Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2332

smartyn13r
from Andheri, Maharashtra
Mar 20, 2014

I have experienced one of the worst scenario for my Replacement for Sony SBH20 In-the-ear Headset (White)<http://www.flipkart.com/ch.php?utm_content=click&... Order id. OD[protected] The product is malfunctioning since 2 month and I haven't been getting enough time to have it replaced. As I had been to the Sony Service Center: *Sony Mobile Service Centre - Andheri (W), Mumbai * *Name : Mobile Technology* *Address : 45/1785, Sanghmitra Chs, D N Nagar Link Road, Andheri (W), Opposite Ymca Boys Home. * *City : Mumbai * *Area Name : Andheri (W).* *Phone Number : 26713893* They stated that they will not accept my product as the Invoice has the incorrect invoice Number. The Invoice States that the IMEI/SN is *[protected]* but the product has it as *13151DCBFE5780E.* Luckily I had the Box Case of the same product. And I realized that the Bar Code Number is specified on the Invoice. Sony Service Center says that that's not their lookout and they refuse to replace the product. Attached are the photos that you can use for verification. I am very upset with such issues that Flipkart(WS Retail) is causing me. I have wasted over 6hrs on this issue, wherein I could have done something productive. I wished to have this product replaced ASAP by Flipkart(WS Retail) with correct Invoicing details, and I don't want my time to be wasted anywhere. But they refuse to have it replaced. Also had spoken to an Customer Support Executive, he provided me with the Request ID as : *[protected]* Even after providing them all these details I havent received any resolution for this. email was sent on 15th March 2014 and its been 5 days. Consumercomplaints.com please help, I need to have this replaced soon either by flipkart.com or by Sony
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rahumaheshwary
    from Morbi, Gujarat
    Mar 20, 2014

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

sir/medam 3 month ago maine samsung galaxy core gt18262 new handset purchase kiya tha.usme starting se h thodi bhut problem thi jise m ignore krta gya.but y problem dhire dhire aur bad gyi aur mobile hang hone lag gya aur as on date mobile me network tak nahi ata.flipkart ka suna tha ki wo sahi product bhejti hai but lekin y product unhone sahi nahi bheja.ab aap btaye m kya kru is handset ka. rahul [protected]
    SIR/MEDAM UPAR JAUNSI COMPLAINT LIKHI THI WO SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTRE ME SE SOPLVE KAR DI THI BUT SIR/MEDAM 2-3 DIN MOBILE DIKH CHLA USKE BAD PHIR SE ISME HANG HONE KI PROBLEM HONE LAGI.PURANA MOBILE HO TO SMAJ SKTE HAI BUT NEW MOBILE ME Y SAB PROBLEM..SIR NOKIA KE MOBILE HE BEST THA USME KABHI AISI PROBLEM NAHI ATI THI..I AM NOT SATISFIED FOR THIS MOBILE HANDSET...LET ME KNOW WHAT I DO...

I have purchase a mobile under order no od[protected] now problem is that my phone is now my phone is getting very hot after 15 to 20 mint calling also at gams playing so plz give solution of it.
    Its good to purchase anything nice application for shopping
    Mera phone 10 se 15 minutes me bahut garam ho jata hai phone karne per aur game khelane per to isko jitna jaldi ho replace karo
    I bought asus zenfone 4 from flipkart. I orderd last 6th October and i received 12th October. Now this i had a problem with this. Its getting too heat and battery gets dry in few hours after full charge. Just 3 hours only its coming. After that i want to search a plug point for recharge. Its uncomfortable for me. Please make a solution for me as soon as possible. Thank you
    Forme P10 mobile i was bought september 24... mobile was not working properly
    hanging problem, display out, switch on / off button not working... suddenly automatically switched off... so i want to service the mobile or replace the another mobile
    mobile camera, battery, over heating, hangout
    dear sir/madam
    my mobile redmi 2 in problem battery discharge & heating
    mene complaint 27 april 2015 ko kari thi aur kai phone lagaye flipkart me koi problem solve nahi kar raha me kya karo mera set switch off hi ha jab se kharida he plz help me
    my Order ID: OD[protected]
    Product: Redmi 2

Flipkart — change my moto g

I have purchased motto g from filpkark but this mobile speaker is not working kindly change my handset . My order no od[protected].and can firm my mobile no is [protected].

mobile problem - Comment #2412938 - Image #0

Low quality water gun

We ordered a water gun. It's a mere cheating. Product is not as per the size mentioned, there are scratches on it, highly priced seeing the quality.

back panel of moto e

my moto e back panel is loose

completely useless customer care

I ordered a canon camera through flipkart and paying extra for in-a-day-transit. I think its my biggest mistake that i am paying extra and there is no such a service i got that they mentioned in there site.

handset not working properly.

I have just purchased a blackberry z10 mobile but its not working properly. I have complained to the flipkart twice but there is no respond.

moto e

my phones sound is not working now.. i can hear a call by only in loud speaker and my back cover is loose

home button, back button and setting button not working for Alcatel one touch phone

I was purchased Alcatel one touch phone 3 months back now the buttons for back, home and settings are not working on the mobile screen, so pl advise or get repaired at the earliest.

Lap Top

eGizmos eGCF cooling_pad ( Order ID: OD[protected]) got one of its fans damaged during delivery. What am I supposed to do? Will I get it replaced?
    16 Comments

Rakesh Rosan
      from Ambasa, Tripura
      Mar 17, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Hi...i have ordered a hard disk on WD.and i collect the the hard disk after that it is not showing or not working in any comptuer.since i have given a complaint before 1 day through costomer care no, The costomer care person told me that the people will reach to your in 24 hrs.but no one is coming to see the fault.my tracking id WSRC[protected], AND MY PHONE NO IS [protected]
      I have ordered for a skullkandy S21KDY-010Ink'd headset. Its order number is OD[protected].So I kindly request You to replace that piece with a new working one.
      18/06/2015
      its been switch off after a one day use
      i want an exchange
      the handset is moto g 2nd generation

ushirms
        Mar 17, 2014

Dear Flipcart, In continuation with the complaint registered for my Xperai Z issue, i again tried to persure the Sony Service centre that the issue which i have come across is very common with Xperia Z and couple of people whom i know to have purchased had a regular problem of blackout or the handset going dead with no serious reason. The service center is giving me a replacement of New Xperia Z against my handset. My issue is i don't want the same handset as replacement 1.why should i take a replacement of handset whose Model has this issue coming very frequently 2. Why should such problem come after spending 30000/- for a mobile in just 3 and half month o[censored]sage. 3. Every time any problem comes in handset my one week is wasted (minimum), which is criminal wastage of time and energy. 4. The service center person gives ridiculous reason form this problem which is encountered by most sony Xperia Z customers...like you would not have charged adequately after puschasing the handset...thinking that we are illerate fools. 5. He said he can not refeund it unless he gets a mail from sony office. 6. MOST IMPORTANT: My collegue had same problem with Xperia Z last week, he just went to Croma (from where he had purchased) and they issued a credit note for the same without any complications...whereas with FLipcart i had to make couple of phone calls and it seems that you dont want to resolve the issue...I THINK YOU ARE TRYING TO TELL THE CUSTOMERS THAT PLEASE DON'T TRUST THE SHOPPING WEBSITES, WE ARE NOT RELAIBLE LIKE THE OTHER REPUTED CHAIN OF ELECTRONIC STORES AROUND. HOW MANY TIME CAN YOU CHEAT A CUSTOMER... DO YOU THINK I WILL PURSHASE ANY THING ONLINE AFTER THIS ISSUE. YOU ARE WASTING MY 30000/-. It would be good if you can resolve the issue and get me a credit note to purchase some other mobile from Flipcart. The Service center details are : SONNET CARE (SONY SERVICE CENTER) 237-240, 13TH CROSS, CMH ROAD, HAL 2ND STAGE, INDIRANAGAR, KARNATAKA, BANGALORE: 560038. PHONE NO [protected] EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com Job no: W[protected] Cust name: Ushir Shah Flipcart Order ID number: OD[protected]

Amrut kudachi
          Mar 15, 2014

I ordered a Sigma lens from Flipkart OD[protected] which was cancelled without my info later when asked about the reason it was told that it was cancelled by me which is absolutely wrong. I did speak with a customer represtentative over the phone which was no help have written mail to [protected]@flipkart.com but havent got any revert from them yet . I was told to wait for a refund which take 7 days now i dont have my product nor the cash which i paid in full to Flipkart

samrehman
            Mar 14, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had placed an order OD[protected] fromFlipkart on March 03, 2014 for a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-WX60 Point & Shoot (White). I used my credit card to make the payment, using EMI scheme.and i my family memebr reicved flipkart courier on 6th March 2014 but we did not open it because we want to gift it on birthday of our family member but on 9 march morning we opened the packet then suddenly we felt fool oursleves..there was no camera but all accessories was there but no camera.then at very soon i write teh complaint to flippkart.com and also called the customer care there was mr abhinav who assured me that i will get my camer..then i wait for 24 hours then Mr Tauseef Khan called me he said that i will get my camera ...and then next day mr Imtiaz Called me he said also said same thing to me..now today is 14 march..i have not rcvd any postive responce yet. i am genuine and regular customer of flipkart.com i purchased 1 or 2 mobile per month.but Flipkart is making me fool.i am suffering from major heartache only because of overtrusting on flipkart.com.i thought flipkart will do justice wid me in 1 2 days.but everytime called the flipkart.com they just write complaint no result . I need my camera either return my money .flipkart is doing bad with thier genuien customer...i will wrtie down every where fb twitter about flipkart bad service wid me..and i have last options i will sue all (Tauseff Imtiaz abhinav, chudhary) for making me fool and fake assurance.
            I have ordered the flipkart smartbuy snap tight containers 12. In which I have not received lids for the four big boxes. Kindly replace it.

Product missing in packet - Comment #2899050 - Image #0

chivuks
              Mar 13, 2014

Recently i did purchase an electronic item on FlipKart which promptly arrived with out any bill/invoice. When asked, the buyer immediately returned my money rather than providing bill. I doubt they are selling refurbished and used items on FlipKart and the first indication is that they wont give u any bill. Flipkart customer care would give u all assurances about warranty/guarantee etc., but that item would be second hand. I provided feedback on the seller, which FlipKart customer care called up and asked me to withdraw as i got a refund. i firmly told them that i would like to share the cheating of the seller to other buyers. they removed my feedback on their own.

srinu g
                Mar 12, 2014

I am srinivas, on 08/03/2014, i purchased some items in filpkart, he entered some wrong amount of rupees 841 and swiped my debit card, while singing on the receipt i noticed it and asked him, he said unfortunately it happened and said that he canceled that transition and my money of rupees 841 will refund back with in 2hours. But till the date 12/03/2012 my money was not refunded.Now If i am asking about my money, the flipkart guys are not responding and saying, we refunded the amount, if you did get, go and check with bank, we are not responsible for that, like that they are saying.. Please find the photo proof which i have added, its the swiped bill on that day. Please consider my compliant and teach them a leason to avoid these type cheating. Thanking you, Srinivas

Animesh Goyal
                  Mar 12, 2014

My name is animesh goyal and i buy a screen guard of moto g named "Karpine moto g screen protector, buy one get one free " so when i collect it from your man then i open and i saw screen guard are full of scrach. so i complaint a request to flipkart call centre, then flipkart care says we will be come to collect it from as soon as possible..flipkart messgae me two times we will collect your item today but they not came ...then i complaint again on site then he tell me our man should came on monday but monday he was not come ...and when i ask reason of it reason tell that i am busy in call so we are not able to connect to you. and he willm call me one time not call again... and when i call back on this no. no. will not be connect..so here is fault.. and when agian tuesday came man will come at 8 pm night in my house and collect item, , , i have urgent need of screen guard of Moto g because my phone screen is damaging day by day and you will delay regulary so please kindly gave a coupon as fast you can, , , , , then i will buy a new screen protector form your site... Contanct no. - [protected] Email.[protected]@gmail.com

Amit Agarwal
                    Mar 11, 2014

Dont buy products from flipkart. They sell damaged products .I purchased a mobile phone with a damaged charger. The same was informed to the website on the very next day. They refused to replace or change the product. I am soon going to send them legal notice. Be aware buying from flipkart will flip you apart.
                    Order no.Od[protected]

Ankit Vora
                      Mar 10, 2014

I had ordered some games from flipkart.com .Spent around 3000 rupees on those products but they didnt work only.I asked them from refund.They picked up the product.They said the refund was initiated on 21-2-14.Now today its 17 days and still didnt get my refund.They promised me 10-12 business days.I think they ate my money.I need serious help.I am attaching a photocopy of mail received from them.They are just ignoring my refund.Please help me...

Gadhavi Hemaxi
                        Mar 10, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Hi, this is Hemaxi Gadhavi, I bought MOTO G from Flipkart and somehow the speaker was not working properly so i requested for replacement. Below i have copied the mail for confirmation from Flipkart that i will get my new replacement devise by 10th of March. On continuous follow up on your CC Number on 5th, 6th, and 8th i was informed that i should get my new mobile on 10th of March without fail. but still when i followed up on 10th March to get update that what will be delivery time at that time i was informed that i will not get mobile today. This is so annoying, when your customer facing so many difficulties by problem in speaker and when i factory reset the mobile to hand over to your executive and at the same time was informed that will be not receive the same. I want immediate answer for my problem otherwise i have to do something legally. please give me replacement within 2 days or else please refund me my money ASAP. Regards, Hemaxi Gadhavi. M: [protected]

sunilvaishnav
                          Mar 9, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I had purchased Google Nexus 4 for my Daughter “Arushi Vaishnav” from Flipkart through Amex credit card on 13th Dec 2013 and the phone was delivered on 25th December 2013ie 12 days after the payment was made. Flipkart order reference quoted is OD[protected] Since seller was not ready to ship the item to Noida, I had provided the Delhi office address of my brother in law Mr. Shailesh Upadhyaya for the delivery. From the beginning, this phone was not working properly and was frequently hanged and sometimes automatically getting switched off. So, on 2nd Jan 2014night, I called up Flipkart helpline and requested for refund/return as per Flipkart 10 days replacement/refund policy as the product was not working properly however I received a message from flipkart on 4th January that return request has been disapproved by the seller ( Onlydeals). I was very much surprised and disappointed that no one (from seller or Flipkart) called me to discuss this issue with me and unilaterally decided to turn down my request. Since then, I have been communicating with M/s Flipkart and in spite of their repeated assurance(s) to look into the matter, no further feedback has been received. Now this phone has developed several other problems and in addition to getting switched off regularly, the photo quality has also deteriorated. May I request you to advise M/s Flipkart to take back the poor quality phone and provide me the credit accordingly. I can provide e.mail communications with Flipkart as and when desired by your goodself. With regards Sunil Vaishnav F/o Arushi Vaishnav C-236 Sector 48 Noida Mob: [protected]

sachindevkp
                            Mar 7, 2014

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Sir, i had bought 3 mobiles (Moto g 16 gb) from flipkart by order
                            (Od[protected], od[protected], od[protected] on 6th, 7th & 15th
                            February 2014). Moto g was launched on 6th feb by the website with
                            Offers like cashback, discount on ebooks, covers and clothing on placing
                            Orders on the launch day.I recieved the confirmation of these offers on
                            Placing the order through mail.I got the discount on ebooks and covers
                            By order od[protected], od[protected] on 7th and 15th feb
                            Respectively.After this all my orders for books and dress were cancelled
                            Witout specific reason by the site (Od[protected], od[protected] on 23
                            And 27 of feb). On contacting the customer care executive i was told it
                            Was some technical issue and he asked me to send mail to them which i
                            Did on 27feb. I recieved a mail from them quoting the no
                            ;-[incident:[protected]].I didnt recieve any call from them till
                            Now.On 7th of this month thinking the technical issued must had been
                            Solved from their part i placed an order od[protected] which also was
                            Cancelled with no specific reasons.On contacting the customer executive i
                            Was given a diffrent reason for cancellation of all the orders.The
                            Executive told that all my orders were being cancelled because i had
                            Bought 3 mobiles and they think i am a reseller. I had brought the
                            Mobiles for one of my friend who's location didn't had bluedart courier
                            Service at his location and 2 for my family members who didn had a
                            Flipkart id. All my oders were done wit my same email id
                            [protected]@yahoo.Co.In and place of delivery was the same each time. I am
                            Being denied to get my 1000 rs discount on clothing (Ends by march 31)
                            Coz of such accusasition with no real proof by them. I am willing to
                            Submit proof of my job and the address of people whom i hav given the
                            Mobile phones if needed.I am a being denied of my rights as a consumer
                            By the with no clear evidence with them.They had never contacted me
                            Before making such an accusasition.I had purchased about a dozen books
                            From them but they never cancelled the other orders branding me as a
                            Bookseller.I am attaching proof of my orders and the mail i recieved
                            After filing complaint with them.

Sachindev k p
                            Address:-sbi ramanattukara, ramanattukara p o, calicut, kerala
                            Email:[protected]@yahoo.Co.In

Rajeev Bhargava
                              Mar 7, 2014

I ordered one Lap top valued at 39000 on 1/3/2014 and order No is OD[protected]
                              I was checking status which said to be delivered on 3/32014. When not
                              delivered in Chennai . I inquired and very shamelessly they said it is
                              with their forwarder and they have no control. They also can not assure
                              when it will be delivered or not and in how many days it seems they are also crooks like many other on line portals and sure will wind up soon with tons of money of customers
                              don’t buy from them as many manufacturers has already published that
                              they are not their authorized dealer, may be they are selling duplicate
                              items and in business of fraud . No one responsible to listen to
                              Grievance except call center who I guess are paid to take abuses . On
                              mail they says sorry for inconvenient

Sairam Venkateshan
                                Mar 6, 2014

I am karthick from gurgaon. My product no isOD[protected] and estimated delivery time was 1/3/14 but due to some logistics problem it wasn't deliver(please note it came all the way from banglore to gurgaon and went back). then they reshipped again on 3/3/14 against the delivery time of 6/3/14. it came to gurgaon on 4/3/14 but not delivered as of now 6/3/13 (time 10:15PM) .these guys caused me a great stress regarding this product.
                                PRODUCT ORDERED:MOTO G (16GB, BLACK).plz make these guys deliver faster if not pay the compensation

Siddharthgarg18
                                  Mar 5, 2014

ORDER ID : OD[protected]
                                  I have recently bought a MOTO G mobile phone ordered on 01/03/2014, and the headset is not working properly.
                                  Only the left earpiece is generating sound.There is a defect in headset.
                                  Also when I play music in the phone to near to the max volume then it the speaker is getting distorted sound.
                                  Kindly let me know what can be done.

Siddharth Garg
                                  Software Engineer
                                  Navi Mumbai
                                  sizzler.[protected]@gmail.com

DhritiR
                                    Mar 5, 2014

I brought a mobile phone Google Nexus 5 of Rs 29999 on 18th February'14. Order ID OD [protected]. There is a display error on my screen. There are some dead pixels appearing, which seems to be a manufacturing defect.The complaint was registered on 22nd Feb'14 and I was told that the complaint will be resolved within the 10 days, and today is 5th of march and there is still no response from their end. Everytime I call my issue is postponed for another 24 hours. Kindly assist me for this. i have been mailing from time to time but there is no response.This is a very irresponsive behaviour from their end.

Parag Vasant
                                      Mar 5, 2014

I ordered bata lace up shoes with 8 number.but it was not comfortable in size so I request fipkart.com to exchange it by size 9.they give me 3 times order tracking ids and its almost 1 month now.whenever I got tracking id for a date in morning it shows out for delivery from warehouse and in evening it shows "undelivered due to heavy load" this happens 3rd time.Still I didnt get my 9 number shoes. Order Id: OD[protected] Tracking Id : WSRP[protected] Courier company: Ecart Logistics
                                      Apr 7, 2016

Vinit Kale
                                        Mar 3, 2014

Hi, Recently i had returned an item to flipkart which was worth Rs 489 and the same amount was visible in my flipkart account.After this last week i had called customer care service and told them to transfer the same amount to my bank account.As confirmed today by customer care they said that amount is refunded on 15th Feb and should be visible in your account.However this amount is not visible in my bank account statement. Sending mails is not helping as i just get reply we have escalated issue and will get in touch.I dont know why a simple tranfer of money to bank acccount has taken so much time.been over 3 weeks now