Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2187

Nani. Tammareddy
May 27, 2015

I have purchased a HTC desire 826 mobile phone from Flipkart . The order was confirmed, shipped and yet to deliver. Then a Person called me from Flipkart ([protected]) demanding for money saying if it is not paid the order will be cancelled. I asked for a reason, instead saying the reason he was threatning me saying if the amount of 40 rs is not paid my order will be cancelled . This is a worst experience for me as a customer, who paid all the money to buy a phone ... Finally the Person cancelled my order . I dont know the proper channel to take action on these kind of cheating websites other i would have screwed these Cheaters The person who called me and threatened said irrelevant reasons while I questioned 1. As the product is out of stock how it can be given on extra 40 rs to get delivered in next 1 hr( If the Product is out of stock then how the payment was accepted) 2. How a person from a big org can ask me the card details and demand if the payment is not done in next 15 min the order will be cancelled I hope something will be done here to control these cheaters For any Queries please call me on [protected]
May 29, 2015
Flipkart Customer Care's response
The complaint is already addressed and we have provided required information as to why his order was cancelled.. http://www.consumercomplaints.in/flipkart-irritating-response-and-improper-delivery-of-the-ordered-products-c1072488

wawas
    May 27, 2015

hi sir i have purchase @ mobile phone from flipkart on 22/05/2015. from day time only iam facing big issue like hanging . heating sim card not working & much more. when i complaint them they are just pushing day by day.. every call is different person. i have explain from start . after here my issue simply they say will arrange call back you. like this only going on . please take some action them. & release me from the problem.. i hate Flipkart from now. my order id is OD[protected].. they behave is very bad
    May 29, 2015
    Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.
    May 29, 2015
    The above complaint is already addressed and we have also dispatched the replacement product. So closing the case.
    i have got new nivia heat shoes from filpkart . In less than 10 days i stared to tear .And its not been used often too and i don't think its handled harsh .As its not even one month .I am asking you to kindly replace my piece as it seems to have a manufacturing problem. my order id : OD[protected] . I request to replace my shoes .

Ranjan Belsare
      from Angamali, Kerala
      May 27, 2015

i ordered an Canon PIXMA MG2470 All-in-One Inkjet Printer in sale. my given address was as told to me was incorrect, so without calling or confirming they returned my order and the suggetion was when i called them was that give fresh order. why??????? why i have to buy same thing with more money...why they cant call me once, thats for i gave them my phone number...plz this noot once this happens twice with me.

Nani. Tammareddy
        May 27, 2015

this is Nani tammareddy who ordered a HTC desire 826 phone in flipkart on 26th may 2015, my order id is OD[protected] . your customer service responses make me very irritating. I've ordered a phone on 24hrs guarantee delivery, when i traced the product it has shown that the product is misrouted in the same city. I've also provided my mobile number on the address, If the address mismatches then why is it not intimated to me over phone. when i asked same to the customer care executives they irritatingly advised me to book another order of the same product and kept me on hold for 20 minutes . Flipkart customer care executives are irritating the customers with their irresponsible answers. Ultimately a Customer is Suffering . Flipkart doesn't act customer friendly . Alright, If I re-book the order who is going to compensate the offered amount . I bought it yesterday on a special 10% discount and 1000 rs off and got it at 19, 790, today the price is 23, 000. As a customer I am completely Irritated with your services. I want the delivery of the same product immediately. Find an alternate and revert back ASAP . call me on [protected], thank you
        May 29, 2015
        Spoke to customer and informed him that his order was not delivered due to pin-code miss-match. Customer is not ready to accept any apologies and wants to know why Flipkart did not intimate him about the same before marking "courier return". So apologized for the inconvenience and requested him to place a fresh order if needs the product and also informed him that we have initiated refund back to his card along with TAT.

Mayee Gowda
          from Mangalore, Karnataka
          May 27, 2015

There's NO such thing as "FREE & EASY RETURNS" when it comes to Flipkart!. As the name itself says, they just "FLIP OUT" when somebody places a request for Return!! They make sure you go thru every kind of EMOTIONS that is "humanly" possible! Problem / Issues with the product: Power On/Off Button NOT Working! It's a hardware issue, and the executive was asking me to install an app which will help me in turning the phone on & off. Really!! I DO NOT want any kind of "Stop-Gap" arrangement. I want the product to be fit in every way! I have paid for a fully working product and not for semi-broken product. I had placed a Return Request for the Order ID: OD[protected], got one or two calls from the executives, told them what the problem is and have kept my fingers crossed from the past 10 days for the Replacement. The very next day, I received an SMS informing me that the Return Request has been disapproved for the Order ID: OD[protected]. This is just GREAT! Checked the Order details, and it says Flipkart has already provided me with a replacement!!! This must be a JOKE? coz the problematic phone is still with me. Check the attached screenshot. I keep getting the messages that they are looking into the issue. But so far no concrete steps have been taken from Flipkart in attending to the issue. They say they tried to call me but I was not reachable. The funny thing is, I NEVER received any calls from them! Yesterday I received an SMS saying they would contact me today i.e., 27 May, 2015 @ 05:00 PM. But I doubt they would really call. I have been going thru a lot of complaints registered by the customers, and I have absolutely lost faith in Flipkart. Request Flipkart to replace the product at the earliest and live up to their claim of "FREE & EASY RETURNS"!.
          May 29, 2015
          Unable to reach customer on his primary number. Customer complains about power on/off button not working. However,it is found that we have already approved the replacement on 28th May, 2015 and the same is dispatched. So sent e-mail to customer informing the same and closing the case as the issue stands resolved.

girish.lancers
            May 27, 2015

Sir, I write this mail after failing to get repaired HP Deskjet Ink Advantage 3545 All-in -one Wireless Printer, purched through Flipkart, by the technician of HP service. I have placed an order ID : OD[protected] on 20th Jan2015 and Invoice was issued on 20th Jan 2015 for Rs.6399/- Susequently, HP printer WID No.D80586 bearing serial no.A9T81-80019 was delivered to my address at KRISHNA MADHAVAN NAIR, No11, 2nd Floor(Above Dr.Ratnam clinic) 2nd Main, 27th Cross, Jayanagar 7th Block, opp Popular Bajaj showroom, Bangalore -560082. All of a sudden the Printer got developed some problem and it is found that no copying and printing are doing. Consequently, contacted HP customer care and technician came and seen the printer. He said that something to be changed and gone. Now it is almost one month, the printer is not working. The technician is responding to my calls. The sad part is that the new printer could hardly be used for two months. This is the situation. If it can not be made to perfect working condition, I want an immediate replacement of this printer. This is why I have approached you. Please look into the matter and take necessary action for your customer satisfaction ASAP. Regards, Krishna Madhavan Nair Mobile [protected] / [protected]

Hrishikesh KADAM
              May 27, 2015

ORDER NUMBER OD[protected] Delivered on Sat, 9th May'15 LG 32LB582B 80 cm (32) LED TV I BOUGHT LED TV FROM FLIPKART THEY DELIVERED IT ON MAY 9TH 2015 AND I UPDATED A NEW ADDRESS WITH THE FLIPKART CONTACT CENTER THE SAME DAY. THEY SAID IT WILL TAKE 5 BUSINESS DAYS TO GET THE INSTALLATION DONE SO I FOLLOW UP ON THE 15TH MAY 2015 TO CHECK THE EXECUTIVE SAID THE ADDRESS IS NOT UPDATED AND THEY STILL SHOW THE OLD ADDRESS SO I UPDATED THE ADDRESS AGAIN AND WAS PROMISED THE INSTALLATION WILL BE DONE BY THE 17TH MAY GOT A SMS CONFIRMING THE SAME BUT IT DID NOT HAPPEN AFTER THAT I CALLED ON 19TH AND THE 21ST AGAIN AND WAS GIVEN THE THE SAME RUN AROUND. I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY INSTALLATION. CALL CONFERMATION NUMBER BELOW: May 9th[protected] May 10th[protected] May 14th[protected] May 14th[protected] May 17th[protected] May 19th[protected] May 21th[protected] May 26th[protected] May 27th[protected]

george.a
                May 27, 2015

OD[protected] We purchased a Iron box model EI2602 for 675 RS and we got EI1602 which is worth 470 odd. We complained by phone to a Flipkart Executive and he was very rude( name: Asif ) no action taken, and then called again and spoke to another person. But nothing done, finally I initiated the return online and it was supposed to get picked up by Mr. Vinod Kumar S on 26th before 7-00PM. He did not turn up and when I called him on 27th morning, he told that he called me and my phone was not reachable, which is not true. The fact is that he did not call at all. Now on 27th there is another person, Mr. Shaik. Ansar. Pasha, and I called him at around 11-00 and he told that he will come to pick it up at 12-00PM. but he did not turn up and his number is not reachable. We required this Iron Box very urgently as it is affecting my morning routine very badly Sending the wrong product has been very frustrating and time consuming. Moreover not picking it up as per the commitment is much more annoying. Requesting yourselves to please treat this as urgent and do the needfull
                May 28, 2015
                Customer ordered for (Usha El 2602 Dry Iron) and he received a wrong model. So we had already taken a request for return and we had also refunded the amount back to customer's card. The issue stands resolved. So closing the complaint.

Pratik Sukhani
                  May 27, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I ordered ASUS zenfone 2 on 15th May 2015 and I got the delivery on 18th of may 2015. But I noticed that there is scrolling problem in the phone for eg. when I try to scroll towards next image many times it goes to previous image. For this I requested a return for the same on 20th may 2015. On 21st I received a call I told them about the problem but they to make a hard reset of the phone I made it but I had a same problem. On 22nd I informed them that I am having the same problem so they told me to go to the Asus store and show the problem there if they can resolve the problem, resolve it from there but if they want to open and void the warranty then don't do that. I went at the ASUS Service Centre at the same moment but they told me that they have to open the piece but according to Flipkart I returned from there. On 22nd itself I informed them the same after that they just say I(customer) will get a call from the technical department today but its 27th today and I haven't received any call. I call at the Flipkart daily and I get the same response.
                  May 28, 2015
                  Spoke to customer and he complains stating that the touch/display in his phone does not function properly. He says that ASC is not near his location and as per previous interaction, smart-check was done and as it was out of scope, customer was re-directed to ASC. However, customer is not willing to visit the service center and demands for a refund. So as an exception offered replacement and closing the complaint.

Sunny Bogawat
                    May 27, 2015

I have brought moto e from Flipkart on 8 Aug 2014. Below is the order details. Order Details Order ID: OD[protected] (1 Item) Seller: WS Retail Order Date: 8 August, 2014 2:01 PM Amount Paid: Rs. 6649 through Credit card Currently, I am facing number of issues with my mobile. It's display is not working and the phone is suddenly switched off and not able to ON anymore. I am submitted the handset to your service center as it is in warranty. these guys took almost 1 month and lastly saying you need to pay 3500 for repairing it. The processor has some issue. If my phone is in warranty then why they asking for money. Please look into the matter asap and resolve it.
                    May 29, 2015
                    Spoke to customer and got the job-sheet and have escalated the issue to the concerned team and awaiting for an update...

sood.ishani
                      May 27, 2015

Colour is bleeding and threads are coming out from U.S POLO SHOES

I have places 1 order for U.S Polo Shoes on 23 March 2015 and after wearing for the 1st time threads are coming out from the shoes and colour is bleeding from the shoes, As per the customer care executive this product cant be returned as 30 days has already over but I am facing the issue after wearing the same and that too in branded product . I want the proper solution for this as i am facing these type of issues very often and this type...
                      Zeya Uddin
                      from Barh, Bihar
                      May 27, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have ordered Oleva Women's Full Coverage Bra colour- Red Size- 34 Qty- 1 vide order_id=OD[protected]. but the received item is completely different, I have ordered Red colour but received Brown, model is also different and cloth quality is worst. when I contacted to customer support they denied to replace or refund.

Navadiya
                        May 27, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

My Flipkart Order - OD[protected] my problem is this phone is slow perfomance and when i open application then it show massage Application not responding. I update all app but not any differant please i request sir i m not satisfied this product please refund my money
                        May 29, 2015
                        The issue is already taken care from our technical team and a scheduled call back is arranged today..

nivedita24
                          May 26, 2015

I had bought a Hitachi 1.5 ton 3 star AC from Flipkart. It was delivered to me on 26th April 2015. And it has not been installed till now. Whenever I call they give some deadlines and never meet them. I am really suffering because of Flipkart. In this summer, an ac is kept packed in my house. My parents are suffering because of this heat. I have bouht in EMI. They have deducted EMI. But I am not being able to use it. This company should be banned. Please get these cheaters punished. Let them get it done in a day or let them return my money and relieve me from this problem. If this is the condition ppl should stop buying Large Appliances online. The local dealer does the installation free and on time. Flipkart is my worst decision.
                          May 26, 2015
                          Updated by nivedita24
                          Order id - OD[protected]
                          contact number - [protected]

rohit.ind
                            May 26, 2015

Hello, I am facing difficulty dealing with flipkart, where they delivered LED TV on 15th May and when the installation was requested on 23rd, no installation was done till 26th. Flipkart customer care center is not appropriately handling the case and advising me to go to Consumer court for further services. With such services I really want to return my TV and want refund and inconvenience charges. I have gone through harassment and misdealing from Flipkart customer care and they didn't let me speak to their Managers. Time and date of installations was wrongly committed Multiple times. Kindly let me know if you can help me dealing with flipkart. Details are " OD[protected] " BR Rohit Khanna
                            May 26, 2015
                            Dear Rohit, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret the inconvenience caused. We have escalated the issue to concerned department, they will get in touch with you shortly. We rewuest your understanding in this regards.

V1a
                              May 26, 2015

Moto G 2nd gen purchased from flipkart on 5th dec which was delivered on 7th dec at 142, 2nd floor, Deepali, Pitampura, New delhi, 110034..so within a lap of 6mths. Earphone system of the phone is not working which is really a big problem to me as I am out from home for long hours. plz i want my phone to get repaired asap. I am sure u would take the action v.soon bcz i m a loyal fan o[censored]r products and in case, no actions r taken m gng to brag negative abt u. Thankyou :)
                              May 29, 2015
                              Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Abhaymoto
                                May 26, 2015

Dear Sir, I bought a mobile phone Moto G of Motorola with a trust of buying a product from a company that has global presence from another well known On Line portal FlipCart which is of course another big name on global platform and this was for the first time I opted to buy any Motorola product and first time also I bought anything from flip cart. Unfortunately my experience with both the Companies for after sale services has been worst ever. Below are some points which I need to put forward and I hope you people will listen to my points of view and will help in the best way possible. I bought this MOTO G in October 2014, since then I am facing such problem that it doesn’t read the SIM properly in both the sim slots. I contacted Flip Cart for assistance and they told me to go to Motorola service centre for the same I opted for Motorola Service Centre in Gurgaon in sector 14. The gentleman who was available was very rude and he was using abusive language with me and my cousin and tried to assault us and kept repeating that “ My name is Arun and I am not going to provide any service to you and you can complain to anybody in Motorola”. Because of this incidence I am not feeling safe to go to any Motorola Service centre as such an incidence can happen again. After a week of above mentioned incidence my cousin went to another service centre of your company in Palam Vihar gurgaon named B2X as I am still terrified of going to Motorola service Centre so I opted not to go there. Now the employees over there told my cousin that we have to pay for the repair of my MOTO G. Saying that the SIM tray is not covered in the warranty clause and when asked for any document stating the same, they refused to show any such document. Sir, I want to ask one simple question that when my MOTO G is in warranty why am I supposed to pay for the services as the damage is internal and cannot be deliberately made? I am not asking for any special favors but the kind of response I have got from both the service centre has been pathetic. I am also writing this mail to Flip cart because genuine products is always a concern while buying online and I am feeling same in this case. I am requesting you to please tell me the solution of my problem because I am really fed up and tired of going from one service Centre to another and asking for correct document and also my safety is also a concern. Sir, I am seriously feeling cheated after buying MOTO G that too from flip cart. Please reply as soon as possible at max 3 days else I will be left with no option to buy other handset this time it will not be of Motorola and not from flip cart. Out of my frustration I am not left with any option but to advise people that not to buy Motorola product especially from Flip Cart.
                                May 29, 2015
                                Dear Abhay, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

rmax992
                                  from Sagar, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 26, 2015

Sir/madam I have not received camera case but it was inlisted in the slip provided along with the product delivered kindly provide the same. detail of order is given below the dotted line hereunder: [protected][protected][protected] My Orders RECENT ORDERS(Last 6 Months) PAST ORDERS OD[protected] Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830 Point & Shoot Camera Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830 Point & Shoo... Color: Pink Qty: 1 Rs. 6700 OFFERS: 1 Delivered on Thu, 21st May'15 Return Seller: JainIT Date: Fri, 15th May'15 Order Total: Rs.6700
                                  May 29, 2015
                                  Spoke to customer and he complains stating that he has not received the battery & case cover along with the product. He says in the delivery there was a slip that shows these items will be shipped as freebies with the purchase of (Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W830 Point & Shoot Camera) . However, as per item level offer & website information only 10% off is listed and the same is already offered. Customer said he will share the snaphot soon..

scrib34
                                    May 26, 2015

i had ordered for 2 pcs. i have received only one. Navin goel Dear Navin Goel, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We are pleased to inform you that following items in your Order OD[protected] have been packed by the seller and are ready to be shipped. Once the item(s) are shipped, you will receive an email with the Courier Tracking ID and the link where you can track your order. Item(s) details: Product Details Seller Details Ordered Quantity Price/unit (Rs.) Confirmed Quantity Sub Total Quantum QHM222 Wired Optical Mouse Mouse SSAIINFOTECH 2 100.00 2 200.00 Shipping Charge 100.00 Total 300.00 The shipment will be sent to: : Navin Goel scribbler, park centre mkt, ist flr, 24 park street, kolkata-700016 opp park st. post office. Kolkata, IN-WB 700016 Phone: [protected] You can always visit your order page to view your order status and to contact us regarding this order. Regards, The Flipkart Team The Online Mega Store
                                    May 29, 2015
                                    Customer complains stating that he order for (Quantum QHM222 Wired Optical Mouse Mouse) 2 qty but he only received 1. However, we have already taken a request for replacement of 1 qty and it is also shipped. So closing the case as the issue stands resolved.

Satyendra Shukla
                                      May 26, 2015

A MICROSOFT LUMIA 535 WAS DELIVERED TO ME ON 20.05.2015.BUT THE SAID MOBILE NOT FUNCTIONING AS PER ITS FEATURES.BATTERY BACK UP NOT LASTED FOR FIVE /SIX HOURS AND ALSO IT GAINS HOT WITHOUT OPERATION. PRADIP N MITRA [protected] OR [protected]
                                      May 28, 2015
                                      Spoke to customer and resolved the issue