Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2346

Sambodh Kaul
Jul 6, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Please be very careful while transacting online from Flipkart. They treat their customers like dirt.
I posted a query for availability of a book and I waited for nearly 3 days for a reply. In disgust, I shot
a mail to their Customer Service team ([protected]@flipkart.com) asking them the reason for the delay. In my mail
I asked them to either acknowledge my mail or terminate my Flipkart Account for good. They replied back
stating that they would delete my account effective tomorrow. For them, acknowledging their customers'
queries is trivial and they are gladly willing to sacrifice their customers without hesitation. I had been shopping with Flipkart for 2 years
and received damaged items on numerous occassions. I ordered one item as a gift and it turned out damaged.
I was gravely ambaraased when my friend opened that gift. They replaced it twice but on both occassions
shipped me damaged products.

Please bear in mind that they treat their customers like dirt. They will never respond to your mail but will
galdly de-activate your account if you request them for it at their earliest. Well, even that they can't do properly.
They assured me deletion of my account but ended up de-activating it only.I mailed them for permanent deletion and they wrote back,
"sorry if we mentioned deletion, we can only de-activate it". This is their professionalism.

So please beware of Flipkart and think twice before transacting from them. Do it at your own risk and be ready to
receive damaged shipments on most deliveries.

Sambodh
hai Sambodh Kaul,

I also have a similar experience with flip kart. You cant find a bad review against flipkart in their website. Their admin will not allow bad review against their company.( the reviews will be like"good service by flipkart"etc etc...)

If anyone try to buy products from flipkart, please stay away from them. They are cheats, the flipkart is only interested in getting the money from your pocket.

Their customer care is pathetic.

Paritosh Pandya
    Jun 27, 2012

Purchased Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 P3100 with VISA card (HDFC Bank, Visa Verified) and got email from flipkart confirming that order is completed and item shipped. Got sms from bank intimating purchase. I have not yet received the product.
    Subsequently received email from flipkart asking for identity/address proof (passport, driving license, ration card, pan card).
    I sent ration and pan card by email (as directed).

Flipkart Customer service is claiming non-receipt of my repeated emails with these documents. I have repeatedly confirmed the
    email address with them. I have received neither the product nor refund!
    Customer service is unclear of the process and unable to sort this out.
    Online status of order is "payment received".

pranjaldiwaker
      Jun 22, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

recently i ordered a book from flipkart and couple of days later i wanted to know my order status. the customer care service had given me the wrong information and have talked to me in a rude way.They were speaking from bangalore . the people whom i talked with were rakesh ,SHILPA and PRIYA.
      The no. on which i talked to them was[protected] and their postal address is;
      No. 447/B, 1st A Cross,
      12th Main, 4th Block,
      Opp. BSNL Telephone Exchange,
      Koramangala,
      Bangalore - 560034
      Karnataka, India.
      i would be highly obliged if a serious action is taken against them.
      My email address is- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
      I agree, team is not at all cooperative . They are rather rude

chandanbaba22
        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
        Jun 22, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

i'd placed an order on flipkart on 08/06/2012 with full payment paid.
        but the items are not delivered till 21/06/2012.
        further customer care support was also no satisfactory.
        details of the order are as follws
        order no. OD[protected] with all products in "in stock" status:
        Vega Large Nail Clipper (Black) Delivered in 2-4 business days.
        Pilot Hi-Tech Fineliner Pen Delivered in 2-3 business days.
        Pilot Sl Hi-Tech Ink Delivered in 2-3 business days.
        Nataraj 621 Pencils (Set of 2) Delivered in 2-3 business days.
        these delivery time were mentioned on site with product detail.
        five times i'd contacted customer care twice by telephone & thrice by electronic writen complain with no output.
        please help me
        Apr 13, 2016
        done
        Pathetic company - Flopkart !

mayur4646
          Jun 18, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Dis was my my 3rd order from flipkart in last 1 month n now d last for rest of d lyf.
          D information provided about d product by flipkart is incomplete.. its a small size cigarette holder ( its clearly mentioned on produck packing which i got,but is not mentioned on flipkart), now i cant keep my cigarettes in it. it just a peice of crap for me..
          n ya forgot to mention d arrogant behaviour of customer care of flipkart. wasted 20 min arguing to a senseless lady.

Sreyoshi Dey
            Jun 17, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I ordered for a bag namely Be for Bag Zoli Block Print Tote - For Women (Pink) from Flipkart.com on June 7, 2012. I received the bag on June 13, 2012 (Wednesday, approximately after three working days and five complete days, against their promised within two to three business days). In the event of my absence, my mother had received the bag. On returning to the city, I checked the bag and found it to be damaged and the promotional image was quite misleading as the bag handle in reality is very short and abrupt for use. I filed a complaint with Flipkart.com immediately, which generated a response the next day (24 hrs later) via email, promising a call in this regard. But no such calls have come across. I have had to send repeated emails but no response is being generated.
            Given that the purpose for which I had asked for the bag was to gift it, and the event has come and gone by. I don't see any point in taking the bag anymore. I asked for it's replacement with a set of books, for which am ready to pay the outstanding amount. Please look into the matter as soon as possible.
            Order ID: OD[protected]
            1.) Be for Bag Zoli Block Print Tote - For Women (Pink) ( HMBD8YR5AAEXYZ3X )

ankur31
              Jun 13, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I ordered a dell inspiron 1525 6cell battery and 65W adapter for it.That particular adapter is not charging the battery and showing "Plugged in not Charging".That adapter is not even working on other dell laptop also.
              I called flipkart more than 5-6times and every time either they are transferring call here and there or misbehaving and asking for more than 24 hours to call me back.
              I told to replace the adapter and check.But got no response from FLIPKART.

Waiting for response from your side so that i can get my money or authenticate working product back.

sudipta_ghosh
                Jun 10, 2012

I HAVE PURCHASED A 0.75 TON AIR CONDITIONER FROM FLIPKART.COM. DURING CONFIRMATION OF ORDER IT WAS INFORMED TO ME THAT DELIVERY & INSTALLATION WILL BE COMPLETED WITHIN 2 JUNE,2012. DEPENDING UPON THEM AND THEIR SERVICE I CONFIRMED MY ORDER FOR 0.75TON WINDOW AC ON 25TH MAY,2012. TODAY IS 10TH JUNE,BUT AC IS NOT INSTALLED YET TODAY. IN BETWEEN 2nd TO 10tH JUNE I HAVE TRIED TO CONNECT FLIPKART.COM,ALONG WITH BLUE STAR (AC MANUFACTURER) AND A BLUE STAR DEALER, INVOLVED IN INSTALLATION PROCESS FOR SEVERAL TIMES BUT NOT A SINGLE STEP HAS BEEN TAKEN BY THEM EXCEPT A COMPLAIN DOCKET NUMBER BY BLUE STAR (COMPLAIN DOCKET NO: D[protected]). I HAVE INVESTED A LOT OF MONEY WHICH IS COMPLETELY USELESS. NOW, I AM DEMANDING IMMEDIATE INSTALLATION OF AC AND AN APPROPIATE COMPENSATION, SO THAT THEY NEVER DO THIS TYPE OF WRONG THING WITH ANYONE IN FUTURE.

A SUPPORTING MAIL HAS BEEN ATTACHED WITH THIS MAIL.PLEASE CHECK IT. REGARDS, SUDIPTA GHOSH,KOLKATA

• flipkart.com
                TO:
                • [protected]@yahoo.com
                Message flagged
                Monday, 4 June 2012 4:10 PM

Greetings from Flipkart.com!

This is with regards to your order OD[protected] for the item "Bluestar WAC 0.75 Ton - 2WAE081YB Window AC". We have raised a request with the manufacturer to have this item installed. This usually takes 48-72 hours. The reference number for this request is D[protected]. Please contact the manufacturer for any queries related to the installation and quote the mentioned reference number.

Their contact number is [protected].

Please reply to this email or call us on[protected] for any assistance.

Flipkart Team

Q
                  qazsertz
                  from Amalapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jun 8, 2012

i bought a laptop 50k on may 31, flipkart gave me shipping no. of bluedart on the 1st june, which doesnt show any result when trying to track till today ie june 8.
                  when i contact bluedart they say , such no. is not valid bluedart shipment no.
                  when i try calling up flipkart i need to w8 lots of minutes to get answered, and i also email them to look into the matter 3 times, still it seems theres no real effort to fix the problem.
                  i think the promised delivery by flipkart in normal cities was 2-4 days, its been 8 days, with no shipping info.

Sourov Roy
                    Jun 8, 2012

I have ordered a Dell vostro laptop since 8 days they have quoted in there website it should be delivered with in 2-4 business days but not yet delivered. Being frustrated with the customer support when i call at morning they confidently say it will be delivered by the end of the day and if at evening if not delivered then it will be delivered by the next day they are being damn sure. It has become their script for the morning and evening shift. Please guys ignore flipkart.

Flipkart — Shipment not delivered

I have booked this on 31st Oct. It has not been delivered since two weeks and customer care guys are just promising blind dates without any action. This was my first order and not satisfied at all by Flipkart service.
                    ahaha, lol same here. sad this flipkart. whats the matter with these guys...
                    I had placed an order OD[protected] on 6th May. It was about to be delivered on 10th May.Today is 14th May, the order has still not been delivered. I am fed up of calling the customer service executives. Why there is so much of delay? And when can I expect this order to get delivered in the assigned address? If you cannot deliver then please let me know I will cancel the order.
                    I ordered for first time in flipkart one week ago and i didn't get the my flipkart shipment yet.
                    I paid money while ordering itself in online. although I am getting messaeges regarding shipment. But it didn't come to me yet. I was full time available at my home last week. They promised to deliver it by last wednesday. today is saturday and still I didn't receive the delivery yet.S49384801is the shipment number in SMS.

Is it a fraud company which takes away people money
                    Hi, I have ordered Sony Bravia TV on 6th Oct and I got a delivery date for the same date(Order#OD[protected]. I waited in home for whole day for the delivery and later I got a message that it will be delivered on 10th. Again on 10th, I worked from home to get the delivery and again it was not delivered. So I wasted my whole day and evening in the hope that I will get the product. Today when I called Flipkart customer care center, they had no clue when this product will be delivered. The reason given to me was that they attempted to deliver the product on 10th but couldn't reach me. Please note that my mobile was on for the whole day yesterday and I was present in the home. Couldn't you provide the number of the person who will do the delivery so we as a customer wont waste our time calling your customer care center who normally have no idea about the product status other then the information which is already available on Internet.
                    my order for nivia football shoes is not delivered upto now whenever i check the status of the order it always comes want to track order then fill the following details
                    SIR I OREDER NOKIA LUMIA 535 AT 7.02.2015. THEY GIVE DELIVERY DATE OF 17.02.2015. I TRACK MY ORDER IN FLIKART SITE THE ITEM WAS SHIPED STATUS ONLY TILL 8.02.2015.
                    I CONTACT FLIKART CUSTOMER CARE ON 12.02.2015. THEY SOLVED THE PROBLEM IN 48 HOURS. STILL NOW MY ROBLEM WAS NOT SOLVED AND I DID'NT DECIVE MY ORDER STILL NOW . THEY CHEAT ME AND MY MONEY. PLAEASE HELP ME TO GET MY ORDER OR MY MONEY
                    i have ordered Onplus pne phone on the app offer sale given by flipkart on 22nd June 2015 (OD[protected] which was to be delivered latest by 3rd july 2015. Yday around 10.35 PM i got a message saying "your shipment is cancelled"on calling the customer care they informed that due to some logistics issue the shipment is cancelled. Then they asked me to reorder the product with high price than the offered one. They cancelled order from their end and its their fault. i am ready to pay the offered price to get the product not on the high amount they are offering now. i would love to get the product at same price not the refund of money.
                    Few days back i had ordered a redmi note phone and a flip cover for the same on flipkart via EMI payment. I Got a text message for the delivery of the flipcover and received it and did not get any text message for the redmi phone nor its delivered but it is showing delivered in website. I have complained the same customer care but they keep postponing to resolve the matter. They take care every thing when they deliver order via cash on delivery, why can't they follow the same for the customers who have already paid the amount. Very bad experience with flopkart.

ORDER NO OD20325945*****66801(FOR FLIP COVER) AND ORDER NO OD20325945*****66800(FOR REDMI NOTE).

Flipkart — damaged product and missing elements

The xbox controller came with a damaged battery slot and the cd and batteries were never provided

voice problem

SIR I purchased moto e 2nd gen but it device voice problems I requist but not resporesponding

battery backup

Battery going to discharge very soon.so please replace my phone prahlad kumar bharti B-114, Room no 42 near community hall mohammadpur, R K Sec -1 new delhi 110066 con no [protected] invoice no. del[protected]

harddrive wire

hard disk's wire is damaged. i bought it about 2 or 3 months ago. how can i replace that wire?

not returning my money

I have bouget a cover.I recieved wrong cover but they are nothe returning my money. I feel.so helpless.please help me.

still i m waiting

hi, 6 days go but i m not recived my Order. Thanks Ravi bhaskar

return request rejected on defective product.

Return request disapproved for Items in your Flipkart Order -following items in the Order OD[protected]. not re sponding flipkart

iron W49268 philips, order number OD40626054224, not working

iron W49268 philips order number OD[protected] not working

Asus Zenfone Flip Cover Replacement-reg

Dear sir Iam booking Asus Flip cover for zenfone 6 A600CG ASLA0956ZNF6BL this material delivered today But the cover is correctly not fit in mobile . Kindly Replace the same material. Thanks&regards J.SANTHOSHKUMAR

handbag not in good condition

the bag i got in filpkart was not in good condition.and buttons missing .and iam not geting return option.

Goodlook Aviator Sunglasses M040 free size

Order ID : OD[protected] I ordered a sunglass on flipcart which dispacted today .so they is some defect in sunglass in size and it is slightly bend.so please exchange the item as early as possible

order cancelled by the seller cash not returned

sir i have placed an order for jockey inners (OD[protected]) now it's around two months since I've placed the order till now I didn't get the product for god sake please cancel my order and return my money...

Watch|BT2060+BT4021 | Britex BT2060+bt4021|Casin Black Fox Combo Analog Watch

Within 15 days my watch(Casin Black Fox) has been stopped working...

I am complaning about the refund issue.

I had requested for refund.But it is not resolved.I had orded belowthe details

ITEM QTY PRICE/UNIT
                    Seller: WS Retail

Samsung Galaxy On7
                    Rs. 9990.00

On 3rd day of june.
                    and the refund date given as 17th day of june .
                    But it is not resolved.Iam giving the bank statement as attachment.
                    23 Comments

pc2510
                      Jun 6, 2012

I ordered Symphony Air Cooler (Diet Tower Cooler 22T) (Order ID: OD[protected]) from Flipkart.com.
                      They sent a defective Air Cooler and right from the Day 1 the cooler's cooling is not working at all.
                      I reported this to Flipkart Customer care multiple times but they just gave false commitments that
                      they will be sending a mechanic to solve this issue very soon.

I know that they are trying to pass one month duration for replacement and then they will say
                      that they cannot help on this.

I would suggest no one should buy any product from Flipkart, else they will suffer very badly.

Prashant.nehete
                        Jun 2, 2012

I was place order Trump-Style Negotiation on 22 May & I have received book on 24 th May. Same day I complaint about book that was dusty & .Flipkart team give me assured me that I will get replacement with 3-4 days After. I strictly mention that delivery should be must after 1 pm that I called Flipkart on 29 May I again assured that book will get me next 2-3 days. I again call 1 June your replacement team assured me that I will get book till 7 pm, but I don't get yet. Then I again call Flipkart today 2 June replacement team have no manners how to behave with customers they put me hold on two times & after some time call was disconnected. One of that Mr.Remeshwarm. Both time they told me different reasons that book is out of stock, book was dispatched & it is delivery problem we again send you new book. Let me know what is truth it is delivery problem or out of stock? or anything else. If you don't want to give me replacement I will put that book in dust bin but don't lie with your customer like this. I am regular customer of Flipkart & this is very worst experience with me first time. If you are the right person please look for this issue detail & you can also go for recording with your customer care. My mobile no is [protected] I hope at least you will reply me.

pallavi04
                          May 27, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I ordered for a few stuff flipkart.com which included a Uni-ball Fatheom pen (orange ink) on 16the May 2012. Firstly the delivery was too late (24the May) as to what they say 6-7 days on thee website and secondly thee pen ink is hardly legible. When I complained regarding thee same on 24the May via thee web-site's complaints section, NO action was taken till date.

Flipkart — Too late in delivering products

I've ordered nokia c1-01 on 1st of may and was promissed 3-5 days of delivery. Its over 6 days and yet the product is not shipped. Pathetic service by flipkart. It was supposed to be a gift, and its of no use for me now. They dont even provide refund for this. Never buy from flipkart!

deb.kumar.ghose
                            from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                            May 26, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I had booked for the delivery of a Blackberry PlayBook 16 GB tablet with online shopping website: flipkart.com against Order ID: OD[protected].

The declaration on flipkart.com says that the product will reach customer within 2-4 business days of ordering. ... (see attachment)
                            ________________________________________________________________________________...
                            As per the update on flipkart.com, the order was confirmed/shipped on Sat, May 19, 2012 through through:- AFL Couriers+ ... (see attachment)
                            Further, Shipment Tracking ID :- [protected] was given for tracking the consignment through the courier company's website: - http://trackntrace.aflwiz.com/
                            ________________________________________________________________________________...
                            On tracking the waybill, following details appeared: - ... (see attachment)

"Remarks : FWDD TO IXW THRU TRIDEV COD(TP SHPT) h[protected]

Total Delivered Shipments : 0
                            Total Undelivered Shipments : 1 "
                            It has been 5 business days since.

There is no further information as to who to chase up for the held up shipment. I have even followed up with flipkart.com support who say that the product has already been dispatched from one of their warehouses and assured me that the courier's delay will be escalated to the right level for prompt action.

However, in all this delay, I have not been pointed to the right agency that will expedite the matter. flipkart.com on the one hand publishes on its website that the product will be delivered to customer within 2-4 business days of placing order and on the other hand does not do anything but give assurances of escalation against delay.

If, Flipkart Customer Support ([protected]@flipkart.com), is the single window available to me for redress of this issue, why are they giving excuses of courier/transporter delay? And, if so be the case, why do they not give out the contact information of the agency with which my consignment is held up, so that I may follow up personally.

It is not my intention to raise a complaint against one or more agencies involved in these dealings, but, I don't know who to ask for help regarding this. Please help me get my consignment.

Thank You

Deb Kumar Ghose

tush_ishnava
                              from Bardoli, Gujarat
                              May 23, 2012

Myself Dr Tushar M Ishnava order few things on 12/04/12 order no (LSB-992751) till date i have received dry iron which is working perfectly & Bergner 4 pcs Bakeware Set BG-2004002 in which i got broken lid of Casserole in shipment which i sent it back via FedEx India on 25/04/2012 tracking number[protected]. FedEx website showing that product was delivered on 27/04/2012 ,but till date i didn’t get any response from your side despite lodging complain six times on your customer care every time customer executive said that wait for 24-48 hrs. its so embarrassing to me.This is my last effort to solve this problem if you people not able solve then i have to lodge complain in consumer court.This is my second bad experience from letsbuy.com & shipment agency. i purchased many items till date from letsbuy.com if you are giving such service to your valuable customer then i have to think before placing order on your website again. please consider this things seriously. please do needful as early aspossible.

rohit3988
                                May 8, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I had ordered Blackberry case for 9360. I searched on flipkart and saw the case pic with specification heading as BlackBerry Pocket for 85XX/97XX/93XX (Black). However now the case is not compatible for my phone blackberry 9360. I tried calling the customer support they said there is no chance of replacement or reimbursement
                                Apr 27, 2015
                                Flipkart Customer Care's response
                                Dear Rohit, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
                                MY.ODER M=NO OD[protected] THIS PRODECT SIZE NOT COMPTABLE IWANT SIZE XXL BLUE

rjvasani
                                  May 5, 2012

I had placed this order on 29th April (OD[protected]) for a Samsung galaxy Tab. Expected Delivery date was 4th May. I didnt receive it on time, so I called up the FlipKart customer care.To my surprise, I was informed that Flipkart doesn't have delivery service in my city (THANE, Maharashtra). So the order was as good as cancelled. I was told to place another order again and call the customer care again to get it sent via courier. In other words, after waiting for 5 working days, after shipping my order from Noida to Mumbai, I am being informed that the order is as good as cancelled. And that too, when I call up myself. This is absolutely not expected. I had heard great things about your service but the real experience is completely opposite. Its good that I had selected Cash on Delivery otherwise my money would have got debited and I would have been left without the product for many more days.
                                  you are right, even i live in THANE and had ordered a game from flipkart .com, they said game will be sent within 2-3 days but after 5 days wen i contacted them they said flipkart self delivery is not available in ur area .
                                  what if i had not called them
                                  BAD SERVICE BY FLIPKART.com
                                  i cant even cancel order coz i have already paid them by credit card and if i demand refund it will take atleast 10 days.

this is the email from them abt the order

Greetings from Flipkart!

Order ID: OD[protected]
                                  Tracking ID : MP00543255

We regret to inform you that the above mentioned shipment under your order has been/ is being returned to us by Flipkart Logistics. However, we will have it reshipped through alternate couriers and the same will be done within the next 48 hours.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay and discomfort which this might have caused you.

Please write back to us should you have any other questions or need further assistance.

Rajalaxmi
                                  flipkart service is detiriorating day by day..i ordered galaxy grand 8 days back n still undelivered!!n d gr8st part is..evn the company dsnt knows where s the courier!!!they js say"in transit" ..d sad part is i ve paid d money online!! i will recommend everyone to select COD.. n also go for other sites!! flipkart is not good...
                                  Yes, same is the case with me. I had ordered Galaxy Grand on 30th March. They said 2 - 3 business days as the expected delivery date. However, it hasn't reached to me yet and still shows that the shipment is in transit. Had never expected this from Flipkart and yes, they are deteriorating day by day as 'riyakohli' has mentioned in her comment too.
                                  same thing happens with me i ordered xperia z on 28 march but it is still me transit to bangalore...flipkart u r going worst day by day ...dont understand they buyingproducts from company or making by self...friend dont buy from flipkart they are wasting ur money and time ...

Flipkart — Not response

dear i have called on your customer care No. but i did not get any response form your side actually i want to replace my mobile, my mobile is getting hot whenever am charging my mobile, Mob. [protected]

Flipkart — mobile mike in not working

asus zenfone 5 in our shop to mobile phone speaker, mike not working . and in have many more times your shop mail and phone calling ur not responding in shop

Flipkart mobile battery issue and network problem

I've purchase lenovo A6000 from flipkart on 23 and after few days it doesn't give me a backup of battery. all the flipkart customer care are frauds they always say we will call you in next 24 hour but they never call me.

can't provide this product at jharkhand city

plz provide me this product in ranchi(jh)city bcoz can't allowed this product at ranchi(jh) so kindly request to u

Regarding Charger problem

Charging pin is not working.. becoming charge less...

Exchange of sandel

Od[protected], the size is not suiting . I want 6 size.

Improper Customer Care Service

They are cheating customers by telling 30 days replacement or refund the amount back ...They couldn't take any action after we requested for replacement ...

Exchange

I Have Buyed A Wrong Book & I Have To Take A New Book In Exchange Of it What Can I Do for That Book... I Have To Purchase Science Evergreen I Have Taken A Product Evergreen Social Science... I Have Ordered 2 Books As same...

Earphone missing

Order No.OD[protected] I received the shipment, thank for your service. But Earphone is missingthis parcel.

Order delay in the product

I have not received my order still.The delivery date provided is 12 September.

continuous cheating

After confirming purchase and payment I got a notification that it got cancelled. Again it happening 24 hours of purchase. After all they are insulting me giving 50 rupees as token of appologies.
                                  16 Comments

Suman Ramadoss
                                    May 4, 2012

Address: Haryana

Letsbuy.com is the worst online retailer. I placed an order[protected] on 20th April and they sent my a wrong product(fraud???) . Despite repeated complaints (mails/calls/ tweets/ Facebook posts…u name it) they are no giving any proper response even after a week! This is harassment.

letsbuy — Wrong product sent

I had submitted an order - Order no: LSB-387797. I ordered for one of the items as Motorola Fire XT, instead i was shipped a motorola Fire (lower priced phone). I have already paid the amount via credit card. I wanted to gift it to a friend who is traveling out of India and am stuck with this crappy phone. I called up the helpdesk and they told me to scan picture of the phone delivered and send back to them. No replies since then!!! Now I can't even gift the phone as it is too late to get the phone i have ordered. I want my cash back :(

Lets Buy — delivered of wrong product

I ordered a microwave oven with convection from letsbuy on 29-10-11 order no. LSB-552770 but after 20 days they sent me oven without convection. the product samsung microwave model gs89fd was mentioned as grill+convection whereas this model does not have convection feature in it. I want to return this product & want my money back. In an earlier order i recieved a defected mobile from the same shopping site
                                    The amount has been refunded. Thanks.
                                    Horrible customer service! Never buy from letsbuy!

Bobjasonsmith
                                      May 3, 2012

Hello Consumer’s I know we all are motivated by flip kart advertisement on Television every day and we think it’s safe to buy from them over the internet. But the reality is they will always take more the time to deliver the product, plus they will never give you the product that you order for rather give some other options and then give you something which are old stocks or etc.

Beware of FLIPKART Don’t Believe them just because of the TV advertisement
                                      i agree with u completely...same happened with me also. I too got a second hand trimmer and cleaning brush was also missing in my case. Saale flipkart waale ek number ke ****** he..

sourabh05.1989
                                        May 2, 2012

i have ordered one book in flipkart(order number :od[protected]) on 21st april but uptil now i didn't get it. i have called to customer care twice they just say that consinement has not been recieved in mumbai and it will take more one week or so it has already taken more than 10 days.
                                        If they can't deliver product in time then why they guarantee to deliver in 2-7 days.
                                        I ordered a Canon 600D DSLR camera on 3rd April 2014 from Flipkart.com with pre payment of Rs. 31250.00 from my Credit card. As confirmed by flipkart on mail that i will get the delivery by 7th April 2014. On 5th April 2014 around 2 PM I got my product through Ekart courier service but when I opened the outer packing of the consignment I found that the seal of the Original Canon packing is broken so i denied to accept that consignment and called to Flipkart customer care. As confirmed by one of their executive Mr. Santosh that request for replacemnt of product has been initiated and i would get the reshipment by earlier commited date i.e. 7th April 2014. On 5th April 2014 at 8 PM when I checked the status of my consignment on Flipkart.com I was shocked to see that still the item was not dispatched from seller Warehouse and delivery date on their site became 9th April 2014 so I again called to their customer care and one of their executive told me that delivery of my consignment would be done by 9th April 2014. I told them that I am going to Goa on a trip on 8th April 2014 and have my flight at 11:45 AM and i ordered that camera because of that trip so if i not get my consignment before 8th April 2014 it would be useless for me. But not get good response from Flipkart and they still stuck to their words that it can't be delivered before 9th April 2014.

As per Flipkart if i canceled my order i will get my payment back in 12 Buisness days.
                                        ----
                                        i have placed an order for nokia phone on 6th April and i was suppose to get the delivery on 9th. When i checked the status on 9th, it was not yet reached Bangalore. Hence i made a compliant and customer care agent promised to get back in 8 hours. Even after 30 hours no one came back to me. Then I called their customer care on 10th April at least 10 times, all they know is to say sorry, they don't know where the shipment is, don't know when it will reach me or don't even know the reason for delay. The entire delivery system and customer care system of flipkart sucks. Most to my surprise, they don't even know what is they compensation they gonna give me for a delay.ed delivery.
                                        i have given order OD[protected] which was supposed to delivered on sat 14 June but still i didn't receive till date...
                                        I ordered HTC desire 816 mobile and it was about to be delivered on 23-Sep-14 but till today i have not received my mobile.Kindly take strict action against this.I want my delivery by today end of the day.
                                        Dear Flipkart, As per site the delivery is expected on 6th of Oct-2014 but today is 8 Oct-14,
                                        I have not recd any message and update from your end.

Order DetailsEmail Invoice | Contact Us | Print
                                        Order ID: OD[protected] Items) Cancel Order
                                        Seller: WS Retail Review Seller
                                        Order Date: 30 September, 2014 2:27 PM
                                        Amount Paid: Rs. 5999 through Net banking
                                        Mohammad Waris [protected]
                                        FERRERO INDIA PVT. LTD. Unit No 523 -524 5th floor DLF Tower Shivaji Marg Moti Nagar, New Delhi 110015, DLF TOWER
                                        New Delhi, Delhi - 110015
                                        Your complete order will be delivered by Oct 06, 2014
                                        I have booked a Moto E mobile
                                        on 6th Oct. 2014 Flipkart, which was as per Flipkart email, supposed to be delivered to me by 13th
                                        Oct.2014. However Flipkart from their end have changed the delivery dates from
                                        13th Oct 2014 to 15th Oct 2014. Toady is 17th Oct. 2014 and still I have not received
                                        the product yet. I have called so many times on their help desk number &
                                        written email to them but now they are saying that it will
                                        be delivered on 20th October 2014.
                                        I have booked a Moto E mobile
                                        on 6th Oct. 2014 Flipkart, which was as per Flipkart email, supposed to be delivered to me by 13th
                                        Oct.2014. However Flipkart from their end have changed the delivery dates from
                                        13th Oct 2014 to 15th Oct 2014. Toady is 17th Oct. 2014 and still I have not received
                                        the product yet. I have called so many times on their helpdesk number &
                                        written email to them but now they are saying that it will
                                        be delivered on 20th October 2014.
                                        Array
                                        pls note my order no
                                        OD[protected]
                                        (1 Item)

i am not recived my order in time there was no respond from your side
                                        I wish to know why so much time is being taken by the seller in delivering my order of REDMI IS against my order no. OD[protected] Dated 08/12/2014. On tracking of the order it is found that it is under shipment from Bangalore, Karnataka to Guwahati, Assam by Delhivery COD : [protected] but the expected delivery date is 26/12/2014. Almost 18 days...it is too much for a reputed firm like flipkart...on the other hand through my friends it came to know that they received the order before the stipulated time. I can't understand why have I to wait much for that.
                                        I wish to know why so much time is being taken by the seller in delivering my order of REDMI IS against my order no. OD[protected] Dated 08/12/2014. On tracking of the order it is found that it is under shipment from Bangalore, Karnataka to Guwahati, Assam by Delhivery COD : [protected] but the expected delivery date is 26/12/2014. Almost 18 days...it is too much for a reputed firm like flipkart...on the other hand through my friends it came to know that they received the order before the stipulated time. I can not understand why have I to wait much for that.
                                        Order ID : OD[protected]

I Ordered a Lenovo A6000 mobile handset on Flipkart.com on 4th February 2015 and notified that product will be delivered on 9th February 2015.But I got the product on 10th February. Not only the delivery got delayed but they delivered a faulty set, the battery is discharging frequently so that without charging I cannot use the set, also set is getting heated so that cant take it anywhere near the face.

So I requested for a replacement on 18th February 2015 and again got notified that the replacement will be delivered on 23rd February 2015(today). They didn't deliver the product on specified date and now they send a mail that the product will be delivered only on 25th February and i have to wait until then. I called them twice and they don't gave a valid reason for why the product is delayed, only thing they got to say is I have to be patient 2 more days...

This is my third complaint in this forum and i'm surprised that you haven't taken notice of this. I don't know what i should do, always got troubled with this damn site which is run by a bunch of and a carried out by a group of jokers named customer service executives.
                                        i had ordered "WildHorn Metal Logo Limited Edition Wallet" from Flipkart on 23rd Feb'15. Order ID: OD[protected].
                                        it was supposed to be delivered on 28th Feb'15 butgot extended to 2nd Mar and then to 3rd March.
                                        this is really pathetic and absurd service. Can you pls look into this asap.
                                        I HAD ORDERED A CANVAS NITRO ON MAY 6TH 2015 THROUGH FLIPKART.AT THE TIME OF PAYMENT THEY PROMISED DELIVERY DATE AS 12TH MAY 2015.BUT ON 11TH MAY I GOT A MESSAGE FROM FLIPKART THAT MY ITEM WILL ONLY BE DELIVERED BY 21ST OF THIS MONTH.I AM TOO MUCH IRRITATED WITH THIS DEAL.WHY DO NEED TO WAIT FOR 16 DAYS TO GET MY ITEM WHILE OTHERS GIVING WITHIN 5 DAYS.I DO HAVE ACCOUNTS IN OTHER SITES LIKE EBAY AND SNAPDEAL, BUT THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I AM GETTING SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE DEAL.WHAT SHOULD I DO? DO I NEED TO COMPLAINT TO CONSUMER COURT?GIVE ME AN ANSWER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE..
                                        I HAD ORDERED A CANVAS NITRO ON MAY 6TH 2015 THROUGH FLIPKART.AT THE
                                        TIME OF PAYMENT THEY PROMISED DELIVERY DATE AS 12TH MAY 2015.BUT ON 11TH
                                        MAY I GOT A MESSAGE FROM FLIPKART THAT MY ITEM WILL ONLY BE DELIVERED
                                        BY 21ST OF THIS MONTH.I AM TOO MUCH IRRITATED WITH THIS DEAL.WHY DO NEED
                                        TO WAIT FOR 16 DAYS TO GET MY ITEM WHILE OTHERS GIVING WITHIN 5 DAYS.I
                                        DO HAVE ACCOUNTS IN OTHER SITES LIKE EBAY AND SNAPDEAL, BUT THIS IS THE
                                        FIRST TIME I AM GETTING SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE DEAL.WHAT SHOULD I DO? DO I
                                        NEED TO COMPLAINT TO CONSUMER COURT?GIVE ME AN ANSWER AS SOON AS
                                        POSSIBLE..

delay in delivery - Comment #2156550 - Image #0
                                        I ORDERED ASSAISN'S CREED BROTHERHOOD ON 10 TH OF JUNE BLOODY HELL THSI E-KART LOGISTICS IS CREATING SO MUCH DELAY I CAN'T SAY USUALLY NO DELAYS ARE MADE FLIPKART DELIVERS THE PRODUCT WITHIN 4-5 DAYS ITS BEEN AWEEK STILL I HAVN'T REEIVEC MY PRODUCT FLIPKART I MEAN WTF MAN..
                                        First of all expected delivery date given 20/6/15 then postponed it into 22/6/15 ... 3 days past after order has been placed... No shipment has been done till now... Not expected from flipkart..
                                        order no.- OD[protected]
                                        i ordered lenovo a7000 on flipkart. it's delivery is so slow.i'm so disappointed.i ordered my product 3 days ago and still it is not ready for delivery.i have to gift it to my sister tomorrow.plz deliver it by tomorrow.
                                        very bad response from flipkart

delay in delivery - Comment #2182216 - Image #0
                                        This order number OD[protected],
                                        This Product name Intex IT-880 S OS Wired Laptop/Desktop Speaker
                                        Book date 26-06-15 Delivery date-04-7-15
                                        product is not delivery in time
                                        I have ordered a phone through order number OD[protected] on 2nd July online. Promised date of delivery was 10th July. There was no update till 8th July and when I called up call center on 7th, they promised me delivery on 10th. On 9th I got an intimation, that delivery will be delayed till 17th July. I contacted the call center and enquired the reason of delay. When asked, call center refused to give contact number of customer care manager. They escalated the issue and notified that my complaint will be resolved by 11th July 10 am. On 11th July 10 am, I again got notified that issue resolution will take time till 12th July. This way Flipkart is harassing me and giving false commitment. As a customer, I feel cheated. I demand immediate delivery of the phone and a compensation of Rs 1000 for the delay in delivery.

Flipkart — camera problem

From 2 days ...my front camera function is not being displayed in my motorola G2...so please can u fix it?

Flipkart — Want invoice copy of my order

Hi Team, I have purchased a Motorola G 1nd Gen worth 12999 from Flipkart on Apr 18, 2014, Iwant invoice copy of that, so my order no is: OD[protected].Please send mi invoice copy to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

defective product recieved

I have purchased Xolo omega 5.0 but it was defective but flipkart executives called me made me fool

lenevo combo bought and it is not working

I ordered a lenevo keyboard and mouse combo about a 10 days ago and it came on the confirmation date, but the material supplied to me is not working.

Issue of Warranty

I have purchased HP Pavillion Laptop in Aug 2012 and give 2 years warranty, but service centre people says it has only 1 year warranty. Please call me on : [protected] Place: Ankleshwar, Gujarat Item No: 5CD2280B8D

item is damaged

i have purchased one salwar suit and i received it but it was damaged from inside ...i lost money ...its a fake website... i called to customer care also but noone responded properly...i will never use flipkart again...

Defective set(Moo-e)

Received moto e on 25 8 14. But It is defective set.The set has no Internet access. I am unable to make internet.Service Provider also confirmed about the problem after trying a lot allowing their net settings.

Worst service for purchasing mobiles

I tired to purchase REDMI 1s on 23rd after waiting for 2 weeks and sucssfully added the device to cart, but finally flipkart given me a twist that device is not in cart unable to purchase the mobile.

regarding the phone money

I refunded my phone back to flipkart as it was having problem.. And they are not giving my money back...

Not accepting return

Last week i bought 1 pair of heel but received only one side which is right side then i complaint against it and later i got a massage that they will call me related to the complain at 1and 6 pm but did not. Then they send me a massage they are not accepting my return.
                                        32 Comments