eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 222

bhtwala
Jul 21, 2013

Address: Gujarat

ebay india online
Lava Iris 405 Mobile Phone[protected]
PaisaPay ID [protected] Order Date:27/06/13
Claim ID: 238005
PaisaPay ID: [protected]
Item number: [protected]
Seller ID: lavastore2013
Date claim opened:[protected]
Lava Iris 405 Mobile Phone[protected]
PaisaPay ID [protected]

My ebayID: bhatwalamanish
Phone - [protected]

I bought mobile handset LAVA Iris 405 from ebay india online.and i got damage mobile handset from ebay, and ebay claim adjuster call back me of my complaint about this resolve matter and the claim adjuster lady commit me they provide refund amount to me in my bank account of Rs. 5,555 plus same amount of ebay coupon of my return shipment courier charges what i cash pay to courier. so i will done everything to same as we have talk on phone. and after they got my return shipment the same claim adjuster lady call back me at 15/07/2013 and she promise me i got my amount Rs.5,555 same as we have talk on phone last time while settlement for this claim. and they issue my cash paid here to courier charges bill amount Rs.310 via ebay coupon in my registered email address. there after they will only refund me amount of Rs.4,999 instead of they promise me for pay Rs.5,555 while our claim settlement and not only that i still not reached coupon of amount Rs.310 for my courier charges paid. i have record all the telephonic conversion of ebay this claim settlement call back from them. so ebay trying to very poor and dirty trick with their valuable customer like this. i hope i got some help. thanks i sent email to ebay with all the call recording of their promise while settlement call back to me. but there is not proper reply or they not forward my call to same claim adjuster who talk with me for this resolution, i request them lot but all that useless.

Rediffshopping (Mobile) — Not received Refund Amt.

My Name Is Anil Vasant Shelar, From Dombivali (Mumbai), I Buy A Mobile (TV MOBILE WITH MULTISIM/CAMERA/TV/FM/HANDSET/WITHVENDOR) From Rediffshoping, But that mobile is defective So i send complaint at customer care they told me to send them mail they will replace that mobile, i send mail to them after 10 day they pick up that mobile from my home, after that they never tell me stutas of transaction, after few days i call at customer care then they told me that they will send me new replace mobile, i get replace mobile after next 10-12 days but that mobile is also deffective, so again i called customer care 7 told them about mobile, they told me they will pick up that mobile 7 give me refund Amount but in next 10-15 days they not pick up mobile from my Home, so again i called CC & ask them about refund, they told me in next 2-3days You will get Refund Amount. But Steel i not Recieved My Refund Amount. & When Ever i Call CC after That I Send them Mail Also, Every Time I Get Return Mail That U Will Get Answer Within Next 3-4days But NO REPLY. So What I Do Now My Order Date Is 15th April 2008 & Today is 13th July 2008.
Pls Tell Me What I Do ?????
I have purchased one Sigmatel Mobile Phone on Rediffshopping using Online Credit Card Payment.

I have received the phone in time., but there is small voice breakout while ringing the phone ..((while incoming bell is ring )) ., , So please suggest me for the same purpose..

My order details are as under :-

Order no. :- 5169449
Dual Sim Mobile Phone (GSM+GSM), With FM, Camera, Bluetooth, MP3, Micro Card Support, Handsfree, Charger..

Address of Delivery :- Amar R.Tawani, Plot No.318, N-3, Cidco, Aurangabad.
Ph.[protected].
This is Tabassum Sayed
I did the shopping from rediff mail.com.
She order a leather branded watch, we recive the watch on the day they had mention and on excat time through courier, As i open the envolpe I seen the watch is defective, I launch a complain, talk in costmer care, they gave me complain number they told me that we will replace ur watch so many time i send the mail but no use, I[censored] really think that we launching a complain that serously please cheack why this peolpe make fools to othere?
So this is my advice to all other people whoes who perfer to do shoping through rediff.com please stop doing shoping fromhere because they only cheat people.
Thanking You.
i was ordered for the below mentioned items and it is informed me from your customer care section that the product id you were given is wrong. Actually i was ordered for the 3 items and its billing value of Rs.1486/- if all the3 items are delivering. Other wise i could have to take legal action against the rediffshop teams. Awaiting your valuable replys soon.
Viswanathan.R.Elayidom

Below i am your letter copy for reference and reply.

Dear viswanathan,

We thank you for allowing Rediff Shopping to help select your products.

However, you may have chosen not to place your order at the point of time. In case you had any technical problems or queries, you may complete the order by calling our order placement executive. You do not need to go online but complete the whole order placement over the telephone.

All you need to do is call up our executive and mention the Product ID of your choice and your email address

Your Product ID(s) Item Description Item Qty Price

[protected] in 1 Slimming Belt - Magnetic + Vibra + Sauna With Remote As Seen On Tv 1 599.00
3703691 U.S.B BLUE TOOTH DONGLE (100 METER RANGE) 1 278.00
10344069 Branded Cordless + Steam Iron light weight 1 499.00

Subtotal 1376.00

Shipping 110.00

Total 1486.00

Call now on[protected] and allow us to help place your order.

ONLINE BILL PAYMENT — Fraud claim

There has been a transaction to my credit card for Rs 50,339.25 on 28.04.2010 possibly towards electricity bill payment through online transaction using my credit card by a FRAUD.

I have never made any such payments and this is the first time I am hearing of this portal name. The case has been sent to CYBER CELL and would be obliugued if you could kindly help me with the name / account number of the peson so that he can be approached and the matter resolved
i have given order three months back and item cost goes to 1500 but i have received iteams on time but iteam ordered is diffrent and received is diffrent i have logged a call to customer services but i have not yet receive any reply shopping with rediff is very worst for my opnion so take care of this shopping site

cancelation item

Sir We order a mobile phone htc desire526g on the date[protected] at the time 5:58pm which model no[protected] . Now i wants to cancle this itom. So please cancle this itom and refund the ammount to my crossponding account.

Return of product

I have purchased a Item online Laptop which I want to return But ebay is saying they cannot return the product tho they have return policy. Please help and address this issue

New corolla altis 2010 projector headlights

I purses new corolla altis[protected] projector headlights and i pay 33, 700 rupees also debited my account but i am not stiffed produced details so i conform my order and also attached produced photo.
please details to produced.
eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2016
Dear binoy2275,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at [email protected] so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay
9 Comments

Balveer_Murki
    Jul 16, 2013

Address: ITC Infotech, Banaswadi Main road, Pulikeshi Nagar P.O., Bangalore, Karnataka

I have order a product (NOKIA BH-103 WIRELESS HEADSET ) on May-8-2013, It was supposed to be delivered on 19-May-2013 from FIRST FLIGHT COURIER with airway Bill Number: w48187583.
    But the FIRST FLIGHT Says that airway bill number does not belong to my adress and they have delivered at different adrress (CISCO Office- Bangalore). Now ebay says it is delivered at my Office ( ITC Infotech - Bangalore ). No where the item is delivered on my Name and signed by me. Finally Ebay and FIRST FLIGHT raised off their hands in delivering my item. Inspite of this i had been mentally tortured with many questions and No customer service. I request the government and the court to cancell the licesnses for
    FIRST FLIGHT Courier service and alos EBAY India.
    I have spent 500 rupees for calling the first flight and roamin around the branches of first flight in bangalore.
    The customer care of the both companies just answer that they are looking into the issue always and call me back but they never turned back.

PaisaPay ID [protected]
    Airway Bill Number: w48187583
    ITEM : NOKIA BH-103 WIRELESS HEADSET.

Thank you & Regd's
    Balveer Murki
    Mobile: [protected]

Pooja Jain
      Jul 12, 2013

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

This is regarding the issue i have talked your customer care representative today name 'Jignesh Shah' first of all, he misbehaved on phone badly and later on without resolution, he cancelled my call. i dont know being such a loyal and regular customer of ebay. this kind of response i am getting. also my actual issue is that i have taken one seagate 1 TB hard drive from ebay and got the dead product on arrival from ur seller gautam traders from mumbai.

within hrs of recieving it,i have raise the claim request for replacement for my hard drive as it was in dead condition the moment i tried to use it for the first time.

ebay guys helped me contacting my seller to resolve the issues as it was in manufacturing warrenty. wen i contacted my seller, they said we ll get u replaced with new one as you recived the dead product , you just submit the product to the local saegate service center they will get you replaced. i did the same and seagate service center itself told me that you will get the new product with new package .
      but when i recived the product today after 20 days , it is diffrent product with id STBU1000302.

Call id registered with seagate is :SGTBPL[protected]DW.
      PRODUCT SUBMITTED STBU1000300( DEAD PRODUCT RECIEVED FROM GAUTAM ON DELIVERY)
      PRODUCT SUBMITTED STBU1000302 FROM SEAGATE SERVICE CENTER IN RECERTIFIED STATE.

I AM NOT SURE WHY THEY HAVE DONE EVEN I AFTER COMMITTING THAT THEY WILL PROVIDE ME THE NEW PRODUCT WITH SAME COLOR AND SPECIFICATIONS.
      IF YOU GUYS DONT HELP ME FURTHER TO REFUND, I AM PUTTING THIS CASE IN CONSUMER COURT TO TAKE THE COMPENSATION AMOUNT WHICH IS MUCH HIGHER THE ACTUAL AMOUNT I PAID TO EBAY.
      EXPECT A QUICK RESOLUTION. REALLY NOT HAPPY WITH THESE KIND OF SERVICES FROM KNOWN BRAND LIKE EBAY.

Hard drive — dead

my hitachi h.d.d has been dead
      s/n r5ea6xhb
      model hdt725025vla380 sata
      cap. 250gb
      Mfd [protected]
      I need a immediate refund

Product dead on arrival - Comment #1670409 - Image #0
      Product dead on arrival - Comment #1670409 - Image #1

Aravindan C
        Jul 3, 2013

Hi Sir,

I have purchase a SONY 42 EX 410 LED TV from ebay dealer Solar digital Cam (Item No.[protected]. I paid Rs.42699 through HDFC credit card on-line for it.
        ebay Paisa Pay id:[protected], dated 17 August 2012.

I received a TV with Bill of M/s Nagpal Brothers, M-13, Palika Bazar, Connaught Place, New Delhi-110001, bill No. A 17547, Dt. 17.08.2012, amount Rs. 42699 (inclusive of VAT @12.5%).

The dealer given an offer for 1 year ServePro Warranty with this purchase.
        But My TV has some problem. Its restarting continuosly so I contacted a dealer for it([protected] Nagpal Brothers). They replied that send all the details i will process it today itself. I have sent all the details on the same day(20th June 2013)

I have so many try on dealer provided Mob. No. [protected], but this mobile will ring keep on nobody will pick.I have send so many e-mails to dealer ([protected]@gmail.com), but I have not received any reply for that. Please help me on this to get processed and take the necessary action against dealer.

Aravindan.C
        #16 B, P-Block, 18th street,
        Annanagar,
        Chennai - 40.
        Mob. No. [protected]
        e-mail : [protected]@gmail.com
        ebay Id : aravind.c

Even I'm sailing on the same boat. Wish I would have read this post before I made the purchase.
        Samsung 40 LED Smart TV
        [protected] Item number
        PaisaPay ID [protected]
        Date of purchase: 02-Aug-2013

Unfortunately EBAY team informed me that they would not be able to help me in this regard. If this is the case, then why one should buy from EBAY??

Goutam Sirigeri
        Bangalore

Mary321
          Jun 26, 2013

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

This complaint is regarding ebay india and their paisapay system.I wanted to buy an item from their page,like i did many times before.the diffrence this time was,that i am on vacation in my homecountry in europe at the moment.I thought i buy as usual and let them send the item to my house in india.I choosed the item,it was an aquariumpump,selected the paymentmethode creditcard and wanted as usual to pay with my foreign debitcard.The payment got authorized from my bank trough password and was sent to paisapay.What happend after that,is illegal and shows the bad buissness practise of ebay:all of a sudden,the paisapaysystem showed,that the payment has to be authorized by sending a scann of my creditcard as well as a scann of my creditcardstatement,to authorize a payment of 389 INR !This informations are private and confident,i would never give this to such a system!so i replied to their mail.that i will not give this private informations.the next step was,that they cancelled my payment and asked me to pay trough another card or bankaccount.i saw it and decided to pay a little later,because i had an important meeting and had to leave fast.After 3 Hours i returned home and guess what:ebay has suspended my acount due violations of their therms!!!! I have never faced such before,and to my mails why they have suspended my account,i got only the answer,that they cant tell me why because of internal rules!!! I will really think twice before ever using ebay again,they cheat their customers without end.

pankajnift22
            Jun 19, 2013

Hi Team
            >>
            >> I bought Nokia 620 from Ebay seller ID gadget2buy4m
            >>
            >> Paisa pay ID [protected]
            >>
            >> Item :Nokia Lumia 620 Mobile Phone - DOW"[protected]
            >>
            >> But item I received is "NON FUCTIONAL".
            >>
            >> IT dint get switched on ,it kept showing only NOKIA on screen even being
            >> left for 2 hours.
            >>
            >> The seals of the box seems to be tampered (the description in selling site says sealed pack), though the physical
            >> appearance
            >> looks brand new but its non operational.
            >>
            >> The seller refused for replacement and asked me to move to NOKIA Care as it is manufacturing defect ( A brand new phone with manufacturing defect !!!!!!!)
            then I raised a ticket with Ebay Gaurantee Claim number # 226126 for repalcement .
            But they also came saying its a manufacturing defect and move to Nokia care.

The question from my end is why should I move to nokia care if I paid for brand new phone as per description and received it defective.

I want a repalcement for it.
            please help.

thanks.
            pankaj

Raj Shukla
              Jun 15, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have ordered Item Title:HP 818B Inkjet Cartridge (Black) - opens in a new window or tab Item Id:[protected] Price: INR 499.00
              Quantity:1. However, neither item have been delivered yet not refund has taken place. This has resulted my job hamper as well as loss of money and belief from such fraudulent companies.

It is requested that needful action may be initiated against E-bay to stop further occurrence and E-bay may be punished accordingly.

sutanuka.roy
                Jun 14, 2013

Address: West Bengal

This is with Ebay India,where I have placed an order for an 'Iphone 4S White Flip Case Cover' 2 weeks back from todayi:e 14th June,2013.And last week end,I have got a SMS that it has been couriered through ARAMEX with AWB#.
                When I tracked the shipment for the same on Monday through the website,to my surprise I found that it has been already delivered.After which I called the ARAMEX asking about the same ,and they replied me back saying that it has been delivered to some different address with different contact as Ebay provided.
                Then I called the seller INDIACOD who was supposed to provide me the item through EBay and even he said he cannot help since it is the Ebay who takes care of the shipment.
                I being a customer has been following and chasing up everybody and finally I called up the Ebay Customer Support,and an executive after hearing everything has asked to call the support back on 14th June so that they can provide me a possible solution for it.
                So then I called up today 14th June,2013 in the morning and to my surprise Hemalatha an EBay customer support executive requested me to call again tomorrow for the claim to be done in the system.And I totally disagreed to it since it was very harassing and I then asked her to transfer the call to her senior manager who is Antonio .While transferring the call,it was a very long wait and suddenly the call was disconnected from the opposite side.After which I again called up the Support,and it was being received by a different executive and I requested to transfer the call to Hemalatha.And it was not done ,and finally Antonio who is the floor managar picked up the call and made me false promises after knowing details from me.
                It is big harassment for me and I would like it to be looked into on urgent basis.

Thansk
                Sutanuka

KaushikHari
                  Jun 10, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I tried to buy a mobile phone from Ebay. On successful completion of the payment, they sent a mail stating that the transaction is suspicious and needs to be verified. whenI tried to verify the transaction, they hacked my credit card. They misused it and did some transactions for around 15000Rs.
                  Since these mails are from the same mail ID [protected]@ebay.in frommwhich the welcome mailer, purchase confirm mailer were received, the same messages were found in the ebay portal account as well. However this spam mail alone was sent only to my personal ID and not to my Ebay portal.
                  This was done intentionally by the employees of ebay.
                  When I enquired about this to the customer support, they said that since this mail is not found in the ebay portal, they are not responsible for this.
                  I want justice.
                  If somebody else is using the mail Id to send this spam mail, how that person got the transaction details I did with ebay?
                  How a third party knows that I am purchasing a product from ebay?
                  How come it possible for two persons to have the same mail ID? This confirms that it is intentionally sent from the employees of ebay.
                  Please help me to get my money back. I lost heavily.
                  They did mobile recharge for the money stole from me.

My suggestion to everybody seeing this is not to believe ebay . It is an entire fraud concern. Even if you buy with cash on delivery option, we cannot ensure that the product they sends is original.

Albert
                    Jun 4, 2013

I ordered a "Brand New Original & Sealed Sony XPERIA Miro - ST23i - Black Color" through ebay and it has been delivered to me on 24-May-13.
                    When I open the pack I notice that mobile was damaged at backside and mobile restarting again and again it's not working properly and also I raised a complaint to ebay and from ebay they called me on 28-May-13 like for guarantee claim after that there is no response from my ebay. I like to fix this issue.

danishpp
                      Jun 3, 2013

Hi there,

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy S3 worth Rs.27,000 from a seller on ebay : buyers_reeloaded. I was given a 1 year dealer warranty as listed on ebay. After 15 days, the screen broke and i was told by the seller to get it replaced from Samsung. So I did and I even have a bill from them. This happened over a month ago. Now suddenly, my phone got switched off and then did not turn on even on charging.

I took this phone to Samsung and Samsung says that phone's whole processor and LCD will be changed. In case this phone was with Samsung warranty, they would have replaced it as there's no physical damage. But not the seller as he says that once the phone is broken, the warranty voids. Does he mean that even if there's a scratch on the phone then the warranty voids. On top of this, the phone i have been given is a chinese remake of S3 and he is cheating people by selling that fake phone.

I have taken this issue with ebay and they do not want to indulge. and neither will the seller even when i have an year's warranty from him. Can you please help me with this as it is my hard earned money which is just being spent because i did not buy the phone from Samsung itself.

The phone number of the seller is [protected]. Please get this resolved else it'll be very difficult for me to buy anything online.

Looking forward to your reply.

Danish

get2karthi
                        Jun 3, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

I purchased a mobile on 15th may'2013. The Mobile was shipped by the seller and when i was trying to track the mobile through the shipment number i was not able to track it. I registered a complaint on 22nd May 2013. They gave me so many reason and finally the refund was approved on 27th May 2013. They gave me a mail stating that you will receive the refund in 3-4 working days. Its again a week over and i still did not get any refund. I spoke to the ebay customer care people and they did not give any proper response from beginning. They kept on repeating the same sentence " Wait for 48 - 72 Hrs your problem will be resolved ". I spoke to them for more than 5 Hrs in last 10 days. They put the call on hold for more than 5 min keep on processing. I'm mentally tensed much because of them and my money was also not returned back in time that i was not able to buy another phone as well. I want this complaint to be filed and requesting a solution for this.

YOSHABANTA DAS
                          May 29, 2013

Address: Angul, Odisha

I have ordered an iphone 3gs costs Rs 14900/- from ebay.in, item id[protected],paisapay id - [protected] on 17-10-12 but get a coffy box instead of iphone 3gs.When contact to the seller (unicorn export) said iphone has stolen by airport custom authorities and advise me to complain to the police as it is my responsibility and make a safe distance for him.
                          I also complained & raised a case against the seller on ebay but after some days got not understandable answers from ebay. Ebay display his rule regulation chat which is not understand to me. After some days close my case & let this matter over by ebay.I have lost my Rs 14900 already.

sandymanme
                            May 28, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

Hi ,

I did purchase online from ebay on 24th April 2013. Its received me around after 25 days.

I had charged for Rs. 10,757/- in cash without receipt as a custom duty for that. Its a very big amount for me.

The actual MRP of that Rs.20,500/- & i am paying more than half of the purchase item.
                            Its old & used electronics item.

Can any one plz check at your end and solve my query.

My item No. CF[protected]US

pratiksha.bhatia
                              May 25, 2013

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I purchased a Samsung mobile cover worth Rs.349 from the ebay website.
                              IT WAS A SUCH A WASTE ITEM..TOTALLY DEFECTive.
                              started tearing off on the day i opened the packing and started using.

Sent e-mails to the website, they asked me to contact the seller. i contacted the seller...it was not reachable..neither through email or through phone.
                              then after giving a negative feedback, seller contacted me, negotiated with me for 30 minutes and promised me a replacement WHICH NEVER CAME.

again sent so many e-mails to the ebay....no response
                              WHEN i called their customer service....they were just not ready to listen..just said..madam...u r late...u should have informed earlier

sahil171992
                                May 22, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

my name is sushil kashyap

dear sir i purchased an i ball 369 headset with mic in 315 rs.. on 24 april 2013...which was not as described... so i claimed on ebay he said to me that your refund will be in your hand in 15 days...but gone are the days and they also told me that wait 5-6 days regularly.........
                                plz tell me sir what to do.i m so confused when i contact seeler they said to me that ebay did not contact us for refund.........i m so tired i am expend many net charges and call charges when i call him they hold on me and don't attend my call again.....sir i had pay 90 rs. delivery charges but they don't refund my money.....
                                my claim id is 202284......
                                and contact number of seller is [protected]
                                and email id is [protected]@compuplus.in

adarshvargis
                                  May 21, 2013

I had bought a Tablet from E-bay iBall i6516 Slide Table and the PaisaPay ID [protected] from seller mobtab. The product received was a faulty one so I tried contacting the seller but was not able to. So I put a Guarantee claim in e-bay and because of that the seller called and agreed to refund my money instead of replacing the product after I send the faulty product back to them. So I contacted E-bay claim department and shared the agreement. So they told they will close the claim as I have agreed with the seller to refund my money. They told me to send a confirmation mail from seller to EBay that they received the product. So I sent the product back to the seller please find the receipt and the tracking status attached. No after sending back the product they are telling me that they will not refund the money that the product was under manufacturer warranty. Please find the below mail to E-bay.
                                  "On Wed, May 15, 2013 at 12:59 PM, Adarsh Vargis <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                                  My ID is adarshvargis13 and I had orederd I-Ball i6516 Slide Tablet through E-bay from seller mobtab. The Tablet which I got(24th April) was a defective one so I contacted the claims(03258) department and after that the seller called me for the issue. Then we came to agreement that once I ship the product back to them they will refund my money. So the claim was closed and they told me after the seller sends eBay a mail regarding the product they will refund my money.
                                  I had not heard back from the seller or from e-Bay regarding this. So I raised a case twice and the latest one is #203258. I am hereby attaching the receipt of the DTDC courier and the status of the delivery. Please refund my money as it has been a long time since I shipped the product.
                                  --
                                  Adarsh
                                  -----Original Message-----
                                  Sent: 5/20/2013 10:46:38 AM
                                  To: [protected]@ebay.com; [protected]@ebay.com
                                  Subject: Re: Refund status of I Ball Slide
                                  Can you please update me on my refund status?

Adarsh
                                  RE: Re: Refund status of I Ball Slide SR# 1-[protected]
                                  Hello Adarsh,
                                  Thank you for writing into ebay India customer support.
                                  With reference to your email, we wish to inform you that the claim 203258 for item[protected] against paisapay ID [protected] has been rejected as the product is under manufacturer warranty. An email was also sent to you regarding the same.
                                  We understand that the resolution is not as per your expectation. We regret personally because we are not able to assist you only because of the Terms and Conditions or else we would have done our level best to assist you regarding your concern.
                                  If you have any query in the future, visit www.ebay.in/customersupport and enter keyword(s) in the search box to find instant answers, or reach us by phone, chat or email.
                                  Before calling us, don’t forget to generate a unique PIN by clicking Contact Us and select a suitable topic for which you wish to speak to us. This will enable us to save your precious time and quickly connect you to a suitable executive to assist you.
                                  Minal N.
                                  ebay India Customer Service Team
                                  To know about safe trading on ebay kindly see below link:
                                  http://pages.ebay.in/securitycentre/index.html
                                  [THREAD ID:1-44YJ41G]"

EBAY — not recieved parcel from america

i had ordered a collection of cerrency notes from e-bay from a dealer called caz-10..i had made payment thru paypal.this deal was done in arnd mid november but still have not recieved the parcel...i have got parcels from other ebay dealers ...caz-10 says to check in the local post office...i checked but it wasn'tder...the pakage was supposed to be parceled at "ahbhai shetye, peninsula centre, h-no 850, opp.SBI, porvorim, bardez, goa-400052, india...kindly do the nedful

EBAY — Refund Issues.!

I've purchased a product from ebay and when I received the delivery the product was not similar to the one as described when sold.
                                  As per the observation I’ve noticed that the Kingston Pen Drive is significantly not as described. Moreover the Pen Drive is not functional and is deemed to be faulty because of the respond it shows whilst using the same. It can also not be termed as a brand new product because the product has scratches all over its body and can clearly be seen as a used product.
                                  A claim was filed and I've received an email stating that the matter will be looked into. All this happened in the month of June- 2009.
                                  There was no communication from the team till November- 2009. I drafted a mail asking them to let me know that status of the request.
                                  They replied back stating that I will receive my refund in 60 days. Its been approx a year and I am still fighting for my refund.
                                  Can you please assist me with this?

Nazim Kapadia

Seller on Ebay — Parcel Not Received

i ordered an item of ebay from china in February and still have not received it yet - the tracking number is RA[protected]CN - can you let me know what is happening with this.
                                  hai sir i am bavajan, i recive one mssage mh number has been awarded 500000 gbpin british telecoms mobile draw.when my prize will arrive my home tell me sir

EBAY — unethical policies about negative feedback

EBAY allows it's power brokers (large volume sellers) to rip off customers who buy with hard earned money and honesty by removing NEGATIVE FEEDBACK from a posting by a buyer who got ripped off! This is UNETHICAL and CRIMINAL on Ebay's part.

EBAY — Item not received and not able refund

Order an mobile cover on 23/5/2012 and paid online through their website. The item was supposed to be delivered by 1/6/2012 but it wasnt.
                                  So they asked for confirmation msg if item was delivered or not. so by messaging eBay N 02 it was supposed to confirmed that the item was not received, but they confirmed it that item was received and marked the item as delivered.
                                  Further I raised a complaint through the ebay guarantee site Request# 96704 about this case and asked for refund. the complaint was raised on 5/6/2012 but no one has responded yet for it. I also had an online chat with the ebay member and asked them to escalate and look after the the complaint. Still I havent got any response from them.

Below are the transaction/ product details:

Item number: [protected]
                                  Seller info: gspmall (2110)
                                  PaisaPay ID: [protected]

Details for the Claim Request Id: 96704
                                  Item Id [protected]
                                  Seller Id gspmall
                                  Claim Type Item not received
                                  Case Status In Progress
                                  Creation Date [protected]

Refund not given by EBay - Comment #1839592 - Image #0
                                  Refund not given by EBay - Comment #1839592 - Image #1
                                  hello Mr ebay
                                  this is sonee sharma
                                  i bought sony xperia M2 from u, but its fault .
                                  there is some problem it .
                                  soo after many time call they said after 5 days then.so on so
                                  my pay paisa id is-[protected]
                                  date of pay -06 dec-2014
                                  plz plz plz refund it and give me nice piece.
                                  waiting for ur respond
                                  sonee sharma

Ebay.in — ebay is doing fraud with customer and wrong ppromise

Promised to pay claim amt of 110% of purchase value but after 15 days also there is no communication . claim id - 933901

phvacharya
                                    May 20, 2013

Address: Karnataka

Ordered and Paid 25000 to ebay through paisa fund for a Sony Bravia LED tv, but received a LCD tv instead. on 17th April lodged a complaint with id 199492. ebay wanted photographs , sent . mail bounced .again mailed. on 27th received mail that my complaint is resovled since I have not sent the proof !!!!!!! when contacted i was told that they have not received my earlier mail because of its size !!!! How do I know what is the max size ???? I was informed that my claim is extended and I can send the mail again. Mail was again sent on 30th April subsequently I contacted them 8 times and every time was assured that someone would call me within 48 hrs and my issue would be resolved. Nothing happened nobody called !!!!!!! the last time I called was on 11th of May with Service request 1-[protected]. and I am still waiting. The entire transaction is a total fraud !!!!!!

Adexmart — Wrong Product

I have order a Alcatel Mobile (BLACK Colour) online in adexmart.com. They have sent me a RED colour mobile. When enquired they said they have already informed me about RED colour, which was not.

Please stay away from this online shopping portal as you will not get the product you see online and order.

akkhila reddy
                                      May 19, 2013

19-may-13

i had to get a clothing refunded on ebay and the customer service representative of Ebay guarantee spoke in such a low and inaudible voice and when I told him to be a little louder,he started being rude and impolite to me and told me not to argue.I believe the ebay call centre people do not have any right to be impolite to customers.Please see to that some action is taken against this customer service representative and my money be refunded in 10 days time as the skirt what i had ordered for is a damaged one.This person had called me around 7.15 pm on 19th of may.

email78
                                        May 15, 2013

Hi One,

Planning to proceed legally regarding ebay cheating.

I have taken mobile in the month of Jan-13 with offer Buy one get one. As stated by Ebay i'll get my gift mobile after 45Days. I've waited for that time and didn't get any response from them. But, Now it crossed over 3 months and didn't receive the gift. I'm keep on calling to ebay and people are stating always we are sending it next week. I've spoke to the ebay persons Mr. Allen and Mr. KELVIN. Every time they are saying we are going to dispatch your gift next week. But, where as it is not. Following is the SR number that they have provided to me.

SR Number : 1-[protected]

Ebay is cheating their customers like this and won't send gifts to customers.

As my dad is lawyer, I'm planning to proceed Legally and going to file case under Section 416 of Indian Law. Please let me know you are suggestions. This is not about the gift which is worth of 500. It is all about EBay's cheating.

Sukhendra

Mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com