Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2188

b.. singh
from Mughal Sarai, Uttar Pradesh
May 15, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

sir apka mathura ka distributer ka behaviour aur working karna ka tarika totaly galat ha wo log delivery nahi dana jata custermer sa kahta ha ki lana ha to yaha akar lajao prhir ham khud hi waha gay apna saman indexen cooker laker aya aur jisna hama ya kaha uska name aur no as a HARENDER SINGH mobile no [protected] and [protected] FROM BABITASINGH VRINDAVAN MATHURA PIN-281121 MOB. [protected]

knkish12
    May 15, 2015

Dear Team, I ordered one Micromax mobile Unite A092 through Flip kart which has 5.0MP camera as specifications but Once I received I checked the camera clarity but the clarity too bad and seems like VGA camera because I hold another Micromax model with same 5.0MP specifications the clarity of another phone is good. Also the back case of the phone is also too tough to handle to even remove the battery since that phone is designed in such a bad way. I registered a complaint for return the product but the flipkart is saying I need to check with micromax whether the product has camera issues, Once I called Micromax toll free they says that all the phones across all the models will be having the same clarity If I face any issues with camera then I need to contact Flipkart or service center, For a new and faulty product why should I go to service center and again asked Flip kart to take return and refund the amount or to replace with another product not the same one since its a failure model but flip kart is denying the request and they say that it can only be replaced with the same model, Since its a failure model what is the guarantee that the replacement phone will not have any camera issues? But they are keen on there point stating that only they will replace with same model. I informed them that Akosha and consumer complaint cell is there is to help me out in this issue. So Kindly file this complaint and arrange for return and refund of my money. Regards, Kishore Prabakaran [protected] [protected].

manishaaaaa
      from Gopalganj, Bihar
      May 15, 2015

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar

order no. #[protected] Display Order no. #OD[protected] Invoice #R14382 The order has been delivered wrong material... i had ordered for Casotec Metal Aluminium Bumper Frame Case Cover for Samsung Galaxy Mega 5.8 and in the parcel flip cover is deliverd so i want the bumper case cover refund my money...as soon as possible

suneetsingh555
        May 15, 2015

Tried recharging my postpaid airtel number its getting failed again and again. It is an urgent recharge I have do, which my trying from last two days, please transfer my FC credit to my bank account so that I a can recharge it from some other way, freecharge should transfer my money back to my account else my mobile services will be discontinued. Order Id : FCMA[protected] and FCMA[protected]

sweta kumari
          from Barh, Bihar
          May 15, 2015

Hi i bought my lg 42 lb550a from u and after delivery u didnt make any concern to install it also we called u many times bt always sayimg it will ne done within 2 business days bt not done still and tv is just lying like a stupid thing i[censored] cant provide installation u should make it clear and dnt write free and easy installation...in this way u r destroying ur loyal customers
          Y order id is OD[protected]
          Hello All, Pls. Beware of this of Flipkart, I am facing same problem, purchased Vu 42 D 6475 on COD basis, it was to deliver on 13 Th, May 2015, however, person calls me around 7 pm on 13 Th May 15 and asking building name, when asked how come you have been asked to make delivery without address & just by giving phone number, response was, since it COD we want to ensure you are there to make payment but now he has reached Byculla so will come next day, accordingly delivery was made on 14 Th first half, money was collected. Then started calls to confirm delivery has been made & I am the right person with whom company person is talking, most irritating conversation, when asked when cash is received & delivery slip is there, what more confirmation needed ? I was then told tomorrow I.E. 15 Th person will come for installing, when tried to contact no response, all lines become " no response" while same numbers were calling me . Then contacted general no, & I was told installation after 48 hrs from delivery. It was blunder to deal with such cheaters, rather I should have from company retail. If installation is not done tomorrow, as Flip kart fail to commitment, I treat deal cancel & my money should be returned back. I am sure tomorrow n day after there wont be any response, though I was assured " will look in to for installation tomorrow" Tone itself was uncomfortable. Such people should be taken to Consumer forum, which may opt as well. My advise to all is, stay away from such companies, better buy any thing that you need from company retail directly.
          Mr. Shinde - Chembur, Mumbai..
          16 other people found this review helpful
          16 found this helpful

pavan maurya
            May 15, 2015

My nearest hub received & not delivery

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

This is to infirm you that the my order no. OD[protected] and registered phone no. [protected], this product is not received & urgent delivery in evening other wise ordered canceled. Because today out of station & its urgent delivery....
            50 other people found this review helpful
            50 found this helpful
            chetan advocate
            May 15, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear sir I purchase lenova A7000 phone from flipcart after used few days I found that my mobile heating very high when I used and not used so request to flipcart for replace this mobile but not replace my phone from flipcart at that time So kindly request to you please solve my problem My order no.OD[protected] ORDER DATE.[protected] EMAIL:[protected]@yahoo.co.in Mobile:[protected]

vk.vivek
              May 15, 2015

Address: Tirupur, Tamil Nadu

I have booked Lenova A 6000 Plus on 12th May 2015. My Order No. OD[protected], WSRC [protected]. I received SMS on 14th May mentioned that the product will be delivered to me by today. Upto yesterday night i have not received any phone calls or message. Hence today i directly went to delivery office at Tirupur, they told to me that yesterday the delivery person contacted me overphone. I am surely confirm that the delivery person has not contacted me. The contact Nos. of the local office persons ([protected], [protected]) They had also returned the product and cancelled. I really disappointed with the service of the local delivery office, because i had registered and waited for more than 10 days. Now i need the product urgently. Look into this matter and do the needful urgently. Regards, Vivekanandhan

priyakallias
                May 15, 2015

Address: Kannur, Kerala

Sir, I have placed an order on 14/5/2015 for Bentex RA 1301SS Analog watch- for women at a price of Rd. 2399. But the same product has appeared in Flipkart today for Rs.1566 . So please either deliver the product for the reduced price Rs.1566 or cancel my previous order and refund the amount.

gopalkrishan123
                  May 15, 2015

dear sir i purchase power bank in flipkart site but is specification is not match is weight is 350 gram and Dimensions: 153*70*26mm and is quality is very bad so please return this product, my experience is very bad for flipkart, i complaint to consumer court if you not return this product. flipkart executive talking is very bad rudely so please solve this issue Gopal [protected]

Rãhul Pául
                    May 15, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

hai sir/madam im Rahul kumar, i have purchased a red mi note 4g on 5.05.15, order id (OD[protected] but it has problems of video recording, mobile heating, hanghing, got turned off automaticaly while... I contact ur customer care then said to update version i did... But the problems is still not solved... Again saying to update version, how many times i do? Since one week im got tired of contacting ur customer care. And still i dont have got satisfied of your customer care service .. And i need replacement please try to understand my problem and take action for replacement.. Please take action as soon as possible... Otherwise i have to take seveare action ... So please understand my problem .

Yogya Khurana
                      May 15, 2015

I had ordered one 17inch white glass bong And one cleaner brush of order number OD[protected] And OD[protected] respectively And What I receive was an ashtray And two necklace. Never ever going to order from flipkart now. And also ggoing to advice each And every friend to never order from your site. This was my first order and this is disappointing
                      I live in Noida and I needed a split AC, so I checked on flipkart as usual with my registered email [protected]@gmail.com and hopefully I found a very good deal, so I planned to order it but because of prolonged logistic problem in UP, I was not able to order at my address, so I thought one of my acquaintance's address who lives in Delhi can be used as a shipping address, so I made prepaid order for this(http://www.flipkart.com/voltas-183dya-1-5-ton-3-star-split-ac/p/itmdvx48ppg... AC on Big App Day on 22 June with order ID as OD[protected], as usual delivery service was very fast and my order got delivered on 23rd June and honestly very happy to see the scheduled delivery feature, you guys really rocked. But now challenge was to get the AC transferred from Delhi to Noida(20 KM) and get it installed, I arranged a transport auto as per my convenience which costs me Rs 400/- Now AC was at my home and I was happy as I was about to install it at that moment. BUT suddenly my plan was shattered as I see that item delivered to me is altogether different from what I ordered instead of 1.5T ordered I received 1.2T, I checked for labels multiple times, even gave a thought that likelihood of happening this is very less but that was a bitter truth. Immediately I called customer care and I explained him my problem, to the surprise he said he can go ahead cancelling the order(took 5 minutes to explain him that I am okay with replacement, no need to be adamant on cancellation) and refund my money but he said item needs to be picked up from delivered place for which I said first of all my order should ideally get replaced by the one which I have ordered even though order was getting in-stock/OOS but I said I do not have problem waiting 2-3 days but only thing I wanted was pick/drop of item at my said address in Noida, for which he initially resisted due to certain checks but he ended the call with a consolation that he will do the needful. I was very patient all the time and got relaxed eventually, but today I received another call and another associate connected to me via phone and asking about the problem, I explained him again everything instead of my busy schedule in office, to my surprise he repeated me that item needs to be picked from delivered address, meaning I will need to take back AC to delhi again. #Awesome

Now I do not understand what mistake I have committed, do you guys really considerate for your customers instead of solving problems your associates are calling multiple time and expecting me to explain each time? Should I be very very sure ordering next time? Should I expect some kind of resolution here? I was even okay getting my item delivered when the item get back to in-stock. Kindly expedite ASAP, expecting a quick resolution here.

Chetan naku
                        May 15, 2015

Hello sir, we had order MI mobile form my register mobile flip kart application, but suddenly it says order cancelled from customer side. This is very disgusting that with out customer intimation orders are been getting cancelled, once we called up customer car no it says that it has been done from customer end. But non of your customer care agents are accepting that it may be system issue or error. [protected]

gunugunal
                          May 15, 2015

Recently i ordered one fridge in flip kart and the order number is OD[protected]. Delivery guy called me and he said he will delivery the product by 1pm and i requested him to deliver after 6 but he refused, actually after i ordered the product in flip kart, i informed the customer care regarding the delivery time and they said it will be delivered after 6. And after the deliver guy came and he said he cant deliver the product to first floor and i asked him to check with his team also but he refused. That delivery guy behavior was very worst and rude. There is no respect for customers and i paid the money for product but the delivery guy was talking like he is giving the product for free and totally disappointed about flip kart service.
                          30 other people found this review helpful
                          30 found this helpful

Sachin Fulare
                            May 14, 2015

I gave two times order of Antivirus Bidfinder but I couldn't received delivery. On the last day of the delivery i received their mail regarding returning of product and refund of my money . And this happened both the times. I have placed two time same order and I had waited totally 16 days for that product but still I couldn't received that product . My last delivery no. OD[protected] Pls help me

prashamjain
                              May 14, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

I bought a Moto G 2nd Generation through Flipkart on 16th November 2014. The IMEI number of my handset is [protected]. The hand set speaker refused to work couple of weeks ago. I approached the Moto G authorized service center Vellore Tamilnadu with proper bill copy on 6th of May for repair under warranty. Since then almost 9 days have been passed but the service center is not in a position to fix this problem and asking for more extension. The service center receipt Number is VLR/MG/15/00204 WO DATE 06 May 2015.If service center is not able to fix the problem early, they need to offer a free replacement instead of taking so much in fixing the problem. I am traveling to US next week and in the absence of my hand set this will really create lot of problem me during the travel. I therefore request you to please look in to the matter with some urgency and let me know how quickly my hand set can be repaired or an alternate hand set is given to me. Thank you so Much. Prasham Jain Cell # [protected]

Surrender jain
                                May 14, 2015

I purches Mi4i new phone from flipkart within 2days phone heating like a heat machine. I have facing problems if ear & brain from heating the phone. Flipkart is not ready to help me so I decided to done suicide. Flipkart & it's employees are responsible for my death. I have no money to buy a phone but I took loan from someone but flipkart & it's team behave so rudely so I am ending myself. Flipkart & it's team is responsible for my death

rajan3383
                                  May 14, 2015

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I have ordered Mi4i mobile to my wife and she received mobile yesterday without ear phone. Its very amberising for me that I can't gift her complete set. For a company like flipkart its not expected. Is there any system to check consignment before sending to customer. I am sorry but next time while online shopping I will not go with flipkart. Order detail are as below WS Retail has shipped 1 item in your order OD[protected] You will receive your shipment by Tuesday, May 12, 2015 The shipment was sent through: Ekart Logistics Shipment Tracking ID: WSRC[protected]

ShaktyB
                                    May 14, 2015

Hi, This is to inform all flip kart users that never buy any this..i am repeating NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM FLIPKART. Such a bad experience i am experiencing the worst experience by buying a YOTA PHONE from FLIP KART.. First of all FLIP KART sent me useless new YOTA PHONE which was offered @ a price of 6999/- .. By the price i was under impression of amazing deal i am getting on flip kart. But may be it was my life's biggest mistake. not may be...it was surely a biggest mistake of my life. What in a hell they are dealing with the customers ...what they are thinking o[censored]s, , , .. we are giving them business & they are fooling us around buy sending us worst PRODUCTS they have.. Firstly they sent me useless YOTA phone which is not working the day i got it out from the box. Now its been 10 days i am calling them every day twice for the info but every time they are saying our technical team will call you...& every time i am telling them that your technical team calls me & cut the phone but the person to whome i am telling this is again a useless for me...bacause every time there's a new guy who tells me that sir we cannot help you only technical team will call you & give you the solution. & yes one more thing i would like to add in it...that after requesting twice everyday as i've mentioned before that i call them twice everyday so i've given them my alternate number because the reason they give every time that we've called you but your no. was not reachable or not audible & they use to call us by system generated calls & they cannot call customer twice because its system of FLIPKART not to care for customer if he has not got solution in one call or the customer has not got contacted at once... so they keep on hold the problem of customer to the customer & leave them for the next day. I mean what a failure of there system... & this is how they are harassing there customers who are blindly trusting them buy paying them without checking there products. I mean its not there fault its the INDIAN system they are adapting... even i am writing all this on consumer complaint portal & i know that nobody is gonna take care of this complaint... so i am writing this just to remove my tension & frustation. I am deeply hurt & mentally harassed by the FLIPKART service & product. My name is Shakti Singh Bishnoi

sandesh13
                                      from Baramati, Maharashtra
                                      May 14, 2015

I ordered a Samsung B600BE battery.I received the order after raised complaint in customer care. but not received genuine battery i went to samsung service center they told me battery is duplicate.i called customer care and told all information they told dont worry product will replace within 6 days but after 3 days request has been cancelled by flipkart due to item unavailability.After called they told we will refund your amount i asked what about 15 days wasted and asked take action against your seller but representative not given any satisfy answer. i request to flipkart if seller dont have any original product then immediately cancel the order dont send duplicate product and its happened then take immediately action against that seller. After all its not about business you must maintain original quality and customer satisfaction.