Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 22, 2024
Complaints 2441

File a complaint to Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in

Having problems with Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Freecharge Payment Technologies / FreeCharge.in reviews & complaints page 91

jumbobombo
Nov 21, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

Recently I received an email from freecharge which stated I'll get 100% cashback on recharge. So i quickly installed the app logged in my account and did a recharge of 100rs. The recharge was successful. Unfortunately I did not receive the cashback. Emailing the customer service was the worst experience ever. They are so ignorant and unresponsive. They take ages to reply and their replies are just not worth it. You'll end up facepalm why did iIeven email them. It's just dissapointing. I emailed them my problem They asked me to try again. So I tried to recharge with the same promo code. This time it did not work giving me an error that the code isn't valid. The same I emailed them. They asked for error screenshot and I obliged. Their reply was the most ignorant one. " The code is not valid for my account" This is just heights. So now i am basically taking screenshots of every possible proof that it's a valid promo code and I have applied to the specific account of mine. And I'll send them the proofs. I don't think it'll work out. These guys don't understand what they are doing. I am really dissapointed.

Ammu6457
    Nov 20, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560093

When I recharge from free charge the transactions are failed many no. Of times.
    No 1 receives the calls wen I call to customer care. What the hell is are free charge for. Do u want to ditch people?
    This is reticulus. When you don't know how to solve the issues, just close ur company and go to hell.
    freecharge company, Fit For Nothing!!!

princekumar346
      Nov 20, 2015

Recharge not done & payment debited my A/c

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I did paid bill on my Vodafone number though freecharge ID [protected]@gmail.com. till now recharge is not done. if i send mail to freecharge customer support regarding this issue.they have no reply order id FCMW[protected] Mobile no:[protected] Recharge Amount : 450 Operator : vodafone...
      RavishankarGupta
      Nov 20, 2015

Address: 700091

I have and account in FreeCharge.in. I have some card in my account. Now I want to delete those card details but when I am deleting saved card its showing successfully deleted message but when I refresh the page or come back to the my account>saved card its still showing those card in my account.

Priyanka Sundarraj
        Nov 19, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

Thank you!!! for using www.freecharge.in PAYMENT RECEIPTFreeCharge.in - Recharge Made Free Order Id: FCLW[protected] Payment Date:[protected] Account Number: [protected] S.No Particular Amount 1. Bill Amount Rs. 1062.0 2. Coupon charges Rs. 0.0 Total Amount Rs. 1062.0 Vaibhav Chambers, Unit No. 2A, 2nd floor, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra East, Mumbai - 400051 Contact us at support.freecharge.in Company Pan No. AAHCA2192H PAYMENT STILL SHOWS PENDING IN BSNL

khan sab
          Nov 19, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 250002

Dear sir main 21 octber ko recharge kiya tha lakin aaj tak mera recharge nahi hua hai or mere bank account se paisa kat chuka hai... Order id : FCMW[protected] Order id : FCMA[protected] sir mera 900rs kata hai. sir custemr care pe phone kara hu to vo phone nahi uthe hai sir please help my mobile no. [protected]/[protected]

Delta123
            Nov 18, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

Recharge Details Order Id: FCZW[protected] Recharged Date:[protected] Card Number: [protected] Amount (100 RS) was deducted from my bank account. My Reliance Metro Smart card is not recharged yet. Please sort out the issue asap. Dont let the customers face such issues, There are a lot of other sites for recharging... My Email-id : [protected]@gmail.com Mob No: [protected]

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications
            I got a call from some customer care ([protected]),
            He was asking my ATM Credentials, I didn't give it to him, Instead i told him to credit it in my freecharge wallet or recharge my card...

Call me @ [protected]

please complete the process asap...

Dinesh Tahiliani
              Nov 17, 2015

Address: 411058

Hello, I opted for 3G recharge with IDEA for [protected]@270 MB validity 21 days mentioned on freecharge website.. on 11/16/2015 at 7:01 AM. Phone number - [protected] The amount has been deducted but the recharge benefit i received is incorrect my data has not been recharged at all instead it got recharge of 88 rs. talk-time; that i dont even want. This is not good. If i opt for recharge 1 and you guys do recharge 2, how will this work? Its like your recharge cannot be trusted. I need the refund for the transaction that i never even approved.

amitdh
                Nov 17, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301019

Dear sir, First time I have recharged my d2h videocon using my balance of 50. But still its not recharged. Second time same day I have again recharged my d2h by using my card details for payment, which is already been deducted from my account. Again not recharged Third time again I done the recharge by using my card details this time I received the recharge. I am concern about my 2times transaction which was not cleared. My d2h no. Is 53873179. Total rupee of 150/- I done the recharge by using or free charge serviced but only 50 rupee of recharge done. I am also sending u the confirmation details.

First time today I have recharged my d2h videocon using my balance of 50. But still its not recharged.

Second time today I have again recharged my d2h by using my card details for payment, which is already been deducted from my account. Again not recharged

Third time again I done the recharge by using my card details this time I received the recharge.

I am concern about my 2times transaction which was not cleared.

My d2h no. Is 53873179.
                Total rupee of 150/- I done the recharge by using or free charge serviced but only 50 rupee of recharge done.
                I am also sending u the confirmation details.
                Dear Amit,

We would like to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to assist you, please write us back along with the below mentioned details for better assistance in this regard.

· Bank Name
                · Reference Number/ Transaction ID
                · Recharge Mode

Videocon D2H
                Please find the details
                Bank name HDFC
                Ref no. EF[protected]

Order id. FCDA [protected]

order id. FCDA [protected].
                Dear Amit,

We have forwarded your issue to our concerned department and will get it resolved at the earliest.

Videocon D2H
                Dear Amit,

We would like to inform you that recharge has been done by third party freecharge vendor, So request has been processed to concern vendor for recharge confirmation once we receive the reply from their end we will update you shortly.

Videocon D2H

Freecharge.in — recharged but didnt get blns

did recharge of 44/- for mobile number : [protected] but it was like pending...i still didnot get the blns...so make sure you solve diz issue as soon as possible

Money deducted from sbi ac but not credited on freecharge a/c

SBI A/c transaction done but money not credited on freecharge account. my mob no [protected]

Vishal1408
                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                  Nov 17, 2015

I have made the transaction of electricity bill payment which was successfull shown on app but when I was trying to confirm on merchant site.There was no payment received on merchant site . MERCHANT NAME - BSES RAJHANI., CA NO[protected], transaction id-FCEA[protected]

Vishal3481
                    from Jalandhar, Punjab
                    Nov 16, 2015

I have made the transaction of electricity bill payment which was successfull shown on app but when I was trying to confirm on merchant site.There was no payment received on merchant site . MERCHANT NAME - BSES RAJHANI., CA NO[protected], transaction id- FCEA[protected]

vibhabansal
                      Nov 12, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

My Airtel Digital TV customer ID is [protected]. I have recharged by 250/- on 28th oct, through freecharge.in, using netbanking ICICI bank- Transaction ID - [protected] but amount has been reversed back on 29th oct and have received SMS from airtel
                      "Namaste! Rs.250 have been reversed towards wrong recharge from your airtel digitalTV ID [protected]. Your current balance is Rs.28.59, valid till 31-OCT".

After dropping mail to airtel received mail
                      [protected][protected][protected]--
                      Dear Vibha,

Greetings from Airtel!

This is with reference to your email regarding recharge concern for your Airtel DigitalTV account [protected].

We would like to inform you that as per our records dated: 04/11/2015, please note that your transaction of Rs. 250 on 28/10/2015 was not successful.

Kindly contact the website helpline for the same.

We hope that this response has addressed your request suitably.

Shadab Anwar
                      DigitalTV
                      Bharti Airtel Limited

Upgrade to HD for FREE! Buy a 12 HD Annual pack for Rs.1300 & get SD to HD upgrade absolutely FREE. SMS HD1300 to 54325.
                      *T&C apply

After dropping mail to freecharge recieved below mail
                      [protected][protected][protected]--
                      Dear Vibha,

Thank you for choosing us as your recharging partner.

We understand that there has been some inconvenience regarding your recent transaction and hence, you have reached out to us. Please be rest assured that we are here to facilitate your overall recharge experience.

We have checked our records and can confirm that your transaction was processed successfully.

The details of the transaction is mentioned below:

Order ID: -FCDW[protected]
                      Transaction Amount: Rs. 250
                      Operator Transaction ID: [protected]
                      Recharged Number: [protected]

We have already processed the cashback of rupees 50 against this order id: FCDW[protected]to your account as FreeCharge Credits. You can check these under the 'Credits' tab in your account summary at https://www.freecharge.in/#/credits

We would request you to recheck if the 'Recharge number' entered by you was correct.

Please feel free to get back to us if there is any question/concern with this transaction & we are right here to assist you!

Happy FreeCharging!

Customer Success Team
                      For Faster Recharge experience download Freecharge Mobile App. Now Available on Google Play Store and Apple App Store

[protected][protected]

I have not got 250/- from freecharge or deposited in my account or in airtel digital tv or ICICI bank.

Please resolve query.

Vibha

mamatha raj
                        from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 12, 2015

Address: 560003

Dear sir my bill payment was deducted from my account but recharge not done this my order no FCVW[protected]. ihave done on OCT24. but till now iam not getting amount. ...

navnathnavale
                          Nov 9, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 003

My name - navnath navale - my register mob - [protected] login to recharge - [protected] idea postped recharge today 100 rupes cash back to register mobile ac [protected] but not return ac balnce and rs 400 rupes recharge not successful recharge refinance no - FCMW[protected], Mon Nov 09 2015, 1:06:14 PM plz ... checke my statutes

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500001

Hello, I have added money (Rs.500) on my FREECHARGE account via mobile App for recharging mobile & to pay DTH bill. The amount got deducted from my bank account, but fail to add in my FREECHARGE account. Transaction done on 03/11/2015. I've written mail to the concern, but NO RESPONSE till now. This company is not having proper customer care phone number & they have not disclosed it in their website. They have only mail id to escalate...
                            sanjayshakya2703
                            Nov 6, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110059

ORDER ID - FCVW[protected] Login mail - [protected]@gmail.com I made a recharge of 198 on my bsnl phone- 78******49. but the recharge was not done and the money was debited twice from my bank. i want money refunded in my Bank or as cashback. My transaction page show payment failed when i recharged so how money was debited frm my account. there was no response frm customer care . my ticket no is "Ticket # 2397434"

Amith Raghav
                              Nov 6, 2015

Sir, i have been recharged 500/- Rs on 15 Sep.2015 transaction id. -FCVW[protected] and 500/- Rs 16 Sep. 2015 transaction id.- FCVW[protected] by Free charge site, but total amount 1000 not revived in my mobile balance. these transaction has been failed. but my amount not refund in my A/c.

pavan dontha
                                Nov 5, 2015

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

I have create a new account. With a new number and mail . number is [protected]. And mail is ramana [protected]@gmail.com I didn't get cash back 30 that means OFF30 coupon code rechage on 10. Please add to my account .like this another account also didn't get cash back that is PH.no is [protected]. And mail is [protected]@gmail.com

shridhi pandya
                                  Nov 4, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

As per some McDonald's offer, we get 50 rs. coupon by voting in McD's website. We can utilize that coupon code by just doing one paid recharge/payment in FreeCharge. So we should get 50 rs more in FreeCharge's wallet. I Did transaction of 50rs from FreeCharge website (Transaction ID: FCVW[protected] ) and entered promocode QCHSQYYX3. It's been more than 2 days they haven't returned cash back in my account. When I mailed them about this issue, they send me some irrelevant reply saying that I already got and used that cash back and sent me some transaction IDs which are not there in my profile.

Gautam Podder
                                    Nov 4, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110059

Freecharge.in is the worst online service I am facing now. Since last month I tried to recharge my MTS Data Card and Vodafone postpaid bill. Always the money gets deducted from my bank and it gets deposited in the wallet and from there I am neither able to utilize a single rupee for bill payment nor they are refunding my money to my bank account.
                                    Please check the transaction history -

FREECHARGE
                                    1z8rwXKwTcSb8ppbLOcHHQ, Wed Nov 04 2015, 10:54:27 AM
                                    Txn Reversed

FREECHARGE
                                    1z8rwXKwTcSb8ppbLOcHHQ, Wed Nov 04 2015, 10:53:39 AM
                                    MONEY WITHDRAWN

FREECHARGE
                                    FCMW[protected], Wed Nov 04 2015, 10:51:23 AM
                                    Txn Reversed

FREECHARGE
                                    FCMW[protected], Wed Nov 04 2015, 10:51:12 AM
                                    TRANSACTION

FREECHARGE
                                    FCMW[protected], Wed Nov 04 2015, 10:49:28 AM
                                    Txn Reversed

FREECHARGE
                                    FCMW[protected], Wed Nov 04 2015, 10:49:20 AM
                                    TRANSACTION
                                    October, 2015
                                    FREECHARGE
                                    FCVA[protected], Mon Oct 12 2015, 4:37:23 PM
                                    TRANSACTION

FREECHARGE
                                    K08IAGz7SZOqpcWQXwmqOA, Mon Oct 12 2015, 2:46:47 PM
                                    Txn Reversed

FREECHARGE
                                    K08IAGz7SZOqpcWQXwmqOA, Mon Oct 12 2015, 2:46:33 PM
                                    MONEY WITHDRAWN

FREECHARGE
                                    GBboCnABQzyKAFsMLzamXQ, Mon Oct 12 2015, 2:44:11 PM
                                    Txn Reversed

FREECHARGE
                                    GBboCnABQzyKAFsMLzamXQ, Mon Oct 12 2015, 2:43:57 PM
                                    MONEY WITHDRAWN

FREECHARGE
                                    FCCW[protected], Sat Oct 10 2015, 11:05:26 AM
                                    Money Added

FREECHARGE
                                    FCCM[protected], Sat Oct 10 2015, 7:45:10 AM
                                    Txn Reversed

FREECHARGE
                                    FCCM[protected], Sat Oct 10 2015, 7:45:06 AM
                                    TRANSACTION

FREECHARGE
                                    FCCM[protected], Sat Oct 10 2015, 7:44:00 AM
                                    Txn Reversed

FREECHARGE
                                    FCCM[protected], Sat Oct 10 2015, 7:43:56 AM
                                    TRANSACTION

I need some real help to get rid of Freecharge and please advise me how to take a legal action against them.