Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 19, 2025
Complaints 3293

File a complaint to Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]

Having problems with Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Employee's Providents Fund Organisation [EPFO] reviews & complaints page 111

Rahul Bhardwaj1
May 29, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I've received the message that my form 10C wihtdrawal benefit has been rejected. How is it possible? If my previous employer has approved both forms together, how it can be rejected. It is quite strange and disappointing. It also states that my refusal letter is under dispatched on 18 May. I did not receive it till date. what's happening with my forms? first, they were processed late without any reason and now even nobody cares to inform me the reason for the rejection of my 10C form.

Grateful, if you could look into the issue and let me know the reason of rejection as well as the next step to get it approved. Thanks in advance!

Rahul Bhardwaj

Gadige Chakri
    May 26, 2012

Hi Sir ,

My PF Number : KN/19214/110125 I am getting this online status from last 7 months, As i applied for transfer on 10 June 2011.

STATUS for Member ID: PYKRP[protected]
    Claim ID : PYKRP[protected]
    Status : Claim Form 13 for Transfer to New Account Number: AGAINST Old Member Account No (PYKRP[protected] has been approved. Payment is under process.

Can you please do need full ASAP.
    Thanks in Advance

smsaini
      May 25, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

The Regional PF Commissioner,Kochi,Kerala.

Ref: 1) My PF A/c No. KR/2592/ PF122/ FPF 79
      2) Your reply dt. 6.7.2001 of my letter dt. 19.6.2001
      3) My claim application F-19 and 10B dt. 19.6.2001
      Sir, inspite of several letters to Trustee and EPF Organisation so far i could not get my EPF and pension fund. amount.My accumulated amount may be around Rs.1.5 lacs. Now it is lying idle with trustee without any interest because from 2010 onwards interest has been stopped on old and non-continue PF accounts.
      I have crosed my retired age 58 in 2008 hence badly need of my PF accumulation. Kindly help me and arrange to pay my accumulation including interest till date.OR pl suggest what to be done.
      Address of the Trustee: Rajeev shenoy,39/1, (New 57/876), Kalarickal House, Chittoor Road, Kochi-11
      yours faithfully,
      S.M.Saini
      92, Sect. 45 Faridabad, (Haryana)

amlendu kr singh
        May 25, 2012

I,amlendu kumar singh,have applied for the surrender of my epfo account[a/c-DLCPM[protected]].it was received by epfo on 25th aug 2011.
        but iI did not get any payment or any information regarding this.
        so please do the needful and help me to get my claim as early as possible.
        i am not not received my epfo amount so kindly check my details or clear my epfo amount...

STATUS for Member ID: MHBAN[protected]

Claim ID : MHBAN[protected]
        Status : Claim Form 19 for PF Settlement AGAINST Member Account No (MHBAN[protected] has been rejected. Rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim form.

Status : Claim Form 10C for Withdrawal Benefit AGAINST Member Account No (MHBAN[protected] has been rejected. Rejection letter is under dispatch/ dispatched to address in your claim

Status : CLAIM FORM 19 FOR PF SETTLEMENT FOR MEMBER ACCOUNT NO MHBAN[protected] HAS BEEN RECEIVED ON 11.03.2012 IS UNDER PROCESS

Status : CLAIM FORM 10C FOR WITHDRAWAL BENEFIT/SCHEME CERTIFICATE FOR MEMBER ACCOUNT NO MHBAN[protected] HAS BEEN RECEIVED ON 11.03.2012 IS UNDER PROCESS.

delay in paying claim - Comment #1457965 - Image #0

maiti123
          from Hitec City, Andhra Pradesh
          May 23, 2012

My present EPF A/c No. is AP/HYD/35544/116. But previous EPF account balance not credited to present A/c although the same are released from previous accounts (EPF A/c No. WB/7225/X-2151 and EPS A/c No. DL/28357/639) long back (14/01/2011 and 04/02/2010 respectively). Please look in to the matter.

Subrata Kumar Maiti
          (0)[protected]
          Hyderabad
          sir my salary deduction nov 2013 subscription but not credit my epf a/c please take nccsessary action A/c no TN 6532/59

rajes16
            May 23, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear All
            I am the ex employee of Airtel Bharti, after submitting the necessary form for refund, Status is rejected with a reason already settled.
            PF details are as under in the name of Rajesh jain
            Name Rajesh Jain

Employer Airtel Bharti
            Vertical AES
            Employee No 22628

DSNHP[protected]

If these are already settled, request you to confirm in who’s favor remittance happened on which date and chq. no. or satteled in which account no
            Treat it highly urgent
            Thanks and regardsRajesh Jain [protected], [protected]@yahoo.co.in

EPFO — REFUND OF EPF

MY PF A/C NO. DL/CPM/31881/21288 I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY CLAIM REFUND THE CLAIM STATUS SHOWS THIS IS IN OPERATIVE A/C

amlendu kr singh
              May 23, 2012

I,amlendu kumar singh had applyed for the surrender of my epfo account which was oppened through my employer dmrc.my surrender form was received by epfo on 25.08.2011.But i did not get any payment or information regarding it.My mobile no is [protected],email id- [protected]@gmail.com.
              so please do the needful action.

reshwal
                May 23, 2012

PF
                This is Vinay Reshwal writing to seek your help in my pf issue. After getting all the paperwork done from my company XCHANGING TECHNOLOGY PVT LTD. where i worked for near about 1 year, i sent my provident fund clearance document to PF office Gurgaon. I was told that it takes about 5 months to get the money but till today it is more than 6 months and nothing has been credited to my account.
                therefore i request you to look into the matter .
                looking forward to your cooperation.

Vinay Reshwal
                Emp ID - 61481
                Provident Fund A/c- Hr/ggn/25202/1323

VDANDEKAR
                  May 19, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Municipal Commissioner Mr.Sitaram Kunte has started conducting surprised check at seven in the morning at Nepean Sea Road. He interacted with people while walking at
                  Worli Sea face on Wednesday 15th May,2012.

In the same week Thane Municipal Commissioner raided all the five octroi check post
                  At a time and found out some illegal matters with his staff. Some trucks were left out
                  Without being octroi charges, some of them under invoiced etc.etc.
                  The point of mentioning here above matter feels because unless some body will not take such type of checks & action on the govt. servants, people will not be justified & corruption will not be controlled. In olden days King Akbar were used to take a round every night to his capital to check the people, their lifestyle, their views regarding their king and Sardars. During the visit if he find illegal matters,he used to take an action next day in his darbar with his chief adviser Birbal. In those days there was no mobile, CCTV, fast moving cars or planes, computers to control all such matters but still kings were managing to control their kingdom.

Today leaders act like a king once they elected by the people and then they considered the people are like their slaves. Many MLA’s, Corporators become billionaires within a short time in India. There is no proper tool which can control them in Indian constituency. The culprit people are caught sometime after they make the huge scam. No body knows where and how they manage to hide the property & black money. In such cases even if they get caught they insured that they & their family can survive the remaining life with black money without changing their lifestyle.

I am senior citizen retired from one of the private company in July.2008. The employer was very particular regarding any payment to be paid towards, Provident Fund or any sort of Govt.dues. Therefore I will not blame the employer.
                  However, since 2008 I have not been paid by the Provident office VASHI (NAVI MUMBAI) in spite of giving number of reminders on phone or sending the consultant appointed by my company. I have a mailed copy sent by P.F. office where they have mentioned that they will send the fund to my account by end of March,2012 but in vain. My retired life is ruined as I have no any other source to maintain my family. The concern person of P.F. office who look after my account is always remain absent in the office due to sickness or some other reason as he informed me on phone. There is no any other person to take his charge if he remain absence as he told me & now he is not sure when my money be paid.
                  My registration number : VSH 115878 – 21.

I have checked the various site, & found that there are many people like me who have not received the P.F.money since many years.
                  Can any body will help me to guide how to take an action on the P.F.office and their staff for their such a irresponsible behavior. It will be great help to all people.

Srinivas Kamila
                    May 14, 2012

PF transfer from old account to New account

I have changed the company from Cognizant technologies to Ford technologies. I have submitted a form through my current employer (Ford) to transfer the provident fund amount from previous PF account TN/MS/31309/057270 to new PF account TN/36898A/3005 a year back.

I have received the below email from EPF griveance cell indicating that amount has been transferred. I have checked the annual statement for my current PF account and the amount is not yet transferred.
                    Request your help in transferring the PF amount to my new PF account.

Srinivas.
                    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

From: "[protected]@epfindia.gov.in" <[protected]@epfindia.gov.in>
                    To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                    Sent: Monday, 9 August 2010 11:50 PM
                    Subject: Final Action of your Grievance

This is with reference to your Grievance registered vide Registration Number RCHEN/E/2010/01245.
                    It is informed that after processing your grievance,the following action(s) has been taken:
                    The PF Accumulations from TN/31309/57270 has already been transferred to TN/36898-A/3005 in 10/2009 for Rs. 59395/-. This amount will be reflected in the annual accounts for the year 2009-10.

Therefore, we are closing your grievance from this office.Please quote the same in your future correspondence.

sreekanthrallapalli
                      May 14, 2012

I have applied for PF refund in the month of July/Aug 2011. But so far i have not received my PF money. My wife also applied for refund for the PF

The PF NOS ARE AS FOLLOWS

Srikanth: KN/BN/16584/1069
                      Radhika: KN/MN/16584/1368

COULD please bangalore PF office take this complaint and refund the PF MONEY

Venkataraman Natrajan
                        May 14, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My PF amount lastly got credited on the date 29-12-11 then after till date no refund is credited to my account.Kindly let me know when it will be credited.I have been trying a lot to contact Surat PF office but number always come busy or if they pick the number they are putting it in hold. Even their website shows that this claim status not coming.
                        So, hereby I would request you kindly help in this regard

Venkataraman Natrajan
                        PF Account No GJ/SRT/14401/4103

Prashantchh
                          May 10, 2012

I had submitted application for withdrawal of my provident fund in prescribed format through my Ex. employer M/s. Coastal Energy Pvt. Ltd on 24.03.2011.

My bankers Bank of Baroda (S B Account No. [protected]) are in receipt of cheque bearing No. 492683 amounting to Rs.121944/- from your EPFO.

To my utter surprise said cheque got bounced.

I was in need of money & during that period I took loan so as to continue my requirement.

Kindly help. Should I criminal case for bounce cheque under sec. 138

EPFO — Check issued by EPF is bounced twice

the checque issue by EPF against my provident fund a/c no.DL/18513/1297 is bounced twice due to insuffcient fund in the EPF account ... please suggest to whom i can contact ... for this

himmatkumar
                            from Devgarh, Rajasthan
                            May 5, 2012

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

Reminder :
                            I Have tired By Last 2 years by my pf claim, 1st time i have sent my 19 & 10c Form to jodhpur to your honest officer They are rejected with a letter send under annual return[protected] i have sent return with recd. by jodhpur copy attached 2nd time after some day They are return my claim form with a letter send annual return[protected] after issuing a/c claim will be settled. with form i have a copy of return 09-10 with jodhpur off. recd. attached send There office after some day The same processors by your honest officer after some day Mr. H.C. Adora (comm.) at pali at lokadalat i have meet Them & sey my problem They are satisfied me & say I have went to Jodhpur & look My claim. I Have send my claim for 3rd time with annual Rtn 2008-009 & 2009-010 With recd. copy by jdr. & after some time They are rejected The form with a letter (leave service 28.02.2010) send annual return 2010-11, I already Leave my service In Year[protected] Dt. 28.02.2010 & I Have Sent My claim form 4Th time (dt.09.04.12 Recd. ad. 12.04.12) with a letter jodhpur office & by phone arora ji[protected],617(Talk with sh.aroraji 3 time in 15 day) say me your claim will be dispatched to you in few day & Dt.02.05.2012 my claim rejected by with a letter send annual return[protected]
                            Sir, How my claim recd. say me, how i am satisfied to your honest officer (By Rupees or Other) told & help me My A/c No. RJ JOD[protected] Himmat Kumar Contact No. [protected]

pavan4_24
                              May 4, 2012

I have submitted my PF documents in the month of October 2010.I have not received any confirmation till now from PF office .MY PF number is MH/BAN/45665/30951.

After 1 year it got rejected and on 6th december 2011 submitted again.Again it got rejected on march 2012 with reason saying already setteled in[protected] .

Please..... help me i have not received any amount till now.

Also i have raised grievance At site

"http://www.epfindia.com/grievance.htm"

with grievance number "ROBND/E/2012/07521" the details are as below.but i have not received any answer from him.please help me

Your Registration Number is : ROBND/E/2012/07521
                              The Grievance is lodged with the office : EPFO, RO, Bandra
                              Officer's Name : D.K.Nandurkar
                              Phone Number : [protected]

pavan kumar k.v.s.n
                              I dont know why people run this kind of sites .If they are not really helping.I dint received any help after i raised my complaint on may 4th.

Rahul Bhardwaj1
                                May 3, 2012

It is been more than four months when i submitted my pf withdrawal to the Delhi South EPFO Complex, Plot No.-23, Sector 23, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075. However, I did not receive any reponse nor I received the pf amount.

Would appreciate if you can look into this matter asap. Thanks!

Rahul Bhardwaj
                                I've submitted the documents in December, 2011. However, I receive the text saying my forms are still in processing. How is it possible? Would appreciate if you could let me know how soon I can receive my PF amount.

Your coperation is much appreciated. Thanks!

rishabhwerma
                                  May 3, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I quit my job on 16th june 2011 and filled the form for repyement of the amount deposited in my PF account KN/25262/4069 exactly 90 days after that i.e. 16th september 2011. The status shows that the claim has been approved and payment is under process. Since it is already 6 months now, I am forced to wonder how longer the payment is required to be under process. Please help me with the issue.

Rishabh Verma,

senthilnathan_sh
                                    May 3, 2012

My Claim ID : PUPUN[protected], Could you please send me the status againt this clamin id.
                                    My Claim ID :GRCDP[protected], Could you please send me the status againt this clamin id.
                                    Please send my p.f yearly statement of e-mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com P.f Account no- 0012383/000/0000098
                                    Establishment ID NO. MHBAN[protected] Name MR. A.L. SHINDE since last 25 months account is not updated for the period 2010-11 and 2011 -12.
                                    Dear sir/maim,

Please send my p.f yearly statement of E-mail id sumitverma.[protected]@gmail.com

P.f Account no- KD/MAL/0212480/000/0008978

and my Employee No: is - 63817

in Big Bazaar ( Ludhiana, Punjab )

i was worked in this Company From 19/07/2008 to 2012

checking status - Comment #1642575 - Image #0

DharmarajN
                                      Apr 27, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I received a message on my mobile phone [protected] that my PF withdrawal form was rejected and letter is being dispatched on 23/04/2012..

Till date i have not received. I donot know reason for rejection to get the issue resolved with Cyberstar or EPFO.

My Name: DHARMARAJ N
                                      PF AC # KN26475/137

Company Name: CYBERSTAR INFOCOM PRIVATE LIMITED
                                      SURYA CHAMBERS, 1st Floor, South Block, Air Port Road, Murugeshpalya
                                      Bangalore - 560017

kindly help or advice next course of action to get the issue resolved.

ppprac
                                        Apr 26, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I was working with syntel india for the period of september 2007-september 2009.
                                        Then, i joined another organization nomura india.

I had submitted a form for transfer of my epf amount from syntel pf account to nomura pf account.
                                        This request was sent to syntel india in september 2009 and they submitted the application for transfer of epf amount on 5th february 2010.

I then left nomura india in march 2011.
                                        During this time, i made an application request for withdrawal of the amount from epf account as i was no more working in india after march 2011.

I received my epf amount for nomura india account by july 2011. This did not include the epf amount from syntel india.

The problem starts from here. Till date, i have not received the amount.
                                        I had approached syntel india again and they had submitted the required form 10c and form 19 for withdrawal from the original syntel epf account.

This was rejected by epf stating that the transfer is already approved and payment is under process. This status has not changed from past 4-5 months. No one has received the reason for rejection.

Also, it shows it has been approved to be transferred to an epf account which is already closed in july 2011.
                                        I have filed a complaint with epf india but have not received any response.

The organization syntel india says they are in no position to help me.

I am not sure whom should i contact and how should i get my money back.
                                        I am not even in india at the moment and government division is increasing the troubles for me.

Please suggest what approach should i take to claim my money which shows it has been transferred to a closed epf account??
                                        Also, government division is just so pathetic.. Its been close to 2 years now since i have been discussing this and there has been no solution to this problem till date...!!!

PF amount not yet received — PF amount not yet received

PF amount not yet received

I have applied for my pf amount settlement. pf office received my application form on 11.05.2011 they gave me my submission date as 11.05.2011 it has gone more than 3 months. i have frustrated lots my account number is AP/HYD 16328/6423. I am expecting my money lots which will come right now it will be really helpful to me because of i need this money for ramadan festival expenses. So please provide me my money ASAP. I hope it will not take further delay.

Regard's

SABEER ALI.S

I have applied for my pf amount settlement. pf office received my application form on 11.05.2011 they gave me my submission date as 11.05.2011 it has gone more than 3 months. i have frustrated lots my account number is AP/HYD 16328/6423. I am expecting my money lots which will come right now it will be really helpful to me because of i need this money for ramadan festival expenses. So please provide me my money ASAP. I hope it will not take further delay.

Regard's

SABEER ALI.S
                                        Hi i am himanshu my request no is (Aphyd[protected]
                                        ), yet i have not receive amount

Subject- PF Settlement Claim not receive

My previous employer submitted my EPF and the new SSN form to the office on March 12th. Its almost going to be 3 months. Still i have not got the settlement as well as any intimation from the EPF office in Delhi. I have sent a support question using the contact..

and their nobody get me the proper solution< please help us sir, and revert me .

My PF NO - MH/VASHI/118056/91056
                                        Contact - [protected]

Subject - pf settlement claim not receive (and it is reject)

My self supriyo sasmal my previous employer submitted my epf and the new ssn form to the office on nov 2011. Its almost going to be 7 months. Still i have not got the settlement as well as any intimation from the epf office in kolkata. I have sent a support question using the contact..

All docoment has been sent to properly and also i had approached syntel india again and they had submitted the required form 10c and form 19 for withdrawal from the original syntel epf account. But it is rejected... Why??? I dont under stand.

And their nobody get me the proper solution. Plz help us

My pf no - mh/38491/9173
                                        My office - pantallon retail india limited (future group) vip
                                        Employe no - 10795
                                        Contact no - [protected] (kolkata)_
                                        Bank account no -[protected]
                                        I, sunil pandey have been initiated provident fund transfer from my previous organization to accenture.
                                        I tracked it through internet.
                                        My provident fund number was bgbng[protected].
                                        My memberid is bgbng[protected]
                                        My claim id is bgbng[protected]
                                        But right now it is saying that it is rejected (Claim form 13 for transfer to new account number: against old member account has been rejected.) where as previously status was payment is in process.

Request your help in this regards.

Sub:- withdrawl of 10c claim amount account no. Aphyd[protected] cheque no. 349861 amount-17859/- withdrawl of pf claim id aphyd [protected] a/c no. Aphyd[protected] cheque no. 214824 a/m rs. 76970/- dated[protected]

In the reference given above i’ve to information your office that the a/m of the cheque no. 214824 dated[protected]Rs. 76970/-) has not been deposited a/c yet.

The bank branch concerned sbbj shahjanpur peer dist. Alwar (Raj.) says that they have not receive any cheque.

Please look into metter soon and get the aforadsiad a/m deposited with my a/c no.[protected].
                                        Balkrishna sharma
                                        Phone no. — [protected]
                                        I am mandeep singh s/o Sh Natha singh. member id : BGBNG[protected] has been approved. I have sent mails to pf office many times to pay my pf amount but no one could reply me It has been taken too much time to release my payment. please tell me how much more time need to pay my amount
                                        Status for member id: kdmal[protected]

Claim id : kdmal[protected]
                                        Status : claim form 19 for pf settlement for member account no kdmal[protected] has been received on 21.08.2012 is under process

Claim id : kdmal[protected]
                                        Status : claim form 10c for withdrawal benefit/scheme certificate for member account no kdmal[protected] has been received on 21.08.2012 is under process.
                                        good evng sir i am basalingappagouda eshwar engg, cntctr acc cement wadi dist gulbarga karnataka. sir my epf a/c no.[protected] sir.i am taking finel setlament, epril 30 my filling amount is coming but anather amount is not coming sir.pls enqvery to gulbarga epf office. thank you
                                        I haven't receive my PF transfer from account MH/41505/11415 from Syntel ltd to my current employer PF account.
                                        The request is pending for last 2 and half years.
                                        Dear sir;
                                        I am Harendra kumar s/ Dharmveer singh previous employee in Bajaj eco tec ltd.and Epf account no.Up/36961/1360.
                                        I fill up 10C;form19 three times and send to my company and pf office noida but my pansion fund not credit in my Account till now but first pf credit in my account one year before.I talk many times in bajaj hindustan head office but he said this is a work of epf office noida.we send your sign and stamp form to epf office.
                                        Pls check my status and give instraction to your staff to complete my claim
                                        Your faithfully
                                        Harendra kumar s/ Dharmveer singh
                                        Dear sir;
                                        I am Harendra kumar s/ Dharmveer singh previous employee in Bajaj eco tec ltd.and Epf account no.Up/36961/1360.
                                        I fill up 10C;form19 three times and send to my company and pf office noida but my pansion fund not credit in my Account till now but first pf credit in my account one year before.I talk many times in bajaj hindustan head office but he said this is a work of epf office noida.we send your sign and stamp form to epf office.
                                        Pls check my status and give instraction to your staff to complete my claim
                                        Your faithfully
                                        Harendra kumar s/ Dharmveer singh

Mobile no [protected]
                                        13 Comments