

I am purchased a powerbank on 4th November 2015 and receive by 18 November i will open that box and use that powerbank but its not working and also i don't receive the invoice than call the ebay customer service they said sir its a manufactured warranty not return and not refund you are going to the sony service centre i am raising a claim but they cancelled i am contacting to the seller but not responding on mobile and also not mail reply they ebay customer support says sir wait five days then say sir wait 10 days what i do
                                Hi Shubham Chhikara,

Team Ebay

Rahil Mehta
                                  Nov 27, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

Our company, A.Himanshu Jewelery is a Power Seller on EBay.in since March 2013 with account credentials as: Username: ahcahj Registered email id: [protected]@ahimanshu.com Registered phone number:[protected] To bring to your immediate attention, EBay owes Rs. 29, 364.03 to us for over one and half years. This is against TDS that we have paid on EBay’s behalf. This was confirmed by EBay but till date, we are yet to see our money. This, in spite of following up rigorously over phone, emails, letters, notices and personal visits to the EBay office. None of these have managed to solicit a reply from EBay. A prompt action would be highly appreciated.
                                  Dear Rahil Mehta,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

simranjit bhatti
                                    Nov 26, 2015

Address: 400063

I had bought a product named Ultimate Nutrition Prostar 100% Whey Protein 5 Lbs Chocolate Creame Flavor"[protected]. This product firstly was duplicate. When we raised a complaint about this to Ebay they agreed to refund the Money. It seems the refund was approved from Ebay side on 14th November 2015. But yet not credited to my Citi bank Credit card.
                                    On 26th Nov 2015, since afternoon 1.30 pm i have been calling them to ask for updates. but they always just place my call on hold for 20 - 30 mins and Non of the supervisors come on the call to answer. Also One supervisor named "Kapil dev Sharma" promised me to call me back with update by 3.00 pm but dint turn up. I'm really pissed off with this kind of service and really need some strict action against ebay.
                                    Dear simranjit bhatti,

Team Ebay

devendrak1
                                      Nov 26, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400043

We purchase the bajaj Iron product as on Ebay site, where we paid first through credit card payment dated-21.11.15 we have selected the product as per the shown photo copy as on site. but the received product is not same as shown in pic. at web site. then we contacted and told . but they are refusing to return back iron and refund the money. The product which we received have less cost in market which they taken more 799. In market the prize is less. not responding properly, not taken back the receveived material and not given the money which we paid.

Please take some action .The details of emails as below.

Sent: 11/24/2015 03:15:27 AM
                                      To: ;
                                      Subject: PaisaPay ID [protected] -DISCRIPANCY OF IRON RECEIVED
                                      As per telephonic discussion with you,
                                      Sending photo copy of received bajaj make iron. I am not satisfied about the received product
                                      Because on the eBay site the photo of iron ( logo) which I saw is not matching with the received product
                                      please take back the product & refund my money.
                                      Please do the needful asap.
                                      Devendra D. Khanvilkar
                                      MOB. NO. [protected]

AdChoice
                                      Shop by All Categories
                                      category DX7 iron
                                      Include description
                                      Hi! Sign in or register Deals Sell Help & Contact
                                      Refine your search for DX7 iron
                                      Categories
                                      Home & Kitchen Appliances (4)
                                      Small Appliances (4)
                                      Home & Living (2)
                                      Housekeeping & Organization (2)
                                      Price
                                      Rs. to Rs.
                                      Format see all
                                      All Listings
                                      Auction
                                      Buy It Now
                                      Brand see all
                                      Type see all
                                      Warranty see all
                                      Condition see all
                                      New (6)
                                      Item Location see all
                                      On eBay.In
                                      India only
                                      Show only see all
                                      Free shipping
                                      Completed listings
                                      Sold listings
                                      Paisa Pay EMI
                                      Cash on Delivery
                                      More refinements...
                                      My eBay My PaisaPay
                                      eBay http://www.ebay.in/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=p2050601.m570.l13...
                                      1 of 34 23-Nov-15 4:22 PM
                                      Dear devendrak1,

Team Ebay
                                      Hi devendrak1,

We would like to inform you that as per eBay policies we cover the buyers under eG only if the item received is not as described / not as expected. However, in this case the item received is completely as per description but not as per your expectation. So, eBay would not be able to intervene in this anymore as the claim falls under non-eligible criteria.
                                      We would request you to get in touch with the seller and resolve the issue amicably.

Team Ebay

Lakshmi511
                                        Nov 26, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600113

I bought an Iphone 4S from ebay and paid online on 18 Oct. I received a faulty product. I checked the IMEI no. in the APPLE site and it said that the product was faulty and was recalled from the market ( and Ebay successfully sold it to me!) and the next day itself i registered a complaint with Ebay ID 1363502. Product Details: Invoice No. eforindia43604 Dated: 19 Oct 2015 Order No. [protected] Portal: EBAY_EFORINDIA Sender Info: 404 4th Floor adeetya plaza complex above helth planet, near Jodhpur Char rasta Jodhpur gam.satalite Ahmedabad-380015 Ph. [protected] Ebay and seller Efor India are making me run from pillar to post and blaming each other. Eforindia said they are ready to replace but it has to be processed through ebay. I asked ebay for a refund and they say I have to send the product back to the seller. I AM NOT doing that because back in June I sent another wrong product back and I never heard from seller or ebay ever again. I let it go because it was only Rs.450. Help!
                                        I just got a call from one Mr.Awasthi and these are the details he asked me:

Mr.Awasthi: Your account number?
                                        Mr.Awasthi:Your Debit card no.?
                                        Mr.Awasthi: validity?
                                        Mr.Awasthi: CVV? ... I was a bit hesistant at this point and he said I cannot do anything without your pin... so Okay
                                        Mr.Awasthi:MA'am--- Do you have calculator near you?
                                        Me: Yes
                                        Mr.Awasthi: Add 5397 + 6534 ok?
                                        Me: Yes
                                        Mr.Awasthi: Now add your PIN
                                        Me: mmm??? Yes
                                        Mr.Awasthi: Give me the total
                                        Me: Do you take me for a fool?
                                        Mr.Awasthi: ???
                                        Me: 10 + 5 + pin 4 = 19 ... total - 15 = my pin
                                        Mr.Awasthi: CUT the phone. I cannot help you
                                        Me: No help needed
                                        Dear Lakshmi511,

Team Ebay
                                        Team Ebay,

I have been trying to send the phone back to the seller as directed by you to avail the refund but I am having difficulty in sending the mobile back to the State of Gujarat. I contacted the seller for a form( form 403 ) as directed by the courier service and they replied that ebay will arrange a reverse pick up.
                                        Help!