eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 182

Sanketh Choudary
Mar 14, 2015

I have purchased 5 power banks out of which I have received only 3 items and moreover all the 3 items were duplicate. Ebay is just fooling me by extending the time to wait. The claim ID was 884544. They called me 2-3 times when I was busy. I didnt lift the call and they closed the claim. But I called them and reopened the claim and calling them daily almost 15 times. They are saying me to wait. I lost the patience. Now I cant wait anymore. I have paid 2600 rupees for nothing and lost the time of 1 and half month and I didnt find any solution for this till now. I just believe now that ebay is just a fraud and sending all duplicate items. I want to file a case. But this is my primary way to start.
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ishaikhi
    Mar 14, 2015

Hi, I recently on 25 Feb 205 ordered a gym bench from ebay however the seller delivered gym plates instead. I emailed seller and ebay who said they will arrange a pick up for the incorrect item. After numerous follow ups there is still no sign of any pick up. I spoke to some supervisor called Goldie who confirm that with 24 hrs they will contact and provide resolution, now its been 48 hrs but still ebay is saying they will check with the concerned team. They are not even providing refund saying that until the product is not picked and delivered back to the seller they cant initiate the refund. Now since ten days no body is bothered to pick up the product and so not ready to refund my money back. The ebay guarantee is a hoax. All i am getting a false promises.

pankajbhardwaj
      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 14, 2015

i made an order of onida phone from ebay.in, after that I inform them about cancellation of order and refunding of money but ebay.in not taken any action and order got delivered on my address, after that i call them and inform them number of time but they are not listening me and not picking delivered packet and not refunding my money.when i contact them on customer help desk they are not responding properly and not transferring my call to their senior bodies. i have made number of calls and emails but they are not listening me and not refunding my money.please help me!!!

Mahesh Rathva
        Mar 13, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

hii ebay.. Coupon Not Workin Sent: 16-Dec-2014 17:17 Coupon Value :300 Valid Till :15th Mar 2015 PaisaPay ID [protected] Coupon Code :3H4ZNIUDQW call record detail 27/02/2015 14:40 and second try 15: 04 Two time i call you ebay tollfre Number he told that New fresh coupon to provide you 7-10 days but no received coupon in my email id and he ask me today i call you No call record in ebay system last two times is call recording bhi hai mere pass jo ebay care me bat ki thi usne bolotha ki apko new coupon milegi vo bhi me bhej sakta hu apko aur aj call me muje ye bataya ki sorry iske liye hum kuch nahi kar sakte aur call disconnect kar diya... this coupon Error : " This eBay coupon has been used previously. Please try another coupon or proceed to payment." i want my money back /refund Mahesh [protected]@gmail.com Kindly find the attachment In call recording detail eBay care

Nikhil Rastogi
          Mar 12, 2015

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana

I purchased Yu Yureka Hard Case Cover(Order No.[protected]Claim ID:885245)but when i recieved this cover. I found this cover is defective and it was damaging my handset by geeting fade and color of case cover was damaging my handset back panel. I complaint on ebay through mail but they didn't responsed in given time. Kindly, help me. I want to return my product back.

riyaz3511
            Mar 12, 2015

I am struggling to process my refund via Ebay for my Pay paisa ID[protected], I had purchase one item for which I have not received item so that I should automatically get refund via EBAY.But after one & half month & 8-10 calls to the customer service toll free they are not able to solve my issue every time I receive a same answer that I will receive a call from EBAY in next 48 hrs and the refund will be processed, I am highly dissatisfied with the EBAYcustomer service and same was not expected by EBAY that such a big company and the processes are so weak that it takes 12 days to process the refund. This means when I purchase from ebay i have to be prepared and take out time to fight with eBay, today also I have purchased one more item andI think I have done a mistake by relying on eBay processes, it seems like that. Riyaz Bagwan [protected]

kundan1989
              Mar 12, 2015

sir i was purchase one phone ZTE 919D from ebay.com before 3 days but they not work properly and mail also but from ebay side they not return this product.battery problem, software problem, hanging problem, contacts problem arises in last 3 days so considered this and action them. kundan kumar [protected] [protected] [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

vramsha
                Mar 11, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

mob= [protected] vivek jariwala Dear Buyer, Thanks for your mail. your item is not purchase due to same seller traction issue . We will refund you the payment within 4 to 6 working days, sorry for the inconvenience Let me know if at all you need more details. item #[protected], that ended on 08-Mar-2015 10:29:25 IST - GEB[protected] Apple iPhone 6 Plus (Latest Model) - i2cworld_inc3 PaisaPay ID:[protected]

Santosh Kvs
                  from Bangalore, Karnataka
                  Mar 11, 2015

Please find below the tracking details. The item has been stuck at customs for 15 days now. Could you please update me on this? Your help will be highly appreciated. Regards, Santosh KVS ITEM n° CL[protected]DE Local Date and Time Country Location Event Type Mail Category Next Office Extra Information 2/9/2015 2:37:00 PM GERMANY BRUCHSAL Receive item from customer (Otb) S.A.L. MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE 2/10/2015 11:07:00 AM GERMANY FRANKFURT/FLUGHAFEN Receive item at office of exchange (Otb) S.A.L. MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE 2/10/2015 11:29:00 AM GERMANY FRANKFURT/FLUGHAFEN Insert item into bag (Otb) S.A.L. MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE 2/11/2015 3:10:00 PM GERMANY FRANKFURT/FLUGHAFEN Send item abroad (EDI-received) S.A.L. MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE 2/24/2015 2:32:15 PM INDIA MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Receive item at office of exchange (Inb) S.A.L. MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE 2/24/2015 2:50:13 PM INDIA MUMBAI FOREIGN POST OFFICE Send item to customs (Inb) S.A.L. BANGALORE SUB FGN POST

ruchika kharbanda
                    Mar 11, 2015

This is to update you that the Wall Clock which you have delivered is not what I have chooses online. The colour which I have choosen was Black and you guyz have delivered Steel grey colour wall clock. Even the finishing of the wall clock is not upto the mark. The size of the clock is 2 big and i wan tlittle small from that. May I request you to please change the same and return my money back . As i didn't like the product at all. A quick response would be highly appreciated. Regards ruchika
                    +8 photos
                    Vry bad experience with Ebay... just want my money back...that's all

Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #0
                    Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #1
                    Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #2
                    Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #3
                    Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #4
                    Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #5
                    Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #6
                    Product not as shown online - Comment #2126726 - Image #7

Choudhry Aakash Singh
                      Mar 10, 2015

i bought 2 blackberry curve 9630,[protected] by eBay seller .but in the photograph the phone condition was mint but after getting the phone, i found the phone is used, and i called to eBay seller, he told me sir the phone is imported from USA .I said its okay but in the photograph the condition was look like new and now i found its used, Used phone is not a issue but the phone is not working properly, one of the phone charger is not working and the SIM is not working, so what is it, they told me, don't worry sir we will solve so soon, but today is 10/3/2015 i haven't got any call and e-mail from buyer .The comment was fake, i want 2 refund my money that's all, and i will suggest to everyone be aware of eBay products

sriram.cmr
                        Mar 10, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

Dear Sir/Madam, I have purchased 6-Cell Dell laptop battery from E-Bay and received the product on 23/02/2015. I found that the product was damaged and notified the same to E-Bay on 24/02/2015. My claim details are as follows:- Claim ID: 892413 PaisaPay ID: [protected] Item number: [protected] Seller ID: Uttamtechnology Date claim opened: [protected] During this call I repeatedly mentioned to call back on my new number - "+91-[protected]". Even during the subsequent verification, I got a call on my new number (Feb-25 Morning). But I am not sure why during further inquiry call (dated Feb -25 – 16:35 PM) they called on my old number - "+91-[protected]" (Not currently in use). Even during the initial conversations, I had asked what procedures are pending from my side, they just told that “I would be receiving another call for the same on the new number”. They dropped an Email “stating unable to reach on phone” and closed the claim in the next 48 hours stating no response from Buyer. Also while dropping a message of "closing the ticket" I got on my new number. This is the most absurd way of closing a ticket which I have come across (Expect the inquiry call, every communication came on my new number). I have brought this to their notice on 02/03/2015, wherein they asked me to provide the photo proof of the product and send it across to them. I mailed the same, with 4 photo proof attached to it. I did not get any response within next 48 hr and called them again (04/03/2015). They acknowledged the receipt of photos and said that they would get back to the issue soon and have kept it in priority. I received a mail communication on 05/03/2015, again stating that the claim has been closed as “Proof of item was not received”. I made a call again, wherein I was assured that they would definitely get back to the issue within 48hr. When I asked for a mail or message for the proof – they rejected it and said “they did not have the authority to send any sort of communication” (Weird, have experienced this for the first time). I waited for their call till 08/03/2015 (More than 72 hrs later), yet again no communication. I called them and requested the call to be transferred to a manager. I got to talk with the supervisor, who said that they are working on the issue and had actually scheduled a call for Monday (09/03/2015). Also he assured that I would get a positive response, since the photo proof looked good. By now I was very confident that I am not going to receive any call from E-bay even on 09/03/2015. I called them up to check about the progress only to know that I need to take the issue further up only though “E-Bay Grievance Team” as the claim once closed cannot be opened. After such a horrendous experience, I urge Customers not to trust and purchase items from E-Bay. Their customer services is pathetic. E-bay – Please stop making “Claim Guarantee” and change your message to “100% dissatisfaction, 0% replacement and refund guarantee” Regards Sriram Venkatakrishnan

Sachinsoftbit
                          Mar 9, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

My Claim id is 869772 (SR# 1-[protected]) Dated 07/2/2015. item number[protected] and PaisaPay Id : [protected]. I Purchase Samsung LED TV from ledtvshop77 on 3 Feb. 2015 when i recd. product on 7th Feb. and found it was faulty, i raised complaint vide claim id 869772 Dt. 7th Feb. 2015. Ebay Company demand no. of images which i have submitted within their time limit. After that i called no of times to customer care, i always got reply that your case is in progress and it will solve within 48 hrs. but till date 48 hrs. not completed till date. It seems that there is lack of communication between your all department that is why my case still unsolved. As per your company rule, case have to solved within 20 days from the date of submission of Case but more than 30 days already passed. I think, Customer Care not able to response so can you provide any responsive contact no. or Email id which can provide me proper support in solve my Case. Regards Sachin
                          Hi Sachin,
                          Sorry about your TV. My case which was raised on 13th of January 2015 with eBay is still pending for resolution. I tried contacting the senior members, supervisors, floor managers, LMR team, Problem team and so on. I almost know most of the persons by name. However, there is no resolution still. You may not be receiving any proper resolution if you get in touch with supervisor or seniors. I only suggest you to not to wait anymore with these guys but to proceed with other ways of dealing with them. I myself am not sure of how to take my case forward...
                          Hope your issue gets resolved soon!

sudhir.3672
                            Mar 6, 2015

Dear Sir / Madam, This is Sudhir Thorat purchased Microsoft Lumia 535 Dual Sim dated 28th Feb 2015 (PaisaPay ID [protected]), received on 4th Mar 2015 request you to exchange the piece as there are some defects in the product such as not connecting to WiFi network, getting burnt smell near Handsfree Jack & Battery. So please exchange the product at the earliest. Thank You, Sudhir Thorat +91-[protected]

ybhanu871
                              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                              Mar 5, 2015

Purchased a Sony Mobile from Ebay worth rs 12, 999.once i received the item I found that the phone is already used one, with changed screen guard, scratches on rear camera and a dull look.The ear phones and charger are also not functioning well. Contacted ebay and raised a claim no 870064.No proper response from ebay or seller and rejected the claim.Contacted customer care for almost a month now and no proper response.Ticket raised with customer care[protected], still no response. Each time I call customer care, they would only say issue is been escalated and ebay would respond, with no actions taken till now. I need my money back. Bhanu chandar [protected]

Sampath Py
                                from Tekkali, Andhra Pradesh
                                Mar 3, 2015

Address: Medak, Andhra Pradesh

I ordered and paid for asus zenphone 5 gold on 23/02/2015. Till now
                                The item is not received nor any my mails to ebay and mumbai_central, the so called supplier .

My paisapay id is (Paisapay id:[protected])

Py sampath kumar

Prajakta_l
                                  Mar 3, 2015

We ordered sony powerbank 10, 000 mAH on 26th February. But the item we received is fake/duplicate.It is in no way original sony as the weight stated on the pack is 198 gm.But actually it seems less than 100 gm. The charger does not work even after charging it prior.The quality of the product is very bad.The finishing of the product is of extremenly poor quality.
                                  Mar 03, 2015
                                  Updated by Prajakta_l
                                  We ordered sony powerbank 10, 000 mAH on 26th February. But the item we received is fake/duplicate.It is in no way original sony as the weight stated on the pack is 198 gm.But actually it seems less than 100 gm. The charger does not work even after charging it prior.The quality of the product is very bad.The finishing of the product is of extremenly poor quality.
                                  Paisa pay id:[protected]

D Jagadish kumar
                                    from Faridabad, Haryana
                                    Mar 3, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Dear Sir, I Mr.D Jagadish Kumar from Faridabad I have purchased CASIO EDIFICE EF-535BK-1AVDF FULL BLACK MEN'S WRIST WATCH[protected] online from www.ebay.in for Rs 4200/- after discount Rs3976.57/- which is not as per specification mentioned in site so I made an return complaint/claim on 18th Feb 2015 and complaint details as below Claim ID: 883731 PaisaPay ID: [protected] Item number:[protected] To resolve this complaint they have almost taken more than one week and instead of arranging the pickup person they are updating me to send from my end through courier. When i went to courier they are not accepting due to glass item product when I have updated the same to ebay they are not at all taking any action and simply updating it will again take 48hr to resolve. I would like to bring in your notice that they are simply neglecting the issue and taking so many days kindly take action on it and update them to return my money as soon as possible. Attachments: 1. Item Received 2. Specification as per site 3. Mail of complaint From, Jagadish kumar, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., 12/4, Delhi Mathura Road, National Capital Region, Near Sarai Khawaja, Faridabad-121003 Haryana Ph: [protected]

vishal panchiwala
                                      Mar 3, 2015

Address: Patan, Gujarat

I have purchase a mobile worth 3208rs.with ebay (Paisa Pay ID [protected]) on 23/02/15with icici credit card with EMI basis(1093 rs.*3months) . After 5 days received a massage from eBay regarding refund request because seller not shippedyour item . but bank will charged 71 rs. interest without. receiving aproduct.So, ebay cheat me by this process. pls give me justice regarding above complain
                                      I have booked electrolux 23j101 microwave convection oven through PisaPay ID [protected] on 15-04-15, but till date the item has not been shipped wheras their promissed shipping date was 26-04-15. No reply for my mail and no one contacted

avgsankar
                                        Mar 3, 2015

Last year I have purchased Samsung Galaxy S3 for Rs 20999/- (Order Bi [protected]) from the seller id mobihub13 with one year warranty in the name of Satyanarayan Gummalla. Recently my phone outgoing calls were stopped and showing not registered on network. I have visited Samsung Customer Service, mumbai. They checked phone IMEI NO and informed that this number is not registered in Samsung site. Hence this phone in not original and does not come under warranty. When I told I will pay the repair charges still they told they dont do repair since it is duplicate phone. E bay has reputated site and I do my online purchases from your site. Recently also I bought Dell Laptop battery from E bay site. If a customer have such bitter experience with your seller how can anyone dare to purchase any item from your site in future? Further i would like to know what action you are going to take such type of fake seller and in which way you can help me. Even I tried to visit the address which was given in my invoice. The shop was closed and put an pamplet that mobile repairing is done here. I sent same reply to you from my ebay id to seller on Feb 24th and to you on Feb 26th. Till now I did not get any reply. From [protected]@gmail.com, (M) [protected] n [protected]