Evok Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2023
Complaints 273

File a complaint to Evok

Having problems with Evok ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Evok customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Evok reviews & complaints page 8

Swadha M
Jun 30, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

It was a frustrating experience. We ordered a coffee table from evok kirti nagar one month ago. After so many promises to deliver the order. It's more than a month, evok is unable to deliver the order. We are very exhausted contacting them so many times, every time they make fake promises. Now we have asked them to refund our money, still they are so weird and asking for 15 days time. I have dropped an email on the store manager naveen kumar email id, but i doubt he has no intensions of returning the money. I have kept the consumer forum delhi in cc. Hoping he would return our hard earned money.

Evok customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Customer id [protected], sales ORDER NO[protected] DATED 22june 2019. Till date mattress is not delivered.
Team is highly irresponsible.
More than 24 days, evok employee are not listening and delivering the material.

Sangeeta Chugh
    Jun 25, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

I had ordered an alexander king size bed from evok, kirti nagar. The bed delivered is really in bad shape.

The wood is raw and even at some places there is no polish. The bed is bad, unfinished and rough. The head board is damaged and side boards and foot board are raw n unfinished. Even the two side tables are different and don't match each other.

The bed is used and old one. It seems that it has been made in some village. Not a hindware quality. Really bad old stuff. Totally raw bed. Evok shows something and delivers something else. Packing was also very poor. I am really disappointed by the services and quality of product.

Sybil Sashidharan
      May 23, 2019

Address: Unit 301, 3rd floor, Park Centra, Sec. 30, 122001

Refund not been given to me inspite of the company cancelling my order placed with them on 8th march 2019.
      I have exchanged 35 mails since march 28th when i was told that the product ordered damaged in transit hence cancelled. Till today company is not refunding my money of rs. 27, 891 transferred to them online.
      I'm a senior citizen and they are dodging me not answering my calls too.

Aj7390
        May 11, 2019

Address: RZ 241 A BLOCK, GOPAL NAGAR, NAJAFGARH, 110043

I bought a 3+2 divine sofa set offline from kirti nagar store and they told to deliver within 72 hours. I have not received any call regarding that. When i called them no one responded back. Then after 4 days they received the call and told to deliver sofa next day but they failed. Again i called and then they said you will get next day. Finally they delivered damaged sofa which is torn from corner, dirty spots visible, still waiting their service person to fixed their legs. I called them to fix it they are sending a person but still waiting for service person.

Really pathetic service i have ever seen in my life.

I sent email also but no response.

Really disappointed.
        Jun 24, 2019
        Updated by Aj7390
        It has been more than a month but still awaiting a response from customer end .
        PATHETIC SERVICE

Naveen2216
          Apr 15, 2019

Address: Aspen B 902, Omaxe Spa Village, Sector 78, Faridabad, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I had purchased a "walton king bed" and nilkamal bonnell spring mattress from your evok faridabad store., as per attached invoice with sales order number - ` on 16th july 2018.

After some time the bed has started creating a noise when it is used, also the spring of the mattress has started hurting.in this regard i had called your customer care on 20th jan 2018 and logged in the complaint, since then it's been 4 months now, sent numerous e-mails to evok team, but did not get any solution, thrice there team has also visited and checked the issue and accepted the problem, but no solution is provided by them and the product is under 1 year warranty as well
          My cream rexine sofa worning out since 2 months. I purchase it in apr 17. Local branch not helping me it to get repair.
          The foam has started coming out. Its losing its shape.. and it has not even completed one year.. very much diasappointed by the product.. and it is the worst experience we have.. ..kindly change it... else return the money..do the needful as soon as possible..

sushvish1
            Mar 22, 2019

Address: 560037

I was a regular customer of evok. But this time my experience was pathetic. I ordered two door sliding walton wardrobe. Initially they delivered damaged product. The guy who came for installation informed us. Then when I asked for replacement of damaged part. For that also I was keep calling customer care. service manager area manager all. they took one month and send another damaged product. Which I refused to keep. Then I asked for refund its more than three months those people not replying.
            On my complain I got reply that check with area manager yuvraj
            Yuvraj ask me to check with store manager and store manager ask me to check with evok customer care team.
            I m fully pissed off.
            I feel like I did a big mistake of buying wardrobe from evok.
            In future I'm not gonna buy any product from evok.
            I just want my money back.

sbsunil123
              Mar 20, 2019

Address: Gurgaon, New Delhi, Delhi

We bought a Sofa Set from Evok Furniture, Kirti Nagar Store. The furniture was delivered on first week of November and cushioning of the Sofa started causing problems just after the one month o[censored]se. We filed the complaint and the part got replaced. Then again, the replaced part has the same cushioning issue and two other sofa have starting giving same cushioning problem. The issue has been confirmed by the Evok store staff even after replacement. Also, the wooden lining at the bottom of the Sofa has fallen off itself.

We bought this Sofa set for our new home and we are very disappointed with the Evok furniture from the house of trusted Hindware brand. We are tired of replacing the product parts and broken parts. We requested Evok Store Staff for the product change but they have refused.

I request you to kindly look into the issue on priority and get the product exchanged with something else.

I have attached the bill and all supporting documents.

Complaint Number: MJ39260
              Apr 25, 2019
              Mar 22, 2019
              Evok Customer Care's response

Greetings from Evokcare!!!

We are thankful for your feedback and assure you that we are continuously working to improve and deliver best experience in terms of products and services.

Kindly note your product purchased in November 2018 comes with a one year warranty from date of Invoice against any Manufacturing Defects. Slight compression of foam over a period of time is wear and tear which is not covered in warranty, however we have already replaced once in Jan 2019. Based on current complain raised in Feb 2019, our team has already informed you that the wooden strip that has come off can be repaired at site. Kindly refer flip side of Invoice for Terms and conditions.

For any further service assistance, kindly contact us at Evok care @[protected] or email us at [protected]@evok.in. We are open for our customers during all seven days a week, between 11am to 7pm. We will be pleased to serve you.

Assuring you best of our services.

Sachin,
              Evok Care

Sajal Kumar Dutt
                Mar 4, 2019

We bought a two seater recliner in august 2018 from their show room at shipra mall ghaziabad. The left seat broke within a months time. Since we were going to be out of country for sometime we booked the complaint as soon as we reached here on feb. 2nd. 2019. Their technicians came and took the pictures but after that there is no response in spite of repeated calls.
                May 7, 2019
                Mar 04, 2019
                Updated by Sajal Kumar Dutt
                Order number.[protected] Dated 25th August.
                Complaint Number. MJ. 38390
                Mar 29, 2019

We are thankful for your feedback and assure you that we are continuously working to improve and deliver best experience in terms of products and services.

We have received complain closure confirmation from your end. For any further service assistance, kindly contact us at Evok care @[protected] or email us at [protected]@evok.in. We are open for our customers during all seven days a week, between 11am to 7pm. We will be pleased to serve you.

Sachin,
                Evok Care

DhamijaAA
                  Feb 18, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560077

I was looking to buy a wardrobe from evoke stores, generally i am a regular customer of evoke and trust on evoke products. This time i have very pathetic experience. So we reached out to evoke kalyan nagar stores (No.5, bc-302, hrbr layout, outer ring road, near pizza hut, kalyan nagar, bengaluru, karnataka 560070) in bengaluru for buying a wardrobe and i have a requirement for a lock on the main door of wardrobe. We have checked with the stores and installation team person in charge mr. Yuvraj confirmed us if we buy the "wheaton 3 door wardrobe" you can get the lock installed (As per confirmation from there team) and accordingly based on our trust with evoke we purchased the product. So when product arrived we have gone through below pain:-

1 initially we have not received the drawers and we got incomplete delivery and it took endless follow up and took approx 1 month to get that missing part delivered.
                  2 secondly installation person denied for lock installation, giving excuse that we have don't have tool-kit for lock installation. For this i reached out to mr. Yuvraj who then stop attending and picking my calls. Inspite of multiple follow-ups there is complete insensitivity shown to the regular and premium customers.

Request you to help me out here.

Amit
                  Mar 26, 2019
                  Feb 22, 2019

The Wardrobe Lock was fixed and we have received closure confirmation from your end.

For any further service assistance, kindly contact us at Evok care @[protected] or email us at [protected]@evok.in. We are open for our customers during all seven days a week, between 11am to 7pm. We will be pleased to serve you.

Sachin,
                  Evok Care

Our dining table was delivered before two months. We have reached to Evok service in Bangalore more than ten times. We are tired of calling them again. Please do the needful and get it done as soon as possible. Very kind request.

Thanks and kind regards,
                  Dr Subramanian Ramasamy

Chahat03
                    Feb 7, 2019

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

We bought this 3 years about and we are having problems since then. We bought this from evok zirakpur and now now it is closed. We have called many times and no one is picking up the call. We were told that hydraulic bed would stay but we have to hold it while using. I will surely take costumers right step if there would be no response. And dont do promises which evok cant fulfill.
                    Mar 12, 2019
                    Feb 07, 2019

At the outset, we regret any inconvenience caused to you. Evok products are covered for warranty against Manufacturing Defect for a period of one year from date of Invoice. We request you to kindly provide the contact number given during the booking of this product & sales order number to confirm the charges for chargeable service. Alternatively you can also call us on[protected] or email us on [protected]@evok.in

Sachin,
                    Evok Care

Gagan Upadhyaya
                      from Nagar, Rajasthan
                      Jan 26, 2019

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

I placed a complaint about defect in sofa around a month back which i purchased through evok three months ago. The carpenter came to inspect the product and got my complaint confirmed for tomorrow 27th jan 2019 to get repaired. I just got a call from him saying it cannot be done tomorrow as he got an order to go somewhere else.

Is this how evok treat their customers and break their promises. I am already quiet disappointed in their product quality and now the service. Would never recommend someone to buy anything from evok and rather consult some carpenter.
                      Mar 14, 2019
                      Jan 28, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly provide the contact number given during the booking of this product & sales order number. We shall get back to you at the earliest once the details are provided. Alternatively you can also call us on[protected] or email us on [protected]@evok.in

Sachin,
                      Evok Care
                      Feb 05, 2019

Your product was repaired on 03 Feb 2019 and we have received closure confirmation from your end.

Sachin,
                      Evok Care

Vivek G20
                        from Alwar, Rajasthan
                        Jan 13, 2019

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

I purchased monet 3+2 sofa set from evok bhiwadi dist alwar rajasthan pin 301019 showroom last 10 month back. Sofa skin started cracking from many location. Very worst product not even survived one year. I trusted evoke as good product company but its as same as local product.

Please take corrective action immediate.in need replacement for the same.
                        Mar 17, 2019
                        Jan 15, 2019

We regret any inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly provide the contact number given during the booking of this product & sales order number. We shall get back to you at the earliest once the details are provided. Alternatively you can also call us on[protected] or email us on [protected]@evok.in

Sachin,
                        Evok Care
                        Feb 13, 2019

Your product was replaced on 07 Feb 2019 and we have received closure confirmation from your end.

Sachin,
                        Evok Care
                        Oct 01, 2019
                        Updated by Vivek G20
                        Please see the below image. This product replaced on 7th Feb 2019. you can see the pictures. these are even more worst than previous one. all skin started cracking badly. I am complaining late due some personal issue. this damage started 2 month back. I never seen worst product like Evok Monet Sofa. i am regretting to purchase furniture from evok. It was never expected from Evok. Evok is as similar as local product.

please take corrective action and return the product.

नमस्ते
                        कृपया नीचे दी गई छवि देखें। इस उत्पाद को 7 फरवरी 2019 को प्रतिस्थापित किया गया। आप तस्वीरें देख सकते हैं। ये पिछले एक से भी ज्यादा खराब हैं। सभी त्वचा बुरी तरह से फटने लगी। मैं कुछ व्यक्तिगत मुद्दे के कारण देर से शिकायत कर रहा हूं। यह क्षति 2 महीने पहले शुरू हुई थी। मैंने इवोक मोनेट सोफा जैसा सबसे खराब उत्पाद कभी नहीं देखा। मुझे इवोक से फर्नीचर खरीदने पर पछतावा हो रहा है। इवोक से इसकी उम्मीद कभी नहीं की गई थी। एवोक स्थानीय उत्पाद के समान है।

कृपया सुधारात्मक कार्रवाई करें और उत्पाद वापस करें।

Vivek

Oct 05, 2019
                        Updated by Vivek G20
                        नमस्ते
                        कृपया नीचे दी गई छवि देखें। इस उत्पाद को 7 फरवरी 2019 को प्रतिस्थापित किया गया। आप तस्वीरें देख सकते हैं। ये पिछले एक से भी ज्यादा खराब हैं। सभी त्वचा बुरी तरह से फटने लगी। मैं कुछ व्यक्तिगत मुद्दे के कारण देर से शिकायत कर रहा हूं। यह क्षति 2 महीने पहले शुरू हुई थी। मैंने इवोक मोनेट सोफा जैसा सबसे खराब उत्पाद कभी नहीं देखा। मुझे इवोक से फर्नीचर खरीदने पर पछतावा हो रहा है। इवोक से इसकी उम्मीद कभी नहीं की गई थी। एवोक स्थानीय उत्पाद के समान है।

कृपया सुधारात्मक कार्रवाई करें और उत्पाद वापस करें।

Vivek
                        There were some initial delay in proper response. but finally company replaced completely with new one .
                        Good service response . Excellent company
                        38390 Is the complaint number. We have not received any response from the company. Repeated calls are not been answered. A company we thought is good and bought this piece to our surprise this company happened to be very irresponsible.
                        Sajal Kumar Dutt's reply, Mar 7, 2019
                        MJ38390 is the complaint number

Dashin06
                          Dec 26, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I have recliner sofa (Megna) sofa skin getting damage and from last 25 days after the complaint there are no action and when i called the person they said the color difference would be there.

And they are asking for full amount for repair, while they said that we are not sure that the color would be match or not.

Kindly take an action.

Date of complaint - 7 dec 2018, there are no action after that.

Contact no - [protected]
                          Feb 8, 2019
                          Dec 29, 2018

Our Service Executive has already conveyed to your regarding the nominal charges for repair as product invoice date is 22 Apr 2017 and the product is covered under warranty against manufacturing defect for a period of one year, we await your confirmation and advance payment to plan pick up. Also note that Leatherette has a tendency of lot variation from time to time.

Sachin,
                          Evok Care
                          EVOK is a fraud company. They don't know the meaning of after sales service. They talk about precision, they give all lame justifications for their bad quality and measurement. We have purchased a queen size bed. They claim that they give size as 2000mm X 1500mm (though it is not as per market standard). When we measured, it was not even as per the size they claimed. Moreover the fitting is also too bad. They don't even respond to the complaint.

sofa skin damage - Comment #3308778 - Image #0
                          sofa skin damage - Comment #3308778 - Image #1
                          EXTREMELY BAD QUALITY LEATHER. It got damaged in just 5-6 months. I have followed up with Mr. Srikanth Reddy atleast 100 times, each time he just said - Maa'm I will call you back which never ever happened. I need escalation email ids please.

joshiprateek801
                            Dec 24, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302002

The complaint is about a dining table which i bought two years back and i got crack after few months then i did the complaint to customer care and it got replaced and again after few days the same problem repeated. Again they changed the table and the same scenario repeated again table got cracks just after 15 days of the delivery and this time company is not responding i have all the proofs and related bill and the email sent to the company customer care.
                            Feb 7, 2019
                            Dec 29, 2018

Our Service Executive has already visited to your site and shall confirm the nominal charges for repair as product was purchased in Nov 2016 and the product was covered under warranty against manufacturing defect for a period of one year, accordingly the same was replaced on 27th May 2017 and thereafter again complain was received on 15th June 2018 wherein again free replacement was done after taking exceptional approval from management.

Sachin,
                            Evok Care

Theja Reddy
                              Dec 21, 2018

Address: 560048

I had placed order on 18th nov.2018. Order is not delivered till now as per the promised date.

Order no : 7394107

Multiple calls to customer care are gone in vain. There is no update from them, and they inform they will back within 24 hours with update on order, no one turnsup even after you call them again.

Please update status of the order
                              Jan 30, 2019
                              Dec 29, 2018

Your product was delivered on 28 Dec 2018.

Sachin,
                              Evok Care

T Lakshmi Narayana
                                Dec 13, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We have purchased a queen size bed on 30th oct from evok jmd regent arcade mall. Although the delivery was on time but when installed we found that bed is not of proper size. When we called on store they simply told that they only sell the product and for any problem we have to call to evok care. After calling multiple times they lifted the call in evok care and they sent a carpenter to check. Instead o[censored]nderstanding the problem he started justifying and then he connected to his manager mannu ram whose response was too bad. All the time they were telling that the bed size in evok is different from any other queen size bed available in the market. This was not told at the time of selling and more over it has not been mentioned in the bill or the card kept beside the product with details. Not only this they claim the size of bed as 1500mm x 2000mm, and the size is even different from that size. Then we visited to the store they listened and said that they will try if they can do something. But after 2 days when we called, they simply told that nothing can be done neither repairing nor replacement.

This kind of cheating cannot be expected from a company like evok.

SS Gaharwar
                                  Nov 19, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

Ref.: Sales Order No.:[protected]; PO No.: SHIPRA

Dear Sir / Mam,

With reference to the above Sales Order, poor quality of materials has been supplied to me by EVOK, Shipra Mall, on 27.10.2018. The copy of the filled up Feedback Form is enclosed herewith as attachments to this mail for your ready reference. Despite of making tel. complaints to the Customer care two times, no follow-up action / reply has been received from EVOK till date. Under this scenario, I as the valued Customer of EVOK, has been feeling like cheated as I have not received the purchased materials as per the prescribed & shown specifications and have been facing mental harassment. It is therefore requested to kindly take necessary follow-up action action immediately under advance intimation to me to provide me the proper materials as per the prescribed & shown specifications & suitable compensation on account of the mental harassment faced by me on account of the inordinate delay & highly irresponsible behaviour shown towards me by EVOK.

Thanks & Best Regards.

--
                                  Er. S.S. Gaharwar
                                  Sr. Pr. Scientist & Former Head, Bridge Engineering & Structures Division
                                  CSIR-Central Road Research Institute
                                  Delhi - Mathura Road, New Delhi - 110025
                                  Email: ssg.[protected]@nic.in; [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  [Former General Manager (Technical), National Highways Authority of India]

[16/10, Gulmohar Road, Shipra Suncity, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad - 201014 (U.P.)
                                  Dec 29, 2018
                                  Nov 26, 2018

Your product/part was replaced with fresh product/part on 25 Nov 2018 and we have received closure confirmation from your end.

Sachin,
                                  Evok Care

Kul Bhushan Dua
                                    from Bageshwar, Uttarakhand
                                    Sep 24, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I purchased Servia recliner sofa 1 seater d. Ben recliner on 2nd October 2017. Within one month the foam of seat suppressed. I called inderlok lifestyles Dehradun so many times as well as personally visited the showroom for the complaint but till date no resolution is given by the company. Please give us the solution and replace the article as soon as possible
                                    Nov 15, 2018
                                    Oct 15, 2018

Your product was repaired by our franchise team on 14th Oct 2018.

Sachin,
                                    Evok Care
                                    I booked furniture (sofa) from online and they have option on there site for payment at store I selected same option for that n i had a talk with one lady she confirmed me the same but now they denied. Now telling we are not able to provide the same.
                                    Please look into this matter and resolve ASAP.

recliner - Comment #3222971 - Image #0
                                    recliner - Comment #3222971 - Image #1
                                    First complaint lodged on 10th august,
                                    complaint no. - 34533, after that several times called & spoke to customer care,
                                    even though problem not solved.

Sunil Nagraj
                                      Sep 16, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Its not even been 2 years i brought a magana sofa recliner 3+1+1, the product looks like 10 years old. Even the service people are worst. I raised a issue 4 weeks back and it took 4 weeks for a service guy to come to service my sofa, but after coming he claims that i am the only person available for sofa service but i dont deal with leather and he had no idea what to do, this guy told me to send a mail to evok and went home, my problem is still unresolved. I called regional manager for help but this guy is also unfit to help me in any condition, one of the worst furniture showroom in bangalore. It gives you problem from the day you purchase from this showroom.
                                      Sep 16, 2018
                                      Updated by Sunil Nagraj
                                      Worst furniture showroom.

One of the button of my new three seater sofa set has come out...needs to be repaired as soon as possible because the sofa set is looking very bad without it.

worst product magna recliner sofa 3+1+1 - Comment #3247650 - Image #0

Shammi Setpaul
                                        Sep 12, 2018

Last week i complaint about one of dinning chair seat which got bend, evok technician came and took away the chair seat saying that it would be sent to workshop for repairs after 4 days came back and fixed the seat to chair naxt day when we used the chair and found that nothing has been done it was in the same condition as before please replace the chair seat with new one. I purchased bulk of your componys furniture in the month of march 18. My mob no [protected] add...895 first floor sector 16 faridabad (Haryana)
                                        Oct 26, 2018
                                        Sep 25, 2018

We have confirmation that part replacement has been concluded on 24th Sep 2018.

Sachin,
                                        Evok Care