GoAir Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 1930

File a complaint to GoAir

Having problems with GoAir?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GoAir customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GoAir reviews & complaints page 50

Ruzlan
Feb 17, 2019

I’m very sad to say that goair arlines ground staff was very disappointing.. And very rude even if passenger r with infant or senior citizen...
I was travelling with my family in which there was 2 senior citizen and 1 infant on 16th february 2019. From mumbai terminal1.
And unfortunately i lost my 1 boarding pass 1:15hrs before my departure time. So i was worried and just searching my boarding pass all through airport.. And when i asked the goair ground staff for helping me and to reissue me the copy of it he clearly said me that it is not that easy to get your boarding pass copy and you have to search it or else you may miss your flight.
He make me more tense and worry.
And i was having my infant daughter in my hand and searching all over the airport ground.. Literally feeling like helpless..
And after 30min i got my original boarding pass. After that i again gone to that guy (Name: sachin pujare) and took his video and i have that video with me. And i have also share it with goair on facebook as well.
Clearly they are telling me that video nikal ke kuch hoga nahi... See the attitude and behaviour of this guy towards passenger of goair
He told me that i’m the manager and i’ll not issue you the duplicate boarding pass.. And i will specially come to the gate and i’ll not let u to get into the plane
I’m very serious into this matter and i want fare solution in it... I really have good faith with goair.. Except my last journey with goair i always had a good experience with goair..
And i really want to know the decisions taken against sachin pujare..
GoAir customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rudra Patra
    Feb 16, 2019

Address: 560037

This is regarding inconvenience caused by goair. Flight g8-375from ranchi to bangalore on 24th feb 2019 pnr: f3544f which i booked on 2nd jan 2019 well in advance. Now on 14th feb they sent a cancellation mail stating that flight is cancelled without any valid reason. When i tried contacting go air customer care to know the reason behind cancellation they are not giving valid reason. Then i asked them to provide alternative solutions by providing tickets on the same day in same or any other airlines for that also they didn’t agree. They are saying we can provide the flight next day which is on 25th jan. I cannot take next day flight because i have to reach on 24th itself due to business requirements. They are saying will refund the amount but instead of refund i want the flight on same day either by arranging tickets for 2 people in the different airline or they should arrange new ticket and difference amount should be paid by go air. From 14th feb i m trying to contact customer care but they are not taking my concern seriously and wasting my time more than 20-30 mins and money by keeping call on hold whenever i am asking them to connect to their manager. After this pathetic service still they don’t have courtesy to callback to the customer. Still i tried again they told you will get a callback from manager but no response from their end. This inappropriate ruthless behaviour is really not acceptable. They are playing money making business and fooling customer. Could you please take this concern seriously by solving this matter on urgent basis? Or do you want me to escalate this issue in another way.

Shreya Lakshmi
      from Arsikere, Karnataka
      Feb 12, 2019

If you have booked ticket in this airline then be ready to receive a call exactly 7-10 days before your travel date saying the flight got cancelled.
      Not once or twice this happened with me but 5-7 times without fail..i stay in a place where i dont get much options to choose other airline and unluckily i have to book ticket in go air.
      I called the customer care and asked him to connect this call to a higher authority and as expected he made me wait for a min and then replies that the higher official is on other call and he will call u back within 2 hours..and guess what i have'nt received any call from them till now..
      It cannot be a coincidence that everytime they cancel your booking and give option to reschedule to some odd timings..it is defiently some plotting and planning and if not, then this airline has poor management skills and should get shut down

Sushanttorne
        Feb 11, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400008

I lost my blackberry blazer on flight no. G8-384 mumbai - goa 22.05 dep dated 10th feb 2019. Seat number 24a & 24b the jacket was kept in the above bin. I forgot to take it after landing. Kindly contact on the details given below if you find it. Tel - [protected] email - sushant. [protected]@gmail.com
        Address - the salvation army room no.2
        Mumbai central.

Devashish Datt Mamgain
          Feb 11, 2019

Address: 560047

The expectation from this complain:
          - rebooking for 21st feb, flight from bangalore to delhi for 07:45am or equivalent money so that i can book the morning flight from indigo or other services as the cancellation is from goair, wrong booking is done by goair customer care, and not handling the case on time is from "anmol kumbhar", goair customer support executive. And superviser "sangram kharat" didn't bother to talk with me or call me back.

Complain details below:

Flight with pnr tyqy7a got cancelled for 21st feb.
          Called customer care, asking to rebook for 07:45am but customer care did the wrong booking for night 08:55pm.
          Immediately called customer care, talk with "anmol kumbhar", explained to him what happened and instead of helping, he is raising doubts on me, asking me to call again after 20 hours saying that we have to listen to the call recording to verify whether what you are saying is correct or not!!! Talking with "anmol" was the worst customer support experience i have ever received.

Probably goair is tricking people for rebooking with extra charges to make more money.

Full details below:

This is a wrong booking done by the support agent, my flight got cancelled, i called to the customer support number to do rebooking for morning flight. Support confirmed the morning flight for 21st feb mrng 07:45 am.

But, email i received is of some other flight and not the one i asked him for.

Then immediately i called back and talked with another support agent "anmol kumbhar", explained him and instead of correcting customer support's mistake, he is raising doubts on me and saying that you will have to pay more for rebooking. I asked him to hear the call recording of the previous call and do the correction. But he kept me waiting on hold multiple times (I really feel he did it intentionally thinking i will disconnect the call) and the call went for 45 mins.

Anmol didn't helped in any way and kept on saying that we need to hear the recording and it will take 20 hours and asked me to call again after 20 hours. I can't wait for another 20 hours, i need to book the flight for 21st feb morning before seats get filled.

I asked him to connect me to his manager/supervisor several times but he refused it saying its not allowed. Then he said, our supervisor "sangram kharat" will call me in 15 mins but no one has called.

jayoodan
            from Paravur, Kerala
            Feb 9, 2019

Please refer to the pnr mentioned. This direct flight was cancelled by you for which i got a message yesterday evening. Today when i called you toll free no:, it took almost half an hour to connect to a person to talk about this issue. What was more disturbing was to hear the options and facilities for us to fly from patna to bangalore. No direct flights were offered to us, and even foe indirect flights (Via delhi he mentioned) your spokesman told no seats were available for 18thfeb 2019 or even for 17th feb. He told an option of 19th morning which i refused by asking whether goair would arrange stay till that day for which he replied no. I even opted for change of landing destination like kochi, chennai, cbe etc for which the reply was the change in destination is not allowed. He then offered full refund and the amount he told was rs.8146/-. But actual price summary is rs. 8706/-. Please understand the situation we have been in and in our present situation where you are not in a position to find an alternative direct/indirect flight for us, as per law, we are eligible for refund / compensation 2 to 4 times the actual amount paid for ticket booked on 22/12/2018.
            Therefore, i hereby request you to do the needful urgently failing which we have no other way but to take appropriate action by moving with legal procedures.
            K. Jayakrishnan & a. M. Arun
            Mob: [protected], [protected].

Madhu Rahul Bakshi
              Feb 8, 2019

Myself madhu sharma spoke to the concerned executive regarding this cancellation problem. How will manage this cancellation one week before. Why the people did booking two months before only because of only cheap fare rates. But on the spot you people cancelled and not arranged the arrangement. Obviously # & pathetic service by go air. And was not accepting the cancellation meanwhile they have said we will do something for you, they put me on hold and they were arranging reservation for me. Suddenly they have said from other number we got cancellation call. It shows they have arrangement but they supress people and forcing them to accept cancellation. Obviously everyone is busy there is no enough time to talk further & okay said cancel it. My questions is if they don't have an
              Option then why they made me on hold to check. And said madam we got cancellation now will not do anything. They made us fool. Next time for my entire life myself, family members & friends will advise not to travel with go air ways. I had very bad experience with go air. I know no one cares about this complaint & whether will go with go air or not. But at least not repeat in future for other people. Don't play dirty games.

RajshekharPatil
                Feb 8, 2019

Address: 560098

I made small mistake in last name of 2 passagers while booking this domestic flight tickets for group o via gobibo (Wrote aditi patik instead of aditi patil and as well wrote vihaan arieri instead of vihaan arkeri). I realized my mistake immediately after booking was confirmed and called goair customer care. But the goair customer care representative denied making changes and asked me to cancel and rebook.

Booking reference - l7sqjj and gczl6x
                Flight date - 22 may 2019
                Port blair to bangalore
                Please my girl ishi soni travelling on 16th feb to 26th feb to ahmedabad. But by mistake it came ishi patadia.. As other three passengers have patadia surname.. So it auto corrected to and came ishi patadia... But her name is ishi dhwanil soni. Please help me to change her surname. Humble request

shruti miskin
                  Feb 7, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401202

I received a job related mail from rilesh.[protected]@careers-goindigo.in email id I applyed for job for mumbai location and paid 900/- for registration through link given in email.That link was connected to paytm so I paid the money by Paytm.
                  Need to check when is the interview happening for mumbai location.. Or else i want my money back..I have attached paytm payment screenshot for your reference kindly look into the matter.I need to know about the status...

sylvester chettiar
                    Feb 7, 2019

Address: 560066

Yesterday mr. Ajay saxsena mobile [protected] please find the below mail received. Kindly confirm on below as we have not received the payment yet. Yesterday he was calling continuously.

— forwarded message —
                    Date: wed, feb 6, 2019, 10:06 am
                    Subject: goair
                    To:

Dear consumer
                    We are sorry for the inconvenience. You phase a big problem from our department side. Kindly please share your contact details with us. Our executive reach you as soon as possible.
                    Indian consumer complaints

Kindly confirm the exact total amount you will be refunding to our bank account.
                    So that we can can share our details.
                    Sylvester chettiar

On wed, feb 6, 2019, 1:16 pm consumer complaint

sylvester chettiar
                      Feb 6, 2019

Yesterday excellent goair team did not allowed to board the flight. They said boarding counter is closed thou 20 minutes was left for the flight. I was unwell stomach upset i was in the washroom. They didn't make any announcement, and i got a call from the person after the gate was closed. If they would wish they would have allowed me to board the flight. As your wonderful team treated me in a rude way and i was pushed and dragged out of the security.

For their mistake i had to pay 11k and take a new ticket in jetairways and come to mumbai.

I was pushed by the personal at the gate and drageede out of the security
                      Please you could answer for this harassment and refund the total amount rs 4625/-

I want the full refund for the same. We look forward for your reply.

Kind regards,

Sylvester anthony chettiar
                      Feb 06, 2019
                      Updated by sylvester chettiar
                      This was dated 28/01/2019
                      Goair pnr ABUVVK

kaushikkumar Barot
                        Feb 6, 2019

I booked tickets from mumbai to ahmedabad for myself and my daughter. Flight was scheduled on 6th feb 2019, 7:40 am, flight number g8 365. Before going to airport i checked with go air customer support person to verify whether i can combine mt hand baggage and check in baggage together - total weight of 22 kg (15+7) for each person. So we had two bags each weighing 22 kg. When i arrived at check in counter the check-in counter person damini patil asked us to pay for extra weight. I informed her that i had call with go air customer support and after his confirmation only, i have combined hand baggage and check in baggage. She did not listen, so talked to her manager named swapnil dongre and he did not even bother to listen. Fortunately i had recording of my conversation with customer, so i played that but still he was not ready to allow the baggage without paying money. I was firm and said that i am not going to do anything and would like to talk to sr. Management, at last, they asked me to send the stored conversation via whatsapp and they allowed the baggage. We were insulted a lot in front of other passengers and we were humiliated too.

Rosemary Anthony
                          Feb 5, 2019

Address: 560037

First mail dated 29/01/219

Mail dated 29/01/19
                          Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mobile : [protected]

Yesterday your excellent team did not allowed to board the flight. They said boarding counter is closed thou 20 minutes was left for the flight. I was unwell stomach upset i was in the washroom. Please find attached herewith for your reference my boarding pass of go air and ticket, they didn't make any announcement, and i got a call from the person after the gate was closed. If they would wish they would have allowed me to board the flight. As your wonderful team treated me in a rude way and i was pushed and dragged out of the security.

For your team mistake i had to pay 11k and take a new ticket in jetairways and come to mumbai. Please find attached my jet airways ticket for your reference as well.

Please you could answer for this harassment and refund the total amount rs 4625/-

I want the full refund for the same. We look forward for your reply.

Kind regards,

Sylvester anthony chettiar

Deepak Nandigam
                            Feb 4, 2019

This is with regards to the flight g8-294 from bangalore to hyderabad on 04-feb-2018. Attached is the ticket for your reference.

Passenger (Divya alluvada) reached the counter to collect the boarding pass by 5:55 pm and the staff (Sorry i couldn't get his name) there told her that the gates are closed. She was on her way to hyderabad in order to give her exam which was very important.

She was crying and pleading the staff member (S) there and he responded to her in a very rudimentary manner which he shouldn't have at all. Being a women he should have minimum common sense on how to behave.

Firstly she reached there on time, later she had to listen to all the things he had spoken which she shouldn't have to.

While she was at the counter, she called me crying and i told her that i would talk to the staff on phone but her declined and told her "who is he and why should i talk". I only wanted to tell him the situation and plead him to let her go. Again he was rude.

After 25 mins of she pleading (Crying of course) other staff member there, gave her the boarding pass. Before that she had to listen to lot of things by that staff member.

I request you to take necessary action on the staff and make sure they behave properly with women.

This is my humble request.

sureshaht
                              Feb 4, 2019

Address: 560073

I have traveld in goair on[protected] flight no g8 124from bangalore to dehli pnr no x92dyj. I had check in baggage which is given at bangalore. They have held it because there is power bank on it. I came to know that after reaching dehli. Immidiatly i went to goair arrival office and informed about it, the maneger taken declaretion about it along with my bording pass and id saying that it will reach dehli by next flight. I asked him about key which are with me he says they will open it. There next flight was reacing dehli at 11-50pm, i was traving to lema peru my flight was at 3-30am on[protected]. I have explind all this to the goair person & i keep on contacting him about it, he told me that the baggage was cleared at banglore & it is coming. At last 12am they say the baggage has not come becuse of key lock no not there & asking me to give lock no at that time. I din't give lock no becuse i can not wait till next morning. I continioud my travling. I woret to goair on[protected] regarding this & asked them about refound they replaid so many thing & know they say they will not refound. My point is they have not moved my baggage to dehli at all & how they can refuse to refound. They have trabled me lot and know i want them to give me 10 lakh inr for safaring me for there peoples carelessness
                              The person who is lied with me at dehli was one mr panday & his no was [protected].
                              After i came back from my trip on[protected] i collected my baggage at bangalore airport i insisted for refound at that time they say they can not give at there airport office they will write about it and i will get it. Know they are talking like this. I spook at bangalore airpost mr sarath ms duty manager
                              Mar 04, 2019
                              Updated by sureshaht

Till date I have not got any replay from Goair. Please do the needful
                              I HAVE LOST MY BOARDING PASS, I WANT TRAVEL CERTIFICATE FOR REIMBURSEMENT PURPOSE AGAINST PRIVATE COMPANY, TRAVELLING DATE 03 Nov 18 . PNR A2KPHV FROM Mumbai TO Delhi FLIGHT GO AIR G8-643, Myself Nayana Shrivastav, EMAIL ID Princy.[protected]@gmail.com.

ASherring
                                Jan 27, 2019

I paid a deposit for two flights on 30th november 2019.
                                The next day 31st november - citrusp * goair. Mumbai. Ind - took £183 from my account.
                                I have purchased nothing from goair and have not heard of your company before.
                                Would you please investigate how this could have happened. The payment was taken from my card ending in the numbers 9182.
                                I would appreciate a quick response as my credit card company are looking into this at the moment.
                                Thank you, amanda sherring

Topchi
                                  from Raiganj, West Bengal
                                  Jan 27, 2019

Sir i booked air ticket from srinagar to delhi for 12 jan 19 through flight number g8 129 and pnr number is q2f4gl. But the flight was cancelled due to bad weather condition at srinagar airport. I approached your booking counter at airport for refund the money. They told me that the same will be refunded my account. But the same has not yet refunded.

nirnay mrinal
                                    Jan 24, 2019

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I need 2 wheelchair assistance for flight G8273 of PNR No(O18CVB). Flight is from Ranchi to Bangalore on 27th January 19 and the passengers name is MR BALESHWAR PRASAD and MRS REETA PRASAD. Both the passengers are senior citizens and are face trouble while walking. I tried contacting goair airlines customer care number but it does not facilitates issues regarding wheelchair facilities.
                                    I have flight from lucknow to ahemdabad And flight number is G8 805 its delayed by 2 hours and Its can lost my 20000 rents & their excucative didn't replay properly
                                    Delay flight by 2 hours and Their exucative didn't give replay properly ..!! And I have lost my 20000 taxi rent and Other extra Rents

Nilesh Hada
                                      Jan 23, 2019

Deboarded from flight g8 446 on 22nd january departing for mumbai from delhi at 7:40 pm for asking to see the id of the drunk person checking the boarding pass

(

Before boarding the aircraft

)

Dear sir, mam.

I was travelling from jammu to mumbai via delhi on 22nd january.

While boarding the aircraft the staff checking the boarding pass was smelling of alcohol so i asked him to show me his id card.
                                      He said i have no authority to demand to see his id, and that he will not show his id.
                                      When i instead he said don’t mess with me i am a very short tempered man
                                      He then immediately said i wont let u board the flight with your hand baggage because - it’s too big.
                                      I told him that i have just come on same airline, go air flight from jammu, with the same hand bag, and showed him the boarding card of my go air flight from jammu to delhi along with hand baggage security tags on bag. I told him i am transit passenger.
                                      Then he said it too heavy, i challenged him to weight it.
                                      Then he said there is no space in the cabin and if i don’t give him the hand bag he will off load me.
                                      I told him many people have boarded after me with hand baggage why haven’t you stopped them.
                                      He asked the other staff watching the spectacle to offload my checked in bag.
                                      I wasn’t allowed to travel

Nisha125
                                        from Jaurian, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Jan 22, 2019

This is to inform you that it is the first time i have having worst experience with the airlines that too because of go air. I have booked the ticket in go air for the first time and this will be my last travel by this airline.

So much of delay. We need to arrive the destination on urgent basis because of which one is booking the ticket by air, otherwise we could have gone at a much cheaper fare from other sources. Flight was expected to leave by 11:15 (G8697 from jammu to delhi) and still has not arrived.

What should one do. Pls look into on priority.