Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2024
Complaints 2441

File a complaint to Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in

Having problems with Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in reviews & complaints page 31

biswanath charan
Feb 6, 2017

Address: 700091

My freecharge account phone number is [protected], mail id : bishwanath.[protected]@gmail.com, name : BISWANATH CHARAN
I tried to recharge my freecharge account with rupees 300 from net banking but it failed though money was deducted from my axis bank account on 28.01.17 sunday.
I have received a sms from freecharge authority that attempt to add Rs. 300 to your feecharge wallet has failed, it will be credicted back within 5days.
Till now I didn't get my refund amount for the same.

Transaction details: INB/[protected]/PAYU.IN/Pay To Freecharge through axis bank.

Freecharge has mo customer care number or mail id, I couldn't connect to the concern authority.

Please need help to get back my refund amount

PRA OC-[protected][protected]
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

himanshu panthi
    from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
    Feb 6, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 458012

Sir my contact no. Of freecharge is [protected]
    Made a bill payment transaction was not succesfull money was being debited but after 7 days also still money not again get credited to my account
    Payment was of 2882. And its a big amount plz solve my problem and get mt account credit again with 2882rs plzzz
    Mar 9, 2017
    Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 06, 2017
    Updated by himanshu panthi
    Transacrion id FCEA[protected]
    Feb 06, 2017
    Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response

Thank you for writing in!

We understand that you are worried about the refund that you have requested.

As per our records Payment Gateway initiated auto refund of Rs.2882.00 to your account on[protected] against the order ID FCEA[protected].

Normal turnaround time for the amount to be credited to your bank account is 5-7 bank working days(Excluding Saturday and Sunday). In case the refund does not reflect in your bank account within the above mentioned turnaround time, please send us a copy of your updated bank statement from the date of transaction till date.

This will help us follow it up with our payment partner.

Please note that any cashback given against promotional offers is non-refundable and will remain as a FreeCharge balance.

We appreciate your patience & co-operation!

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us, if you have any other query.

viveksalunkhe
      from Ajra, Maharashtra
      Feb 6, 2017

Address: 415409

Order Id : FCEA[protected]
      Recharge Failed but Deduct Bank Account Payment

stardeepakrati
        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
        Feb 5, 2017

Address: 470124

[protected]@gmail.com (replied)
        Feb 04, 2017 11:29 PM

I accidentally en cashed money to my Google play balance, I want my money back in my bank account.

Details are as following serial no.[protected].

Please do the needful to initiate refund in my account at earliest. i mailed this request to [protected]@freecharge.com customer support but they are not willing to revert my INR 700 back in my account please do the needful.
        Deepanshu Shrivastava
        Mob.[protected]

Ninad Rangari
          from Murud, Maharashtra
          Feb 5, 2017

I have done a recharge of rupees 250 on my aunts number [protected] on 29th Jan 17 that recharge was not successful and we received a message that money will be credited back to your FreeCharge wallet in 3 hours it's been 1 week we have not received that money my order id is -FCVI[protected] I have also sent emails to FreeCharge team but they have not responded me till date please try to resolve this problem for me I have also share one photo were u will see that recharge is not successfull but they have mentioned that money is refunded but it is not and if they have done that then I want to know were they have sent that money in my FreeCharge wallet or in my account
          I, Sachin, want freecharge to unblock my freecharge account that has been blocked.
          My freecharge id : [protected]@gmail.com
          freecharge no.:[protected]

gns7889
            Feb 5, 2017

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572101

SDVM[protected] it's not recharge
            Rs 279/_

Anirban87007
              Feb 4, 2017

Address: 122001

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

On 12th of Jan when I tried to load money in my freecharge wallet, my 1000 rupees diducted from my account but not showing in wallet.
              And I got this SMS on 12th Jan that:
              Hi Anirban Das, We are sorry that your attempt to add Rs. 1000 to your FreeCharge wallet has failed. If money was debited from your card/bank account, it will be credited back within 5 to 7 days.

Now today is 4th Feb, didn't get refund.I also emailed to freecharge founder Kunal shah, but didn't get any reply.

Please do something because this is my hard earned money, and this company is trying to loot, i think.

Mobile no: [protected]
              1000 rupees deducted on 12 Jan 2017
              freecharge ticket no: Ticket # 958979

Mar 9, 2017
              Feb 06, 2017
              Dear Anirban,

We understand your concern about the Refund query on your account.

Your transaction inputs have been forwarded to the Internal team. We will update you the details once shared.

Appreciate your patience & co-operation.

Do write to us for any further concerns.
              Its very irresponsible company who hire recently many employees for wallet .they fired them and dont giving salary .
              Mob no-[protected] recharge Rs 94 but not received amount plz return my balance

Amarm2011
                from Giddalur, Andhra Pradesh
                Feb 4, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 500049

I have made online transaction on 09.01.2017. for payment of Electricity bill of TSSPDCL through Freecharge wallet. An amount of Rd 559.00 was deducted from my Debit card of Kotak Mahindra Bank. Later I received SMS from Freecharge stating that Transaction was unsuccessful and refund will be initiated. But amount is not refunded. After giving so many complaints they are again and again giving same reply is initiated and requesting to contact bank. But the bank authorities are saying that no amount is refunded. In spite of repeated complaints Freecharge wallet is not refunding my amount. It is requested to instruct them to refund immediately.

Amarnath
                Miyapur
                Hyderabad

NM Patnaik
                  Feb 3, 2017

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768004

I am to state that I have added Rs.250 on 23rd January 2017 and I have had a balance of Rs.104 in my freecharge wallet. But suddenly my account has been suspended and I am not able to access my account having Rs.354 in my account.

Then I have requested them via mail that to reopen my account on 24th of January, 2017 but they have just replied me the matter I have enclosed the images of that. So I continuously replied them 4-5 times till date to sort out this matter for reopening my account or for the refund of my Rs.354 to my bank account. But they denied every time and replied me the same message.

Hence I request you to sort out this matter as soon as possible so that I can get my money back i.e. Rs.354 and hope you will definitely solve my issue as a lesson, freecharge can never cheat with its valuable customers again.

Thank You
                  Mar 9, 2017
                  Feb 06, 2017

We understand that you require some assistance.

In order for us to address your concern, kindly provide us the following details.

Email ID registered with FreeCharge
                  Registered Number

We appreciate your co-operation.

Do write to us with the mentioned details from the registered email id and we assure you to resolve the query at the earliest.

vinod chandel
                    from Katihar, Bihar
                    Feb 3, 2017

Address: 313341

Sir mere ac ebay.in ki taraf se 150 rupay refund kye gye but mere ac me nhi aaye sir meri aapsse reqvest hai ki aap muje mera pesa lotta de sir mere pass tranation id HFRW[protected] hai sir plese help me muje mera refund aabi tak nhi mila hai plese help me sr ples hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... me

Cma Purav Patel
                      Feb 3, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 387130

TICKET NO.962956

I havenot received cashback for one of my recharge.I rasied a ticket with their customer support and got email saying that your cashback will be credited within 24-48 hours .Nothing has received yet infact they are closing this ticket stating it as resolved.

my email id is - [protected]@gmail.com

Jain Nise
                        Feb 3, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I made a payment of electricity bill of inr 1650 on the Freecharge app but they deducted the amount twice. Later I got a maessage from freecharge app that the refund has been initiated on 28 jan 2107 but till today[protected] I got no refund they are not responding appropriately to my mails niether they have any contact number. They are just avoiding my queries by replying inappropriately.
                        Kindly help me.
                        Feb 3, 2017
                        ORDER ID: FCEA170128575027838 MERCHANT TRANSACTION ID: FCEA1701285750278383
                        Feb 06, 2017
                        Dear Nise,

We understand that you are worried about the deduction from your account against the order ID FCEA[protected].

If the payment has been deducted from your bank but has not been forwarded to the payment gateway or FreeCharge then the amount is automatically refunded to your bank account within 5 to 7 business days(excluding Saturdays, Sundays and national holidays).

We request you to contact your bank customer support and quote these numbers (PG ID HHMP[protected] and HHMP[protected] PG bdk) to know further about the status of the transaction. Please remember that you will have to call bank customer support and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than conventional time to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'.

Also, as per our records Payment Gateway initiated auto refund of Rs.1650.0 to your bank account on[protected] against the order ID FCEA[protected].

Normal turnaround time for the amount to be credited to your bank account is 5-7 bank working days(excluding Saturdays, Sundays and national holidays). In case the refund does not reflect in your bank account within the above mentioned turnaround time, please send us a copy of your updated bank statement from the date of transaction till date.

This will help us follow it up with our payment partner.

We appreciate your patience & co-operation!

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us, if you have any other query.

synapsemp
                          Feb 2, 2017

Its Freecharge this time!!! (Please see the images as my proof)

1. I received a mail from freecharge related to an offer (as shown in the attached image).

2. I recharged using my freecharge balance to get cashback as per the offer's terms and conditions (as shown in another image).

3. Now, they are saying the offer was only for Debit/Credit card transactions.

I don't want my cashback but I would like to know how many ppl all over India have recharged like this and get fooled by this plan.

sidesh jain
                            Feb 2, 2017

Address: 400051

I made a bill payment of bses Yamuna so after enter the otp of bank the payment was failed and the amount is deducted from bank please refund my money of rs 580 in my FreeCharge wallet-[protected], vaibhav Jain.PlZz help hurry.

varshazz
                              from Yaval, Maharashtra
                              Feb 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 302019

I ordered pizza on date 19 January 2017 from domino's pizza through freecharge While checking out or at the time of choose payment option, I selected freecharge wallet in which i had RS 1000. When I had finally completed the transaction and was being directed back to the website, it showed a message that 'an error has occured and the order has not been placed'.Then I got a message and email from freecharge saying that you successfully paid Rs 496 at domino's pizza via freecharge and also received SMS from freecharge for balance deduction. Even I called domino's customer care to confirm and they said they had not received any order from my side .My order I'd is in below screenshot.
                              I hope that the matter would be fixed. pls refund my money. Even these guys have no customer care number to reach.
                              Highly Disappointed.
                              Feb 02, 2017
                              Updated by varshazz
                              not resolved yet as i have not received my money back.

bodhisu
                                Feb 2, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I made a payment of electricity bill of inr 1662 on the Freecharge app but they deducted the amount twice. Later I got a maessage from freecharge app that the refund has been initiated on[protected], but till today[protected] I got no refund they are not responding appropriately to my mails niether they have any contact number. They are just avoiding my queries by replying inappropriately.
                                Kindly help me.
                                Feb 04, 2017
                                Updated by bodhisu
                                I have not received anu response for my query dispite of many mails its been 11 days already.
                                Please take an action.

mervin fernandes
                                  Feb 2, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

My freecharge e-mail id is mervin.fernandes.[protected]@gmail.com

Tempted by the Freecharge IRCTC offer, which offered Rs 75 as cashback, I booked a train ticket and paid via Freecharge.

However, there is still no sign of the cash back. I wrote to Freecharge and was provided ticket 1007118. I was even promised the cash back in 48 hours.

It has now been weeks and still no sign of the cashback.

I must say, these people only want to Con people. Nothing comes free.

shipraumesh
                                    Feb 2, 2017

Address: 560038

I tried to add 270 Rs. in my freecharge wallet on 20th jan but amount got deducted from my bank and money is not added to my wallet. I done the same thing 2 times and both the time 270 Rs. got deducted and on 23 january only only 270 Rs. refunded to my bank and another 270 Rs. is still pending. I mailed them so many times but they are not responding positively and also not taking it seriously. I request you to please get my amount Rs. 270 refunded.
                                    Feb 03, 2017
                                    Updated by shipraumesh
                                    they have not called till now... you can ask them to call on the registered mobile number.

umapati81
                                      Feb 1, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002

I have needed some money for my personal urgent work. So I have added Rs 15000 in freecharge wallet from some of my credit cards on 27 Jan 2017 . After 3 day, I am trying to withdraw my money to my verified account. Freecharge is not giving my money due to some error in freecharge wallet. I have sent an mail for this on 30 Jan 2017. I have gotten reply with "Ticket # 1073098 - Unable to withdraw money to account" message. I have tried to call customer care many time but call is not connecting. I am very disappointing. Please give me permission to withdraw of my money.

syed998
                                        from Shoranur, Kerala
                                        Feb 1, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

I have placed order on salebhai.com website where offer on pay with freecharge and get Rs: 50/- cashback but after placing order and also no cashback till now, credit immediately cashback:
                                        Account email: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Transaction Id:
                                        ORDER ID[protected]
                                        cash back due by freecharge: rs: 50/-
                                        credit the above same immediately!
                                        Already i made complaint wher reply received as credited in 24 to 48 hours already but till now no credit, Is freecharge fake?
                                        If not then credit the cashback as stated above!
                                        Feb 05, 2017
                                        Updated by syed998
                                        fake company till now no cashback credit, credit immediately!