eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 83

mohitgarg27
Sep 6, 2016

Address: 110089

Ebay hire sellers to sell dead products bought from junk yard. Seller then sell these junk products to buyers like us.

Eller cleverly mention under description that this product comes with manufacturer warranty. But buyer never receive a invoice or bill or even any detail about service center.

Imilar case happened with me i tried to contact seller but he never responded my calls or to my emails.

I opened an ebay guarantee claim and ebay immediately closed the case saying the item comes under manufacturer warranty and hence we cant do anything in this regard.

I ried contacting seller again and again but no response. I contacted ebay several times but they are not ready to contact seller on my behalf to help me out with bill or service center

Basically ebay has this plan to raise funds from this fraud and issue coupons to new users

Ebay is basically earning from old ebay buyers to get new ebay buyers

This game of ebay has been caught and i am a victim

Here is a chat with ebay representative:

05:06:09 utc yogita
Please help me out with the claim id, so that i could check with the details.
05:06:14 utc justjewelz
Claim id : 2241776 paisapay id : [protected]
05:06:23 utc yogita
Thank you for providing us the information.
05:06:25 utc yogita
Let me check the details for you.
05:06:27 utc yogita
Please be online.
05:06:57 utc justjewelz
I asked over phone - twice - to re-open the case as seller is not reachable and not responding at all
05:07:42 utc yogita
Thank you for being online.
05:08:04 utc justjewelz
I did not receive an invoice and have no idea about service center or manufacturer
05:08:32 utc yogita
Rishi, as i am checking the details and this claim has closed due to the product comes under manufacturer warranty.
05:08:37 utc yogita
For transaction involving manufacturer warranty (With proper invoice) and if the claim is with regards to technical problems faced by the buyer, ebay will in most cases guide the buyer to go to the authorized service center for resolving the concern. But if the buyer has received the product in damaged condition, some components of the item were missing, or the item was significantly different then what was mentioned in the listing, in such cases ebay will accept the claim filed by the buyer and expect the seller to resolve the situation.
05:09:11 utc justjewelz
There is no manufacturere of this product or please help me find one
05:09:26 utc justjewelz
The product arrived dead and seller is no where in picture
05:09:55 utc justjewelz
Can you help me find manufacturer or service center (If it is a manufacturer warranty product)
05:10:24 utc yogita
Rishi, as you requested for the call back as well and our claim team tried to contact but your no. Was not reachable that time however i would request you kindly contact seller for the same.
05:10:43 utc justjewelz
Dear yogita,
05:11:00 utc justjewelz
I asked ebay to contact me on my number [protected] but they never called me
05:11:13 utc justjewelz
I am not able to reach seller -
05:11:24 utc justjewelz
He is not responding to emails, not receiving calls
05:11:37 utc yogita
I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regards.
05:12:03 utc yogita
But it is impossible to reopen the claim because ebay won't covers manufacturer warranty items.
05:12:18 utc justjewelz
Can ebay help trace the seller
05:12:45 utc justjewelz
I bought this from ebay and being a mediator, the seller and the buyer only knows ebay in between
05:12:54 utc justjewelz
Being a buyer i am unable to reach sller
05:13:02 utc justjewelz
What should i do?
05:13:12 utc justjewelz
Eller never gave invoice/bill
05:13:24 utc justjewelz
Eller never provided service center details?
05:13:28 utc yogita
I would request you kindly contact the seller from your purchase history.
05:13:57 utc justjewelz
How do i contact seller? Should i go to seller's address (Even if he lives in different state)?
05:14:33 utc justjewelz
You every answer will help me prove where ebay stands
05:14:46 utc justjewelz
Will this chat be saved somewhere?
05:15:25 utc yogita
I can provide you seller contact details.
05:16:18 utc justjewelz
I have seller contact details the last time ebay customer care provided me that - seller is not responding
05:16:55 utc yogita
Oh, so sorry to hear that., i would request you kindly contact the seller from your purchase history.
05:17:29 utc justjewelz
I contacted the seller from my purchase history - but seller is not responding
05:17:57 utc yogita
Sorry to inform you that but under manufacturer warranty item we won't be able to do anything.
05:19:02 utc yogita
Just checking whether you are still with me?
05:19:18 utc justjewelz
I have not received bill/invoice
05:19:25 utc justjewelz
Yes i am here
05:19:30 utc yogita
Ebay always educates our sellers to send an invoice along with the product. Since the item is sold by the seller, the invoice is to be sent by him. There is no such policy of ebay asking the sellers not to send an invoice to the buyer.
05:19:36 utc justjewelz
Manufaceture warranty requires bill
05:19:44 utc yogita
Its my humble request to you to kindly get in contact with the seller as he is the responsible person who will be in a better position to assist you in this regard.
05:20:22 utc justjewelz
Eller is not responding to me i cant get in touch with seller - from my purchase history, i never received bill from seller
05:20:33 utc yogita
Sorry to inform you that but under manufacturer warranty item we won't be able to do anything.
05:20:48 utc yogita
Is there any further information you need a part from this?
05:21:02 utc justjewelz
Yes
05:21:37 utc justjewelz
I need you (Ebay) to contact seller and get me an invoice, since they seller is not responding to buyers like me
05:22:01 utc justjewelz
Ithout this communication i can never get the details i need (The manufacturer address, the bill)
05:22:19 utc yogita
Sorry to inform you that as i informed you earlier that manufacturer warranty items will not cover under ebay guarantee.
05:22:47 utc justjewelz
Ebay cant help buyers in any of the purchases which are covered under manufacturere warranty - where seller sent a brick a dead product or no bill/invoice so ebay is keeping them aside from all this is this correct?
05:22:55 utc yogita
We honour your suggestion and take it as a feedback so that we can implement it improve our services.
05:23:38 utc justjewelz
Ebay cant help buyers in any of the purchases which are covered under manufacturere warranty - where seller sent a brick a dead product or no bill/invoice so ebay is keeping them aside from all this is this correct?
05:24:26 utc justjewelz
Are you still online?
05:24:52 utc yogita
Sorry to inform you that nothing can be done in this regard.
05:25:15 utc justjewelz
Ok i take it as yes on above statement
05:25:32 utc justjewelz
Thank you i will use this information
Oct 9, 2016
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 07, 2016
eBay.in Customer Care's response
Dear mohitgarg27,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay

Harimarar
    from Harihar, Karnataka
    Sep 5, 2016

Address: 678502

Item not delivary refund not credit my account 4days ago
    Nov 9, 2016
    Sep 23, 2016
    Dear Harimarar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your concern with your Paisa pay ID or Claim ID at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com to help you.

Team Ebay

ishan243
      Sep 5, 2016

Address: 400063

The seller shipped the item on 13-aug-16 and was required to deliver the item by 24-aug-16. The shipping details are:
      Courier name: dotzot
      Airway bill number:[protected]
      Remarks: shipped through preferred partner
      Mode: domestic priority
      Weight: 250.0 grams

For more details you may call dotzot
      On [protected] or click the above link
      Date / time status description location
      01/09/2016 13:52 shipment delivered to ishan chauhan delivered baddi
      22/08/2016 14:40 in transit processing at delhi apex delhi meera bagh branch
      16/08/2016 19:17 shipment picked up picked up and booking processed durgapuri, delhi
      16/08/2016 02:36 ready to ship ready to ship delhi
      13/08/2016 14:52 shipment booked shipment booked delhi

But i don't received my product and dotzot courier says[protected]
      Me this is not dotzot airway bill no and i have also ask to ebay customer care
      For this product but ebay is no reply me for this
      Oct 9, 2016
      Sep 07, 2016
      Dear ishan243,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay"
      My order ID [protected]placed on 13/7/16and payent made through net banking, but till now the item is not delivered . The courier dotzot tracking shows nothing after 14/7/2016 about where is my order .Many times I make communication with ebay . but result zero.
      eBay.in Customer Care's response, Sep 16, 2016
      Dear harendas,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [email protected]

Team Ebay

Guru Vishwakarma
        Sep 5, 2016

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482001

My order no [protected] or claim no. 2268746. I haven't received my last 28 aug-2016 to till date. I continue complain from[protected] but customer care not solve my issue. On behalf eBay I check courier office they told me item have loss. I informed to eBay customer care but eBay staff not solve my problem till date. I will go consumer forum next week
        Oct 10, 2016
        Sep 07, 2016
        Dear Guru Vishwakarma,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay

Fouzia123
          from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
          Sep 5, 2016

Address: 400063

I purchased 3 Samsung Tv from Ebay. The day i received them i checked and found that the Tvs were duplicate with just fake Samsung stickers. One TV was broken .I immediately contacted the seller and told him that i didnt want them and that i want my money back but the seller just gave a vague response. I opened claim for all 3 tvs. I was told to submit photos of all 3 TV. I sent the images. But they have given explanation that images are blur. When we have told Ebay clearly that the Tv is duplicate m it was their duty to exchange or refund, but they just closed the claim and on top of that blocked my id. I am calling everyday but no response from the seller nor Ebay. The TV has seller warranty but no use, its waste.CLAIM NO. 2206820, 2206821, 2206822
          Oct 10, 2016
          Sep 05, 2016
          Updated by Fouzia123
          Ebay people say contact the seller and get the issue resolved but the seller is not giving response. The day i received the TV i told the seller i dont need it but he was not ready . Ebay is supporting such a thief.
          Sep 07, 2016
          Dear Fouzia123,

Team Ebay

Hrishikesh Saha
            Sep 4, 2016

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741159

My ebay registered email id= [protected]@gmail.com

My Account got suspended with out any valid reason, any proof, and telling me any logical reason.I did contact paisapay and they all told me is that the account has been suspended.No reason is mentioned by customer care. All they tell me is account has been suspended.This really makes no sense. I am not sure if paisapay takes a look into this forum. The worst part is we are not intimated about which Ebay polices has been violated...Please do reply if someone has got any positive results.
            Oct 8, 2016
            Sep 07, 2016
            Dear Hrishikesh Saha,

Team Ebay

ravindrasingh1231
              Sep 3, 2016

Address: 474011

Paisa pay id - [protected]
              Claim id - 2266787
              Name - Ravindra singh
              Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
              I purchased Genuine original Apple EarPods Earphones Earbuds iPhone 6s 6 5 5 5s iPad iPod from ebay. The product i received fauly one. Now they said me go to service center.I have visited service center on 1- sept- 2016. They said this product is not authentic. and they are asking rs 500 service charges for issuing authenticity letter and saying this isnot authentic product. I immediately called at your customer care team and tell you the problem. your customer service agent named uma is also talked to them but they also tell her that this apples rules and regulations and service charges will apply. Then she give apple customer care number [protected]. On dialing this number is reported wrong number. service request number of that conversation is 1-[protected]. please hear this call and decide. Now contact me and issue refund or replacement. service center datails - APPLE TECHNOLOGIES PVT LTD, DINDAYAL CITY MALL, F-4, 1ST FLOOR, OPP ZOO, MAHARANI LAXMIBAI ROAD, GWALIOR 474001 contact no[protected] Now you co- ordinate with apple service center and seller and provide replacement or refund. And the address of service center you have provided is not authorised service center.
              Now they are saying that go to any merchant and take authorised letter of genuinity. Why any merchant will give me authorised letter. because i have not purchased from him. This is a case where customer is torching by ebay.
              Oct 10, 2016
              Sep 07, 2016
              Updated by ravindrasingh1231
              I have got this mail from ebay and claim got rejected. Wrost site in ecommerce sector.

I have checked the details of your claim and have noticed that the item purchased by you is under 1 year Manufacture warranty and hence excluded from eligible transactions for filing a claim under eBay guarantee. Therefore, the claim filed by you falls under non-eligibility criteria. As a result, we have closed your claim and your request for refund has been rejected. For more information on the non-eligibility criteria to file a claim, kindly check the below mentioned link: http: pages.ebay.in/help/ebay-guarantee.html#terms In this case, my best advice to you is to contact your seller and resolve the matter amicably. Thank you for your precious time, have a nice day.
              Sep 07, 2016
              Dear ravindrasingh1231,

Team Ebay

Chandra Babu S
                Sep 3, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

My Claim ID - 2158334, which was approved and refunded me on 27.07.2016. I am suppose to receive a coupon of Rs.600/- for Re-Shipment charges. I Have called and sent mails about 10 times for the same. Still the same is not resolved. The worst service and worst customer care people, every time they say you have to wait for another 10 days.

Is this the way E-Bay treats customers, after long time i started using E-Bay with a negative feedback, Still you people have not improved after many years. From Many years E-Bay is harrasing customers.

The worst E-Commerce Site & Worst Customer service team who will not be able to resolve a problem and the worst process.
                Oct 12, 2016
                After several Follow Ups, E-Mails and Calls for about Two and Half Months, E-Bay finally issued coupon on 11.10.016 which i have to use it again on E-Bay. For issuing a simple coupon they have taken about 75 Days time and they made me call E-Bay about 15-20 Times which is worst experience. I will never forget and never use E-Bay again after using this coupon. After several follow ups, finally E-Bay Customer Care said, they had sent the information to Grievance Dept. which is final at their end. After the grievance department involvement, after 10 days i have received the coupon finally. Friend's Don't Purchase any thing on E-Bay.
                Sep 07, 2016
                Dear Chandra Babu S,

Team Ebay
                Sep 17, 2016
                Updated by Chandra Babu S
                Dear E-Bay Team,

Every time you people are asking for some time, but you are not mentioning any time limit for the same. The claim was approved around 2 months back. How much you need still is a question.

You have taken much time and about 5 times, you have asked me to extend the time.

The worst part on you. Better you can close and run away, if you are not able to solve a simple problem of a customer that too after 2 months.

Chandra Babu S
                Sep 27, 2016
                Updated by Chandra Babu S
                Still there is no update from you about claim, i called you about 4 times after giving this complaint. every time E-Bay worst people are asking for time extension. even after 2 months there is no resolution.

The worst part on you. there are no worst people than you. You people are really shameless.
                I bought apple ipad pro 12.9inch in ebay.in. they mentioned that the product is brand new and unused but product is already used..i am not satisfied with it..so i want to return the product..i calling for five days they put me in hold for 10 to 15 minutes but no response...plz do something
                eBay.in Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2016
                Dear Sutharshan,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at [email protected] so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay
                Every Time i called to you or mailed you, you people are simply escaping by saying we are forwarding your complaint and will take another 10 days. From Past 1 and half months you people are doing same thing.

There is no resolution. Again you are saying we will get in touch with you.

This is too bad and worst on you. You people will not be able to solve a simple coupon problem, why you are maintaining website. You can close and run away. There are so many service providers who are all better than you.

No else will cheat customers like E-Bay.

Chandra Babu S
                eBay.in Customer Care's response, Sep 16, 2016
                Dear Chandra Babu S,

We would request you to allow us some time as we have escalated this case to our team. As soon as we get any revert from them, we will update you.

Team Ebay

ankitp0803
                  Sep 2, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382470

Below is the link where i had posted complain about received a duplicate product (HP Pen Drive)

I had posted this compaint on 22nd July 2016 but till the time there is no revert from ebay.

Whoever is facing problem with eBay. can you please comment in below thing & we can take this to next level.

Also, pls be aware eBay

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/ebayin-received-a-duplicate-product-from-ebay-c...
                  Oct 13, 2016
                  Sep 07, 2016
                  Dear ankitp0803,

Team Ebay

Dibyanjana Chowdhury
                    Sep 2, 2016

I had purchased an Iphone gold 5s (Item ID:[protected] from eBay website approximately 3 months back which apparently had a 1 year software guarantee and 1 month hardware guarantee from the seller.

It worked fine for the first 1 month, then I started facing some issue with the 3G service. Post which, I reached out to the seller and he said he couldn't do anything about it as they only give 1 month hardware guarantee.

Soon after, 2G stopped working, then it started showing no service, and now the phone is not turning on at all! So, I took the phone to an apple store and they said that they can't fix the phone as the serial number states it is a grey iPhone 16 GB, so the seller sold me a fake/refurbished phone. But when I had asked the seller if it was a refurbished phone he said no, its an original phone.

I tried contacting the seller again and he just never picked up, and now it says that the phone is switched off. I went on their reviews page, and similar complaints have been written against them.

I have been asking eBay to intervene and have been running after them but they are not able to provide any further contact details, nor resolution, nor contact the seller themselves. I would at least expect them to have their address since they are allowing the seller to be on the platform. How can a seller sell fake products, give guarantee of the phone for a year and disappear after cheating?

I spent half my salary on this phone and now no one seems to do anything about it. I would request full refund of the product or a replacement of the phone. Please help!
                    Oct 8, 2016
                    Sep 07, 2016
                    Dear Dibyanjana Chowdhury

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

We Purchase refbrish mobile from you anad that phone is foulty. Screen flikring and over hiting. only we use that mobile for one houre.

We want replcemet for the same either return my money back.

Sachin Bansode

Iphone 5s gold - damaged phone and no resolution - Comment #2540762 - Image #0
                    eBay.in Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2016
                    Dear sdbansode,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at [email protected] so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

Shilpapai
                      Sep 2, 2016

Address: 400064

I had purchased shoes organizer. But the Product received is completely different from the product i had ordered. No compartment in the Product i received. I have got cheated from eBay. I want to return the Product. But company is not responding to my complaint.
                      Oct 24, 2016
                      Sep 23, 2016
                      Dear Shilpapai,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your concern with your Paisa pay ID or Claim ID at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com to help you.

Team Ebay

Ayush_Chaturvedi
                        Sep 1, 2016

Address: 411057

I have ordered a -" SMART Watch Phone DZ09 For Android IOS Bluetooth, Camera SIM Card n Memory Slot☺ " Amount Paid - 998 Rupees.
                        I have paid online and item was not delivered to me, instead Item was collected by Seller himself.
                        I have called eBay customer care and asked for refund as I did not received the item. Claim got approved on 14th of July 2016 and since then I have been hearing from eBay team that I will get the refund in 6-8 working days it has already been 50+ days now. Last 2 calls i was told that amount would be processed in 72 hours including last call on 29th of August .
                        I was assured by customer care lead Vivek but still money is not credited to my account till today .So i have no option now but to raise a complaint here.
                        Product ID :[protected]
                        Amount Paid : 998 rs

Attached is the Payment Details, Online chat with Ebay in August and Shipment screenshots
                        +7 photos
                        Oct 12, 2016
                        Sep 07, 2016
                        Dear Ayush_Chaturvedi,

Team Ebay

apurbacwa
                          Sep 1, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700050

i have bought a 32 gb memory card from ebay.In eccommerce platform. But 32 gb samsung memory card was delivered to me on 29/08/2016. Order was done on 18/08/2016. I made epayment. For rs. 360/- . But 32 gb memory card delivered is 100% defective. It is not working at all. I complained to ebay for refund of money or replacement of memory card. But ebay customer care executive tell me that memory card will not be replaced or money will not be refunded. I have to go to service centre for repairing the memory card . Pls tell why i have to lose money for fraud sellers on ebay.In. These sellers will send 100% defective products and dupe money by epayment and ask them to go to service centre
                          pls look into the matter apurba banerjee [protected]

please refund the money . Do not allow fraud sellers on ebay.In to send 100% defective products to customers ask them to go to service centre for repairing. Actually ebay.In is a most respected company in india pls do not suffer this brand by duping a customer only rs 360/- for giving pamper to a fraud seller on ebay.In
                          what i lose only rs. 360/- but what you lose customers faith
                          pls contact apurba banerjee [protected]
                          email id [protected]@rediffmail.Com
                          order details

paisapay id: [protected]
                          item number: [protected]
                          seller id: anilmourya007076_1
                          Oct 4, 2016
                          Sep 01, 2016
                          Updated by apurbacwa
                          pls look into the matter
                          Sep 02, 2016
                          Dear apurbacwa,

Team Ebay

Khannan Ravindran
                            from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 1, 2016

Address: 627657

The responseability of ebay claim department does not provide proper solution. It is the reason for customer's angry against the ebay... I bought one sewing machine from ebay, seller does not stated any description, all sewing machine comes with foot pedel+power adapter, without power adapter+foot pedal even we can't check the machine its running or not.. Its a branded product (Usha) comes with all needed parts... Here adapter and foot pedal is not a aditional part of machine. Its comes with sewing machine. The seller does not provide foot pedal and power adapter... That means seller intentially takes out the power adapter and foot pedal from the machine... The order value is rs 5, 699.00 but now the machine is useless because we can't use without power adapter+foot pedal... Ebay quarantee claim customer service's person contacted through phone... She told machine means one machine without power adapter+foot pedal.. Seller also not stated these type of description but she told the machine you received as per the description... I am seriously very angry with quarantee claim depatment... My claim is rejected by ebay.. Now machine useless, my money waste seller not atten my phone call totaly waste of time with ebay. I am a good buyer but ebay cheated me... I can't sell the sewing machine without power adapter+foot pedal... I can't even sleep because rs 5699 is waste its my half of monthly salary...
                            +15 photos
                            Oct 7, 2016
                            Sep 02, 2016
                            Dear Khannan Ravindran,

Team Ebay

Aakar Srivastava
                              Sep 1, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226006

Sir/Madam
                              I ordered Dell vostro 15 3558 laptop on 19th August 2016 of Rs. 25599. I receive laptop on 27th August 2016 and when I start laptop it displays only white screen along with beep-beep tone.
                              So I register my complain regarding this issue to ebay and the executive of ebay opened ebay claim for me and told me that ebay claim team will contact you within 5 days.
                              I receive call from ebay on 31st August 2016. I disclose each and every thing which dell engineer told me after inspecting the laptop. The parts of my laptop is internally damaged. After hearing all this the ebay guy asked me to send the documents through email which verifies that laptop is internally damaged and should be provided by dell authority.
                              So I call dell Customer support and its representative told me that please hold the ebay for two days.
                              But I receive an email from ebay giving me an ultimatum to send documents within two days otherwise my claim will be closed permanently.
                              Please help me with this regard as I am stuck between ebay and dell and ultimate sufferer is only me and me.
                              My Rs. 25599 is dumped because of ebay.
                              Ebay app is not all consumer friendly. It should learn from Snapdeal or Paytm that how to deal with their customers. They bear all the burden and customer need not to worry at all. Their return and refund policy is also very easy.
                              Pleas help me with this regard. Neither dell gave me positive assurance nor ebay help me.
                              Yours Faithfully.
                              Oct 6, 2016
                              Sep 02, 2016
                              Dear Aakar Srivastava,

Team Ebay

Ramniksinghnikk
                                from Basi, Punjab
                                Aug 31, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

I ordered HTC m7 dual SIM from eBay.in. they mentioned that product is under 6 month manufacturer warranty but I came to know it's out of warranty when I visited HTC official service centre due to battery defects. They said warranty is over. I bought it on 25 July from eBay. I contacted eBay they say talk to seller then they provide me another no. So never buy from eBay it's my deepest request to u all
                                Oct 15, 2016
                                Sep 02, 2016
                                Dear Ramniksinghnikk,

Team Ebay

Anjbhalla
                                  Aug 31, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

I bought a pair of shoes at ebay.in under paisapay id [protected]. This was delivered to me on 13th aug, however the shoe though is size 8 (As ordered by me) but it has a narrow fit so it can be considered as s:7. So my foot would just not fit into the shoe even after loosening all the laces. I therefore raised a claim the same day under ref: 2231658 to which i recd a call from ebay’s vendor sooperbuy saying that “they had sent the right size, so there is no return/exchange for this item, but my claim was open and ebay would resolve the issue”.

On 17th aug ebay closed the claim one sided stating that after investigation they had rejected my claim (Even without contacting me or providing any reason for the rejection) though the purchase was made under ebay guarantee/replacement policy. Since then i have written several mails to ebay dated 17th aug, 20th aug, 24th aug and 29th aug to which though i received ack but none of the mails have been replied so far.in my mails i have requested ebay to either exchange the shoe with a bigger size, or with any other brand which should have a wider fit, but they are just silent on my repeated requests.

I request you to kindly get the issue resolved without any further delay, they should either provide me a suitable replacement or refund my money.

I look forward to your kind cooperation.

Anjali bhalla
                                  Oct 19, 2016
                                  Sep 02, 2016
                                  Dear Anjbhalla,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay

anil rakholiya
                                    Aug 31, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

Hello, i had purchased iphone from ebay on 15th august 2016 & recived on 20th august, it was defected by 1) bettry problem 2) speaker problem 3) camera problem... I was already told him for that reason & also do the text msg for that problem still he was not giving me proper reply. Phn was also getting hanged i was send the vedio link of proof, plz check it out,,, & plz help me out to refund the money.

Ebay claim id: 2265209
                                    Paisapay id: [protected]
                                    Item number:[protected]

Vedio link = https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3vlMiUkFNbw&feature=em-upload_owner
                                    Regrads,
                                    Anil rakholiya [protected], [protected]
                                    Oct 24, 2016
                                    Sep 02, 2016
                                    Dear anil rakholiya,

Thanks for bringing your issue to us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay
                                    Sep 21, 2016
                                    Updated by anil rakholiya
                                    still in progress, i want to ask you why required all document from my side in spit of cheating was done by the seller, its your responsibility to pick up the product & courier to seller not my . as per recommendation i was also courier the product to seller then you required courier receipt that was i sent & then your seller telling you he wasn't received the product when he was got the product it was confirm by DRS copy that was also i send to ebay.in .plz be a human & return the money ...
                                    Sep 23, 2016
                                    Dear anil rakholiya,

We have already escalated your concern to our team and are working on it. Kindly allow us some time in order to assist you further.

Team Ebay.

harshagujar
                                      Aug 31, 2016

Address: 411015

I received iphone 5s and it worked for 1month. After 1 month 5 days its rebooting automatically. I called up the customer care team and they asked to contact the reseller as they cannot do anything because its more than a month. I tried calling the reseller on [protected] - sushmita shah but there was no response. I called ebay again and informed them that the reseller is not responding, they said they will try from there end and will get back to me. After 2 weeks when there was no response, i called them and they said that there is nothing that they can do for me, no refund, no repair... Nothing.
                                      I have spoken with the supervisors nidhi and aakash but they were rude and were of no help. They asked me to contact the grievance team but again of no help. I want my refund to be done.
                                      Please help me and take some action against ebay.in so that others poor people like me can be saved.
                                      My complaint number for ebay is 1-[protected]
                                      Oct 3, 2016
                                      Sep 02, 2016
                                      Dear harshagujar,

Team Ebay

Ajju16
                                        from Lonavla, Maharashtra
                                        Aug 30, 2016

Address: 410210

I had purchased a so called original samsung car charger from e bay india on 26th june 2016 and since then i am complaining to the seller and e bay that this seems to be a duplicate charger but the seller (Royal star - mail id zaibanaz. [protected]@gmail.com) responded that this is an original one and u can use it. Now that the charger is not working the seller is denyuing for a replacement and the e bay team says that they cannot do anything. This is absolute fraud. Please help me to resolve this. My mail id is ajay. [protected]@gmail.com and my number is [protected]
                                        May 11, 2017
                                        Aug 30, 2016
                                        Updated by Ajju16
                                        The seller mobile no. is [protected] and is not picking up the phone neither responding to mails.How can such a big company like e bay have these kinds of sellers attached to them and how can e bay shed off their hands on this???
                                        Sep 02, 2016
                                        Dear Ajju16,

Team Ebay
                                        Sep 09, 2016
                                        Updated by Ajju16
                                        Still awaiting the update from you...
                                        Sep 09, 2016
                                        Updated by Ajju16
                                        the item id is[protected]
                                        Sep 09, 2016
                                        Updated by Ajju16
                                        ????????????????????????????????????
                                        the item id is[protected]