eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 44

Gopi Rajagopal
Jun 6, 2017

Address: Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu, 614001

I order laptop speaker in ebay paisapay id:[protected] since my order is not shipped and snow refund initiated by system after 10 days. Then my times is waste and also my money is not credit my account. I hate ebay shopping, my both money and time is waste. I mailed the customer not response. Please give a solution.
Jul 10, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
eBay.in Customer Care's response
Dear Gopi Rajagopal,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay
I order Original 3M Primer 94 15 ml Adhesion Promoter id:[protected] since my order is not shipped and not refund initiated.Then my times is waste and also my money is not credit my account.I hate ebay shopping, my both money and time is waste.I mailed the customer not response .Please give a solution...

Very poor service, no product delivery - Comment #2752930 - Image #0
eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 9, 2017
Dear iqbaludeen gh,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

vin4das
    Jun 6, 2017

Address: 560032

I'm a seller and i have had an ebay guarantee case which was falsely opened against me by a buyer for not shipping the accesories.

Ebay authorized a return and the dehlivery team delivered the product to someone else.

Ebay closed the case suggesting that the product has been delivered but the catch here is, the product is not delivered back to the seller.

The claims team is absolutely unemphatic and did not care about me not receiving the product.
    In their eyes i'm criminal and because of that i'm looking at a loss of 15, 000.
    Jul 8, 2017
    eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 06, 2017
    Updated by vin4das
    The DRS sheet of Dehlivery has been emailed to be my ebay but it is clear that someone else has signed and unethically accepted the delivery.
    Jun 06, 2017
    Dear vin4das,

Team eBay
    Jun 13, 2017
    Updated by vin4das
    Ebay is clearly not interested in fixing this issue.

This is a warning to all sellers who want to list their product on ebay.

The system is not transparent and you can get cheated by multiple parties.
    in My case.

1)The buyer cheated me by claiming a fake ebay guarantee claim claiming that I dint ship the earphones and returned the phone through ebay after stealing my earphones.

2)Dehlivery stole the phone/Delivered the phone to an unknown individual and the DRS sheet proves that it is not signed by any one that I have know.
    They are not even trying to help me out and say that I need to approach ebay for this issue. While ebay has chosen to completely ignore me.

3)Ebay Cheated me by closing all the claims including seller protection claim without ever speaking to me.
    In their update on the case, They have mentioned that they tried to contact me and they closed the case without investigation.
    Customer support in ebay is a joke and they will not update any of your comments on the ebay guarantee claim stating that the team for claims is different and they have made an "internal note"

I even tried calling customer care again and asking them to read out the "notes" made by the previous agent and they reply with "no notes have been made".

The system is flawed and I have approached Consumer court on this issue with the complaint number:297421 hopefully the government helps on this issue as Ebay has chosen to ignore me.

This is a strict warning to all sellers.

Kindly approach other platforms such as Amazon as Ebay's system is flawed and their customer service is existent.
    Mice not working & sound clearity very bad

please replace my headset

other then refund my amount 1340/-

Claim ID 2894379 - Comment #2751873 - Image #0
    eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2017
    Dear laxman bingi,

Team eBay
    Hello Team Ebay,

I have contacted your support multiple times,

There is no follow up what so ever.

Its been close to 1.5 months and my phone is still not in my possession.

Ebay has issued a Refund to the buyer and deducted the amount from my paisa pay.

I tried escalating the issue with Dehlivery but they are not entertaining me at any cost.
    Kindly help

Khushal Patel
      Jun 6, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

I purchase samsung 32 gb micro sd memory card evo class 10 (Combo of 2) at 10-oct-2016. This paisapay id is [protected]. Memory card not available then ordered canceled. That product parches online debited payment and i have one ebay cupon. Product delivery canceled then online payment refunded. But i use coupon. That cuppon not receive. Many time call customer care ebay.
      Jul 8, 2017
      Jun 06, 2017
      Dear Khushal Patel,

Team eBay
      I have claimed to returned my product (MOBILE BATTERY IS NOT AT ALL CHARGING) and my claim no is 2910431
      eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 8, 2017
      Dear Thambushan,

Team eBay

shiloj
        Jun 6, 2017

Address: 670102

I baught an samsung otg adaptor from ebay on 11th may and i got it in 16th may and when i got the product. Its not working many times i call in ebay they dont respond well and say senior staff will contact u and just play with me many times when i call and atlast ebay seller messaged me. Ur a fool thats why saying product is not working its good working condition and all. He call me fool without giving refund or replace of product and same by ebay customer care also talk with me in wrong way its my worst experiance i have did many purchase from amazon flipkart this is my first experiance and will never buy from ebay again i baught this product for 350 rupees including delivery charge till now its here as useless no use of it. I wish ebay never ever cheat anyone again like this. I must be their last victim i wish please help me
        Jul 8, 2017
        Jun 06, 2017
        Updated by shiloj
        Samsung otg adaptor was defective when i recieve the product i buy it for 350 rupees and got on 16th may still now i didnt get replaced manufactured nothing.ebay customer care is playing with me without giving positive response whenever i call they say our senior staff will be calling u in 72 hours and didnt call me till now and one day they said its my mistake of buying ebay and if a customer like me if complaint against ebay also they dont care and complainted sending message in ebay no use and tried to attend seller he is not picking up call and ebay seller messaged me some days back calling me fool also
        i need justice for this i dont want anyone get cheated again ebay is fraud i need my money back
        Jun 06, 2017
        Dear shiloj,

Team eBay
        Jun 07, 2017
        Tazirkhan's response
        Please resolved in early my problem
        My product is shirt is not according in describe real photos

Getting not working product - Comment #2751850 - Image #0
        eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 7, 2017
        Dear Tazirkhan,

Team eBay

manita bhatt
          Jun 5, 2017

I order refurbished phone that i aware but next day it appears to be hang. When
          I called customer care center they advised me to go lenovo authorised service center and then they informed me the phone have a local quality of display. I complained about it more than 10 times but there is no such response i received. I raised a claim for my money back but they are not even accept my id.
          Jul 8, 2017
          Jun 06, 2017
          Dear manita bhatt,

Team eBay

Irene Sinha - Oports
            Jun 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

I had given complaint earlier in Consumer complaint, however ebay has not resolved our problem which they shipped us harddisk non functionable mobile phone. They have not responded for anything on this. Attached relevant document.

They have refused to give us refund or replace phone. My money gone to their dead phone which I purchased for Rs. 12, 999/-.

Kindly help
            Jul 8, 2017
            Jun 06, 2017
            Dear Irene Sinha - Oports,

Team eBay

santhoshdezno
              Jun 4, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695033

From
              Santhosh kumar k s
              First grade drafts man
              Gis & rmms cell
              Office of ce (R&b)
              Pwd thiruvananthapuram
              Kerala india 695033
              Email. [protected]@gmail.com
              Mob. No. [protected]

Ebay

I had been ordered a lenova tab 3 8inch 16 gb 4g lte on 25 may 2017. By order confirmation paisapay id is [protected]. I got a message through mail that product has been shipped. And the predicted delivery as on 31 may - 02 jun. The mentioned shipping details are as courier name: blue dart
              Aiirway bill details : [protected]'

But unfortunately i do not get that product till now and very disappeared about such a cheating. By enquiry in blue dart station at trivandrum with bill no it is understood that the product hold down @ salem and they want form 16, id proof, transaction slip and also invoice. After ordering an item with payment, what kind of this much frustrations give to me and it is so much disturbed. So kindly take steps to send my product at the earliest.

Faithfully

Sd/-
              Santhosh kumar k s
              Jul 6, 2017
              Jun 05, 2017
              Dear santhoshdezno,

Team eBay

Him1990h
                Jun 3, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201012

Mene sir order kiya tha volley ball.. Jo mujhe puncture recieved hui.. Mene claim kiya jo phle reject hua fir reopen hua then mujhe call aya ki apko product return send krna ho.. Or sirf yhi ek optipn h.. Or kuch nhi ho skta agr apke pass courier krne k liye paise nhi h.. Toh ap arrange kro wrna apka claim reject krdiya jayega.. Misbehavior se customers se baat ki jati h.. Btao sir kya kru mein.. Or ye bola jata h apko jo krna h wo krlo ap..
                Psp :-[protected]
                Claim - 2922118
                Mobile - [protected]
                Jul 9, 2017
                Jun 05, 2017
                Dear Him1990h,

Team eBay

par1508das
                  from Kosi, Uttar Pradesh
                  Jun 3, 2017

I ordered sandisk ultra dual 3.0 pendrive 64 gb, from ebay on dated 26th may 2017, item no.[protected]. Ebay paisapay id : [protected]
                  First it took 1 week to get the parcel delivered and when i opened the parcel upon delivery, pendrive was missing. I already paid for the item rs. 1215.50/- and want my money back. It was my first and last shopping on ebay.in. Please refund back whole amount.
                  Jul 6, 2017
                  Jun 05, 2017
                  Dear par1508das,

Team eBay
                  Jun 09, 2017
                  Updated by par1508das
                  No resolution is yet provided by Ebay team from last 6 days. Please help me
                  Jun 18, 2017
                  Updated by par1508das
                  Its been more rhan 15 days i raised the claim for missing product but ebay didn't help me with the refund. Please help

Roy Simon
                    from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                    Jun 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 695006
                    Website: www.ebay.in/itm/272145180802?_trksid=p2060353.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

I brought an item from ebay (My mistake), on 22/05/2017 and was delivered to me on 31/05/2017. Led digital voltmeter amp meter current ampere volt meter panel ac 300v 100a, from seller:"runningoutofstock", paisapay id: [protected], item number:[protected],. The item is not working a faulty item was shipped by the seller. The current readings was wrong always shows a faulty reading. So i raised a claim for refund (Claim id:2943998). Ebay rejected my claim by saying that "contact the service service". This is the full message [ remarks : your claim has been rejected. Reason :we have checked the details of your claim, and noticed that your item is under manufacturer warranty. You are requested to approach nearest service center of your product manufacturer. Thank you for using ebay ]. Am staying in kerala and the seller was at delhi i have to catch a train and come to delhi to repair the item. As it is a electronic component the seller or ebay has to replace the item. So am totally fed up a e bay protection policy. I suggest never believe in ebay guarantee or easy return policy. Always go for amazon india because we can see user ratings and buy good items.
                    Jul 6, 2017
                    Jun 05, 2017
                    Dear Roy Simon,

Team eBay

Nikunj Vaghela
                      Jun 2, 2017

Address: 395010

Hello sir/mem i have sale one product by ebay but i have not receive payment yet and i have send all kyc document. Every time your executive say 48 hr your matter clear but still now not clear so please give me clarification your release our payment yes or not? And not response from your executive. What i do? Sale product before 3-4 month and ebay exicutive not give right information.

22/03/17 [protected] 04/03/[protected]

Doctroid healthcare
                      Manufacturer of medical equipments
                      Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
                      Web : http://www.indiamart.com/doctroid-healthcare/
                      Mo : [protected]
                      Jul 7, 2017
                      Jun 05, 2017
                      Dear Nikunj Vaghela,

Team eBay

Vinesh V
                        from Kayankulam, Kerala
                        Jun 2, 2017

Address: 688004

I ordered huawei honor 8 lite 4gb ram 64gb rom 12+8 mp finger print sensor - black #[protected] on 31st may 2017 through ebay online shopping site.. Then i got a mail on 1st june that the product was shipped and after a few minutes again got a mail that the product was returned to the seller and the refund will credited to your bank within 2-3 working days.. What is the reason for this.. My shipment delivery is in kerala.. They wasted my time.. Or else they have to tell early that there is no delivery in kerala.. But they didnt tell anything about it.. And i paid the cash through netbanking (Sbi)..
                        And now again my time wasted.. I cant do anything without recieving my refundable cash..
                        Seller name - gadjethubind

They are telling i have to wait for 3-4 working days to credit the refund cash. But i am unable to wait. Because i got a job and have to go to new delhi.. So first i have to buy the mobile, then i have to go..

Paisapay id [protected]
                        Shipment details
                        Courier name : delhivery
                        Date shipped : 01-jun-17
                        Awb number :[protected]
                        Jul 3, 2017
                        Jun 02, 2017
                        Dear Vinesh V,

Team eBay

Prabhumathivanan
                          Jun 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 063

I'm purchased on sep 2016 then the claim approved on oct 2016. But till now not received my refund. I'm tired too many times past few months to ebay customer care they said with in 5 to 8 days refund will send. Every time i'm call they said same answer.
                          After approving can't be delay. So the ebay is cheated me clearly.
                          But i have claim approved message in my mail.
                          So with that i'm complaint here..
                          Jul 3, 2017
                          Jun 02, 2017
                          Dear Prabhumathivanan,

Team eBay

tanushree khandelwal
                            Jun 2, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

Sir. I have ordered the moto e3 power online from eBay. India. And within a week it's stop charging hence it was inoperative. I am 75 year old man today with my granddaughter Ivisited your local service center they certified that charger power cable is duplicate. Hence it will not work.
                            It's a cheating with senior citizen. Hence iIrequest you to provide the new charging power cable immediately. It will not change then I don't have any option other than to go tocourt. Hoping from you a new charger cable.
                            Rp agrawal (advocate civil court)
                            Varanasi...
                            Jul 3, 2017
                            Jun 02, 2017
                            Dear tanushree khandelwal,

Team eBay

Deepika Bonam
                              Jun 2, 2017

I purchased a product in ebay for rs.2950/- on jan 25-2016.. The item wasn't matching with the description and damaged also. So i returned.. From last 18 months im requesting for my refund but ebay is not responding. I dont have the item and money as well.

Indian wedding designer gold finish fashion bridal kundan necklace set jewelry
                              Claim id:1678535
                              Paisapay id:[protected]
                              Item number:[protected]
                              Seller id:farjamali
                              Date claim opened:[protected]

Please help me to get my money back. Thanks
                              Jul 3, 2017
                              Jun 02, 2017
                              Dear Deepika Bonam,

Team eBay

sachinmore65
                                May 31, 2017

Address: 400709

i purchased home set gym from ebay and they provided me duplicate product in apr 2017 under money refund guarantee
                                since then i am doing continuous follow up with them but no one is answering my questions and not refunding my money pls. Take strict action against them now i am seeing here on their portal they have closed my case without refund.
                                Below is my correspondence to ebay team
                                below are my remarks on this product, that i already raised claim on this that i want my money back no instruction manual no product manual -check list/assembling guidelines products parts are not as per provided video clip thru whats up few parts are missing worst quality-rusted product-see a photos (earlier posted on ur web) low quality seat stapled with stapler-see photo (earlier posted on ur web) toy looking like-cheap quality-no durability total money waste product note: even i have not opened whole product plastic covering -see photos (earlier posted on ur web) unexpected quality from ebay/seller send some to again crosscheck want my money back send me refund on my transaction a/c �credit card a/c

i will be greatful to you i[censored] can help me to get my money refund

best regards,

sachin more
                                [protected]/[protected]
                                +10 photos
                                Jul 3, 2017
                                Jun 01, 2017
                                Dear sachinmore65,

Team eBay
                                Jun 03, 2017
                                Updated by sachinmore65
                                do whatever u want to do with that poor, third class product I want my money refund

susilanshi
                                  May 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 5600034

I am susil from bangalore
                                  My claim id : 2941408 /paisapay id : [protected].

I have ordered a bingo fitband from ebay on 29th of may.

I have received the courier today, dated 31st may 2017.

When i have opened the packet, only the band and usb cable is there and the main devise is missing. When i tried to call up the shipper, his no is out of reach.

I have claimed to returned my product and my claim no is 2941408.

Simple don't want to have any replacement and i need my money back.

I am adding all pics too for your consideration.
                                  Jul 6, 2017
                                  Jun 02, 2017
                                  Dear susilanshi,

Team eBay

itscooltime
                                    from Calicut, Kerala
                                    May 30, 2017

So on Friday 26th may, a transaction failed, but money was deducted from Airtel Money, amount 3211.12.
                                    Contacted ebay customer service and they said I will get an SMS within 72 hours about the refund but now there is no SMS or anyhting. I requested them to initiate it asap but still now no progress. I complained before but they did do anything and said they couldn't contact me. I am putting some details here.
                                    contact email is [protected]@gmail.com, in case you people need to contact, just ask me here in comments.
                                    Please refund or i will have to take some action
                                    Some info:
                                    Transaction ID:[protected]
                                    Payment method: Airtel Money
                                    Amount: Rs. 3211.12
                                    Time of transaction: 11:06 - 11:07 (AM)
                                    Jun 2, 2017
                                    got the refund in about 5 days excluding holidays
                                    May 31, 2017
                                    Dear itscooltime,

Team eBay

Clever Syiem
                                      May 30, 2017

Address: 793114

I buy a product form ebay.in through
                                      Seller: gar7704-ol4vyk (20) product name: vinaya casual shoes. Size:[protected] price: rs. 249.00. I got a massge that the product ship on 15-may-2017. The seller sent the product through unrecognized courier in our area. Till today i didnot recieved the item but the product was treated as recieved. I had already paid the product. I had already file a complaint to the ebay quarantee but no response from the site. Please help me
                                      Jul 2, 2017
                                      May 30, 2017
                                      Dear Clever Syiem,

Team eBay
                                      Dear team
                                      maine blackberry ka phone order kiya tha but uske kayi button kaam nhi kr rahe so m return kaise karu, please guide
                                      sandip sharma
                                      eBay.in Customer Care's response, Jun 1, 2017
                                      Dear ritu dhindsa,

Team eBay

Anuradha Pogalur
                                        May 30, 2017

I had placed an order for Adidas yeezy boost sply 350 imported shoes on 8-May 2017. The seller contacted via msg on ebay and said that UK 11 size was not available. We asked to ship UK10 and the seller agreed. Screenshot of the communication is enclosed.

Later, they cancelled the order without any intimation and initiated the refund on 9-May. When I called the eBay customer care the next day, they said that it would take 4-5 business days for the refund to reflect in my account.

Again, when i called, they asked for a copy of my bank transaction and I shared that too with them and still no response.

Since then I'm following up with eBay customer care via several calls and emails but nobody cares to respond.

I asked for an escalation too - all that the customer care executives can do is that they are forwarding the request to the authority concerned.

There is no update on the resolution whatsoever.

In days like these when online shopping is in vogue and customer care is so wonderfully handled for any queries by other online shopping agencies, eBay's indifference and strategy is pathetic.

All I want is a refund of the amount I paid to them - at the earliest.

Hope you can help
                                        Jul 3, 2017
                                        May 31, 2017
                                        Updated by Anuradha Pogalur
                                        Can someone respond???
                                        Jun 01, 2017
                                        Dear Anuradha,

Team eBay