Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2159

raisureshk
Jun 28, 2015

What a hopeless service by Flipkart! had ordered a Micromax 50K2330UHD 124 cm (49) LED TV through Flipkart. The Order id was OD[protected]. The TV was delivered next day as promised by Flipkart i.e. on 18/06/2015 but the same was installed only on 20/06/2015. On Installation, the engineer was unable to navigate the option of Smart TV. He said that either remote was faulty or TV censor might not working. I have raised the same issue with Flipkart on same day. First they said that the issue will be resolved by 26/06/2015. Again they said the issue will be resolved by 28/06/2015. I am still waiting endlessly and forced to watch Smart TV as normal TV through manual button. What a faulty service by Flipkart. It is delivering faulty product without verifying the same. I am not going to buy any products from flipkart for next 5 years.Such a bakwaas servie by Flipkart and Micromax. I never recommend anybody to use bakwaas service of flipkart and MIcromax. Always buy from Amazon and producs of reputed overseas companies. Suresh Kumar Rai [protected] Mumbai
Jun 30, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Issue escalate to the concerned team for assistance.
Jun 30, 2015

Vin_Pan
    Jun 28, 2015

Team. I ordered one mobile on 22nd June and order no is OD[protected]. My experience was so horrifying that next time onwards I will think twice before using your site. First, while booking the order my initial two attempts of making the payment got failed. My Indian bank saving bank account was debited twice however booking on flipkart site was failed. I registered one request with flipkart on 24th Jun to look resolve this issue. Till date this has not been resolved and refund has not been processed into my savings account. Second, at the same time, on third instance, i paid through credit card and payment was successful. The expected delivery time was intimated to me as 30th Jun. The courier person (Name- Ajay Pandey) called me on 25th to deliver the product. Since I and none of my family members were available on the address on that day, hence I requested him to hold the delivery till 28th Jun (Sunday) on which the courier person agreed. He committed that it will not be any issue for him to deliver the product on 28th Jun. However on 27th Night I received intimation from Flipkart that order has been cancelled due to undelivery of product. So, finally, the status is I have been debited Rs 34, 647/- for a product of Rs 11, 549/ (offer price) and my order has also been cancelled. Have ordered product through flipkart earlier also however this is my worst experience I have ever faced in my life. This is a sincere request to refund my entire amount which has been debited and I promise that I will never use your company to order any product in future. Thanks and regards Vinay Pandey Mob- [protected]

Jiya Chakraborty
      from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
      Jun 28, 2015

I received a karbonn platinum p9 mobile from flipkart on 09.06.2015. I have a 30days replacement warranty from the seller. After using it for 4-5 day I noticed a white spot on the display. Within this time the number of illuminated white spots have increased to 4. I requested for a replacement for the product but they are denying it every day. they told me to troubleshoot i did but nothing changed. Everyday a new product expert calls me and i have to explain it to him again and again. I tried to convince them that this is a hardware problem but they are not just ready to refund or replace it. Once they told me send my bank details so that they can initiate my refund. I did that but again they denied my refund .
      Jun 28, 2015
      Updated by Jiya Chakraborty
      My order id is OD[protected] and return id is 22626820

Jun 30, 2015
      Tried reaching customer on "[protected]" multiple times and there was no response. However, when checked found that we have already we have approved replacement as customer complained that he received a faulty device. So closing the complaint.

seraraina
        Jun 28, 2015

Friday 29-2015, Order ID: OD[protected] Product name: Digiflip Pro XT712 (2nd Gen) with 3G Calling (Black, 16, Wi-Fi+3G) Order this product online and was delivered on friday 29, 2015, but within 2 days of operating it, its battery died n won't restart even though the battery was more den 70% charged, so called them on Monday for an replacement for it n another same kind of product was delivered on Friday 12, 2015 and again i had to face same kind of problem, the tab's battery died even though its was having 90% battery charged!!!, n so i called d customer care and was going to ask for a refund but the person immediately responded that another product will be replaced. But Friday 22, 2015 came n went n still waited till Monday 22, 2015 and yet no sms or email from them, and so i called them in regards to it, and they couldn't get my order status up and was informed to call sometime later, did so, and was informed that the product was mis-routed, so i asked them to cancel it n refund my money back, waited till Tuesday for sms confirmation, no response, n so called them everyday till Friday for a response for immediate action, was informed i would be refunded within 3 working days.ie.29June 2015 and as 28 June Sunday will b d last date of 1 Month Warranty period, i m afraid they are not going to refund my money back to me!!!

keshav.mittal1
          Jun 28, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

This is the letter i sent to the head offices of both the companies 1 month before but didn't get any reply till now.

I purchased voltas 1. 5 ton split ac from flipkart on 18. 04. 13 (Receipt photo copy encl[protected] without any serial number on your product (Correspondence with flipkart enclosed) . As during 1st and 2nd free service the service centre refused to provide the service without product serial number.

It is also very surprising that a reputed company like voltas also sells products without serial number.

On 12. 05. 14 i complaint voltas service centre (Complaint no [protected]) . No response. I managed myself. On 05. 05. 15 i made a complaint with your service centre complaint no - [protected]) . .
          Your engineer visited home and gave estimate (Photo enclosed) . Your service centre sent the rickshaw to bring the indoor unit and took rs. 300 / - to and fro charges.

Your engineer gave me the receipt of rs. 400 / - on your visiting card (Photo enclosed) again i was told that the coils are gone and he gave a estimate of rs. 10000 / - to repair the ac. I was also told that it will take 15 - 20 days as coils are not available with them.

I only want to know whether voltas sells without serial number acs to flipkart. Or flipkart is misguiding customers by purchasing defective acs from voltas.

Whether voltas acs have a life span of 1 or 2 years only.

Now, i only want to know what to do in above situation. Whether i should go in consumer forum against voltas and flipkart both because a product without serial number has been sold by flipkart.

And a product without serial number has been sold by you to flipkart.

Contact no - [protected]

abhisys.admn
            Jun 27, 2015

I ordered a shoe (order No OD[protected] . Really this this time I am very much disappointed with the product qulity. I can not understand that how a company like flipkart can sell this kind of poor product. Below are the concerns with the shoe quality. ==================================== 1)From the day first there is a clean difference in the size of both, however I copped up with that. 2)After 3-4 days the soul started coming out. 3)After 1 week stitch started breaking. Request you to come and collect this and return my money.They is value of money and I cant waste my like this. Pathetic...!! Really not expected this kind of quality from flipkart. @cs and Social Media Team : Please give a solution or I will go for a dispute filing charge back .Your product not even lasted for 15 days . Be ashamed before replying unresponsive. Flipkart :Trust we've responded to your earlier posts with an update Abhishek Singh : May I know which update you are reffering? Abhishek Singh : That was not an update rather it was bureaucracy from your end..What kind of customer satisfaction is this...Cant you see that you are ruining relationship with your loyal and old customer.Look I want answer with a solution that why the product not even lasted for 15 days.Answer this straight forward without any rebuttal.
            Jun 30, 2015
            Issue addressed and taken feeback.. Return already created and refund will done after pick-up is done.

सुबास डंगोल
              from Bangalore, Karnataka
              Jun 27, 2015

i have ordered moto g2 phone on the app offer given by flipkart on 24th June 2015 (OD[protected] which was delivered by 27th June 2015. On the last day, i received a mail from Flipkart saying the ordered cancelled due to unavailability of product with the seller when i check the site i have seen the product was available then they asked me to reorder the product with high price than the offered one. They cancelled order from their end and its their fault. i am ready to pay the offered price to get the product not on the high amount they are offering now. The site has cheated customers like me who believed on Flipkart in so many occasions. they have deteriorated their quality. They proved their quote "AchaKiyaNahiKharida". I dont need the refund money i need the product.
              Flipkart send me the mobile with same price as on the offer day. Thank you Flipkart.
              Jun 30, 2015
              Spoke to customer and he confirmed that his issue is resolved and he also received his refund ( seller cancellation). So closing the case.

Neet1989
                Jun 27, 2015

I had ordered for Zovi Blue shirt but did not get the delivery of that product instead of my order I have received empty zovi box, while i had maid the payment through my card & was hoping for the best services. But very much disappointed because of that type of services Order No - OD[protected] Order Delivery Date - 27-Jun-15 Rgd Neeraj
                Jun 30, 2015
                Replacement already provided hence closing the case.

bkarora
                  Jun 27, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

The pick up of the cancelled item KKD (Kids Zone) Baby Bather Baby Bath Seat (Return ID:[protected] has not been arranged yet. We plan to go out for a month on 29/6/2014. Kindly arrange for urgent pick-up and refund of the amount. B.K.Arora [protected] bk.[protected]@gmail.com

umashankar.ca
                    Jun 27, 2015

The Management
                    Flipkart Team

This is to inform you that I have booked one Power Bank of Sony PB574SJG 10000 MAH from your Flipkart and make payment online on the second week of June 2015. But, my order has been return due to not receipt of my address.

I just need to request that your logistic team should call us aleast one time so that we will pick our order easily.

Due to return of my order, the real price of the same Sony Power Bank has now enhanced Sony PB574SJG 10000 MAH from 1111/- to 1900/-.

If Possible kindly refund my E payment OR Re-Order my Sony Power Bank PB574SJG 10000 MAH along with Offer of Samsung GH59-13091A Wired Gaming Headset as per mail and offer provided by you.

Umashankar Vaishnav Husband of Manya Mishra Vaishnav
                    Mobile No. +91-[protected]
                    umashankar.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Payment made by Debit Card Rs. 1111/-

sachbans99
                      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
                      Jun 27, 2015

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I ordered a motorola E ist generation phone in white color & i got a mail with this details WS Retail has shipped 1 item in your order OD[protected] You will receive your shipment by Saturday, Jun 20, 2015 The shipment was sent through: Delhivery Prepaid Shipment Tracking ID: [protected]. But now the matter is i didn't received my order still now as on 27/6/15 although on 25th June'15 i request for order cancellation but till today i didnt received any confirmation about my order cancellation also my refund process is not initiated. i want to know what happened to my order till 25th june'15 & now after cancellation why iam not getting any confirmation about refund process initiation . Regards, Sachin bansal mob: [protected] mail id: sachin.[protected]@hotmail.com

Kush_08al
                        Jun 27, 2015

I ordered a Canon Pixma E510 (OD[protected] from from Flipkart seller WS Retail with in a day guarantee to be delivered on Tuesday 23rd June'15 still waiting to receive the product. A re-shipment was initiated today(27th June'15) after requesting them to deliver it on time. I bought it on the Big App Day discount offer, as well as an additional black ink cartridge was bundled with it. Now I hear that the re-shipment might not contain the black cartridge because the offer has been withdrawn 'now'.They promised to get back within two hours.But did not. Later the said there was no free black cartridge with this product and asked me to provide a proof of this offer. They deemed the first complain resolved by remitting money to my flipkart wallet as promotional balance. I am attaching my order confirmation, and the offered freebies screenshot.

indu bala mathur
                          Jun 27, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

hi, i dr. indu bala mathur ordered a voltage stabilizer of voltas, that was delivered damaged, so i send request for a new replacement of the product . but i didn'treceived that up to now as the expected date was 15 june 2015. i got following mail on 2 june 2015 in my email adress dr.[protected]@gmail.com Hi Indu Bala, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We've arranged a replacement for the following item/s in your order OD[protected]. We will pick the original item/s while delivering the replacement item(s) by Saturday, 13 Jun'15.

radha kiranmayi
                            Jun 27, 2015

the order delivered on 27/6/15 to HNo. 6-95/32, hudacolony, chandanagar, hyderabad-50 second skin womens pri.. night suit, the colour and size we selected was different from what we recieved . i want it to be replaced with the order i placed immediately.
                            Jun 30, 2015
                            Dear Radha, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Nave373
                              Jun 27, 2015

Dear Flipkart Team, I had purchased the following item Lenovo G50-30 (Notebook) (Pentium Quad Core/ 2GB/ 500GB/ Win8.1) (80G001Y2IN) from WS Retail through Flipkart (OD[protected] few days back and later found out to be a faulty product. The same was informed to the Flipkart team for Replacement (Return ID:[protected] with respect to their 30 days return policy. Instead of trying to resolve the issue at the earliest, forget the inconvenience caused to the customer by supplying a defective Laptop, the Flipkart staff has been conveniently scheduling call backs which never took place on their scheduled time and never showed any urgency to rectify the issue. On top of that, call backs were just to confirm that I had lodged a complaint which is so lame because prior to this i have been talking to their customer service to get the technical depart to fix the issue..Instead of attending to the Customer, people at Flipkart are more than happy to pass on the call or escalate to each department internally and leave the Customers hanging with their day to day routine. The Flipkart customer service has become so pathetic in recent past and in turn people have started losing trust in one of the good companies they were. I always believed in their service but with this experience I won’t be buying stuff with them as it could turn out to be an irritating experience with the kind of staff who are least bothered to help or relate with you..I have been a loyal customer of Flipkart but this experience will definitely change my preferences. Kindly look into the issue and rectify at the earliest.. Regards, Dr. Naveen John
                              Jun 30, 2015
                              The issue is escalated to the concerned team and we are awaiting for an update..
                              Is you issue resolved. I am also experiencing similar thing.

Kumar@chennai
                                Jun 27, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I have ordered Micromax x281 from Flipkart (ElectronIndia was the seller). Today on 27th June 2015 i received the product. when i opened the package i was in total shock. the package was tampered and seal already broken. To my surprise i could see the mobile has been an used one and not new one. OD[protected] [protected]@gmail.com [protected] I have registered for a return and the return id is 22616733. I hope you will do the needful. thanks Regards Praveen

chaithu999
                                  Jun 27, 2015

i have purchased huwei honor 4x mobile from flipkart.com with order number OD[protected] on 14th june i have received the deffected product i have raised a compliant against it and asked to refund my money but flipkart not accepted to refund my money they replaced mobile with another mobile but they replaced with second hand phone which is already used by some one again i raise compliant against them to refund my money but flipkart not accepted my request and blockmailed me that they wont give refund of money they told in a rude manner that they dont give refund anymore if i accept they will again replace it with new mobile otherwise i have to adjust with second hand product only.I asked them to replace atleast with another brand mobile but they havent accepted that also they simply told me with unpolite way that they will replace with same model otherwise i have to adjust with same second hand product only.please resolve the issue and kindly take a action to refund my money
                                  Jun 27, 2015
                                  Spoke to customer on "[protected]" and got to know that he received a defective handset and hence we had replaced it. Customer now says that the replacement delivered looks like second hand piece as he says OLA cab app is pre-installed. So informed him that we will not be able to take a return in this case and suggested him to visit the service center and get a job-sheet confirming it is a used product and only then we can take a return. Customer agreed, So closing the case.

sonu kumar jha 1994
                                    Jun 27, 2015

Hi Dear, I have Order in a flip cart on 23 June 2015 & order will delivered on 26 June 2015, Order ID is OD[protected], PRODUCT DETAILS Intex IT-2616 Multimedia Wired Mobile/Tablet Speaker, problem is two white pin speaker is not working properly, he not provide a sound. I am humble request to you problem will be resolved shortly ..& i have connect the wire this procedure, procedure will given in attached image .. PFA... Thanks & Regard's Vishal Kumar Mo.b No.-[protected]
                                    Jun 27, 2015
                                    Spoke to customer and got to know that he ordered for (Intex IT-2616 Multimedia Wired Mobile/Tablet Speaker) and he complains stating that 2 of the speakers are not working. So taken request for replacement and closing the complaint.

hell
                                      Jun 27, 2015

This is regarding my order # OD[protected].initially defective mobile was delivered then again I had to courier back and place order for replacement then again at delivering date again the mail was sent by flipkart that due to printing invoice the order will be cancelled.When I tracked the order it wasalready ditched to my city. I am not sure why the sanity check is not done during the time of delivery.Now its more than a 15 days I am still waiting for my refund to my bank acct. Thanks, Shradha
                                      Jun 27, 2015
                                      No response from customer..

diwakar1
                                        Jun 27, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

i have purchased a A/C and they have delivered and sent there engineers for installation...the installation is not done properly...they have drilled a large hole on wall ...they have not fit the pipes properly and also they have kept the compressor machine without any support ...i have raised this issue 3 month back with them...complaint 2 times but they are not taking any action regarding this...please help me to get rid out of this...will be thakful..