Ecom Express Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 11, 2025
Complaints 6417

File a complaint to Ecom Express

Having problems with Ecom Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ecom Express customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ecom Express reviews & complaints page 95

Santhosh_Yeddla
Sep 6, 2021

It was more than 10 days that the product reached the final delivery center and even then they are not being delivered. 3 deliveries in total

1) Have tried to reach their customer care center, They are saying some internal issue and the product will be delivered in 24 to 48 hours.
2) Have reached out to final delivery center to collect the parcel my self.without any help, They simply said that there are 1800 deliveries pending at this specific center and there were not delivery persons to deliver the products.
3) Customer care are just saying that they cannot help us but they will raise a complaint.
4) Sent complaints via queries to them from their tracking site multiple times without any response.

ECOM Express seems to be broken down.
Ecom Express customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 06, 2021
Updated by Santhosh_Yeddla
[protected] - Sitting in final delivery center from 26th
[protected] - wrong update saying tried delivery once but none has tried
[protected] - sitting in final delivery center from 26th
Sep 07, 2021
Ecom Express Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Ecom Express!

Thank you for writing to us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused due to the non-delivery of your shipment. We shall take up the matter with the concerned team and expedite the delivery of your shipment.

Team Ecom Express
Sep 07, 2021
As i can see from other sites, It seems to be a very normal behaviour and it was reported many times from many customers.

Here is one 4 years back

https://www.desidime.com/discussions/need-help-how-to-deal-with-ecom-express-courier
Sep 07, 2021
I am not sure whether you will be able to help it out, As i have already raised closed to 10 complaints by calling your customer care 5 to 6 times and then writing to your query box from your site. All the while your customer care says the following

" We are sorry that it was delayed. It will be delivered in 24 to 48hrs. when asked for complaint tracking they convey that it is the tracking number itself. One of the order was marked status as "Shipment RTO Lock" even without trying a delivery attempt.

As i can see from other complaints too this seems to be normal and this is how your delivery system works when you have some issues, Forcing the customer to go through all these trobules.

Lesson learnt: next time onwards i will make sure to contact the seller well in advance and will place an order only when i get a reposne that it will not be shipped throguh "ECOM Express"
Sep 09, 2021
ECOM Express Customer Care : Do you have any update on this? It is almost 3 days now.
Sep 12, 2021
ECOM Ecpress : FYI, One of the order instead of trying delivery attempt they are changing the status daily to RTO lock and revoked. Even when i am trying to collect the order at your delivery center they are not delivering the same. its been more than 3 weeks now it had reached the final delivery center ... all 3 orders

Sep 17, 2021
ECOM Express" Status update as you havent done anything till date on the three orders

1) [protected] :Wrong updates, Havent even tried delivery even once now status updated to Returned
2)[protected]: Without even trying for delivery placed it as SHIPMENT RTO Locked
3)[protected] : Without even trying for delivery placed it as SHIPMENT RTO Locked

I can see there is no point in your customer care center nor even raising this complaints... You people are really the worst delivery service partners i have ever seen, Even after multiple complaints, Follow up there isnt anything which you have done.
Sep 20, 2021
ECOM Express, AJIO : without even delivery attempt another delivery was marked as returned :[protected]

Great going guys

Finally left over from the last one. I know in a day or two even that will have the same status.
Sep 23, 2021
ECOM Express: As expected final delivery also got returned, The worst courier serviced with world class ### support.
I am not sure whether you will be able to help it out, As i have already raised closed to 10 complaints by calling your customer care 5 to 6 times and then writing to your query box from your site. All the while your customer care says the following

" We are sorry that it was delayed. It will be delivered in 24 to 48hrs. when asked for complaint tracking they convey that it is the tracking number itself. One of the order was marked status as "Shipment RTO Lock" even without trying a delivery attempt.

As i can see from other complaints too this seems to be normal and this is how your delivery system works when you have some issues, Forcing the customer to go through all these trobules.

Lesson learnt: next time onwards i will make sure to contact the seller well in advance and will place an order only when i get a reposne that it will not be shipped throguh "ECOM Express"

Anne84
    Sep 6, 2021

They picked up the cycle to return to the seller and held it with them for more than a month. My money is locked because of their bad service. Terrible company
    Dear Sir/Mam,

Greetings from Ecom Express

Request you to kindly provide the 9 or 10 digit AWB / tracking number or you can send the details to [protected]@ecomexpress.in for us to assist you on the same.

Team Ecom Express

ooookokok
      Sep 6, 2021

Address: kasaragod

I had ordered a package from an online retailer few weeks ago. it reached the final delivery station but is not delivered even after a week. it becomes out to delivery daily and becomes undelivered by giving some random reason as "costumer not available", "costumer requested for future delivery". after a few days, it is now going back to the seller. it is still not delivered. poor delivery service even after paying the delivery charges. the awb number is [protected].
      https://ecomexpress.in/tracking/?awb_field=[protected]
      Sep 06, 2021
      Updated by ooookokok
      now it tells it is returning to the seller
      Sep 09, 2021
      Dear Sir/Mam,

Thank you for writing to us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused due to the non-delivery of your shipment. We shall take up the matter with the concerned team and expedite the delivery of your shipment.

Team Ecom Express
      Sep 11, 2021
      Dear Sir/Mam,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our records your shipment has been returned back to your shopping portal. So we request you to kindly coordinate with your shopping Portal for assistance.

Team Ecom Express

satishnava
        Sep 5, 2021

I had paid the amount twice for the same order due to inconsistency in the app.
        And they're not refunding the amount even after raised complaint on several times.every time they are telling amount will be refundedin 24 hours but it didn't for almost 10 days. AWB NUMBER [protected].
        Dear Satish,

Request you to kindly provide the 9 or 10 digit AWB / tracking number (shows protected) or you can send the details to [protected]@ecomexpress.in for us to assist you on the same.

Team Ecom Express
        Tracking Number[protected]
        find the tracking number also I have dropped a mail to customer care of ecomexpress.in.
        Address the issue immediately.
        How you're expecting the money from customers after the product delivered same way refund the amount to customers after the verification process completed .

Somanna Raju
          Sep 5, 2021

My Flipkart order is not delivering since 5 days it is late date of delivery is 1st September but today 5th September completed
          My Flipkart order tracking I'd is [protected]
          Sep 07, 2021
          Dear Somanna,

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused and your mentioned shipment has been returned back to your shopping portal. So we request you to kindly coordinate with your shopping Portal for assistance.

Team Ecom Express

RaviCN
            Sep 5, 2021

Amazon delivered wrong product, asked for pickup (for return), ecom courier was tasked for pickup. First time when they came for pickup, seller was still blaming me for wrong product ordering. Asked for reschedule pickup. no pickup for 3 days.
            Amazon raised a pickup again, again with ecom express. No one came for pickup, spoke to amazon, said ecom had some problem. 3 days later, spoke to Amazon, they raised pickup request again, again no one came for pickup, when I called customer, the reason they gave was that address is not locatable.
            4 days later, again spoke to amazon, they raised a request again, this time, I got a SMS, that "you were not reachable, and asked for reschedule.
            Agree that this is pandemic times, but they shouldnt blame customer/give wrong reasons
            Sep 09, 2021
            Dear Ravi,

Request you to kindly provide the 9 or 10 digit AWB / tracking number or you can send the details to [protected]@ecomexpress.in for us to assist you on the same.

Team Ecom Express

Anshika12345
              Sep 5, 2021

MY AWB NO./ Tracker no is [protected].
              The Delivery boy have not visited my address neither called me . and mentioned the remark that customer refused to accept and returned the item.
              I am in dire need of that product.I have called the delivery boy two times which is recored to he said to deliver by 4 o clock. but he never called me . and mentioned the wrong remark.

Ecom provide worst service.
              Delivery boy are useless.
              Sep 07, 2021
              Dear Anshika,

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused and your mentioned shipment has been returned back to your shopping portal. So we request you to kindly coordinate with your shopping Portal for assistance.

Team Ecom Express

Sneha48
                Sep 5, 2021

I am unable to receive my package as I accidentally typed wrong phone number and incomplete address. I tried talking to the customer service but to no avail. Please look into the matter
                Sep 09, 2021
                Dear Sneha,

Team Ecom Express
                Sep 10, 2021
                Updated by Sneha48
                The AWB number is - [protected]

MALLESH S
                  Sep 5, 2021

Address: C/o Satyanarayana, House no. 11-31, behind Cinepolis

My name is Mallesh Babu. My AWB no is [protected]. After completion of stipulated period. I've contacted with your executive for delay of delivery. Later they send messages to my registered mobile number regarding delivery date and pin number from 05 days. While I have tried with delivery agent contact number. He lifted my call only two times and told me that it would be delivered today itself. But, Didn't receive my shipment sofar. Due to not availablity of Direct contact number I'll not approached with delivery agent. Besides Ive contacted your Ecom express executives daily. But they are not taking any action regarding my issue. Even after completing 25 days My package is still at Vijayawada Ecom express delivery point. Please take action immediately. Otherwise I'll approach further legal action.
                  Sep 07, 2021
                  Dear Mallesh,

Team Ecom Express

Smarty Boy Golu Dubey ##
                    Sep 5, 2021

Address: Dumraon

Today i reached the courier office and the staff talked to me very rudely and my item not received
                    Dear Sir/Mam,

Team Ecom Express

Smarty Boy Golu Dubey ##
                      Sep 5, 2021

Address: Dumraon

Last two days courier partners are visited me but my delivery item not be given me. Tiday i reached the ecom xpress office dumraon and the staff says to me we cant do anything in your delivery item because otp problem observed since 2 days .. sir so i want to my item pls do something my awb no.. [protected]

Manjubhatt21
                        Sep 5, 2021

I ordered from wow website and i was supposed to get my order yesterday the delivery person called me only once. I couldn't answer hence when i saw i missed the call i tried to dial the number again but it was asking for pin and i couldn't connect with the delivery person directly . I went to the website and picked the delivery date again and asked for the delivery on todays date. But now my package is showing in rto locked stage.. What is that supposed to mean? Is my package going to return. I dont want to return i seriously want my package today if possible. Please look into this..
                        Dear Manju,

Thank you for writing to us. With reference to your query regarding the AWB number, the said shipment is currently out for delivery and the delivery person may coordinate with you before his visit.

Please write back in case the shipment is undelivered or if you want to cancel.

Team Ecom Express

Manjubhatt21
                          Sep 5, 2021

I was unable to accept the call of the delivery person once yesterday and i immediately checked later and Reupdated the delivery date to todays date but my order is showing in rto locked stage what does that mean? Is my product returning now? I dont want return please i want my delivery today if its possible..

Ganesh Janapati
                            Sep 4, 2021

From sept 2nd till now every day morning the status is "Out for delivery".But on the same day the status is " The order un delivered Residence/Office closed".But actually I am at my own address and no courier person calling or visiting my address".Please solve this as soon as possible. I called customer care so many times. Every one saying same like "we raised a complaint".
                            Sep 06, 2021
                            Dear Ganesh,

Team Ecom Express

Manish1893
                              Sep 4, 2021

I have ordered a product on 26th of August'2021 and is due to be delivered by ecom express on 2nd of september for the last six days i am getting messages of OUT FOR DELIVERY and the phone number of the delivery boy. when i am trying to reach him i could not. last two days i have received a call from delivery person telling he would be delivering the product to me within 30 mins but no one came. i have called the customer care of ecom express but they are telling me to wait at the address till 8pm which i have done thrice but of no use.
                              Sep 04, 2021
                              Updated by Manish1893
                              Ecom Express Executive [protected] PIN: 2242 will deliver your Pocket Commerce pre-paid shipment [protected] today. Share Code 667320 once package is received

Received such msges since last 6 days..
                              Sep 05, 2021
                              Dear Manish,

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused due to the non-delivery of your shipment. We shall take up the matter with the concerned team regarding your undelivered shipment and expedite the delivery. The delivery person may coordinate with you before his visit.

Please revert in case the shipment is undelivered or if you want to cancel.

Team Ecom Express
                              Sep 05, 2021
                              Updated by Manish1893
                              You have veen trying to deliver since days but couldn't. The number and the pin u share when i use it to contact the delivery personnnel they say i am trying from an unregistered number ..now tell me if the number is unregistered why should i receive the pin on that number. Now u have applied OFD on it..when asked u told me to contact seller when i had a discussion with the seller they say that they had nothing to do with it.

Ankur Singh Jethuri
                                Sep 4, 2021

On 2nd sep they send me a message that My delivery is out still I haven't got it .My awb no :[protected]
                                Sep 05, 2021
                                Dear Ankur,

Team Ecom Express
                                Sep 11, 2021
                                Dear Ankur,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our records your shipment has been returned back to your shopping portal. So we request you to kindly coordinate with your shopping Portal for assistance.

Team Ecom Express

username123456789
                                  Sep 4, 2021

I had ordered a package from an online retailer few weeks ago. it reached the final delivery station but is not delivered even after a week. it becomes out to delivery daily and becomes undelivered by giving some random reason as "costumer not available", "costumer requested for future delivery". after a few days, it is now going back to the seller. it is still not delivered. poor delivery agencies even after paying the delivery charges.
                                  https://ecomexpress.in/tracking/?awb_field=[protected]
                                  Sep 04, 2021
                                  Updated by username123456789
                                  the delivery agents didnt even call us atleast once but gave the false reasons in the tracking page
                                  Sep 07, 2021
                                  Dear Sir/Mam,

Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused due to the non-delivery of your shipment. We shall take up the matter with the concerned team regarding your undelivered shipment and expedite the delivery. The delivery person may coordinate with you before his visit.

Please revert in case the shipment is undelivered or if you want to cancel.

Team Ecom Express

Ritisna Priyadarshini
                                    Sep 3, 2021

I ordered a t-shirt from BeYoung on 27th August 2021. On 30th August, I got a text from Ecom Express that my parcel has been dispatched and they gave me the tracking ID. Since 30th August, till now, whenever I track my order, it shows "IN_TRANSIT". What should I do? I have already paid for it online. Please do something as BeYoung is not in favor of cashback.
                                    Dear Ritisna,

Team Ecom Express

Rajkumar Bodas
                                      Sep 3, 2021

Address: 8-185/1 rajjivi nager, Chandanager

My was mismatched so give mi my money and take ur order
                                      Dear Rajkumar,

Team Ecom Express

Harshu04
                                        Sep 3, 2021

Address: Mysore

I got mail saying order delivered
                                        But I hav not received any order
                                        How can they deliver order to wrong person
                                        Dear Harshu,

Team Ecom Express