Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 47285

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 325

Sehgal940_
Jul 28, 2022

On 13th of July I ordered for the LIBERTY SRG-302E Slip On For Men(formal shoes)
and on 18th of July 2022 I got the delivery of wrong product which was a pair of slippers and on the spot I show those slippers to the deliveryman and he suggested to go for the return request so i made the request about three times and every time the request was being rejected.
more over customer care wasn't able to provide me with enough information.
Now it's last day(28 July 2022) to file for return and I have done that.
I am very disappointed from the flipkart.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 28, 2022
Updated by Sehgal940_
It's 13 July 2022 when I ordered for the formal shoes.

Koustub welekar
    Jul 28, 2022

Address: Ganjakhet sq

Flipkart alway cancel my order without any notification and reason...they waste coustomer time and energy... I have face more tha 6 time .. when we ask why are you cancelled my order they alway giving silly reason

Prachi Tanawade
      Jul 28, 2022

Not showing invoice for my old order please resolve as soon as possible

Aditya Narayan1
        Jul 28, 2022

I ordered a phone on 2nd July, which should have been shipped by 9th July and should have reached me by 12th July but today is 28th July but my phone hasn't shipped yet.Meanwhile, I spoke to Flipkart customer care many times but they did not help me even 1%. Even the team concerned with Flipkart did not help me.He simply told me to order another phone. am I mad? This is what I was waiting to hear since 1 month?I did not expect such stupid things from the concerned team. I have been hurt a lot.I am not getting the discount at which I ordered that phone now. Flipkart's fault in this. Flipkart should take care of its customs. Flipkart should refund me as much money as that phone has now. If this is the fault of Flipkart, then he should also compensate for my loss. I used to trust Flipkart a lot. I used to suggest Flipkart for shopping to all my friends, relatives and family, but now I have lost my trust in Flipkart. I can forgive flipkart if flipkart gives me the money back for what that phone is now. Otherwise I will never be able to trust Flipkart. Thank you.

SOURABH DEBNATH
          Jul 28, 2022

Product needs to be delivered on 27 July 2022. I got a message that product is out for delivery at 8pm on 27 July 2022. But, now it's 8pm 28 July 2022 and product is not yet delivered. Customer care is also unable to resolve this issue. Kindly do the needful. And stop harassing customer mentally.

Tilake03
            Jul 28, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

I ordered a sofa worth 18000 INR from flipkart. I paid for the order via emi option. On 24th july i get a notification from flipkart that my sofa is delivered but i didnt get any sofa delivery and neither any delivery boy called me even. Then i contacted the flipkart support they said me they will resolve the issue by 25th july. On 25th july they said they will resolve by 26th and on 26th they said they will resolve by 27th. Then on 28th i contacted them and they said they will resolve by 29th. I said them that they are doing this everyday. They say sorry but you need to wait till 29th. Then i said i will contact consumer court if you try scam me like this. The customer support says do whatever you can but remember things wont go well if complaint is raised. They aint even refunding my money neither giving the sofa. Please help me out.

Order Id : OD[protected]
            Aug 10, 2022
            The company finally delivered after i complained here

bmv025
              from Kochi, Kerala
              Jul 28, 2022

Address: Online shopping site Flipkart India pvt Ltd

I have purchased phone on 17th july and delivered on 20. I have requested for a replacement of the phone, since it was found some issue while using. There was some short circuit smell coming from the phone frequently. Each time while using the smell keep on coming like soldering issue like thing. So i just stopped using the phone, since there is a chance of explode and all. I have requested for replacement trough call. It was agreed to replace after technician visit. The Technician visit date was agreed to be 26th but not done in time. When i called again they said to wait for one more day, then again waited for one more day. But no one came. Today when i called customer care, they said they will look in to issue and all. Now they cancelled the entire replacement request. And again starting the procedure from beginning. This is not the right scenario. If they are not met the policy agreed dates, they should accept the replacement and give back new phone in time. But each time while calling they keep on changing the date and say wait for some more days . I am continuously calling for past three days and each time they were telling different reasons and telling to wait more days. Now they cancelled the entire process and starting from beginning. So please look in to the issue as soon as possible.
              Product : SAMSUNG GALAXY F23 5G phone
              Order no:OD[protected]
              Aug 3, 2022
              Finally agreed to replace the product.

shyam p raj
                Jul 28, 2022

Address: Atholi Kozhikode Kerala, Thulasi Nilayam Atholi Kozhikode

I ordered a mobile case for poco f4 5g it does not fit for it and its quality is very bad. Now I'm file a return request and they give me a notification on flipkart app the amount will be refunded. Now the delivery agent doesn't call for pickup and I called agent they tell me the product is not get refund amount it have only replacement. Same product is replacement why I need it. They tell me first the amount will be credited then now they changed to replacement. It's really cheat. Order ID-OD[protected].

pankaj lahar
                  Jul 28, 2022

I am seller on flipkart ...i move my whts app customers to flipkart . they buy my products from flipkart . my return or RTO rate was less than 1%. but suddenly after 11 july my all products were showing return and reason mentioned that products are missing ...i called my customers and asked did they create any return..they said no we are very very satisfied with the quality why we create such return request ...they send me pic of that product ...in that case who create return ? and mentioned "missing product" reason . and flipkart block my seller account ..i create multiple tickets but they refused to listen me

Gagan H D
                    Jul 28, 2022

A/C XXXX0007 linked to card XXXX3919 debited Rs INR 351.00 on 28/07/2022 POS txn.Avl Bal is Rs INR 1, 494.00.To report fraud & stop further debit SMS SUSPECT to 56161- Canara Bank
                    Jul 28, 2022
                    Updated by Gagan H D
                    Please help me to refund my money to my account 🙏🙏🙏
                    Jul 28, 2022
                    Updated by Gagan H D
                    They show option for pay but if we pay it doesn't show any thing about it after delivery man scanned on scanner pasted on order so they again asked money
                    Jul 28, 2022
                    Updated by Gagan H D
                    Please help mee to refund my money

Kush0786
                      from Gurugram, Haryana
                      Jul 28, 2022

Address: Kaithal

I order by Flipkart deep freezer Khaitan electric 540 ltr i returned the product date of 22 July 2022 but Flipkart team no good response and decline my call and no provide me return amount

Sarim Ansari
                        Jul 28, 2022

Address: Idgah mohalla canal road dehri on sone rohtas bihar 821307

Dear flipkart
                        We had ordered BoAt watch but we got damaged and broken when we requested for replacement then my id was blocked without any reason I request you to check it and we will get solution soon.
                        Order id: OD[protected]
                        Mob:×××

Dharshee
                          Jul 28, 2022

Received damaged and colour different speciality panel shoe rack on July 21. tried to raise for return after the installation person visit on July 23 but not able to raise due to technical issue from Flipkart end.Resolution not yet provided by the Flipkart.Return window will also get close for the product on 31 July.still nobody calling me If i request a call back dey are telling to wait. But no one is looking into the issue. Highly disappointed.pls help
                          Aug 1, 2022
                          Email id cs@flipkart Mayuri spoke to me and told she initiated for the refund. Got my bank details also. After that's der is no response from them pls help
                          Hi team still waiting for my refund. Whether it got initiated or not i haven't received any message yet. Pls help me solve this issue as soon as possible.

mayur12@
                            from Jetpur, Gujarat
                            Jul 28, 2022

I ordered Mivi Duopods M20 True Wirless (color ; black ) from flipkart on 22th july, 2022, and i got my order at 25th july, 2022 but i did not like the quality of sound of this product, even if you are listiening a song on a high volume still you can hear all the out side noises, this product is producing a very low volume sound so i doubt this product and as per replacement policy i want to replace my product but replacement option is not showing on flipkart app so i am not able to replace this product . i also called to flipkart customar care around 10 Times, but they are keep making excuse like after 24 hrs, after 1 or 2 days, and there is some technical issue and all and all and not resolving my issue, it's been a 4 days since i got my order and there is 7 days replacement policy on flipkart so please help me, i am totally helpless now, :< ...
                            My Order id is : OD[protected]
                            MY NAME is Mayur Gohel from jetpur - 360-370, rajkot, gujarat
                            My Contac no. [protected]
                            Aug 01, 2022
                            Updated by mayur12@
                            after i post my complaint here, i got the mail from flipkart that my issue will be resolved by 31st july, but on 31st july when i called flipkart customer care, they told me that your issue will be resolved before 5 pm today, but at 5 pm flipkart team sent me an email that now your issue will be resolved by 1st august, and today is the 1st august and still replacement option isnot showing on flipkart app and today is also the last day for the replacement as per 7 days replacement policy, so now i am totally feeling like they made me fool because flipkart deliverd me a product which is not good and flipkart is not even giving me a replacement option so i am not able to replace that product i am totally helpless and 699rs is a big amount for us please help me, i called around 20 times to flipkart customer care but they keep making excusse and wasting my time and they disturb my mental health as well as i really don't know what should i do now please please please help mee
                            Aug 02, 2022
                            Updated by mayur12@
                            so basically today is 2nd august and my replacement police is end by yesterday, no help from flipkart cutomer support, they made me fool and i got cheated by them, no one help me even my complaint didnot work seriouly there is no justice in this world for middleclass people right now i am totally helpless and devasted i am feelling depressed, and mentally harrassed, seriosly there is no justice for middle class people
                            Aug 12, 2022
                            Updated by mayur12@
                            after my last complaint i got a call from flipkart customer care and they told me that you will get your whole refund 699 rs from flipkart and they sent me an email in which they were asked to fill up my bank account details to complete my refund processes but after that i gave them my bank account details through that email reply which i got from flipkart but after that there was no response from flipkart, flipkart take 7-8 days for refund as per flipkart's refund policy but today is the 10th day and still my refund is not been credited so that i called flipkart customer care but they are keep making me foold by saying our team is working and your complait is noted and there is some technical issue and if i will ask them pass this call to your senior they will put my call on hold and cut my call after some times. seriously if we talk about flipkart retun and replacement and refund policy it is totally worst, first they made me fool and cheated me with there replacement policy and now they are making me fool and cheated me with their refund policy, and i am totally helpless, i want to take legal action against flipkart replacement policy and refund policy and they made me fool by cheated me and they did fraud with me and they made me mentally disturb and they are keep harrassing me by taking too much time and they are keep giving me fake hopes and seriously just because this is a 699rs no one is helping me i am totally helpless and mentally tortured by flipkart please help me

VijayK76
                              Jul 28, 2022

I am trying to avail the buyback guarantee option while purchasing a Asus laptop since 22-Jul-22. I got this buyback guarantee as part of my Asus laptop purchase in January 2022. This buyback option is shown in few Asus laptops. While trying to add to cart after discount, an error popup appears saying 'Something went wrong. Please try again after few minutes.'. This error message appears throughout the sale in July 2022. I contacted the customer support at least 10 times. But no one is able to understand the problem. The worst thing is that if I request to transfer to a senior person, the call is kept on hold for few seconds and then disconnected. It happened 4 times. As a result, I am not able to buy the laptop that I wished for. The interesting fact is that I am able to buy with regular exchange offer, but the amount is 70 percent less than my buyback guarantee amount which is Rs.13000. Now the offer is over and either the best possible rate is also gone or the laptop is out of stock. Request Flipkart to rectify this issue at the earliest and educate the customer support team on how to handle such issues rather than disconnecting the calls.
                              Jul 30, 2022
                              Updated by VijayK76
                              Update on 30-jul-22. Now it is getting worse. The claim buyback guarantee page itself is not loading. The error message "Oops. Something went wrong. Please try again" is getting displayed for the past few days.

sunilkumarbiswal
                                from balasore, Odisha
                                Jul 28, 2022

Address: Chhatubati Chhaka Salt Road, Soro Subdistrict, Baleshwar District - 756046, Odisha

I had order a product on fri, 8th jul and delivered on 24th july and on that day i had created a replacement request but rejected on 28th july and not allowed to create replacement request again.

X
                                  Xuma70
                                  Jul 28, 2022

I have had a couple of very very disappointing experiences on Flipkart over the past one week. I am writing to you about my order of Samsung Galaxy Tab A8. I had placed the order on 21st of July and there it said that my order would be shipped by 22nd of July and that it would be delivered to me by 25th of July. Now, it is already 28th of July today and my order is not yet shipped. I only placed the order knowing that it would be delivered to me on or before 25th of July. I have tried reaching out to Flipkart customer care over the phone, also sending them numerous emails however they all are utterly clueless folks. They do not even acknowledge my email despite sending them multiple reminders. Over the phone, their support team only gives me the false hope every time I call them that my issue is already highlighted and that the concerned team would reach out to me within 48 hours. Today after one week has passed, I finally received a call back from the concerned team and you know what was their resolution? They asked me to cancel my order and reorder it. Who is responsible for wasting my one week’s time? When I initially placed the order, I was getting around 2000/- Rs. of discount on it, which I’d not get now if I reorder the same item. Should Flipkart not give me 2000/- Rs of Flipkart balance for the trouble caused to me? With such kind of service do you expect a greater market share than Amazon? Kindly resolve my issue at the earliest!

Address: Bangalore

I have observed that a fraud transaction has been carried by using my debit card (or) Bhim UPI. I am in process of filing a FIR. Would like to report to Flipkart that the S30368486 27/07/2022 POS:FLIPKART PAYMEN/BANGALORE/[protected] - 49, 850.00 from Union Bank is Fradulent.
                                    I am trying to reach to flipkart but am not able to reach customer care to report this fraud which is of significant amount and is a huge...
                                    Dev.d005
                                    from Vadalur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jul 28, 2022

Address: Vadalur

Flipkart app dosnt recognise my mobile imei number for exchange?. But amazon can.

Anamma
                                      Jul 28, 2022

I ordered a product named cetaphil from flipkart on 15th of july and it was delivered to me on 18th of july. I product which was delivered was a wrong product, and both the wrong products were leaking too. So the product was wrong asa well as damaged. So i asked for a return request, they accepted it from their end. Every other day i receive a message tht your product is out for pick up. But the executive never pick up my product and never pickes up the call. I have tried calling the person more than 50 times. He keeps on rejecting my calls. And than after waiting the whole day till 9pm i get a message saying that you decided to kee the product so we have canceled you pick up request. Then i have to again for the Return request. I ordered a product from this company. The product was damaged, i made a complaint. It’s already 28th of july i still have not got any resolution. I want my refund.