Gionee Communication Equipment Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 10, 2023
Complaints 523

File a complaint to Gionee Communication Equipment

Having problems with Gionee Communication Equipment?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gionee Communication Equipment customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gionee Communication Equipment reviews & complaints page 19

Khaj@
Jul 5, 2016

Address: 500008

My self Khaja Mohiuddin from Hyderabad had purchased gionee M4 on[protected] bearing imei no. [protected], [protected]. This mobile has been giving me problems continuously even though servicing it twice once paid and once free service as it is still in warranty period. I want gionee to take action on my complaint.

Jyoti Shahi
    Jul 4, 2016

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

My phone is lost today pls lock my phone M imei [protected]
    S Imei [protected] because anyone misuse my phone

naresh c
      Jul 4, 2016

Address: 382340

I have purchased gionee m5 lite on 21 may 2016 and there are
      Problems with the display in less than a month.
      Its been 5 days and i am still not at all satisfied with the
      Response from company
      Endless rounds of service center and the dealer i have to make
      And waste my precious time for a useless handset
      That i bought of gionee!!!
      Technical staff is of no help your pan india service in charger
      Does not receive the phone.
      Gionee Communication Equipment customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mohan Kashyap007
        Jul 2, 2016

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132117

I am facing lots of issue with F103 1GB,
        This phone has very low qualities, it hangs automatically, when you trying to make call urgently the keyboard come after 5-6 seconds, same condition with the camera and apps, in 3g Networks it hangs bedly, it restarts automatically many times when i wants to open any app, it gives me a very bad and painful experience of your company.

if you have any solution of this please revert me as soon as possible

Mohan Kashyap
        Gionee Communication Equipment customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        with f103 1gb, it was very bed and painful experience with your company
        Sir its not even one month that i bought gionee s6 and now i'm facing battery problem when it was first bought it was fast charging and now it takes more than 9hrs to get fully charged and even after fully charged i'm being able to use only for 3hrs

Eugene Swarez
          Jun 30, 2016

Address: 600011

Dear Sir /Madam

I am writing this letter about the experince I had with gionee I gave my phone for service since I had a problem with the display and my phone was under warranty.. But the service want me to pay them 3900
          The person who spoke with me was very rude and trying to raise is hands and speak.. I wasted 2 days with service center having my mobile and not giving it back to me..

Service center person Name : Arun
          Mobile number :[protected]

Varshik Information Solution - Chennai
          Address: # 210, MTH Road (Near: Police Station), Villivakkam.
          Contact Person: Arun
          Contact No: [protected],

Deepak Upadhyaya
            Jun 29, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020
            Website: www.tollfreecare.com/gionee-smartphone-mobile-tollfree-care-number-helpline-custo.

I purchase M4 recently and due to reason its screen was broken while made at seervice centre they replace new scren in which the screen was with sone movement from the corner I made complait that it is service issue on which they denied and as a result it become non working in just 7 days and in this time even the glass of screen was in good condition .
            Again I made it service and on the day of delivery it was with the same movement error of screen which again fussed on the same day .
            I paid for this guilt product 12000 in service for thier mistke
            Even while complaining to the service manager he also confirmed that due to their service error it is fussed and will return back soon

From last 1 month I am waiting for the handset to be delivered and no action is done by them . As per service manager their upper management has not approved the same which is not my duty for approval at all .

Now I am not interested with thier product any more and doing online complaint as first step today as fight against theses fraud companies

USER PERSONAL
              from Durgapur, West Bengal
              Jun 28, 2016

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742226

Suddenly this mobile (Gionee f103) does not charge. After a long while your customer care centre srijon solutions, address: room no. 16&17, ground floor, mohona market bus stand, murshidabad, contact person: saurav mondal answered that it could not be repair any more due to unavailability of spare parts of this model.

Now, what i should have to do? This mobile phone belong in warranty period till now. I have purchased since 10th february 2016.

Please do the needful arrange that i could operate my mobile phone.

Thanks and oblige.

Rajib sanyal
              Sagardighi
              Murshdiabad
              West bengal
              Contact no. : [protected]
              Suddenly this mobile (Gionee f103) does not charge. some time phone charge some time not. some time take long time
              Now, what i should have to do? This mobile phone belong in warranty period till now.

chand singh
              baghpat [U.P.]

sbagri52
                Jun 25, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

Sir i am purchasing a gionee s6 recently now i am facing heating problem in it. Heating is around 50c i can't take this phone any more in my pocket please help me. Amount of this phone is 20, 000 when i brought this. One more thing when i was charge it then its temperature increasing rapidly then its temp is around 60-65 c. So please resolve my issue.in resolution i want my money back
                I have same over heating issue ..
                Typically while using google map, battery don't even last for an hour...
                Its a high priced phone...
                Absolutely waste of money...
                Gionee should make heater instead of mobile.
                Dr JP Halder [protected]

Dhanashri111
                  Jun 24, 2016

I bought gionee s6 in last month may 2016 after 1 month it was showing some issue in display, so i submitted it in gionee service center. Ticket as raised for my issue (Tickt nbr gc[protected]) and after few days i got message from company saying there is internal damage in display which will cost rs.2340.74. It as shocking for me because for new handset i have to pay money though it was in warranty period. After few days i got message saying handset is repaired and you can collect from service center. When i opened my handset in service center it was shocking to see display of handset was totally damaged externally. It was not the case when i submitted it for repair. So i didn't accepted it but still i paid the amount hoping my handset will be repaired in few days. Next day they closed my ticket saying handset is delivered and service center person raised new ticket (Tickt nbr gc[protected]) for the external damage and now they are asking to pay again rs 2395.69.
                  For a single issue they are asking me to pay again. External damage in display is from their side and they are asking me to pay for it.

Rajthak629
                    Jun 23, 2016

Address: 122001

I purchased m4 in october 2015. Some problem is coming in sensor since one month and i checked this problem with geonee authorised service centre (Job no-gc[protected]). They are also unable to repair it and gave back phone to me saying 'nothing can be done'.

Now i called at geonee customer care next day (Call ref no-8796 (I remember). They said someone senior guy from gionee will call me in short time and will resolve my problem. But still i have not received the call yet. : (

Now nobody is there to help me in this case.

My handset is in warranty period (Less than one year).

Please replace/repair my handset
                    Imei no-[protected]

Rajat

Abhinav Anand 11
                      Jun 15, 2016

Address: Vaishali, Bihar, 844101

I have p4s hand set but from last 2 month my phone can not work properly. It hang to much and its display and battery can't work properly. Some time display look totally black and can't see any thing. Battery discharge after 3-4 hour without using it. Last month, i go to care center and give details about my handset problem but he nothing do that. From 21st of may to till my handset is in care center but no one problem is solve till now.

Subhasis Sur
                        Jun 12, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065

I bought gionee ctrl v6l on 02/04/2015 from Janata stores, ultadanga, kolkata. From the very first day of the purchase this phone is making me suffer, it has serious issues with the speaker, after each one or two months it is given in the service center for long times, i hardly could use the phone and again the same problem is seen, people on the other side can't hear a single thing, sometimes I think whether they repair the phone or just keep it that way only, I suffered for a year, I want a solution to this problem, replacement or refund or extend the warranty, and today I will launch a complaint in the consumer forum.
                        Jun 12, 2016
                        Updated by Subhasis Sur
                        From the very first day of the purchase this phone is making me suffer, it has serious issues with the speaker, after each one or two months it is given in the service center, and again the same problem is seen, people on the other side can't hear a single thing, sometimes I think whether they repair the phone or just keep it that way only, I suffered for a year, I want a solution to this problem, replacement or refund, and today I will launch a complaint in the consumer forum.

tapan_67
                          Jun 4, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

On 12.3.16 i purchased it and 03 times i attended service center as one side voice and delete all message. Reload software in all 03 times. Today 04.06.16 once again my mobile one side voice and all message deleted. It is good looking but software problem always.In every time not possible to attend service center. Previously since long i used samsung mobile but not faced such problem but due to misguide i purchase it and suffering this problem. My contact no. [protected]. If any guideline from any corner please help me for smooth using this mobile.

Ishfaq13
                            May 30, 2016

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand, 190006

I purchased gionee p5l ([protected]) on 18th may 2016 from
                            World vision 9/3 residency road, srinagar, kashmir.
                            Since then the phone is taking more than 6 hours to charge 100%, the camera quality is also weak. I went to shop but they said go to service center we can't help.
                            When i went to service center (Unique service center lal chowk) they said it is normal.
                            A 2300mah battery will take this time. There is no problem go back. I'm feeling cheated. Want refund please help
                            I also facing same problem. What can I do ?my Mobile only 25 days old.

Ashok Kumar Kadmawala
                              May 30, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395002

Imei no. Is [protected]
                              My above mobile is useless for me, i am facing following problem:-
                              1. Over heatin problem it is warm up within 1-2 min. Of talk.
                              2. It is unable to catch the network whereas the same sim in another mobile at the same place the network is superb.
                              3. I already send this device at service center 4-5 times but nothing progress they are hand over with remark that the device is ok but when i am using sim in it, it is not work at all. Whereas the same sim in other device working very well and the signal is fine.

Ashok kadmawala

ANDREERASMUS
                                May 29, 2016

Address: 700014

Phone keeps hanging purchased from Kolkata Mobility World. It was purchased on the 7th of May from Mobility World CIT Road Kolkata. It immediately began hanging after a few days o[censored]se.

The Phone freezes often and has to be restarted to begin it responding again.It has a sticker at the back as if it is a Phone dummy sold as an original. We hope this problem is resolved or a better set hopefully genuine is provided as replacement.

Ashok Kumar Kadmawala
                                  May 25, 2016

Address: 395002

Gionee m4, imei/serial #:8.68e+14
                                  Item # [protected]
                                  The mobile is not working properly and it is overheated in 1-2 min. Of talking.
                                  It is unable to connect network. I am using idea sim and the sim is working very good in other handset and very good network, clear voice whereas the same sim is not working properly in m4 handset,
                                  I send the handset in service center 4 times but problem is not solved.

Manish Devpura
                                    May 23, 2016

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan, 313324

I purchased gionee s7 last year. Before three months i found mobile rear back camera not working properly. I go to your service Centre near indraprasth complex udaipur. Service Centre boy told me to that dust come in front of camera and need to clean it. He also suggested to replace back cover due to broken condition. He changed back cover with charges.
                                    But i found that rear back camera not working properly still now. He suggest to replace it. He changed camera immediately against warranty.
                                    But i still found that rear back camera not working properly.
                                    Complain no. [protected]
                                    My mobile number [protected]

Alpesh Ahir
                                      May 16, 2016

Address: 380013

I had purchased a Gionee S6 on 28th March, on 3rd may phone display was damaged because it was fallen from my hand. I gave it to Gionee customer service center, Vastrapur, Ahmedabad. (Har Impex) They said that its physical damage it will not cover in warrantee I said its ok whatever charges will be I am ready to make payment and he said charges will be 3200/- and you will get your phone on 12th may now the problem is here i called them on 12th may they said parts are not yet came from company. On the 13th I got message from gionee care that i will get my phone on 18th of may i called them and asked them that if you are not sure about your service then why you people giving false date to customers? They said there is a shortage of LCD screen in the company so you will get your phone of 18th may. i said i am a business man i had all contacts in my phone i am facing problems without my phone otherwise i have to go to consumer forum they said you can do. i said them save my recordings. Today again I personally go to service center they again said the same that we didn't get the parts from the company (Delhi) and my phone still not repaired, today again i called to customer care a customer executive name Miss. Pooja told me that i will get my mobile on 19th of may. I again asked them and why you people again and again giving a false date? and she cut the phone. so its 14 days already phone is still not repaired. i had proof of all messages company sent me. now what about the problems i faced without my phone, everytime i called to customer care they put me on hold. and there is no any cordination between service station and customer care, both are giving differant information. please do needful actions against them for poor service.

Gionee India — Gionee elife s5.1

Sim network problem

improper product

i've purchased gionee p4 and i have sent it to service center for third time in past 6 months it get's switched off everytime and it doesn't start

Kishor Kumbhar
                                        May 11, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I had purchase gionee model f103 of date 02/12/2015 but after 1 month handset not working properly so I had visit your customers service centre then they had been format the mobile my all data erase again same problem in handset not m very disappointed for the problem of handset. so I need help of your side can you exchange the handset. Please cooperate me for the solution. Do the needful.