Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2184

JAI SHIRI RAM
from Kulu, Himachal Pradesh
May 21, 2015

i have purchased lenovo A7000 on 19 may 2015 after usage of one day this phone was started hanging and blinking...its camera not working well it shows camera error while opening the camera...when it hangs we need to remove battery and after the removal of battery..it takes more time to start ...another problem also occurs during receving call...it accepts incoming call but after completetion of call, it did not disconnect.
May 25, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Dear Jai, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Rizzu78692
    from Bhawanigarh, Punjab
    May 21, 2015

I AM THE REGULAR CUSTOMER OF FLIPKART BUT TODAY I FEEL YOU ARE NOT STANDING WITH THE CUSTOMER SOMETIME. IT'S REALLY PATHETIC EXPERIENCE. MY ORDER NO.OD[protected] DT 07TH MAY 2015 AND DELIVERED 11TH MAY 2015. SAME PACKET I HAVE GIFTED TO MY FRIEND WHEN THEY OPEN IT THERE IS FOUND ONE OF THE PROBLEM IN POWER JACK. THEN I WAS LODGED THE RETURN REQUEST ON DT 15TH MAY 2015 @ 02:54PM. I HAVE RECEIVED A CALL BUT I WAS BUSY IN FINANCIAL CLOSINGS BUT THE CALLER HAS PUT MY CALL ON HOLD THEN AFTER A LONG TIME I WAS DISCONNECTED THE CALL. AFTER THAT NO BODY IS CALLING TILL NOW OR I AM NOT ABLE TO LODGE A COMPLAINT THRU FLIPKART APP. FINALLY I WENT TO YOUR SERVICE CENTRE IN LAJPAT NAGAR PART 2 AND REPAIR IT. THEY HAVE CHARGED RS.800/- UNNCESSARY CUSTOMER LOSS OF MONEY. NOW, I AM GOING TO DELETED THIS APP AND RECOMMENDING TO ALL MY NETWORKS TO ALERT DURING PURCHASING FROM YOUR COMPANY FOR AN AMOUNT OF HIGHER VALUE.
    May 25, 2015
    Customer received a product that had defective power jack and he had visited the service center and they had fixed it. However, customer had to pay Rs.800/- for the repair. It is found that we have already provided Rs.800/- which customer had spent to hos Flipkart wallet and hence closing the complaint.
    May 25, 2015

Suryanarayananag
      from Karur, Tamil Nadu
      May 21, 2015

Guys, I had purchased a Xiaomi mi4i a wee back, it was defective [Touch issue] . Immediately contacted the c.s to check on the same. They said that a tech support team would contact me to diagnose the phone before proceeding for a replacement . I agreed, and Installed the app they asked me to install. They did not give a call or when i call tyhe c.s they hung up on me multiple times . I need my replacement or refund . Please help me on this
      May 24, 2015
      Dear Suryanarayananag, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.
      Guys, I had purchased a Xiaomi mi4i a week back, it was defective [Touch
      issue] . Immediately contacted the c.s to check on the same. They said
      that a tech support team would contact me to diagnose the phone before
      Proceeding for a replacement . I agreed, and Installed the app they
      Asked me to install. They did not give a call or when i called c.s
      They hung up on me multiple times . I need my replacement or refund .
      Please help me on this . Many customers face the same issue with flipkart giving them a fake 30 day replacement guarantee .Please take action

DEFECTIVE MOBILE PHONE NOT REPLACED OR REFUNDED - Comment #2161697 - Image #0

Suhas Gangawane
        May 21, 2015

I order Gary colour HTC Desire 616, Order No is OD [protected]. which price is 13050, But physically I have received white color mobile, which price is 12299. So my request is please refund my difference amount or give me replacement of cell . My cell no is [protected].
        May 23, 2015
        Customer has issues with the specificartions of the product. When checked found that we have already taken request for replacement which is ready to be shipped. So closing the case as the issue stands resolved.

Hitesh Vala Ahir
          May 21, 2015

i can purchase Lenovo adapter to flipkart after 1 month my products is damage now i am go to lenovo care but lenovo want to copy of my invoice with serial no. but flipkart not provide invoice of my product with serial no. i can complain to flipkaet to generate my invoice on 8th May but no response, delay and delay
          May 23, 2015
          Spoke to customer and got to know that he has has got a bill that does not show the IMEI number. Customer wants an modified invoice to get assistance from the service center. So escalated the issue to the concerned team and closing the complaint.

sajeev.TS
            from Guwahati, Assam
            May 20, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Sir, I have purchased a Mobile phone Asus Zenfone5 through Flipcart.The mobile has display problem ie.fade writing seen on display.I have requested for replacement within one month.Call received from Flipkart and I answered for their queries.It is becoming 2 months since I received the defective product.Till date the item not replaced by Flipkart.I have suffered a loss of Rs.8499/-Please return the money or replace the defective product immediately.The product is still kept unused. Delivery order Mob no.[protected]
            May 23, 2015
            Customer number is out of coverage area. However, as per previous interaction, we have provided customer basic T/S steps and have also requested her to get the job-sheet from ASC if the handset is defective.

pradh51
              from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
              May 20, 2015

I have booked a Sandisk Ultra USB 3.0 Flash pen drive from flipkart by cash on delivery. After getting the pen drive I tried to use that in my windows 8 PC but it was not working. I talked to the Customer care but they gave me no option to return the product or refund the amount rather by changing the new one they sent me the same product again which was also not supported with my system. I again talked to the customer care but they told me that the product will not be exchanged, they will give me the same product again. But I want to exchange the product or refund the amount. Product Name -Sandisk Ultra USB 3.0 Flash pen drive Order No-OD[protected]
              May 23, 2015
              Spoke to customer and got to know that he wants to return the item as it does not work with his laptop. Informed customer that we will not able to exchange as it comes under wrong item ordered. So closing the complaint.

rajesh.vakkala
                from Mangalore, Karnataka
                May 20, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have ordered brand new Moto G ( 2nd Gen ) mobile phone through your company on 28-APR-2015 under the OD[protected] and I received on 03-May-2015.As soon as I received the mobile ( Defective peace ) I found that there is a camera issue and also incoming and outgoing calls voice issue and even it is not connecting to internet. In spite of my repeated follow up there was no response from your end. As per company return policy, if there is defect in the product you should replace with new one. I have called muliple times on your customer care, they are telling to visit nearest motorolla service center to check the defect.complaint number[protected]. IF I received a defect product why should I visit service center, this is against your company return policy. Also I got this statement from your side “We're sorry. We are unable to process your replacement request. Reason: We have provided you with an alternative return as per policy” But you haven’t mentioned what is the alternative return policy I am very much upset this is very bitter experience. Now I dont want this mobile thus kindly help me to replace the same or refund money back. If fail to do so till 21.05.15 EOD. I will go ahead and file complaint in consumer court for the same.
                May 23, 2015
                The replacement is already arranged to customer and the issue stands resolved. So closing the case.

manish takkar
                  May 20, 2015

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

I bought lenovo a7000 from your flipkart.its not working properly. Camera is stop functioning I attach screen shot of it, its having charging problem, back key is not working, sometime keypad stops working etc In new phone I facing so much problem, I want solution and want to return or exchange it as problems coming in a week so request you to take action based on that I waiting for your revert Otherwise I take some actions Regards Manish [protected]

ankitbharara8
                    May 20, 2015

I ordered for xiomi power bank but when I received the same the product was faulty and when i complaint the same to flipkart they denied to entertain my complaint then I got to know about click2complain I logged my complaint there and they really helped me alot and helped to recover my money.
                    May 23, 2015
                    Dear Ankit, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.
                    Flipkart declare 10% off on purchase above 4999/- on using axis bank credit/debit cart on date 25th and 26th may but i purchase 7499/- but not get discount at all on my order of a mobile hand set. order No- OD[protected]
                    Flipkart declare 10% off on purchase above 4999/- on using axis bank
                    credit/debit cart on date 25th and 26th may but i purchase 7499/- but
                    not get discount at all on my order of a mobile hand set. order No-
                    OD[protected]

complaint against flipkart - Comment #2166772 - Image #0

Kala001213
                      from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                      May 20, 2015

Dear Consumer Forum. On 11th dec 2014, I have placed order for Huawei Honor Holly smartphone through flipkart.com and got it on 18th dec 2014. But two months ago it was switched off automatically and from then onwards it is not turning on. Reported the same to the flipkart and to the customer care of Huawei also. Initially flipkart responded and told to go for the service centers of huawei. But nobody is there to give service at the mentioned addresses (ADDRESS: No.105(282), 1st Floor, 19th-Main, 1st Block bus stop, (Near 1st Block Circle, Opp:DIACON Hospital), Rajaji Nagar, Bangalore contact No:[protected]/[protected] second ADDRESS: RK Towers, 2nd floor, 3rd Block, 11th main road, (near Deepam silk, cosmo polition, opp:Tanishk Jewellers), Jayanagar, banglore contact No:[protected]/[protected]/26634555/26536477/[protected] It's been two months since I have used it.

gupta_sushim
                        May 20, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I ordered A/C in last week of April 2015 in which as per offer the standard installation was free. I got the delivery on 2nd May 2015. When A/c installation company ( Godrej) called me for installation, they confirmed me that installation is not free and they will charge approx 1500 for the same. I called up flipkart call center. The first reply was " installation is extra". When i told them the detail, then they agreed. and promise me that they will resolve my issue. but no revert. I got a surprise mail on 4th May 2015 that i have refused for installation and they are cancellation the installation process. I sent back the mail immediately mentioning my issue. Again sent the same on 6th May but no response. Again sent the same mail on 8th May, no response. Again on 11th May, no response. After such frustration of follow up, i requested to send back the product and raised the request for the same on their site. Then one engineer called me up that they will look into the matter. After that i got a sms that they will revert back by 17th May.No call, No resolution. Again got the msg on 17th May that they will come with resolution on 19th May. They called up on 19th May and when i was not satisfied with the response of executive. I told him that i want to speak to his senior. He assured me a Call back in 2 hour. But no call even after 24 hour. I don't know what to do with this now. Regards Sushim Gupta [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Sandhya786
                          May 20, 2015

My product Oder no.- OD[protected] this product deliver is reschedule 3 times by flipkart without asking me . Till 20th May 2015 I haven't receive my product. when they will reschedule my product delivery they will not share deliver boys no. also. when I m asking regarding the same they will told they will let me know after 7 PM. of the deliver date. I am fada-up with this if the are not able to deliver my product plz cancel my product & refund my money. regards Sandhya Cont- [protected]
                          May 23, 2015
                          Unable to make contact with the customer. However, the said shipment is already delivered to customer at the 3rd attempt. So closing the complaint as the issue stands resolved.

Wajid Ab
                            May 20, 2015

Hi, I have registered for Lenovo A7000 last week & when i was trying to purchase i was getting a message " We coudnt add your Lenovo A7000 for you, but we have registered one for you. Please come after few minutes. if waited on the same page or if we come after sometime nothing happens.. i really dont know how to proceed. i have screenshots for the same.. attached are the screen shots. Kindly help in this regard.
                            May 23, 2015
                            Dear Wajid, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Ramakrishna0312
                              May 20, 2015

Dear Flipkart, I took over Moto G2 on 8th May. I was happy with the buy of this phone. The performance of the phone is good and there is no issue about it. But battery is the real issue with my piece. It drains out very quickly. In fact I have not installed much apps in it and I don't have any games installed. I charge the phone regularly. I use Internet through WiFi and not through data. I use maximum of 4-5 hours of Internet daily but not continuously. When mobile is ready with full charge in the morning, it does not even last till the evening .That's where I am very much concerned about. Secondly, WiFi is the headache. Mobile doesn't connect to WiFi even when the signal is fully available. I turn off and on the modem, switch off and on the mobile, but the problem never comes to an end unless it wants to. It occurs at least once in two days. So I have to wait until it connects on its own. I kindly request you to consider the problem and expect your response as early as possible.
                              May 23, 2015
                              Dear Ramakrishna, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

alphonsa sunny
                                from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                May 20, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

we could not add 'lenovo a7000' to the cart during the sale on 20th may, 2015.we clicked the 'buy' button exactly at the time the sale started but it was not added to the cart.we had registered it before and waited for the day to arrive but we could'nt buy it. please reply as soon as possible giving us a solution

AMARSINGH58
                                  May 20, 2015

Address: Hisar, Haryana

Sir, One mobile set purchased from your site Make MOTOROLA, Model - Moto G Second generation vide order No.[protected] dated 26 March 2015. I have already complaint to your customer care, the instruction given by customer care followed by me in mobile but the problem of over heat is not overcome. therefore I request to you that replace my mobile set as soon as. My contact No. [protected]. Mr. Sahadeb Kundu mail address :- [protected]@gmail.com

vipin chandra srivastava
                                    May 20, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

As per photo uploaded in the list of cordless mouse of Quantum this mouse was shown. Due to confusion ordered this one as required was the cordless of this lowest series. You are kindly requested to collect from my address as again get it packed again and deliver the cordless one after collection of difference amt.
                                    May 23, 2015
                                    Dear Vipin, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Manish V Modi
                                      May 20, 2015

I purchased a 42″ VU TV from Flipkart which was delivered in April’14. After installation we realised that the person who came for installation carried half of the material with him without installing due to which TV is leaning on wall and not giving a perfect viewing angle. I called up Flipkart 3 times as details given here below Spoke to Sharif 14:00 13th May 2015 Spoke to Imran 14:30 7th May 2015 Spoke to Kundan 13:54 1st May 2015 I also sent them an email on 13th May, 15th May, 17th May and 19th May but nothing is done till now. What they can do is just make fake promises to their customers. Will never ever consider FLIPKART for anything again even if its a monopoly item sold only on FLIPKART. Their customer support is well trained to make fool of customers.
                                      May 23, 2015
                                      Dear Manish, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Palkesh Panchal
                                        May 20, 2015

hello, i bought Mi Redmi 1S before 8 month now its have problem 1. Mobile switchoff automatic when listening music 2. its hang when playing game and 3.5 music jeg have problem earphone not connect properly so what can i do for it? in guaranty period, 1 year is not completed
                                        May 23, 2015
                                        Dear Palkesh, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.