Evok Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2023
Complaints 273

File a complaint to Evok

Having problems with Evok ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Evok customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Evok reviews & complaints page 14

Astha Bansal
Aug 19, 2011

I have purchased a Prakhar Console from Evok Shipra Mall on the 12th August and the sales person committed the delivery will be done on the 17th.
Sales Order No : SM/910444

He also confirmed that we will be getting a call from the store before sending the same to check the availability.

On the 17th there was no call till 7:30 pm, on calling the person he very bluntly replied there will be delivery today, ‘Kal Hoga’
On asking further he banged the phone down.
I then called again and asked him to connect me to the Manager, he said he will call me back in 5 minutes.
Again I gave a call after half an hour and the funny response was that he forgot the Manager was on weekly off!
Then a 2nd person came in the scene and said the table will be delivered on 18th for sure….

Now 18th came and again there was no call till 8:00 PM….
On connecting the person said that the transporter got sick and has ran away to his home and locked the vehicle having the goods…..
The table will be delivered on the 19th….!!!

What a humiliation of the customer!!!!!
The payment is taken 100% but the customer satisfaction is in negative!
There is no call nothing….no courtesy……

I really want strict action against this store and want to understand is Evok a brand store or a local furniture shop???????

Astha Bansal
Dear Ms. Astha Bansal,

Greetings from Evokcare!

We thank you for sharing your feedback. We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused.

The Prakhar Consol was delivered to you on 20th August, 2011. The same was confirmed by you to me telephonically. Trust the unit is placed up to your satisfaction.

Should you need any further service assistance, please do contact us at our Evokcare no.[protected] between 11 am to 8 pm all seven days.

We value your kind patronage and assure you of our best services always.

Pratima
(Mgr. Customer Relations)

jyotiagarwal
    Jun 21, 2011

This is to report a very serious complaint regarding to EXTREMELY POOR
    EVOK services.
    I ordered furniture worth 1 lac 22K on 6/16/2011. The delivery and
    installation date decided at the time of payment was
    06/17/2011(Friday).
    After delivery of the furniture I called for installation but they did
    not have any information of the installation to be done on Friday. SO,
    I made at least 20 calls for the installation guy to come by evening
    and fix my furniture as I had invited some guests at my home for
    dinner and I did not have a Dining Table. Finally the installation guy
    came and found that the Dining table is defective and CANNOT be fixed.
    I had to entertain my guests without a dining table despite EVOK's
    promises of the same. The installation guy promised me that he would
    fix my dining table by 11a.m. next morning. As a customer, despite the
    embarassment I agreed to it since i did not have any choice. On next
    day, since morning I made various phone calls since 9:30a.m. and every
    time the promise came from various people in the chain that my dining
    table would be fixed within 1 hour and till 3:30 my dining table was
    not fixed. I made calls to the technician Jaidev who refused to pick
    up my call. Then I call Mr. Vijay Dwivedi who after giving me the same
    promises of 1 hour again refused to pick up my call. Then I called
    Sanjay, Mrinal, Mr Kanhaiya all of them promising me the fix within an
    hour. I missed my 12 o clock meeting then a 2p.m. meeting and made at
    least 50 calls.
    Finally my furniture was fixed at 4:30p.m.
    I have been BADLY HARASSED by EVOK and despite trusting the brand name
    of EVOK I DID NOT get the desired services.
    I demand compensation from EVOK for this kind of harassment to a very
    big potential customer.
    Now after a lot of emails and calls for the compensation maximum what they are doing is Mr. Kuldeep is saying that he would only give me further 5% discount on my further purchase. That means that despite the bad service they want me to go back to EVOK to buy more furniture so that they can again gain from me.
    This is heights of harassment. There is nobody in EVOK who wants to listen to you.
    They think very low about their customers.

rateja
      May 29, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Evok / Hindware are pathetic. They supply WC's with cracks and after tellings us they would be replaced they back out.
      10 WC's of Ivory colour ordered on 10/5/2011 with complete advance payment delivered on 16/5/2011 were found to have cracks when boxes were opened. after talking with officials at Rajouri Garden a formal complaint lodged on 20/5/2011 with EVOK Care. Mr.Jai Prakash from Hindware visits and gets me to talk to Mr. Vinay Kumar from Hindware and tells me they would recommend replacement. Another few days of followup and talking to Ms Pratima Gulati Head Customer Care another man Mr. Manoj Kumar from Hindware visits us on 27/5/2011 and tells us Hindware would repair them and no replacement would be given. This is after customer care dept says Ceramic products cannot be repaired.
      They seem to have no respect for their clients and their hard earned money.
      Rajesh Rateja
      My complaint has been attended to and the cracked WC's have been replaced.
      Thank You
      Many Thanks for your acknowledgement Mr. Rateja,

We look forward to a long lasting business relationship with you.

Thank you for being our valued customers.

Pratima
      (Customer Relations)

parveen2912
        May 23, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

we had purcahse 4 mattress from faridabad store in march2011 but till now i didn't recived the mattarres from evok

all the delhi`s NCR resident i aware you plz confirm the delivery before depositeing any amount to evok in any concent

parveen kohli
        Dear Mr. Parveen Kohli,

We thank you for sharing your feedback and regret for the inconvenience that may have caused.

Your mattress were delivered on 8th May (IT00015RESTONIC PKTD 6IN – 1 No.), 11th May (IT00025RESTONIC PKTD 8IN – 2 nos.) and 25th May 2011 (IT00015RESTONIC PKTD 6IN – 1 No.) respectively. The same was confirmed by you to our Evokcare representative through tele-conversation on 27.05.11.

Should you need any further service assistance with respect to your other Evok products, kindly contact us at Evok care @[protected] between 11am to 8pm all seven days.

We will be pleased to serve you.

Warm Regards
        Pratima
        Manager - Customer Relations
        Evok Care
        EVOK services are totally useless. You should never buy stuff from EVOK as they only believe in taking money from you and once the money is gone they don't deliver the services properly. I have had very bad experience regarding EVOK and despite the brand name they cheat you in every possible way.
        Dear Ms. Jyoti Aggarwal,

We thank you for being our valued customer and sharing your feedback.

Please note that your products were delivered on 17th June 2011 as per the schedule. Same day our technician came to install the products. There was a part damage found in transit, which was replaced on 18th June, 2011.

The same was confirmed by you to me on 20.06.11 through our telephonic communication.

Look forward to serve you in future too.

Warm Regards
        Pratima
        Evok Care
        The products were delivered but the installation was not done on the same day as promised by EVOK. Again I was promised that installation would be done by 11 a.m. the next day which again was not done. False promises were given by several people in EVOK. I had to face a lot of embarrassment in front of my guests and my clients.
        Later when asked for compensation they have said that when I purchase anything from EVOK they would give me 5% discount. In this whole procedure they are again trying to take money from me that if I buy anything from EVOK and give them more business.
        They think the customers are fools and take the customers for granted.

shilpaphadke
          Feb 18, 2011

Address: Haryana

We purchased a modular kitchen from Evok in June 2010. It is still not completely installed at our residence (as of February 2011). Key Issues outlined below:

1. False billing, overcharging for same items, refusal to accept the errors. Needed several rounds of communication to resolve the matter.
          2. Forcing us to purchase kitchen appliances from them, to avail the 50% discount, although no such condition was part of the offer. After threatening to withdraw the entire offer, they relented and gave us the discount without any pre-conditions.
          2. After taking 50% advance payment, Evok sent me an SMS stating my chosen colour / profile was no loner available. Issue had to be escalated to get them to deliver the committed product on the basis of which kitchen counter stone, flooring and backsplash tiles were selected. Delay of many months, no communication on status of order.
          3. Irregularities between items paid for and items delivered. Initial refusal to supply items on list. Again, svereal weeks of delay, visits to site by numerous Evok personnel, escalation of issue.
          4. Staff always shows up late for appointments, making the customer wait for hours. Carpenters are often brought to the site without providing them with appropriate / adequate tools, thereby delaying the work.
          5. Incorrect side panels installed. Refusal to provide matching side panels (although one staff member confirmed to me that they had been manufactured, but for reasons best known to them). they claim that the colour has been discontinued. How can they discontinue a colour when a customer's order is not complete? Forcing us to change colour scheme in the kitchen. Issue ongoing.
          6. Full payment taken in early October 2010, it is not 3rd week of February 2011 and work is still pending.
          I am in similar boat... suffering for last 6-8 months. I was wondering if we should meet Mr Somany in Gurgaon together... I have written to him as well, no response!!
          I have bought their kitchen in Noida from Evok Indira Puram store around a year back. The designer was quite helpful. The sales team gave me good discount and since my home was under construction they kept my ready kitchen in their warehouse for complete 4 months. Very cooperative team.

Evok — Very Cooperative Team

Thkyou Evok. I have bought my kitchen in Noida from Evok Indira Puram store around a year back. The designer was quite helpful. The sales team gave me good discount and since my home was under construction they kept my ready kitchen in their warehouse for complete 4 months. Very cooperative team.
          Dear Ms. Shilpa Phadke,

Greetings from Evokcare!

As confirmed by our telephonic communication with Mr. Phadke, Evok has handed over the completed Kitchen to you.

We regret for the inconvenience caused and assure you of our best services.

Pratima
          (Evokcare)
          well said, evok is one of the reliable retail outlet in terms of services offered.
          evok services are good enough
          This seems to be a very common (bad) service practice, practiced in all Evok stores.

I booked the furnitues on 28/2/2012 @ bElladur, Bangalore store, am still awaiting incomplete delivery to be completed and fitting to be done.
          Guys,

Did any one tried the consumer court against evok ?

Any information woul dbe greately appreciated.

Evok — Ohio Recliner Sofa set

Purchased a 3+1 Ohio Recliner Sofa Set in April 2013 which soon after delivery showed a bump on the seat. Have complaint enumerable times to the company as well as nodal officer of the company. But till date they have failed to resolve the issue.
          9 Comments

sanjayjbp
            Jan 30, 2011

Address: Haryana

I have booked a Modular Kitchen with this company retails showroom in Gurgaon and since 5 months of booking this is still not delivered completely.

Calling 100 times to store manager with no response !!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am under huge mental and financial harressment as 100% payment is taken in advance.

Please help me,

Sanjay JAIn
            D 16/7 ARDEE CITY
            Sec. 52
            Gurgaon
            I want to get my Modular Kitchen done from Evok but was afraid after reading these kinds of complains. To clarify this I called up Mr. Jain today and he was genuinely in pain because of the delay Evok had caused in putting up his Modular kitchen. He has also filed a complaint in the Consumer Forum. I wish him Luck in getting the issue resolved ASAP.

One other comment he had was that the quality was same as they had promised and he was satisfied in that respect.

Tommorow is the inaugration of Evok's exclusive kitchen store in Noida and I hope this problem does not hapen with any consumer in Noida.

Alok
            Noida
            Dear Mr. Sanjay Jain,

Greetings from Evokcare!

As confirmed by your telephonic communication, Evok has handed over the Kitchen to you and is in best working conditions.

We regret for the inconvenience caused and assure you of our best services.

Pratima
            (Evokcare)
            I finally got my kitchen done from Evok, Noida.
            They took longer than promised to complete the work but the final product is very good.
            Overall I am satisfied with Evok and hope their after sales service would be good as they gave a 3 year warranty.

Alok
            Dear Mr. Alok,

Greetings from Evokcare!

We thank you for your acknowledgement and feedback.

We value your kind patronage and assure you of our service commitment to all your future requirements too.

Pratima

nageshs
              Jan 25, 2011

We had purchased two king size beds from Evok Gurgaon in early December 2010. Simultaneously we bought two standard size spring mattresses from Springwel. These two beds were called Keat King Bed and Juniper King Bed. The latter bed was supposed to be solid wood.

We were sorely disappointed. The Juniper King Bed, when installed, turned to be very badly finished. It was not solid wood. Most used material was ply wood and commercial board. We complained and followed it up rigorouly with people across the company. We were able to get the bed replaced. This time with a so-called 'solid wood California King Bed'.

This time around we found that the standard sized spring mattress (72 inches by 78 inches) did not fit the bed whcih was was just a little smalled at 72 inches by 78 inches. On complaining and after repeated follow up, Evok people came to check the bed and agreed that the size was 71 x 78 inches. However, the head man (someone called Rakesh Kumar) then called me up and told me that the standard King size made by Evok is 71x78 inches. I reminded him that we had bought TWO beds from Evok and that this probIem came up with only one. And that if the Evok standard size is indeed 71x78 inches, then the other bed is wrong sized. I essentially asked him not to talk through his hat.

Finally I told him that there are only two ways to resolve this -
              1. He needs to give us a bed that meets the specifications and accepts a standard mattress, or
              2. He needs to take back the bed and give us our money back so that we can go and buy a standard bed from some other supplier.

We are yet to hear from him or from anyone in Evok. Our entire experience with Evok has been horrible. We don't recommend them to anyone. Roadside vendors are better than these amateurs.
              Dear Mr. Nagesh Singh,

Greetings from Evokcare!

Trust the Amazon King Bed with storage replaced to you on 09th February, 2011 is placed up to your satisfaction.

Pratima
              (Evokcare)

itsmuls
                Aug 13, 2010

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Myself along with one of my colleague booked Modular Kitchen from Evok Faridabad by paying the 50% estimated cost on 12.6.2010. This Modular kitchen included no. of cabinet boxes and oil collector (chimney). We were promised by the Modular Kitchen designer that within one month (4 weeks) of booking i.e. 11.7.2010, the cabinets will be delivered and immediately thereafter within 3-4 days, the installation and commissioning of modular kitchen will be done. After the due date for delivery, when contact with Evok Faridabad, it was informed that it will take another one week for delivery, as the boxes has to be dispatched from Nagpur and it will reach to their warehouse in Gurgoan for QC and thereafter it will be delivered. After continuous follow-up, got a call from Evok Faridabad on 20.7.2010 that the material has been received at Gurgaon Warehouse and after paying the balance 50%, the item will be delivered by 23.7.10. Since, we were not told that this delivery schedule will be only if paid on 20th, the balance payment was done on 21.7.10, the materials was at-last delivered on 24.7.10 .
                Since the material was delivered, we were eager for doing the installation, when contact Evoke Faridabad, they were clueless, as they even did'nt know whether the items were delivered or not . Don't know what type of coordination they have between the store and warehouse. At last they planned to send the carpenters for installation on 27.6.10, meanwhile we were asked to remove the granite slab already fixed in the kitchen including the sink portion. After getting labor from here and there finally, removed the slab. Since I haven't occupied my flat during that time, my colleague who booked along with me has to start the installation, as his family was already residing in the flat. We were happy that the installation would be finished within two-three days and shall utilise the kitchen. Now comes the pat, when the carpenters started to work, they found that many materials required to complete the job was not delivered . When informed to the engineer-in-charge, he informed that the same will be reported to the warehouse and shall be delivered soon. Meanwhile, the work was carried out to find that only half the portion was completed for lack of material. Parallely, my kitchen to was started and inbetween the cabinets, they have left as it is for lack of material. Atlast they dispatched the remaining item only to find again that the chimney was not included in the remaining item along with some other items. For the past 10 days, no work has been done and I am left in bay, whether to shift to our flats or still stay in rented house. The situation is very pathetic for my colleague, since he is not able to use the kitchen for not completing the sink unit. After repeated telephonic calls to their managers at Gurgaon and Delhi, till now there has been neither reply nor action.
                The main reason to select Evok was because of the Hindware name attached to it, which we considered to be one of the leaders in sanitaryware and thought to be corporate. Evok is neither a corporate band nor a shop, they can be termed as worst than a roadside/platform carpenter shop. They don't have any feedback system, customer care/feedback system. The designer at Evok Faridabad are just a money extracter, they just design and take the payment their job is done. Don't care about whether the job has been completed or not, neither come for a site visit nor address the issue. The combined cost of the kitchen along with my colleague was Rs. 2.5 lakh and we are left in the street not knowing what to do next about the money that has spent without getting the work done.

Members be cautious about Evok and kindly advise me what to be done next.

M Muralidharan
                I am sure this must have happened..evok really sucks big time in their product quality. Its only good to look at and bad to keep ..Once you buy only then you realize what a mistake one had made. only suggestion to all...don't buy anything from EVOK Stores even if they offer it for free...
                EVOK really robs you big time. I have been suffering in similar circumstances for more than six months. Even after writing to Mr Somany on email, the situation has not improved. If the CEO of the company has no respect for a customer complaint, what can one expect from the staf[censored]

Big mistake to have bought an EVOK Kitchedn. I wonder if all o[censored]s who have been through this pain, should assemble one day and visit their Gurgaon head office to seek justice.
                Dear Mr. M Muralidharan,

We have gone thru the contents of your posting and noted the details.

We are thankful for your feedback and assure you that we are continuously working on the customer feedbacks to help us to deliver best experience in terms of products and services.

Your kitchen was completed and handed over to you in Sep'09. However if you need any further assistence or requirements in terms of your kitchen or ther Evok products, kindly contact us at Evok care @[protected]. We are open for our customers for all seven days a week between 11am to 8pm.

Pratima Gulati
                Evok Care
                Go to the consumer court.

I am in process of doing the same with Home Town-Noida.

Let me know if you need any details.

sameerpurao
                  Jul 26, 2010

Taxi with number plate MM02035 license should be revoked.
                  The owner (Salim) refused to take the passengers by meter charge and charged us 3 times more fare. It was 7pm in the evening with light rain. He has other taxis and he claims to be the Union leader in the area. He forces other taxis also to operate without meter or taking the longest route with meter. Either way he forces them to get 3 times more fare.

shasmita
                    from Antu, Uttar Pradesh
                    Apr 18, 2010

actually i bought 3 doors from here.there was problem in one door i complined to manager kuldeep aswal.but he spoke very rudely and didnt take any action.
                    All False ..EVOK is the best customer experience in Delh NCR
                    I am sure this must have happened..evok really sucks big time in their product quality. Its only good to look at and bad to keep ..Once you buy only then you realize what a mistake one had made. only suggestion to all...don't buy anything from EVOK Stores even if they offer it for free...
                    Dear Ms. Sashmita,

We are thankful to you for your valuable feedbacks. We are constantly working on this to ensure you have the best experience in terms of products and services.

As a part of the initiative, we have started 'Evok care' a dedicated contact centre for our customers. You can contact us @[protected], seven days a week between 11am to 8pm. We will be happy to provide you all kind of assistance in respect to Evok products, services or any grievances.

With best regards,
                    Pratima Gulati
                    Evok Care
                    EVOK has a general email regarding every complaint which Ms. Pratima just sends it to everybody.

"As a part of the initiative, we have started 'Evok care' a dedicated contact centre for our customers. You can contact us @[protected], seven days a week between 11am to 8pm. We will be happy to provide you all kind of assistance in respect to Evok products, services or any grievances."

This is all a fake. They don't want to provide you with any assistance at all. This is a make believe for new customers to lure them to buy things from EVOK and into thinking that EVOK will provide best services. Whereas they provide the worst of services and take customers for granted.
                    NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM EVOK.

Puneet Sachdeva
                      Mar 8, 2010

This is Puneet Sachdeva, have purchased 2 Door Wardrobe from Evoke furniture Gurgaon on 31st Jan 2010. While purchsing product I find out balancing problem in product but I have been told by sales representative (This product is in display thats why its not properly installed but we will install properly at your place). I also complaint thrice to the Manager of Evoke store but he also dint bother to send any carpainter. It's 8th March 2010 today and they are not fulfilling their committment & not providing any after sale service.

Central ,Gurgaon — worst customer service

I am a regular customer of pantaloons Gurgaon, But this experience is all about Central, visited two times & got very worst experience

Incident 1: When i visited first time in Central Gurgaon to buy a Black berry trouser i didi not find any associate to help me out. when i went to the cashier(just beside the Black berry counter) to ask is there any body to help me out ? he totally ignored me though there was no customer at the cash point, again i had asked him "is there any body to help me out" ? . He clearly told me to find it out yourself. Do you think as a customer after this type of answer he would Shop from your store? naturally i left all the shopping i did from that store.

Incident 2: 2nd time i visited on Sunday (5.04.09) at 3 o clock, to buy a shoe from the central Gurgaon. on the 2nd floor shoe section i found 2/3 associate. I picked up a pair of woodland shoe. & needed some information on that but after seeing it no associate came to me & even they did not bother to asking me whether i want to buy or not. Actually they were busy in their personal conversation. Again i left the shoe along with other shopping again & shopped from Lifestyle itself.

I have some question in my mind if some body can answer. Are doing any favour to a customer? I had a choice that’s why I left it Central & bought the same thing with very good service from life style. so had a choice do you have a choice of customer?

Anjan Roy
                      they have the most pathetic service and attitude. I have also purchased two recliner from them but the customer service attitude is horrible. they would promise you but will not deliver. I am still waiting for my recliner to be installed as they had promised will be done the next day automatically. I hope that they would be done today. why do we need to push them in order to get the things done. Such a cold attitude towards customer service. onc eyou have picked the product and paid in full they dont want to know you.
                      The Same Thing is Happened in Evok Rajouri Store
                      The Store Manager( Kapil Sharma) of this store does not have any sense to talk with customer Even he dont know how to handle the customers query.
                      every time he complaints of there seniors in front o[censored]s. atleast he should know that he should fulfill there comittment rather then to complaint of there seniors.
                      these guys are a big thug. i placed orders for moduler kitchen and they took 100% advance without me seeing a peice of it . delivery was delayed by 3 weeks and had to write to hsil HQ to get the same. Installation team somehow put together what they could and vanished. people then stopped taking calls and assuring of action on few occasions but not turning up . the feathertouch model was charged extra but when you actually use it, your hands get sprained while pulling out the drawers and they never go back.this is 4rth dec and my modular kitchen is a matter of joke in my society because they wonder whether i do not love my hard work enough to donate one and half lacs to evok for bringing in inconvenience.no matter what they say, i sincerely wish no body falls into their trap again.the store manager Kuldeep thinks he ios very smart to first threaten clients of no delivery to get 100% advance and then talking irresposibly when escalations come. the designer sachin and installer ghanshyam are incompletent in their tasks
                      Evok is one of the worst retailers in the country. We bought a lot of furniture from the Gurgaon and after spending a considerable amount of money have discovered that they have absolutely no quality control and customer satisfaction focus.

The so-called solid wood Juniper bed that we bought was made of commercial board mostly. After raising a lot of stink we were able to exchange it for a non-storage California King bed which turned out to be smaller than King size. Now our new spring mattress (which costs the same as the bed) does not fit the bed. The bed is too small. The minimum internationally accepted width for a King bed is 72 inches. The bed supplied to us is only 71 inches. I can't blame the mattress provider. I have now been following up with Evok for a long time but nothing leads to anything.

Evok is a scam. I am seriously considering taking them to a consumer court for fraud and wrong claims.

NS, Gurgaon
                      Kuldeep, the store manager in Gurgaon, is extremeluy unresponsive. You need to go to their website and escalate everytime to get someone to talk to you.
                      Dear Mr. Nagesh Singh,

Greetings from Evokcare!

Trust the Amazon King Bed with storage replaced to you on 09th February, 2011 is placed up to your satisfaction.

Pratima
                      (Evokcare)
                      Dear Rashmi Kamlesh,

Thank you for your feedback.We are constantly working on the feedbacks received from our customers to ensure that our customers have the best experience in terms of products and services.

Your Kitchen was completed and handed over to you on 19/12/10 after removing the snags as reported by you.

To make sure that everything is working well, we will be deputing our Executive along with the technical person in coming week to do the preventive maintenance for your kitchen fittings.

You will be getting call from our store for fixing up of appointment.

Pratima Gulati
                      Evok Care
                      This is to report a very serious complaint regarding to EXTREMELY POOR
                      EVOK services.
                      I ordered furniture worth 122000 on 6/16/2011. The delivery and
                      installation date decided at the time of payment was
                      06/17/2011(Friday).
                      After delivery of the furniture I called for installation but they did
                      not have any information of the installation to be done on Friday. SO,
                      I made at least 20 calls for the installation guy to come by evening
                      and fix my furniture as I had invited some guests at my home for
                      dinner and I did not have a Dining Table. Finally the installation guy
                      came and found that the Dining table is defective and CANNOT be fixed.
                      I had to entertain my guests without a dining table despite EVOK's
                      promises of the same. The installation guy promised me that he would
                      fix my dining table by 11a.m. next morning. As a customer, despite the
                      embarassment I agreed to it since i did not have any choice. On next
                      day, since morning I made various phone calls since 9:30a.m. and every
                      time the promise came from various people in the chain that my dining
                      table would be fixed within 1 hour and till 3:30 my dining table was
                      not fixed. I made calls to the technician Jaidev who refused to pick
                      up my call. Then I call Mr. Vijay Dwivedi who after giving me the same
                      promises of 1 hour again refused to pick up my call. Then I called
                      Sanjay, Mrinal, Mr Kanhaiya all of them promising me the fix within an
                      hour. I missed my 12 o clock meeting then a 2p.m. meeting and made at
                      least 50 calls.
                      I have been BADLY HARASSED by EVOK and despite trusting the brand name
                      of EVOK I DID NOT get the desired services.
                      I totally agree that EVOK really sucks. Ms. Pratima just tries to cover up everything by hiding the details and just giving one liners "the product was delivered on this date". She just tries to cover up the harassment of the customers and tries to project that EVOK did not do anything wrong.
                      The EVOK customers are very very unsatisfied.
                      I totally agree with Rashmi Kamlesh.
                      EVOK is a total scam. I really wish nobosy falls into their trap again.
                      Really EVOK is a bull , the management persons are none other than just a bunch of MONKEYS.

EVOK persons & higher managment are just BUNCH OF MONKEYS
                      EVOK - BUNCH OF MONKEYS
                      I totally agree with Puneeta. EVOK is the WORST company for providing customer services. They take the money upfront from the customers and don't bother for installation or any other services later.
                      I had an extremely bad experience with EVOK and it is still continuing. My 1 lac sofa purchased from EVOK started making spring noises 20 days after the purchase. I filed a complaint and nobody has seen to it till now. Earlier also I got a very bad response from the entire installation team and especially the manager Mr. Kuldeep and the Regional Manager.
                      I strongly recommend that don't ever go by the looks of the EVOK. Also, we should spread the word around about EVOK. NOBODY SHOULD BUY ANYTHING FROM EVOK.
                      Just spread the word around... I have done so and discouraged many of my friends from purchasing from EVOK.
                      This Pratima tries to cover up everything by her set language of customer service.
                      NEVER buy from EVOK. The entire management team is totally despicable.
                      Agree on the poor service from EVOK. I had similar experince from Pune store. First they send dfective dining table andalong with 2 ttypes of chairs. Then the techicina didnot know how to fix it. The store manager promised to get the dining table replaced and it ismore than a month and now again they want more time.
                      they also hint since I am using the defective table so why not continue using it...so this only shows their quality consciousness.
                      What is most alarming is that the customercare or the related store manager promises to call and then they never call back..yu are simply left to follow-up and be at their mercy..
                      I totally agree that EVOK have the worst services.
                      I dont know how this store is running. It is only in India that such a corrupt company can run. In any other country it would have closed down long back or run in losses due to poor customer services.. They are a bunch of cheats and you should all encourage your friends to never buy anything from EVOK.
                      In this age of "Anna Hazare", a corrupt company like EVOK should close down who exist to cheat their customers and take away their money.
                      Dear Mr. Dinesh Jaiswal,
                      Greetings from Evokcare!
                      We have taken up your feedback and as confirmed by our concerned store head Mr. Vijay Tiwari to you that your Arizona dining table will be replaced by 20th September, 2011 as per it's availability at our Pune store.
                      In case you cannot take the delivery at that time, we will keep it in our stock till you return and will get it delivered as per your time schedule.
                      We value your kind patronage and assure you of our continuous services always.
                      Pratima
                      Dear Mr. Dinesh Jaiswal,

Greetings from Evokcare!

The said dining set was delivered to you on 18th Sept, 2011. The same was confirmed by your written acknowledgement to our concerned store head Mr. Vijay Tiwari.

We thank you for your note of appreciation regarding delivery taken care by Mr. Vijay Tiwari, which will keep motivating us to give best of our services to all our customers in times to come too.

Assure you of our best services always.

Pratima
                      MANOJ JHA, IS A SUCKER PERSON & BIG CHEATER IN EVOK DELHI

Please provide your contact details so that we can get in touch with you to take care of your grievances.

Pratima
                      I totally agree with the unprofessional attitude of the design and build team of EVOK. The renovation at my house was considerably delayed ( its even going on now even after 9 months when it was assured to be completed in 3-4 months). The team doesn't take onus of its faults. There has been total lack of supervision on their part and I have had to spend a great deal of my own time in supervising the work of vendors while paying them for this job. Even now there are faults in design of the kitchen which cannot be rectified and there is no redressal.Every 2 months some person is resigning from the job because of their own dissatisfaction with the company.
                      Dr Rajeev Ahuja
                      Its been two Years since the initial complaint put in here and i can assure you the situation is still the same. You can trust EVOK for cheating and duping its customers
                      I purchased a sofa in July 2010 and within year the cloth under the sofa came out. First of all no one listened to the complaint, after many calls a person came to reapair the cloth and the cloth has again come out within 6 months. I have got the complaint registered but its been more than a month now, despite repeated follow ups and n no. of calls there is no one to listen. Evok customer service sucks...
                      EVOK is Cheater...Plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Dont Purchase anything from EVOK...

Issey to accha h ki un paiso ko road par khade hokar jala do...

Evok is worst provider/ manufacturer in this industry. They provide wost thing and cheat their cusotmers only.
                      Even they are not able to provide service after sale. I purchased a sofa on Aug 2012, received at home on Sept 2012 and from Oct. 2012 i was facing problem with sofa and I feel i have been cheated by EVOK an they provide a defected sofa to me. Now from that day my strucggle started, since Nov. 16, 2012 i am trying to replace my defected sofa and after a long struggle with number of mail and reminder the EVOK guys picked that sofa on 22 Dec. 2012. Now since 22 Dec 2012 to till date (30.01.2013) more than 1 month over but i have not received my sofa. Even repeated reminder no body is replying from customer care / service centre nither on phone nor on mail. This was my worst experience with EVOK now i am thinking i should go to consumer court to get my money bac (Rs. 46, 000). After speding these money i purchased tension for me.

Parmod Joshi
                      SO No. 100SO/12-13/000835 Dt. 25.98.2012

They Cheat customers / Worst services/ - Comment #1570003 - Image #0
                      They Cheat customers / Worst services/ - Comment #1570003 - Image #1
                      They Cheat customers / Worst services/ - Comment #1570003 - Image #2
                      I have a very bad experience with Evok, belive me Manager - Customer Care (Ms Pratima)have only parrot answer and care team never reply. I booked a sofa cum bed with a promise of delivery within 2~3 days and after 7 days of regullar follow-up they told that we dont have stock of your purchased item so may not be delivered to you...I asked manager that why you booked the order? he replied that i have to increase the sales thats all i dont care where it is vailable or not...I wrote a mail to care team for non-delivery of my sofa cum bed on DTD 27th Jan which was purchased from rohini store on DTD 20th Jan' 2013. Even Rohini Store Manager doesn't have decipline to talk to customer and used very rough language to my wife and told that this is my style of work and I have no fear from my organisation.
                      I contacted all the senior proffessionals of Evok na dall was making false committment and telling lie even the asstt regional area manager Mr. Sanklap told a lot of lie then I contacted Sr. V.P.- HR of Corporate team and P.A. to Chairmnan Mr. R. K. somany, after his calls to sanklap..he waked up and promised for delivery now I am making follow-up for installation of same...Never use Evok products
                      They all are 100% correct i am also facing same problem i had ordered modular kitchen in the month of dec 2012 from lucknow store and it is not installed even today till may 2013 and finally i have file a case in consumer forum for refund and i have also contacted a news channel for exposing them and they have almost agree and hope you guys also take same action to expose them publicly.
                           I guess my letter below to evok explains pretty much all of my issues. They still haven't been resolved.                      
                      And I plan on taking a firm action. Anyone else experiencing harassment on account of there despicable attitude and poor product quality, please get in touch with me.

Kavita Jamil

TO WHOM SO EVER IT MAY CONCERN

Complaint No. 138918 and 144425

I registered a complaint with your customer service department the very day the hanoi sofa was delivered. 

After much exchanging of mails and talking to your executives the date of delivery of the sofa was set and then yet again extended to 10th of June. I wrote in my mails that I am tired with your poor customer service and the delays in providing me with the replacement hence if the product doesn't get delivered on the promised date i.e. 10th June 2013 I will want a refund of the whole amount paid in lieu of this sofa . After the product NOT BEING DELIVED on 10th of June 2013 I started mailing you regarding the refund.

In the mean time your executive Mr. Lokesh also offered a credit note which was refused by us as we were dissatisfied with your after sales services too let alone your product quality. Your senior officials from the product quality department also visited us and confirmed the poor quality of the sofa set lying in my home. During this whole period I requested your customer care executives to pick up the sofa lying in my house as I didn't want to use it. 

This issue was brought to notice to your Customer Relations Head Ms. Pratima too. She was explained with all the problems with the sofa and also the rude attitude of your executives. The creaking sound was also witnessed by Mr. Ajit a senior at your product quality department. To this issue your employee Ms. Pratima said that it cannot develop a creaking sound until it has been misused or mishandled. I would firmly request you to please instruct your employees to forbid the use of such inappropriate language as firstly you cannot say that I have mishandled or misused the product. Firstly because all the employees of yours that have visited my residence to inspect the product have seen that I keep my sofa covered at all times and they have appreciated that fact and told me it is the right way to take care of the product and secondly without herself seeing the quality of the product that I have been provided with she does not have the authority to say that it has been misused.

I was ready to settle with the replacement on a couple of conditions that were mentioned by me in a mail, to that your customer service department replied with stating the but obvious conditions that would be acceptable under the normal circumstances when the product was being delivered for the first time. Your customer service employees failed to understand that this wasn't a normal circumstance when a customer is being delivered a product for the first time, it was a whole different incident where a faulty product was delivered by you and the talk for a replacement were on. When your employee handling my case refused to adhere to my very few conditions I again lodger a complaint stating I am going back to my stand of demanding full refund.

And yet again many a mails were exchanged, and your employee Ms. Pratima stated the company will not provide a refund. To avoid any further delay and to resolve this pending case  on 10th of July 2013 I again mailed you requesting a credit note in lieu of the sofa set. The lack of reply from your customer service department led me to dropping of another email on13th of July asking them to resolve my case soon as my time is precious. With still no reply from your customer service department I called your EVOK customer care helpline on 18th July 2013 and spoke with an executive who said that now I will not be provided with a credit note and that the replacement was an only option. He also said that I am free to go to the consumer court which is the last thing you customer care employees should saying to a worried consumer, this act of his can put your company's reputation in deep waters. On further request he made me speak to his senior Mr. Rachit Batla, who has asked me to drop me yet another email, which I am doing now. 

Your executives going back on their words and taking back the option of a credit note on no grounds and no explanations  was the worst possible scenario that I could have thought of. Having had enough of this I know go back to my previous stand of a full refund and that too as soon as possible as I am not going to tolerate this level of incompetency by a company that states to be one of the best retailers in India. 

P.S. Before replying back to me I request you to go through all my mails that have been sent by me from the very day the sofa was delivered.

Kavita Jamil
                      28 Comments

Vinod Kumar
                        Jan 23, 2010

I had given a payment of Rs 60000 to Evok (Hindware Home Retail Pvt Ltd-Rajouri Garden) on 28 Nov 2009. Even after repeated followups with the company thru telephone and personal visits, no one in the company is bothered to pursue the matter.
                        No design or specifications have been shared with me till now.
                        Now my floor is almost ready but cannot be used without kitchen, my 60,000 is stuck up with this company.

Vinod Kumar

Bell Sanitary ware — Non issue of the Invoice

I have purchased 5 EWC wall hanging of bell Sanitory ware and one washbasin and paid the payment th cheque to

Aggarwal Sanitory House
                        Near Lal Nursing Road,
                        Gurgaon road 122011
                        Haryana

owner of the shop Mr Vikas Aggarwal ( Mobile no [protected]) ensure me that the incoice will be send along with the material, but material have recd in 21st march 09 . but still the bill is due.
                        we have requested many times but now he is using abusive language and not issuing invoice
                        my problem that if there is any complaint or inferior quality of material, i will not able e to approach with out invoice .Kindly help me out in the matter

Rajkumar Jain
                        319 Udyog Vihar Phase -IV GGN
                        Tel no [protected]
                        Recd the bill Today just now. now taking complaint back

Rajkumar jain
                        Tel [protected]

HOME STORE - MODULAR KITCHEN — WORST SERVICE AND CHEAP QUALITY

I had purchased modular Kitchen around 7-8 months before. The Quality is so horrible that the Laminated sheet have already started worning out into pieces and the draws used gets stucked in betwn and also the final finishing has not come as per the promised made by the Incharge person.

I have been complaining to the incharge person from 2 months and none have turned back to the same to look for the thing happend with the modular Kitchen..

They have given a Warrenty for 3 yrs and it is now not even an year we have purchased.

Looking forward for the support on getting the problem rectified.

rgds
                        santosh
                        I had booked Evok Modular Kitchen on 23 Nov 2009, till date paid Rs Two Lakhs (Sales Order No. 1003SO/09-10/000307 dated 23 Nov 2009) at their Regent Arcade Mall MG Road ShowRoom Gurgaon. Shameful, till date kitchen in not complete/functional, Hob (Burner) is still lying in the carton & my family continues to eat Tiffins/in hotels/dhabas; in the 4th month after placing order - thanks to hindware! On top, not a single email has been responded - plz wake up
                        Col Deepak Gupta
                        SHAMEFUL EVOK & HINDWARE
                        The kitchen material is still not delivered, its been more than four months now since I made inital 50% payment. God bless to all those who fall prey to Evok's such mal-practices and specially the Rajouri Garden store managed by Mr. Sankalp.

Vinod Kumar
                        I bought products worth Rs. 9000 from Evok, Gaziabad on March 28, 2010, and was promised by their sale staff that it would be delivered the very next day, but no delivery has been made after three days and no one from EVOK bothered to intimate me about the delay in delivery or reasons for not delvering on time.

I am really feeling pissed off and wondering is this how EVOK is going to create a NAME AND MARKET for its products.

HIND ENGINEERING WORKS — BEST QUALITY

HERYKA products of HIND ENGINEERING WORKS are best in quality. I am using them in my traveling buses and at my home for more than a decade. Today I was given a DVD player from them for being an old customer. So I wanted to write about them.
                        http://www.hind.cz.cc
                        http://www.hindengineeringworks.com
                        i am unfortunate owner of evok kitchen ...

BEWARE
                        They have designers like punit who are degree holder in wrong measurement taking and wrong designing and worse they will not tell half the expenditure which is involved and hidden costs will be told later ..
                        they have field engineers like anand .. whi are masters in lieing and not taking calls and who will not be able to assemble the stuff that punit has designed ..
                        they have area managers like mr kale who will not do anything but talk .. almost 5 months have passed and still my kitchen is not done ...
                        if you want harresment go to EVOK and buy kitchens and you will experience worst service right from bottom to top

i have paid 2 lakhs and still after 5 months my kitchen is not done
                        EVOK fools it customers and Employees too.I too had gone a long pain in getting my product delivered. I visit the store on my friends recommendation who eventually happen to be working at EVOK. Now when I called up my friend, who has already left EVOK gave me the inside story.Entire container of imported furniture was highly infected with white ants and the same furniture was sold off to the customers with repolishing. God save all the customer who brought this piece of furniture.

We are thankful to you for your valuable feedbacks. We are constantly working on this to ensure you have the best experience in terms of products and services.

As a part of the initiative, we have started 'Evok care' a dedicated contact centre for our customers. You can contact us @[protected], seven days a week between 11am to 8pm. We will be happy to provide you all kind of assistance in respect to Evok products, services or any grievances.

With best regards,
                        Pratima Gulati
                        Evok Care
                        Dear Ms. Priya Sharma,

Thanks for your feedback.

We think we need to provide our background and profile of Evok to you so that you can evaluate the worthiness of the feedback received by you.

We are part of Hindware group who are the market leaders for past 50 years. To remain in top of customer minds for such a long years requires consistence delivery of quality, trend and service.

We at Evok also believe in quality, trend and services. To provide our customer the peace of mind regarding the product and their performance, we offer warranties for all high value products. Also to support the same we have dedicated Evok Care centre[protected], 11am to 8pm, seven days a week) for easy access to our customers for any kind of queries and also a huge service set-up with trained technical manpower.

Currently we are having 10 such stores operating in different parts of the country.

We request you to please have a visit again to any of our stores so that we can explain you in details.

You can send a mail to [protected]@hindware.co.in before visit, so that we can take care of you better.

Pratima Gulati
                        Evok Care
                        The services by Evok are pathetic.. I have ordered a modular kitchen alongwith chimeny & hop worth 1.5 lakh. Intially they assured me that delivery & installations would take at the max 3-4 weeks. Now even after almost 6 weeks nothing has happened. Mr. Manish from EVOK Shipra mall Indrapuram Ghaziabad keeps on giving false committements and now he is not even picking calls. He has all sorts of excuses only. I have decided not to ever by a single thing from EVOK and I would also request all of you to not to ever get involved with EVOK. Its pathetic.
                        VICTIM OF EVOKE MODULAR KITCHEN NOIDA SECTOR 18

For me EVOK = Extremely Violent Organisation and Killer

From the store manager Amitav to their corporate manager Gopal Diwedi and the rest of the team fall into the category of criminals,
                        They have killed my peace of mind time and again from the day i ordered the so called evok modular kitchen on march 15th 2012 which still lies incomplete on 8th sept 2012. Who cares for the material stuff, this team and specially Amitav's nasty and uncouth behaviour needs to be highlighted, he has had the audacity to call me uneducated and stupid and claim himself to be god whereas because of his illiteracy and ignorance we had to bear loss of about Rs 1 lac over and above the 3 lac cost of the kitchen. Frustrated to the fullest i stopped calling them and now its been almost a month and there has been not a single call from them regarding the ugly incomplete kitchen they have given.
                        I feel that all the victims should get together and set them right. They are all trained to ignore phone calls as their senior corporate manager gopal diwedi has been doing this with me and what to talk about the lower staff. Not only for the material loss and delay i am all set to take them to court and continuously highlight their atrocities in all forms of media but also for the emotional damage done by each one of them to me and my husband. We are both in our fifties and this group of most unethical youngsters did not spare us too.

BEWARE BEFORE ORDERING AN EVOK MODULAR KITCHEN FOR YOU WILL BE ENTERING A BATTLEFIELD WHERE YOUR LOSS IS ALREADY FIXED AND SPECIFICALLY FROM NOIDA WITH STORE MANAGER AMITAV

PLS DON'T DO THIS BLUNDER AS I HAVE AN UGLY INCOMPLETE KITCHEN EVEN TODAY

CHITRA VASHISHT
                        Dear Miss Pratima,

Your so called gyans are just a piece of . Evok sucks big time . Evok is fooling its employees as well as its customers . Evok = Lies .

BEWARE PEOPLE . DON'T BUY A THING FROM EVOK. I HAVE FACED A HUGE PROBLEM BY STEPPING IN TO EVOK STORE ONCE AND TILL THE DATE I AM REGRETTING .

Frustrated customer of Evok ( 100% subsidiary of Hindware)
                        Evok is a most unprofessional Modular Kitchen provider. They have no Customer Complaint Registration and resolution system. Till the payment is made there will be vigorous follow up from their end. Once the payment is made and if you face a problem, they just do not respond. I had an issue with Kitchen shutter colours. What was physically selected in their store at Jayanagar, Bangalore and what was delivered were entirely different. Now they are hiding behind “acceptance of their quote” wherein only colour codes were mentioned (with their quote there were no visuals nor the rendering showed the actual selection). Even after escalating the issue to their Corporate Customer Care, matter is hanging. Occupation of my Apartment is delayed on this account. Their stores and Kitchen Designer will promise you the moon. Think twice before ordering a Kitchen on Evok.
                        I had posted the matter on their FB page. As expected they removed it.
                        Jacob Mathew
                        Thanks everyone for your comments.

I was contemplating a purchase from EVOK but now certainly dropped the idea.
                        I was so happy that I found a good modular kitchen, but now I have to start my search all over again.

Thanks. Thanks a lot.
                        -Anoop Payyanazhi
                        Dear Pratima,

Having served for 35+ years in Govt, my father did gift part of his PF to my mother to make a so called Italian kitchen and with the big promises EVOK made, they got into a contract and paid a sum of 4, 73, 435 Rs (Four hundred and seventy three thousand four thirty five rupees) upfront. After few months of delay ( the usual reasons for delay: labor turnover) they finally made a kitchen. With the inordinate delays, my parents had to settle in for a partially completed kitchen (the microwave cupboard has no door).

Now, less than a year after completion, the kitchen is falling apart. This is due to a design flaw. The hinges (they told us it is German made and charged hefty money) cant hold the weight of the door. When I lodged a complaint to give a permanent solution, they fixed up the fallen door punching another hole for an hinge and they say if any other solution is required, we have to pay extra. The defense for the design flaw is that their designer is no longer with EVOK and my mother had signed on the design sheet.

First of all, We didn’t buy kitchen from the designer who ran away but from EVOK (an Hindware group company, YES we fell for their reputation in sanitary ware business).
                        Secondly, How in the world my mother would know how much of weight a hinge can handle. She signed for the kitchen work to start.

For couple of weeks I have been following up this issue and none of them are interested in solving the issue. When I call up the floor manager in EVOK, Jayanagar (Dhananjay, Ph: +91 [protected]), he says he just spoke to the regional manager (Mr Sunil +91 [protected]) and he would call me in sometime. This happened for 5 times now and I am still waiting for the call. It seems no one is accountable.

Complaint number: 178518
                        Payment invoices:
                        1016Ri/11-12/000230
                        1016Ri/12-12/000050
                        2011Ri/12-13/00093
                        Total money paid: 4, 73, 435 Rs (Plus 30, 000Rs for the granite slabs. We had to change the old one so that it is convenient for them to put the new kitchen)

We have had enough problems with the kitchen and the provider, we wish they take away the kitchen and give back the PF money of my dad.

- Ananth
                        18 Comments

Mamta Jain
                          Oct 27, 2009

We have recently purchased a Washbasin Unit from Evok, Mathura Road, Faridabad. There was absolutely NO GUIDANCE on how to hang the same on the wall. When we finally managed to get it done, we found there was something wrong with the allignment as water was accumulating in one corner instead of flowing down the drain pipe. We have been requesting the executives and manager to get it checked without any response since the last 20 days. Our Contact person at Evok was Mr Sankalp / [protected].
                          i am unfortunate owner of evok kitchen ...
                          BEWARE
                          They have designers like punit who are degree holder in wrong measurement taking and wrong designing and worse they will not tell half the expenditure which is involved and hidden costs will be told later ..
                          they have field engineers like anand .. whi are masters in lieing and not taking calls and who will not be able to assemble the stuff that punit has designed ..
                          they have area managers like mr kale who will not do anything but talk .. almost 5 months have passed and still my kitchen is not done ...
                          if you want harresment go to EVOK and buy kitchens and you will experience worst service right from bottom to top
                          Dear Mr. Anand,

We are thankful for your feedback and assure you that we are continuously working on the customer feedbacks to help us to deliver best experience in terms of products and services.

Your kitchen was completed and handed over to you in Aug'10.We will be sending our executive with the technical person to have a preventive check-up of your kitchen fittings. You will shortly receive call from Evok Care for appointment.

In case of any further assistance or requirements in respect to your kitchen or other Evok products, kindly contact us at Evok care @[protected]. We are open for our customers for all seven days a week between 11am to 8pm.

Pratima Gulati
                          Evok Care
                          Dear Ms Mamta Jain,

With best regards,
                          Pratima Gulati
                          Evok Care

Evok — Matress

Dear sir I have purchased double bed and Matress from Evok. The matress size was bigger compared to the bed size. Till date replacement has not been made My contact number is [protected] Vishal Goel
                          this comany is doing fraud always and thats not good even their behavior is not good once u had paid your amount they ll be like what ever you can do go and do we wont resolve your problem the costumer service sucks and they really dont know how to talk to the costumers because of there this behavior one day this company we ll get closed just because of the employees who working over their and especially the one who is the manager in gurgaon head office...

IMPROVE OR ELSE THEIR WOULD BE A PROBLEM

XYZ