Gaana.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 733

File a complaint to Gaana.com

Having problems with Gaana.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gaana.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gaana.com reviews & complaints page 25

NIKITA JUMRANI
Jan 4, 2020

Address: Noida Sector 19 house number 629 C Block near post office, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I was using gaana + from last 3 months but without my information these people have auto renewed the plan of rs. 399 for a whole year. Without any information you cannot debit my account... I want my full refund asap. This is seriously not done with the customer who are using your services even your chat support didn't work nobody is replying on that for months we are not getting any respotfrom the office email id.
Feb 11, 2020
Gaana.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 10, 2020
Gaana.com Customer Care's response
Dear User,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We apologize for the delay in response and if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concern

We do understand your concern regarding the deduction.

We have already received your query on the chat portal and the team has been responding to you regularly.

Today, we have also processed the refund and the subscription has also been canceled. The amount will reflect back in your account within 5-6 working days.

Please let us know if you need any further help.

Gaana Support Team
Also do unsubscribe my auto renewal as the chat support is of no use and there is no way to stop this manually in gaana app FAQ section is of no use.
I have subscribe gaana.com via coupon and which is valid still march 2020 but gaana.com have deducted 399Rs today. I have searched for customer care for gaana.com but didn't not found, so had message them via there help portal but still no reply
Providing coupon screenshot for verification.

auto renewal of one year without information - Comment #3620587 - Image #0

Sirsha Mukherjee
    Dec 31, 2019

Address: 700091

Today i received a message from icici bank that rs.399 has been deducted from my account. Neither do I have any gaana subscription nor do I want to renew gaana+ anymore. There is no subscription available at google play store also. It was without my concern. That was very fraudy behavior from gaana side.

I want my full money refunded.

How can someone deduct money in this way? Hardly do I remember that I have ever used gaana in my phone or did subscribe.
    Feb 18, 2020
    Jan 10, 2020
    Dear User,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We apologize for the delay in response and if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concern

We do understand your concern.

It would be best if you send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Please add COMPLAINT FORUM CONCERN in the heading so that we can take up your matter on urgency.

Else, if the issue is resolved then mark this as closed

Gaana Support Team

aniketc1994
      Dec 31, 2019

There is no option to cancel the auto renewal of my trial subscription for gaana+. I have decided not to use it further so kindly either provide a cancel option or cancel it on your end. I do not wish to extend it. You guys should provide a cancel button in the app. There is no option to cancel if you have paid via credit card. The account is linked to mobile number -[protected]
      Feb 11, 2020
      Jan 09, 2020
      DUPLICATE
      Hello gaana.com why do u always cheat people. I have subscribed for a monthly of amount INR 99 for downloading any songs but why it is not happening. so I request u to please look after this issue because your site showing some information upon which we belive. I am unable to download any song.

aniketc1994
        Dec 31, 2019

I did not signup for auto-renewal on my account with email id - [protected]@gmail.com. Kindly cancel the subscription and refund me the full amount. I had only activated the trail and after that it did not give me an option to cancel auto-renewal. Also the auto-renewal status was no, still the amount was deducted. This is pretty mislead. Kindly refund me the whole amount.
        Feb 10, 2020
        Jan 09, 2020
        Dear User,

Gaana always mention the renewal details while choosing the plan.

We have noticed that the CS team has already resolved it for you, the refund has been processed and the plan has been canceled.

As the issue is resolved by the chat/email team then please mark this as closed.

Gaana Support Team

Vibhu Raghuvanshi
          Dec 26, 2019

Address: Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Without any plan subscription, gaana.com is debited money of 399 from my account for 1 year plan.

I have never choose this plan.

I have only use 6 month plan and once i mail to team he said that you have allowed for renewal

I asked for proof for renewal but he is not able to provide.

I am complaining against him until he refund my money.
          Feb 10, 2020
          Jan 09, 2020
          Dear User,

Gaana always mention the renewal details while choosing the plan, once you redeem a code the activation cannot be completed, you will be directed to "CHOOSE A PLAN page as shown in screenshot and then to the payment page.

It would be best if you can send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Please add COMPLAINT FORUM CONCERN in the heading so that we can take up your matter on urgency.

Else, if the issue is resolved by the chat/email team then please mark this as closed.

Gaana Support Team

7Anish7
            Dec 26, 2019

I got a notification on my mobile phone saying that "Get gaana plus for Re.1", I clicked on that notification and chose PayTm as my mode of payment . As soon as I did so, Rs99 was deducted from my PayTm wallet for a one month subscription. I immediately contacted gaana through their chat and requested them to cancel my present subscription and refund the whole amount and if this is not possible I asked them to convert that into a full year plan of RS.149 and I was ready to pay extra 50. To which their executive named Gaurav said that he will cancel my present subscription and refund the whole amount, I have that screenshot also.
            It's been two days now and they aren't replying to my messages and didn't initiate the refund also. I am a student and don't have a income source. I haven't activated the new subscription yet so that they can cancel it . Even I am not getting satisfactory replies of my emails
            Feb 14, 2020
            Jan 09, 2020
            Dear User,

We do understand your concern

It would be best if you send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Else, if the issue is resolved then mark this as closed

Gaana Support Team
            I contacted the company and I want to cancel the subscription and also want refund for the amount charged. However, gaana.com is delaying the process l.

VinodVBR
              Dec 26, 2019

Address: babu reddy building ambalipura bellandure, 560103

Last 5 month ago on 27th July, 2019 i have subscribed gaana+ . I have paid the amount through credit card. Now, this month on 23.12.2019 Rs.99 amount has been deducted from credit card. I don't want to subscribe the gaana+ this month. My request is to stop auto renewal subscription and initiate process to refund the amount. Also look into the matter, how come, subscription has been renewed without taking my consent.

Also i removed my credit card details last month but still it is auto debited see attached image. It is very serious issue, also there is no option for stop auto renewal subscription .
              Feb 18, 2020
              Jan 09, 2020
              Dear User,

It would be best if you can send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Else, if the issue is resolved by the chat/email team then please mark this as closed.

Gaana Support Team

gaurav1912
                Dec 19, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Hello myself gaurav

I ma here to explain my problem that i am facing regarding worst experience about the app called gaana
                This app is charging me 99 rupees every month from my debit card
                I remove my card details from play store and its still charging me that 99 rupees
                First i would like to know you gaana.com guys that i never had subscribe this service of gaana which is chargeable of rupees 99
                Further if its charging me than why i can't use that service which is called premium service for gaana.
                I read about your this fraud at internet as many customers like me are facing this problems
                I gently request you to please remove this charge me from my debit card and also please refund my money back asap
                Feb 11, 2020
                Jan 09, 2020
                Dear User,

Gaana Support Team

MrPS
                  Dec 14, 2019

I was in trial period of gaana+ till 14dec19, wanted to cancel trial period so sent them email - no response. There is no direct option was working and unable to find my payment details in gaana app. Suddenly on 14th dec they charged 99rs for renewal not sure where they are maintaining my credit card details. Looks like cheating to customers.
                  Registered email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Feb 11, 2020
                  Jan 09, 2020
                  Dear User,

Gaana Support Team
                  Three multiple transactions for ganna 1 month subscription from paytm and no reply or support from ganna help conversation even in working hours

credit card details picked up from somewhere - Comment #3610080 - Image #0
                  Sumit@78's reply, Dec 18, 2019
                  Three multiple transactions for ganna 1 month subscription from paytm and no reply or support from ganna help conversation even in working hours

raj890
                    Dec 10, 2019

I had already disabled my auto renewal of subscription 2 months back. But they deducted rs 99 now for the subscription which is already disabled my me two months back. Worst service and act of cheating. I want immediate action on this kind o[censored]nprofessional people.

Gaana account phone is [protected]

I need refund and deletion of account without any of their excuses.
                    Feb 12, 2020
                    Jan 09, 2020
                    Dear User,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We apologize for the delay in response and if our service did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you taking time to share your concern.

As we have checked, the CS team has already processed the refund and the subscription has also been canceled.

Gaana Support Team
                    I purcher gaana pluss 1year plan..but its asking 199 for 1moth when songs downloding..plz hel me.

raogaurav123
                      Dec 5, 2019

Address: VPO-RAMGARH, Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I purchased Gaana plus so that I have my favourite songs available offline, but now when I click on 'download' to download a song it showed that unable to download and then retry... I even clicked on 'retry' many times but did not work. Also, I log out and log in again account but didn't work.
                      So, the last point is no song had downloaded yet please fix my problem asap so that I am able to download these songs.
                      Feb 9, 2020
                      Jan 09, 2020
                      Dear User,

We do understand your concern regarding the downloads.

Please be informed that the download function is working perfectly fine, however sometimes due to some issues with the memory card (if you have) leads to download failure.

Kindly remove if you have it and then try downloading the songs.

For further assistance send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Gaana Support Team

Chirag Khera
                        Dec 2, 2019

Address: A-303 Maurya Appts Patparganj, New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I subscribed the gaana.com service via a coupon a got on Uber,
                        unfortunately the service has been auto-renewed without giving me any prior
                        notification (transaction ID-1wysui_q1ukxc) and I cannot find the option to
                        cancel my subscription.
                        I would like to get a full refund of the amount that has been deducted from
                        my account and the cancellation of the auto-renewal. I would also suggest
                        you to add a feature in your application to cancel auto renewal.
                        Feb 10, 2020
                        Jan 09, 2020
                        Dear User,

Gaana Support Team
                        Same issue with me as well. They are not allowing customers to edit payment option and keeping all details with them.

Abhi29224
                          Nov 30, 2019

Please unsubscribe my gaana+ account which i have subscribed on 30th nov 2019 by mistake. I tried to unsubscribe from gaana app and website but did not get solution. Please do the needful.
                          I had subscribed for 3 month by reedom code from flipacart app. My gaana app will renewed automatically on 28th feb 2019. As i dont want subscriptions of gaana app, kindly delete my subscription and do unsubscribe.
                          Feb 11, 2020
                          Nov 30, 2019
                          Updated by Abhi29224
                          Please unsubscribe my gaana+ account which I have subscribed on 30th nov 2019 by mistake. I tried to unsubscribe from Gaana app and website but did not get solution. Please do the needful.
                          I had subscribed for 3 month by reedom code from Flipacart app. My gaana app will renewed automatically on 28th Feb 2020. As I dont want subscriptions of gaana app, kindly delete my subscription and do unsubscribe.
                          Jan 09, 2020
                          Dear User,

If the issue is resolved, then please mark this one as closed.

Gaana Support Team

nair21_nair
                            Nov 25, 2019

Address: 400078

Gaana has deducted rs 399 from my hdfc credit card without my consent. This really ridiculous and fraudulent act by gaana.com. Refund my money asap. I have been using its trial version and at that time told me by gaana that subscription amount would be charged after my permission only. But now today i have received massage for deduction of 399 rs. Attached the message which i got
                            This is looting act. Now i want my money back.

This happened in this month without my approval or knowledge. Please refund to avoid legal action.
                            Feb 12, 2020
                            Jan 09, 2020
                            Dear User,

Gaana Support Team
                            Hello Team,

I want to stop my ganna.com subscription. I had submitted my credit card details. Please stop the premium service. I don't want to use premium service anymore. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible. My mail id is Chiranjit.[protected]@gmail.com. Quick response will highly appreciate.

himanshu909
                              Nov 4, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I had redeemed a gaana.com coupon code of 3 months plan at re 1. I had unchecked renewal after the 3 months. I checked it on their site in which renewal was shown as inactive. Even in their app it was shown as inactive (Screenshot of app before renewal is attached in complaint which i had taken in case they denied it). But my subscription was still auto renewed. I immediately informed gaana.com for refund as i had already stopped using their services. Now they are saying that i had selected auto renewal so they won't give me refund but will cancel my auto renewal in future (Which was already not active even before their reply).
                              My registered email id is [protected]@gmail.com and registered phone number is [protected].
                              My transaction id is 1l0gix_q096my (I am attaching the subscription invoice too)
                              Nov 12, 2019
                              Company (gaana.com) at first denied to give me refund saying I had opted for auto renewal. When I showed them proof that the auto renewal was not active even before they supposedly disabled it ( I had screenshot of both app and website saying renewal service is not active) and reminded them of their terms and conditions according to which they had no authorization from me to charge my card i.e Kotak debit card (their terms only mention icici and HDFC debit cards), they reviewed my case and refunded me the amount.
                              Nov 06, 2019
                              Updated by himanshu909
                              Gaana.com customer support is not replying to my emails on time.

Nov 06, 2019
                              Updated by himanshu909
                              in the previous comment I have attached the subscription invoice and screenshot of website when I went to cancel auto renewal showing renewal service as not active.
                              Here I am attaching the screenshot of my app before my plan was renewed on 1st November
                              I am also attaching the screenshot of the terms and conditions of gaana.com which clearly mentions that users authorize the company for auto renewal through HDFC and ICICI bank debit cards and I had used a kotak account debit card.

After completing my 1 month trial I have applied coupon code and I got 3 months gaana + subscription but even though it's trying to debit the amount but for god sakes due to insufficient funds my money not debited. So plzz give a solution to this that how can I stop this. I got the message from gaana plz give a solution and stop the payment
                              My Order Id : n8kw8_q0z3c4 fv.W.P.Ramarao. Cancel auto renewal & subsc iption requested. I had subscribed for one month only but never authorised the Co to use my Credit card for auto renewal. It amounts to fraud. The app does not have any methods to unsubscribe or cancel subscription either

Sarang Desale
                                Oct 29, 2019

I had an account signed with email address but later on i signed for a new account with my mobile number so my two different accounts have been created and I am unable to merge this two account so plz delete my account with
                                Gmail:- [protected]@gmail.com or just merge my two accounts.
                                But why are your policies so weird means to create number of accounts registered you are ready to cause inconvenience to your users. And you neither have any option from where we can delete or deactivate our account.
                                Feb 10, 2020
                                Jan 08, 2020
                                Dear User,

We do understand your concern regarding the download.

Gaana Support Team
                                Lastmonth itself, I have logged onto Gaana web page from browser on my PC and cancelled the subscription.
                                But still they have deducted money from my Paytm account
                                I want to merge my two gaana accounts, on one out of them have gaana +
                                Contact me plz

pkumar.arp
                                  Oct 15, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I would like to bring your kind notice that whenever i do call from my phone the add of gaana.com appears on screen and starts playing and that is very disturbing while calling.

How can i stop this... Please solve it.

Even i have uninstalled the app"gaana"

I am using samsung j72016 and vodafone numbers

Hoping for the best and early response
                                  Nov 25, 2019
                                  Oct 23, 2019
                                  Dear User,

For any further issues you send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Gaana Support Team
                                  Yesterday I bought gaana plus subscription because it was showing rupees 19 for year in the app and when I paid it debited 399 please refund this is unfair please take action and refund
                                  My email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Contact number - [protected]
                                  I subscribed for gaana plus last year but i don't want to continue the subscription this year. However, it got auto renewed from my paytm wallet, I don't want this subscription anymore. I would like to unsubscribe from gaana.com and stop all future payments to gaana.com asap.

I want refund of subscription charges.

Shabeeb Ali
                                    from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                    Oct 10, 2019

I have subscribed to plus membership by giving my credit card details. Now i wanted to stop the plus membership as i don't wish to pay anymore. Gaana is already taken money from my credit card, which i don't given access to them. I wanted to stop this auto debit as early as possible. Please help me with this. Registered email id is sbb. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Nov 28, 2019
                                    Oct 23, 2019
                                    Dear User,

We do understand your concern regarding the auto renewal .

As requested, the auto renewal has been removed and no further deduction will be done.

For any further queries please send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details.

Gaana Support Team
                                    Hi you have taken my.money without any notifications .so cancel my account send my money back to my account . I am in out of station without permission you have taken.my money without any notification or.message i am strugulling in other place so cancel my.pack send amount to.my account
                                    Gana number [protected]

no option to unsubscribe the plus membership - Comment #3589579 - Image #0
                                    I am not sure when I enabled Gaana subscription. Its getting charged every month $3.99
                                    This seems a worst thing with Gaana. With out customer contest, they are stealing money from people.
                                    I don't want to pay to Gaana .
                                    I don't see option to unsubscribe in the mobile App.

SANTOSH BALKHANDE
                                      Oct 9, 2019

Gaana app automatically charged me rs 399 for subscription which i never subscribe... Even i dont have gaana app installed in my device at that time of deduction without consent, mail, message..
                                      Today i got the message from my bank that rs 399 was reducted from your account iam shocked...
                                      Sir please refund my deducted money i heartly request to you that refund my money
                                      Nov 24, 2019
                                      Oct 22, 2019
                                      Dear User,

We do understand your concern regarding the auto renewal deduction.

It would be helpful if you can send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Gaana Support Team

yogesh tamta
                                        Oct 5, 2019

Ganna app automatically charged me 399 rs for a subscription which i never subscribed i dont even have ganna app installed in my device, still this app deducted my 399 from my paytm wallet without any consent, mail, message nothing, i never subscribed anything from this app, i request you stop auto renewal and refund of my deducted money, i never subscribed any plan from ganna and this app showing (Free user) even after charging 399, means they deducted my 399 for a subscription which i never asked, and still showing me as a free user with no subscription.??? I want my refund and cancel this subscription.
                                        My gmail id yogesh. [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Nov 22, 2019
                                        Oct 22, 2019
                                        Dear User,

For any further issues you send us an email at [protected]@gaana.com with the your registered details and details about the issue so that the team can look into the request further.

Gaana Support Team
                                        I want to delete my gaana account i can not delete gaana account and i want to delete it asap. I have already an account so for that i need to link this number. So kindly delete my account so thjat i can able to use my email linked accout.
                                        I request you to delete my account which was created by me bymistake with mobile number [protected]