Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2270

Q
qwertyrock
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Oct 31, 2014

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I ordered 2 Calvin Klein perfume at 96% of, so the total was coming around 300 for 2 bottles. I my opinion they wanted to publicize their pricing word of mouth. After 10 days i get a mail with a subject "Cancellation of your order OD[protected] with Flipkart.com", which i did not do. Then after i spoke with the customer care executive he said the seller did not have the product and it got displayed on the website due to some technical error. I ended up wasting my 15 mins on the website and waited for the imaginary product. This is what you can expect from Indian top e-retail website, only promotion no customer service and SOME SMALL(what the company thinks is small) TECHNICAL ERRORS. I was a regular customer of Flipkart but next time i would go for order genuine options...

sauwahm
    Oct 31, 2014

Hi, I have booked Huewei phone from Flipkart on 16th Oct and estimated delivery date was 25th oct but it has'nt delivered yet. I have taken so many follow ups from Flipkart and courier service provider but they communicating wrong information always. I have experienced very bad service from Flipkart this time. Today is 31st now they telling it will take more 3-4 days days. this is really unfair. Need your action on this.I have all evidence that how they increased everday time. Regards, saurabh
    Nov 03, 2014
    Updated by sauwahm
    what action consumer court is taking? please take required action.

padhu123
      Oct 31, 2014

I have received my washing machine after 1 month of my order till now it has not been installed(1 week completed). Very bad service.Better i think we all can move to snapdeal or amazon or other online sites.We can go against flipkart... Order ID: OD[protected]

Ram Yerra
        Oct 31, 2014

Hi All, I had a very bitter experience with Flipkart.com. I had an order OD[protected], which was a Power Bank. Flipkart had send me thru a courier called "ECom Express" (They donot have proper address in Hyderabad as well) with Airway Number:[protected]. It was supposed to get delivered me on 18th Oct 2014. I was keep on tracking the same, It was in transit for long time and misrouting to some other address and finally shown as "Delivered" and self signed. I was shocked. I have tried to reach the customer care, in spite of many calls one call was luckyly connected and complained about wrong delivery. After 3 days they called back and said that, the courier guy has jump with all the packets given for delivery. What a stupid service this is. I really hate this FlipKart who had handover this packet to a low-grade operating courier agency. I have send a legal notice to this FlapKart and Complained in Consumer Court. I never and never prefer this flipkart in my future shopping. Thanks Krishna

Richa Pathak
          Oct 30, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Sir, I have ordered mobile phone from flipkart.com, phone that I had ordered was MOTO G, in place of phone i got stone in that box. This is really mental harassment . When i called customer care they are not responding properly . My order id is :[protected]. Amount that i had paied was Rs .12999. Please take some action to get my issue resolved. Thanks Richa Pathak pathak.[protected]@gmail.com
          Oct 30, 2014
          Updated by Richa Pathak
          contcat detail : Mo : [protected]

shaguna
            Oct 30, 2014

I wanted to register my complaint against the order OD[protected] for the book Hello Bastar. You have sold me this book for Rs 295 when the actual cost is Rs 250 printed on the book that you have sent. This would be a case of cheating when you've actually charged me more than the cost of the product. Moreover on your site when I purchased it showed that this book is actually for 295 and you are selling at a discount of 15% and therefore at 250 however while billing you have charged me 295. But the book is already for 250 as you can see in the picture then actually you haven't given me any discount and in fact overcharged given that the delivery was also free of charge.

gopalakrishnasakamuri
              Oct 30, 2014

· My order number OD[protected] · 5-6 times committed to deliver the product, but failed · After 25 days, order got cancelled as there is no stock · Refund will be paid after 8 days · Returning my money ( half of Lakh ) after one month · Product price increased in the last 1 month · Same seller is selling same product in same Flipkart at a higher price (Seller name - WS retail) · This is peak of cheating (white collar crime) · I am planning to proceed legally, as they failed on contractual obligation (India Contract act) · Please advise?

Nagarajan Palanisamy
                Oct 30, 2014

> I have ordered a mobile (Moto G) on 15.10.14 But still i didn't receive the same > I tracked through you website but still it is showing like shipped on 16.10.14 (Screen shot attached for your ref) > Pls check & revert back immediately Order ID:OD[protected] Thanks & Regards Nagarajan P [protected] [protected]

manish.123
                  from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
                  Oct 30, 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam we had cancel Our Purchasing Order after that receive message refund amount on 2o Oct but no refund in my wallet so please check details and refund my money as soon as please see Details on bellow Unsubscribe if you do not wish to receive this newsletter. ORIGINAL PRODUCTS CASH ON DELIVERY FREE & EASY RETURNS 100% BUYER PROTECTION Hi Manish yadav, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We would like to inform you that we have processed your cancellation request for the following items in the Order OD[protected] : ITEM QTY PRICE/UNIT Seller: WS Retail Drugs; their production, preparation, and properties (English) 1 Rs. 895.00 The amount of Rs. 895.00 will be refunded back to your Wallet by Monday, 20 Oct'14. Cancellation of your Order OD[protected] with Flipkart.com Dear Manish yadav, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We've processed refund for the following item/s in your order OD[protected]. The amount of Rs. 895.00 towards the order/item will be refunded to your Wallet by Monday, 20 Oct'14. Help us improve by sharing your valuable feedback. ITEM QTY REFUND AMOUNT Seller: WS Retail Drugs; their production, preparation, and properties (English) 1 Rs.895.0 The Wallet Balance can be used to make any future purchases from WS Retail on Flipkart with the exception of Cash on Delivery orders.

Sanjeet Seal
                    from Aizawl, Mizoram
                    Oct 30, 2014

Address: East Khasi Hills, Meghalaya

I am a regular customer of Flipcart. I have ordered screen guard for Samsung Galaxy mega 6.3 (I9200) SMOLIFE @ Rs. 649/- vide consignment No. [protected] in the mode of cash on delivery, which was received on 29.10.2014, but after opening the parcel I found the item is damaged one. Now I want to return the item and to get back the amount I paid. I wanted to return it as procedure but it did not worked out due to no stock and server is giving problem of the provider. I just can't think flipcart can supply this quality product. This is for your kind information and necessary immidiate action. SANJEET SEAL PRANABANANDA SEVA NIKETAN, BHARAT SEVASRAM SHANGHA, NEAR JAIL ROAD PETROL PUMP, JAIL ROAD, SHILLONG - 793001

Richa2810
                      Oct 30, 2014

I ordered a mobile phone from Flipkart and paid extra for one day delivery. I was supposed to receive the product by the next day but since i did not receive it by 6 in the evening, I called their customer care to check. They said that the product will be delivered by today and I should wait till 9'o clock. If I still don't receive it, they will register a complaint and pay me compensation amount. I did not receive it till 9'o clock so I called them again. Then instead of registering a complaint, they asked me to either wait for 4-5 days or cancel my order. I asked them if they can deliver it by next day but they refused. So I had to cancel my order. Now, when I ask them for paying the refund, they say that since the order has been cancelled by me, they will not pay anything. I should have waited till 9'o clock. When I told them that the order was cancelled after 9'o clock, they actually have the audacity to tell me that I should have waited till 12'o clock in the night. Now they have simply refused to pay me anything for their mess.
                      Oct 30, 2014
                      Updated by Richa2810
                      Flipkart is ready to pay the refund but not the compensation amount that they were liable for.

Vishnu Eg
                        Oct 30, 2014

Dear Sir, I am forwarding the same letter which I send it to flipkart narrating the incident 1. I had ordered a Global Nomad Linen Solid Men's Linen Shorts size 34 from your online store on 17th Oct 14. The same was received at the shipping address on 24th Oct 14. However, on trying out the shorts I found it to be oversize and requested an exchange with a smaller one of size 32. Thereafter, I received an email from you on 26th Oct 14 which states that I need to ship the package myself to the specified address as given below:- Rectangle number 180 Survey number 13, 14/1, 17/2, 18, 23/1, 24/1, 26 4th Kilometre Stone, Bilaspur Pataudi Road, Village Nurpur, Gurgaon Haryana 123503 2. From 27th Oct 14 till to date I have been going around with the sealed package across all the courier firms to ship the package back to you. All these firms upon checking for their service in your area along with the pin code of the address mentioned above has stated that it’s a remote village and courier services doesn’t reach till there. With utmost disgust I had checked out atleast 5 or 6 courier firms but with no joy. 3. I then checked the courier firm which you used to deliver me the item, so that atleast they might help me out in reaching you back, I discovered that it was BLUE DART. On reaching the Blue dart centre they again replied the pincode mentioned is undeliverable. You should also understand that I am just behind doing this one thing for the past 24 hrs. With all doors closed in front of me, I thought of calling your 24x7 customer care for assistance. Today I gave a call from the BLUE DART office at about 1130h for solving the mystery. Let me be frank, the assistance provided by the customer care executive was pathetic. He seemed to behave like he is my boss with zero intelligence/ understanding ability. To add to my loosing patience he put me on hold for nearly 3 – 5 mins which is totally not justified. At the end, he told me that the correct pin code would be 122001. Again to add to my worries, On billing the item for despatch with new pincode as told by your executive the BLUE DART service agent told me that new pincode also seems to be erroneous and is probably of the Gurgaon city. So I am still not confident in the destiny of the package shipped to you 4. Before I conclude, let me submit that this kind of a horrible experience should not be experienced by any other customers or me again. I believe by troubling the customer you would never achieve the 100% customer satisfcation displayed on the front page as a highlight of your company. If the issue was of a misprint in pincode then please change it at the earliest. The item will leave the agency at 2000h today, please inform me the correct pincode so that I can again help your firm. 5. As mentioned in the return policy email of your’s, I have despatched the item back to your address, BLUEDART tracking no: [protected]. I am also attaching the scanned copy of receipt for you to track or hunt the item to your warehouse. 6. During the entire episode of shipping the item to your warehouse I had lost 2 complete days work + atleast Rs 500 worth diesel in my car + mental agony of which I am sure your firm will not be able to repay anything back. So its my humble request that I had to bear a sum of Rs 310 for shipping the item, as promised please return it to me at the earliest without making emails/ reminders or troubling me further with some other issues on reimbursing the amount and delivering the new Global Nomad Linen Solid Men's Linen Shorts size 32 . Thank you Vishnu

imransardar
                          Oct 29, 2014

I have booked motorola g 2nd generation mobile. my delivery date 29th oct . but still i didnt receive the product. if i call flipkart they said will reach you within two days. if they didnt deliver, then i am going to file case against flipkart and Ecom courier. so make my product to reach withtin two days. thanks

kalita.k3
                            Oct 29, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have ordered a pendrive of order no[protected] in 16 october but the item is still not delivered to me..So kindly delivered it as soon as possible.

Kalyan kumar kalita
                            House no-22, dwarakanagar, chachal road, doljan path, near barman store, kampur, guwahati-781022
                            Phone number:[protected]

Hari8989
                              Oct 29, 2014

I booked a phone Moto G on 24th of Oct 2014 and they told i will get it on 29th. Today i called them like 6 times and still they are saying you will get it within Sep 2. I am not getting a proper response. Very Bad. They are making the customer unhappy. You guys loosing your business or will be in future if you follow this pattern. Treat Customer is King and see the response.

DeepakSTI
                                Oct 29, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi I have placed order one week ago. I am daily tracking the status for the package. It was required to delivered by 28th Oct 2014. But still i have not received my package. Order ID: OD[protected] Item) Shipment Tracking ID: [protected].

harit dutt
                                  Oct 29, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Team, This is bring you a notice from one of my shopping order which is of Rs-1379/- in the month of July and I have only seen the quality which was looking over the Pic that you have mention, I have got the same shoe but only with in three months this shoe was stretched and tear it off and no longer in use. So, I have a request suggest me an alternative either refund my money or change my Shoes with appropriate and best one. Here are few important details are as follows:- 1:-Order Number:- OD[protected] 2:-Price:- 1379/-- 3:-Colour:- Black & white. 4:- Brand Name :-- Fila Carlo 5:- Order Date :-- 13thjuly 2014 5:-City:- Jaipur Thanks & regards, Harit Dutt Bandhu Mobile No:-+91 [protected]

Mrushal Shah
                                    Oct 29, 2014

HI I had given my order placed on 10th ofOctober and Flipkart was confirmed that shipment was delivered on 17thof October but not delivered than again Flipkart was confirmed that shipmentwas delivered on 21st Of October but still not delivered myShipment. Again I had called customer care and they confirmed that may beshipment will delivered on 23rd of October 2014. We have alreadygiven payment to flipkart thru my credit card on 7th of October butstill not received goods against my payment. Kindly look in to this matter and hope will get my mobile beforeDiwali Festival.

felishia
                                      Oct 29, 2014

Hi.. Order no:OD[protected] i have received wrong and it was worst damage piece. i called so many to customer care but no response. Everyday i get a message saying someone will come to collect but no one have come. it is almost 9 th day am getting those messages. This is the worst service and frustrated with your service. still i have not received my refund.

Satish Raj
                                        Oct 29, 2014

Order No OD[protected], this was ordered on 6th of October, its 29th October, still dint get my product even after doing the complete payment, they just cant keep up the promise date. When i order they gave me a date of 14th October, then they changed it to 21st October, without any prior information, then 22nd i called the customer service, I spoke to a lady by name Mary and her Team lead for about 45min asking for my product, they promise me that surely they will deliver my product by 28th of October, and i waited till 28th evening then again i called up them asking for my product, but again same response "YOU NEED TO WAITE". This time it was the Manager by name Kamal who told me this. "YOU NEED TO WAIT TILL 1st of NOVEMBER". FLIPKART really treat the customer "LIKE FOOLS" what ever they till we need to lesson to it. They really unworthy GUYS. I'M TOTALY SICK OF THIS NOW, I REALLY DONT KNOW WHOM TO CONTACT REAGARDING THIS ISSUE. Could any one help me resolve my problem Please.
                                        They are like that only, even my product they gave a date of 29th and now when i called them like 6 times they are saying you will get it within 2 sep. BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.