Exide Industries Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 934

File a complaint to Exide Industries

Having problems with Exide Industries?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Exide Industries customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Exide Industries reviews & complaints page 11

Vertex Power
Aug 25, 2020

Address: Nalla Malla Reddy Engineering College,Divya nagar, Medchal Districtnarapally - 500088

We have prbolem with battery over heating under warranty
Exide Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rinku9811
    Aug 24, 2020

Address: H.no. 170 Baba haridas colony tikri border delhi, 110041

Hello sir/ma'am
    i have many complaint raised in exide care but no result .
    last time complaint ticket number 33121 but not resolved, technician not picking the call and i call the customer care but not talk in final decision just talk only simply lightly .
    please help me my exide 825 magic home inverter is not working properly i have a small daughter only 3 years old and our area light is very bad (Tikri kalan)
    feel free to contact [protected]
    customer
    Rinku
    complaint or ticket number 33121
    Aug 24, 2020
    Updated by Rinku9811
    Area :- Tikri kalan Delhi-110041
    Aug 24, 2020
    Updated by Rinku9811
    bill for home inverter

swapnildh
      Aug 19, 2020

Address: Pune

I gave my battery and warranty for replacement its about more than 21 days but dealer is not responding in pune please tell the dealer to replace my battery as early as possible
      Dealer name - Anand Batteries
      shop no.16 Clarion park next to gaikwad petrol pump aundh Pune - 411007
      phone no.[protected]

Swapnil Dharmadhikari
      Pune
      phone no.[protected]
      Aug 27, 2020
      Exide company gave me new battery replacement against my old battery

Kosu Goyal

Address: Near kisan Rice mill, M.G. Road, Ambikapur, District Surguja, chhattisgarh.

My name is arun goyal, i am from rohtak haryana, but now i am move to ambikapur chhattisgarh, i have purchased a inverter battery of yours exide company serial no is = 3uj[protected] from rohtak haryana, the problem is that battery is not doing well regarding to charge the inverter, baki toh aapke service wale dekh lenge aakar toh kindly aap use replace kara dijiye, my no is [protected].

Surya Prakash Rai

Address: TRIVENI VIHAR (TV-30) PATHANKOT

Khosla enterprises, opposite military dairy farm, railway road pathankot who is an authorised dealer of exide battery was provided solar battery and we required normal battery. We requires battery for inverter but there is no backup of battery. Now the dealer is not changing the said battery. You are therefore requested to instruct your service provider to do the needful and exchange battery and provide battery c20 temp.
          With warm regards

Pushothdiwakar
            Aug 11, 2020

Address: No.57 Veera anjaneya nagar, Srinivasa Perumal street

I provide my warranty and battery for replace its more than one month but the dealer not responding properly kindly take action

postmastershiv
              Aug 7, 2020

Address: Post Office Shiv, 344701

Battery is not charging. The details of batteries are here -
              1. Battery type - fe04-epa2-12
              Sr. No. - 4rk[protected]
              2. Battery type - fe04-epa2-12
              Sr. No. - 4uk[protected]
              3. Battery type - fe04-epa2-12
              Sr. No. - 4rk[protected]
              4. Battery type - fe04-epa2-12
              Sr. No. - 4uk[protected]
              5. Battery type - fe04-epa2-12
              Sr. No. - 4uk[protected]
              6. Battery type - fe04-epa2-12
              Sr. No. - 4uk[protected]

Aradhana Thareja
                Aug 5, 2020

Unable to get a response on my complaint number since a week!!! Tat mentioned by the customer care was 48 hours! It's been 192 hours!! And to register a complaint in the first place it took 48 hours! So i've waited for 240 hours already! How much longer do you expect your customers to wait?? I'm got put a feedback everywhere if i do not get a response by eod today. Complaint number wmah1409772.
                Sep 17, 2020
                Updated by Aradhana Thareja
                No revert yet from Exide!!! Had received two calls from them after this complaint and that was it!

Exide - You've tampered your brand image badly by committing 48 hours but not responding in even +1k hours!!

prabhugupta
                  Aug 1, 2020

Address: Shop no 133 bristol hotel sitenderpur gurgaon

We have registered the case but not provide the solution please look into this issue. I am using battery 20 year but this time not provide the support. My battery is under warranty below is the details.

Fe02-ep26-12n : 4uj[protected]
                  Fe02-ep42-12n : 4wj[protected]

Case id: nhaiu[protected], and nhaiu[protected]

We have called to praveen and jitendra jain but not provide the any solution.

Sougata Kar 12356
                    Jul 22, 2020

Address: The Ramakrishna Vivekananda Vidyamandir, PO Jasidih, Dist. Deoghar (Jharkhand) - 814142

We have installed 16 no of powersafe battery to online ups. For last few weeks we are not getting any backup due to which we are facing immense problems. The batteries are in warranty so you are requested to provide us on site support at the earliest. The serial numbers of batteries are as under:

1. 4tj[protected]hotj
                    2. 4tj[protected]hotj
                    3. 4tj[protected]hotj
                    4. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    5. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    6. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    7. 4tj[protected]hotj
                    8. 4tj[protected]hotj
                    9. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    10. 4tj[protected]hotj
                    11. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    12. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    13. 4tj[protected]hotj
                    14. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    15. 4sj[protected]hotj
                    16. 4sj[protected]hotj

ankursingh1234
                      Jul 21, 2020

Address: EXIDE HOUSE, 59E, CHOWRINGHEE ROAD, KOLKATA - 700 020 PHONE: +91 33 2302 3400, 2283 2118/ 50/ 71 FAX: (033) 22832637 CIN: L31402WB1947PLC014919 E-MAIL: [email protected]

I want to inform you that my battery is in under warranty but service provider not provide the service. My complaint number is - NUP1230541 registered on date - 11/06/2020. after complete 40 days service provider only misguide me. no replacement till date[protected]. Even not provide me battery only for using during between the service period.

MR. SAIYAD ZAMIN MUKHTAR called me on date[protected] and said that your battery is ready but actual not provided me till date[protected]. after completed 40 days not provide me battery and only misguide me again and again.

So, I requested to you please look into this matter and provide me new battery.

Thank You ...
                      ANKUR SINGH

poongothaithangavel
                        Jul 18, 2020

I have purchased Exide Mileage PunchGrid Exide Battery on 14th April 2018. They offer 2 + 2 Warranty for this Car Battery.

Battery Serial Number : A3B8G337721

Batter Model : MGRID35L

Date of Purchase : 14th April 2018

Date of Paperless Warranty Registration on Web : 16th April 2018

On 10.07.2020, When I start car, the Battery was Exploded.

After that, I called the Customer Care and book complaint. It is a Manufacturing Default Battery.

If that exploded burn the car, who is the responsibility of our lives.

Now the battery agency offer pro rata basis discount. I denied it.

I need new battery for their defaulted battery.

I am expecting justice.

T.Poongothai

manojgoel@1976
                          Jul 17, 2020

My car battery stopped working and requested for a replacement because it was within the warranty period. It been 10 days since i have applied for a replacement. I have also made multiple requests and complaints with the company but no proper response whatsoever.
                          Due to the pandemic, public transport is unavailable and my car will not run without a battery. At least if the company can pan out a date for when the replacement will take place and bear the inexpensive transportation charges i am paying due to this delay.

Jul 11, 2020

Address: GREATER NOIDA, G.B. NAGAR

This is to inform you that my name is ajay tyagi address : c-156, sector-36, greater noida up.

I purchased an inverter battery
                            From star batteries, sector-31 noida, up on date 29/8/2018.

12 voltage, 1b1350 exide

This battery is not working since last 2 months, i were complained to customer care and an engineer visited my address but he was not resolve my problem.

I have lodge the complaint.

This product is under warranty, 100% replaceable.

My inverter battery is under warranty so must be replace and provide me new battery.

Because my family is under stress due to this inverter problem.

My child is sick from fever due to this problem.

Kindly replace my battery.

Ajay tyagi

Speed Suzuki
                              Jul 11, 2020

This complaint is from authorised suzuki dealer (Speed suzuki)
                              One of your dealer eastern batteries from nashik maharashtra is not co-operative the language in which he speaks with the customer and the way of talking is literally horrible. If we send customer for warranty claims he says (Showroom walo ke pass jao unhone bhaot paisa kamaya hai) instead of giving service to the customer this is his way of talking.
                              We request immediate actions on the dealer and also request you to complete the warranty process of the submitted batteries. And also he charges 150/- per battery for replacement under warranty.

Hoyto Tomari Jonno
                                Jul 9, 2020

Address: Barrackpore

I had purchased exide gel magic 1500 (Sl. No. A5l6i001031/5l62) dated 30/04/17. After 3 yr there arise a backup issue, hence after complaint (14/06/20) exide service executive visited and checked (17/06/20). As per his instruction i had sent it to dealer after few days. Still it is under replacement warranty. Today (09/07/20) after 16 days over still i did not get my battery. Please look into the matter as soon. I never thought that a well knowned company like exide could do even like this.
                                Jul 10, 2020
                                It is marked as resolved but after sending my battery it is now 17 days over and still i did not get my replaceable battery which is under warranty
                                Jul 11, 2020
                                Updated by Hoyto Tomari Jonno
                                Still today my battery is not replaced.Please look into the matter.
                                Jul 15, 2020
                                Still today 15th july, already 22 days over, i did not get my replaceable battery.
                                Jul 27, 2020
                                Already one month over, still i did not get my battery yet.
                                Aug 18, 2020
                                It is almost 2 months, still i did not get my replaceable battery from EXIDE CARE. Nothing has been resolved after complain through the consumer complaint department. All just for assurance for the customer not anything else.
                                I’m purchased Exide gel matic 1500 battery, 26/04/2018, battery serial no A5A8I003878 5D82,
                                now battery backup problem, it’s backup not more then 15 to 20 minutes in less load, I’m calling service person and he is checked and says battery problem want to replace, when I’m online checked it’s showing not required bill, paperless warranty, please check and do needful solve my problem sir

delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty - Comment #3824826 - Image #0
                                delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty - Comment #3824826 - Image #1
                                delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty - Comment #3824826 - Image #2
                                delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty - Comment #3824826 - Image #3

Aviral Bansal
                                  Jul 6, 2020

Address: Exide office, B-36 Sector 63 Noida

One of your employees mr prashant tyagi or bappi as per true-caller (Mobile number-: [protected]) called me on my cell no and he is talking very rudely and misbehaving with me. Take necessary action against i[censored] can (If there is any policy in your organisation)

Either you resolve or not my battery issue but your employee should have the manners how to talk with customers.

dhirendra007
                                    Jul 5, 2020

Address: Dhirendra Singh HNo. D-33 NCL Khada Project Colony P.O Shakti Nagar Dist. Sobharta (U.P)- 231222. Mob no 8770243909

I have purchased one exide inva plus tubulalar battery, ipst-15oo, sr no a3b9z006195 3b92 on[protected] from authorized dealer. Now said battery has water leakage problem.
                                    Hence you are requested to kindly send your representative to solve my battery problem.

Chandrabhanvaibhav
                                      Jul 3, 2020

Address: ChhituMishraKaPura, Goshainganj, Ayodhya, PIN 224141

My battery exide inva maste-1000 150 ah type femo-imtt1500 serial no. A1j8f7⁵7465. 1j82 dated 10 november 2018 is not working as his named performance. After fully charged it discharge in one hour with working one ceiling fan. I like to check it's capacity and performance towards company's authorized representative. At the time of purchase my mobile number was [protected] is not available and new number is available [protected] now.
                                      Please find and check the battery soon for better performance.
                                      Chandra bhan
                                      Village-chhitumishrakapura
                                      P. O.- goshainganj
                                      Distt-ayodhya/faizabad
                                      State.-utterpradesh
                                      Pin - 224141

Rajeev Kumar Jindal
                                        Jun 30, 2020

I was facing issues with Exide gelmagic 1500 battery and I was reporting it since Feb 2020. I was not provided any satisfactory resolution.
                                        then service provider of excise called me and asked me to bring the battery to the dealer and they will provide immediate replacement.
                                        on reaching dealer place on 28th Jun, he provided another model (lower model) IM 10000 against replacement of my gel magic battery quoting that company has stopped manufacturing gel batteries due to technical issues in these batteries.
                                        I accepted it since I was already fed up with the services of the company, then on installation I found that it also has issues. further, this was with mfg of Jul 2019 which was also a surprise since I got this battery as new on 28th Jun 2020.
                                        Any ways, I then checked it on company website and found that this is used battery and it was already sold on 4th Aug 19 and warranty registered on 20th Aug 19, I then approached to both service provider and dealer, both told lot of lies, as per dealer, he doesnt know about it and as per service provider it has never been sold (even I provided him proof and how come Jul 19 manufactured battery still i.e. after 1 year, lying at dealer shop.
                                        there has been no support, no hearing despite I've reported it as fraud but no attention is paid to it so far. that clearly shows company staff and dealers are doing such acts in consonance to each other.
                                        now my point is that I should be provided a new battery (gel battery) of same model or equivalent model.
                                        suitable action to be taken against the service provider and dealer.

Sr no of Exide gel magic 1500 - A5D7L009034
                                        Sr No of replacement battery (IM 10000 - used battery) - A1G9E860683 (falsely given to me saying it is new battery and gel batteries have been stopped by company)

such a harrassment is never expected from a company like exide.

I have given service provider and dealer name in my complaint given at exide care email id. I'm not mentioning their names here and has left it upto company to take suitable action against them.