Gionee Communication Equipment Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 10, 2023
Complaints 523

File a complaint to Gionee Communication Equipment

Having problems with Gionee Communication Equipment?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Gionee Communication Equipment customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Gionee Communication Equipment reviews & complaints page 23

CA Tanmay Gupta
Sep 14, 2015

Address: Mathura, Uttar Pradesh

I brought the new hand set of gionee elife s5.1 white colour on july 16, 2015, the phone was good in feature and looks but the sad part was after using for hardly 20 days on count, whiling talking on the phone when tried to end the call could not hang up myself since the screen was black. I switched it on and off i could recd the call could sense the phone was working but could not find the display I submitted my phone to ginonee service center based in agra with name “media house mobile cell” with my all good good condition as mentioned in the job sheet provided to me dated aug 11, 2015 with reference no / complaint no. : gc[protected] the product is in warranty Media house Mobile cell gc[protected]e1 estimation Approval pending elife s5.1 white [protected] 7196.78 5 Job sheet is attached After few days i got a sms from gionee that your phone estimated cost is rs 7, 196.78 plus taxes and estimated date is aug 28, 2015. Giving the remark the display uurd gaya hai or there is a crack on the screen or water logging in the new set which they are not clear. The point is that:_ A.) there was no crack on the screen when handed over as the same was mentioned on the job sheet B.) the display gone after talking on the phone which is the internal defect of the phone. C.) in the new phone how can the water entered After talking to the customer care on the same issue on aug 27, 2015 and informing the status of the complaint and replied received from the service center and their false story and changing the reasons for repair again and again, the customer executive after hearing the genuine complaint gave ref id co[protected] and told the phone is in warranty and customer do not have to pay anything for the same. And got a new date of expected delivery i. E. Sept 5, 2015. But the worst part is that i received the msg that the phone has been repaired and querry has been resolved and closed. I was happy to received the msg but when i received the set today (Sept 9, 2015) was in same condition that is no display and a value added mark of big crack on the top of right hand screen when u see the phone. The same has been resolve after a month has pass away that was a joke played with me. The crack was an additional problem at my handset and gift from the ginoee service center. I have resend the phone to the same service center without receiving the phone the same has been accepted by them with new complaint no gc[protected] dated spet 10 2015 still the status of may phone is not clear. I actually cannot meet out what they doing with my phone and need immediate action with relief as it is now mental trauma to call again and again to the representative and to the service center and getting no proper response as well as toll free no does not work totally useless company.

Shubh98
    Sep 9, 2015

Mene Apne Gionee Mobile Ko 7-8 din pehle Service centar par dala tha mobile me display ki light nhi chal thi toh service centar walo ne repaiyar kar ke diya or 2-3 din bad whi problem aa gyi I Am not stisfied Gionee P2S mobile please My contect no. [protected]
    Display light Gionee P2

jignesh.gajjar
      Sep 8, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear team, I have submitted the handset to divya teleservices job sheet no. Gc[protected] for display problem & mic can not pick up sound problem in gionee e7 mini. Before two and half months ago, i have changed display in warranty period but still problem occurred some time active or some time non active display and i have also visited to siddhi vinayak teleservices before warranty period for mic can not pick up sound & same display problem but still problem not resolve from service centre. This case is second time display problem in a 2 months so that same internal display hardware problem, this is company fault. Please repair my mobile handset without any charges, i can't pay any charges for the same problem occurred continuously. As discussed with mr. Sarfaraz & ms. Prerna banerjee, i can't pay any charges of rs. 4685.99/-please repair my handset without any cost. Gionee treat customers like prisoner, and doesn't entertain any concerns of customers. These companies should not be allowed to sell their product in india where they do not care about their customers. They think once the product is sold their job is done. And cheat people by fake reasons such as damage, etc for people who has encountered issues on their phones.
      Please describe what steps have been taken by the company to resolve your complaint. Provide as much information as possible. If the company emailed you, please provide that email adress, if they called you, please provide the phone number. Consider this description as an instruction to help other users to resolve their complaints as fast and easy as possible.
      Gionee Communication Equipment customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      answer my complaint

Preparing for my phone exchange D.O

20/06/2016 at 12:30 am
      I'll purchase gionee P5L on 16/06/2016 ..There is in some Problems Like Display Showing & Charging Decreasing While am charging
      give me my new phone

surajsingh175
        Aug 25, 2015

Address: Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh

I purchase gionee on 24 june.30 july set mic problem iwent to sevice center in govind nagar kanpur he refused i am not able togive u service. After that i came next service akash electronics mall road i deposit set on 7 august after two a phone came and said ur setready take in service center when i went thier but my set not ready when i talk which person call me he said set ready but set not ready in the set no any work by service center in 10 dys aftee that he create new job sheet and i call him daily but he not me response i talk every gionee sevice staff he not give me proper response. Now today 19 days goes down my set not repair and service owner rudely behave me. My nomber [protected]
        Gionee Communication Equipment customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mohammad Asrar Khan
          Aug 25, 2015

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

I have buyed Gionee E life s5.1 and my phone automatically goes Swith off and doesn't oper for 5 Hours.i have deposited my phone 5 times in service center but phone till doesn't work properly. Requested y all not but any phone from Gionee Company.

Ramakant Taparia
            from Siliguri, West Bengal
            Aug 8, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

Dear sir/madam I registered a complaint regarding gionee services at indian consumer forum and in seconds i received a call named deepak from bangalore saying that gionee is ready to give compensation for the same and i was told that i will get a compensation amount of rs. 9872/- for my gionee elife e3 which was purchased in january 8 months ago. I accepted the proposal and the next thing he asked is that you have to give your card detail to get the payment so i gave my card detail also. I received an otp for the same, i also gave them that. Now i received a message from my bank that you transaction is not approved due to insufficient balance. What does that mean? It means that man was trying to make payment from my card and is either using the name of your company. Or your company is doing the same. I have recorded his call and he said - "welcome to gionee care". After all this happening now i have to go to consumer court for such misleading information. Regards Ramakant taparia [protected]

Ramakant Taparia
              from Siliguri, West Bengal
              Aug 8, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I dont know what to say.
              They dont pickup their toll free numbers and also do not give reply regarding email sent to them.
              I also submitted mt phone to gionee care in howrah-711101 but they do only phone formatting. Which do not solve the problem.
              I want to file a case against the company.

Ramakant taparia
              Howrah-711101
              West bengal
              This complaint may be resolved by the fact that either the company provides me proper service regarding the phone either by exchanging the phone and providing me a new one. this is only 8 months old.
              Or they can get me my Refund after deducting deliberate amount for using 8 months.
              I have everything they need for proof.
              This complaint may be resolved by the fact that either the company provides me proper service regarding the phone either by exchanging the phone and providing me a new one. this is only 8 months old.
              Or they can get me my Refund after deducting deliberate amount for using 8 months.
              I have everything they need for proof.

Punit bhai
                Jul 31, 2015

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=[protected]&id=[protected]&ref=fbwae... Plz go this link you will get my feed back gionee company is wast company and there manger and zonel head are non caring for customers one is Bhavesh and 2nd is palak bhai my phone is in service center from 72 hr. I was not getting my cell phone now also... Gionee service and there employees are wast in market level they don't have any pain for customers after doing mistake from them.

chirag ashokbhai prajapati
                  Jul 25, 2015

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

I give my phone at service center at 04 / 07 / 15. In my phone problem of over heating, automatically switch off etc. After 10 day they give me my phone back. When i check my phone there is a problem in flash light. They told me that your phone's validity is over so they can't do anything about my phone. They told me spend 3500rs on my phone.

mobile is very bad conditionsand battery

Mobile ke battery full charge ho jathi h phir off krne ke baad battery low battye the abi mobile 2 month hue h abi se bhut jyda problme aa rahi h

DOES NOT SWITCH ON

PURCHASE DATE:[protected] PROBLEM :-DEAD

jintogeorgematthew
                    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jul 22, 2015

Address: Hardoi, Uttar Pradesh

I had given my Gionee Gpad G4 phone for repair of power button on[protected], since then i had given many calls to the service centre to know the status of my phone. There is always a new excuse with them. Its now more than a month and i am without a phone. The customer executives in at Colors mobile care (Gionee service centre at Hardoi) don't talk in a professional way to there customers. Is this what this china's largest mobile manufacturing company boast about its services. Hope that my complaint will be adhered ASAP.

My gionne marathon m4 is not charging

My gionne marathon m4 is not charging when my phone is switch on
                    But it will charge when the phone is switch off

anas2106
                      Jul 21, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

service not good my phone not perfect working & your feedback team says my phone update avleble next 2 days Why..?? My phone is only 20 days old but my camplen in just buy My new phone problems App not properly work like gmail, video player, facebook, .
                      Aug 01, 2015
                      Updated by anas2106
                      Till time not connect me
                      Till date my complaint no result
                      Mohammed anas

mahemeena
                        Jul 18, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I purchased a mobile set from ashok gift house alwar on date 22 june 2015 from starting it was not work properly and show charging error I. e not properly charge .I went to shop but he was refuse to change phone and reffer to service center. On 3 july i was go to service center as per service centre authority they were rectify the error after 3 to 5 day . Sir why this type problem show in new phone & why we face the problem in new phone due to this my all work suffer /heldup. please look in the matter I am very disappointed I got phone on 10 July but phone show same error they said phone have motherboard problem after that I got phone today i.e 18 July today phone show same problem .so sir house can tell me my problem resolve or not

IMDAD ANSARI
                          Jul 16, 2015

mene gionee ka new mobile kharida tha jo 1 years ki warranty me tha lekin usko 10 month huve aur automatic uska one side ka touch kaam karna band hogaya mene usko service center me diya 7/7/2015 ko to service center valone 2-3 day bole lekin mujhe roj 15 /7/2015 tak dhakke khilay lekin mene 15/7 ko mobile le liya servicenter me se vo bole ke aapka mobile theek hogaya he lekin mene ghar par lakar dekha to uski touch puri band hochuki thi phir mene 16/7 ko service center me diya toh vo bole ke uska men circuite kharab he aur bole ke 5 days lagege ...aree but gionee ka kesa service he yaar sala 1 month me bhi mobile theek nahi hua

Error occurred when update applications

I having a gionee P4 mobile. Right now error occurred that whatsapp is old version kindly update, i have try to update but not updated and it's still showing downloading pending last two days. Plz do the needful on urgent basis.

jitender hanspal
                            Jul 15, 2015

Gionee ka m3 model purchase kiya very gud mobile over all but jab video ya songs ke liye speaker use hota hai to voice crack hoti hai jaise speaker fat gaya ho Is problem ko leke 5 baar gionee servive centre jaa chuka hu par problem theek nahi hui wo kehte hai kar diya sir ab theek hai pta nahi thook laga ke de dete hai 5 days ke liye phone bhi rakha ab leke aaya hu tab bhi same problem hai

very bad piece of pioneer p4

in 6 months i have reached the gionee service center 3 times and today is fourth time i want replacement

Again software problem

Gionee m lite 5 again software problem on 9.6.16 and repair it. it is very difficult in regular basis.

Pinku Sambalpur
                              Jul 11, 2015

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha

Maine ek gionee m3 mobile kharida 23-6-15 ko uske baad 10-7-15 jab maine uska camera use karna chaha tab pata chala k camera kaam nahi kar raha hai, maine ja k jab service centre me dikhaya to usne kaha software problem hai.. Phir usne software mara aur mujhe wapas de diya…phir dusre din pehle se jyada problem dikha raha hai….

tayyebah qadri
                                Jul 8, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I'm using Gionee Gpad g2 from 1 year, I was very happy with my phone but from few days my camera wasn't working whenever I touch on the icon it says "can't connect to camera" so I reset my phone and then when I switched on my phone the camera icon wasn't there, it disappeared. I don't know what to do? Plz help me.

mdvyasdto
                                  Jul 6, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

i am too much frustrated after purchasing gionee mobile on base of company's advertisement & Promotion policies to attract customer. I bought P2-S Mobile of Gionee Company, after completion of just 1 month it created lots of problem in routine operation, Hanging etc... I couldn't able to get appropriate response from any party at last finally my mobile ringing is totally stop since 7-8 days then i contact to Service center near my residence, is Mrityunjay Service center in Sri Ram Chamber at 4th flour, R. C Dutt Road, Alkapuri, in Front of Circuit House & Officer's Colony but the Person who operating service center behave very badly & also 0% cooperation from their side for that issue all visitors noticed that one. after got my turn to check my mobile he asked me for 250/- rs for normal Check up to find the problem & after that i explained him my problem politely that ringer of my mobile Phone is not working but he told me that you have to pay 250/- for check up & 275 for Ringer at that movement i request him to change my ringer by taking charge as per rule but i was nor agreed to pay 250/- for Problem finding. but he told me that go for customer complain, i tried several time on custemor complain number [protected] but no one responded on that number so finally i am very unhappy from service of Gionee & i am going to filed Complained In Consumer Forum to take legal action today. Your Cheated Customer from your Company Mayank Vyas +91-[protected]

gionee mobile p4 under warranty but company charging money to repair

Dear sir my mobile gionee model P4 under warranty but company gionee charging me money to repair it on account of water damage but its not, it may be due to high voltage current high temperature kindly help me

ahid
                                    Jul 5, 2015

Address: Cachar, Assam

I bought a gionee Mobil on from[protected] Silchar. But after 1 months o[censored]se I found that my mobile phone two SIM card no towers . Then, I reported to Customer Care of gionee service senter Mobile at Silchar. They asked that they will not be able to sort out the problem & asked me to contact their service centre at again visit for not service not reper They kept the mobile for more than 1 hours for repair and returned it to me saying that the mobile has been repaired & now it is ok. But, the problem is still persisting.

Google service not responding

If I reboot my Mobile after that Google play service is not working. My mobile show application error. Unfortunately, Google play service has stopped. Pls resolve this problems. I m very dispointed.

mahemeena
                                      Jul 3, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I purchased a mobile set from ashok gift house alwar on date 22 june 2015 from starting it was not work properly and show charging error I. e not properly charge .I went to shop but he was refuse to change phone and reffer to service center. As per service centre authority they were rectify the error after 3 to 5 day . Sir why this type problem show in new phone & why we face the problem in new phone due to this my all work suffer /heldup. please look in the matter I am very disappointed
                                      Bed experience
                                      Dear sir my complaint not resolve. After 5 days i received phone from gione service center phone show same problem (charging error ) please look
                                      into the matter .i am very disappointed
                                      With gione service
                                      Complaint not resolve till date please do need full otherwise i will go consumers court
                                      Today handset received from service center but my problem not rectify

Nitin_ndm
                                        Jun 29, 2015

The authorised service center personnel tried to resolve my 'battery non charging' issue and made a new issue 'microphone not working'. Now my phone charges after he replaced some black cable inside the phone by ordering new one, but not ready to fix microphone issue free of cost. says the whole board has a issue and needs to be replaced. Dont understand how he fixed the battery not charging issue and made a whole new costly issue of board and why do i need to bear the cost of replacing something which was working good before i gave it to service center. The service center personnel also inturn blamed the microphone fault on me by saying you didnt mention earlier that microphone was working. Now thats too much. Does anybody have Gionee's top executives numbers/email id's??
                                        I have not heard regarding this yet.