Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2024
Complaints 2432

File a complaint to Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in

Having problems with Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in reviews & complaints page 9

Faijan613
Jul 26, 2021

I have done recharge of 599rs from freecharge. After giving money through net banking they are showing transaction successfully, but recharge is not done in my mobile and money is debited from my bank account. Please refund my money🙏.
Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karthik v1
    Jul 19, 2021

My FC transaction ID is OCRWR[protected]_1

I have made an transaction on freecharge rental service. It was failed and I can see the message that refund was initiated but I didn't receive any confirmation message regarding refund. It's already been 5 days but money was not credited to my source account.
    Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kindly write to us with the order details at [protected]@freecharge.com so that our team can check and assist further.

Freecharge Support

Prankrishna Karar
      Jul 9, 2021

I did a scan & pay money transfer transaction 100 rupees on 4th july. As a result my money was debited from my account but transaction was failed due to time out... and when i took help, your customer service tell me your money will be refunded on 9th july 10:15 pm . But refund not done till now. Please sir solve my problem as soon as possible.
      Jul 09, 2021
      Updated by Prankrishna Karar
      Here is the transaction id

Irfan Siddiqu
        Jul 9, 2021

I used FreeCharge app to pay my electricity bill but it still says processing and the amount has been deducted from my account

Jul 5, 2021

Mene 50 tata sky dth ka recharge kra pr 3 July ko bhi or abhi tak pending dikha rha hu FreeCharge wale koi response nhi de rhe h complaint bhi ki h please solve my issue id [protected]
          Jul 5, 2021
          after complaint I have received sms through FreeCharge given below Sorry! Your transaction on FreeCharge was unsuccessful. If Rs.50.0 is deducted, it will be refunded to the source within 7 - 9 working days.

srakesh05
            Jun 24, 2021

I have availed Magzter Cashback offer of Rs. 4100 on subscribing to Magzter membership of Rs. 3999. According to the offer I should have received Rs. 4100 as cashback but I haven't uptill now. Its been more then 4 months. There mails to customer care and grievance redressal are unanswered .

Details:

Transaction date: 11 jan 2021

My Freecharge Id is: [protected]@hotmail.com

Order ID is : OCHIP[protected] OR
            ORDER ID OCHIP[protected] (I have used one out of the two order Id's to avail the offer and have booked the subscription and you can very well ascertain which one I have used. Although I have filled that Detail form as well after buying the subscription as per your t&c.)

Magzter Subscription ID is also : [protected]@hotmail.com

Magzter order details: MGS[protected] January 11, 2021 Gold Magzter Gold - Access gold magazines ₹ 3, 999

I have even filled the form according to their T&C but still awaiting the cashback. Freecharge please respond on Email: [protected]@hotmail.com

Dharani12345
              Jun 22, 2021

One of your employee, name is Supriya called me for applying job and sent one link for registration purpose.once I'm click the link nearly 50000 amount is deducted to your company account..
              Kindly help to resolve this issue..

Mamta83
                Jun 13, 2021

Address: FREECHARGE. IN Vaibhav chambers,unit no.2a,2nd floor,Bandra Kurla complex,Bandra East, Mumbai-400051

I bought an amazon gift card 10000/- credit card. 17th July, 2020.
                Have sent many mails to the company but no response. In the mail id on which the gift card was ordered, ciom was mistakenly written at the back instead of .com, because of this I did not get my gift card
                rk[protected]@gmail.com
                Jun 13, 2021
                Updated by Mamta83
                Please help me.
                send my Amazon gift card.my mail id rk[protected]@gmail.com

Yashpal7426
                  Jun 11, 2021

A [protected] mobile number recharge has done instead of [protected] by mistake

Please write to us at [protected]@freecharge.com From registered email address.

Happy FreeCharging,
                  Customer Success Team

Amo212
                    May 10, 2021

I have purchase a deal on freecharge on Dec 30th, 2020.

Deal - 3 year Magzter Gold access - 100% Cashback for Rs 0

I made the payment using unique link provided.

Filled the google form as well as mentioned in terms and condition on same date.

Kindly help issue the cashback in my freecharge account

Amol
                    Aug 5, 2021

Thank you for contacting us!

With regards to your query, we request you to write to us at [protected]@freecharge.com

FreeCharge Team

vipul.singhal2105
                      Apr 18, 2021

Address: New Delhi

I have purchase a deal on freecharge on Dec 18th, 2021.

Deal - 3 year Magzter Gold access - 100% Cashback for Rs 0

Please find the invoice of same date of deal and i made the payment using unique link provided.

Fill the google form as well as mentioned in terms and condition on same date.

Kindly help issue the cashback in my freecharge account
                      Vipul
                      Apr 19, 2021
                      Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response

Thank you for contacting FreeCharge!

With regards to your query, please write to us at [protected]@freecharge.com for more assistance.

FreeCharge Team

Anjali123@
                        Apr 15, 2021

Sir I am anjali customer of paytm payments bank from last 2 years three fraud transactions are debited from my bank account on date 4/4/2021 I contact this person on google as customer service of payumoney for my refund but he tells the process through my debit card and cheated my money amounts from my bank account my amount was 8094.4, 8094.4, 7082.6
                        I have all the details of transaction I'd sir please help me to refund my money in my bank account as soon as possible that was my hard work earned money sir help me sirMobile no
                        0Sir I am anjali customer of paytm payments bank from last 2 years three fraud transactions are debited from my bank account on date 4/4/2021 I contact this person on google as customer service of payumoney for my refund but he tells the process through my debit card and cheated my money amounts from my bank account my amount was 8094.4, 8094.4, 7082.6
                        I have all the details of transaction I'd sir please help me to refund my money in my bank account as soon as possible that was my hard work earned money sir help me sir Mobile no
                        Apr 15, 2021
                        Updated by Anjali123@
                        Help me to get my money back as soon as possible that was my hard work earned money

Apr 21, 2021
                        Updated by Anjali123@
                        Refund my money 8094.4, 8094.4, 7082.6 to my bank account as soon as possible that was my hard earned money
                        Help me to get my money refund to my bank account as soon as possible that was my hard work earned money

Fraud transaction in your bank account from my paytm account - Comment #3824144 - Image #0
                        Fraud transaction in your bank account from my paytm account - Comment #3824144 - Image #1
                        Fraud transaction in your bank account from my paytm account - Comment #3824144 - Image #2

Ankuryad
                          Apr 10, 2021

I do the reacharge on freecharge. Reacharge is not successful and money is deducted and your money is refunded

Prince SKHB
                            Apr 8, 2021

Ammont 200
                            Fc Transaction id FCDA[protected]

Transaction date & time 27 March 2021, Saturday 7.36 PM

They're saying FAILED but money Payed successfully via paytm payments mode

Your VPA [protected]@paytm linked to your a/c no. XXXXXX0252 is debited for Rs. 200.0 and credited to VPA [protected]@freecharge UPI Ref no.[protected]. - Bank of Baroda

Transaction date & time 27 March 2021, Saturday 7.36 PM

First They are sayed money reserve the money but not Received the massage also ATTACHED below but there are blaming ammont not Received they cheating me please resolve it

Iam also called called my bank there's no REFUND from freecharge side the Transaction is successfully screenshots and payments proof ATTACHED below please resolve the issue as soon as possible please check it all strong evidence all that saying money successfully paid to you but are saying unsuccessfully what's wrong with you please resolve it I want money my back right now to my source of account
                            +7 photos
                            Apr 09, 2021

The payment against this transaction was failed. We are getting this checked with our team and we shall update you via ticket #2486793 on the status.

FreeCharge Team
                            Apr 09, 2021
                            Updated by Prince SKHB
                            Dear Sir they are strong proof ATTACHED and clearly mentioned that ammont is CREDITED to your account (also mentioned below )

Your VPA [protected]@paytm linked to your a/c no. XXXXXX0252 is debited for Rs. 200.0 and credited to VPA [protected]@freecharge UPI Ref no.[protected]. - Bank of Baroda

Why are taking lots of time reverse my money or any other way to my source of account right now please check it and resolve the issue don't take too much time to resolve it that's called work of laziness please REFUND my as soon as possible
                            Apr 14, 2021
                            Updated by Prince SKHB
                            Dear consumer complaints please help the problem is not solved

Ravindrakj22
                              Apr 5, 2021

I have paid MSEDCL Bill through Freecharge.in, Amt. of Rs.470 on 19.03.2021. MSEDCL's official executive stated that they have not received any payment of consumer no. of[[protected]]. I also checked on their online site but no payment proof shows. I have contacted several to freecharge.in by transaction support and mail but no satisfactory response received from them. also called on number given in various surfing website but it is not working any more.My Consumer No. is :[[protected]] Freecharge Receipt no. is : [FCEA[protected]] I am enclosing all the relevant documents which show freecharge is deducted Rs.470/- from my account but not paid to MSEDCL. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful. Regards Ravindra
                              May 8, 2021
                              Apr 05, 2021

Please be informed that the transaction was successfully processed and the same has been updated in the operator. The detailed information shared with the user on the registered email id.

Happy FreeCharging,
                              Customer Success Team
                              Apr 05, 2021
                              Updated by Ravindrakj22
                              Hi Still i am not able to see the updated transaction in https://wss.mahadiscom.in/wss/wss?uiActionName=getViewPayBill

In history tab also there is no transaction for 470 bill amount which i paid through Freecharge.

This website show still the recharge is pending.
                              more details please refer the attached screenshots.
                              Ravindra

Sayan@Sau
                                Mar 12, 2021

Rs 226 payment from freecharge UPI payment via google pay to Tata Sky balance deducted but tata sky not received from freecharge on 23.2.21 but still not effect on tata sky and did not refund to my bank account.
                                Kindly investigate and refund my money of Rs 226 to my bank account.
                                Screenshot is attached here with.
                                Sayan Sau.
                                M [protected]

Please be informed that the transaction was successfully processed and the same has been updated in the operator. The detailed information shared with the user on the registered email id.

Happy FreeCharging,
                                Customer Success Team
                                Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2021
                                by mistake post this

neel4evr
                                  Feb 25, 2021

I have more than Rs 1000 stuck in Freecharge wallets but unable to access it. I asked them to delete the account and refund the amount.
                                  After more than 50 email communications and several raised tickets, I am unable to retrieve my money from them.
                                  I have shared my account details, bank statement, canceled cheque, new mobile number, and other details required by them. But, even after multiple calls (customer care not reachable) and emails regarding the issue, not a single positive response was obtained from them.
                                  I have shared the details 3 times, but every time they allocate the issue a different ticket number, and the customer care is unable to find the details sent by me.
                                  All the responses from them are in computer-generated formats and the customer care representatives didn't even bother to reply to the specific issue.
                                  Complaint ticket numbers generated are- Ticket # 2420483 - Re: Ticket # 2420262 - Re: Ticket # 2420177 - Re: Ticket # 2419987 - Re: Ticket # 2419687 - Re: Ticket # 2418824 - Re: Ticket # 2418310 - Re: Ticket # 2417701 - Re: Ticket # 2417607 - Re: Ticket # 2417116 - Re: Ticket # 2416879

Neelesh
                                  neel4.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Feb 26, 2021

We need the bank account details to transfer the general balance

Please check your email using ticket #2420483 for the same.

FreeCharge Team
                                  Feb 27, 2021
                                  Updated by neel4evr
                                  The account details were shared in multiple e-mail communications.

Please check your email using the latest ticket #2419987 for the same.
                                  No refund till date.

Shivakrishna77
                                    Feb 19, 2021

I recharged Tata sky and the money was debited from my account on 20th Jan 2021. But it was not reflected in the account.

When I tried contacting FreeCharge they have just setup a static chat bot and giving same replies every time. Their customer care number is not working. Hell with FreeCharge

Kindly write to us at [protected]@freecharge.com from your registered email ID so that our team can check and assist further.

Freecharge Support Team
                                    Shivakrishna77's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 4, 2021
                                    I can't send to the above email. It is showing [protected]. Give me valid email id

A THIPPESWAMY
                                      Jan 30, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Hi, done payment of credit card bill Rs 10, 843 in. My credit card statment not updated.
                                      Kindly update the status.
                                      Card no 7697
                                      Transaction Ref no[protected].

We are unable to trace your transaction details. Please write to [protected]@freecharge.com from your registered email Id along with the transaction details so that we can assist you further.

Freecharge Support Team

We are unable to trace your transaction details. Please write to [protected]@freecharge.com from your registered email Id along with the transaction details so that we can assist you further.

Freecharge Support Team

Vikash Royal
                                        Jan 27, 2021

Address: None

Transaction failed in Freecharge app but the money of 700 rs. Deducted from my bank account from my debit card.

Transaction Date 16 January 2021
                                        Mobile Number [protected]
                                        Order id 75722468_1

i want refund as soon as possible.

We have shared the details on your registered email ID Via ticket # 2382124. Kindly write to us at [protected]@freecharge.com for any further queries.

FreeCharge Team