Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2024
Complaints 2441

File a complaint to Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in

Having problems with Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in reviews & complaints page 30

pare7
from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
Feb 9, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

Electricty bill not payd[protected]
pleas refund 267 rupee.

Torrent Power [protected]
Torrent Power
AMOUNT

₹267.78

ORDER ID: FCEA[protected]

abhiramsraj
    Feb 9, 2017

Address: 560050

Unknowingly twice amount has been paid and twice amount has been deducted.
    Email ID registered with FreeCharge : [protected]@gmail.com
    Order ID:FCEA[protected], FCEA[protected], FCEA[protected]
    Date of transaction : 04.02.2017

Email ID registered with FreeCharge : [protected]@gmail.com
    Order ID:FCEA[protected], FCEA[protected], FCEA[protected]
    Date of transaction : 13.01.2017

Information of the same is provided in the previous mails and why do you guys ask for the same details twice. Whatever has happened should be resolved by tomorrow.

Follow up many times. No reply from the customer care
    Jul 31, 2017
    It was adjusted towards next billing cycle.
    Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Siddharth-sachan
      Feb 9, 2017

Address: 560038

On 23 january 2017 i was booking couple of movie tickets from Bookmyshow using freecharge wallet Rs-611.28. My money was deducted but i didn't get any tickets or money back. I am constantly mailing freecharge customer care but no action is being taken against that.

My account is registered with my mobile number - [protected]
      Transaction ID : MOBAND[protected]_1
      Ticket # 1079993 raised against my complain by Freecharge.
      Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ks7000100
        Feb 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

My problem is that amount of ₹1250 has deducted from my account by freecharge on 6th feb but did not paid my electricity bill yet, not even refunded in my freecharge wallet. And 'transaction made seccessfully ' it shown on freecharge transaction history. And I also got a messege from freecharge that amount credited in my account which has not heppend. So its my request to freecharge refund my amount as soon as possible.
        On 31 Jan 17 I recharge my phone for net pack of rs 346 n the amount got deducted but recharge was unsucessfull but I amount didn't get refunded till now.
        wen will u refund that amount

Jayesh Karbhari
          Feb 8, 2017

Address: 411016

Many times money is deducted from account and the services are not rendered yet no refunded is done. Today also 150 was deducted from freecharge wallet but tickets were not booked. So please revert my money. look at the matter and sort it out as soon as possible. Refund my money. If I don't get my money back I would file a case against freecharge..

Subasrith
            from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
            Feb 8, 2017

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535001

I did not do any transaction but i received a message from my bank that i made a debit card purchase of 15000 and i lost my money in the message it shown vin*freecharge please refund my money now i blocked my card in bank also i even enquired the bank but they said it is an online purchase but i did not do any purchase of 15000 rupees then i again looked at the message again then i saw on it vin*freecharge then i typed it on google then i so this web page saying fraud by vin*free charge then i filed a complaint on this page and also attached the screenshot of the message i received please help me to refund my money
            Mar 14, 2017
            Feb 09, 2017
            Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response
            Dear Subasrith,

Thank you for writing in!

We understand that you require some assistance with your recent transaction. However, we are unable to trace your transaction details on our system.

In order for us to address your concern, kindly provide us the following details.

1.Email ID registered with FreeCharge:
            2.Registered Number:

We appreciate your co-operation.

Do write to us with the mentioned details and we assure you to resolve the query at the earliest.

zebaanjg
              Feb 8, 2017

I booked ticket from Hyderabad to Pune in Orange Travels from REDBUS. I paid using freecharge wallet. But ticket was not booked and money got deducted from my freecharge wallet.

The ticket was of 1290 Rs. I have attached the screenshot as well. Its been one month I did not get any refund. Request you to refund it asap.

Transaction ID and details:
              1ExvOn98GgcXAS_10617018_11PIN1, Mon Jan 02 2017, 10:11:30 AM

My Contact Details:
              zeba.[protected]@gmail.com
              Mar 12, 2017
              Feb 09, 2017

We understand your concern about the Refund query on your account. Your transaction inputs have been forwarded to the Internal team. We will update you the details once shared.

Appreciate your patience & co-operation.

Do write to us for any further concerns.

soumy87
                Feb 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700017

A/C Email ID: [protected]@yahoo.com
                A/C Mobile No. [protected]

My account was SUSPENDED for an useless reason...

I transferred money to my friend's FC A/c using his smartphone .
                Le me make it clear. I had no SMARTPHONE at that time. My friend required some money. On his phone I was login with my ID: [protected]@yahoo.com after logging out from friends FC a/c.

After that I tried to transfer some money to my friends account. And my account was suspended from that time.

I contact freecharge more than ten times but freecharge only replies 4 time "With regards to your query, on checking with our internal team, it has been confirmed that the account has been blocked due to security reasons. Hence, the account cannot be unblocked further. "

But I explain them all of the thing but nothing solved. I have 150 Rs. money in this account also

Rajeshkhiomal
                  Feb 8, 2017

I paid my electricity Bill on freecharge app. It shows promo code today and I it done today and payment is done. But refund isn't added in my freecharge account. Details is following here. S N D L Nagpur electricity consumer no[protected]. Promo code MAHA100 date 08.02.2017 time 13:21. Amount 530. Ref no Frc[protected]. Order no FCEA[protected].
                  Mar 13, 2017
                  Feb 08, 2017
                  Dear Rajesh,

We understand that you are concerned about the benefit not received for the offer MAHA100 on your recent transaction.

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

As per our records, you have used the same card to avail this promotional offer benefits against different order in different account. This promotional offer is valid once per credit/debit card.

As this card was already used to avail the offer benefits cash back is not processed for your transaction against FCEA[protected].

We recommend you to read the Terms & Conditions of the offer.

Please feel free to write to us for any further assistance.

Freecharge.in — Order id FCCC160720430138795 is in pending status - cancel the order and reverback the money to my bank account

Order id FCCC[protected] of amount 1000 INR is in pending status since last 24 hours. I requested freecharge customer service to cancel the order and revert back the money to my bank account. They are not processing my request.

Manishjk51
                    Feb 8, 2017

First time tried to use free charge wallet with (Mob [protected] and email id manish.[protected]@gmail.com) and tried to add 2000 amount, but during transaction amount got debited from my bank account and transaction failed and amount not added in freecharge wallet so i request them to refund my amount back to my source account.
                    I raised complaint to Freecharge customer care(complaint Id Ticket # 1109048) .Still amount has not been refunded to my account as well they are not answering to my email now.
                    I call ([protected]) company so many time and email ([protected]@freecharge.in) also but there is no reply
                    I paid for a ticket cost 23 and from free charge the deduction was for 2 time thats is 46 in ridlr the booking was for 23 but in free charge is was 46. Why this happen ??

Ravitej Mathurthi
                      from Kottapalli, Telangana
                      Feb 8, 2017

Address: 520008

Hi all,

I have used freecharge card to buy moto 4g on amazon worth of 14999 and Amazon have cancelled my order because they don't consider freecharge card and they have refused the amount but still freecharge team have not refund it to me. And they asked me to rise ticket for it now I have raised 7 tickets to resolve my issue but still my issue is not resolved.
                      Every time I rise a ticket they close it with out notice. I just get a auto generated massage saying your money safe but where. Transaction details are attached below please someone tell me what should I do.

dibya25
                        Feb 7, 2017

Address: 600042

Hi All,

I was paying my Reliance bill on 9th January 2017 (RS-574/-) from FREECHARGE wallet .It got debited from FREECHARGE wallet with a confirmation email stating that "Your Recharge is successful" . But in other end the same amount is not reflecting from Reliance side. I had emailed Reliance to investigate more on this, as a result i got a call from reliance stating that "the amount is not reflecting in your account and is pending with FREECHARGE, please check with FREECHARGE Team, As this was an attempt from 3rd party recharge so we cannot provide further assistance".

Regardng this i have emailed many times to FREECHARGE but they are not at all responding properly. Simply they are sending the same email by stating that" we will check on this issue".

Its already been 28 days over, but my payment is still pending with FREE CHARGE . They are not at all refunding to my wallet .Please take necessary action to resolve the issue.
                        Feb 07, 2017
                        Updated by dibya25
                        Hi All,

I have mentioned all the details along with Transaction ID, instead of contacting me please discuss among yourself and get the issue resolve. Dear FREECHARGE Team please discuss with Reliance/operator and resolve the issue quickly.
                        Feb 08, 2017
                        Updated by dibya25
                        Hi Reliance team,

Attaching here with the screen shot details

Feb 09, 2017
                        Updated by dibya25
                        Please do the needful ..
                        Dear Dibya,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
                        dibya25's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 7, 2017

I have submitted the required details . By seeing all the details one guy from your side will call and will ask number of quires.
                        And at last the reply will be like "The amount has not been credited into our account, please check with FREECHARGE", As this was an attempt from 3rd party recharge so we cannot provide further assistance...

Already i have waited 28 days, please refund my cash either Reliance/FREECHARGE whoever is having ...

Dibyajita
                        dibya25's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 7, 2017
                        Hi All,

I have mentioned all the details along with Transaction ID, instead of contacting me please discuss among yourself and get the issue resolve. Dear FREECHARGE Team please discuss with Reliance/operator and resolve the issue quickly.

R.K Jena
                          Feb 7, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751001

This freecharge is a fraud organization..I am Rajendra Kumar Jena..on 01/02/2017 I have loaded 4400 rupees to my freecharge wallet..but still now i am unable to withdraw my amount to my bank account..I have mailed them more than 5 times still they are not solving my issue..they are playing with the feeling of the customers..it is our hard earned money..you have no right to make it just a shear waste of bugs..

Height of fraudulent of these guys are damn high..I know now they will project about some suspicious activity of my account as their excuse..but will not tell clearly what is that activity..the reason is they have not even a single point to put their reality..so now they will try to make an excuse by taking the help of the word "suspicious activity"..

what about my money.. tell me how do and when do i will get it back..trust me..just give me back my money this time..and I will not even login to your site again..

why you guys are looting the customers..why don't you start begging..bcoz begging is better that looting..dont you have atleast a little shame..

it's my hard earned money..dont play with it..return me back my money..

My mail ID- [protected]@gmail.com
                          Sir my account has been suspended. I don't why it happened. So i[censored] can tell me when it will unblocked.

Sathish_Kumar0088
                            Feb 7, 2017

Address: 400051

ORDER ID: 96149368

I booked a ticket on 13th Jan 2017 for travel between Bangalore to Coimbatore with a fare of 990 Rs through Freecharge Money. The money was credited but the ticket was not generated, this was not the first time this is happening, but at least then the amount taken would be credited in a week's time, but this is pending for more than 4 weeks now.

I have received only 75 Rs as Cash Back nearly 915 Rs is still pending from Freecharge. To summarize out of 990 Rs, in that 815 Rs is debited through Online Payment and 175 Rs from Freecharge wallet.

I am really fed up chasing the Freecharge for the refund of the amount taken and i have not received any appropriate response on current status.

Harihar Bari
                              from Kanakapura, Karnataka
                              Feb 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

I have paid the electricity bill by using freecharge payment get deducted from bank ac but not made to electricity board. Refund was initiated by freecharge on 25 Jan 2017 but till date it is not credited in bank. After sending 7 emails there is no proper response from freecharge.

dhirajparmar16
                                Feb 7, 2017

Address: 400708

I was paying light bill the amount is debited and showing success but the bill payment is showing failed and the add money is showing success but money is not reflect in wallet

kavitab
                                  Feb 6, 2017

I am using freecharge for digital payment. few days back they suspended my account because they had detected some suspicious activity in my account. As per process I have email them number of times but these guys are not responding the cause and not activated my account. Today I have received email from them saying "With regards to your query, on checking with our internal team, it has been confirmed that the account has been blocked due to security reasons. Hence, the account cannot be unblocked further."

Now what about my pending wallet balance? How I will get my balance? How some company blocked my money in such way?
                                  May 15, 2017
                                  Feb 06, 2017

Our system had detected some suspicious activity in your account, due to which your account was automatically suspended.

As per our terms and condition, a customer is permitted to maintain and operate only one Freecharge wallet. Any non-conformity with this entitles Freecharge to suspend/discontinue any/all Freecharge wallets associated with the customer. Kindly ensure the same at your end and help us in our endeavour to provide you the best recharge and payments experience in the industry.

We request you to kindly refrain from such activity, as this might lead to disabling your account permanently.
                                  Feb 08, 2017
                                  Updated by kavitab
                                  disabling your account permanently is fine what about my existing wallet balance? You can block my money this is crime.
                                  Feb 08, 2017
                                  Updated by kavitab
                                  You are not talking about existing account balance.
                                  Feb 09, 2017
                                  Updated by kavitab
                                  Freecharge team could you please provide some proof against your statement. Tomorrow giving same reason you can block anyone's account then what about his wallet balance? You are fooling people. Please provide sufficient amount of proof to prove your statement. You haven't replied single word about my wallet balance. I request a authority from Consumer Complaint please look into this issue seriously and also do necessary action as these guys are fooling customers besides there policies. I want my money back.
                                  Feb 10, 2017
                                  Updated by kavitab
                                  I am not able to use my account and why you are showing courtesy by giving some cashback in the wallet. I received following email

Hi Kavita Bogawat,

You recently earned a cashback of Rs. 75.00.
                                  You can use it on FreeCharge to recharge, pay bills and shop at several other places http://frch.in/pay

This is ridiculous.

Fjr
                                    Feb 6, 2017

I had ordered cushion from printvenue on 28th January 2017 and order id was[protected]. Printvenue customer care team is saying they have not received any payment but my freecharge wallet account is debited by Rs.524. Where is my amount now? From so many days i am sending email to freecharge, i am not getting any reply. Whenever i call no one answers or else line is busy. Please do the needful.

sushantmestry26
                                      Feb 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421311

Used Freecharge on 30th January, 2017 for payment of Electicity bill of Rs.510 (twicely) i.e Rs.1020
                                      Transaction ID 1: FCEA[protected]
                                      Transaction ID 2: FCEA[protected]

Waited for 5 days for refunding same but not received any responce from Freecharge Team.

Kindly look out the matter and help me in refund.

Sushant Mestri

pavanjan
                                        Feb 6, 2017

I see while making this transaction, I got an error message saying try again unable to process this transaction.
                                        But I see in mail this is sucessfully and my account is debited with 399, as this transaction was not sucessfull, Â
                                        I made one more transaction to pay at Abhibus using my credit card for 399 and this time it is sucessfull,
                                        Can you please refund this 75 + 324 amount back into my freecharge account so that I will use it for my future transactions.
                                        Please give me any customer care numbers so that I can directly talk to them as well.

Ticket No: 1069066
                                        Order No: O_22939065

Pavan