FirstCry.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 6, 2026
Complaints 816

File a complaint to FirstCry.com

Having problems with FirstCry.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by FirstCry.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

FirstCry.com reviews & complaints page 2

Ramya muThuraj
Nov 28, 2021

Delayed delivery

I have ordered a babyhug crib and bed on the 8th of Nov and the expected date of delivery was 13th Nov, but today being 28th Nov I have not recieved the products yet, I have raised more than 5 complaints online in their customer care as well as spoken to the customer care executives they have not resolved it soo far, everyone says well look into the issue and get back u, but no solution soo far . Firstcry has the worst customer care service...
kriti harlalka
Sep 8, 2021

Firstcry delivers a wrong item and not returning

Firstcry delivered me an incorrect sized item and is not letting me return the product. When I placed the order the item was returnable for a month. But after I received the order, the app doesn't allow me to return saying that return is not applicable.

I feel cheated. By far I was a loyal customer but firstcry failed me...
Gift certificate got expired and they are not ready to extend it which is of 1500 rupees...
Stepatil
Jul 10, 2021

Babyhug diaper issue

I have ordered babyhug medium size diaper and whenever this gets wet it looses gel from inside and it's all over my baby's skin. This can harm my baby's we use these diapers on sensitive area. This is really concerning. I want to return this pathetic diaper. I have bought 86 pants pack . Please take this back...
Charmi Kotecha
Apr 18, 2021

Cheated with product. Received inadequate product.

I have regularly been a customer of your products since 2020. Recently, I ordered 4 out of 3 items delivered today.

I highlighted the defective items.

1. Cotton Single Briefs Pack of 5: Out of 5, there is 1 brief that is small in size.

You can clearly see in the picture that rose star one is small of another 4 slips.

2. Antibacterial Panties: The 3 panties are the size of...
khaja rahamtulla
Oct 16, 2019

refund of amount rs.6431/- from wallet of first cry

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

I did not get my amount of rs.6431/- to my account. I contacted their customer care team many time i contacted today also but i did not get any response from them. Every time when i called they told me please wait for 24 to 48 hours but every time (More than 3 times) i did not get any responce. Every time they told the account was not correct. On 10 th oct and 11th oct i have mentioned correct account number but...
Dipti Kedia Mital
Apr 25, 2018

return request raised but no pick up

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400005

I had raised a return request for 3 products. I kept checking the status in manage returns section since no one came to pick up. Initially the status was in process but now there is no status. Their chamber care no is not working and they are not even responding to emails written via contact us section.
I am concerned about my next order which is delivery pending as of now, in case i have to return a product.

Also, i...
Madhura Gowda
Jun 17, 2016

Firstcry.com is a big fraud and cheating people with discounts and duplicate products (diapers)

Address: 560002

Order number 1813559prp4888447
Pampers pant style diapers light and dry large - 48 pieces large qty: 2 is ordered on 12th june, 2016 and received duplicate diapers.
When i called to the customer care and they are asking to call pampers manufacturers for this issue. This happened repeatedly second time and they are not responsible for this defect products itseems.

Reply from customer care:
As per your previous...
16 other people found this review helpful
16 found this helpful
Tolbert
Jan 16, 2015

Item missing from order awb no. 408606022250

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

I had ordered 3 item amounting to Rs. 668, but in the package box I received only two items. The strange thing is that the number mentioned(on the box)in the Total Quantity Inside is just scratched so cunningly to cheat us from noticing it. The box delivered is so big that the only 2 items delivered just fills the half part of the box.
Please look in to the AWB no. [protected] and help us in delivering the third item as soon as possible....
sreelakshmi4
Dec 11, 2012

Fake branded items and refund issues

I placed order 11966LB7416C935 for some carter brand items. This is an international brand thta makes world class baby clothes. What they shipped to em is a cheaply made fake product. 100% sure its not carters. When I contact customer service for refund, to date no action has been taken. I wnat refund and someone needs to stop these fake brands on market. Will not shop ..I ahve been their customer since the start of the site and at least...
Zeeshandbg
from Darbhanga, Bihar
May 25, 2025

Complaint:
I placed an order with FirstCry (Order No. 20642406SZLF527F41), which was shipped via Ecom Express and reached my city on 22nd May 2025. However, it has still not been delivered as of today.
To make matters worse, the logistics partner falsely updated the status claiming that I requested "future delivery," which is absolutely false. I have made no such request.
I am currently outside India, and the item was important for my family. FirstCry’s lack of responsibility and repeated false updates have caused mental stress and harassment to me and my family.
I have contacted FirstCry support multiple times, but I only receive copy-paste responses with no real action or resolution. This is highly unprofessional and negligent.
I demand:
1. Immediate delivery of the product.
2. An explanation and apology for the false delivery remark.
3. A full refund if the product cannot be delivered within 24 hours.
If not resolved, I will pursue further action through consumer courts and social media awareness.
FirstCry.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tashib
    Mar 11, 2025

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, India

Order ID 19478573HZR8B7B1EB
    Date of Return Order : 26th February2025
    Return order id:[protected] &[protected]
    FirstCry customer care number: +91-[protected]

Customer Name : Sana Perween
    Customer Number : [protected]/[protected]
    Source of Order :FirstCry.com Mobile App

This is in reference the product "Mark & Mia Cotton Half Puffed Sleeves Frock with Bow Applique & Pearl Sequin Detailing - Blue" and "Babyhug Woven Half Puffed Sleeves Fit & Flared Solid Colour Collared Party Frock with Applique - Red" from order ID 19478573HZR8B7B1EB wherein i didnt like the product and requested to return of product to FirsCry.com

But upon multiple request and call to customer care they are unable to take the product and refund my money and even upon multiple followup they never try to help the customer and disconnected the call very rudely.

Now rudely they have cancelled the return the product also and i am being stuck here and lost, kindly help.

Sana

Kchanchal
      from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
      Feb 21, 2025

Address: Jeetpur Khas Nangal Soti Bijnor UP 246732

I recently ordered a 3-piece baby suit from FirstCry, expecting to receive what was shown on their website. However, the jacket delivered was completely different from the product image displayed at the time of purchase.

I immediately raised a return request with images as proof, but to my surprise, it was denied with the reasoning that the "correct product was dispatched." Despite multiple follow-ups via email and sharing photographic evidence, FirstCry's customer support has not provided a resolution.

As a loyal customer, I believe brands should take responsibility for ensuring their product listings match what they deliver. A mismatch in product description and actual delivery is misleading and should be rectified, not ignored.

Sudipc05
        Oct 20, 2024

I have ordered a dress for my 3 years old boy on 28th September 2024 for Durga Puja …, I am extremely sorry to say till now I didn’t not receive this dress though Durga Puja ceremony already ended. Kindly send my order or return back your product and refund my money. Your customer service is very bad. I think Government sector companies provide better services than you.
        Sudip Chanda
        Cachar Assam
        Pin 788003

Radha Karthik
          Oct 19, 2024
          This thread was updated on Oct 19, 2024

I would like to file a formal complaint against FirstCry for the non-delivery of two items from my order (Order Number: 15349758DHO86846A2).

Order and Delivery Details:
          Order Number: 15349758DHO86846A2
          AWB Number: [protected]
          Order Date: 29-Sep-2024
          Products Ordered:
          [Product Name 1] - Product Name 1 – Babyhug Cotton Knit Half Sleeves Night Suit With Summer Theme Print - Blue - Not Delivered
          [Product Name 2] - Kookie Kids Cotton Checkered Frock With Full Sleeves Inner Tee - Multicolour - Not Delivered
          [Product Name 3] - Babyhug Full Sleeves Solid Thermal Vests & Pant Set of 3 - Blue (minqty:1)) - Delivered

Issue Summary:
          On 7th Oct 2024, I received only one of the three products I had ordered from FirstCry. The two missing products were listed under the same AWB number. Despite my repeated communication with FirstCry’s customer service, the company has failed to resolve the issue. They have responded by claiming that the products were properly packed and shipped, but I have not received the missing products.

I have also requested further investigation, but FirstCry has canceled my return request and provided no proof (such as delivery documents or evidence of packaging) that confirms all items were shipped.

My Attempts to Resolve:
          I have escalated the issue multiple times via email to FirstCry support, but their responses have been unsatisfactory.
          I have tried contacting their customer service, but they maintain that all items were shipped without offering any resolution for the two missing products.
          Relief Sought:
          I am seeking immediate action to either:

Deliver the missing products as per the original order, OR
          Provide a full refund for the undelivered products.
          I request your assistance in resolving this matter at the earliest, as this situation has caused me significant inconvenience and financial loss. I believe that as a customer, I am entitled to receive the products I paid for.

I am attaching all the relevant order and communication details for your reference.

Thank you for your attention and support.
          Oct 19, 2024
          Updated by Radha Karthik
          Attached screenshot

Jun 21, 2024

This is in reference to Order no. 31935278OLV28A7D0C wherein, i have not received the product, Cetaphil Baby Daily Lotion With Shea Butter - 400 ml, Sebamed Baby Rash Cream - 100 ml, mamaearth Dusting Powder - 150 gm, and Chicco Baby Moments Gentle Body Wash And Shampoo - 200 ml from the shipment no[protected].

FC customer care refused to give refund as they are saying they have delivered all products. But I have received short products. How can we create unboxing video everytime.

Akthar Sheriff H
              Jun 7, 2024
              Jun 7, 2024
              This thread was updated on Jun 7, 2024

Hi, I ordered bag thr online. And delivered wrongly bag which is used bag and fully teared. I have to attached the photos and all details for your reference.

Kindly do the needful.
              Jun 07, 2024
              Updated by Akthar Sheriff H
              Need your support to return and refund the amount.

Raghav Danda
                Mar 29, 2024

Package is damaged for the order no 30926285LAN40A6F7D. Products are not worthy for the money we paid.

There is no return option. While placing an order they are not showing any return policy and once they deliver we got to know that we can't return. They are very much aware which products customers will return as the products are not quality and very costly.

No customer care except digital voice assistant, I want to return this product at the earliest and want the refund amount.

Please requesting you to take an action on firstcry.

sridish
                  from Palghat, Kerala
                  Feb 14, 2024

No return pickup arranged for products for a month.
                  Geting automated voice call from first cry saying return pickup has been rescheduled.

Firstcry has cancelled one of the exchange product from backend without my approval

Order Number : 2631662FPD0C0D7BE
                  Order Placed : Mon, 15th Jan 24, 3:33 PM | 5 Items

Exchange ID : 82535603
                  Return ID : 82535987
                  Return ID : 82535322

Haresh_09
                    Jan 25, 2024

I Ordered the Diapers from First cry on Sunday[protected]. While ordering in website they mentioned we will deliver in one day on 22nd Jan 2024 at 7.33 am the tratcking status shows Product arrived to delivery center. But till now we havent recived the product.

Additionally First cry is asking for extra shiiping cost to deliver to my location.