Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1461

Syed Farrukh Nadeem
Sep 4, 2018

I ordered a watch on 16th august, thursday and it was expected to be delivered by 19th august, sunday, but no delivery was attempted and they didn't even bothered to reschedule the delivery and cancelled my order without any notification. When i got to know about my order, i contacted them regarding my refund, they again made a promise to refund my payment within 8 days but now it has been 16 days but no response from them till now. I want my refund very urgently.
Oct 14, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 06, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Sep 07, 2018
We would like to inform you that we tried reaching you but we were not able to reach you. We have sent an mail in your registered email Id. Kindly check and revert with your alternate number and the preferred time to call.
Sep 08, 2018
We've interacted with the customer and apologized for the delay caused in delivery and refund, customer himself confirmed that he received the refund of Rs.395 hence thanked him for confirming and closed the complaint.

SURAJ TAJANE
    Sep 4, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422003

I purchased (REDMI) MI NOTE 5 PRO at 14, 999 rupees only through flipkart, I have a confirmation massage .

I checked my order on flipkart at 4th September night it got cancelled, I was shocked how is this possible I even not called for cancellation .

So never Believe on Flipkart till it give your product in your hand .

this is not the first time when they did this type of things when you order your product and if they single piece of that and at the same time while your payment if somebody purchased they cancel your product after taking your request too, and even not informing you about that. The say due to the bulk order this order is cancelled
    And How it can be cancelled by seller ?
    Oct 9, 2018
    Sep 06, 2018
    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Sadique7697shaikh
      Sep 4, 2018

I have purchased microwave oven on no cost emi for 12 months also it was mentioned 5% discount on icici credit card. But after purchased amount is not converted to emi nor got discount, also support executive informed that it can't be done. You have to pay complete amount to bank at once. If this is case than i want to return the product.

Order id od[protected]
      Complain number
      In[protected]
      Oct 8, 2018
      Sep 06, 2018
      We will revert on it.

B.V.Nayak
        Sep 4, 2018

Address: 521212

Kindly refund my amount Rs.414/- i was ordered one sofa set cover it was received different colour it was returned, and ordered replace the item and received damaged condition so i was returned on 20.08.2018, but till now not refund my amount please send my amount please.

Varkeesh
          from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
          Sep 4, 2018

Address: 629401

I got my samsung galaxy s7 today. The box seems like a used one, when i took the phone it covered with cheap plastic bag.in box accessories are missing like headset, usb to micro usb adapter, sim ejector tool. But the seal is there, but there are scretches on screen and home button. I order a new phone but the one i got seems to be a used one. So flipkart take necessary action to solve this issue.
          Oct 9, 2018
          Sep 06, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Sep 22, 2018
          Updated by Varkeesh
          They cheated me by sending a ### Iphone. Thank you flipkart. My hard earned money gone

vipul pithva
            Sep 4, 2018

I had ordered a watch od[protected] on 22 nd august, i received damaged after 6 days, i called to customer care for replacement, after some days replacement came to deliver product but they refused to deliver because of some tag was not available, i had not received any tag from the seller, how can i provide it, my request for return is cacelled itself also customer care executives not helpful, they are sure about their flipkart assured items, if i have not received any tag and the product was delivered damaged, what is the meaning of tag? No help from flipkart, never buy anything from flipkart, the service is very worst.
            Oct 11, 2018
            Sep 06, 2018
            We will revert on it.
            Sep 10, 2018
            Updated by vipul pithva
            Return request - 2
            This is the second time i requested return for the watch, first time it was rejected due to mrp tag at time of delivery, i requested it mentioning tag is not available second time after 5 days, today wishmaster came to pickup and deliver the product but the same thing happenned, he asked for mrp tag, i said i already mentioned in request that tag was not delivered with damaged product but he again refused to deliver and pickup the item..

Shame on you and your business, Worst service ever experienced, it took almost 20 days to resolve the problem and still its pending, never ever expected this from flipkart.
            Why there is no communication between flipkart and wish master ? it was clearly mentioned that tag was not delivered and its not available, how can one refuse to deliver ?

Himu7890
              Sep 4, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I can’t login to flipkart account. I sign out my account from flipkart then i have entered my mobile number and forgot password then otp send to my number after entering otp it shows me to enter new password after entering new password it is unable to login and asking me to contact customer care and i am trying to contact customer care numbers but all the numbers are invalid
              Oct 11, 2018
              Sep 06, 2018
              We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Arun R Shiva
                Sep 4, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I ordered a track pant and mobile back case on 3 september. I filled out everything, chose to pay using net banking and. The amount has been deducted from my account but the order was not placed neither i got any confirmation.

My net backing statement shows rs. 847 has been debited. Customer care people did not respond regarding this. Once representative said there was no order on my mobile or email, other said amount will be refunded or order will be placed in 8 hours but neither happened. Now they are not responding.
                Sep 6, 2018
                Resolved by contacting the bank executives.
                Sep 06, 2018

A1C
                  from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                  Sep 4, 2018

I ordered ifb washing machine on 17th july 2018... The seller send external damaged product.. I request replaced product... But the seller again send damaged product... What will i do? Now i complained flipkart there is no proper answer from flipkart... The executive talk to me to complain ifb customer care... I purchased flipkart not ifb website... But there is no proer response from flipkart...
                  Oct 19, 2018
                  Sep 06, 2018
                  We will revert on it.

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES

Please share with us your Complaint No., Registered Contact No. & Location. All the details are mandatory for a quick update. Alternately you can write mail on [protected]@ifbglobal.com incase any further assistance.

IFB APPLIANCES

Saurabh Barsaiyan
                    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 4, 2018

I bought honor 9n from flipkart. The product touch quality is very poor and hectic, so i complaint about it, they want me to follow simple process for technician visit but the technician gave fake feedback regarding the product quality to the seller and he also mentioned that the problem is resolved and customer is happy. When i complaint about it customer support promises me to resolve the issue and also said that if the procedure takes longer time even than there is no need to worry about it. I already asked them regarding the 10 days replacement policy but at that time they assured me no need to worry about it and now they are saying that your replacement period is over, we cant refund your money.
                    Oct 6, 2018
                    Sep 04, 2018
                    We will revert on it.
                    Translation failed through flip-kart website and didn't get any revert post 30days.

Flip-kart asking me to reach to Bank and Bank asking me to reach to Flip-kart.

ana12345
                      Sep 3, 2018

Hi, I bought water purifier from Flipkart, which was delivered to me on 24th Aug and since I traveled to my native for rakshabandhan, I opened the packaging on 27th morning. There was a visiting card given inside the packaging, It was seller’s details, I called the guy and told him that TDS pipe is broken and it has leakage . At the same time I informed Flipkart and requested for return . Flipkart denied my request and said that seller policy has replacement and no return despite the product was broken. Seller kept calling me for repair service and asked for extra changes and when I kept denying, he sent a technician for free to fix the product but the technician was from third party and he couldn’t fix it as tds was still coming 630 and after filling a tank, it didn’t work at all. Technician left my place and I again requested Flipkart to return the product, my request is still not considered. On the other side seller started sending me WhatsApp msgs hence had to block his number. Also, I got a call from third party who sent the technician and he said that seller is not taking his call and he has to pay rs 200 to technician . I need my money back pls
                      Oct 7, 2018
                      Sep 06, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

Preshit09
                        Sep 3, 2018

I am not able to login into my account and when i try forgot password option, it says 'unable to process request .try again later. Some other people are sending item to my address.
                        Even after contacting flipkart they are not able to unlink my account from some other account.
                        My address and phone number details are leaked from flipkart.
                        Sep 6, 2018
                        Sep 06, 2018
                        We will revert on it.

Rajav ab
                          Sep 3, 2018

Address: 500062

Regarding flipkart paylater overdue payment. Iam not able to pay my flipkart paylater due as iam not able to login my flipkart account. I have contacted flipkart support team but they have not resolved my issue. Almost from the last 30 to 40days iam contacting flipkart support team for paying the due amount and that becomes useless. They have blocked my account and charged extra amount for the reason nonpayment of flipkart due. How can i pay the amount without logging in my account. I am ready to move legally on this issue.
                          Oct 19, 2018
                          Sep 04, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          Sep 10, 2018
                          Updated by Rajav ab
                          I didnt recieve any update from flipkart support team regarding the compliant
                          Sep 11, 2018
                          Updated by Rajav ab
                          How can you people mark it resolved without giving any solution to the issue... Worst response from flipkart support team
                          Flipkart sold the item that can be used in Canada /US only .It cannot be used in India. Put on the Indian site and placed the order. Got it on June 2018.Flipkart is resposible for that ordinary costumer dont know the technical side of a mixer grinder. Service centre at Kannur will convert the item as usable in India. But it costs more than 1000/
                          raghavan kv's reply, Aug 29, 2018
                          DATE OF ORDER 13-06-2018
                          raghavan kv's reply, Aug 29, 2018
                          i want to replace it as 220 volt mixer grinder that can be used in my kitchen.
                          Default power bank. Not refunding money as well.
                          Dear sir/mam
                          i ordered elle 18 lipsticks and i didn't get it yet the delivery of my ordered parcel is delayed by two days i am very disappointe with ekart logistics my order id is OD[protected] delivery date of parcel was 24th august and i didn't get it yet!!!

erashok99
                            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 3, 2018

Address: 627007

Today i received a dell laptop. I have made the payment online.

The product should be window 10 os preloaded. But no os. Also the power adapter was missing. The battery found lntaslled but it should be separate.
                            The product seems used one.
                            Even after delivery, the website shows order placed.

Don't buy any thing from flipkart.
                            Now i am trying to replace or refund. But as the flipkart site shows order placed, i couldn't file my return request.
                            Oct 9, 2018
                            Sep 04, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            Flip kart account deactivate how gaya hai

Praveen00003
                              Sep 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I order a playstation from flipkart on 26th of august and on 30th of august i got a kids train toy delivered and i raise a replacement of the product and then on 3rd september wishmaster comes for the pickup and denied the pickup. After sending the pics of the train box to its supervisor
                              I dont know where is my order.
                              I am very upset about this.
                              Hope to hear soon from flipkart
                              Oct 10, 2018
                              Sep 04, 2018
                              We will revert on it.
                              Sep 06, 2018
                              Updated by Praveen00003
                              Now flipkart blocked my registered number and automatic cancel my refund request..
                              What is that?
                              I will file a FIR against you guys
                              I have recording of every telephonic coneverstion we have..
                              Sep 11, 2018
                              Updated by Praveen00003
                              What are you guys doing..
                              Why did you reject my return request
                              And i didn't find the seller shop at his given address
                              Thanks flipkart.
                              I ordered Pixel 2 on 14th May as i applied cashback offer of Rs. 8000 and flipkart promised to cashback by 30th August, still i have not yet received,

Please support

different product received and now courier boy denied pickup - Comment #3199694 - Image #0
                              different product received and now courier boy denied pickup - Comment #3199694 - Image #1
                              Since 10 days im requesting for a replacement till today i dint get any solution from flipcart they say within 24 hours we will solve but they didn't... New mobile is heating and hanging so im requesting for replacement...

Vnish
                                Sep 3, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

Dear sir i purchased a mobile panasonic eluva ray order id (Od[protected] and it is getting over heated i filed two times return request id no. As follows ([protected]) & ([protected]) i told them that i did not want this product but they are telling that i will send technician and all he also telling that phone is getting overheated during normal use and during charging it look like that it will get blast. Now i want to return this and flipkart is not returning this product.
                                Oct 8, 2018
                                Sep 04, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                Hello Team,
                                I made a online purchase from Flipkart, wherein i had to share my residence details, however i keep receiving messages and phone call saying i won a prize which is scam i know, however my concern is why did flipkart shared the details of my purchase and my residence address to someone like this.
                                Material not taken return
                                We ordered 2 nos. of carpet from Saanvi7 through flipkart, but we received only 1 cartet (poor quality) in parcel and paid for 2 quantity.
                                after sending returned request the company cancelled our refund request.
                                This is fraud by Saanvi7.
                                I receive this produt through order no. OD[protected]. But this was not appropriate. So i want to return this.
                                Please help.

chsnsetti
                                  Sep 3, 2018

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 509216

Today morning 2:15 am i received 2 me sages and mails from icicc bank stated that two transaction happen. But these two transactions are fraud.

When i check net banking transactions are related to flipkart.

Requesting you to these transactions are completely fraud so kindle cancel the orders and refund the amount to source account only.

Transaction are the below,

1) 15964 at[protected] at 02:15 am as per sms and mail. - iin/i-debit/flipkart / [protected]
                                  2) 18589 at[protected] at 02:15 am as per sms and mail. - iin/i-debit/flipkart / [protected]

Kindly respond urgently.
                                  Oct 11, 2018
                                  Sep 04, 2018

zeniataluja
                                    Sep 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Worst customer service experience.
                                    I had ordered a philips lightning cable from flipkart which was delivered to me on time. However, the cable did not fit my mobile phone. I requested a return of it within a day and i was promised that the product will be collected withi 4 days. However, no one showed up post 8 days too. I kept calling flipkart who told me to wait. And finally, when i had to travel out of the city, i called them again. The customer service told me that he would cancel the return from my side and then once i get back to town, i can request for the return again. I trusted him like most o[censored]s would have done. I did not receive any email from flipkart informing me about the cancellation or the limited time of filing the return again. I got back today morning and called them up again and was told that the period of return is over. However, i was told earlier that mine would be an exceptional case and i will be able to return the item. I do not need it any longer since i ordered for a better wire hoping that flipkart would not be such a pain. But its been absolutely disastrous an experience. Kindly help me in returning the item back and getting my refund.
                                    Oct 9, 2018
                                    Sep 04, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.

Sushmitha G
                                      Sep 3, 2018

Thank you for writing in.

We understand your concern about the 'vu iconium 109cm (43 inch) ultra hd (4k) led smart tv' with the order id: od[protected].

We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through.

We have notified your issue to our concerned team and they will get back to you with an update by september 05, 2018.

Hope you will understand.

Jupinder singh.
                                      Flipkart customer support

I have ordered vu iconium 109cm (43 inch) ultra hd (4k) led smart tv' with the order id: od[protected] on
                                      Aug 1st due to some delivery issues it got cancelled. Till now i havent got any refund or no update on my refund status from one month cutomer support is giving some date and tellibg me to wait for resolution
                                      Got fed up by waiting abd worst service from flipkart
                                      Hoping i will receive my refund after raising a complaint here..
                                      Sushmitha
                                      Sep 19, 2018
                                      Got refund Thanks
                                      Sep 04, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Sep 07, 2018
                                      Updated by Sushmitha G
                                      Today i am not even able to see the order in my order. I have raised a customer support incident for 3 times today every one is telling that they are not able to see the order which i placed on aug1st .whats wrong with flipkart why my order got deleted there are many incident linked to that particular order i have mailed customer support more than 10 times they are telling even incindent ids are invalid i dont know why flipkart is torturing customers without giving refund

Sep 07, 2018
                                      Updated by Sushmitha G

Order ID : OD[protected]

Product : Vu Iconium 109cm (43 inch) Ultra HD (4K) LED Smart TV

I HAVE ORDERED THIS PRODUCT ON 1ST AUG
                                      THE PRODUCT GOT CANCELLED ON 23RD AUG

THIS PRODUCT IS NOT VISIBLE IN MY ORDERS NOW . WHY THIS PRODUCT IS NOT VISIBLE ?????????????
                                      WHATS WRONG WITH FLIPKART.
                                      I HAD MADE PAYNMENT OF RS 29249 ON AUG 1ST.
                                      I STILL DIDNT RECEIVE REFUND FOR THIS PRODUCT
                                      RESOLVE MY ISSUE ASAP AND REFUND MY AMOUNT

PRäţâp Ðëvťöñ Kïñg
                                        from Sambalpur, Odisha
                                        Sep 3, 2018
                                        Sep 3, 2023
                                        This thread was updated on Sep 3, 2023

cash on delivery facility disable for my account

Address: Ganjam, Odisha, 761105
                                        Website: www.flipkart.com/biotique-bio-mountain-ebony-vitalizing-serum-falling-hair/p/itmeehpaxbwmrg8g?pid=HS

I have query regarding cash on delivery for my pin code.which I had been ordered by COD only.i have already spoken with Flipkart customer persons, they said like I cancelled/ return more product.that is reason they have blocked my disable COD.
                                        I am a existing customer of flipkart.i have bought so many things but cancelled less product which was very cheap quality and size issue.there is clearly mentione that COD available...
                                        24 other people found this review helpful
                                        24 found this helpful