Electrolux India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 26, 2025
Complaints 938

File a complaint to Electrolux India

Having problems with Electrolux India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Electrolux India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Electrolux India reviews & complaints page 13

deepa52
Aug 18, 2016

I am mrs. Nirupoma ray, a senior citizen. I am an arthritis patient (70+) years from tinkonia, burdwan (West bengal) (Mobile number-[protected]). My husband mr. K. R. Ray (77 years) cannot work due to nerve failure.
We have purchased a microwave from electrolux company about 6 years back. We had used the microwave (Mw) for heating our cooked food, sometimes tea preparation also.
Due to manufacturing defect the door of the mw has been detached from main body, but the existing mw and other parts are in perfect condition. Our mw is of 25 lit capacity, 1450 w.
We have complained to the company on 13/7/16 vide complaint number - ekol[protected]. After checking our mw the company said that they cannot repair or they cannot replace the door.
We have requested company service engineer, branch manager, assistant manager, sales manager, etc. To replace the old mw against a new one by exchange basis.
The company and all its offices simultaneously flatly turned down my request with uncivilized manner.
This means that your company’s main moto and objective is “to sell and forget the customers”.
Electrolux India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jodhpur Park Girls High School
    from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
    Aug 18, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700068

A physically damaged refrigerator was delivered on 26.05.2015 purchased from great eastern, 19/2 gariahat south, kolkata - 31 by the students of jodhpur park girls' high school. Complaints was lodged for 10 times from 26.05.2015. 10 engineers have visited the item but till date the problem was not solved. The area manager and great eastern authority including the service centre have denied to take the matter seriously ignoring the emotion of the students.

Deepak796
      Aug 13, 2016

Address: Kullu, Himachal Pradesh, 175143

We have buy 18 Mini Refrigerator from Electrolux through Dealer Sony Electricals Manali and 01 piece when we opened was not working and we have put complaint and your engineer came to check and observed that compressor is damaged and we request to change this piece and sony electricals saying company is refusing to change piece .so i am puting this mail directly to company if no action taken then we will put legal action.

Deepak Thakur

RP Nath
        from Durgapur, West Bengal
        Aug 11, 2016

Address: 713205

The service of service center M/s Rahul Services, Benachity, Durgapur is very very poor. Today we contacted them for the cooling problem of our fridge at lower portion but deep fridge cooling was OK. They send one service engineer named Mr. Rahul. He came and opened my fridge and took service charges without repairing any thing . Rather he disturbed the cooling of my deep fridge. When we contacted the service center they told that they are sending the service engineer but the service engineer did not come. When we personally contact the service he tried to misguide my wife and refuse to come. The entire material of my deep fridge get wastage. Is it the service of Electrolux? Then we switch over other company product. Please look into it so that all customer of your product get good service. R P Nath, 8 Vidyasagar Avenue, Durgapur

Priyagarg
          Aug 11, 2016

Address: 560035

Electrolux just has brand name... Nothing more than that . I have electrolux microwave which I purchased 2 months back.. After one month of minute usage only... It stopped heating... After that we contacted customer care... And it's been a month still the issue is not fixed... They are saying that they have only two technicians in Bangalore... Are they mad??? Moreover after repetitive calling the technician came to identify the issue after two weeks... Then he told some magnetic coil is not working so it needs to b replaced..and it will take 5 days to get the product .. So it was like fine .. But then it's been more than 2 weeks no one has come with the right product... And now is the funniest part.. The technician has come twice .. But with wrong product... Are they insane?? They don't have any brain??? We have written mails to the customer forum as well and have contacted area Manger plus service center Manger . But still no action is been taken. Everytime we will CAll they will say the technician will come tomorrow.. Now I m fed up of calling customer center...I don't know what shud I do... Thinking to escalate the issue to customer court... I request ppl not to buy electrolux product.. Because there will be moving customer service provided...onlyyou will get is excuses..

vasistha
            Aug 11, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

I have purchased your product dated 12/10/2014. From next chain meerut city. Its dryer motor got burn. On 23/04/.2016. It is having 2 years warranty from date of purchase. Regarding which i have lodged a complaint. Service engineer visited the machine after 3 days. & after it no any communication /action taken from your side. After a lot of follow up this motor got replaced on 28/07/2016.& very next day it again got burn. Again my complaint was logged with ref. Number egzb[protected]. & again same follow up has been started. I am totally fed up with your after sale service. Now let me know the mail id of your ceo, so that my problem may be got resolved. We can not afford so much delay & carelessness.

manishatjnu2002
              Aug 1, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I bought electrolux microwave on 15 may 2016. Model number is c23j10 bb. This product

Has gone dead 4 times within 2.5 months. I have raised request to replace this

Defective product to electrolux last time also, but they just send engineer to make

Ome temporary changes which goes for next 10-15 days, and again the same problem

Comes.

Electrolux service center in pune is also not good. They don't bother to call customer.

I had to follow up with them multiple times and have raised the same concern to area

Service in charge as well, but there is no permanent solution.

Please help me getting the defective product replaced. Here are the previous tickets

Which i have raised with electrolux customer care earlier -
              Epun[protected]
              And today it failed with same problem.

Narayan Chandra Parida
                Jul 31, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

After multiple complaints (Around 4-5 number complaints) no engineer visited to repair it. One of the engineer visited and told the gasket needs to be replaced and when we ask him to replace it he said he will order it and the next day the complain was closed. All the complaints are getting closed with out attending it. Although the fridge is in warranty no one is taking the complaints seriously. We are having the problems since november and we purchased the refrigerator on october. There is issue with refrigerator sound, door and light. We have already logged so many complaints. Kindly look in to this.
                Below are two recent complaints number
                Ebsr[protected]

Avilesh
                  Jul 28, 2016

Address: 143001

Mail forwarded to electrolux care on 22nd july:

To concerned

I am writing in context to umpteen complaints in past, and latest being elud[protected] which was reported on 19th july. I am painfully conveying it to one of the leading consumer appliance company that i will regret the decision of purchasing your product for my entire life.

I had a fully automatic lg washing machine which served us for 7 good years without requiring a service at all during its entire tenure. The need for a higher capacity prompted me to buy an electrolux washing machine, and that is when our woes started. Since the day of purchase, not a single month has passed when we have not faced an issue with the product.

After filing of last complaint, the technicians visited to check the product on 21st july. Meanwhile, i had no other choice to have a look at it myself and noticed few broken plastic parts in the outlet pipe. After removing the shreds, the machine was operational. The same was conveyed to your technicians as well on their visit but they left immediately after having a look at the machine, just to tell us that it was working fine. I requested them to check the machine thoroughly for any broken parts, but to no avail.

The product is still in warranty. However, post warranty i will also have to bear the visiting charges and part expenses for very frequent breakdowns.

Hence, i very humbly request to either exchange the product with a more reliable model, or accept the return of the product and refund my money. Anticipating an earliest revert on the issue.

Sincerely

Avilesh mahajan
                  Mob: [protected]

Anilkumarreena
                    Jul 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My fridge is not working since june 2016
                    I have submitted so many times my complained to your contact person at delhi, email id or handyhome
                    But after one month they are not doing anything

I am very much frusted as you people are no value of customer

Now i will start put my problem to social media and consumer court also if in next 3 days i will not get anything

Anil

After 2 months gone you people are calling that what is the problem in your fridge
                    My last complain date was 4th July and I got call from your office in 6th Aug 2016

This is the way to resolve customer complaints

Pls give me email id of some senior person bcs I called so many times at delhi office any they were not ready to resolve the problem
                    They are saying we will not do anything and told to me

JO UKHADNA H UKHAD LO KUCH NAHI HOGA

gs1
                      from Jasrana, Uttar Pradesh
                      Jul 21, 2016

Address: Bundi, Rajasthan

Double door fiedge not working/cooling form last 1 month properly. model
                      no. edp254/2010. 240 liter. it is getting off continuously ...

Manishynr
                        Jul 20, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

Date :4th june 2016
                        Case no : egzb[protected]
                        Description : logged a case with electrolux as washing machine was showing e01 error on display. After 5 days i received a call back and engineer visited at home. He took out pcb and told that it would be 10k estimated expenses to repair this and he will return in 3 days.

Engineer never returned back in 7 days, after several calls to customer care and service center finally they sent back repaired pcb. When he installed that pcb, error was still same on display and this time engineer asked that he will pull out wires along with pcb to check at service center again.

Again after 10 days with several followups engineer arrived and installed pcb and wires. We were surprise to see error was still same on machine.

Now this time he asked to carry motor, pcb & wire circuit along with him. Again situaion was same where we keep on calling and service center stopped answering our calls. Then i spoke to manager of service center and he told that door lock is faulty in my machine and they will get it shipped from mumbai warehouse.

After 2 weeks, there was no response at all, i called customer care and they said my call is closed without any comments. Again, they logged new call and confirmed that area service manager (Prince sharma and qamar khan) will get in touch with me in 24 hrs. I wrote email to customer care also.

After waiting 5 days, i again called customer care they again told me same thing that this case is escalated and i will get a call back in 24 hrs.

Now today, i called customer care and they told me my newly logged call is cancelled, however call which was logged on 4th june is in pending. Absolutely absurd answer from everyone i spoke with customer care.

I don't need any more customer service from electorlux, i requested by email to at least return parts of my machine, however no one is giving any response to email or phone calls.

pnacharya
                          Jul 18, 2016

Address: 560076

We have 2 issues
                          A) the plastic tray inside the fridge where food is kept is cracked. we need an urgent replacement. this is the 2nd tray from the top
                          B) we had an issue with the compressor and the same was replaced by your service engineers (4 months ago). unfortunately the compressor replaced is of a model/size due to which the tray inside which automatically dries the water gathered, no longer works. the engineers made a temporary arrangement outside the fridge with the drain pipe collecting water is stored in a separate plastic container which we need to clear every 3 days. this is cumbersome and very inefficient. please fix this on permanent basis

Please urgently contact us at [protected]/ [protected]
                          Address - prasad acharya, d705, mantri elegance, behind shoppers stop, ns palya, bannerghatta road, bangalore 560076

pandu ranga rao sridevi
                            from Belgaum, Karnataka
                            Jul 17, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 509103

Iam panduranga rao i purcased a washing machine electrolux on 06/08/2015 modelef60 erwh6kg. Through flipkart for rs. 18000/- but with in 11 months of the period 3tims faced tabulshooting.
                            First time dt.08/09/2015;nonstop running of the machine-sesorproblem
                            Econd time 166/02/2016;nonstop water flowing ito the machine-again sesor
                            Problem
                            Third time;17/07/2016;spin improperly working
                            I want to exchange of machine

Sumit_inf
                              Jul 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

The person came on sunday (10th july) and informed that there is hair thin hole in freezer and freezer needs to be replaced. He replaced freezer on monday (Not covered in warranty) but it didn't worked. He then informed that there is leakage in pipe which connects freezer and compressor and made a hole in the body of freeze and fixed pipe from outside. He told it will start cooling in 3hrs. But it's not working at all. We are trying to contact him from yesterday but he is not picking up our call. Please suggest what needs to be done and fix my freeze asap.

You replaced compressor first then freezer and then made a hole in the body and all these in 2 weeks and charged rs 4500 but my freeze is not working. Other than hole in the body backside, freezer chamber is also damaged while doing welding. You just destroyed my freeze and charged 4500 rupees. See attached photo.

I want my freeze to be fixed asap or replace. Looks like it was big mistake to buy electrolux and even bigger to contact your service center.

Harsha80n
                                Jun 24, 2016

Address: 560003

Had purchased Electrolux Split AC Model : ES12M5C on 20 March 2016.
                                There was water leakage from Front panel and I had complained about the same to their call center on[protected] and Customer Complaint Number is EBLR[protected]. Till date no one from the Customer care Team or Service Engineer have attended to the complaint. I again complained second time on 04/06/2016 and a new complain number was provided under – EBLR[protected] . A few times some one calls and promises to send engineer tomorrow but its been 60 days and not even an engineer has come to visit let alone resolve the complaint. I want full refund of my Bill and also would want to return this AC unit back as this is a faulty unit. The team does not care for consumers and are never serious in attending to complaints.
                                Just now I had received a call from Electrolux representative from +[protected]. He was very rude and asked me why I have complained, I told him the complaint submitted was self explanatory and he should help me resolve it rather than question me. He rudely told me that its his job and he has the power to reject the complaint and hung up on me saying he shall reject the complaint. If this is the kind of attitude I'm resolved to go to District consumer forum to resolve this. Company executives should know how to talk to customers.

New air conditioner - Comment #2482213 - Image #0
                                You provide me defective products

New air conditioner - Comment #2487506 - Image #0

vcsharama56
                                  Jun 23, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I have an AC electrolux purchased on10 july 2015 from techno cart india ltd. dehar ka balaji jaipur 5 star split ac in the name of ajay sharma lateron it was shifted to v c sharma 's house B- 56 Malviya nagar jaipu rwhen it was installed it was the month of march 2016. when summer started and i made use of it gas was not in the ac it had leaked due to negligence of sellers mechanic i made a complaint to the seller he did it good but cooling is not proper .About 6 days back i made a complaint to the seller it was registered in electrolux account and the complaint no. is EJAI [protected] the i recd a mail and mr. kistur engineer was assigned to remove the trouble and to attend the complaint but i have several times requested to mr. kistur to attend but he is just befouling me for which i have made complaint to Mr. manish kaushik mobile no. [protected] and Mr.Anil mehta your branch head here in jaipur at his mobile no.[protected] and also to techno cart at their landline no[protected] but nothing has been done ultimately looking no light except assurances i am bound to make complaint against the system of your company where this JUNGLE RAAJ is going on and your valued customers are being made fool
                                  i request pl. look in the matter urgent and take action against defaulting employees who are busy in painting col- tar on the bright face of ELECTROLUX
                                  kindly do needful i am waiting for your action and requesting to attend my complaint URGENT
                                  v.c. sharma
                                  Mobile no. [protected]
                                  Address-B-56 Malviya nagar Jaipur-302017
                                  Mail [protected]@gmail.com

aktiwa
                                    Jun 14, 2016

Address: 560102

I have purchased a electrolux refrigerator (Direct Cool -170ltrs) from Chroma retail store in Bangalore around 2 months back.
                                    After a month autocut feature stopped working though the cooling is set on 2 and the refrigerator is working almost 24 hours resulting in huge bump in my electricity bills and even the products inside the refrigerator are ice chilled all the time.
                                    I have raised complaint twice with electrolux customer care but no one from the company has shown up on my door steps to check my fridge.
                                    This really frustrating.
                                    Request you to solve the problem ASAP.

Address :
                                    Akshay Tiwari
                                    6/B 2nd Floor
                                    18th B main, HSR Layout Sector-3
                                    Landmark : Lane Behind Allen Career Institute.
                                    Bangalore- 560102
                                    Complaint no is EBLR[protected]
                                    Contact no. [protected]
                                    Hi Electrolux care Team,

Please let me know when my issue will be resolved.
                                    The engineer told that the thermostat of my Refrigerator is broken and needs to be replaced to solve the issue but it has been 8 days since he visited my place and yet no one has come to replace the thermostat.

My refrigerator is running continuously causing the stuff inside to freeze and high bump in electricity bill.
                                    Your Branch Service manager Mr. Bhupendrar Singh ([protected]) has also not contacted me and no one answered when I called.

Let me know how to escalate the issue to your higher officials.

Complaint Number : EBLR[protected]
                                    Please provide an update, when my refrigerator issue will be resolved.
                                    Worst product. ... faulty 3 times after purchase in 2 years ..
                                    Not getting attended to... worst service center and technicians

Sarfaraz Lakhani
                                      from Baramati, Maharashtra
                                      Jun 9, 2016

Address: 400104

We had purchased A/c last year in Aug-September, the gas of which has leaked. The service engineer attended to the call but soon after the gas leaked again. We have been trying to get in touch with the authorised service centre who is just responding to our calls but the complaint is not being attended to. The service engineer is not receiving our calls. The contact number of Area Service Manager provided to us is incorrect (is always dead) "so here by we are requesting our Area Service manager Mr. Sayed Hamid ([protected]) to keep in touch with you at the earliest".

The first written complaint was sent on 28th May, 2016 and its been 13 days and the complaint has yet not been attended to.

Please look into the matter.

sandeepkumarsingh0307
                                        Jun 8, 2016

Address: 221002

Dear sir.
                                        My self sandeep kumar singh, resident of 114-c, sarveshwary nagar, maheshpur, industrial estate, varanasi, u. P. (Mob. No. [protected]) having an split air conditioner of 1.5 tonn (5 star) of electolux, register a service request in last weak of april-2016, in response of that you have send a person named sechu yadav for servicing of my ac and sechu yadav done the servicing and charged rs. 2100/- via receipt no. Var4357 dt.[protected] for servicing and gas filling, but after few days my ac's performance of cooling decreases and one day it stopped cooling, again i register a complain on your customer care no. On[protected]. Again sechu yadav visited as per your direction and told me that there is no gas in ac, so send it to service center for proper checkup. On[protected], i gave my ac to the service center named ajay refrigeration. After many followups one day a person named teju yadav. Told me that your ac is fine and you can collect your ac, only the copper pipe and wire would be changed and charged rs. 3000/- for 12 feet long copper pipe and wire, i get return back my ac on[protected] and requested to mr. Teju yadav to please arrange proper connection of copper pipe and make my ac in proper functioning condition. But no one visited. Again i have registered my problem on your customer care no. On[protected]. But my ac is putted aside like unusable machine till date and time.
                                        Sir, if it is the companies policy and way of service providing by harassment of customer then i am sorry to say that i have no option to go to the court of consumer forum for justice and getting better services being a paid customer.
                                        Yours
                                        Sandeep kumar singh