eBay.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 24, 2024
Complaints 4737

File a complaint to eBay.in

Having problems with eBay.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by eBay.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

eBay.in reviews & complaints page 85

riblr69
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Aug 25, 2016

Address: 560002

Ebay Seller has sent old mobile with new invoice and mobile is under ebay guaranty claim but ebay not taking return and seller also not response on it after the many time try to contact seller and eBay team. Tomorrow samsung service center will declare about it. I will come back with samsung service center declaration.

Following mail from ebay.

Dear SHANKARLAL,

We thank you for your precious time in helping us investigate the issue you faced with your purchase. We regret to inform you that after investigating the claim we are rejecting your eBay Guarantee* claim request. Click here for more information.

Please find the details here

Action : Buyer Claim request rejected by eBay

Remarks : Hello SHANKARLAL, This email is regarding the Claim ID 2240604 raised for the below mentioned transaction:Samsung Galaxy J7 Mobile Phone - Gold. As per our telephonic conversation on your registered number [protected] at 02:23:04 PM on 24-Aug-2016, We have thoroughly investigated this claim and found that the item you purchased is under manufacture warranty. Unfortunately, we do not cover manufacturing warranty products under eBay Guarantee. However, I would guide you with some information which would help you in resolving this matter. The seller must have sent an original invoice, which you can take along with the product to the nearest service center to get the issue resolved. If you face any issue in getting help from the service center, you can also get in touch with the seller and he will be able to assist in case you require any further assistance. You may follow the below given steps to get the seller?s contact details: 1. Click the Advanced search link at the top of most eBay pages. 2. Click the Find Contact Information link under Members section on the left side of the page. 3. Enter the seller s User ID and the Item number. 4. Click the Search button. You may also like to visit the below given link to get more information about contacting the seller: http: pages.ebay.in/help/buy/contact.html It will be great if you keep all your communications with the seller via member to member communication so that we are updated on your discussion with the seller. We have closed your claim and your request for refund has been rejected. For more information on the non-eligibility criteria to file a claim, kindly check the below mentioned link: http: pages.ebay.in/help/ebay-guarantee.html#terms We regret of not being able to assist you on this matter. We appreciate your understanding in this matter. Kind Regards, Abhayraj Claims Team

Item Information

Claim ID: 2240604
PaisaPay ID: [protected]
Item number: [protected]
Seller ID: rkinternational-faslp
Date claim opened: [protected]
Sep 5, 2017
Solve it...
eBay.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 27, 2016
eBay.in Customer Care's response
Dear Customer([protected]@hotmail.com),

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay
Aug 29, 2016
Updated by riblr69

Following is seller mail which they replied after 10 days

New message from: rkinternational-faslp (37Yellow Star)
Service center is only authorize to provide DOA. We can not provide any DOA letter. So kindly request you to visit service center they can only resolve your issue.
Oct 19, 2016
Updated by riblr69
We are awaiting for last 65 days to solve this issue but backed team not solve my issue till today. I m tried in this issue. Please response on it asap.
Sep 05, 2017
Updated by riblr69
This issue has been solved.

Deepak ku. sethy
    Aug 25, 2016

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756101

I had purchased a mobile intex aqua fish but when received it, it's display was broken so i'm complaint within 3 days on receiving item. He told me the case is being solving, but after 8 to 10 days said the complaint is closed . i can't help you and you go to the intex mobile service center.

kumar surveer
      Aug 25, 2016

Address: 560100

Paisa pay id number- [protected]
      My number [protected]

Hi this us regarding my iphone 5 which i have purchased in last year end november.
      I would like to tell you that its a fake iphone.
      From the very first day i was facing problem in that phone seller also didn't helped me with that.
      Battery get drain in 5 minutes.

The most painful pain was when I visited apple icare support they said clearly that its not an apple product. Its an duplicate iphone made by china.. My question is if it was OEM product then y didn't u mentioned it ??
      I have all the evidences and proof imei number paisa pay id number..
      No doubt that i will drag you all to consumer court.
      Or else put the culprit beside the bar.

I am out of india now
      After i am back be ready to go through legal action..
      Oct 1, 2016
      Aug 27, 2016
      Dear kumar surveer,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com

Team Ebay

Harish Biradar
        Aug 25, 2016

Expected delivery on 22-23rd Aug 2016. Got replied to the mail on[protected] for new pincode(i.e., 585103) since ebay unable to deliver the order at 585202 as per its e-mail dated[protected]. I got no reply/status updated till today, need the refund at the earliest.

Jafaruar
          Aug 25, 2016

I had registered a complaint to you ref n.1-[protected] and also i registerd a complaint in cyber police station trivandrum kerala for fraud payment of online purchase on Rs 16850.pos[protected] EBAY INDIA PAISA PAY TXN#[protected] also attach here the pettition no 84166/2016 cyber crime ps 18/06/2016.03:02:44 Pm . Cyber cell also had sent the FIR details to your Asia pacific police at e bay.com.to refund the money. This happened on 18 june 2016 and i contaced u many time for this and you said the money will refund in 48 hours but it is not yet refunded. Your customer care told me that your complaint team will contact but they also not contacted me yet. Its being almost 30days after the incident and you people have not taken a serious step to refund my money..it shows your irresponsibility.. If you are not considering my request i have no other go except legal procedures against you at consumer court. So please do the favourable.
          Sep 28, 2016
          Aug 26, 2016
          Dear Jafaruar,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your FIR copy and contact no. with us at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

ArdhenduNandan
            Aug 24, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

PaisaPay ID [protected]
            eBay guarantee claim ID - 2158606

eBay has not refund my money yet even after 50 days. I have bought an iPhone 5S 64GB from eBay and the product has been deliver to me on 13th July 2016. It was a used product and without invoice or bill. I have requested ebay to send me the invoice but they didn’t send any invoice.
            I have raised an eBay guarantee claim on 16th July (claim ID – 2158606) and made at least 200 phone calls and emails to get my refund. Evert times customer care people responded with comments “matter will be resolved in 48 hours” but as usual neither they refund my money or update me the status. Item has been reship to the fraud eBay seller and waiting for refund.

I wouldn't suggest anyone to buy any product from eBay. I regret my decision to trust eBay and buy my dream iPhone.
            May 9, 2017
            Aug 26, 2016
            Dear ArdhenduNandan,

Team Ebay
            Sep 01, 2016
            Updated by ArdhenduNandan
            Totally disgusting, never had this much bad experience of shopping online.
            Now I will never ever buy any product on ebay and suggest all my friends to do the same.
            Never had bad experience with any other online e-commerce side.

PaisaPay ID [protected]
            eBay guarantee claim ID - 2158606

eBay has not refund my money yet even after 60 days. I have bought an iPhone 5S 64GB from eBay and
            the product has been deliver to me on 13th July 2016. It was a used product and without invoice or bill.
            I have requested ebay to send me the invoice but they didn’t send any invoice although the promised to send me initially.

Later eBay arrange a reverse pickup and promised me to refund my money in 2 days but till after one month they didn't refund my money.
            I have raised an eBay guarantee claim on 16th July (claim ID – 2158606) and made at least 200 phone calls and emails to get my refund.
            Evert times customer care people responded with comments “matter will be resolved in 48 hours” but as usual neither they refund my money
            or update me the status. Now they stop responding to my email query that’s the reason I am forced to escalate this issue here.
            I have ordered the naviforce wrist watch, and paid the Rupees -2799/_, payment through debit card, but ordered goods did not delivered, Order date-06/08/2016, delivery date is on 18/08/2016, goods not delivered, and the amount did not get back
            eBay.in Customer Care's response, Sep 2, 2016
            Dear abihabeeb,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at [email protected] so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay
            Ebay is worst site ever use . power bank were defacated when i refund it it take around 2 months .please help me out .i dont get my refund back till now
            eBay.in Customer Care's response, Sep 2, 2016
            Dear Anil Casey,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at [email protected] so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

Datta_kalyan
              Aug 24, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

I have purchased an item of rs.350 from ebay india on 1st july 2016. The item was taiyo discovery blood worm (55 gms) and the amount was duly paid.

After 48 days of expected delivery (By 6th july), the item still not received and portrayed on ebay india portal "paid but not shipped" (Screenshot attached). I have received no intimation/information further from the seller and ebay india on delivery or refund and the money has still not been refunded till date..

Kindly help me to refund the money of rs. 350.

Kalyan datta
              May 10, 2017
              Aug 24, 2016
              Dear Datta_kalyan,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay
              Aug 24, 2016
              Updated by Datta_kalyan
              Hi Team eBay,

The PaisaPay ID is [protected].

Kalyan
              Aug 26, 2016
              Dear Datta_kalyan,

Team Ebay
              Sep 10, 2016
              Updated by Datta_kalyan
              Hi Team eBay Customer Care,

I am still awaiting for refund of my money of RS. 350. The PaisaPay ID is [protected].

Kindly do the needful immediately.

Kalyan Datta
              Sep 29, 2016
              Updated by Datta_kalyan
              Dear eBay Help desk,

I have still not got refund of Rs. 350.

Please update on the same. The paisapay ID is [protected].

Kalyan Datta

dipan94
                Aug 24, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Please note ebay refund claim id 2176340, for an useless and not-working product delivered by ebay. As per the telephonic conversation with ebay on 26/07/2016 12:38 p. M., ebay approved the refund and closed the claim. Ebay committed that the refund would be sent to me in form of dd/ cheque to my registered address within next 15 working days. But, today is 24/08/2016, almost 1 month from their commitment, and i have still not received the refund.

Further call reference id's (Sr) with ebay are : 1-[protected] & 1-[protected]. The ebay customer care is not responding on the
                Matter.

The same is pending since long at ebay's end.

Please treat this complaint as extremely urgent.

Thanking you in anticipation,

Dipankar dutta
                (Consignee/ receiver)
                Cell no. : [protected]
                Sep 24, 2016
                Aug 24, 2016
                Dear dipankar.dutta27,

Team Ebay

"

AdityaSinghRathore
                  Aug 24, 2016

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

I ordered nokia 5233 mobile phone from ebay on 12 august 2016. I bought this mobile on 23 august 2016 from bluedart courier. I had paid 1549 for this nokia piece. When i bought this mobile i think very much positive but when i opened the package it is in very bad condition. The charger is local. The battery does not charge by this charger. The mobile battery life is only 1 hour. The charger is not working. My order no. Is[protected]. Please provide some support by which i can use the mobile.
                  Sep 24, 2016
                  Aug 24, 2016
                  Dear AdityaSinghRathore,

Thanks for reaching out to us. Kindly share your Paisa pay id or Claim id at ebayindia.[protected]@gmail.com so that our team can assist with your concern.

Team Ebay

hrik holmes
                    Aug 23, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

Claim id - 2236813
                    Paisa Pay ID: [protected]
                    Buyer ID: rahugosai_0
                    I send the product to rahugosai_0, Through INDIAN SPEED POST, DOCKET NO-EW[protected]IN, "rahugosai_0", Before even receiving the product buyer lodged a gurantee claim against me, And 3 days I also won the case in ebay court. But after 1 of day of winning, I receive a mail from ebay
                    "We have investigated that the email received from buyer in grievance dept, in which we have found that you were sending the link in the envelop by post to the buyer which is against eBay policies, hence this is to inform you that we are processing the refund in favour of your buyer. " How can they do that? Buyer does not received the product till now, How can they say I am sending a link and Certainly I didn't sending any such thing. That's ridiculous and 30 minutes prior to receiving all of listings were taken down, reason was" Infringing " item. How can they do that. Please look into this, and take appropriate measure aginst ebay
                    Sep 27, 2016
                    Aug 26, 2016
                    Dear hrik holmes,

Team Ebay
                    Nov 16, 2016
                    Updated by hrik holmes
                    3 monts has passed, and you never replied anything or done anything. So, I am surprised How it is resolved.

Aaravmuradya
                      Aug 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400026

I have purchased a t shirt via ebay with my email id aarav. [protected]@gmail.com, but i didnt like the quality of t shirt, i contacted seller to return it, he agree to return it and commited me to refund it, now it has been more then 2 months the refund of t shirt still i didnt receive, when i contacted ebat seller mr. Tariq ahmed, sometimes he says ebay has not credited amount, sometimes he says otp of bank is not coming, basically he didnt want to return my money, help me to get back my refund
                      Sep 24, 2016
                      Aug 22, 2016
                      Updated by Aaravmuradya
                      the email id was aarav.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Aug 24, 2016
                      Dear Aaravmuradya,

Team Ebay

sumit55555
                        Aug 22, 2016

Address: Jalpaiguri, West Bengal, 735212

Sir my name is sumit das from telipara, district;-jalpaiguri, , sir i have bought a product rs( 4550+450cupon)=5000, from ebay.in 4 month ago, , but some product default i have send this product ebay via bludart currier charges in 1500, , , ebay promissed that he will give my all money refund...but the company not to do this, company send only my product charges 4550...not refund my reshiping chages and cupon money...soo i wish u will help me and solved my problem
                        May 11, 2017
                        Aug 24, 2016
                        Dear sumit55555,

Team Ebay
                        Aug 29, 2016
                        Updated by sumit55555
                        What are working on my problem, 6 days to go i have not any information for my refund process in Ebay company...the company Chet on me last 5 month.
                        Aug 29, 2016
                        Updated by sumit55555
                        Contact me for my refund process, my mobile number [protected] or [protected]

Suman vankadari
                          Aug 22, 2016

Address: 560103

Hi all,

I have purchased one item in ebay on june 2016 for the cost of 1800 inr. I have received a different item so i have returned the item with my own money and ebay said that they will provide the reshipment amount in the form of dd. But till now (22/08/2016) i have not received the amount,. Every week i am calling to ebay customer care and receiving the response like it will be processed in 5 working days. 3 months already passed like this, still there is a same response i am getting from ebay customer care. I am really fed up with this kind of answers from customer care and i have more than 10 complaint numbers with me for the same issue.

They will say we have escalated the issue to higher level so they will process the refund in 5 working days. But there is no progress from past 3 months. Today also i sopke to ebay customer care and received the same answer. Please do not buy any products from ebay and don't watse your time like me. Can anyone tell me how to resolve this issue?

Suman
                          Sep 24, 2016
                          Aug 23, 2016
                          Dear Suman vankadari,

Team Ebay

adavya
                            Aug 22, 2016

Address: 95125

I have ordered a phone names AIEK M4 from ebay on 11th july and when it reached i found that the product was not as described on the website then i called seller regarding this and the seller was feeling guilty and advised me to resister a complain and send the product
                            but when i resistered the complain it was rejected showing "customer phone not reachable" and after 19/07/2016 to till now i call ebay on every 2 days complaining that i wabba reopen my claim and they tell me that i will receive a call within 72 hours.same thing is repeating from 32 days and i became fedup with this.i wanna tell ebay that if they don want to return my product even then i was ready to send the phone back and dont want refund'thinking "that was my last transaction on ebay"
                            pls help regarding this...
                            some useful details are:
                            PaisaPay ID : [protected]
                            Claim ID : 2161676
                            if ebay wanna call me then my no. is [protected]/[protected]
                            May 22, 2017
                            Aug 23, 2016
                            Dear adavya,

Team Ebay
                            Sep 11, 2016
                            Updated by adavya
                            Its 12th sept but till now no solution came out...eBay is the worst site ever

gnago007
                              Aug 22, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

My name is ganesan, im from chennai, i purchased product of "motherboard combo" with an amount of "rs.3, 809.82" on 16th july 2016 from ebay portal.

Paisapay id : [protected]
                              Claim id : 2191130

There is no cash on delivery option hence i have purchased with my credit card.

I have received the inappropriate product courier from ebay/seller on 27th of july, the moment i realise the product was wrong i was raised complaint with ebay that the product was incorrect.

And the ebay customer service representative was called me on 30th july and asking me to upload the photo of the parcel received. based on their request i have uploaded in their claim portal.

Https://eguarantee.ebay.in/eg/viewclaimhistory?claimid=2191130

After that ebay was trying to get the information from seller from 1st aug to 18th aug and seller was provided the courier copy of the parcel which he sent.

Once ebay is received the copy of the courier which seller sent, ebay is closed the my compliant/case without replacing the product. i don't know where is the disconnect.

Since i have received the incorrect (cpu cooler fan) product, they must replace the appropriate product, means i about to receive the product of "motherboard, processor, ram, etc" however ebay is just sent the "cpu cooler fan" which would be having the cost of rupees 100 only.

Im shocked and asking on ebay what is the need of closing the in claim/case in hurry without solving?..

Ebay is just responding that it was closed due to the timeline which ebay is to close any case within 20 days.

However my problem is not solved, when i checking about my money status, the customer representative was asking me to contact to the courier company (fedex).

Why i need to contact fedex courier?.
                              I bought the product from ebay with "ebay guarantee" then why should i need to contact the fedex courier?. it should be done by the seller or ebay end. why ebay is wanting the customer to contact the fedex?

Ebay and seller both are looted my money, please help me on getting my money back or appropriate product..
                              Oct 8, 2016
                              Aug 23, 2016
                              Dear gnagooran,

Team Ebay
                              Aug 26, 2016
                              Updated by gnago007
                              Hello eBay support,

Kindly provide update on the above issue.

Ganesan Nagooran
                              Sep 05, 2016
                              Dear gnago007,

We would request you to allow us some time as we have escalated this case to our team. As soon as we get any revert from them, we will update you.

Team Ebay

bnrinbox
                                Aug 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400104

The seller 'gromo_deals', listing the wrong products in ebay.in site. The consumer returns for money because of the product didnt meet bare minimum qualities. Simply asking talk to ebay. Ebay also accepting the sellers opinion but not the consumer. The product may have scratched but its full of scratches, used and do not worth of money. Hence asking for refund but not accepting.
                                Sep 22, 2016
                                Aug 22, 2016
                                Dear bnrinbox,

Team Ebay
                                Nothing got progressed since then. no one called or sms for further discussion/information.

vaibhav5star
                                  Aug 21, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 248001

Paisa pay id: [protected]
                                  Product: geb[protected] acoustic audio pa-500x passive 800 speakers

Through this paisa pay id i have purchased the product on 1 july 2016. This product is not received or shipped to me until now... Even today date is: 21 august 2016... The ebay paisa pay policy says that the claim would be settled in minimum 5 and maximum 15 days.. If within this time limit seller is unable to ship the item then full refund to buyer of his payment would be processed to his bank account number. But see after approx two months no positive feedback they gave me.. Nor any mail nor any call. Now i am very angry.. Because already they have cheated many peoples in the name of paisa pay.. Nor their customer care tells the truth, they just extend date by date and make the people fool that their problem would be resolve in just 2 to 3 days. They are the big liers 100% guranteed. I dont no what would happen to my product or payment... But i am in a full mood to make ebay guilty for this incidence... And make them punish... Its up to you how you look into the matter.. Jai hind jai bharat.
                                  Sep 23, 2016
                                  Aug 23, 2016
                                  Dear vaibhav5star,

Team Ebay

iamdeeju
                                    from Kozhikode, Kerala
                                    Aug 20, 2016

I have ordered for xiaomi mi 20000 mah power bank, no short (Black[protected], through ebay on "13-jun-2016". But i did'nt received even after almost 2 month is passed...

Seller: 1stquality2016
                                    Sep 9, 2016
                                    E-bay refund the money back to my account
                                    Aug 23, 2016
                                    Dear iamdeeju,

Team Ebay

shubham.754
                                      Aug 20, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226026

I have ordered a mi piston 2 earphone from ebay on 8th august it was of 299 and i have paid it online using credit card i have submitted a claim but no response from either helplines nor messages. They are neither giving the product nor they are providing refund
                                      The product description:claim id:2238136
                                      Paisapay id: [protected]
                                      Item number:[protected]
                                      Sep 24, 2016
                                      Aug 23, 2016
                                      Dear shubham.754,

Team Ebay

Blain Fernandes
                                        Aug 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 575008

Claim id:2173947
                                        Paisapay id:[protected]
                                        Item number:[protected]
                                        Bluedart pickup token: #[protected]

The item recieved happens to be damaged in transit by bluedart service.
                                        I have completed all formalities with uploaded proofs. I have got call from the ebay team i have answered all questions. Even seller has agreed for terms. It's been 30 days.
                                        Ebay has sent bluedart to collect the product. The reverse pickup is done.

Still no progress in claim
                                        Please initiate the refund immediately.
                                        Sep 23, 2016
                                        Aug 23, 2016
                                        Dear Blain Fernandes,

Team Ebay